Avis récents dans Mount Shasta, Californie

A stop over in McCloud à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

We were on our way back home and stopped to visit a long time friend. Even though it was a very busy weekend for the Inn, the owners made us welcome. Always have a nice time there, we'll surely come back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth going off the beaten path à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

Such a charming, unique place to stay. Room was beautiful and owner was so friendly and accommodating. Love the shops and café below rooms. Wish we lived closer so we could visit more often!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unbelievably gorgeous à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

Upgraded to an amazing room, as it was we were looking forward to our original room, but it was stunning. It got a wow as we opened the door. Incredible value for money, beautifully styled and a trip back in time. If ever we were back to the US and on this side, we would make a detour to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A step back in time with modern amenities à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

We stayed in the Charles Miller room with a wonderful view of Mt. Shasta. The room itself was spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated with period details. There was a large jetted tub which we did not use and a walk in shower. The bathroom also had dual sinks. Our only complaint was that the shower head was a hand held shower and didn't seem to fit in its holder correctly...the shower head either drooped down or shot water over the top of the curtain. This was a very minor issue for us. The common area down the hall was also a beautiful place to rest and read, or surf the internet with your own laptop. The room also had great air conditioning, which we really appreciated because the temperature was in the 90's during our visit. There was also what looked like an electric (?) wood burning stove which I assumed would be used for heat in the winter. Included in our stay was a 20.00 dollar credit for breakfast at the cafe downstairs. The food there was delicious. If you're in the McCloud/Shasta area, this hotel is a gem and we would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Pleasant Surprise in McCloud à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

We loved the beautiful room we stayed in - especially after four days of roughing it in the wilderness. Thank you for a great stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 2014 à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

The room and service were great but expensive for the area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Delightful! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. I went for a quilting retreat and my daughter decided to join me. We visited in the summer. While I quilted away, she found places to hike and kayak, a museum to visit, and a lavender farm about an hour away, The hotel is quaint. Each room is different. Ours had a soaking tub and I took full advantage. The attached restaurant and cafe are only open for breakfast and lunch but we also found great food in nearby towns. I am definitely coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Hotel à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Mercantile Hotel is an outstanding facility in the heart of McCloud, CA, one of the most serene places on earth!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little Gem! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

What a beautiful, thoughtfully decorated, vintage inspired gem nestled at the base of Mt. Shasta! Stayed here on our way up to Bend, and on our way back down, and could not have been more satisfied with the service, cleanliness, and kindness of the family that owns the Mercantile. We had our 10 month old baby boy with us, and they thoughtfully put a portable crib in the room upon our arrival, and let us check out late as we were waiting for family members to meet up with us. Each room comes with complimentary homemade soap, and features a beautiful clawfoot tub. Loved it here, and the food at the cafe next door was delicious! Will definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing room - "Founders Room" à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

The hotel is amazing. Loved our room, was quiet and clean. The only service complaint that I have was staff trying to clean our room at 4pm the second day of our stay (could have done a walk through earlier in the day instead of in the evening to straighten up since we were staying another night). Dining was great, but shops downstairs open at 8am. - not an entirely bad thing but in a limited dining service area it would be nice to have the restaurant or coffee shop open a little earlier. All staff was fantastic through our stay and would definitely go back again anytime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


food choices à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

Enjoyed the area and know that your town is very small, but it would have been better for us if the 2 restaurants would have stayed open later.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous find. à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice and have loved the experience both times. Delightful rooms that will please anyone who appreciates beautiful and comfortable settings and creative, soothing décor. The hosts are kind, helpful, and generous. The mercantile is charming and has some great shopping finds. The corner cafe has great, affordable offerings. We just wish it stayed open later than mid-afternoon. I am looking forward to the next time we might be able to steal away to this charming small town and to the Mercantile for a bit of rest and renewal.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adorable Bed and Breakfast! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2014

Room was the perfect size for our family and the staff was great! We were very unprepared for the wedding we were attending and the staff ran around helping us find what we needed, including thread and a needle when my son's button popped off his vest! Not to mention the great breakfast that was served the following morning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun weekend at the Mercantile à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a nice weekend in McCloud. The Mushroom festival was going on at the same time and provided a festive atmosphere for our visit. The room was very nice and it was great to have coffee service right outside our door. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. We will return. The only downside is breakfast is served in the restaurant below the hotel and they get very busy right at opening so arrive a few minutes early if you want to be in the first seating especially on Saturday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd Stay à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

Outstanding accommodation by Kevin when I advised that we might be arriving late!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed for the McCloud annual flea market à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2014

We went to McCloud for the annual flea market in June and stayed at the McCloud Mercantile Inn which is situated right on the main street of town. All we had to do was step out the door and we were at the flea market. We were given a very generous credit towards a delicious breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. The room was very comfortable and clean. The Inn itself was very clean and quiet. The people were very accommodating. We will definitely go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Probably the best place to stay in the area! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

We stayed in the Railroad Room and loved it. We are a family of 3. The room was tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. The soaker tub in the bathroom was just what my body needed after a day of hiking and sightseeing. We snuck a peek at a couple of other rooms and thought they were both charming and thoughtfully decorated as well. Attached to the building are gift shops, a candy shop, a cafe and diner. Reception can be found in the gift shop. We would recommend a stay here 100%. The only draw back of East facing rooms is that there are no black out shades and therefore the room gets bright with the morning sun. p.s. There are TVs in the room, in carse you are wondering, but no hair dryers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnificent rooms à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2014

We had 1 night unfortunately having booked by phone from Australia. Then we had to twice change the date--this was handled kindly and without fuss. We had an upgraded room, one of the best we've ever stayed in. Dinner is not served at the coffee shop below, but our host made a reservation for us at McLoud Hotel, 100 yards away,, and the food here was excellent, cheap for its quality, and with local wines featuring on a good wine list. All in all, McLoud offers a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2014

Every thing was wonderful in McCloud

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heavenly McCloud à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2014

Let's just way that we planned to stay for just one night, but ended up staying for two, and would have stayed longer if we could have. So much thought and work has gone into each of the themed room. It's unbelievable how Kevin and Darlene have transformed the upstairs of this old mercantile building into a series of fascinating and comfortable rooms, full of touches that one would expect to see at a more exclusive, big-city hotel. The restaurant downstairs exceeded our expectations, and we are admittedly kind of food snobs who quickly tire of the boring, white-bread kind of food that we are most likely to find on the road. The restaurant co-owners delivered fantastic food both mornings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fabulous and Friendly Place Along the Way à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2014

We wanted to see Mt. Shasta during our tenth anniversary road trip, so reserved a room in McCloud. We were wowed by the mountain on our way there, and also with McCloud River Mercantile Inn. The interior design of this place is truly beautiful and very well thought-out! The rooms are inviting, as well as the spacious common living area. The hosts were warm and welcoming, making us feel right at home. We recommend eating before you arrive in McCloud if you will be arriving later, as there are extremely limited options for dining. However, the breakfast at the café next door to the Inn was superb! Our hosts and their friendly staff had ready suggestions for outings and things to do around town. The Mercantile has a good selection of local merchandise from honey to hand-braided rugs, and we were able to buy some really nice wine and dehydrated mushrooms for our special anniversary dinner! We would highly recommend this Inn for those wanting a quiet getaway or nature lovers wanting to explore the area. We hope to return soon ourselves!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautifully designed and maintained inn à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2014

The owners of the McCloud River Mercantile Inn have taken a building of historical significance in a charming town on the flanks of Mt. Shasta and done a beautiful restoration job that includes all the modern conveniences. Strongly recommend if you want to get away from it all, feel the history around you, but be very comfortable at the same time. Warm reception as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Hospitality à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2014

What a wonderful experience! A very comfortable room with a sense of beauty, Real kindness &hospitality.Hotel keepers, Kevin&Darlen are really wonderful persons.We could enjoy absolutely fascinating &marvelous stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our Stay à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2014

My husband and I took a mini vaca away from the kids, and everything about the McCloud Mercantile was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are simply beautiful. As is the rest of the town. We will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Find à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2014

We were looking for a nice place near Shasta that wasn't a hotel but we needed 10 rooms and they needed to be nice. We found that there were a few lodges here and there but the quality we were looking for wasn't up to par. This place looked wonderful from the numerous photos they have posted but you never really know what you are going to get. I have never had so many people call, text and email to say how great a location was. These 10 farm guys and one lone woman LOVED this location. It's a bit off the beaten path but totally worth it. They have 11 rooms but each room can comfortably sleep several people. They had a great area for everyone to relax in together and the staff was phenomenal. A week later I am still getting thanked for finding such a great place. McCloud Mercantile Hotel will stay on our company list as preferred getaway location. When booking large groups it is always tricky but the staff here made it so easy. They were thoughtful and made sure to provide lots of options for other needs we would have. They were happy to make recommendations for activities and restaurants and even made the reservations for us. Our group was on a 6 day road trip from our Corporate Headquarters in Ellensburg, WA all the way to Los Angeles, CA with a different hotel, activity and restaurant each day. This is the only place they "wrote home about" and the only place they are still talking about. I really can't say enough about our experience here, it was truly exceptional.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shast Wintu Suite à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2014

We stayed one night in the Shasta Wintu Suite. It is a beautiful room. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Having breakfast in the cafe was really convenient and quite delicious. We will be back when we can stay longer. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic stay à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2014

We loved the service and the rm was fantastic. The tub and fabulous double shower heads were great. We will definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Years in McCloud à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2014

We had a delightful stay at the Mercantile Inn over New Year's in 2014. The room was exceptionally spacious and had a lovely retro theme. I loved the sitting area in the common area which had a wood stove where I had my coffee and read every morning. The cafe below was where we had breakfast, and it was great. Good service at the hotel and in the cafe. Friendly innkeepers. I highly recommend the Mercantile Inn. Debra Wallace - Austin, Texas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


delightful stay in winter à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2013

we had an excellent time staying here - the room was beautiful and the morning coffee in the lounge was perfect. we also love that it's a family-run establishment. breakfast at the restaurant was excellent. excellent breakfast potatoes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely room à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2013

Tasteful and simple lodging - a nice stop between San Francisco and Portland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Mount Shasta Ranch Bed & Breakfast (4,65)
  2. McCloud River Mercantile Inn (4,54)
Haut
}