Avis récents dans Montgomery, New York

A Very Enjoyable Stay à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

We visited at the end of August for a couple of days. Our host David was very flexible and helpful, and we found the room just right. It was very quiet, even though we were close to the main road. There are not really places to walk to, but with a car we were able to visit many sites. David gave us suggestions for dinner, as well as other sites to see. We mainly visited the Storm King Art Center which was about a 1/2 hour drive from Walden. The breakfast was served in the gift shop next door, and I, for one, enjoyed browsing around. In the main house, there is not really a public area, so if you are into visiting with the guests and your hosts, you have to do that at breakfast. If you prefer privacy, this is a great choice! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Very Enjoyable Stay à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

We just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at the Tin Brook. Our host, Dave, was very congenial, professional, and helpful, and provided a very nice breakfast both mornings. The room was very clean and appointed with everything to make our stay comfortable. I particularly enjoyed all the country touches and the gift shop. The home was very quiet, and the noise from the road was minimal at night. Dave gave us recommendations for evening meals which filled out our stay. The location was fine for all we wanted to do, though there is not really anything within walking distance. As a note, there is not a public gathering area or lounge in the house, and meals are in the adjacent building next door. All in all, we had a wonderful scenic visit up the Hudson River Valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming stay à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

We've stayed at the Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast on several occasions and every experience has been delightful. We stayed in various rooms and they were all well appointed, clean and fresh. The owners serve a home-made breakfast in their gift shop next door. They are accommodating, pleasant, and we would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting that area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nicely/newly renovated - friendly staff - great breakfast à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

The owner David was proactive and accommodating. The staff was pleasant and delightful to talk to. The breakfast was tasty with ample cold and hot choices. The rooms were beautiful and nicely renovated. Overall, and most importantly, the property was well kept and clean! The porch is almost finished and will be brand new. Overall a lovely experience. Will visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt so at home at Buck's Hometead! à Buck's Homestead B&B (Montgomery, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

Love this B&B! Joan was very sweet and hospitable. She welcomed us with area info and delicious homemade chocolate chip cookies. Buck's Homestead is a farmhouse that Joan grew up in, which I totally love. Room was very comfy, felt at home....I could live in this house no doubt. And Joan throws down quite a breakfast! Next time we are in the area we would love to stay at Buck's...and for longer! Shannon & Matt Connelly Grass Valley, CA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Really Great Place à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

My wife and I spent three days at the Tin Brook. This was our second time visiting and plan to stay there again. I can't say enough good things. An all around great experience. Tom & Lorraine

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend stay for a friend's wedding, will be coming back à Borland House Bed & Breakfast (Montgomery, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

We stayed here in August with two other couples for a friend's wedding in the area. Anna was extremely accommodating as we needed 3 rooms to be ready earlier than normal check out. She also gave great suggestions on where to go the next day and we had a wonderful day out. Best of all is the food here. Breakfast was amazing and people that work there are very nice. We are coming back to the area in September, unfortunately the rooms were booked, but will be coming in for the dinning. You will enjoy your stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nicely/newly renovated - friendly staff - great breakfast à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

The owner David was proactive and accommodating. The staff was pleasant and delightful to talk to. The breakfast was tasty with ample cold and hot choices. The rooms were beautiful and nicely renovated. Overall, and most importantly, the property was well kept and clean! The porch is almost finished and will be brand new. Overall a lovely experience. Will visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place! à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

My best friend and I stayed here about 2 weeks ago passing through the area to head to where she lives. Although we were initially disappointed because the room we'd wanted (that I recommended from my first stay here in 2013) was taken, we still liked the current room even though it lacked the hot tub and seemed smaller. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was decent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A homey, charming inn that stresses family life à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

Our first impression was less than stellar as the location is right along a highway. However, the owner was so nice and friendly. The room was great for us- nice bed and linens, nice bath. The homemade country breakfast and store were great fun. We had a very pleasant stay and the price was very reasonable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasant palce to be à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

The room was spotless and very comfortable. A real plus. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. Would have liked a choice at breakfast. Even cereal as an option would be good. Would have liked a lobby of sorts, a central place where family could gather together. All in all, a pleasant place to be.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and Professional B&B à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

We stayed 3 nights in the Cranberry Room and it was just a delightful and most comfortable experince for our family. David and Donna we so warm, freindly and respectful of our privacy and needs. We highly recommend this B&B and make certain to visit West Point Military Academy - just an incredble hsitorcial and scenic site on the Hudson. Thank You for your friends in North Carolina.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great weekend with Joan Buck Smith :) à Buck's Homestead B&B (Montgomery, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

My husband and I last minute decided to take a mini vacation to Montgomery NY. Last minute we booked our stay at Buck's Homestead B&B. We had never experienced staying at a B&B and Miss Joan made this experience wonderful. We were warmly greeted by her and her cats and delicious cookies.Her house is very clean with a lot of history everywhere you look.Our bathroom was equipped with all the needed necessities. We would get up every morning to the smell of a breakfast that you'd die for¿¿. She was really helpful in being a tour guide. We will definitely visit her again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay not too far from the Big Apple à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

This was a great stop on my way to NYC for a family graduation. I stayed in the Pear Tree room, which was lovely, and spotlessly clean. The gift shop/breakfast area was nice and a bought a few trinkets! I would definitely recommend this and stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


good service, good people à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 11, 2016

the place was clean and nice, we were upgraded to a better room without additional charges, because of some technical problems. the breakfast was: french toast with milk, warm and fresh. Something wrong was with the water, it was smelling strange, but they said they will check it immediately. Very good service and good people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice find à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2015

We were visiting friends in the area and found this gem. Everything was perfect!! We will definitely stay again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tin Brook B&B just Wonderful à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2015

I stayed 3 nights visiting family at Thanksgiving time 2015. This is a truly marvelous place. Great location; superior service and great value. Comfortable bed, good breakfast delivered to your room. Good price/value. I highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Personal service and comfortable, pristine rooms. à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2015

We've stayed at TinBrook multiple times in 2 different rooms and couldn't be happier.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Area and Home - But Problems à Buck's Homestead B&B (Montgomery, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2015

I will just give the pros and cons and you can make up your own mind. Pros - The area is lovely. The property itself is across from a farm and is also lovely. Great to be in an historic 1800s home run by Joan, the friendly host. Elaborate 3 course breakfasts. Keurig coffee and tea maker in the room (ours didn't work) and in the hallway (did work and we used it). Cons - We stayed for two nights. After our first night we left for the day at about 10AM. We returned at about 5:00PM to find our room hadn't been touched. I mean everything was as we had left it when we headed out that morning: Bed still unmade, trash still there, used coffee cups still where they had been. IOW - No one had come in to at least tidy up. We didn't necessarily expect fresh sheets, but NOTHING done? Also - There was a door was in our room with a sign "Private". We guessed the other side was Joan's private residence. When we came back on that same afternoon she must have been hosting a group party. We could hear everything. It felt like the people were in our room with us. Tough to relax after a long day. Luckily it didn't last beyond 7PM.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home! à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2015

My husband and I have been coming to Tin brook for the last 4yrs! Its so peaceful and everyone is so genuinely nice and accommodating! Each room is warm and inviting. Will come here for the next 25 yrs!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We made an excellent choice à Borland House Bed & Breakfast (Montgomery, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2015

Not ever having been to the Hudson Valley, it was difficult to select a location as our base for our 2 day visit. The Borland House in Montgomery was perfect. We took a 2 hour tour of West Point, toured the Eleanor Roosevelt site and had lunch at the Culinary Art Institute of America in Hyde Park. Returning back to our room each day we were able to refresh ourselves with quiet and a comfy bed and get ready for a short walk to two great restaurants: Ward's Bridge Inn and Wildfire. The Borland House offers many different breakfast options. We were quite happy with our room...Isabelle, which was very private.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


David is a great host. Super stay. à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2015

The most accomodating and caring inkeeper, we have experienced. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Buck's could not have been better. à Buck's Homestead B&B (Montgomery, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2015

How we lucked out in finding Joan and Buck's Homestead. Superb in every way. Thank you, Joan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just What We Needed à Buck's Homestead B&B (Montgomery, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2015

We just returned from a two night stay at Buck's Homestead B&B. The few days leading up to our stay and the day prior to our arrival had been especially difficult due to the loss of one of our cherished cats. From the moment we arrived at Buck's Homestead, we felt welcomed and relaxed. Our room was comfortable and lovely with beautiful period furnishings. Very spacious bathroom in the Queen En-suite Room. The entire house was charming and warm. Joan had chocolate chip cookies to welcome us and delicious breakfasts each morning. She was also so helpful in recommending places to eat and to visit in the area. Her home is situated on a lovely country road and, of course, the fall foliage was just gorgeous! We met two other lovely couples at breakfast each morning which was an added bonus! And not to be forgotten, little Chippie put a smile on our faces each day. Meow! Thank you Joan for a lovely stay and for your warm hospitality. Ellen & Marc

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our eleventh wedding anniversary and I am so happy we did. The room was so clean and cozy. David is very accommodating, he bought half and half for my coffee because I don't like milk in it and he made bacon for breakfast for us because we don't like sausage. It felt nice that he cared enough to take the time to add these nice touches.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B. à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

Stayed here to hike at SAMs point and bonticou crag. We were unable to take part in breakfast because of our early starts but he did offer us some breakfast on the go, sweet baked bread, bananas, Apple, and some cereal. It was very clean too. Would definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful stay at the Borland House à Borland House Bed & Breakfast (Montgomery, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2015

My wife and I (newlyweds!) wanted to skip town on Labor Day weekend, and the Borland House was the perfect spot for a getaway. Anna was amazing and friendly, and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and the history of her beautiful home. She gave us great advice on vintage shops, live music, distilleries, and local restaurants, and everything from her cooking to her cheery disposition made our trip as wonderful as it could be. I'm sure we'll definitely be back at some point soon. Thanks Anna!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


JERE DINEEN à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

Everything went perfect during my stay. David even gave me a ride to the local pub and picked me up later. Can't ask for better service then that. Tara's cooking was real home chow. Loved it all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay à Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (Walden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2015

We love staying at the Tin Brook. I know you can only give it a rating of 5 stars but it deserves a 10. Dave and staff are the most friendliest, accommodating people we have ever meet. Dave and staff greet you at your vehicle with a friendly hello, and will carry your bags to your room.Even Slim the cat will come out and greet you when you arrive.When we visit the area we don't even think of staying somewhere else.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful!! à Buck's Homestead B&B (Montgomery, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 30, 2015

Augusst 28 2015 Thanks, Joan -my son and I had a wonderful stay in your home.! The room was great -so clean and comfortable and the breakfast was superb. And we so enjoyed the conversation with you-we learned so much.and we did go to Beacon!! We didn't go to the Mohonk tho -that is for another time so we can come and stay with you again Thanks again Nancy and lee

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Borland House Bed & Breakfast (4,76)
  2. Buck's Homestead B&B (4,74)
  3. Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast (4,56)
Haut
}