Avis récents dans Morganton, Caroline du Nord

Amazing à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2015

A must repeat experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2015

From the minute you arrive, Craig & Theresa make you feel at home. The Inn is beautiful, maticulously clean and well appointed accommodations. The full service breakfast is fresh, Chef inspired and delicious. The wine and dinner menus are always great, and you never have to leave the property!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Porch to Love à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2015

The decor is lovely, the food is delicious, and the innkeepers are wonderful!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B- not to be missed! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. Teresa and Craig were very accommodating and made us feel especially welcome. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. We ate our breakfast on the porch, enjoying the beautiful Autumn morning. I would highly recommend The Inn at Glen Alpine to anyone staying in the area. We will definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Getaway à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2015

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary here before going to the Biltmore and it was absolutely wonderful! The house is gorgeous and we stayed in the Bella suite which was such a nice room and cool old fashioned claw foot tub that I've never seen in person before. The breakfast was amazing and the owners were so nice and accommodating. We would defiantly stay there again and recommend to others! The Miles Family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great weekend at the Inn. à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2015

Beautiful building and rooms, gracious hosts and good conversation among guests. What more could you ask for, highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2015

This inn is absolutely beautiful! Teresa and Craig are the ultimate hosts, and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in the Glen Alpine/Morganton area. Breakfast was amazing, and we especially enjoyed spending our evenings on the front porch drinking wine and just relaxing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B in North Carolina à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2015

If you're looking for a B&B with exceptional service, great food, and extraordinary attention to detail, then this is the place for you. The innkeepers are second to none and strike the perfect balance between attentiveness and leaving you be. They understand people and provide a great experience for all types of individuals. The phrase "they thought of everything" will resonate during your experience at this B&B. A must stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best of North Carolina à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2015

Always a perfect stay. Craig and Theresa are wonderful hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2015

First time for me at a B&B and didnt know quite what to expect. For the money you cant beat it! This house is gorgeous and has lots of charm and character. Plus, there is ample room to move around and enjoy the property, either on the massive porch or the yard itself. Great location as your're close to Lake James, Black Mountain and Asheville. Breakfast was delicious and the bedrooms were very comfortable and private feeling....though next time my wife and I will have to stay in one of the suites! They are awesome. The hosts go out of their way to create experience and it really makes you feel welcome. Highlight for me was drinking some local beer I picked up in Black Mountain on the front porch, rather than a hotel room! We will certainly be back -Rich L

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic stay, gracious hosts! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2015

Historic elegance awaits at the Inn at Glen Alpine. Steeped in history and centrally located in North Carolina wine country; this a fantastic destination to launch your daily adventures. If wine, breweries, hikes and cruising the Blue Ridge Parkway are not your speed, staying on the property of the Inn is all you need to do. Relax on the wrap around front porch, take in the sights and sounds of nature, slow down into a small town pace & enjoy the luxuries and amenities of the beautifully decorated Inn. Definitely come hungry for the homemade breakfast each morning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Golfers Paradise à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2015

Wow what a nice experience. Every time I go back to the Morganton, NC area I hope I can stay here. What a beautiful setting. I golfed every morning thanks to the help of Bernie. And I jogged in the evening. Bernie and Joyce made it feel like you were at a friend's house. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful getaway à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

Loved the house and the breakfast was excellent

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

Very nice little bed and breakfast. Innkeeper was knowledgeable about the area and was very accommodating during our stay. I would certainly stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

The innkeeper Jane runs a very relaxing, very engaging home away from home. Being a historian she has much to share and her stories are just great! Her spirit and spunk are alive and well. The Inn is lovely and spotless. The breakfasts are served on your time schedule and hardy unless you choose otherwise. You need to try this Bed and Breakfast! Russ and Mary Brown, WI

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Well maintained historical home, clearly loved by it's owner and inn keeper Jane. Comfortable and clean, with lots of homey touches and a hearty, hot breakfast every morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B & B First time à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

Loved the house, location, innkeeper, breakfast and room. My friend went with me and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Each evening after I finished working, we gathered on the wrap around porch and talked while enjoying a glass of wine. Reminded of days when visiting neighbors was still a popular thing to do. Going back later this month and intend to stay here whenever I am in the Morganton area. I HIGHLY recommend this inn!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace & comfort at a stressful time à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Lovely inn, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, quiet (never disturbed by the other guests. Convenient tea/coffee/water/sack station just outside my door (but never disturbed by its users.) Delicious breakfast each morning served at a time agreed upon by guests. Innkeeper Jane is gracious, helpful, & kind. Delightful stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Rare Find! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

We had a lovely time during our stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine. We were Jane's number one priority and she made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed or wanted. This B & B is both beautiful and relaxing. The Inn is truly a rare find in little Glen Alpine with Morganton just a short distance away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

Our stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine was delightful. The Inn and the grounds were very pretty, and we loved sitting on the porch with a cheese plate and a glass of wine. Jane, the innkeeper, is warn & hospitable. We enjoyed chatting with her. We would go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Found Gem in the Mountains à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

Our stay at the Inn at Glen Alpine was wonderful. It was only for less than 24 hours, but our gracious innkeeper, Jane, was welcoming and informative at arrival, so that we were quickly on our way up to Linville Falls for a short hike along cool pathways, amongst blooming Rhododendrons and Sourwoods, leading to the falls and the breathtaking views they provide. The Colonial Revival house is expansive but welcoming at every turn. The grounds are very well kept and the porch is simply too inviting to ignore. One must sit and enjoy the repose it provides beneath the ancient shade trees. We stayed in the Magnolia Room. It was furnished in eclectic comfort, with all the amenities travelers have come to expect. Breakfast was delicious, with Jane paying close attention to each guest's dietary needs (She had already served breakfast to two gluten-intolerant Vegans whose travel schedule required an earlier eating time). Our breakfast included a fresh fruit medley with shaved almonds (with topping choices of cinnamoned yogurt and/or granola), a portion of apple pastry, a deliciously light egg & bacon quiche, and gluten free biscuits with a choice of fruit jams and butter as toppings; all-of-which was served on a fine set of patterned china. Pleasant conversation with Jane and a few other guests made the breakfast a special treat indeed. Upon discovering that we were passing through Valdese en route to Charlotte, Jane provided us with directions to McGalliard Falls, where we were able to partake of its beauty thanks solely to her knowledge of the area. We departed having wished we could stay longer which, I guess, is about as great a compliment as one can bestow.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just an overnight stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to stop overnight on our way up to DC. Usually B&B's do not allow one night stays. This place did and we were very happy with this. The place was beautifully kept and very comfortable. I was even allowed to play the piano and entertain myself as if I was at home. It was lovely. The food at breakfast was wonderful and Jane was also accommodating to my special dietary needs. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. There wasn't much to do in town but we weren't there to stay so that really didn't matter to us. All in all a wonderful stay and we will come back if we head that way again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Get-a-Way à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2014

My husband and I wanted a place to get-a-way for the weekend. We have never been to a B&B and was pleasantly surprise. The Innkeeper is so delightful, each breakfast absolutely wonderful! We dined at Wisteria Restaurant in Morganton, a "farm-to-table" experience...the food was fabulous...fresh from the farm!. We highly recommend this B&B. The scenery is gorgeous!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fairway Oaks Review à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Fairway Oaks. The rooms, the food & treats were great and the Innkeepers were very pleasant & helpful - We definitely plan to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

We had 3 parties staying the weekend. We were all impressed by how cordially we were greeted and through our stay. The home was beautiful and tastefully decorated! Everything was clean and tidy. The golf course view was amazing. They served us delicious breakfasts, cakes and cookies to snack on, kept fridge full of ice and drinks. Great value for the money. Will be going back! - Dru

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fairway Oaks Review à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

It is hard to condense all the good things to say: 1) Joyce and Bernie are perfect innkeepers 2) Inn is very special in a great location - Beautiful Views (Both nearby and Mountains in background) 3) Breakfasts are first class

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Place With a Lovely Hostess à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 23, 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night as we were in the area just a short time. Jane met us at the door and was cordial and very friendly. She showed us around the home which is lovely and quite historical (some of its original features remain and have been restored). Jane has many interesting books and is very helpful with selecting something to read. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom had a spacious shower that we both loved. A few trains do come through during the sleeping hours but their disturbance was minimal. Breakfast was delicious and Jane went out of her way to accommodate our likes and dislikes. We were the only ones there that night but she was more than capable of handling a group. We will return if we are back in the area. It was a pleasurable experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience! à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2013

It was an absolutely wonderful experience. The innkeeper made sure that we had everything that we needed, and went beyond our expectations to provide a welcoming home for us to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful find! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2013

I found the Inn online, read the reviews, and decided this was the place to stay. What a beautiful home, large rooms, very comfortable indoors and outside on the enormous wraparound porch. 1500 sq ft! It was a great place to sit and watch the lightning during a huge thunderstorm. Mother Nature showing off... Our breakfasts were delicious, and Jane was very helpful with suggestions on things to see and do. She had maps available and restaurant menus to look over. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite - loved our room, and plan to go back again. Thanks, Jane, for a lovely stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A step back in time à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2013

Host was wonderful - made us feel at home. Exceptionally neat and clean rooms. Quiet location, except for the train, which was a pleasant reminder of the past. Modern bathroom. Difficult to find a better breakfast. The best measure of any place to stay or restaurant is the answer to this question: "Would you visit again?" My answer for the Inn at Glen Alpine is an unqualified - "YES."

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (4,88)
  2. The Inn at Glen Alpine (4,87)
Haut
}