Avis récents dans Mount Shasta, Californie

overnight in a quiet town à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

friendly, quiet little town with historic buildings

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rustic Treasure Hiding in an Enchanted Forest à McCloud Hotel (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

I generally do not write reviews of the various lodgings that I have visited during my travels. If I enjoyed my stay, I may make it a point to return. If not, I find other accommodations the next time around. However, for the McCloud Hotel, I must make an exception; for this lovely Hotel is a “must stay” for anyone visiting the Mt. Shasta area. Returning home to the San Francisco Bay Area via the “Oregon Trail” from a vacation in the Grand Tetons, my wife and I stopped the quant little town nestled within a forest primeval, virtually in the shadow of Mt. Shasta towering in the background, which can be seen to the north just up Main Street. We were charmed by the perfectly restored 1916 Hotel and its similarly charming proprietors, Cindy Rosmann and Gary Bostwick, who were most attentive, accommodating and abundantly knowledgeable of the local lore of the area. The gardens surrounding the country inn are lush, imaginatively and tastefully landscaped; just as comfortable in which to enjoy an afternoon sherry as is the warm intimacy of the wood paneled and bookcase lined lobby sitting room for the savoring of an after-dinner port in front of the tiled fireplace, perhaps while listing to another guest playing on the upright piano in the corner next to the impressive grand staircase. We occupied Suite 217, which is decorated in attractive arts & crafts style dominated by a fabulous two-person copper soaking tub in the spacious bedroom – very sensual and sexy; a perfect setting for some artistic boudoir photography! I found sitting on the wisteria covered open porch adjacent to the apartment in the stillness of the early morning was almost as relaxing as was resting in the luxurious 4-poster king bed during the preceding night. And the hearty and delicious breakfast in the Sage Restaurant located in the McCloud Hotel is really something about which to write home! In short, this place is a rustic treasure hiding away in an enchanted forest – highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


McCloud Hotel à McCloud Hotel (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

My husband and I had a quick get away to the Mt Shasta area and decided to try the McCloud Hotel with Bed and Breakfast.com. Our stay was wonderful! The staff is friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. They have private patios to sit and relax or a great backyard area that is really pleasant. The Sage restaurant has wonderful food and you can eat outside if you choose. We left very early our second morning and the staff still gave us some snacks to go the night before. The sit down breakfast was delicious, I am sorry we could not stay to try something different the second morning. This is a must stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Old Style Hotel à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

Beautiful Hotel! Every room has a fun name. Each room has it's own layout and view. Happy that the room was very clean and well taken care of. Very friendly and helpful staff. We loved the old style charm that each room has. Rooms do not have microwaves or mini fridges. But they do have a common area that has a little kitchen and sitting area. Reminded us of the olden days, but the rooms are well taken care of.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


exceeded my expectatations à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

everyone was very nice and helpful, beds were comfortable and the food was good

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great sleep in a sleepy town à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

Very quiet, very small old logging town dominated by beautiful Mount Shasta in the back yard. The hotel is ancient but well restored. Twenty dollar daily credit for breakfast at adjoining cafe that serves excellent fare. Short drive to beautiful easy hiking up river with three waterfalls. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly quaint place to stay à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

A vary well appointed place to stay with comfortable rooms and a unique atmosphere that exceeds the norm. In my view far preferable to the average hotel if you are staying in the Shasta area. The small-town environment does not provide a lot of opportunities for entertainment but you are very close to whatever you are looking for in the Shasta area. I would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very special place with beautiful rooms. à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

The mercantile is a very cozy place even though is pretty big. The rooms all have their own personality and each one is very beautiful and confortable. The staff is super fiendly and you feel you are among family when you are there. The dinner downstairs have great food and again service is excellent. I will be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

Stayed two nights at this wonderful establishment. A true journey to days gone by! Located on the upper floor of the historic McCloud River Mercantile, the rooms are beautifully and imaginatively decorated. There is a beautiful parlor area for guests to use on the upper floor, as well, and the shops below are great fun to shop in. They offer a $20 credit for breakfast at the adjacent cafe. The food was very good, well prepared, and we enjoyed the community feeling that existed between the patrons and the proprietor. Just a wonderful, fun experience. We will visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful & Clean!!! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

We stayed in the Rail Road room which was decorated so nice, we loved it! I'm very picky about cleanliness and I had no worries about this hotel . You will love the soap and shampoo, they smelled so good and they weren't the cheap usual hotel soap. I went into the shop when we checked out and I bought the shampoo . They give you a $20 credit for the cafe below which was so nice and the food was great and everyone is so nice at the hotel and the cafe. I will defiantly go back and stay longer .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay in McCloud. à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2016

The room was beautiful. We stayed in the Founders Room. It has a old claw bathtub and we took at hot bath with the bath salts and soup we got in the add on package. It was romantic and quiet. The bed was very soft and we had a wonderful night sleep. The only downer is there is no food at the hotel so we had to make other arrangements for meals and dinner. We recommend staying there for any couple who wants a little romantic get a way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


McCloud romantic getaway à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

This is one of my favorite hotels in the world. We had a wonderful experience! Kevin, our host, was kind and helpful. The details are all so perfect - I highly recommend this beautiful inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint Rooms à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2016

We loved the gas fireplace in our room!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite bed and breakfast à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2016

The McCloud Mercantile is a haven nestled within the small historic district of McCloud. The rooms are each accented with their own charm and the space as a whole is filled with this magical quality that you hope for in your favorite Inn, but don't often find. Innkeepers Kevin and Darlene are wonderful hosts who take such good care of their guests. I can't recommend the McCloud Mercantile enough!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This place is just righ à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2015

McCloud Mercantile is the perfect combination of homey, unpretentiousness with beautifully appointed, comfortable rooms and great service. I'm not a big snow person, but this was a perfect way to enjoy winter in a small town. The rooms are not carpeted and dry and overheated. They're beautifully restored, clean, warm and spacious. The common room has a wood fire burning and a kitchen to stash your food overnight, clean wineglasses, good coffee for the morning. The place does not attract yahoos. We loved our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spacious and charming à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2015

The hotel has such a beautiful character. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Every time I go to McCloud, I look forward to experience the McCloud hotel stay as part of our family tradition.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic property with lots of charm and comfort à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2015

The inn keepers did a wonderful job remodeling the upper floor of this old mercantile. The rooms have character and are very comfortable. Modern and clean, yet completely charming. There is a shared coffee pot, fridge, hot water, sink and dishes as well as fireplace. McCloud itself is a gem if you have an interest in small towns and mountain areas. There is a great coffee shop/bakery, candy shop, breakfast and lunch, beauty salon and jewelry store on the main floor. If you are there in the off season make sure to ask what is open as things can close for vaca during the slower times. It was a pleasure to stay here and always a wonderful time to walk around the town of McCloud.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


the B and B was quint and cozy. The whole town was fun to walk around in. à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2015

We had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


JUST ONE NIGHT à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2015

We stayed just one night on October 15, 2015. We will be back!! The hotel was great, the Mercantile Mall was wonderful. The restaurant where you go for breakfast was great, best breakfast ever! We had not been in McCloud for 10 years and were very surprised at the change in the town. What a wonderful job they have done. Planning a stay in 2016 for much more than one night!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'd Like to Move In à McCloud Hotel (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2015

I read about the Inn a couple years ago. We booked it for my wife and I on a trip to Oregon. It couldn't have been better. It's as good as it looks on the website. The new owners are excellent hosts. We arrived during the early evening wine and cheese hour. We had dinner at the hotel and the included breakfast. Both were delicious and elegant. The grounds are beautiful the setting sublime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful "blast back to the past" à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2015

They did a beautiful job refurbishing this old mercantile. Would definitely stay again! During your stay, take time to visit all the Falls and the swimming hole at Cattle Camp!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stop on our road trip à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2015

My husband and I stopped here to spend the night during our road trip. It was a cute town and the rooms are really special!! My only complaint is the AC was loud and I had a hard time sleeping because of it. Overall I highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


McCloud River Mercantile Inn à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

Amazing place...so quiet and so comfortable! Feedback on the mushroom festival.- Need more mushrooms incorporated in the festival. If it's a time to celebrate it, then incorporate it in the foods. Take note from the Asparagus, Pear, Dry Bean and Garlic festivals...sell products that have mushrooms in it...silly as it may seem...get original: wine, butter spread, dishes, soap, ice cream...that was the only unsatisfactory thing about the stay in McCloud.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Place to Stay à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2015

Stayed in GG Attic Room and it was lovely. Food was great in the restaurant. Only issue was the room isn't very sound proof so you can hear people going up and down the stairs and talking in the hallway was easily heard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Founder's Room stay, early May à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2015

We loved everything about the Founder's Room. In addition to the vintage tub, there was a large 2-head shower in the bathroom with vintage fixtures. We enjoyed the nook by the window for chatting and reading and the gas stove that took the chill off the mornings. Kevin and Darlene were amazing. They were so helpful and treated us like family. We've promised ourselves a return visit because we liked everything about the hotel and the area. A great place to unwind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


McCloud River Mercantile Is GREAT! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2015

From our first step into the Mercantile, we were treated with the delight of any four star hotel in any city! The view of Shasta from the Charles Miller room was an instant favorite! The amenities were wonderful, the dinner suggestion delightful! A wonderful getaway that we will surely return to in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful getaway spot à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2015

If you are visiting the Mount Shasta area, it's worth the ten minutes drive up Hwy 89 to McCloud. It's a charming, historic town with friendly people & some great shopping & dining opportunities. Just five more miles up the highway is the McCloud River Falls, Upper, Middle, & Lower, which are a must-see! The Mercantile's owners, the Mathis family, are friendly & accommodating, & will go out of the way to meet the needs of their guests. The rooms are charming, with the feel of a rustic B&B, and beautifully furnished. It's family-friendly, yet also a perfect choice for a romantic get-away. Guest rooms are upstairs, with shops and restaurants below, so you get the full experience without even leaving the building! All in all, highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful ! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in Rm 206, " Grandma's Attic". The hosts Kevin and Darlene have done an AMAZING restoring this old town Mercantile store into bed and breakfast. The rooms are delightful, each having their own theme. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2015

Seriously - I don't need to lie on this update. I was able to take my lab with me to this perfectly beautiful place, they gave me special accomodations and I just go there to visit the mccloud falls and it ended up being the perfect trip. Totally going there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway!! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2015

I surprised my boyfriend with an overnight getaway and we stayed in the Charles Miller room. It was perfect! Romantic with fireplace and whirlpool spa. The view of Mt. Shasta from the room is spectacular! Highly recommended!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. McCloud Hotel (5)
  2. Shasta Starr Ranch B & B (4,65)
  3. McCloud River Mercantile Inn (4,54)
Haut
}