Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
209 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Paradise indeed!

4,0 sur juillet 06, 2014

A wonderful haven along the Yellowstone. Pete & Carol have the magic touch of creating a home away from home atmosphere, with lovely rooms, great food and the gift of warm and gracious hospitality.


Osprey, foxes & more

5 sur juillet 05, 2014

The cabin was comfortable, clean and had everything needed, including a clothes washer and dryer. We stayed two nights. We say an as prey pluck a fish out of the river and saw them nesting with they closed circuit camera in the office. We saw foxes, including 3 or 4 kits, frolicking near a brush pile across the river and many other birds. The place was conveniently located near what we wanted to see. Great time.


The best experiance!

4,8 sur juin 28, 2014

What can I say? An amazing B&B experience. Coral and Pete go above and beyond to make you feel right at home! Beautiful property. The total Montana experience. I'd definitely go back!


Paradise Gateway

5 sur juin 17, 2014

We stayed in one of the cabins and it was amazing! We will definitely be staying there again!!


Truly Paradise

5 sur juin 16, 2014

What an outstanding B & B! The hospitality, gourmet breakfast and homey, country welcome were beyond our expectations. Then add in the breathtaking scenery and wildlife and the stay is complete. We could not have found a better fit for us. Looking forward to visiting again very soon!


Our 3 night stay with Paradise was wonderful, great friendship, food, peace and relaxation while visiting for the first time at Yellowstone NP

5 sur mai 30, 2014

Great place to relax and enjoy what nature has to offer. The kindness and caring of the staff was amazing. The food was wonderful. We would recommend this place to any one visiting the area.


Best B&B experience we have had yet!

5 sur mai 09, 2014

We stayed at the charming Trout House steps from the Yellowstone river, very well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay.


The best vacation of my life!

5 sur avril 19, 2014

Carol and Pete are amazing. When we got to Montana, we decided to get married and they made the experience so special! We had our ceremony right there at the lodge and it was beautiful. The service is top notch and the rooms are incredible. We will be back again and again!!


Memorable weekend getaway

5 sur mars 27, 2014

Cozy cabin with a beautiful view. Our stay was quiet and relaxing, perfect weekend retreat. I would highly recommend Paradise Gateway B&B . Thank you for the hospitality Carol .


Best of the West

5 sur janvier 05, 2014

My wife Sandy and I had the extreme pleasure of experiencing your wonderful bed and breakfast. Spectacular views! Comfortable setting! Immaculate facility! Best of all, truly gracious hosts . The breakfasts that Carol prepares are beyond words. Thanks for making our stay one that we will never forget. You can be sure we will return!! JDO/SLO


Pleasant get-a-way

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2013

Loved the cabin, the surrounding area was perfect. Had a beautiful view of the mountains and only minutes away from Chico hot springs. It's was a place to relax!!!


Outstanding Place

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

We loved this place of beauty - Peter and Carol have a great deal for you! Beside the Yellowstone River


Yellowstone Getaway

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

My wfe and I visited Yellowstone for the first time (Sep 2013). I wanted a different experience from the standard chain hotel and I came across Paradise Gateway B&B while searching on the net. We stayed there for 11 nights and enjoyed every minute. Oure hosts Pete and Carol made us feel at home. The rooms were warm, clean and cozy. Yellowstone River is outside your door and the view of Emigrant peak is spectacular. Breakfasts were superb. Carol's love really came through in her food. I highly recommend staying here, especially if you are visiting the park for the first time. Pete is a seasoned veteran in Yellowstone and he will help plan your day, recommend sites to see and things to do. I can't wait to go back..


Emigrant Cabin Stay

4,2 sur octobre 01, 2013

We did not have "dining"


Paradise Gateway - Eagles Nest

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins, not the B&B, so did not have any dining options (as expected). The location along the river, the view from the cabin, and the furnishings (modern, clean) were outstanding! Holly and Tammy checked us in and were both extremely friendly and welcoming. One really minor complaint is that the wireless network was pretty slow. But we were out and about all day so this did not bother us much. The other slightly odd thing is the layout of the Eagles Nest -- it is advertised as sleeping 8 people with 1 queen and 2 twin bedrooms. The 2 twin bedrooms are completely separate from the queen unit (i.e., you have to walk outside to get to them). This was completely fine for our party but if I were intending for young-ish kids to sleep in the twin bedrooms, I would feel a little weird about them being so isolated. Not a criticism, just something to be aware of! Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Paradise Gateway or to go back there and stay again! It was absolutely fantastic and far exceeded our expectations!


Paradise gateway

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2013

wonderful


First Timers

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

This was our first trip to the Yellowstone area and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Carol and Pete are incredibly warm and welcoming and are extremely knowledgeable about where to go, what to see, and things to do. The perfect way to start off the day is with one of Carol's delicious breakfasts enjoying the spectacular view from the dining room while Pete gives you insider tips about the area and the park. We can't say enough great things about Paradise Gateway, except that we loved it and we'll definitely be back!


Beautiful stay on the Yellowstone River

5 sur août 29, 2013

We enjoyed 4 nights steps from the Yellowstone River just south of Emigrant, MT. The private house and views were well worth being 20 minutes outside of Yellowstone NP. Also we were close enough to Chico Hot Springs for an evening of warm swimming and dinner poolside. Carol & Pete were exceptionally hospitable and warm. They made us feel like family! Pete spent one day with us showing us the sights in Yellowstone and then pointed out other sights to see the next days. We highly recommend this wonderful b&b / rental houses.


Rivers Bend was wonderful

5 sur août 28, 2013

We stayed at the large lodge called Rivers Bend on August 23 - 25, 2013. The lodge is extremely large and right on the river. Our twin daughters had a blast, Sophia liking the library best and Miranda the pool table and games. We had spent the previous 5 days in Yellowstone so this was a perfect end to our family vacation. We of course swam at Chico Hot Springs, river rafted right by Rivers Bend, biked along the long driveway and the two ponds.- and Lanette received fly fishing lessons and bought her equipment. We ran into some old friends in Yellowstone and they were able to rent the cabin next to us and spend the evening having dinner at the lodge and visiting. Pete and Coral are wonderful hosts and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Lynn Boughey, Red Lodge MT


Best B&B we ever stayed at

5 sur août 21, 2013

Everything was muc,h much more than we expected: The house, the rooms and decorations,the generous hospitality of the hosts,the wonderful creative breakfasts prepared with dedication by Carol, Pete's precious instructions for daily tour planings and maps and equipment loanded by him. Allthough this B&B is a 30 minutes drive from Yellowstone, we would definitely drive the extra miles and stay here again if we ever come to this area again.


A magnificent place for relax

5 sur août 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights during our trip to Yellowstone National Park. The cabin is perfectly equiped, very comfortable. From our terrasse, very nice view of river. We enjoyed our stay very much. Besides, Pete gave us a lot of useful advises about visiting the Yellowstone Park, that was really helpful.


Delightful stay!

5 sur août 16, 2013

Beautiful landscape. Very helpful regarding places to have dinner and a scenic drive to view wild life - with local map of the area! Excellent breakfast with fresh ingredients. Room, bath and sitting room were well furnished and comfortable. Extra touch was the scope on the deck to view the ospreys in a nearby nest. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


Paradise Gateway is the perfect name for your home.

5 sur août 06, 2013

Thank you Carol, Pete and Tamika for sharing your lovely home. We've only stayed at one B&B before, and we have to say your breakfasts are to die for! Thank you so much for your gracious hospitality! We look forward to coming back soon.


Pleasantly surprised

4,2 sur août 05, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we found this cabin available only six weeks before our scheduled vacation (apparently someone must have had to cancel)? The location was outstanding, the cabin itself was nicely furnished with anything you could possibly need in the kitchen. We did not even know it came equipped with a washer & dryer - Nice surprise! The Yellowstone River runs just outside the backdoor & the picture window looked like a 'painting' it was so absolutely perfect! We spent less time fishing & lots of time just kicking back & visiting with friends & playing cards. Very relaxing! We would go back again!


Truly Paradise!

5 sur août 02, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B and if this experience is a "typical" one, then we are hooked! This place is truly paradise... beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. Carol and Pete are so warm, welcoming, interesting and helpful. Tamica was very sweet and attentive. We felt so comfortable and spoiled. We didn't want to leave and we look forward to a return visit... maybe this winter!


Beautiful location; wonderful hosts; thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2013

Our rooms were very comfortable and we enjoyed having a nice sitting area to share with other guests. The ice cream in the afternoon and evening bonfire were added bonuses! Our breakfast was amazing!


VACATION IN PARADISE :)

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

My husband and me stay in the Bed and Breakfast in the second week of July 2013. We are speachless. This place is magic. Carol, Pete and Tammy treat us like their family. We already miss them :(. The food was excellent and hopefully we can make the same trip in winter. Pete was so helpfull giving us directions to the park and even going to the airport. It was a really nice vacation. Marco and Elda from NJ


HIGHLY recommend Paradise Gateway B&B!!!!

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

Pete, Carol and Tammi were absolutely fabulous! Pete gave us wonderful advice about where to hike outside of Yellowstone, giving us a wonderful opportunity to explore other parts of Montana. He also led us on a great tour of Yellowstone, with correct advice on where to see animals and the most gorgeous sights. Carol and Tammi welcomed us like we were family and made sure we had everything we needed. We would recommend this B&B to anyone that ask...and hope to get back ourselves some day. Clean, helpful, and gorgeous!


Paradise Gateway B&B - Aptly Named

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

Our family rented the Trout House in Emigrant, Montana about 30 miles north of Yellowstone’s northern entrance. What a treat. The house, owned and operated by Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins, is just wonderful. Everything was beautifully appointed, well-kept, and comfortable. The house sits along the river and there are views of mountains on both sides. If you like horses, they keep four beauties in the barn across the driveway (they are sweet, well cared for and gorgeous). The owners are accessible and make sure that all of the details are accounted for: comfortable linens, plenty of towels, sturdy stoneware and utensils, coffee pots, coffee beans (and grinder) and accouterments. We also enjoyed staying in Emigrant because of its proximity to both Yellowstone and Livingston, MT. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at the Trout House and recommend any of the Paradise Gateway accommodations for individuals, couples, families, extended families, and people traveling with friends.


Pardise B&B review

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2013

Room and location were great. Enjoyed the peaceful setting


Awesome Vacation

4,2 sur juin 24, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge at River's Bend at the tail end of our trip to the Tetons and Yellowstone - Would have LOVED to stay longer. The location is incredible, and the lodge itself was worth sitting in all day -- which we did one whole day. We had hiked and toured all of the tourist stuff - so it was wonderful to be able to relax and enjoy the lodge. We cooked and anything you could possibly need to prepare a meal was available. Excellent trip. Amazing location and perfect place to stay. I've already shared the link with friends who travel to the Montana area frequently to fish etc. So..hopefully they'll book with you and enjoy their stay as much as we did. Thank you!!! Sherri Hewlett Memphis TN


Paradise!

5 sur juin 11, 2013

We stayed at Yellowstone Meadow Cabin in the beginning of June, and the place far exceeded my expectation. The cabin was right on the bank of Yellowstone river with a breathtaking view of snow covered mountains. The place was well equiped with coffee maker, fire place, crib, binoculars, etc (they even had a bear spray if you planned on hiking), clean, bright and cozy. We traveled with our soon to be 3 year old son, and he was in heaven. He enjoyed the pond with a frog shaped fountain, ate ice cream (gift from the host) as we sat on the swinging bench next to the river, played on the little play ground built by Pete himself for his kids, and the nightly camp fire to roast his marshmallows. Pete and Carol were very welcoming and helpful. Pete helped us plan our trip into Yellowstone (30 minutes away) every morning. In addition, the place is only 10minutes away from Chico's hot spring for swimming and horseback riding. I enjoyed our stay so much that I am already plannin my trip back to stay with them!


Exceptional B&B Experience

5 sur mai 28, 2013

Cozy yet roomy and comfortable accommodations; excellent food and service; views to die for! We would definitely stay again.


Amazing Stay, loved the cabin, quiet and restful

5 sur mai 21, 2013

My parents will be celebrating their 61st wedding anniversary next month and I wanted to take them to someplace special and this was the place, Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins in Emigrant, MT is wonderful. My parents have not been to Yellowstone Park for about 50 years, so we stayed in this marvelous cabin at Carol and Pete's place and then went to the park for the day, they so enjoyed themselves as we did taking them. Don't know if this will be the last time they will be able to see the park (they are 89 and 83) but they have fond memories of the river, the cabin and the great time spent here. Anyone who would stay here would enjoy themselves so much, Thank you, Peggy Armstrong Billings, MT


Beautiful View, Cozy Cabin

4,6 sur mars 18, 2013

We Stayed in the Emigrant Tourist Cabin for 2 nights, and we absolutely loved it! Great privacy and a beautiful view of the mountains and river out the living room window. There is a beautiful kitchen with every pot, pan, and utensil you would need. We brought food and cooked a great dinner for ourselves! We loved every aspect of our cabin and enjoyed our stay very much!


Great place to relax

3,6 sur mars 13, 2013

This was a great place to get together with a few close family members to celebrate our wedding. We were able to stay together, cook or bring food into the lodge and still have enough room to gather or take some time to ouselves. The owners and locals were all friendly and helpful. The location is a beautiful as it gets!


Just a hop, skip, and a jump

4,6 sur mars 07, 2013

I wanted to give my daughter the best 16th birthday ever and what a surprise to find the most excellent spot to stay! We rented the Yellowstone Meadow cabin...clean, beautiful, and very inviting. Chico is just around the corner so the girls and I just went there to swim and play (she got to go dogsledding). Carol and Pete could not have been more friendly and informative on places to go see and eat at. I will come back soon!


Peaceful get away!

4,6 sur février 27, 2013

We loved the cabin we stayed in. The location is perfect for beautiful river scenery, hiking, and family fun. The personal touches made us feel so invited and as if we were staying in a home away from home. After a stressful few weeks this getaway is just what we needed. The mom in me appreciated how clean and well kept everything was. Great place to stay for any group and very reasonable prices. We can't wait to go back!


had a great stay

4,2 sur février 26, 2013

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Paradise Getaway. Breakfast was delicious and Carol and Pete were excellent hosts.


Paradise Gateway

5 sur février 19, 2013

EVERYTHING was outstanding! I highly recommend without any hesitations.


Amazing Getaway

5 sur janvier 22, 2013

If you're looking for fabulous scenery, attentive service and the best breakfast anywhere, look no further. Highly recommended!


quiet, peacful, beautiful

4,4 sur décembre 08, 2012

I stayed in a guest cabin right on the river...it was so private, quiet, and peaceful right on the river with a gorgeous mountain view. The loft apartment was well-appointed and comfortable. Location near local hot springs resort, dining, and Yellowstone National Park was perfect for a weekend getaway. This was my second stay and I've already booked an early spring getaway back there with 5 friends.


God's Beauty in Full Splendor

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2012

Paradise Gateway B&B is a beautiful place in a splendid location. It is about halfway between Yellowstone Park with its diverse beauty and Livingston, MT, which offers great food, fun, and a look at a "cowboy town." Anything from fishing, watching geysers, waterfalls, animals, and sightseeing are some of the splendors to see. Visiting in October offers an additional splash of glory with the colors of fall.


GREAT!

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

Pete and Carol went out of their way each day and evening to make our stay wonderful! The food was YUMMY! The accommodations were delightful! AND the view and Yellowstone - PRICELESS!


Riversbend Lodge

3,6 sur septembre 19, 2012

We rented the Lodge, Eagles Nest, and Trout House in August -- about a mile from the B&B. The lodge had a large full kitchen. The other two houses have stoves/ovens and half size fridges. One of the houses has akitchn upstairs and downstairs. All the houses were beautiful and well maintained. Scenery was gorgeous! No maid service during our stay which was slightly under a week. We had everything we needed though -- plenty of towels, garbage bags etc. The Lodge had room for all of us (20+) to eat together (there are folding tables and chairs in strorage to use). Great location!


Wonderful B&B!

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2012

Thank you for a great stay! Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was the most comfortable of our entire 11 day trip! Carol serves a huge gourmet breakfast that is THE BEST! Judy and Tammy were very sweet and gave us a warm welcome upon arrival. We were so impressed with your hospitality and also appreciated Pete's helpful tips about the park. I highly recommend Paradise Gateway B&B.


Great place to watch the Yellowstone River and wildlife go by

5 sur septembre 13, 2012

We went to a wedding at Chico and came in late after check-in hours. I had called before and they said there was no problem with that. Comfy room (Wildflower) with great shower. Very private area for our bedroom and bath. Breakfast was outstanding and our hostess was excellent at keeping the conversation going.


anniversary trip

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2012

we enjoyed staying at Paradise Gateway for part of our anniversary trip to Yellowstone. It is a beautiful location, convenient to the park and we appreciated the advice we were given as to sites to see and routes to take. The room was lovely and the service terrific, but the real star is the breakfast. It was absolutely outstaning and so much food that we could not eat lunch.


Lovely, a high point of our Yellowstone trip.

5 sur août 31, 2012

Paradise Gateway BmB is all that it promises and more. The innkeepers were very pleasent and helpful. Pete even charged our motorcycle's dead battery.


Loved Paradise Gateway B&B

5 sur août 28, 2012

Pete and Carol at Paradise Gateway are extremely welcoming and helpful in planning excursions into Yellowstone. The view is amazing from the B&B and the room. And breakfast...fantastic! Were I to visit the area again, would definitely stay here.


Beautiful place to stay

5 sur août 03, 2012

We really enjoyed out stay. Both Carol and Peter went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The breakfasts were wonderful. One night they had a bonfire complete with marshmallows. John and Jonette Potts


Felt like home away from home

5 sur août 02, 2012

Everything was excellent! Pete and Carol are fantastic hosts and the meals were fabulous!


Clean and comfortable

4,2 sur août 01, 2012

The Pracht cabin was a very comfortable place for us to stay. We were a group of seven and had plenty of room. Kitchen and laundry facilites in cabin were very convenient. Hosts were very helpful in planning a trip to yellowstone. Loaction was good in relation to yellowstone.


Grandson getaway

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2012

We took grandsons, age 8 and 11 for a Yellowstone and Paradise Valley adventure and stayed at Paradise Gateway. It was a welcome retreat after a day of continuous activity and lots of people. It was quiet and private and the deer and other critters were our only visitors in sight. Yellowstone River passes near the cabin and one can look out the window at the water rushing by and relax in the swing. Service was excellent and two young ladies who helped take care of us were gracious and interesting, one from China and one from Jamaica, nice touch. Pete filled us in on where to see the grizzlies in Yellowstone and sure enough, the boys experienced one in the wild. Even though it was late July and 100 degrees at home in Mississippi, we woke up to near 50 degree mornings which was a welcome respite. A very pleasant place to stay and difficult place to leave. Dining was not available but was available nearby.


The place to stay!

5 sur juillet 28, 2012

Pete and Carol are great hosts. The breakfasts were outstanding prepared by Carol and served by their foreign college students. Pete helped with planning our tours of Yellowstone and a very generous and gracious host. The bed and bath were outstanding as well as the books and TV in the common room. The location is beautiful and peaceful and near enough to the Park but far enough away.


Magnificent B&B outside Yellowstone!

5 sur juillet 27, 2012

From the minute we arrived, we were treated as long-time friends y Pete and Carol Reed. Their employees were attentive and hospitable in every way. Pete gave us impeccable directions for our time at Yellowstone to maximize scenery and wildlife. Carol's breakfasts were unbelievably spectacular in taste and presentation. My husband and I definitely hope to visit Paradise Gateway B&B again.


"Paradise" is the right word!

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

The Paradise Gateway B&B exceeded our expectations. We really enjoyed Carol"s gourmet breakfasts They were healthy, delicious and gave us the needed energy to explore Yellowstone. Our room was very charming, clean and comfortable. Pete is an expert on Yellowstone so he helped us plan our trips to be able to maximize wildlife sightings. With his help we saw a mama Black bear and her two cubs!!!! Carol and Pete ar great hosts. Very considerate, friendly and helpful.


Great place to stay!

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2012

We stayed in Yellowstone Meadow Cabin right on the river. The view was tremendous, the peace and quiet was wonderful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Pete and Carol were great hosts and very helpful with trip planning. Right place--right time, we got to witness the banding of three young ospree that were being raised in a nest onsite. Go visit, you won't be disappointed. Donna, Arkansas


A great place for a family or group gathering

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2012

We rented the three houses, the Lodge, Eagles Nest, and Trout House which were owned by the B&B family. We also rented Pracht cabin managed by same. The owners and staff were very helpful, the setting was spectacular and the accommodations ranged from excellent to very good. For sleeping, the Lodge has a first floor master bedroom suite with king bed and doors to the deck There are 2 second floor bedrooms each with twin beds and private bath. There is also a loft with a Queen size wall bed. The bathroom for the loft is on the first floor. For entertaining there is a well equipped kitchen a large family room with pool table and large screen TV. The living room, dining room and kitchen is one large space. We used the dining room table and 4 folding tables to seat 26 for dinner. There were many good features such as sun shades, Bosch washer and dryer, and large screen TVs. It would have been nice to have written instructions on how to use the features. It also would have been nice to have the light switches labeled. The eagles nest was not what I expected. There were two doors to the outside. The first had laundry room, and 1 bdrm apt. The second had two bdrms each with bath. Trout house had a 2nd flr 1 bdrm apt. and a 1st floor 2 bdrm apt. Pracht cabin was a comfortable 4 bdrm, 3bath house. 2bdrms on 1st & 2 +loft on 2nd . It was really private with a fairly long dirt road from hwy. We were glad that we had rented a minivan. The place was clean when we arrived. We were told in advance that the houses are cleaned during rental only for longer stays. I would have preferred to be closer to Yellowstone. But it is worth the extra miles to stay there.


Beautiful location and friendly service

4,8 sur juin 28, 2012

The location on the river with view of the mountains was outstanding! It is located halfway between Bozeman and the entrance to Yellowstone. The owners take great pride in their B & B and were very friendly and helpful, even joining us for breakfast everyday. The breakfast was elaborate---fruit, muffins, and multiple cooked dishes every day. They genuinely seemed excited to share Paradise Valley with us, and gave great advice on what to see and do. They had beautiful gardens and many birds nesting and eating around the property. Would highly recommend!


A paradise in Montana

4,4 sur juin 09, 2012

My wife and I just spent 2 nights at the Paradise Gateway B & B. The owners & staff were wonderful. The breakfast were truly gourmet and very good. The rooms were spacious,beautifuly decorated and clean. The veiw was spectacular. Thank you for a wonderful couple of days. The activities Carol recomended were fantastic.


Wonderful, peaceful and scenic place to stay close to Yellowstone!

4,8 sur juin 06, 2012

We loved our short stay! Wish I could have stayed longer! Beautiful scenery along the Yellowstone River. Hosts were so helpful with everything and gave us delicious Montana ice-cream in the evening and an excellent, gourmet breakfast in the morning!


Excellent Place to Stay

5 sur juin 01, 2012

Carol and Pete are Great, It is a Beautiful Place with Outstanding views of the Yellowstone River and the Mountains, you will love the Breakfast and the friendly laughter as you enjoy your stay. I could not recommend a B&B More, I Will Definetly Return There As Much As Possible. Jim Horgas Mechanicsburg Pa.


May Stay

4,2 sur mai 10, 2012

The folks are extremely friendly and were wonderful to work with. We enjoyed our stay!


Couldn't ask for more personable and giving people!!

4,6 sur avril 29, 2012

The more time to stay the better! So many options to be involved in!! Hours, days, or weeks in the Yellowstone National park, stay on the property with endless options, or right down the road to the hot springs. Take your pick at what leisurely option brings you the most peace and relaxation. Not to mention how important you feel by your hosts!! Fabulous experience, can't wait to return with my family and friends!!


Exceptional B&B on the river

5 sur avril 23, 2012

At the last minute, my husband wasn't able to make the trip to Paradise Gateway B&B.... I decided to go anyway. Extremely glad I did! My very first experience at a bed and breakfast has set my expectations 'over the edge' - should I ever get another opportunity to stay at one again. I felt like a member of Carol and Pete's family - especially around the breakfast table with them and two other couples (one on their honeymoon). My cabin was warm and cozy and the views were breathe taking! My only regret... I couldn't stay longer! Thanks so much Carol and Pete for a delightful stay!


Beautiful setting

3,8 sur janvier 04, 2012

The setting was lovely with views of the mountains out every window and the river nearby. Bald Eagles soaring down the river were breathtaking! The cabin was very cozy . Wonderful peace and quiet and a great place to welcome the New Year!


We loved Paradise Gateway!

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

You can never be certain when you book a room after seeing it online but Paradise Gateway exceeded our expectations. it was so cozy and inviting and Carol and Pete are wonderful hosts. We were sorry we had only 1 night to stay with them since it is a beautiful area and we would have loved to enjoyed it longer.


Paradise Gateway--Great Getaway!

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2011

We stayed in the Blueberry Room for two nights. Very comfortable. Carol and Pete are very warm and hospitable hosts. The breakfasts were gourmet and delicious. The tips for sightseeing and adventures were terrific. Thanks!


Best Ever!

5 sur septembre 25, 2011

We have been all over the world and seen many things.....this B&B stay (with Yellowstone close) was one of our BEST vacations. Carol's cooking is unbelievable..and Pete tells you just where to go in Yellowstone to see the best of the park! Carol even went with us on a horseback ride she arranged for us and another guest! Best hosts EVER! Art and Trudy Cox, Indiana


Paradise Gateway B&B in September

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2011

I spent one night in Paradise Gateway B & B and one night in one of the other guest cabins. The hospitality was excellent as were the accommodations. I will return and I look forward to the next stay, as it will be longer.


Great breakfast

4,4 sur septembre 20, 2011

Great breakfasts! No need for lunch. Carol and Pete made us feel like part of the family.


The best stay of our entire yellowstone trip

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2011

Pete and Carol's place is BETTER than the pictures without a doubt..But their hospitality even exceeds that. Sure wish I had gotten there earlier in the day and did not have to leave so soon to catch plane after the remarkable breakfast. We stayed in the Blueberry room and it was wonderful. On the banks of the yellowstone river...have them set up dinner reservations for you..We would never of found that great dinner spot had it not been for them suggesting it ( and that says a lot as much as I research things)


Mountain Get Away

5 sur septembre 15, 2011

We stayed at the Trout house for 3 nights renting the entire house in September 2011. This was a beautiful modern house with luxurious bathrooms, king beds, nice kitchens, and great views from the deck and balcony. We really enjoyed being on the Yellowstone river seeing and the mountain view. Deer came near the deck. We did not receive any breakfast since we were at a house. Hospitality was great providing us ice cream for the house and a book on things to do. The location was a mountain setting in the middle of nowhere basically (which we enjoyed). It was only a 30 minute drive to the north entrance of Yellowstone, a beautiful drive on US89. We even saw a herd of elk stop traffic coming back from Yellowstone one day. The value was excellent compared to the space we had for the price. Recommend this place to anyone.


A fun wedding weekend

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2011

My dtr and I stayed in the Blueberry Patch room at the B&B while attending my son's wedding at Mammoth Hot Spring Chapel. It was a beautiful weekend; Pete Carol made our stay special as did Stacey and Faydeen, the international exchange students. We hope we can return for a longer stay in the future. The view is incredible and the proximity to Yellowstone mke the location perfect.


Yellowstone/Glacier Trip

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2011

Carol & Pete were outstanding hosts. Their knowledge of the area especially YNP really made our visit special. We have stayed in many B&B's but have never felt at home as much as we did at Paradise Gateway. From the minute we walked in Carol & Pete made us feel like we were old friends. There were too many special touches to mention all but sitting around the fire pit on the banks of the Yellowstone River enjoying smores and great conversation with Pete, Carol, Faydeen and Stacy under all the stars in the BIG MT sky was a great way to end our 4 day stay. We cannot recommend the Paradise Gateway B&B enough.


50th Wedding Anniversary

5 sur août 29, 2011

We especially enjoyed the evening dessert treats from the young women from China and Jamaica. The breakfasts were "to die for". Tom and Marge


A wonderful stay!

4,2 sur août 28, 2011

We loved the beauty of the grounds, our room was SO comfortable, and Carol and Pete friendly and helpful. We will recommend the B&B to our friends and would like to return ourselves.


Great Summer Stay

4,2 sur août 25, 2011

We enjoyed a great stay with PAradis Gateway B&B. The facilities are great, the view's tremendous and worth a return trip each and every summer.


Incredible meals and service

4,6 sur août 12, 2011

Stayed for three nights while visiting Yellowstone. Excellent service and meals. Very helpful innkeepers who were able to give advice on other restaurants and park information. Would stay there again!


Beyond words

5 sur août 07, 2011

This B&B along with the host & hostess is beyond words. Wonderful service, food, etc.


Pracht Cabin

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

Very comfy living quarters at the Pracht Cabin with amazing views of the nearby landscape. Customer service was also excellent and this B&B couldn't be located in a better spot in the glorious Paradise Valley, MT. Cheers!


Wise Men Seek Him at the Cabin

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2011

We had a memorable stay at the Yellowstone Cabin. Instead of touring Yellowstone Park as we had planned, we picked up groceries and enjoyed a steak dinner at our own bit of paradise. We enjoyed the mountain view, the swollen river, the deer and fawns at our doorstep and the chocolate we were given! Comfortable bed, pillows, etc. My husband wants to build a cabin now!


Great place to stay

3,4 sur juillet 14, 2011

My family and I (six of us) stayed in the Pracht cabin. There was plenty of room with a bathroom for each couple. We toured Yellowstone Park during the day and enjoyed peaceful quiet nights in the cabin. The night sky is amazing with millions of stars and we roasted marshmallows over the fire. Our last evening there, we used the gas grill to cook steaks and the kitchen was well stocked with seasonings. I didn't appreciate how peaceful our stay was until I returned home to the noise of the city. I would definitely stay there again.


Fabulous B&B

5 sur juin 25, 2011

First trip to Yellowstone, Carol and Pete are Wonderful. We stayed in the main house and could not have been happier or felt more welcome. Carol fed us more than we needed and everything was superb! Greg gave some very good insight on where and how to see all the sights. O look forward to returning to Paradise gateway the next time we head to Montana.


yellowstone vacation

5 sur juin 24, 2011

We have stayed at many bed & breakfasts over the years and this was, by far, one of our favorites. Carol and Pete are the perfect hosts - helping us plan our day activities at the park and just being overall the friendliest and most accommodating people. Carol is an excellent cook and we appreciated her slant on a healthy breakfast menu. We definitely plan on a repeat visit in the future.


Four Nights in Paradise

5 sur juin 01, 2011

We were pleased to find such a terrific B&B near the north entrance to Yellowstone. Carol is a wonderful hostess and her breakfasts are fantastic with local berries and other treats. The accomodations are first class with plenty of room in the common area for all. Pete and Carol advised us on places to dine and things to see, which we appreciated as well. We will recomment Paradise Gateway B&B to everyone. Gene Canby, OR


Backyard Discovery

4,4 sur mai 03, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our two-night stay immensely. Carol and Pete were more than gracious and welcoming. Their recommendations for area dining and activities were spot on. Breakfasts were superb! We plan to return and would recommend the Paradise Gateway B&B to anyone.


Extraordinary space, environmental friendliness

4,8 sur avril 27, 2011

Riversbend Lodge, part of Paradise Gateway, is one of the finest places I've ever stayed, and as a travel writer I've stayed in some great digs. Besides the jaw-dropping beauty - the Yellowstone River feet from the deck, Emigrant Mountain and the Absorokas framed by windows in every room, the space is luxurious without being formal. The feeling of spaciousness enhances every room, and all the little things are thought of. On top of that, the owners, who completely renovated an existing building, used reclaimed materials and incorporated green elements throughout. This is a place you have to convince yourself to leave - and when the choice is stay in or visit Yellowstone Park, that's saying something.


What a getaway!

5 sur avril 25, 2011

What a great night away! We came from Bozeman for a birthday getaway - eating dinner at the Rib and Chop house in Livingston, resting a while at the Bed and Breakfast after meeting the lovely Pete and Carol and being shown around the house and our room, and then soaking at Chico (only a few miles away and very easy to get to). The breakfast that awaited us in the morning was just unreal - a two course meal consisting of fruit and greek yogurt, baked sweet rice, blueberry muffins, German puff pancakes with fruit topping, a vegetable quiche, and bacon. Not only all of that, but also french-pressed coffee with fresh milk foam! I was full all day, and delighted. The best part of the morning was the pleasant and thoughtful conversation at the table with the owners. Definitely, if you want a getaway or a longer vacation in our neck of the woods, trust Pete and Carol for your stay!


Wonderful place to stay

4,8 sur avril 15, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. Carol and Pete are gracious hosts. They made we feel welcome and special. The B&B is charming and set right on the banks of the Yellowstone river with spectacular views of Emigrant Mountain. Saw deer and many birds right out the window. The property is cozy and clean, and the food was great too! I highly recommend this place if you are staying in Paradise Valley area.


paradise gateway cabin

4,0 sur mars 01, 2011

The stay at the paradise guest cabin was very enjoyable. The dinner we went to at Chico was not. I would rather cook my own at the cabin then eat at Chico again.


Paradise Gateway Bed & Breakfast

4,4 sur janvier 18, 2011

Beautiful setting, great comfort! The house we rented was beautiful and so comfortable. Very convenient location to many activities and the dining at Chico was out of this world! Carol and Pete were so nice, very accommodating. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!


A Great Stay

5 sur novembre 16, 2010

The hospitality, service and accomadations were OUTSTANDING~~ Pete and Carol did a super job!! Thanks for a great stay. Jerry and Linda F.


Fabulous B&B

5 sur octobre 02, 2010

Paradise Gateway B&B is at the top of our list of places to stay. The hosts, Carol and Pete, are charming and the breakfast is gourmet. The accomodations are very comfortable and well decorated in a lovely setting and only 30 minutes or so to the North gate of Yellowstone. The hosts went well beyond the call of duty advising us on restaurants in Livingston (not too far) and tips on Yellowstone. All and all a wonderful respite on vacation.


Montana stay in Paradise

3,4 sur septembre 25, 2010

Great cabin on Yellowstone. Beautifull views of mountains and cabin was very comfortable,clean,and perfect in every way.Wish there was real door to bath room rather than "folding door" but no big deal. Had take out dinner from "Sport" in Livingston one night on screened porch. Perfect sitting. Not really B&B since no meals are served on site in AM. Dinners at Yellowstone Valley Lodge/Grill were outstanding. Best dinners of our 10 days.


Our favorite stay

5 sur septembre 22, 2010

Paradise Gateway B&B was our favorite stop over on a recent road trip. It's in a beautiful setting and the rooms are charming. To top it off, our host, Carol Reed, pprovided a bountiful and delicious breakfast. The Reeds also offered suggestions about sight seeing and dining in the region that proved to be especially enjoyable.


quiet and nice

3,6 sur septembre 21, 2010

very nice and quiet, better choice than chico for privacy. thank you


Wonderful Place

5 sur septembre 14, 2010

Pete and Carol were delightful hosts, the food was over-the-top delicious and the location was beautiful. Would highly recommend.


Paradise Gateway B&B and Cabins

5 sur septembre 13, 2010

We will always charish our time at this amazing destination.


First Time in Montana

5 sur septembre 09, 2010

A wonderful place to stay, very appropriately named, and an outstanding example of the Americans' warm and sincere welcome. We may not be able to return, but we will unhesitatingly pass on our recommendations to anyone coming to this part of Montana to book in here first.


Excellent Views and Service

4,0 sur septembre 09, 2010

We rented a cabin and did not stay at the B&B. The rooms were clean and the views were amazing. We had snow capped mountains behind us. The owners gave us some wonderful home made ice-cream and suggested that we do the Bear Tooth Highway which ended up being great.


Big Sky at its best

5 sur septembre 09, 2010

The 3 bedroom/4 bath home we rented on the Yellowstone River, looking across to the magnificent Emigrant peaks was spectacular. Everything was new, beautifully decorated with a kitchen to suit the most demanding gourmet cook. Carol and Jim Reed couldn't have been more helpful in telling us about the nearby sites, including Yellowstone Nat. Park, restaurants, hiking trails, etc.


Paradise

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2010

This was truly a paradise getaway. Located close to Yellowstone Park with a fantastic view. The emigrant cabin had every possible think I needed and was so relaxing. If you book this cabin you will not be sorry. I was only sorry that I didn't stay longer and I did not want to leave.


Most beautiful place with exceptional hospitability!

4,8 sur août 30, 2010

The most fabulous on earth!!! All I can say is don't hesitate to stay here. We have been back several times & stayed in a different cabin each visit. All your needs will be met. Nothing has been overlooked & is very well thought out. I promise, you will not be disappointed with any of their property. The Yellowstone River is beautiful & amazing. Once you are exposed to the natural beauty and wildlife of this area you will never want to leave. Not to mention all the fishing and relaxation at your door step. Carol & Pete are exceptional friendly hosts. Besides being a wonderful person, Carol is an outstanding baker & cook. They are so welcoming you feel at home the minute you arrive. I also highly recommend Victor for the most blissful massage you have ever had!! Simply wonderful don't miss out! We will definitely be back again. Thank you Carol & Pete ~ see you again soon. Rachael & Doug J.


Our stay at the Trout House

5 sur août 25, 2010

My family and I stayed there in June and loved it. Not only were the surroundings beautiful with the mountains and the Yellowstone River flowing outside the back door, but the house was gorgeous. We loved it so much there that I booked it in August as a wedding gift for my brother and his wife. They spent part of their honeymoon there and raved about it. We hope to be back there again.


What a wonderful relaxing place to visit

3,8 sur août 23, 2010

We had a great relaxing stay. Carol and Pete were very welcoming, inviting and easy to visit with. The food was great. We had a great time. Thank You.


Great hosts

4,6 sur août 18, 2010

Those breakfasts were the best ever! And enough for 3 meals.. Carol and Pete are great hosts...willing to spend time with us and other guests. The facility was lovely..and the location was perfect for fishing, relaxing and visiting Yellowstone and Livingston.


Totally Awesme B&B

5 sur août 17, 2010

It was so cute and cozy. I was so amazed when I walked through the front door. It was a quite little haven for us. We totally want to come back and spend more time at Paradiase Gateway. The bed was so soft I didn't want to leave it!!!


Cute place, wonderful food!

4,0 sur août 16, 2010

The breakfast was delicious. The peach cobbler with Spanish almonds was absolutely delectable. I wish I had the recipe. Very cute place. Wish I'd had more time there. Was only there for one night.


Three night stay

5 sur août 16, 2010

We stayed in one of the guest cabins, not the B&B and so the review of "dining" is not applicable. (There should be a category of N/A with ratings.) The hosts were pleasant and helpful. They gave us some tips on where to go with recent spottings of wildlife in Yellowstone. The cabin was spotless and comfortable for the entire family.


Paradise Indeed!

4,2 sur août 11, 2010

In desperate need of a gettaway, my husband and I spent 4 days at Paradise Gateway B&B. Our host & hostess provided us with expert guidance and information for our trip to Yellowstone, dinning options and beautiful accomodations. The entire trip was perfect. We came home feeling rejuvinated and look forward to returning to "Paradise" with our daughter and son-in-law next year.


Great family stay

4,4 sur août 10, 2010

Six family members fit very comfortably in this delightful cabin on the Yellowstone. We loved the swing by the river! The porch was just right for sitting out for happy hour and the cabin itself was beautiful. It exceeded our expectations and everyone loved it! I can well imagine returning to this spot with other couples or on our own.


It was really Paradise

4,4 sur août 09, 2010

Clean, Outstanding Hospitality, Beautiful View, Wonderful Breakfast, Peaceful


Carol is a Lovely Hostess

3,0 sur août 07, 2010

Carol is a lovely hostess, but without the delightful company of the other couple staying there, Paradise Gateway would have been a big disappointment. Our room was small and its decor had not been re-thought in a long, long time. It was not a comfortable place to hang out, and I was not inspired to take a photo of it. Our bathroom was private, but we had to go down a hallway to use it. There was a large, pleasant common room where we enjoyed lively conversation with a delightful couple from Phoenix, AZ. Carol prepared an amazing breakfast--Dutch babies and loads of other goodies. We ate everything, but the effort was largely wasted on us because we would have much more preferred a poached egg and a piece of wholewheat toast. Another boo-boo was that we weren't warned that Calico Hot Springs is the only decent place to eat within twenty-five miles and that advance reservations are essential. As a result our only dinner option was a third-rate meal in a gloomy saloon on the highway. The B&B's setting on Yellowstone River is delightful and there, in the evening, we were treated to something I had never seen before--a double rainbow. We also enjoyed the ducks in the pond and the rabbits hopping around. The Paradise Gateway web site states the B&B has four rooms, but I was told there are only two--the Wildflower room and Blueberry Parch, in which we stayed. We were not shown the Floral Garden room. The Tulip room must be the little room across the hall from our bathroom that appeared to have no window. Our host, Pete Reed, made a brief appearance at breakfast. He seemed to be very knowledgeable about what to see, but he was such a big rush to get away that he didn't have time to share much of it. He also did not seem to understand that people older than him who live at sea level cannot enjoy hikes of the kind he takes having lived at a high elevation for many years.


A Wonderful Experience

5 sur août 06, 2010

Carol and Pete are wonderful hosts who make you feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you arrive. Situated close to the Yellowstone River with the Osprey nests, we were able to watch the adult Ospreys go 'fishing' and bring home food for the younger members who were mostly still in the nest. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was a selection of original and very tasty goodies! Thank you Carol! We loved the conversations with Pete and Carol and the other guests, the suggestions for restaurants, and Pete's directions and maps to places to go to potentially see interesting wildlife. All in all, a delightful comfortable stay!


Truly Paradise

4,8 sur août 01, 2010

The location and value are among the best we have ever had.


Paradise Gateway

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2010

Wonderful, peaceful place. The breakfast is outstanding. Carol and Pete were terrific hosts!


2 Nights in a rental house

3,0 sur juillet 26, 2010

No breakfast, so no dining, as I rented a house. Didn't know that at the time of reservations. It may have been on on the website and missed it.


Lovely!

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2010

Lovely people, lovely setting, lovely accommodations. I would gladly come back. Very helpful family who went out of their way to assist us and yet not at all intrusive.


Yellowstone Getaway

5 sur juillet 20, 2010

We loved our stay at Paradise Gateway! We will definitely return for another visit. I would recommend Paradise to anyone. We loved Carol and Pete, they really made us feel welcome in their home.


Great Visit

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2010

We had a wonderful visit with Carol and Pete. We felt so comfortable and welcome, and theirs was one of the best, if not the best B+B's we have stayed in.We had a fabulous trip to Yellowstone and staying in Paradise Gateway finished off our days on a wonderfull high.We highly recomend staying there.


Amazing Vistas from both front and back porches!

4,4 sur juillet 01, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Paradise Gateway. Our cabin by the river had one of the most beautiful views that I have ever seen. It was peaceful and quiet and just what we needed. The folks at Paradise Gateway were just wonderful. They were extremely helpful to us and could not have been more accommodating. We had a great vacation.


Riversbend Lodge at Paradise Gateway B&B

5 sur juin 27, 2010

Our stay at the Riversbend Lodge was a truly memorable experience. The lodge, is an architectural gem looking toward snow capped Emigrant mountain on the Yellowstone River. Comfortable, beautifully furnished with everything you could possibly need in a home away from home. Our intent in staying in this area was to spend time in Yellowstone Park (which we did) but Paradise Valley is breathtaking in itself and the Riversbend Lodge so unique that we had a difficult time tearing ourselves away from the beauty from our doorstep. The innkeepers are most gracious and helpful with planning activities in the area. This is a experience not to be missed!


Paradise in Montana!

5 sur juin 25, 2010

My husband and I had a fabulous stay at the Paradise Gateway B & B this month. Pete & Carol Reed took us right in as one of the family. The B&B was comfortable & so lovely, and we indeed felt welcome immediately. Carol is a fantastic cook and her gourmet breakfast had us well fed as we headed off on daily adventures. Pete's knowledge of Yellowstone and the area is terrific! He was so helpful to point us in all the right directions in Yellowstone. Nadine, (exchange student), was a real addition also, as she made sure we had our special ice cream treat waiting at the end of each long day in the park. Another touch of home! This stay was one of the highlights of our trip and we would eagerly return for another stay with our new "friends" again.


Yellowstone River and Paradise Gateway!

5 sur juin 13, 2010

We spent two lovely nights at this very comfortable bed and breakfast, enjoying delicious breakfasts sufficient to fuel us nearly all day and the care of extraordinary hosts. Pete guided us on a day in Yellowstone Park, too, and we found wonderful wildlife we never would have seen otherwise!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur juin 10, 2010

What a beautiful place! I can't wait to go back. The scenery from our cabin was breathtaking and the river just was just a few feet away. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Paradise Gateway - March 2010

4,8 sur avril 26, 2010

My family rented the cabin and it was wonderful. The views from the cabin are beautiful. The rooms are beautiful and well decorated. It was a great 3 night stay. The inn keepers Pete and Carol were very nice and helpful.


Wonderful stay at Paradise Gateway!

4,8 sur février 02, 2010

We recently stayed in the Trout House at the Paradise Gateway B&B. Our 10-year-old son wants to move there! We all had a marvelous stay. The views of the Yewllowstone River are spectacular. Carol and Pete are wonderful hosts. You can't go wrong staying here!


Beautiful - but far away from the park!

3,4 sur janvier 04, 2010

We enjoyed our stay but were led to believe that this was close to Yellowstone - its a half and hour away from the north entrance! That being said, its a beautiful place and the Reeds are kind hosts. We just weren't sure that being there was worth the extra travel time when we saw all the options in the little town that bordered the north entrance.


The Perfect Place

5 sur novembre 19, 2009

You've got to stay here with Pete and Carol Reed. This is one great B&B. Friendly folks, and great food. I felt truly blessed to be in such a beautiful place...with the quite and peace we felt we were sure sad to have such a short stay. Freddy & Carolyn


Right at Home

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

Our weekend stay at the Paradise Gateway B&B was a very pleasant one. Innkeepers Carol and Pete went out of their way to make us feel at home by doing everything from keeping breakfast warm, so we could sleep in, to finding local massage therapists for relaxation time. We enjoyed our stay, the accomodations, and the visiting!


Paradise Gateway Log Cabin

4,2 sur octobre 18, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Paradise Gateway Guest Log Cabin. Pete & Carol were incredible innkeepers, whose knowledge, kindness, & expertise made our stay even more memorable.


Feedback from Danes

4,4 sur octobre 06, 2009

The facility, the location, the scenery as well as the warm hospitality and service were far beyond our expectations and made our stay most enjoyable. Thank so much Carol and Pete.


Paradise Gateway B&B

4,6 sur octobre 05, 2009

Our two night stay with Carol & Pete was memorable. The views are unbeatable with the mountains looming large from the property and the Yellowstone River a short stroll from the main lodge. Hospitality abounds and the breakfasts are very well prepared and generous-you won't go away hungry!


Honeymoon.

4,6 sur septembre 28, 2009

Our honeymoon in the Emigrant Apt. was outstanding. Catching fish right out the back door was an added plus for me.


wonderfully attentive hosts

5 sur septembre 20, 2009

We stayed at Paradise Gateway for 6 nights in early September. The location of this b and b is about 25 min. north of the north Yellowstone entrance but well worth the extra drive. It's right on the Yellowstone river and there is a swing by the river where you can sit and watch the Osprey, Bald Eagles, deer, otter, and more. The rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable. The sitting area was large and useful. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. Ice cream is served every evening and a campfire was available by the river every evening weather permitting. At the campfire, there were always marshmallows and sometimes wine or beer. The fridge in the sitting area always had beverages available. The morning breakfast is beyond description. It was hearty, and Carol is just the most wonderful cook and baker. I had dietary needs that were very well met and Carol went above and beyond to see that I ate as well as everyone else. Pete is a Yellowstone guide and always gave the best information on the park and what to see, in what order, where to park, and on and on with every detail covered. We've stayed in a lot of b and b's over the years and this is definately at the top of our list with Carol and Pete being the biggest reason why. We had a wonderful stay.


Montana in September

4,2 sur septembre 15, 2009

Our stay with the Reed's was a truly pleasant experience. The cabin offered the hoped-for peace and quiet and their hospitality was very evident. I would have rated the dining higher, but I was doing the cooking at the cabin.... We enjoyed the evenings by the fire pit immensely and the vista of the Montana sky at night. Having fly fishing off the back porch was a definite plus. Thanks again to Pete and Carol. Mike P


Heaven in Montana

5 sur septembre 08, 2009

Now I want to go back to see what it is like in the Winter and enjoy the special hospitality that both Pete and Carol offer while you are in their home.


Perfection!

5 sur septembre 04, 2009

We were instantly made to feel like family and were blown away by the fabulous meals and local area knowledge. We will be back!


Great Stay in Montana

5 sur août 29, 2009

Terrific scenery, wonderful breakfasts, good advice and excellent conversation.


Our stay made our trip so memorable

5 sur août 28, 2009

Pete and Carol are warm wonderful hosts and made our trip all the more special. If our schedules would allow, we would go back there in a heartbeat. They are special people, operating a very special b and b. The setting was breathtaking. This b and b was our first choice and should be visited by all who travel to the area!!! Simply wonderful.


We'll definitely stay here again.

4,6 sur août 24, 2009

We stayed in the Brown Trout room, which is half of one of the guest houses. The accomodations were spacious, with a full kitchen with bar seating, a living room, bath, and separate bedroom. The decor is beautiful. My husband especially liked that he could walk out the door and fish on the Yellowstone River. I think that the room was a very good value for the price we paid, considering the cost of staying inside Yellowstone NP at rather rustic accomodations. Nothing rustic about this place. We plan to stay there again when we want a base close to the north entrance of Yellowstone.


what a treat ...

4,4 sur août 22, 2009

Paradise Gateway was not our first choice, but boy are we glad the other locations were full! We were just passing through on the way to Yellowstone Park and points East. Carol and Pete were wonderful hosts. Pete gave us wonderful advice on the sights to see with our limited time frame. The setting was very tranquil, set back very nicely from the road, the accommodation very comfortable and the breakfast outstanding. This would be a great place to spend three or four days as you explore Yellowstone and other nearby attractions.


Beautiful setting

3,4 sur août 22, 2009

The house was fabulous! An enormous master suite down and two smaller rooms upstairs. The view of the Yellowstone River (just steps away--my husband caught several fish right outside our door!) and the view of Emigrant Peak were inspiring. Add to that a firepit and swing overlooking the river! We had a wonderful, relaxing time.


Trout House by the river

4,6 sur août 19, 2009

This is a great place to stay for three guys fishing. The river was 40 paces from the back porch. If you have 2 or 3 couples you will need to rent both upstairs and downstairs. The one room downstairs is two single beds but they were ultra comfy.


Couldn't have been any better

5 sur août 16, 2009

There is not a thing that Carol and Pete Reed have not thought of to make your stay perfect. The 45 minute drive to/from the north entrance of Yellowstone made us a little nervous about booking this B&B, but we are so thankful we did. The beauty of the property, sitting on the Yellowstone River, with the mountains so close is stunning. Our room was very comfortable (we stayed in the Wildflower Room) and was just off the lower level gathering room. Tour books everywhere, Pete helped plan our day, wine when we returned from our touring, ice cream when we returned from dinner, breakfasts that were incredible... complete with pansies to decorate the coffe cake...., and then the wonderful fire pit and marshmallows in the back next to the river complete with a full moon!!!! Loved it. Allow Carol to make a reservation at Chico's for dinner, only 10 minutes away and great food!! Do not miss this B&B. One suggestion..... if you are arriving from the south, east, or west entrances do your touring around Old Faithful area BEFORE you head up to the north. Just saves some time . Road construction going on at this time makes the trip longer than usual.


Paradise

5 sur août 15, 2009

Our stay was fabulous, our hosts were so gracious and friendly, highly recommend!


Beautiful Area/Great access to Yellowstone

4,8 sur août 14, 2009

Pete and Carol were fun and helpful with great recommendations for the area. The food was over the top. The views are fantastic and the grounds/decor are perfect for the area. We will return when we come back to the area.


Perfect Getaway

5 sur août 13, 2009

Beautiful spot. The apartment was newly renovated and very well done. Great location. Quiet and peaceful - exactly what we needed. Carol & Pete could not have been more hospitable. Carol cooked a great breakfast and Pete went out of his way to provide guidance about Yellowstone. We would definitely come back should we ever be lucky enough to get back that way. Thank you, Carol & Pete! Miles & Cynthia


Beautiful, breakfasts worth the stay alone

3,8 sur août 13, 2009

I've stayed at Paradise twice now, once in the B&B and once in the Yellowstone cabin. Carol and Pete are lovely people; Pete is an excellent guide to Yellowstone, and Carol makes the best breakfasts on the face of the planet. They are worth the trip by themselves. The surroundings are serene and beautiful, and the lodging is very nice, well kept, etc. It's a tad bit pricey for being 30 minutes outside Yellowstone, but it _is_ a very nice property.


Elegant Apartment by the River

4,6 sur août 12, 2009

Hosts Carol and Pete, and assistant Charles went out of their way to make our short stay a pleasant one. The setting is beautiful, but be prepared for a few mosquitoes during certain times of the year. Also be prepared for an excellent breakfast that will set you up for the entire day! Pete is very helpful with directions and advice about the area.


A wonderful experience

4,6 sur août 11, 2009

I spent three nights at the Paradise Gateway B&B while touring Yellowstone and absolutely loved it. Carol and Pete did everything to make the stay memorable. The breakfast was homemade every day and it was delicious and lasted me through the day. Pete shared a lot of his insider information about Yellowstone and came up with suggested itineraries for every day which I really appreciated. It was the best accommodation on my entire trip.


Perfection in Paradise

5 sur août 05, 2009

I highly recommend the Paradise Gateway B&B. We were only able to stay one night but I imagine this would be even better for a longer visit. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and our hosts were friendly and very informative about Yellowstone and the area. The breakfast was amazingly delicious and the homemade lemon gelato & tea in the evening was divine. We were fortunate to be able to book less than a week before our visit and the communication with our host was flawless. We truly enjoyed getting to know the other guests at the evening bonfire, in our shared lounge and at breakfast. It was so hard to leave!


What a find!!!

5 sur août 03, 2009

What a beautiful place! My fiance and I LOVED this B&B! We felt right at home! We stayed in so many places on our trip to Yellowstone and this one was our favorite! The breakfast was SO amazing... I'm craving on of those homemade latte's right now! Beautiful backdrop! Pete thank you for all the advice on where to go and what to see in Yellowstone! We enjoyed your company and your beautiful "Paradise" you have created for guests! WOW!!!


Stay along the Yellowstone River

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2009

We stayed in the Wildflower room-just steps away from the Yellowstone River. Incredible view. Carol is a fabulous chef so leave your diet behind. Pete is very willing to share his knowledge of the area with you whether it be hiking or history. Binoculars were available so you could watch the 2 nesting osprey and their chick. Amazing.


Pracht Cabin, July 2009

3,4 sur juillet 31, 2009

We stayed here w/ another couple & there was plenty of room for all of us to move about. Beds were surprisingly comfy & the place was well-stocked w/ everything you'd need. Carol & Pete are so friendly & helpful, even lent us a cooler to use. Just have 2 SUGGESTIONS: 1) Mark the entrance to Paradise B & B better - it's VERY easy to drive right by it, especially at night!!!! 2) How about a complete list of area restaurants and/or their menus?? (Chico's was excellent, but rather expensive).


A nice surprise

4,2 sur juillet 28, 2009

We blundered into this great B&B after another booking fell through. What a great surprise! Excellent all across the boards. A truly singular experience.


we had a great time

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2009

We stayed in the Emigrant Peak cabin. The accommodations were wonderful and what a view! We would love to return here.


Excellent & Gorgeous Country!

5 sur juillet 27, 2009

This is truly a wonderful, spiritual spot. Carol & Pete are the most gracious hosts. We have been here twice & will definitely return. There are many types of accommodations to suit your needs. For the most relaxing massage, Victor is sensational! Possibly the best place we have ever stayed! Hope you get the opportunity to enjoy an experience in this beautiful & peaceful atmosphere. Is good for the soul. Thank you Carol & Pete, we are grateful for everything. Rachael & Doug


What a great b&b is all about!

5 sur juillet 26, 2009

We spent three wonderful nights at the Paradise Gateway and loved every minute of it! From the deer in the morning to the nesting osprey, the spectacular view of the Yellowstone flowing by the house and the darling bunny hopping around the yard, this was a great place to stay. And then there's the BREAKFAST!! Carol really cooks up a wonderful gourmet delight! We'll be back!


Too short

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2009

We stayed here because Chico was full and I'm glad we did. So nice to be by the river, very nice people, very nice amenities by the river, and the best breakfast ever had at a b&b. Our only regret is we could only get away from town for 1 night but we will be back.


Wonderful time

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2009

We have stayed in both the B&B and the cabins. Pete and Carol are very hospitable, warm and helpful. We love the view and the care to make your stay a memorable one.


The Best Place we could have stayed

4,0 sur juillet 13, 2009

We were greeted warmly and made to feel welcome every minute we were there. OUr host and hostess were integral parts of our trip and we heartily recommend staying with them anytime you can


Paradise Gateway Cabins

3,8 sur juillet 10, 2009

Beautiful cabin on the water. Perfect vacation!


"Paradise Found"

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2009

It certainly was a little bit of paradise. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery, the Ospreys, and the hospitality of Pete & Carol. The breakfast was outstanding. We would definitely stay again if traveling in the area. Sisters from VA & SD


Amazing place

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2009

We truly enjoyed this excellent river location a great house on the river with all the amenities and gourmet breakfasts in the mornings. The owners were also very helpful with advice on places to see. Will definitely return


Paradise B&B - truely paradise!

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2009

Very friendly team running this B&B. Great stay!


Riversbend Lodge

4,8 sur juin 24, 2009

We didn't dine at the lodge, so we didn't complete that above. We had a terrific time. It was perfect for our large family. We were able to eat as an entire family outside on the deck and picnic table. The proximity to the Big Creek Ranch and other venues for our son's wedding made the Riversbend Lodge perfect for us. Everything was clean and welcoming. Views are spectacular.


Great place, their pictures don't do justice

5 sur juin 19, 2009

I found this place via bed and breakfast dot com and it is much more than the pictures portray. The hosts were especially helpful in giving insights into Yellowstone Park and surrounding areas. The breakfasts were just amazing and plentiful! More than I normally eat for sure. I stayed in their cabin by the river and it could not have been better. I don't know what their other places look like. I would highly recommend this place!


Beautiful Location

3,8 sur juin 17, 2009

Breakfasts and service were great.


Exceeded all expectations

4,6 sur juin 01, 2009

As our first stay at a B&B, we were so impressed by all the details that our hosts display throughout their property. They both made us feel so comfortable as if we were visiting family. Our breakfast was exquiste and their knowledge about the area was also very helpful and informative. We will be sharing this experience with friends and family! Thanks again for everything!


What a View!

4,6 sur mai 30, 2009

Loved the cabin, the host and hostess, and the landscape surrounding our cabin. What a great place to stay while visiting Yellowstone. Best part is that you are out of the park and if you are approaching from the north it is a nice respite before you begin your sightseeing tour. One thing I didn't like: twin comforters on a queen bed. That was different and while my husband could hang onto his, mine kept falling off of the bed. Other than that--great place. Big fireplace, well stocked kitchenware and dishes, comfortable living room.


Terrific place for a Yellowstone Valley get away!

3,8 sur mai 30, 2009

Fantastic opportunity to wake up on the Yellowstone River at the base of beautiful mountains! Minutes away from the Park, great hikes, a hot spring and great food! What more could you ask for. Terrific living arrangements and I'd love to go back!


Relax and Refresh

5 sur avril 30, 2009

My husband and i stayed two nights at Paradise Gateway and had our two college students come and stay. Everyone needed a time out from "the grind" we read,napped and just relaxed in the beautiful setting by the river. The breakfasts were delivered to our cabin and just delicious. It was fantastic and we loved it. Jenny and John Connelly Whitefish MT


The Room with a View

4,4 sur avril 15, 2009

We had a perfect time while we were staying at the Cabin for Easter Weekend!!!! The area was beautiful. We had piece and quite the whole time we were there. I loved our cabin. The Emigrant Apt was ours. It was perfect. The perfect size for two people. Thank you so much for letting us enjoy Paradise Gateway. Janice Pol


Amazing Get Away

5 sur avril 01, 2009

The Paradise Gateway B&B was by far the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed. In addition to the a majestic view of the mountains and wildlife the ambience was wonderful. Carol and Pete, the owners were extremely friendly and made us feel right at home. In addition to the wonderful setting, our breakfast was phenomenal including fresh fruit, norwegian pancakes and asparagus quiche. I highly recommend this B&B and plan on staying there in the future.


Paradise by the Yellowstone

5 sur mars 28, 2009

After one trip to the Yellowstone Meadow Cabin and we are hooked. Fantastic hospitality in a beautiful setting with food that is always top notch and inventive. We enjoyed ourselves so much it has become a ritual that we will continue as long as we are able.


Cabin by the river

3,4 sur mars 26, 2009

Great place to stay. Quiet and beautiful. Dining is not available at inn but nearby, so couldn't really rate. Nice area to walk by river. Lovely breakfast and outstanding, caring hostess.


Idyllic Retreat and Fish too!

4,0 sur mars 01, 2009

The accommodations were superb and the Innkeeper's Breakfast, 5 Star, was delivered to the well-appointed cabin located on the banks of the Yellowstone River in beautiful Paradise Valley. The value for the cost was great. We can't wait to go back and throw out a line and see what the local trout are up to! Elise


Yellowstone Gateway

5 sur février 23, 2009

This wonderful inn is surrounded by beautiful mountains and you can walk to the Yellowstone River. Bald eagles roost nearby, and deer visit several times a day to eat the corn the Reeds put out for them. We visited in winter and found it to be a warm, friendly place. Carol made us hot hors d'oevres upon arrival, and the gourmet breakfast had multiple fresh hot courses, from bread pudding to waffles with choke cherry syrup. The rooms are outstanding, with many antiques and collectibles. In addition to the large bedroom and bath, we had access to a sitting room with TV. I wish we had had time to stay longer.


John & Pam

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2008

Fabulous property and perfect location. It was more like staying in a friend's home than a B&B. The breakfast's would have humbled Martha Stewart. We were on a ten day trip and these first two nights set the tone perfectly.


Made us feel at home, only better!

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2008

We had a wonderful two night stay at Paradise. It truely is Paradise. The room was beautiful, the food was outstanding and the hospitality us feel welcome and relaxed.


Great stay

5 sur octobre 03, 2008

We stayed two nights and used this as our home base while visiting Yellowstone. The owners are wonderful and the meals fantastic!


Beauty and Comfort

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2008

We were so happy to discover this B&B where the setting is absolutely beautiful and peaceful. We were welcomed like family home for the holidays but also afforded our privacy. The wonderful gourmet breakfast was a real treat - I'm going to ask for the recipes. Carol and Pete were very helpful with suggestions about the local area and Yellowstone NP. For our next visit to Yellowstone, we will definitely stay at this B&B.


Loved it!

3,8 sur septembre 08, 2008

The setting could not have been more beautiful or relaxing. I really loved the couples swing right on the rivers edge. All the flowers were beautiful and the hosts were really great. The ice cream in the afternoons was a nice treat too! Thank you, Terry


Wondeful B and B

5 sur septembre 07, 2008

After viewing the park during the day, it was a great place to come back to and relax.


Engagement

4,4 sur septembre 02, 2008

The view and setting are amazing, we watched an osprey fish in the River and I even proposed to my girlfriend on the swing in the back along the Yellowstone River. The Breakfast was outstanding.


A beautiful place along the Yellow Stone river

4,0 sur août 26, 2008

We stayed at the cabin for a week and we enjoyed it very much. The cabin is very large, clean and well decorated, with a wonderful view on the river and mountains all around. Our two kids (2 and 4) loved the cabin and had a lot of fun. It is very well located to visit the Yellow Stone park (30 minutes from North entrance). We did not have diner at the B&B as we stayed at the cabin, but we could enjoy a delicious breakfast. The only issue with this place is the mosquitos (they get like crazy before sunset!) but this is everywhere the same in the area and the B&B is not to be blamed. This is really a place I would recommend to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and genuine experience of Montana!


Really nice place!

4,4 sur août 26, 2008

Spent 5 days in August. Really nice place. People friendly and helpful. Great breakfasts and free wi-fi. We would definitely come back.


Blessing for body and soul

4,4 sur août 25, 2008

it's a long way from civilization, but it's quiet, beautiful, and a wonderful oasis of great views, and an outstanding breakfast. Bruce and Ruth, Holland, MI


Awesome!

5 sur août 24, 2008

This was our first B&B experience, and we were very pleasantly surprised. The layout of the rooms and bathrooms was ideal, the decor was quite tasteful, the scenery was breathtaking and the hosts immediately felt like family. We were so happy here!!


A Special Stay Here

4,8 sur août 06, 2008

Fantastic setting outside Yellowstone on the Yellowstone River. Innkeepers couldn't have been more helpful and congenial--including a bonfire with guests at night by the river with guitar and s'mores. Breakfast was scrumptious!


A wonderful B&B experience in every way.

5 sur août 04, 2008

Though we've been going to B&Bs for years, we never had as good a breakfast as at the Paradise. Carol's two course breakfast far exceeds any other. Just when you think you've had the best breakfast ever, Carol serves another one the next day that's even better. She is unbelievable. We arrived late and Carol served us humas and wine. The next night there were homemade cookes. Pete was kind enough to give us a mapped route through Yellowstone. He was right on target as we saw so much wildlife that day. He provided us with a cooler and water for the trip. The room was nice and large, with a very comfortable mattress and coverings. The land around the Paradise is so calming and peaceful. I could go on and on but I think you can see that we felt the Paradise B&B is as wonderful as the hosts. We highly recommend it. Loretta and Joseph LaCorte


Relaxed, country setting

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2008

We've stayed in B & Bs from Maine to British Columbia. Carol and Pete made us feel like old friends, sharing their home and countryside. Our room was private but part of the "family" if we chose. The gourmet breakfast was one of the best we've had. Convenient to Yellowstone National Park without "park prices". We highly recommend it. Dave and Barbara Carter Phoenix


Our Yellowstone Getaway

5 sur juillet 28, 2008

The hospitality was wonderful. We really appreciated Pete's guidance for seeing Yellowstone. The breakfasts were very delicious.


Truly a Paradise

5 sur juillet 18, 2008

Carol and Pete's B&B made our first stay in Montana an awesome experience! The gourmet breakfasts were delicious, the room was so comfortable and tastefully decorated, the view by the river of the snow capped mountains was breathtaking and the friendliness of Carol, Pete and the staff was so welcoming. We recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in the area. We hope to return one day from our home in South Carolina.


First experience a winner!

5 sur juillet 18, 2008

Pete and Carol are wonderful hosts. Gourmet breakfasts were outstanding every morning. Their knowledge of the area exceptional, which made planning our day trips easy and efficient. Beautiful countryside with many activities available to make your vacation the best ever. This was our first experience with a B&B, we'll be back!


Spectacular

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2008

The cabin was awesome. Our 3 grand daughters, ages 10 & 12, were with us. They loved the accommodations. They espcially liked the campfire at night. It made their vacation special. The location is wonderful. We had a very relaxing, quiet time. Yellowstone river & Emigrant Mt. make it a spectacular setting. It was hard to leave and come back to a busy lifestyle in the city. We highly recommend it. The Cherry family.


Stop looking, book the cabin!

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2008

Wonderful place! We stayed in a cabin on 30 acres all to ourselves. We were "left alone", which is what we wanted. It was a home - not just a cabin, completely stocked with everything we needed, right down to the dishsoap. Just bring your food. Didn't want to leave!


Like Family

4,4 sur juillet 04, 2008

Staying with Pete and Carol was like being with family -- The kind of family you love to visit, are gourmet cooks, and experts in the area. Our new favorite place!


Review of Paradise Gateway

4,0 sur juillet 01, 2008

Had a great time in Paradise Gateway. Carol is a wonderful host and cook and Peter is a great guide. Thanks John, Collette and Eamon O'Keeffe


Can't wait to go back!!

5 sur juin 22, 2008

The views and service was excellent! The outdoor fire pit conversations with other guests along side the raging Yellowstone River as the Sun set was awesome! Top that of with a 4 course breakfast and good conversation and you have yourself a weekend to remember!


We'd come again from South Carolina!

4,0 sur juin 19, 2008

The bed was soft, the company was delightful, the view was awesome, the food scrumptious. Carol and Pete made us feel right at home. A sweet experience after many days of traveling.


Wonderful people!

4,8 sur juin 09, 2008

We spent three nites at the Paradise Geteway and had a wonderful time. The view of the river and mountains was beyond compare! Both Carol and Pete made our time there unforgetable. They were very wecloming and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was fabulous. On our travels we visit many B& B's and we found this one to be outstanding. I almost hated to leave! I would highly recommend the Paradise Gateway. Enjoy!!


Fabulous setting!!!

4,4 sur mai 26, 2008

Carol and Pete are very accommodating and jovial hosts. The location right on the river feels like the Montana you read about. Lovely cabin and a lot to do.


wonderful

4,6 sur avril 25, 2008

Setting is breathtaking, hosts (and breakfast) exceptional, facilities the best. Exceeded any experience in a BandB to date.


Would love to return to stay longer

5 sur janvier 23, 2008

Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations. The views are magnificent, Gourmet breakfasts with delightful hosts. Innkeepers knowledgeable of area was extensive and made planning our days easy. Wildlife viewing was marvelous.


Paradise Gateway

5 sur septembre 19, 2007

Spent three days in "paradise" not just at the gate! Heavenly in all respects!


Paradise Gateway B&B & Guest Log Cabins

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $400
  • Avis (209) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4063334063
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8005414113

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut