A Painted Lady Of Columbus Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
29 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A lovely respite!

5 sur juin 03, 2014

Our two day stay with Jennifer in her lovely Victorian-style B&B was wonderful. Our room - the library - is well appointed with heirlooms and up-to-date technology. The breakfasts were delicious and Jennifer was very attentive to dietary preferences. The home is locate with easy access to downtown Columbus and some very pleasing restaurants. We were so pleased that my wife is returning the autumn with her sisters and their daughters.


Perfect Wedding Night Escape!

5 sur mai 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Painted Lady on our wedding night. We didn't get there until around 1:30 in the morning, but it didn't matter. Jennifer had everything ready for us and it was perfect! The room was great, breakfast was divine. We could not have asked for a better experience. We will definitely be back and we will recommend the Painted Lady to all of our friends and family!


Relaxing Stay in Hometown

5 sur mars 09, 2014

My husband and I were visiting my hometown for a short visit. The Painted Lady was such a nice retreat with lovely antiques and amenities, very comfortable bed, delicious breakfast and within easy walking distance of MUW and good cuisine. It will be fun to return!


Loved this property

5 sur décembre 03, 2013

We were in town for a ball game and decided to try this B & B. We couldn't have been more pleased. The house is charming and sparkling clean. Jennifer, the inn keeper, was wonderful, providing information about the house and the town. Breakfast was very good we were especially delighted to find a homemade delicious coconut chess pie for our night time snack. The rooms has very comfy beds and all possible amenities. A refrigerator of drinks and ice, as well as a kureig coffee maker is available for guests. We will definitely return.


October 2013 visit

3,6 sur octobre 20, 2013

I had the most enjoyable stay at The Painted Lady in October of this year. The 1890 home was just like a museum. Every time I looked at a room I saw something different, It had so many interesting displays I was amazed! The section of town was lovely. It was easy walking to other fine homes and the free breakfast each morning was grand. The business district was just a 2 block walk away, and the restaurants that were recommended were fine indeed. I had a great time and the hostess was charming!


First Timers Stay

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2013

My husband and I had the wonderful good luck to stay at A Painted Lady in September of 2013. It was our first time to stay at a bed and breakfast, and we were so fortunate to have picked A Painted Lady. True Southern Charm! Jennifer is the perfect Southern Lady and offers much talked about Southern Hospitality at it's best. I would highly recommend a stay at this establishment if you want to go back in time to a much gentler time. Wonderful!! Kentucky Woman


Wonderful

5 sur septembre 29, 2013

Jennifer is an amazing host at this sweet bed and breakfast. She goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and experiencing some true southern charm. This is a hidden gem and you would be missing out if you skipped it!


Valentine's Stay at A Painted Lady

5 sur août 17, 2013

This is my second Valentine's Star at A Painted Lady and I absolutely loved it! The room was gorgeous and the breakfast was the best ever had!


Wonderful Stay

5 sur août 09, 2013

Everything was perfect. Jennifer was an excellent host.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review ! We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and to have a great experience.


Unexpected Gem

4,4 sur juillet 31, 2013

I was in town for a sad occasion and really needed some time to myself. A Painted Lady was a true gem and exceeded my expectations. The daily breakfast was delicious and my room was pleasant and comfortable. Jennifer was an excellent host and she went out of her way to make me feel welcomed in her home. I would stay at A Painted Lady again when in Columbus.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review! We strive to make our rooms comfortable and pleasant. We hope you will come back to see us !


Southern Hospitality and Charm

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

Our stay at A Painted Lady was everything we imagined it would be. Our room was clean and quiet and filled with lovely antiques. Jennifer was a gracious hostess who made us feel right at home. Breakfast was plentiful and superb. In a town where luxury hotels don't exist, A Painted Lady fills that need with good old fashioned Southern Hospitality and charm. Do yourself a favor and skip the mid to low end chain hotels.


A Beautiful Lady

4,4 sur avril 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Library room which was very spacious and beautifully furnished with many exquisite antiques. Jennifer was a wonderful host and we appreciate her hospitality. The house is located in a very convenient area with a short walk to the main street restaurants and shopping. We would definitely recommend staying at the Painted Lady and will stay there again should we return to Columbus.


A Painted Lady of Columbus

5 sur février 11, 2013

I travel alot for work and thought a B&B would be a welcomed change from the normal hotels. I could not have asked for a more comfortable and welcoming site. Jennifer made me feel right at home and the breakfast she prepared was out of this world. Probably gained at least 5 pounds. This is a place that you need to visit! Debra - Virginia


Perfection!

5 sur janvier 21, 2013

Jennifer and her team does an outstanding job of making your stay nothing but five star! On our particular stay we ran into an overbook problem. Jennifer handled it with amazing grace. She treated us as if we were family. We look forward to staying here next year!


Enjoyable Thanksgiving break 2012

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our Thanksgiving meal and stay with Jennifer and crew at A Painted Lady of Columbus Bed and Breakfast in Mississippi. The food was perfectly delicious and nutritious. Jennifer maintains a spotlessly clean B & B. She attentively addresses guests' requests and is flexible toward all guests. We highly recommend this B & B to all guests considering a visit to north eastern Mississippi.


Tea & Much More

4,2 sur octobre 22, 2012

I took my mom, sister and two Aunts for Tea, Scones and a Haunted Tour last week. The Painted Lady was absolutely beautiful inside and out. The hostess was charming and very hospitable. The tea and homemade scones were delicious. The atmosphere was so relaxing. We had an awesome time and experience. A most go for everyone.


Best B & B in Columbus!

5 sur septembre 21, 2012

I have stayed numerous times at the Painted Lady and I will have to say that this place is "top notch". The gracious host and owner of the home, Jennifer takes great pride in her home and it definitely shows. From the French milled soaps and high quality linens and bedding to the gourmet breakfasts, this B & B is sure to please even the most experienced traveler. I definitely recommend this home!


A Painted Lady Of Columbus Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 01, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 12th anniversary at A Painted Lady B&B this weekend. We stayed in 2 different rooms. Our overall experience was AMAZING! Jennifer was a courteous and gracious hostess, making sure that our stay was everything we'd hoped it would be and more. Friday Night - Pearl's Room: Pearl's Room was the 1st room we stayed in at A Painted Lady. It was decorated in rich golds, bronzes, and neutrals with THE MOST comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The bathroom had a walk in shower that was great with plenty of hot water and fantastic toiletries. Breakfast: Breakfast began with baked grapefruit lightly topped with local honey and brown sugar. This was followed by warm biscuits with butter and apple butter. Then we were treated to a sumptuous sausage grits casserole and parmesan tomatoes. Delicious! Saturday Night - Dolly's Room: Dolly's Room was the reason why A Painted Lady B&B caught my eye. The pictures on their website do not do this room justice! It is absolutely breathtaking! From the abundance of stained glass windows, to the massive king sized canopy bed topped with fluffy white bedding, rose petals, and chocolates - I felt like I was in another world. This room had a definite femininity to it, decorated in pinks, browns, and frilly whites. Sunrise is when Dolly's Room shines. The claw footed tub was great for soaking. Breakfast: We started with fresh fruit with a sweetened cream garnish. This was followed by a frittata/omelet with bacon, cheese, spinach, tomatoes, and mushrooms with warm biscuits and butter. Again, breakfast was fabulous!


Most romantic place to stay with luxurious accomodations.

5 sur mai 01, 2012

Back again to celebrate my wedding anniversary. I am never disappointed when I stay here. We had the famous eggs benedict with roasted Parmesan tomatoes and some fruit concoction as the last course. It was the best thing I have ever eaten. My wife wanted to tour some historic homes that afternoon and Jennifer immediately arranged everything for us. I love that this inn is located downtown because we were able to walk everywhere. The innkeeper is very gracious and wants you to be comfortable. I loved the new Keurig coffee maker in my room and the mini frig stocked w plenty of drinks. The Burris suite is the best room and I highly recommend it. It is the most expensive but worth it for everything you get. We will be back next year!


Fantastic place to stay.

5 sur avril 30, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful homes I have ever seen. Talk about stepping back to the 1890s!!!! My bed was so luxurious. The sheets felt like silk. I was able to leave my car parked in the driveway and walk one block to downtown Columbus. I loved the rocking chairs on the front porch and the water fountain in the courtyard in the back. I woke up to a player piano in the parlor and enjoyed an elegant candlelight breakfast in the richly appointed dining room. Thank you so much, Jennifer, for a wonderful stay.


The Painted Lady

4,0 sur février 12, 2012

This is by far the best Bed and breakfast I have every stayed in. Words can not discribe the feeling i got when I awoke. I felt like I was waking up back in time. The hospitality was a plus also with warm hearted hoast that reminded me of my mother and father. The bed and breakfast was also convienant as it was only one block from downtown area. I recommend the Painted Lady for you next adventure.


Thank You, Thank you

5 sur septembre 21, 2011

Staying at the Painted Lady made our whole trip to Mississippi very romantic. Our suite was so beautiful, peaceful and private. We felt at home, back in the 1800's. Everything in this beautiful home, from the pictures down to the dishes, reflected how much love and attention Jennifer Upchurch Miller made to extend a warm welcome to those whom stay here. She is the kindest proprietress. Jennifer made us a wonderful breakfast, one my husband just loved (fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, muffins and a fabulous egg omelet). I know, if we return to Mississippi, The Painted Lady will be the first place we go to. I am so glad I had the opportunity to stay in such a magnificent home. Thank you Jennifer, I will always remember you.


A PAMPERED STAY

5 sur avril 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The Burris Suite was over the top.Plush velvet curtains, silk screened wallpapers,a huge tv, a Renaissance Revival bed fit for royalty. Oh..and those sheets. I thought they were silk. We felt so pampered . Jennifer the homeowner had a welcome basket in our room full of menus from local restaurants, maps and brochures on where to shop. She also had a tray of freshly baked cookies which were still warm. The breakfast was by candlelight and she had an old player piano playing soft Baroque. The eggs benedict were to die for. We loved the serve yourself tea and coffee bar. We stay at other b&b's but this one is over the top!!


Pilgrimage visit

5 sur avril 17, 2011

We stayed for five days with this B/B. We were treated with true southern hospitality and plenty of food. This proprietor is exceptionally friendly and pleasant. She was knowledgeable of the community and gave guidance and directions when needed. She went over the top in making us feel at home. The rooms were so fun to be in and interesting items to view. We visited homes for the pilgrimage and enjoyed getting information about yesteryear. This Victorian home is a beauty. You must go visit! If I return to Columbus, I'll stay here again. I hope you will too!


We had a wonderful stay.

4,8 sur avril 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at A Painted Lady. We value privacy, and the host was available but not intrusive. The accomodations inside were as lovely as the exterior had led us to believe. We couldn't have asked for more.


A Fabulous Place to Stay in the South!!!

4,0 sur mars 28, 2011

Jennifer Upchurch Miller's Painted Lady Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful experience for everyone. This lovely furnished Queen Anne home that dates back to the 1890s is like walking into another time! The furnishings and decor have so much detail to them! The room I stayed in was beautiful and very comfortable. I didn't want for anything. It has cable/color TV and a little sitting area. Plenty of room for luggage. The breakfast provided by Jennifer ranges from fruit and coffee/tea to waffles and bacon with orange juice. It was delicious! The B&B is within walking distance to all the sights in Columbus and Restaurants. Just ten minutes walk and you are in the heart of Columbus. Jennifer the proprietress couldn't be nicer and at your disposal for whatever you may need. Just ask. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who wants the real flavor of the South. Take advantage of this charming place!


Valentine's Day romantic getaway

5 sur février 14, 2011

My girlfriend and I were spending some time in Columbus, MS and decided to make a weekend of it. We spent the Friday and Saturday night before Valentine's day at A Painted Lady of Columbus. We came in late on Friday night and Jennifer had us taken care of. When we arrived, we were amazed at how beautiful the house house was. When we got to our room, it was completely breathtaking. Breakfast both mornings we absolutely incredible! When we came downstairs, the piano was playing and it was an incredible time for both myself and my girlfriend. Jennifer made us heart shaped brownies on Saturday night and not only were the brownies absolutely awesome...the smell in the house made us feel like home. We can't thank Jennifer enough for this wonderful experience. Definately will be back and will definately recommend to everyone we know. If you are looking for a great, relaxing weekend, we definately recommend. -Mike Marcel Madison, Al


A fun but different New Years Eve stay

5 sur janvier 22, 2011

We wanted to treat our best friend to a great New Years Eve and since Columbus, MS has a street party with a big ball that drops at midnight, it was our best choice. Booking at the last minute wasn't easy, but Jennifer, at The Painted Lady, put our minds at rest. When we arrived, the weather was looking gloomy, but our rooms and baths were warm, very nice and clean. The rain washed out our party, but Jennifer gave us some games and movies. She also sent us to Huck's, an amazing place for a feast. When we returned to "The Lady", we found some nice snacks that Jennifer had prepared for us. While playing games, the tornado alarm sounded downtown and the TV weatherman was advising all to take cover. Can you believe that we threw Jennifer's Swiffer and mops out of the closet under the stairway and climbed in ? We felt so safe in that big old sturdy home, but just had to follow the weatherman's advice to get away from windows and glass. Jennifer has the most ornate and beautiful lamps, mirrors, pictures and chandeliers throughout. It was late when the storm passed, and that big old comfy bed felt so good, especially since my husband recently had major surgery and I have a bad back. Earlier, Jennifer asked what time and what kind of breakfast we expected. I told her how picky my husband was, and she made us a great breakfast of Belgium Waffles with her signature blueberry syrup. Did my husband try the bberry syrup ? No and he missed a treat, but Jennifer had plenty of maple syrup for her finicky guest. And he is the type, he wants his syrup in every square of his waffles, and Jennifer had plenty. Since it was New Years Day, almost everywhere was closed. We wanted to see old homes, but they were closed too, and who could blame them, it's New Years Day? Jennifer called the family who has The Waverly Home nearby, and they gave us a wonderful tour of their "mansion". We look forward to returning to The Painted Lady of Columbus, MS.


Best Place to Stay in Columbus

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

If you want to have a great stay in Columbus, Mississippi, you need to stay at the Painted Lady of Columbus. The sight of the house alone is impressive, and when you go inside, the decoration of the home really allows you to feel as if you have stepped back in time. If you are a big fan of starting your day off with a great breakfast, this is the ONLY place you can stay in town. Jennifer makes an amazing breakfast. I have had breakfast there on a couple of occasions and every time it was amazing. You will feel well cared for when you stay at the Painted Lady, so when you come to Columbus, make it your place to stay.


A Painted Lady Of Columbus Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $199
  • Avis (29) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6623686700
  • Portable 1-6623862171

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut