Voss Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
129 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Very welcoming and comfortable

5 sur novembre 23, 2014

Two nights stay in November


Best 46th,38th birthday EVER

5 sur novembre 19, 2014

The tea was amazing. Breakfast was full, fresh & seasonal. The house was immaculate. I found it the quietest best birthday retreat.


Voss Inn

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2014

We were treated wonderfully during our stay!


Worth Every Cent

5 sur octobre 29, 2014

My wife and I truly enjoyed our two day stay at the Voss Inn. If you like a great cup of tea, warm conversation, and cozy accommodations - this is the place for you. There was healthy interaction between the hosts and their guests and privacy as well, so if you wanted to be alone you could be. Meeting other guests is always a highlight of a bed and breakfast versus a regular hotel. The breakfasts were a great combination of yummy egg dishes, homemade buttery croissants and muffins, and a refreshing fruit plate. Would definitely stay here again!


Wonderful time

5 sur octobre 21, 2014

Great food, friendly hosts, quiet, peaceful, nice rooms. Loved it


very good place to stay and enjoy vacation

5 sur octobre 14, 2014

very good place to stay and enjoy vacation


Great rooms and nice hospitality

5 sur octobre 08, 2014

Very nice decorating in rooms and home-made breakfast was fatastic.


Perfect for B&B enthusiasts and those who usually desire more privacy and anonymity!

3,8 sur octobre 02, 2014

Lovely B&B experience yet plenty of privacy for those who don't consider themselves B&B people. Great location within walking distance of shops and restaurants.


Excellent B&B central in Bozeman

4,2 sur septembre 24, 2014

Centrally located, beautifully furnished with antiques. Easy walking distance to Main Street. Excellent breakfast.


Beautiful and peaceful

5 sur septembre 20, 2014

Stayed in the Armstrong room for one night, it was so peaceful and quiet, slept the whole night. Breakfast was amazing, I usually don't eat it but finished everything. I loved the thought of putting a fresh pot of coffee outside the room to enjoy in the morning. Next time we visit Montana will stay there. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.


wonderful house

5 sur septembre 15, 2014

Great house! Bruce is very nice and the breadfast he and his wife made is delicious and wonderful! Love the house and we will stay again next time we travel to Bozeman.


Bozeman MT

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2014

Very nice room and very good breakfast


Voss Inn in Bozeman Montana

4,2 sur septembre 01, 2014

The location was excellent. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast exceeded my expectations even though Bruce had to manage alone! Only negative was the mattress on the bed:( We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return!


Great night in Voss Inn!

5 sur août 27, 2014

We had great pleasure to spend one (only unfortunatly) night in Voss Inn. The 2 rooms were really great and charming. Frankee and Bruce are very friendly and willing to help. The breakfast is outstanding and delicious!


Wonderful wedding night!

4,0 sur août 12, 2014

They were so understanding when we forgot to check in before the ceremony and didn't show up until 1130pm. Incredible room, comfy bed, and outstanding delicious breakfast we could eat in the privacy of our own room! We are so thankful we chose the Voss Inn!


An excellent stay

4,8 sur août 10, 2014

We had stayed here at least 25 yrs ago and found it just as delightful even under different owners.


Very nice experience in general but one point.

4,4 sur août 04, 2014

Found some hair stuck at bath tub drainage site from last customer. Feeling kind of nasty. Otherwise the breakfast is wonderful and the room is beautiful. Everyone is nice and friendly.


Lovely Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2014

Beautiful property inside and out. The owners are extremely gracious and attentive to each guest. Breakfasts are outstanding!!! In seeing various rooms, I would put forth any requests upfront you may have (ie: need for a king bed, more spacious room, sitting area, etc.) as each room is different in all ways and can be beneficial to individual needs. We would DEFINITELY consider this B&B again, and give our thanks for a wonderful stay.


Location is great.

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

Great place to stay. Walking distance to Downtown shops and restaurants


Viss is great

4,8 sur juillet 12, 2014

Friendly owners Bruce and Frankie, walk into downtown Bozeman with its restaurants and shops a real plus, lovely garden and front porch, fine breakfasts , lovely rooms What more could you want. Paul and Carole from Ct


Comfortable Stay

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2014

We spent one night here on a cross country trip and it was a welcome retreat. Very comfortable, quiet, friendly, and the breakfast out of this world. Loved having the option of having it in our room.


Great B&B and hosts

4,6 sur juillet 06, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here, very welcoming owners and a beautiful house.


Welcoming, personable and respectful hosts!

5 sur juin 20, 2014

I only stayed here for one night but the hosts were great. The women of the house is nationally know tea brewer, made me very happy. We stayed in the lower bed room which was a very large and comfortable. They do tea at 4 everyday if you want it. They have a great homemade breakfast selection that is accommodating to special dietary needs. Beautiful home and great people, highly recommended.


great stay at voss inn

4,4 sur juin 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with my 5 year old son and we had a wonderful time. The service was great. The location is just a short walk from downtown and the breakfast was incredible! Great company and great food.


Excellent Experience!

4,4 sur mai 19, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Voss Inn. Beautiful room, excellent breakfast and lots of great books to enjoy. Afternoon tea was very enjoyable.


Exremely comfortable room

4,0 sur avril 26, 2014

One of the things I liked most was the carrying thru of the era throughout the facility which included a caraffe of sherry on the mantel of the fireplace for an evening drink.


Beautiful Place

5 sur avril 04, 2014

We had a great weekend in Bozeman and were treated like royalty at the Voss Inn. Lovely home, lovely innkeepers and delicious breakfasts.


A short stay

4,0 sur février 24, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay in Bozeman. It's a few blocks from Main Street and many restaurants.


Holiday 2013

5 sur janvier 12, 2014

Food was delish. Walk ability is great. Comfortable room, bedding, and a relaxing environment. It's a beautiful old home and has wonderful old plumbing, so watch the hot water. I would choose the Voss Inn again and would recommend.


Great Service and Location

4,4 sur décembre 08, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Voss Inn, the owners were very welcoming and the location was great.


A nice and pleasant stay

3,2 sur octobre 19, 2013

Spent a night in Bozeman at the Voss Inn and enjoyed the stay. Very accommodating host and nice clean rooms. I even got my Earl Grey tea in the morning! Thank you.


perfect

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

Very nice


October 2013 Stay

4,4 sur octobre 14, 2013

Very comfortable and homey. Convenient location. Great experiance


beauty, kindness, like family

4,6 sur octobre 10, 2013

beauty, kindness, like family


good

4,8 sur octobre 10, 2013

nice experence stay in voss inn


best experience in voss inn

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

a best inn and very clean and the owner is very nice


Charming, lovely, full of character

4,0 sur octobre 05, 2013

'Exceeded my expectations' - the equivalent of a 4-star review - sounds a bit unfair to describe our experience at the Voss Inn: we had a fantastic time there, as a couple starting our trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons. Our room on the ground floor was very charming and quiet. With the added bonus that Bruce delivered his delicious, freshly cooked breakfast to us personally in the morning (guests in the upper floors come down and are handed a tray if they want to have it in their room). The period furniture and fittings are just lovely and very delicate, full of character, not only in our room but throughout the house. Even though our room faced the main road, it's really quiet there in the evenings and mornings, so fussy sleepers shouldn't worry. The B&B is excellently located, within a short, leafy walk from downtown Bozeman, and a five-minute drive away from the Museum of the Rockies. A worthy tip: if you have the chance to be there around afternoon tea time, by all means pick Frankee's brain on some of the finest tea in the world which she sources directly from producers in India, China, etc. She is a certified tea expert who organizes tastings (if we lived around there we would certainly come and join them). You're better off letting her pick your tea - for afternoon tea or breakfast - based on your description of the style/boldness/flavor you like. But keep it vague: an artist like her needs room to apply her creativity. :-) All in all, it's a great place. We would not hesitate to go back there or recommend it for friends.


race weekend

3,8 sur septembre 23, 2013

Had a nice stay in this B&B. Came to town to run in the Bozeman half marathon, and spend the weekend with our daughter who started her freshman year at MSU. Enjoyed visiting with Bruce and Franky they made our stay very fun and relaxing.


Great stay in Bozeman

4,2 sur septembre 20, 2013

Great stay in the heart of downtown


Lovely

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2013

Downtown Bozeman is delightful and the Voss Inn is within easy walking distance to great restaruants and shopping. The University is close as are two museums. Parking is easy and the hosts couldnot be more gracious.


Voss Inn Bozeman, MT

2,4 sur septembre 09, 2013

We knew the inn was old, if not historic, but the amenities were not up to our accustomed standards. No TV in room, window air conditioning unit barely did it's job. (We slept without covers every night.) Food was unimaginative and repetitive. (We were there four nights and we had the same breakfast offerings every morning. The coffee supply for breakfast was not enough to handle demand, in fact, we were asked to "save some for others". Really? "Save some for other"? We will go back to Bozeman some day, but we will not stay at the Voss Inn.


a great place while exploring Montana

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2013

instead of paying top dollar for a cookie cutter motel, we stayed at the lovely, convenient Voss B&B, were warmly welcomed, had a delicous breakfast and a good nights sleep for much less than $175 a night. Give them a call and see if you don't agree


Lovely and Conveniently Located

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

The Voss in is located only a few short blocks away from Main Street in downtown Bozeman. It was so nice to be able to park your car at the inn and stroll down the street to eat at one of many yummy restaurants available. The inn keepers were attentive and the breakfast was delicious! I would definitely return to the Voss Inn.


First time B&B

3,6 sur septembre 02, 2013

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast. The room was clean and well maintained. Bathroom could have been updated. The breakfasts were fantastic. Overall I very much enjoyed the stay.


Comfortable stay with outstanding breakfast.

4,2 sur août 22, 2013

We stay 2 nights in the Voss, in Robert's Roost. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The bed was comfortable and the fireplace (even we did not use it) gave it a homey feel. The walk in closet smelled very musty and we did not hang any clothes in it. What I was disappointed about was the balcony: it is "forgotten and unloved" and overlooks a kind of trashed neighbor's side yard or backyard or whatever it is. The bathroom is obviously dated and quite small, but that can be expected in a old house like this. The trouble we had was to regulate the temperature of the shower, it was very touchy: either cold or hot. The owners where very professional and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, I especially loved the homemade granola.


Lovely B&B

3,6 sur août 08, 2013

Great location, friendly service, wonderful breakfast.


Voss Inn, Bozeman MT

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

Very comfortable and quiet, great food and service.


Cozy, low-key, convenient to downtown Bozeman.

3,8 sur juillet 30, 2013

The Voss B&B in Bozeman was above average; comfortable and pretty much everything you want in a b&b experience plus only a few blocks from the downtown district. The owners, Bruce and Frankee were friendly, gracious and accomodating.


beautiful room and tasty breakfast

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

beautiful room and tasty breakfast


Voss is Boss in Bozeman

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at the Voss Inn in Bozeman in latter part of July 2013. The property is very attractive, the rooms were spacious and attractive, the best breakfast in town, including delicious tea, muffin, fresh fruit, and an egg casserole. The rooms were kept immaculately clean. The location is 3 blocks from the center of downtown. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.


This was a business trip that felt like a mini-vacation!!

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

I was in town for a business trip and my client told me to stay at the Voss Inn. It was in a great location, very close to main street and beautiful. The breakfast was amazing.


Nice Jewel Walking Distance to Downtown

4,6 sur juillet 16, 2013

Beautiful charming place and wonderful breakfasts served in the room, if desired. First time in Montana and the impression left assures it will not be the last!


Perfect spot in Bozeman

5 sur juillet 12, 2013

I can recommend this place to everyone who wants a nice, friendly, homey and beautiful Hotel. You will definitly enjoy your stay.


Voss Fantastic

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

Have been coming to the Voss Inn for twelve years because it's charmingly wonderful. The breakfast is to die for delicious. Quiet for a good night's sleep. Within walking distance of the downtown and University.


Outstanding

5 sur juin 28, 2013

Charming home, beautiful neighborhood, attentive hosts.


Beautiful home and gracious hosts.

4,6 sur juin 13, 2013

Our stay at the Voss Inn was wonderful. It is a lovely home, on one of Bozeman's nicest streets, just two block from all the shops, coffeehouses and restaurants of downtown. Despite that, it was quiet and peaceful. Our room (Satrtain) was lovely and well furnished, and despite being on the front and on the ground floor was very quiet. Breakfasts were delicious, and can be taken in the dining room or in your room, which is a nice touch. The only (minor) quibbles I had were the front door key is a bit tricky, but as the lock is over 100 years old that is to expected. The room had roller shades and lace curtains, so was fairly light at night, If I return I'll bring a sleep mask. The hosts were friendly without being intrusive. I would definitely recommend the Voss Inn to folks traveling to Bozeman.


Charming stay

5 sur mai 26, 2013

Amazing food ... wonderful afternoon tea that was brewed to perfection ... very comfortable room (Robert's Roost) ... very, very pleased with our stay. Our only complaint was the cold wind sucking all the Spring out of Bozeman but Bruce and Frankee had no control over that!


Aussies love Voss Inn

4,6 sur mai 20, 2013

My wife and I recently spent one night at the Voss Inn in Bozeman. The delightful old building has been stunningly renovated and all rooms were decorated with flamboyant yet tasteful wall paper and fittings. Our bathroom enclosure was a delight and the lounge was a welcoming place to have afternoon tea served by our hosts. Bruce cooked breakfast in the morning and sat with us in the kitchen and we swapped experiences about Africa. The Inn is a short distance from the main street which offered numerous dining options. Wonderful house, wonderful hosts. Pity we did not stay longer. Jeff and Ann Australia


Interesting stay

4,2 sur mars 28, 2013

The room was beautiful, the afternoon tea is a great idea, I didn't leave a comment but they had journals in each room to write about your stay. It was fun and I enjoyed the breakfast companions and host stories


Great B&B and tea too

4,8 sur mars 09, 2013

Beautiful Victorian Inn. Rooms were lovely, clean, comfortable and quiet. Our breakfasts were delicious and substantial accompanied by good conversation with inn keeper Bruce. The fun surprise was Inn keeper Frankee's afternoon tea. She is a tea master and served delicious tea . The inn is located just 3blocks from downtown Bozeman and within walking distance to the Museum of the Rockies. We would definitely stay again!


Voss inn exceeded expectations

5 sur mars 05, 2013

Hosts were very gracious and entertaining conservation.


Highly recommend

5 sur février 20, 2013

Bruce was an outstanding host and made out visit most enjoyable. We will recommend the Voss Inn to our friends and definitely make a return visit.


End of Year Stay

4,4 sur janvier 10, 2013

I stayed in the Robert's Roost room Saturday, December 29 and Sunday, December 30. It was a pleasant room. The bathroom was small but well designed and very clean. The downstairs parlor was a comfortable place to relax with a book. I liked the afternoon tea in the parlor, especially Frankie's home-made cookies. Breakfast was delicious and filling. This inn is located only four blocks from the heart of downtown. This is an unbeatable combination of charm, personal service and location, compared to the chain hotels on the northern fringe of town. Suggestions for the innkeepers: Provide a small step-stool to get into the high bed. Provide a small dresser, which is especially important for multi-day visitors. Provide a small table for writing and for using a laptop. This table could perhaps be put in the parlor, since I can see that there is limited room in Robert's Roost for adding furniture..


very very lovely house

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

A lovely part of our first visit to Bozeman. We loved everything here! The B&B is fantastic. The owners is so kind and the breakfast is amazing!


Perfect place to stay for visit to Bozeman

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

This is a terrific place with convenience to Bozeman's downtown and University.


Comfortable and interesting stay

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2012

My recent stay was very pleasant. Interesting old house with host that really show an interest in making the guests comfortable. And they have interesting life experiences to tell the guests


Had a lovely time; hosts very welcoming and friendly.

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

Our room was very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent, and tea in the afternoon was a nice refreshing touch.


AWESOME stay!

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

Stayed at Voss B&B only 1 night before our flight out of Bozeman (Aug 2012), and wish we could have stayed longer! The owners were so friendly and their hospitality was 2nd to none! They have a beautiful story to tell and have opened up this beautiful home to share. We stay at B&Bs all the time and this was one of the best! Beautiful rooms, within walking distance to exceptional restaurants, beautiful grounds/front porch and the breakfast was to die for! They welcomed us with a bit of sherry on the mantle of our room, such a nice little touch for a nightcap before bed. DEFINATELY worth the money and if we ever get to Bozeman again, we'll be staying here for sure!


A THOROUGHLY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE.

5 sur septembre 12, 2012

GREAT LOCATION WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO MAIN STREET WITH VERY GRACIOUS AND HELPFUL HOSTS.


Wedding night

4,6 sur septembre 11, 2012

We we're so busy with setting up the wedding that we didn't have a chance to check into the Voss Inn during the day. Luckily a friend picked up the key for us. We arrived at the Inn late after the wedding and it was like coming to our own place. We went to straight to the room and didn't have to check in or anything like a normal hotel. It was perfect. The room was cozy and clean and in the morning breakfast was ready without any interaction with the staff other than a short order form. What a great place to sneak away to after the crazy day of your wedding. I was never a huge fan of B&B's before but now I am thanks to the Voss Inn.


Great stay at The Voss Inn

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2012

Beautiful in every way!


Quaint

3,0 sur août 27, 2012

Room was smaller than expected. Blew fuse twice trying to use hair dryer & low air conditioner. Tub was difficult to enter, shower inside tub was very narrow. However, breakfast was gourmet, sherry in room and choclates, a nice touch. Well located for a short walk into town.


Voss Inn Review

4,2 sur août 21, 2012

Very comfortable Inn within easy walking distance of downtown Bozeman. Friendly owners; delicious breakfast!


A totally good experience

4,8 sur août 21, 2012

First rate service, communication, bed, and breakfast--and conversation.


Sit back and relax!

4,8 sur août 15, 2012

I have stayed at the Voss Inn twice this year and recently for four days--it was wonderful each time. It is a beautiful historic home. The rooms are relaxing, and who would have thought there would be sherry by the bedside! Bruce and Frankee attend to your every need and the breakfasts are beautiful to the eye and delicious. The muffins are not to be missed. Being so close to downtown makes walking easy. Talk to Frankee about tea. As one of the few Tea Masters in this country, you will be amazed at her knowledge and her willingness to share as you relax over an wonderful cup of tea. Always love my time at the Voss Inn. Joy C.


July Visit to Bozeman

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

We had a great visit. The innkeepers were very nice and the breakfast was incredible! They even made us some delicious muffins and coffee for our 4am departure our last day.


Best in Bozeman

4,4 sur juillet 17, 2012

We have stayed at the Voss three times. A lovely inn with friendly owners and excellent breakfasts. The rooms are comfortable and decorated with charm. Convenient to Bozemans restaurants and shops. Only a four block walk. Beats the commercial hotels on the outskirts of town by far. Highly recommend Paul and Carole from Ct


Friendly and clean with delicious breakfasts

4,2 sur juillet 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Voss Inn. It is centrally located between town and Montana State University with in a network of walking trails.


Stay here....it's great!

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2012

Excellent breakfast. Excellent location 4 blocks from Main Street. It's an old house, so the floors are really creaky, and I was worried about disturbing my neighbors as I moved around, especially late at night. And there were some problems with the WiFi during my stay that made connecting somewhat intermittent. I was on a business trip, so I needed the internet the be consistently more available than perhaps the average vacationer. Though I didn't use it, I liked the option of being able to have breakfast in your room. I will definitely stay here again if my travels take me through Bozeman.


Nice B&B

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2012

This B&B is in a very nice historic neighborhood, and within walking distance to MSU. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of food. The room was very clean. The A/C unit probably needs to be replaced, as it was not very cool, and somewhat noisy. I would stay here again.


Great place to stay

3,8 sur juillet 10, 2012

It was as comfortable as we hoped, and a nice break after a week of camping to enjoy our first visit to Bozeman We had an introduction to tea, a bit of Africa, and The Muller's are very welcoming hosts Location is great- It is an easy walk to the downtown district.


Warm, friendly owners, charming house in historic district

4,4 sur juin 14, 2012

very nice! our room had a pleasant little outdoor deck. Exceptional breakfasts with home-baked breads and beautifully presented fruit.


Great B & B

5 sur juin 08, 2012

Lovely place and interesting hosts also loved the granola :)


Visit to Voss Inn

4,4 sur mai 29, 2012

Nice, cozy, quiet room. Tea when we arrived was so nice on a cold, windy, rainy day! Breakfast was so delicious! Bruce and Franke are gracious hosts.


Relaxing upon entering the front door!

4,8 sur mai 04, 2012

Bruce and Frankee are delightful hosts in a beautiful Inn that takes you back in time. My stress just seemed to drain away being at Voss. Bruce makes wonderful breakfasts, which you can choose to have in your room. Be sure to have tea with Frankee, a Tea Master. Fascinating! Loved my stay and will return. JC, Saratoga, CA


Best in Bozeman

5 sur avril 23, 2012

If you want to stay in a really sweet spot, within walking distance to main street then the Voss is the place for you. We had our 5 year old with us and the owner ( Bruce ) made him fruit animals every morning. There was even an Easter surprise when my sin opened the door to our room that morning. A real class act.


best B&B

5 sur avril 05, 2012

We had such a wonderful time sharing stories with Bruce and Frankee, the stay would have been worthwhile with just that. However, the room was so comfortable and clean it was a pleasure. AND the breakfast was fabulous! As I'm gluten free, they took care to serve healthy, whole foods for special diets. All in all it was grand and we would certainly recommend a stay and we will stay again when in Bozeman! Bill and Carol


Two wonderful nights in Bozeman at Voss Inn.

4,8 sur février 27, 2012

Bruce and Frankee were gracious host. The breakfast was outstanding, especially the scones. The afternoon tea was relaxing with Frankee's special tea (she is a tea master) and conversation with Bruce, Frankee and guest. Both of them went out of their way to assist us with an early morning flight and a hot scone to take with us to airport. We will return to Voss Inn if we return to Bozeman. Welch and Sara Jane


Johnson Stay Feb 11

4,6 sur février 22, 2012

Room was very clean but small. We did not spend a whole lot of time in it, however. Great location to downtown life (Dave's Sushi, Ellen Theater, bars). Bruce's chat and wonderful breakfast were the highlight of our stay. Thanks.


b&b bozeman

5 sur février 16, 2012

Very wondergul stay. Very welcoming staff. The breakfasts were wonderful-beautiful fruit plates, everything was delicious. Very convenient for our stay visiting our nephew attending MSU, close to the college and downtown.


Welcoming B&B

4,0 sur février 13, 2012

We were greeted warmly by Innkeeper Frankee as she juggled us in and another couple leaving. We had other arrangements or else we would have stayed for the afternoon tea she had offered. Tea lovers, this is your place to stay. Frankee picked out a tea for me to have with breakfast the next morning that suited me perfectly. The beds were very comfortable. The room temperature was very warm despite the cold temperatures outside.(we stayed in Sartain room) The sherry on the bedside table and the chocolates were a nice touch. Breakfast the next morning was the best breakfast I have ever eaten at a B&B. Great presentation, the fruit was fresh and a great mix, the cooked egg dish was rich and savory, and the muffins were moist and flavorful, and the tea was earthy and robust. We enjoyed our conversation so much with Innkeeper Bruce we ended up leaving late heading to the slopes! We will stay there again.


Easy Walk to Main Street

4,2 sur janvier 30, 2012

The Voss Inn B&B is a great place to stay within easy walking distance of Downtown Bozeman which is a delightful place to shop and eat along Main Street.


Great in-town getaway spot!

5 sur janvier 22, 2012

This was a very well run/organized B&B located nice and close to downtown Bozeman! The food was great - loved that we could choose to dine in our room or family style. Very much enjoyed all of the extra coffee and tea available - kept us nice and warm! It was nice to stay in a room that was period decorated but had the amenities needed in the 21st century - ie - an attached bathroom. We loved being able to walk just a couple blocks to our choice of restaurants or just to do some shopping. Will definitely stay again next time we need to be back in Bozeman.


Great B&B

4,6 sur novembre 11, 2011

This is a great place, the house is beautiful and the Innkeepers are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fantastic. The owners are also great tea experts and also prepared some of the best tea I've ever had. I would certainly recommend it.


2011 visit

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Owners could not have been nicer. Location was great.


McNeals Voss Inn Visit

5 sur octobre 16, 2011

Our stay at the Voss Inn B&B was extraordinary. It was like taking a step back in time. The home is Beautiful and we enjoyed our our conversation over afternoon tea with the inn keepers. It was so much fun. The food and breakfast was out of this world! Thank You for sharing your wonderful home with us!


Nice Romantic Getaway

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2011

We came across the Voss Inn completely by chance while looking online for a nice place to spend our first anniversary. However, once we told some of our friends and acquaintances where we were staying, they assured us that we had made the right choice. We loved the proximity to downtown and were able to easily walk to the quaint shops and fine dining that were close by. The breakfast in our room Sunday morning was also a highlight. Thanks for making our romantic getaway a wonderfully memorable experience.


Great B&B

4,2 sur octobre 05, 2011

Bruce and Frankee made us feel at home. Lovely old Victorian house that has been restored to glory. Breakfast was outstqanding! We will definately stay at the Voss Inn the next time we travel to Bozeman. Al & Maura Nelson


Best place in Bozeman!

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

this is our 3rd or 4th visit to the Voss Inn and it's always great. Clean, comfortable, and well-kept room. But the best part is the awesome breakfasts that Frankee prepares. Mmmmmmmmmmmmm.


Motorcyclist Stay at Voss B&B

4,0 sur septembre 20, 2011

An interesting Victorian home with some history. Like most such homes, expect some qwerks in the layout, but that's part of the charm of older homes that have been rennovated for use as a B&B. Breakfast in the dinning room was above average quality. Sadly, although many were staying there, we were the only ones who had our breakfast in the dinning room as the others had theirs in their rooms. But, we had a great conversation with the owner who was raised in Zimbabwe and is a great conversationalist and cook. It was a great way to start our day.


our stay

4,4 sur septembre 19, 2011

We were charmed and delighted with the Voss Inn. It is lovingly restored and maintained. It is located within walking distance of downtown. Our breakfast was elegantly served, was quite tasty, and our host was most interesting. I would definitely stay there again, it was truly a memorable visit.


A comfortable and quiet inn

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2011

The Voss Inn is very well-managed and provides a quiet location withing walking distance of Main Street restaurants and the university. Breakfast was excellent. The owner-managers are well-educated and pleasant.


The Best all around B&B

5 sur septembre 13, 2011

Bruce and Frankee are the most hospitable people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. The breakfast was top of the line and the best I have had at any of the B&B's we have stayed at up to this point.


Two nights stopover in idyllic location August 2011

4,4 sur septembre 01, 2011

I was being picked up by tour company at 5.30am for a tour of Yellowstone National Park, so I had decided to be carless. Being carless is uncommon in Montana, but was possible at this location. However, I suggest pre-booking a cab, as the cabs do not wait at the airport. Voss Inn is located in a quiet, leafy avenue. It is a charming neighbourhood with older houses which is pleasant to stroll around and it feels quite safe. There is only a few blocks walk to the main street in Bozeman and as you reach the main street there are a couple of small restaurants (lower price range, but good value as the food is tasty and "real") and a store with local and organic produce. There is also a laundromat within walking distance (corner of Main and Eight Ave) which is clean with modern machines and they have a laundry service that is great value (they washed, dried and folded my laundry from a medium sized suitcase for $10). It is a 20-30 minute walk to The Museum of the Rockies, which I but highly recommed to dinosaur fans - it is the best dinosaur museum I have ever seen and they have very informative displays, such as a whole series of triceratops sculls from babies, through juveniles to adults with signs explaining what has been learned about triceratops growing up from these sculls. Now for Voss Inn itself. The owners and staff were pleasant, interesting and helpful people. The first night I was there I had to leave at 5.30am for my tour - this was earlier than they serve breakfast, but no problem instead they packed me a breakfast including a thermoflask with gourmet tea. The second morning I got to experience their breakfast and it was delicious and beautiful. The elegantly arranged plate of fruit for starters deserved a picture, but I was too distracted by eating. The warm eggdish was also very delicious. The web-site give a good idea of what the rooms look like.


Voss Inn

3,8 sur août 12, 2011

Very comfortable B & B with great hosts and wonderful breakfasts. It is nicely located to Main street and easily walkable. We will stay here again when we're in the area.


I'd stay there again in a minute!

4,8 sur août 11, 2011

Beautiful home, great neighborhood, short walk to downtown. Great hosts, and excellent breakfast. What more could you ask for.


Second time at the Voss Inn

3,8 sur août 07, 2011

I stayed at the Voss Inn last summer and liked it so much I decided to stay again. This is a lovely B&B. The location is great, easy walking distance to Main Street with all its shops and restaurants. The Inn is charming & comfortable. I slept very well. I really like having the nice deep bathtub. The innkeepers are delightful, interesting people. Food is excellent. I plan to stay again next time I travel to Bozeman.


Voss Inn review

5 sur août 01, 2011

I really enjoyed staying at the Voss Inn. Owners Frankee and Bruce did a fantastic job restoring the home and turning it into an amazing B&B. The rooms are warm, friendly and spacious, and while there were some updates, they were able to keep the charm and beauty of that time period. The caretaker, Yvonne was also a joy to be around. Overall great experience, great breakfast and great atmosphere. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to other friends and colleagues....... Phillip Evans


voss inn

3,8 sur juillet 10, 2011

the breakfasts were great to include the yummy coffee, but the shower did not have enough flow and it was hard to regulate hot and cold


Fantastic!

5 sur juillet 07, 2011

Delicious food, wonderful service and beautiful! I would love to go back. The town of Bozeman is a great place to stay for a get away. Especially, when you get to stay a wonderful bed and breakfast!


OK Stay.

2,6 sur juillet 07, 2011

This is a beautiful old historic home and pleasant innkeeper but in need of a little maintenance and TLC. Good breakfast choices. Nice old neighborhood but street is busy. Upstairs was a bit warm for sleeping. Great location for walking downtown.


Gracious and exceptional B&B Stay at Voss Inn

5 sur juillet 01, 2011

Bruce and Frankee Muller achieve that rare opportunity for a B & B guest to experience stimulating conversation, outstanding (gourmet!) cuisine and gracious service with wonderful ambience.


excellent stay, fantastic rooms

5 sur juin 23, 2011

love the rooms, so comfortable and attractive. nice breakfast. I will be back!


Second visit

3,8 sur juin 20, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at the Voss Inn. It's a really nice place and the rooms are large and comfortable. My only complaint are the showers. I have had to different rooms and both times the showers need to be updated. The water pressure at times turned to a dribble. The inn is in a great location to downtown. I was able to leave my car at the inn and walk a few blocks and be downtown. That is a big plus, as parking can be hard to find downtown.


Bed and breakfast virgin no more...!

4,6 sur mai 19, 2011

I throroughly enjoyed the evening and morning at The Voss Inn. From meeting the house keeper at check in through sharing conversations with guests and then breakfast the next morning, the stay was simply enchanting. I am completely sold on the idea and look forward to anothervreason to stay there when my travels bring me back to Bozeman in the hopefully near future.


Voss Inn Bozeman

4,2 sur avril 27, 2011

It was wonderful. Frankee and Bruce (the owners) are wonderful and friendly.


Voss Inn Feb 2011

2,8 sur mars 05, 2011

Great location close to town and University. Comfortable, quiet room. Bath was missing shampoo and lotion. Would have like more choice for breakfast; the egg/hash dish was too rich and high fat for my taste, but very good coffee. Nice change from hotel chain lodging.


A great place to stay

4,2 sur février 23, 2011

Our two-night stay at Voss Inn was very enjoyable. The location was convenient to downtown and easy to find. Our room was comfortable with a nice king-sized bed. We found the bathroom to be a little small, similar to most B&Bs, and would have enjoyed a shower with a permanent, adjustable shower head rather than the hand unit fixed to the wall. We enjoyed meeting and conversing with Bruce and other guests over a fine breakfast. Our choice of breakfast times made it easy to get to the mountain on time, and then to hit the road on our last day. We are planning to get back to Bozeman this summer and will definitely come back to the Voss Inn on that trip.


Okay Stay

2,6 sur février 16, 2011

The room was clean but well worn and could use some renovations in the bathroom. The shampoo was from another resort, which was kind of strange. Frankee never introduced herself or welcomed us to the Inn or even asked for our names. We walked in the door and she just said we must be the ones she was waiting for and walked us to the room. Didn't see Frankee or Bruce really at all.


Visit the Voss Inn!!

5 sur novembre 27, 2010

My young daughters and I stayed at the Voss Inn recently, and were made to feel very much at home. The innkeepers provided us with scrumptious breakfasts brought to our room, and accommodated our gluten-free diet wonderfully. We were even allowed to have my daughters' good friend stay with us for two nights, free of charge! The inn is a cozy, comfortable establishment with lovely rooms, and a delightful staff. Thank you!!


Four ladies from Texas.

4,2 sur octobre 06, 2010

We only had time for one night and regretted our limitations almost immediately. We all enjoyed meeting Bruce and listening to his stories from his days as a Safari guide. We all wanted to hear more and wished we could have stayed a day or two longer. We are sorry we missed meeting Frankee and hope maybe to try again another time. The breakfast was delicious and served very elegantly! We all enjoyed the meal and the conversations.


Great Place in Bozeman

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2010

A good quality B&B in Bozeman in a period building. Friendly helpful staff


Delightful and convenient spot!

4,2 sur septembre 24, 2010

We love the Voss Inn! The Innkeepers are delightful, and the location is the best! You can walk everywhere! We'll be back!


Amazing Place

5 sur septembre 07, 2010

This was an awesome B&B! We plan on staying in future visits to Bozeman. Very clean and well kept!


Lovely week for my family and parents, and we will be back

5 sur mars 16, 2010

We spent a week at the Voss Inn and occupied three rooms. We thought it was charming, comfortable and beautifully done. The breakfasts were prepared with a gourmet touch, and a delicious start to each morning and an active day. We had several conversations with Frankee, Bruce, and Yvonne, which made our stay all the more interesting and personalized. As a frequent business traveler, it is refreshing to enjoy the charm of a thoughtfully restored B&B run by intelligent enthusiastic people. Overall, it was a bargain.


The only place to stay in Bozeman

5 sur janvier 06, 2010

I was not sure about staying in a bed and breakfast over Christmas,I was completely wrong.The Voss Inn is so comfortable and convenient you could not ask for more,but you get unique rooms(I stayed in two) and the great breakfast,which comes with interesting conversation,if you eat at the family table. I give the Voss Inn strong recommendation for quality and attention to detail.


A Gem in the Rockies...

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2009

Our thoroughly delightful stay started with a very warm welcome by our host. A short stroll to the heart of Bozeman brought us a wide choice of places for dinner. After a good night's rest, our breakfast was beyond good; it was great! We will repeat our stay!


One of the loveliest streets in America-

4,0 sur juillet 07, 2009

Our stay in early summer allowed us to be on one of the loveliest streets in small town America. The house is a gracious reflection of the past, and the food is especially wonderful. It was fun to wake each day and look forward to a lovely breakfast, to be eaten in our room or with other guests.


Home away from home

5 sur janvier 19, 2008

I have stayed twice and can't wait for 3rd trip :)


Voss Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $140
  • Avis (129) 4,5
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4065870982
  • Fax 1-4065852964

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut