Lehmann House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas sur place4,9

Notation basée sur
10 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellent choice

4,8 sur avril 25, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a romantic Valentine's/Anniversary getaway. We were planning to see The Phantom of the Opera, and wanted to find someplace close to The Fox Theater. Checked a few hotels, then decided to try a B & B instead. Very glad we chose the Lehmann House, as Marie was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent, and she made sure to have wood for the fireplace in our room, and even had it set up and ready to light. My only complaint would be that it is advertised everywhere as being up to $199 per night for the President's room, but I ended up paying $209 per night through this site. Not sure if it is because of a fee charged by the site or not, but I still believe that it was worth it for the experience. Mike and Amber Kettelhake

Réponse du propriétaire
Mike, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that I helped to make your weekend so special. I'm not sure about the rate disparity other than what you suggested. Thanks for the glowing compliments. Hope to see you again soon!


Loved it!

5 sur avril 02, 2015

I was looking for a place to stay that was different than your typical hotel when a group of girls were getting together for a girls weekend. Marie was very accommodating to check in requests, number of girls attending, and gluten free breakfast needs. The bed was extremely comfortable. The house was beautiful, clean, and rich with history. Most importantly, Marie and her husband (forgot his name) made us feel more than welcome. They treated us like family. I didn't want to leave. If I am in the St. Louis area again, this is where I will stay. Oh, the location is also great... very close to downtown!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for such warm compliments. I'm so glad all of you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to helping you all plan another girls get-away!


Loved it!

4,8 sur mars 06, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed here for valentines day and it was just what we were looking for. Beautiful antiques and architecture, and Marie and her husband were sweet and accommodating. We stayed in the Maid's Room, very comfortable and charming. Breakfast was delicious, and Marie accommodated my girlfriend's food allergies perfectly. We will DEFINITELY be back! 10/10!! Mike & Dylan

Réponse du propriétaire
I really enjoyed hosting you. You two were great guests. I'm pleased to be a part of making your Valentine's Day special. I look forward to hosting you again!


Good location

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2014

Beautiful house. Friendly inkeeper and great food. The location is great in a very upscale neighborhood. Large rooms and super service. WALSWA Travel


Thank you!

5 sur décembre 05, 2012

Thank you Marie for taking such good care of us on our visit. It was a treat to talk with you and share stories. Joan & Paul Romiti


Perfect place to stay with our family!

4,8 sur février 20, 2012

We stayed there about 5 years ago and was looking for it to recommend to a friend who is going there this spring with her daughter. I had to write a review, Marie was so wonderful when we stayed there with our two small children (2 & 5 year olds) She made them comfortable and having the park across the street helped get their energy out so we could enjoy the parlor and the piano. If we get back to St. Louis we will stay again and I will send anyone who is going to visit to Lehmann House. I still remember the ceramic lamb plates she served the kids breakfast on. (My picky eaters ate every bite!)


Kindness, Warmness & Hospitality

4,4 sur septembre 15, 2011

Thank you for your kindness, warmness and hospitality. We will keep good memories with you, Marie, and your family. We really enjoyed our stay here. Sungsoo & Stephanie, Austin, TX


It was great to return to your B&B!

4,4 sur septembre 14, 2011

It was great to return to your B&B after so many years. We really enjoyed our stay. Breakfasts were so good and we enjoyed talking to you while we had our 2nd and 3rd cups of coffee. Your recommendation for Zia's was also great! Thanks again for your warm hospitality. Mike and Rose M, Omaha, NE


Better than our cruise!

4,8 sur août 22, 2011

Wish we could transport your lovely warm and hospitable home with us. I don’t know how you do it all. Our stay at your B&B was better than our cruise!


This B&B is simply beautiful!

5 sur août 16, 2011

The owner of this B&B was such a gracious host and provided a tasty breakfast as well as kind hospitality. This B&B was simply beautiful -- a true feast for the eyes from every vantage point.


Lehmann House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $199
  • Avis (10) 4,8
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3144221483

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut