Avis récents dans Morganton, Caroline du Nord

We will be back! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2016

Teresa & Craig have created a beautiful & comfortable place to stay. They are warm & friendly innkeepers. We enjoyed spending time on the porch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and very pleasant. à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

We stayed with Peter and Nancy for one night during out trip to the Outer Banks of N.C. Upon our arrival Nancy met us at the door and introduced us to her husband Paul and to their beautiful bed and breakfast. The room we stayed in was beautiful, clean and well provided for our comfort. In the morning we took a walk past the meandering stream, watched the butterflies and toured their vegetable garden. Breakfast was great and the conversation with Peter and Nancy was fun and friendly. This is a great get away bed and breakfast and we will be recommending a stay to our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Birthday Stay à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

We booked the Mountain Creek Inn on very short notice for my husband’s birthday. Nancy and Peter were very responsive, helpful and happy to accommodate us with the reservation, directions, rates etc. Nancy was quick, efficient and clear in her assistance. Our lack of planning didn’t faze them at all. Upon our arrival, we were road weary and needed a little down time. What a pleasant surprise; we were greeted, embraced and felt totally at ease in moments. The home is impeccably clean and beautifully decorated with large comfortable well-lit rooms. Our bedroom was stunning and had a large private bathroom with all new fixtures. We appreciated and used all of the nice extras (cookies). There was a small refrigerator, a coffee maker in the hall area, great books to browse and a lovely comfortable reading/sitting area. Being only 6 miles from the city of Morganton, NC we were able to go back and forth for a day of shopping and dining then back to town again for dinner. We didn’t have enough time to explore the beautiful Laurel Creek and trails onsite; which makes us want to return soon. Another favorite was the large deck with plenty of seating options for star gazing and relaxing after dark. Nancy whipped up an amazing breakfast and I think Peter made the five-star coffee. We enjoyed our waffles, fresh fruit, coffee and juices while listening to light music playing in the background as we gazed at the woods. In addition, we feel like we became fast friends with Nancy and Peter; they are nice folks with cool stories about their home and how it came to be. Ask about the wild rooster named “Dog”. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We’ll try to be back soon!” The Stikeleathers

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Stay à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

From the initial greeting to the final check out, Peter and Nancy were the perfect hosts. We loved the Inn. We enjoyed our delicious breakfast and additional treats. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish we could have stayed longer! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

From the moment we arrived to find a welcome board on the front porch bearing our names until the time of our departure carrying bags containing huge blueberry muffins and tomatoes fresh from the garden we were treated as members of Peter and Nancy's family. The Kampfs are friendly hosts and very at ease with their guests. There were times to sit together for a chat yet plenty of private time. The log house is warm and inviting, spacious and perfectly spotless. Our room was huge and included treats such as a plate of delicious cookies and chocolate bars. The king sized log bed was very comfortable and actually built by Peter. Nancy provided a delicious, healthy breakfast at the huge wooden table. We would highly recommend this B&B as a destination for an overnight or even better, stay a few days in the relaxing quiet of this peaceful location surrounded by trees and the songs of birds. Wish we could have stayed longer! Rich and Judy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

Everything exceeded my expectations-- the warm welcome, beautiful decor, fantastic breakfast and friendly fellow guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

This place is outstanding, and the hosts are phenomenal -- can't wait to stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Wonderful first time stay here and the owners of the inn were incredible! I would come every week if I could :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mountain Creek B&B à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

Our stay with the Kampf's was very special. They made us feel completely relaxed and at home. Their home is beautiful and very clean. They were very welcoming and accomadating. We look forward to another visit with them in the future. Pat Brownd

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Hospitality, Delicious food! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

It was just fabulous! Your beautiful home, delicious food, and wonderful hospitality made for such a nice time. We hope to see you again!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Five Star Experience !!!! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

Just an unbelievable experience !!! Nancy & Peter were like old friends & our stay with them felt like home away from home, we will certainly return in the fall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't Be Better! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

The inn is beautifully furnished and guests made to feel welcome.We had a wonderful visit and plan to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B: we were blessed by this place! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

We didn't know much about this place, but wanted a comfortable night away for our anniversary. Were we ever delighted at this relatively new and undiscovered place! Beautiful log cabin, luxurious king room with every amenity, many special touches that made us feel like honored friends rather than paying guests. On the property nice wooded trails along a babbling creek lined by mountain laurels. Expansive deck overlooking layers of greenery, feelings of isolation yet within a few miles of town and great dining. Frittata and fresh fruit, homemade muffins and unlimited coffee for breakfast. Best part though was the proprietors themselves, a delightful couple with a fascinating story to tell of their journey coming to where they are now. We lingered long over breakfast, wishing we had hours more with them. (Don't worry: they are very respectful of your privacy, but are not standoffish or unwilling to share time with you.) For their very reasonable rates we have not experienced a place this nice. We hope to go there again very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Should have stayed longer à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

My fiance and I stayed for one night at this delightful B&B on our way to Asheville, and had such a nice time--wish we would have stayed another day or two. The owners were wonderful and made us feel like long time friends and we felt extremely welcome during our stay. Breakfast was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of a kind! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

This B&B is by far the best guest service experience we've ever had. The inn keepers Craig and Teresa went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. They alone are enough to give this a 5 star review, but all the little details are what makes this place unique. The rooms are beautiful, functional, and are historic in nature but with all the modern touches you expect when traveling or staying overnight. The front porch was our favorite place to hang out. Craig even offered to turn on a space heater if we needed it. The food was over the top good! We will definitely be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Stop when Traveling or Just to Get Away!! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

Wonderful, wonderful....a special place for that getaway or for the exhausted traveler. We were traveling to Knoxville and chose this place for our overnight and it will always be that. Incredible!! Clean, topnotch innkeepers, food wonderful and the service can't get any better. Thank you Nancy and Peter for the lovely bonfire and the new friends. We can not say enough - we will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice and cozy !!! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

This was the first time for my husband and I to stay at a B&B. We loved it!!! Would definitely stay again. We had a great time with Nancy and Pete. The log home is open with high ceilings with a cozy feel. Breakfast was great and the blueberry muffins were wonderful!! Debbie T

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitable and Relaxing à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

Teresa and Craig are the perfect hosts. Teresa met us at the door with a warm welcome and Craig took the time to show us this lovely home and told us the history of their beautiful and charming B & B. Teresa and Craig gave us background on the Glen Alpine area. Since this was our first visit, the information proved to be very helpful. To ensure their guests were comfortable, every detail of our stay was met. Our breakfast was wonderful. Even though we have no food allergies, they were very sensitive to any special needs that we may have. It was a wonderful visit and we hope to stay again ... Michigan Guests

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, accommodating, comfortable, cozy, extremely clean and very scenic. à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

Wonderful, accommodating, comfortable, cozy, extremely clean and very scenic. My newly wed wife and I stay in the bed and breakfast for two nights and we both felt that we should spread the word about this wonderful place. Peter and Nancy Kampf are some of the most friendliest and warm hearted people that you will ever meet. Their home is absolutely gorgeous and very accommodating. Mrs. Kampf is an amazing cook! Both of our breakfast meals were amazingly delicious! If you are looking for a quiet getaway with the warmth of a welcoming home, this is the place for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick work retreat à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

I was in town for work and thankfully got a room at the bed and breakfast. Teresa and Craig were great hosts! After a long day of work I was able to unpack in my gorgeous room and then go downstairs to hang out with other guests while enjoying a beautiful night and a glass of wine. I stayed in the Turkey Hill room which was ample space for my one night stay. It was fully equipped with a fireplace, ceiling fan and stunning bathroom. The linens the b&b uses are the softest linens I have experienced from the fluffy towels to the super soft cotton bed sheets you will feel luxurious during your stay. The little shampoos and conditioners were also a great product that I am happy to use on other travels! For breakfast we had french toast, eggs and homemade sausage... I was full until dinner that day, SO GOOD! Overall, I wish I could have stayed longer! Thank you Teresa and Craig for continuing this great little spot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy and quaint, comfy and clean bed & breakfast! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding and we were greeted so warmly and excitedly shown around the bed and breakfast by the owner. She was so kind and welcoming, and explained everything to us very well! Our room was so cute! Very cozy, super clean and just lovely altogether! Our bed was very comfortable and we loved the claw foot tub! The owner even made sure to leave us some fresh fruit with dairy free Nutella she made, and some cute lemon tarts! Along with juice and water in our room - we felt like royalty! The breakfast the next morning had some of the best gf pancakes I've had in a long time! One of the things I loved about this place was the service and attention to detail. I have a gluten and dairy intolerance and not one beat was skipped to make sure I was taken care of. I never had to ask or mention a thing (after initially telling them when we booked our room)! We recommend this spot to everyone and anyone that is looking for a quaint, cozy and hospitable bed and breakfast with amazing food and service! It's tucked away not very far from the blue ridge mountains and about an hour or so drive from Asheville! We loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

When it comes to details and hospitality, this is the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2015

A must repeat experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2015

From the minute you arrive, Craig & Theresa make you feel at home. The Inn is beautiful, maticulously clean and well appointed accommodations. The full service breakfast is fresh, Chef inspired and delicious. The wine and dinner menus are always great, and you never have to leave the property!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Porch to Love à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2015

The decor is lovely, the food is delicious, and the innkeepers are wonderful!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B- not to be missed! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. Teresa and Craig were very accommodating and made us feel especially welcome. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. We ate our breakfast on the porch, enjoying the beautiful Autumn morning. I would highly recommend The Inn at Glen Alpine to anyone staying in the area. We will definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Getaway à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2015

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary here before going to the Biltmore and it was absolutely wonderful! The house is gorgeous and we stayed in the Bella suite which was such a nice room and cool old fashioned claw foot tub that I've never seen in person before. The breakfast was amazing and the owners were so nice and accommodating. We would defiantly stay there again and recommend to others! The Miles Family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great weekend at the Inn. à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2015

Beautiful building and rooms, gracious hosts and good conversation among guests. What more could you ask for, highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2015

This inn is absolutely beautiful! Teresa and Craig are the ultimate hosts, and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in the Glen Alpine/Morganton area. Breakfast was amazing, and we especially enjoyed spending our evenings on the front porch drinking wine and just relaxing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B in North Carolina à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2015

If you're looking for a B&B with exceptional service, great food, and extraordinary attention to detail, then this is the place for you. The innkeepers are second to none and strike the perfect balance between attentiveness and leaving you be. They understand people and provide a great experience for all types of individuals. The phrase "they thought of everything" will resonate during your experience at this B&B. A must stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}