Avis récents dans Morganton, Caroline du Nord

Very enjoyable stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

Very nice little bed and breakfast. Innkeeper was knowledgeable about the area and was very accommodating during our stay. I would certainly stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

The innkeeper Jane runs a very relaxing, very engaging home away from home. Being a historian she has much to share and her stories are just great! Her spirit and spunk are alive and well. The Inn is lovely and spotless. The breakfasts are served on your time schedule and hardy unless you choose otherwise. You need to try this Bed and Breakfast! Russ and Mary Brown, WI

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Well maintained historical home, clearly loved by it's owner and inn keeper Jane. Comfortable and clean, with lots of homey touches and a hearty, hot breakfast every morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B & B First time à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

Loved the house, location, innkeeper, breakfast and room. My friend went with me and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Each evening after I finished working, we gathered on the wrap around porch and talked while enjoying a glass of wine. Reminded of days when visiting neighbors was still a popular thing to do. Going back later this month and intend to stay here whenever I am in the Morganton area. I HIGHLY recommend this inn!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace & comfort at a stressful time à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Lovely inn, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, quiet (never disturbed by the other guests. Convenient tea/coffee/water/sack station just outside my door (but never disturbed by its users.) Delicious breakfast each morning served at a time agreed upon by guests. Innkeeper Jane is gracious, helpful, & kind. Delightful stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Rare Find! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

We had a lovely time during our stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine. We were Jane's number one priority and she made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed or wanted. This B & B is both beautiful and relaxing. The Inn is truly a rare find in little Glen Alpine with Morganton just a short distance away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

Our stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine was delightful. The Inn and the grounds were very pretty, and we loved sitting on the porch with a cheese plate and a glass of wine. Jane, the innkeeper, is warn & hospitable. We enjoyed chatting with her. We would go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Found Gem in the Mountains à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

Our stay at the Inn at Glen Alpine was wonderful. It was only for less than 24 hours, but our gracious innkeeper, Jane, was welcoming and informative at arrival, so that we were quickly on our way up to Linville Falls for a short hike along cool pathways, amongst blooming Rhododendrons and Sourwoods, leading to the falls and the breathtaking views they provide. The Colonial Revival house is expansive but welcoming at every turn. The grounds are very well kept and the porch is simply too inviting to ignore. One must sit and enjoy the repose it provides beneath the ancient shade trees. We stayed in the Magnolia Room. It was furnished in eclectic comfort, with all the amenities travelers have come to expect. Breakfast was delicious, with Jane paying close attention to each guest's dietary needs (She had already served breakfast to two gluten-intolerant Vegans whose travel schedule required an earlier eating time). Our breakfast included a fresh fruit medley with shaved almonds (with topping choices of cinnamoned yogurt and/or granola), a portion of apple pastry, a deliciously light egg & bacon quiche, and gluten free biscuits with a choice of fruit jams and butter as toppings; all-of-which was served on a fine set of patterned china. Pleasant conversation with Jane and a few other guests made the breakfast a special treat indeed. Upon discovering that we were passing through Valdese en route to Charlotte, Jane provided us with directions to McGalliard Falls, where we were able to partake of its beauty thanks solely to her knowledge of the area. We departed having wished we could stay longer which, I guess, is about as great a compliment as one can bestow.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just an overnight stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to stop overnight on our way up to DC. Usually B&B's do not allow one night stays. This place did and we were very happy with this. The place was beautifully kept and very comfortable. I was even allowed to play the piano and entertain myself as if I was at home. It was lovely. The food at breakfast was wonderful and Jane was also accommodating to my special dietary needs. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. There wasn't much to do in town but we weren't there to stay so that really didn't matter to us. All in all a wonderful stay and we will come back if we head that way again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Get-a-Way à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2014

My husband and I wanted a place to get-a-way for the weekend. We have never been to a B&B and was pleasantly surprise. The Innkeeper is so delightful, each breakfast absolutely wonderful! We dined at Wisteria Restaurant in Morganton, a "farm-to-table" experience...the food was fabulous...fresh from the farm!. We highly recommend this B&B. The scenery is gorgeous!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fairway Oaks Review à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Fairway Oaks. The rooms, the food & treats were great and the Innkeepers were very pleasant & helpful - We definitely plan to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

We had 3 parties staying the weekend. We were all impressed by how cordially we were greeted and through our stay. The home was beautiful and tastefully decorated! Everything was clean and tidy. The golf course view was amazing. They served us delicious breakfasts, cakes and cookies to snack on, kept fridge full of ice and drinks. Great value for the money. Will be going back! - Dru

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fairway Oaks Review à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

It is hard to condense all the good things to say: 1) Joyce and Bernie are perfect innkeepers 2) Inn is very special in a great location - Beautiful Views (Both nearby and Mountains in background) 3) Breakfasts are first class

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Place With a Lovely Hostess à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 23, 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night as we were in the area just a short time. Jane met us at the door and was cordial and very friendly. She showed us around the home which is lovely and quite historical (some of its original features remain and have been restored). Jane has many interesting books and is very helpful with selecting something to read. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom had a spacious shower that we both loved. A few trains do come through during the sleeping hours but their disturbance was minimal. Breakfast was delicious and Jane went out of her way to accommodate our likes and dislikes. We were the only ones there that night but she was more than capable of handling a group. We will return if we are back in the area. It was a pleasurable experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience! à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2013

It was an absolutely wonderful experience. The innkeeper made sure that we had everything that we needed, and went beyond our expectations to provide a welcoming home for us to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful find! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2013

I found the Inn online, read the reviews, and decided this was the place to stay. What a beautiful home, large rooms, very comfortable indoors and outside on the enormous wraparound porch. 1500 sq ft! It was a great place to sit and watch the lightning during a huge thunderstorm. Mother Nature showing off... Our breakfasts were delicious, and Jane was very helpful with suggestions on things to see and do. She had maps available and restaurant menus to look over. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite - loved our room, and plan to go back again. Thanks, Jane, for a lovely stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A step back in time à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2013

Host was wonderful - made us feel at home. Exceptionally neat and clean rooms. Quiet location, except for the train, which was a pleasant reminder of the past. Modern bathroom. Difficult to find a better breakfast. The best measure of any place to stay or restaurant is the answer to this question: "Would you visit again?" My answer for the Inn at Glen Alpine is an unqualified - "YES."

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable Stay - Definitely Worth Repeat Visits à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2013

Jane met us at the front door with a warm greeting and made us feel totally at home. The Garden Room was beautifully done, wonderfully inviting, comfortable and clean. Information on attractions and places to eat were freely offered. We spent an enjoyable evening chatting with Jane in the kitchen before turning in. Our breakfast was a great start to a busy day. A longer stay is definitely in order!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet place to relax à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2013

From the country front porch with rocking chairs to the cheerful good mornings this is one of the best BNB's I have stayed at. Breakfast is huge and good. The rooms are quaint, the view is spectular and the grounds are perfect. Not located in a big city but in the quiet of the mountains and the golfing neighborhood. Will return often. The owners know how to treat their guest. Barbara and Eddie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The BEST!!! à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2013

Bernie & Joyce are so wonderful. Our stay was absolutely delightful. The cozy decor' (from talented Joyce), the yummy breakfasts, all the way to Bernie going beyond the call of duty and "de-icing" our car. I've traveled half way around the world and this was one of the best places. I can't say enough nice things about Fairway Oaks BUT I don't want to tell too much in case we won't get a room in June. This is our new home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous find à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2012

This was a last minute booking whilst we were touring NC Jane was most welcoming and friendly, and full of helpful information. The house was impeccable. Lovely room and excellent breakfast - it felt as if we were visiting friends. Thank you Jane for a great stay !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Surprise Off the Beaten Path à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2012

This was my first time at a B & B and I was absolutely charmed. The pictures shown on the website are a very accurate representation of what to expect. The Innkeeper was charming and very knowledgable of the area even though she isn't from North Carolina. Loved the wide porches. Do not stay here if watching TV is important to you as the TV's in each room are quite small.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Five star folks and a five star home à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2012

A delightfull place to stay. Bernie and Joyce are most helpfull and hospitable. Breakfast is fantastic.... didn't need any lunch that day... and the snacks are exceptional. Rooms are more than adequate and the gathering room and porch are great places to spend a little down time. Been there twice, and will do so next time I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Perfect à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2012

What a wonderful experience! Clean, spacious rooms, fantastic breakfast, beautiful grounds and the best hosts. We know everyone would love staying with Joyce and Bernie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Owner à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2012

We stay at the B&B when breaking a seven hour drive in half, and also just to get away. The owner is helpful, friendly, and had a great cook. We're so glad we found this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will Return! à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 13, 2012

Hosts were wonderful -- food great. Very charming!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Hidden Treasure à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2012

Inn at Glen Alpine is a treasure of a B&B. Jean greets you warmly and makes you feel like you have arrived home. The inn is cozy and relaxing. Can't wait to return with my whole family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2012

What a great B&B! Thoroughly enjoyable, awesome breakfast, amazingly clean, and what a wonderful innkeeper! You will be hard pressed to find a better one anywhere!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family Visit & Biltmore à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2012

Very nice rooms & very, very nice host & hostess!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2012

We loved our stay!! Bernie and Joyce make you feel right at home. Breakfast is amazing. There is plenty to do in the area and right at the bed and breakfast. The view is amazing. We can't wait to go back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (4,88)
  2. The Inn at Glen Alpine (4,86)
Haut
}