Avis récents dans Morganton, Caroline du Nord

Couldn't Be Better! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

The inn is beautifully furnished and guests made to feel welcome.We had a wonderful visit and plan to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B: we were blessed by this place! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

We didn't know much about this place, but wanted a comfortable night away for our anniversary. Were we ever delighted at this relatively new and undiscovered place! Beautiful log cabin, luxurious king room with every amenity, many special touches that made us feel like honored friends rather than paying guests. On the property nice wooded trails along a babbling creek lined by mountain laurels. Expansive deck overlooking layers of greenery, feelings of isolation yet within a few miles of town and great dining. Frittata and fresh fruit, homemade muffins and unlimited coffee for breakfast. Best part though was the proprietors themselves, a delightful couple with a fascinating story to tell of their journey coming to where they are now. We lingered long over breakfast, wishing we had hours more with them. (Don't worry: they are very respectful of your privacy, but are not standoffish or unwilling to share time with you.) For their very reasonable rates we have not experienced a place this nice. We hope to go there again very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Should have stayed longer à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

My fiance and I stayed for one night at this delightful B&B on our way to Asheville, and had such a nice time--wish we would have stayed another day or two. The owners were wonderful and made us feel like long time friends and we felt extremely welcome during our stay. Breakfast was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of a kind! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

This B&B is by far the best guest service experience we've ever had. The inn keepers Craig and Teresa went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. They alone are enough to give this a 5 star review, but all the little details are what makes this place unique. The rooms are beautiful, functional, and are historic in nature but with all the modern touches you expect when traveling or staying overnight. The front porch was our favorite place to hang out. Craig even offered to turn on a space heater if we needed it. The food was over the top good! We will definitely be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Stop when Traveling or Just to Get Away!! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

Wonderful, wonderful....a special place for that getaway or for the exhausted traveler. We were traveling to Knoxville and chose this place for our overnight and it will always be that. Incredible!! Clean, topnotch innkeepers, food wonderful and the service can't get any better. Thank you Nancy and Peter for the lovely bonfire and the new friends. We can not say enough - we will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice and cozy !!! à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

This was the first time for my husband and I to stay at a B&B. We loved it!!! Would definitely stay again. We had a great time with Nancy and Pete. The log home is open with high ceilings with a cozy feel. Breakfast was great and the blueberry muffins were wonderful!! Debbie T

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitable and Relaxing à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

Teresa and Craig are the perfect hosts. Teresa met us at the door with a warm welcome and Craig took the time to show us this lovely home and told us the history of their beautiful and charming B & B. Teresa and Craig gave us background on the Glen Alpine area. Since this was our first visit, the information proved to be very helpful. To ensure their guests were comfortable, every detail of our stay was met. Our breakfast was wonderful. Even though we have no food allergies, they were very sensitive to any special needs that we may have. It was a wonderful visit and we hope to stay again ... Michigan Guests

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, accommodating, comfortable, cozy, extremely clean and very scenic. à Mountain Creek Bed & Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

Wonderful, accommodating, comfortable, cozy, extremely clean and very scenic. My newly wed wife and I stay in the bed and breakfast for two nights and we both felt that we should spread the word about this wonderful place. Peter and Nancy Kampf are some of the most friendliest and warm hearted people that you will ever meet. Their home is absolutely gorgeous and very accommodating. Mrs. Kampf is an amazing cook! Both of our breakfast meals were amazingly delicious! If you are looking for a quiet getaway with the warmth of a welcoming home, this is the place for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick work retreat à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

I was in town for work and thankfully got a room at the bed and breakfast. Teresa and Craig were great hosts! After a long day of work I was able to unpack in my gorgeous room and then go downstairs to hang out with other guests while enjoying a beautiful night and a glass of wine. I stayed in the Turkey Hill room which was ample space for my one night stay. It was fully equipped with a fireplace, ceiling fan and stunning bathroom. The linens the b&b uses are the softest linens I have experienced from the fluffy towels to the super soft cotton bed sheets you will feel luxurious during your stay. The little shampoos and conditioners were also a great product that I am happy to use on other travels! For breakfast we had french toast, eggs and homemade sausage... I was full until dinner that day, SO GOOD! Overall, I wish I could have stayed longer! Thank you Teresa and Craig for continuing this great little spot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy and quaint, comfy and clean bed & breakfast! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding and we were greeted so warmly and excitedly shown around the bed and breakfast by the owner. She was so kind and welcoming, and explained everything to us very well! Our room was so cute! Very cozy, super clean and just lovely altogether! Our bed was very comfortable and we loved the claw foot tub! The owner even made sure to leave us some fresh fruit with dairy free Nutella she made, and some cute lemon tarts! Along with juice and water in our room - we felt like royalty! The breakfast the next morning had some of the best gf pancakes I've had in a long time! One of the things I loved about this place was the service and attention to detail. I have a gluten and dairy intolerance and not one beat was skipped to make sure I was taken care of. I never had to ask or mention a thing (after initially telling them when we booked our room)! We recommend this spot to everyone and anyone that is looking for a quaint, cozy and hospitable bed and breakfast with amazing food and service! It's tucked away not very far from the blue ridge mountains and about an hour or so drive from Asheville! We loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

When it comes to details and hospitality, this is the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2015

A must repeat experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2015

From the minute you arrive, Craig & Theresa make you feel at home. The Inn is beautiful, maticulously clean and well appointed accommodations. The full service breakfast is fresh, Chef inspired and delicious. The wine and dinner menus are always great, and you never have to leave the property!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Porch to Love à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2015

The decor is lovely, the food is delicious, and the innkeepers are wonderful!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B- not to be missed! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. Teresa and Craig were very accommodating and made us feel especially welcome. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. We ate our breakfast on the porch, enjoying the beautiful Autumn morning. I would highly recommend The Inn at Glen Alpine to anyone staying in the area. We will definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Getaway à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2015

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary here before going to the Biltmore and it was absolutely wonderful! The house is gorgeous and we stayed in the Bella suite which was such a nice room and cool old fashioned claw foot tub that I've never seen in person before. The breakfast was amazing and the owners were so nice and accommodating. We would defiantly stay there again and recommend to others! The Miles Family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great weekend at the Inn. à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2015

Beautiful building and rooms, gracious hosts and good conversation among guests. What more could you ask for, highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2015

This inn is absolutely beautiful! Teresa and Craig are the ultimate hosts, and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to stay in the Glen Alpine/Morganton area. Breakfast was amazing, and we especially enjoyed spending our evenings on the front porch drinking wine and just relaxing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B in North Carolina à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2015

If you're looking for a B&B with exceptional service, great food, and extraordinary attention to detail, then this is the place for you. The innkeepers are second to none and strike the perfect balance between attentiveness and leaving you be. They understand people and provide a great experience for all types of individuals. The phrase "they thought of everything" will resonate during your experience at this B&B. A must stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best of North Carolina à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2015

Always a perfect stay. Craig and Theresa are wonderful hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2015

First time for me at a B&B and didnt know quite what to expect. For the money you cant beat it! This house is gorgeous and has lots of charm and character. Plus, there is ample room to move around and enjoy the property, either on the massive porch or the yard itself. Great location as your're close to Lake James, Black Mountain and Asheville. Breakfast was delicious and the bedrooms were very comfortable and private feeling....though next time my wife and I will have to stay in one of the suites! They are awesome. The hosts go out of their way to create experience and it really makes you feel welcome. Highlight for me was drinking some local beer I picked up in Black Mountain on the front porch, rather than a hotel room! We will certainly be back -Rich L

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic stay, gracious hosts! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2015

Historic elegance awaits at the Inn at Glen Alpine. Steeped in history and centrally located in North Carolina wine country; this a fantastic destination to launch your daily adventures. If wine, breweries, hikes and cruising the Blue Ridge Parkway are not your speed, staying on the property of the Inn is all you need to do. Relax on the wrap around front porch, take in the sights and sounds of nature, slow down into a small town pace & enjoy the luxuries and amenities of the beautifully decorated Inn. Definitely come hungry for the homemade breakfast each morning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Golfers Paradise à Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast (Morganton, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2015

Wow what a nice experience. Every time I go back to the Morganton, NC area I hope I can stay here. What a beautiful setting. I golfed every morning thanks to the help of Bernie. And I jogged in the evening. Bernie and Joyce made it feel like you were at a friend's house. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful getaway à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

Loved the house and the breakfast was excellent

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

Very nice little bed and breakfast. Innkeeper was knowledgeable about the area and was very accommodating during our stay. I would certainly stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

The innkeeper Jane runs a very relaxing, very engaging home away from home. Being a historian she has much to share and her stories are just great! Her spirit and spunk are alive and well. The Inn is lovely and spotless. The breakfasts are served on your time schedule and hardy unless you choose otherwise. You need to try this Bed and Breakfast! Russ and Mary Brown, WI

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Well maintained historical home, clearly loved by it's owner and inn keeper Jane. Comfortable and clean, with lots of homey touches and a hearty, hot breakfast every morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B & B First time à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

Loved the house, location, innkeeper, breakfast and room. My friend went with me and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Each evening after I finished working, we gathered on the wrap around porch and talked while enjoying a glass of wine. Reminded of days when visiting neighbors was still a popular thing to do. Going back later this month and intend to stay here whenever I am in the Morganton area. I HIGHLY recommend this inn!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace & comfort at a stressful time à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Lovely inn, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, quiet (never disturbed by the other guests. Convenient tea/coffee/water/sack station just outside my door (but never disturbed by its users.) Delicious breakfast each morning served at a time agreed upon by guests. Innkeeper Jane is gracious, helpful, & kind. Delightful stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Rare Find! à The Inn at Glen Alpine (Glen Alpine, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

We had a lovely time during our stay at The Inn at Glen Alpine. We were Jane's number one priority and she made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed or wanted. This B & B is both beautiful and relaxing. The Inn is truly a rare find in little Glen Alpine with Morganton just a short distance away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}