Meadow View Farm Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
37 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful stay in the country!

5 sur août 27, 2014

This B&B comes with horses, goats, chickens, dogs and cats to spend time with. The lodging is relaxing and comfortable and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating. We ordered the meal basket for our evening arrival and it was a healthy meal with wraps, pasta salad, chips and iced tea. We have healthy appetites and there was so much food, we had to leave the chips for the next day. We chose to eat inside in the cool, and then we explored the grounds. There was a hot tub in back and a pond stocked with fish. Although we didn't take advantage of these since it was so late, they are a nice addition that we hope to enjoy on our next visit. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and served at a time convenient for our travel plans. If you are traveling through the area, or if you want a nice weekend getaway, I would certainly recommend Meadow View Farm Bed and Breakfast in Hernando, Mississippi.

Réponse du propriétaire
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to hosting you Again when you are traveling through North Mississippi !


The very best B&B we've ever stayed at!

5 sur mars 29, 2014

We've been to this beautiful, peaceful gem about four times - and have thoroughly loved it every time. There just aren't many places that offer the calming views, horses, goats, a few friendly pooches, and a house cat. The rooms have such warmth, and are so clean and comfortable. It always feels like we're coming home. Julie and Terry are wonderful, friendly hosts; are extremely knowledgeable about the area's vibrant history; and are always happy to offer suggestions for excursions, dining, etc. Julie is a fabulous cook and we enjoy the luscious breakfasts. It just doesn't get better than this!


Ole' Miss Fans

5 sur octobre 28, 2013

This was our first experience staying at a B&B. We were very apprehensive about the stay, not sure what to expect. We had looked around Oxford for a hotel, but was unable to find one. I have to say, this was an excellent first experience. The place is very peaceful, the rooms very comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. Julie is a wonderful hostess, she called a couple of days before to make sure we did not have food allergies. Very knowledgable about the area and made us feel right at home.


Wonderful experience

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

This was my first experience staying in a B & B. Julie was so friendly. True southern hospitality. I plan to stay here again.


We found a little piece of heaven in Mississippi!

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

My daughter and I had the wonderful luck of finding the Meadow View Farm on our way from Florida to Arkansas in August 2013. We were taking her to College and combining work visits all the way there which made the trip take four days. This was a long trip for both of us - physically and emotionally. When we arrived at the farm it was even more wonderful than the pictures. We were greeted by the beautiful horses grazing in the Meadow while the sun was setting over the beautiful farm house. Immediately we were given a warm welcome by Julie and Terry who proudly showed us around and introduced us to the other animals but then gave us the needed space we needed to relax and just enjoy their gorgeous property. We stayed in the East meets West and enjoyed every detail. The morning we were to leave the owners left us to run some errands and my daughter and I enjoyed a few hours alone petting and feeding the horses. Later that night we arrived at her College and she was quickly picked up by new friends for a party. I will never forget those precious last hours with her as my "Baby Girl" before going off to College. We will be back and I encourage everyone who can to visit this special place - heaven on earth in Mississippi. Thank you so much Julie and Terry!


Happy Honeymoon

4,8 sur juin 13, 2013

My wife and I recently spent our Honeymoon at Meadow View Farm B&B, and we were beyond pleased. We stayed in the Loft room which was very cozy and comfortable. Sometimes it was hard even to leave the room! However, we did get out to enjoy the quiet countryside. It's settled on a farm with goats, chickens, and horses. We wish we had stayed longer and the weather had cooperated enough for us to fish in the lake. Each room has its own private entrance which is an added bonus. Above all, the service was impressive! Julie and Terry were so friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. They really made us feel at home. We couldn't be happier with our first bed and breakfast experience and we will definitely be making a return trip sometime in the future


Short drive from the city, wonderful get-a-way.

4,6 sur février 17, 2013

We found this B&B via an internet search. There is always a bit of reservation with such a discovery. We were not disappointed. Only a 40 drive from Memphis we feel like we were a thousand miles away. Julie and her husband were great hosts. While business owners they were very much about "community" and promoted theirs'. We took advantage of one of the package deals and were very satisfied with the service, the accommodation. The loft room was extremely spacious, comfortable and allowed us to relax. We were able to taste the breakfast meal only and were extremely satisfied. The only downsize we had was the weak internet connection at the opposite end of the house. We will visit again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Your thoughtful words are greatly appreciated. I look forward to your next visit and meeting Some of your friends. Thanks for your recommendation!


The Best First Impression of a Bed & Breakfast

5 sur février 04, 2013

My wife and I had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast, so Meadow View Farm was our first, and we are so grateful for our experience. We assumed that B&B's were too expensive for a place to stay. We stayed only briefly on our trip to Arkansas, but the value was tremendous. Not only was the place cozy, personally prepared for our visit, and refreshing, but our hosts were excellent. Mrs. Julie is a great cook and she even spent quality time walking our three year old around the facility to see the goats, horses and the dog. Four months later, she still talks about the goats that bang their heads on the fence and the miniature chairs in the breakfast area. Meadow View Farm was perfect and we didn't feel like an intrusion when our newborn began crying in the middle of the night. This is a very family friendly B&B! No hotel has ever compared to the personal experience of our hosts Master Terry and Mrs. Julie. They gave us our space when we needed it and were very personal and accommodating when we were up to it. If you are anywhere the Memphis/Northern MS area it is worth the drive to visit MVF.


Our experience at Meadow View Farm

4,8 sur décembre 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Meadow View Farm for our 25 anniversary on 11/19-20/12. It was my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and may I say it was a wonderful one. Julie and Terry are wonderful hosts. The place was impeccable, and the food was delicious. Such a relaxing time and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely comeback. Mark and Gabby Davis


Sisters get away!

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2012

My sister and I get away together once or twice a year. We try to stay at a B&B. This year we chose the Meadow View Farm B&B because of the delightful reviews and because it was close to where we needed to visit. The hosts, Terry and Julie were wonderful! They made us feel so at home. The ambiance was so relaxing and beautiful. Julie is a great cook, gardener, etc...... We really wanted to stay longer. But we WILL be back! Sarah and Mary


Great relaxing getaway

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

Meadow View Inn is a peaceful and tranquil place to stay. I had one of the most restful nights sleep ever. The mattress was so comfortable and the sheets and pillows were so soft. The breakfast recipes were very delicious along with the most beautiful presentation that was nothing short of an expensive high end restaurant. I look forward to visiting again.


Late May 2012 Stay

5 sur juin 23, 2012

Enjoyed my visit in a quiet country setting. Julie is very interested in meeting your every need and enjoys showing off the flowers, goats, and horses. By the way, the goats really ham it up when they see a visitor looking their way. While this is a country setting, it is close to Hernando, MS and the interstate. Looking forward to another stay when returning or passing thru this area.


I ¿ these Innkeepers!

5 sur mai 13, 2012

Meadow View Farm provided a relaxing and cozy weekend get-away for my sister and I as we were playing tourist in the Memphis area. It was about 30-40 minutes from downtown Memphis, which made it the perfect location for what we wanted. We stayed in the loft room which was quite large and very comfortable. We went all out and got the in room massage, which was very relaxing and just added to the grear overall experience. Julie cooked a delicious breakfast both days we were there, and we also got the wine and cheese picnic basket which far exceeded our expectations!! Artisan cheeses, fruit, muffins, and the perfect wine for a warm spring day all were a delightful treat. We spent time sitting outside on the porch playing a variety of board games they had. While the food and accommodations were both high quality and a great value, Julie and Terry (the innkeepers) are what really set this B&B apart for me. They showed tremendous hospitality and we loved our conversations with them. I am planning to come back to spend a weekend with my husband--can't wait!


great B&B!

4,8 sur janvier 13, 2012

staying in Meadow View farm was the best decision in our trip to Memphis. Fresh crisp air, very friendly and hospitable owners, the best breakfasts i've had in my life!


Felt like I went home

4,4 sur novembre 04, 2011

What a great escape for my wife and me. We were looking to get away for a couple of days but didn't feel like traveling. We have two daughters that play competive ball and stay on the road. What a suprise, we found a beautiful place to get away from everything but could get in to town quickly. I can't begin to explain how welcome Julie and Terry made us feel. We felt like we were with family when we wanted but were completly alone when we desired. Quite, clean, peaceful, just what we needed and GREAT FOOD (thanks Julie). A great place for locals to get away and a great place to stay when visiting Memphis. We will see you guys again soon. Thanks, Glenn and Wanda


An oasis!

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

This place is an oasis in a desert of usual options for the traveler! A little bit off the beaten track but very easy to find. We arrived in the dark, exhausted from a day of driving and touring Memphis, to a warmly lit cozy suite and a generous welcome from the owner. We had to get on the road early the next morning and didn't expect her to accomodate our schedule but she told us to come to the front porch before we left she'd have coffee and a little bit of something for us to eat as she wouldn't have time to fix her usual breakfast. When we showed up early the next morning we were served a feast!! I can't imagine what her 'usual' is!! We had a great nights sleep in a room that was clean and perfectly comfortable ... it's so peaceful and quiet I didn't want to leave...woke to find a patio w/fire pit just outside our door, pots of blooming flowers and a grand view of the surrounding meadow. You're missing out if you don't stop there.


Best B&B I've ever stayed in.

5 sur septembre 30, 2011

My sisters and I stayed at the Meadow View Farm in September for our yearly sisters retreat. We always stay at a B&B. I will say without hesitation Meadow View Farm was the best B&B we have stayed at. The food was delicious, the rooms were great and the host & hostess were really fantastic people. Will be sure to stay there again if we are ever in that area. Can't say enough good things about Meadow View Farms.


Wonderful visit!

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

We loved our stay at Meadow View Farm, Julie and Terry were very welcoming and gave us lots of tips on where to eat and what to do. We brought our puppy with us and she loved the farm, especially after being in the car all day! It was a short drive to downtown Memphis and a nice drive to nearby parks. Very enjoyable, comfortable, and relaxing! We hope our travels bring us through Hernando again!


Dr. recommended R&R

5 sur août 24, 2011

I care for my 85 y/o invalid mother (full-time), and my 2 y/o grandson (part-time), and was just exhausted. My chiropractor, Dr. Brian Henry, of Olive Branch, recommended my husband and I take a vacation. Any kind of an involved trip, traveling any distance was out of the question, but what was close by and possibly available on short notice? He highly recommended Meadow View Farm B & B. We booked it, and what a sweet gift from God it was, and at just the right time! We had a picnic basket (so good) for dinner, that was perfect for dining outside; so peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed watching the horses graze. Our weekend breakfasts were absolutely delightful in the morning room, watching the birds, butterflies and horses as we enjoyed our meal. She also has some really cute goats, a cat and a dog! Julie is a marvelous cook, and a very gracious hostess. The room was spacious, fresh and clean. She and her husband shared info. about local attractions and restaurants which we visited and enjoyed on Sat. Overall, the w/e was 'just what the doctor ordered'. My husband and I left, feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. I highly recommend this B&B!


Play in Memphis but Stay Here

4,8 sur juin 25, 2011

We had a great time visiting with Julie, Terry and their many 4-legged friends. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and breakfast was quite good. If you're planning to spend most of your time in Memphis, make sure you still relax on the farm. Also, it's a full 30-minute drive to downtown, so allow for the slightly longer commute. We look forward to staying here on our next visit.


our excellent weekend

5 sur avril 05, 2011

Great rooms and service. Owners were pleasant, good people. Nice local town.


Lovely place to get-away and relax

4,6 sur mars 22, 2011

We had a nice one-night stay to get-away. We stayed by the fire outside, ate a prepared picnic for dinner on the dock at the lake, had a quiet place to talk and a wonderful breakfast before leaving. Julie is a wonderful Christian woman who loves to talk, but knows how to also give you your space when you need it. She provided everything we needed and more. Thank you for a wonderful East Meets West Room: Beautiful room and LOVED the bathroom with the horse trough shower/bath. They thought of everything, even a small space heater for the chilly morning. Room was tastefully decorated and had a tea/coffee service ready for late night or early before breakfast. No central ac/heat, but room warms up quickly. Bed was very comfortable and loved there were extra feather pillows and a extra blanket to get snuggly. Grounds: Horses came by in the morning and let you pet them. You can ride the 300 acres for $25 per person if you want. The goats in the back were fun to watch. If you like to fish, there is a stocked pond for you with all the poles, nets. Covered area provides a grill (extra $$ if you want to use), fire pit, table which is great for eating outdoors. LOTS of birds and feeders. You can hear the highway slightly from the grounds, but honestly didn't effect us at all. Dogs on-site are very friendly and love to be petted ;-) Would love to see this place in full-bloom late spring, summer or early fall...I bet it is gorgeous!! Food: Picnic basket ($35) was yummy with potato salad, turkey wraps, chips, drinks, and dessert. Nice to have and not have to prepare or clean up myself. Wraps were our favorite! Breakfast was ambrosia fruit and yogurt with toasted coconut and a slice of cinnamon coffee cake. Very good! Julie will prepare to your tastes or needs...great for anyone needing this! We would stay again and recommend for a get-away.


Great B & B!

5 sur mars 02, 2011

We were very impressed with not only the room and grounds but with the great service and friendliness. Julie was very helpful adn accomodating. The room was very roomey and beautiful and the privacy was perfect. We have nothing negative to say, a great B&B with a great host. Also, the grounds were beautiful and the horses fun to watch.


Serene weekend in Hernando

5 sur août 26, 2010

My husband and I chose this B&B from the internet as we were travelling from Oklahoma to Memphis in June. Julie greeted us graciously and welcomed us to the most beautiful room I have ever seen! She had dessert for us even though it was late, and we regretted that we had missed out on her fabulous dinner. Breakfast was delicious as well as hardy, and we watched the horses grazing in the fields as we ate. Julie gave great advice on things to see in the area, being very sensitive to her guests' intrests (migratory birds for us). Terry was also very gracious and his passionate about training his horses was very inspiring. It is our hope to sometime make a trip from our home in Indiana to Mississippi just to say at Meadow View Farm. It will be a great place for a reunion with family from Oklahoma!


Southern hospitality at its finest

4,8 sur août 20, 2010

A delightful retreat, set in beautiful grounds. Opt for the room with the old tin bathtub if it's available. Julie cooks a delicious breakfast - just the right balance of healthy and indulgent - and is on hand to provide any assistance she can. You couldn't find a nicer B and B!


Beautiful and peaceful...

5 sur juillet 21, 2010

Our arrival to Meadow View Farm B&B was met with down home southern hospitality and a glass of iced tea. Terry and Julie were a delight to talk with and let us in on the great places to see and eat in the area. Our room was beautiful, the breakfasts divine, and the grounds tranquil and serene. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone traveling in the area.


Birthday Weekend

5 sur mai 25, 2010

We had such a great time -- very quiet and great breakfast each day!! We made new lifelong friends in Terry and Julie. It was a great way to spend my birthday weekend!!


A Pure Delight

5 sur avril 08, 2010

We traveled to Memphis from Texas to meet up with friends of ours from the Carolinas and found Meadow View Farm--we are so glad we did! We spent a delightful weekend relaxing and catching up with each other over delicious breakfasts, jogging on scenic country roads, and resting in our comfortable accommodations. We enjoyed the hospitality of our innkeepers and hope to meet there again! We had a great time there--you will, too!


Relaxing getaway

4,0 sur avril 08, 2010

It's lovely to be able to retreat away from the outside busy world to this relaxing farm-like B&B - we were welcomed and the room was lovely - thank-you Julie & Terry.


southern hospitality

5 sur avril 06, 2010

We stayed with 3 kids and our dog. We all enjoyed the space we had, the hospitality and friendliness of Julie and Terry. Thanks Terry for feeding the animals, the kids loved it! Breakfast was delicious! Healthy food with a southern touch. This B&B is a nice counteract for the city.


The best country retreat

5 sur mars 10, 2010

We live only an hour away in Memphis and wanted a one night escape for our anniversary. Meadowview was exactly what we needed. Far enough out in the country to see the stars, but close enough to be an hour drive from our home. Terry and Julie were so welcoming and friendly. We fell in love with the animals, sat by the pond and watched the sun set, had a lovely dinner at Chatter Box restaurant down the road, and took the best horseback ride of our lives. Breakfast was filling and delicious. It was like going to visit your aunt in the country - you didn't feel the need to dress up and everything was just comfortable and relaxing. My husband has never enjoyed horses, but being introduced to natural horsemanship really opened a door for him and he wants to do it again soon. Thanks Julie & Terry for making our weekend special!!


A comfortable, friendly night at Meadow View Farm

5 sur décembre 02, 2009

We visited Meadow View Farm on the spur of the moment and found it to be delightful. The room we had was clean, comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious. Julie was very friendly and informatiave about activities in the area. We would definitely recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast to any who are in the Memphis area. Thank you Julie.


An excellent alternative to hotels in Memphis

3,8 sur novembre 09, 2009

We were so pleased to be able to stay at this relaxing and peaceful home outside the city of Memphis. The breakfasts are delicious. The beds are comfortable, warm and clean. The cost is cheaper than a reasonable hotel in Memphis. We felt very well looked after by Julie who took wonderful care of us.


Dream Family Vacation

4,4 sur septembre 07, 2009

We meant to Visit Memphis and looked for something unique in the vicinity, luckily we found Meadow View Farm. The Farm is located 25 min from Down Town Memphis and can offer much more than regular hotel experience - Excellent Hospitality, delicious breakfast, the best ever horse back riding - thanks to spacial method of training (and trainers...) which create spirited and friendly horses, beautiful rooms and lots of great advices from the hosts Julie and Terry. We and our three daughters enjoyed it greatly!!! We plan to come back soon.


A Little Piece of Heaven

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2009

Meadow View is a lovely, peaceful place. We caught a few fish in the pond, loved feeding the horses, were entertained by the goats and even brought the farm cat a morsel of catfish leftover from dinner. The sun porch was a great place to dine and just look out over the property. Julie has decorated the Cudsue and Cotton room in soft restful colors, the bed was very comfortable and the bathing area was large and had lovely fixtures. Our room was spotless and so tastefully decorated. You will love this place, we did!


Great place to stay for Memphis

5 sur août 28, 2009

We wanted to avoid staying in Memphis proper and enjoy B&Bs, although there are few in the area. This was a great choice and a quick 25 minute drive into Memphis the next morning. Julie had a great breakfast and is friendly, flexible and accomodating. The room was very large and beautiful with both a Queen (for I and my wife) and a double for our daughter. We were on the college tour and this stay allowed us to see a bit of the beautiful area. We saw the cat, but not the dogs, and the horses were beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Southern Hospitality Galore!

5 sur août 10, 2009

We stayed two nights and had an absolute blast! The innkeepers were super friendly and helpful; the food was excellent; the room was large and comfortable. We got to know the resident animals and went horseback riding. Memphis is a short drive away and our hostess gave us great recommendations for our trip into "Blues City." We hope to visit this delightful farm again!


Meadow View Farm

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $150
  • Avis (37) 4,8
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Portable 1-9012894677

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut