Baptism River Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
81 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best Wedding Gift Ever!

5 sur avril 14, 2014

My parents got us three beautiful nights here for our honeymoon! The location is gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the room was absolutely outstanding! The Evergreen Suite opens up to beautiful pine covered hills and the sound of the river. There's not enough good words to say about this place!


Wonderful getaway.

5 sur février 26, 2014

amazing breakfast, lovely room.


Amazing as always! We would recommend it to anyone

5 sur février 11, 2014

This was our 5th trip to the Baptism River Inn B & B, and we had an amazing time, as always. We love staying in the Evergreen Suite, and the lodge is beautiful. The innkeepers, Andy and Lura, are so welcoming, and the food is delicious. Lura even accommodated for my special diet. Thank you, Andy and Lura! We will, of course, be back.


Wonderful stay

5 sur janvier 26, 2014

This visit was a surprise and everything about it exceeded my expectations. This is the first time visiting, but it won't be the last!


Excellent winter get-away near the North Shore

5 sur janvier 10, 2014

This was our second stay at the Baptism River Inn and we opted for the Evergreen suite. The suite was very spacious with a very comfortable bed and best of all a wood-burning stove. It was a very cold weekend so we spent most of our time indoors and absolutely loved it. The outdoor landscape was amazing being there in late December with the snow cover on the ground and trees. Very accommodating host and excellent breakfast. We are already planning a return trip for the spring thaw.


Awesome B&B in the woods with excellent scenery!

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

First time at a B&B and it was wonderful. Awesome location in the woods right next to the Baptism river with excellent scenery of the woods, river and cliffs. The River room was extremely cozy and it had the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. The breakfast was excellent, and owner was very hospitable. The room rate was better than most hotels and you will not be disappointed. We are already planning our next trip there!


Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2013

We had a relaxing weekend in superior accommodations! This inn is a beautiful home in a relaxing, quiet, secluded wooded setting. We fell asleep to the sounds of the Baptism River from our window. The bed was comfortable, and the room had comfortable additional seating with a convertible sofa and an over-stuffed chair. Whirlpool tub in large private bath. Delicious breakfasts and very accommodating about food needs. The owners were comfortably friendly while also allowing privacy. A great weekend!


Beautiful B & B

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2013

Excellant facilities and location. Recommended.


A perfect weekend getaway on the Northshore

5 sur octobre 02, 2013

This was our second visit to the Baptism River B&B and we decided after our first visit (last fall) to stay in the Evergreen Suite. On both occasions we have been thoroughly delighted with our stay. Lura and Andy are wonderful hosts and have created a fabulous retreat in the woods. The rooms are cozy and beautifully decorated. The Evergreen Suite is a destination in itself. And I'd go back just for the breakfasts! We will return next year for another visit and highly recommend the Baptism River B&B to anyone heading to the Northshore for some R&R.


End of Summer Getaway

5 sur septembre 18, 2013

The Baptism River Inn is worth the trip. And another. And another!


Wonderful place!

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

This place was so great! Loved everything about it.. great rooms, great breakfast, great scenery, and a nice secluded feel. Will definitely be back!


OMG This place was awesome!

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, and the rooms are just wonderful, with antiques and very comfortable beds. But the thing that most impressed me was the breakfast! Two gourmet breakfasts, that were so good, I'm afraid they set a very high bar. This was our first b&b experience and I'm afraid it was so good that I will be disappointed if I ever go someplace else. Of course, the scenery is breathtaking from almost any direction. We were visiting my wife's cousin and his wife, and it looks like we will be going more often now. And we will try to book early, because it's an experience we won't soon forget. Thank you, Andy and Lura!!


Great surprise getaway!

5 sur août 28, 2013

I surprised my husband with a 3-night getaway to the north shore to celebrate the end of graduate school. We couldn't have been happier. The food, the rooms, the grounds were amazing. Our expectations were blown away by the hospitality and service at the B&B, as well as by the convenience of all the north shore hiking we could get! We loved falling asleep to the sounds of the river, and had fun spending an afternoon jumping off the rocks into the swimming hole. We will most certainly be back!


a lovely stay!

5 sur août 23, 2013

Warm and welcoming. Quiet getaway ... good night sleep, very comfortable bed and home and yummy breakfast! What more could you want ... hmmm... sauna, check ... whirlpool, check ... short walk to the Baptism River, check ... stars galore out your bedroom window, check .... And more! Thanks for sharing your lovely home Lura - we had a wonderful time celebrating our 28th anniversary. Ruth G.


Wonderful!

4,6 sur août 17, 2013

Beautiful and peaceful surroundings, lovely hosts, and fantastic night skies! Marvelous setting in the woods and only a short distance from the Lake Superior. The decor and the general atmosphere of the place were just perfect and we will certainly be back.


Our favorite getaway on the North Shore

5 sur août 15, 2013

Beautiful rooms, peaceful surroundings, delicious breakfasts and warm friendly hosts. Never had a bad experience in the 6 years we've stayed here. We wish could get up here more than once a year!


Best experience ever!

5 sur août 15, 2013

We stayed three nights there and it was the most wonderful experience we've ever had!


lovely stay in the Sunset room

3,6 sur août 14, 2013

Our stay was a 30th anniversary gift from our 3 adult daughters. This was a wonderful gift - the place is lovely and the location is perfect. Beautifully decorated. Star gazing from our balcony was a treat.


Wonderful B&B!

4,8 sur août 10, 2013

My husband and I spend one night in the River Room at the Baptism River Inn. This was our first experience at a B&B. We absolutely enjoyed our stay! The two of us so enjoyed the peace and quiet of the north woods. We took a walk down to the swimming hole and sat on the rocks, mesmerized by the beautiful Baptism River rushing through the huge rocks. We slept with the windows open as the quaint sounds of the rushing river put us to sleep. Lura was such a wonder host, she makes you feel so welcome! Her breakfast in the morning are incredibly delicious! We will definitely be back for another stay at the Baptism River Inn!


Great getaway

5 sur août 04, 2013

Had a two night stay. The room was very comfortable with a balcony view of the woods and we fell asleep to the sound of the river and the sight of thousands of fireflies. You're only three miles from the shores of Lake Superior, and after a day of hiking, got to relax in the sauna ans/or your own private air tub. Lura makes a home cooked breakfast that is great. Highly recommended!


Once again, an outstanding stay!

4,2 sur mai 21, 2013

We have stayed here before and loved it both times. We especially loved the peace and quiet, privacy, whirlpool, sauna, music cd's, and breakfast in our room. Thank you for providing long distance telephone service (our cell phones had no reception and we had a teenager at home alone!) Once again, a wonderfully relaxing and delightful stay. Thank you so much!


Winter magic

5 sur mars 24, 2013

A magical get away in the middle of winter....the scenery is gorgeous., It snowed the first nite of my stay. It looked like a picture postcard, so beautiful with the snowy pines. I stayed in the River Room, a colorful, snug and cosy room, with loveseat, chair and private balcony. The food is scruptious and the hosts very congenial. I'd definitely come back in summer or fall.


Great Time!!! Thank You!!!

4,8 sur mars 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast recently and had a great time. The food was great! The Evergreen Suite was outstanding. It was a perfect getaway that we will definitely never forget. Thank you Lura for being a gracious host and opening up your beautiful home to us. I encourage anyone who reads this to book a room there--especially the Evergreen Suite. Thanks.


Perfect Weekend

5 sur mars 20, 2013

We loved our room. It was the first bed and breakfast stay for both of us and we would definitely do it again. This room was clean and adorable. The privacy was amazing and we loved the idea of breakfast in our room, without having to sacrifice our private morning-time.For a winter get-away, this was the best pick. Heated floors, a big tub and cozy fireplace made it the perfect place for us. The location was great. We walked around three different state parks, did some light shopping, and had some small-town meals. Highly recommend this Inn, very nice!


A wonderful weekend

5 sur février 11, 2013

A wonderful retreat in the northwoods. Great location away from the hustle and bustle. The gourmet breakfasts are fabulous. Lura was a gracious and wonderful host with great suggestions of where to X-country ski.


A peaceful place

5 sur janvier 25, 2013

Our stay at the Baptism River B&B was absolutly wonderful. The rooms were great, the breackfasts we had each morning were fabulous. I would and will reccommend the B&B to all our friends.


Best of the North Woods

5 sur janvier 12, 2013

This was our third stay at Baptism River Inn and it was every bit as good as it had been before. We love the tranquility, the cozy character of the place, and Lura's gracious hospitality and delicious breakfasts. Since it was mid-week in mid-winter and we were the only guests, we had the lovely comfy lounge to ourselves, and just revelled in the warmth while enjoying the view of the snowy woods outside. There can hardly be a better place for a getaway from the city.


Great Honeymoon Destination

5 sur novembre 06, 2012

We spent part of our honeymoon at the Baptism River Inn B&B and absolutely loved it! The Inn was very modern and comfortable as well as relaxing and peaceful! We enjoyed the wood burning fireplace and the 2 person whirlpool tub in our room. We also watched the deer off our balcony and listed to the river running by. We had a delicious breakfast delivered to our room every morning...it was wonderful! We highly recommend this B&B and hope to return soon!


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Baptism River Inn B&B! The room was comfortable, the food excellent, and the atmosphere tranquil. We hope to return again soon!


Great Northwoods B & B

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

When on your way northwest in MN, be sure to stay at this inn. We have stayed in log lodges before, but this was the best in every way. We would stay again if we ever venture northwest again.


Most beautiful, serene stay around!

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 3rd anniversary, and we WILL be back!! This place is SO very beautiful, pictures do not do it justice! We stayed in the Evergreen suite, enjoyed not just tasty but creative and beautiful breakfasts delivered to our room each morning. When the food was brought they took great care to be quiet bringing in the food for us, and even though we were always awake I found it very thoughtful. We enjoyed coffee on the private balcony, and even a night of stargazing on the balcony with the beautiful sound of the river below. The room was so much more spacious than we ever imagined. The room was well stocked with supplies to make coffee, as was the common area. My husband especially enjoyed the delicious homemade cookies in the cookie jar in the common area, said they were the best cookies he's ever had! The location of the place is serene and beautiful, and it's nice to be able to just take a walk down to the lake if you want. I slept like a baby in the HUGE bed, and found it difficult to come home to my little Queen size bed! Lura is a gracious and fabulous hostess, and you can tell she loves her place and what she does. Great care has been taken to make this place a home away from home and then some. We fell in love with this wonderful place and can't wait for our next trip!!! If you are thinking about a trip to the North Shore, YOU'VE FOUND YOUR ACCOMODATIONS!!! The price is great, the service is the best there is, and it's beautiful! What more could you want/ Do not pass this place up!! I promise you won't be sorry!!!


Thoughtful Comfort

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2012

B&B's are, for the most part, designed for comfort and relaxation. The Baptism River Inn is no exception. The exceptional nature of this place comes through the details - everything is thoughtfully and carefully set up to make you feel at home. Obviously, the bed is nice and the breakfast is nice - that's true of anywhere, isn't it? But here, there's more. Lura greets you at the door and shows you around. Books on nature and the North Shore wait along shelves. As you climb the stairs to your bedroom, you can peruse through a rack of CDs and DVDs. The cleanliness and roominess of the log-cabin style is striking. In the morning, you're greeted downstairs with a table already set, and another couple or two putting together a puzzle by the fireplace. You can wander down through the woods to the pristine river, and after a good swim or a little hike, start a little fire in the sauna. Overall, the Baptism River Inn goes above and beyond most places that I've stayed because of the attention to detail and thoughtful service.


Impressive!

4,6 sur août 23, 2012

A very impressive place and was exactly what I was looking for, for a reasonable price. Breakfast was good, the rooms are cute and clean, beds are incredibly comfy. The river is beautiful and the location is isolated. The owners were fantastic, very nice, and she (I forget her name, sorry!) came all the way down to the swimming hole just to say goodbye to us before she went to church. I recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away in a gorgeous part of MN.


Wonderful stay!

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

Baptism River B&B was absolutely beautiful. Very relaxing and quiet. We had a beautiful view of the river from our balcony. Location is perfect-just far enough away from the busier roads but close enough to area attactractions. We'll definitely be back!


Looking for Excellence? You found it!

5 sur juin 30, 2012

Our experience at Baptism River Inn has us recommending it to all our friends who like the visit the North Shore of MN. From the rooms, to the river, to the innkeepers, to the night sky filled with stars, this is a place you will want to try.


a wonderful spring trip

4,2 sur avril 11, 2012

We had an opportunity to get away for 3 days and found almost by accident Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast. We were already planning a return trip before we checked out. The food was wonderful, the suite was perfect. We kept the windows open and a small fire going in the in-suite fireplace- and fell asleep to the sound of the Baptism River rushing at night. We found 6 state parks to hike close by, and returned at night to the whirlpool tub. We didn't get to the sauna but are planning on doing that next time we visit.. This was an awesome mini-vacation for us and we can't say enough nice things about Andy and Lura. They were fabulous hosts!


Perfect getaway!

5 sur mars 20, 2012

My husband and I chose this spot for our honeymoon and we were not at all disappointed! We stayed in the Evergreen suite and loved it! The service was wonderful and they took care of everything we needed. They provided information about the area and gave good recommendations. The room we stayed in was perfectly clean, comfortable, and provided a wonderful relaxing stay for us! The breakfasts and cookies provided were delicious!! And on top of everything else to location of this B&B was beautiful and secluded. We enjoyed the snow covered trees and view from our room. We could not have found a better place to stay!


My favorite vacation destination!

5 sur février 19, 2012

I've stayed at The Baptism River Inn B&B twice now and can't wait to return! Between the fabulous surroundings, lovely inn keepers and excellent food, I can't choose what part was my favorite. One thing that continues to surprise me is how finely crafted the home is. The owners did a great job furnishing the rooms to make it comfortable (with elements of the surrounding woods) and luxurious. I can't wait to come back!


A very enjoyable getaway

4,4 sur février 10, 2012

My partner and I spent only one night at this gem of a B&B, as a quick getaway from the bustle of the Twin Cities. However, we will definitely be back again and again based upon our single experience at Baptism River Inn. We were enchanted from the moment we walked in...the house is charmingly decorated, warm and inviting. The room (Northern Lights) was beautiful, spotlessly clean and very, very comfortable--the bed felt like a cloud! The jacuzzi tub was a special treat after walking the chilly North Shore, too. Breakfast the next morning was delicious, and we thoroughly enjoyed talking with Andy and other guests. I can't recommend this B&B enough!!


We love upnorth Bed & Breakfast!!

4,4 sur janvier 19, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Baptism River Inn. We called ahead of our stay to let Lura know we would be late and she gave us very good instructions on how to enter the Inn. This is one of the best B&B's we have stayed at and we will recommend it to all. Thank you Lura!!!!


Wonderful getaway!

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2011

This B&B is wonderful!!! I would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet weekend away from the hustle & bustle. Fabulous rooms and great food.


Honeymoon Getaway

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2011

We needed to stay some place that was close to drive but far enough away to feel like we were "getting away".... This beautiful, quiet, relaxing B&B has set our expectations of possible future inns very high! We enjoyed staying in the suite with a cozy-welcoming feeling- literally a home away from home. The river is on the property along with a cute little outdoor sauna. Service was respectful and helpful on giving tips of places to check out in the area. We are planning to return again and have recommended the Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast to many of our friends and family!


20th Anniversary Celebration - October 15-17, 2011

5 sur octobre 22, 2011

We spent our honeymoon on the North Shore and wanted to come back for our 20th anniversary -- but this time we wanted to go somewhere REALLY special and memorable! Because our schedule didn't allow us to leave until Saturday morning and someone had already booked the suite for Monday, we were only able to stay 2 nights. It was enough time, though, to TOTALLY relax!!! Honestly, I haven't felt this rejuvenated in years!!! We stayed in the suite and LOVED the decor, the private breakfast (although this was a mixed blessing -- we wondered what the other guests were having such a good time about downstairs!), the views, the conversations with Lura, the cozy size of the place, etc. One fun aspect of our trip was comparing notes with Lura on how they built the place since my husband is in the process of building a larger-scale, log hunting & event lodge in ND. She was able to give us some helpful feedback on lessons learned during their construction phase. This B & B is definitely a labor of love! So much care for comfort and attention to detail is obvious and appreciated! We were there during the in-between time when it was too cool for open windows and too warm to use the cute little woodburning stove. It was very comfortable, though! We only were able to check out the Finnish sauna on our way out and determined that, if we're able to come again, we'd have to take the time to fire the stove up and enjoy it. We got some pictures of the whimsical little building, though. So cute, it could've come out of a children's book! Our cell phones were useless there (another mixed blessing!) so we made calls when we'd go into town (our son was on a Washington, D.C. class trip and we still had a few work details to deal with). Our internet didn't work, at first, but then changed its mind and worked fine. We didn't get to meet Andy but really enjoyed Lura! We give this place our highest recommendation!!!


Great Fun

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

Enjoyed the food, cookies and lounge area available for guest use. Lura was great fun to talk with. The Last Minute discount was a fantastic value / idea. We stayed in the cute Northern Lights room.


An ideal B&B!

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

The Baptism River Inn has everything we enjoy in an ideal B&B-- delicious inventive food, lovely rooms, a quiet wooded location and gracious helpful hostess. An added plus for us was enjoying the fall colors.


Greg and Kristi

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2011

We came for the fall colors and were able to do a lot of hiking, biking, and sightseeing. It was a very enjoyable experience and the Baptism River Inn was excellent in every respect.


Return to a wonderful place.

5 sur octobre 09, 2011

As Always, we totally enjoyed Everything about our favorite B & B. Breakfast, as always, was delicious, and Lura's company wonderful. This was our first time in the suite, and we really loved it. This was our sixth visit in the last three years, and we've always told our family and friends about it. Our daughter and son-in-law stayed there first and we've spent a couple of stays together with them.


Luxurious and Relaxing

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2011

Our stay was serene and relaxing. We loved the evergreen suite and the entire location right on the Baptism River. See the video for yourself: http://vimeo.com/rachelroff/baptismriverinn


Great place for couples to escape to!

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2011

Perfect place to stay to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. Room was very nice and breakfast was yummy! Quiet and secluded and nice change of pace from staying at a resort. Close to the north shore and state parks. We will be back and will recommend to many!


We loved our visit to Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

We spent two days this past week at the Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast and enjoyed our stay immensely. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast was excellent both days. Lura gave us great advice about interesting places to eat and visit in the area. We especially enjoyed dinner at the Lemon Wolf. The leaves were beautiful, and Lake Superior always is one of our favorite places to hike and visit. We recommend their B & B highly and hope to return!


Both of our stays here were fabulous!

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

We can't say enough great things about this place. Wonderful location in the trees by the rushing Baptism River, fun sauna, gracious hosts, and near wonderful restaurants and superb hiking. Also, delicious breakfasts were served each morning!


Fabulous, relaxing, outstanding!

5 sur septembre 02, 2011

Amazing place with beautiful rooms and in a picture perfect setting. The breakfast was excellent and the innkeepers very friendly. We loved it here and will definitely be back!!


Seclusion and privacy

5 sur août 26, 2011

absolutely loved this little hideaway. Lura is a great hostess and wonderful cook. The Finnish sauna and stream out back are also a real treat.


Quite and romantic get away

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

A truly quite and romantic get away hidden in the woods on the Baptism river. It's beautiful and cozy. The hosts are amazing and make you fell right at home. The food is excellent and there is always home made cookies waiting for you when you get back from a day of hiking. It is close to a lot of State Parks and it is located mid way up the North Shore. You can drive north or south in a days drive to see the sights. We highly recommend this place to everyone that needs alittle time away.


You should add a stay here to your bucket list!

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

This was my second trip to The Baptism River Inn B&B. I brought my mom to the North Shore this summer because I loved staying here. Between the amazing breakfasts, the friendly owners, relaxing surroundings and the beautiful furnishings we had a perfect girls trip! I would recommend it to anyone!


Just what we needed!

5 sur juillet 24, 2011

Our Anniverasary was to be celebrated early due to a major upcoming surgery for me and we were looking for a quiet, relaxing and cozy weekend.....we found all that and more! It was my husbands first B&B experience....he loved it! We stayed in the northern lights room, wonderful decor, cozy bed and very nice. The Innkeepers are amazing! I'm excited and looking forward to another tranquil getaway!


All the comforts of home!

4,2 sur juillet 19, 2011

What a treat to stay here! We will definitely be back and recommend it to all North Shore Visitors wanting a peaceful, well-cared for experience. The location is amazing; just steps away from the Baptism river. Loved the ambience and sounds of the river lulling us to sleep.


serene respite by the river

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2011

We spent 2 nights in the Evergreen Suite and loved it's spaciousness, comfortable furnishings, and woodsy decor. It was nice having a private little kitchen area with dining table, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The breakfasts were very tasty and nicely presented. Proximity to the river adds a soothing soundtrack and a fresh, cool breeze in the evenings. We didn't get a chance to use the sauna, but found it adorable anyway... like something out of a fairy tale. The location was secluded, yet convenient to town, state parks and the bike trail. Also really enjoyed the abundant selection of cd's! Will definitely return on future trips north!


A Must Stay - Baptism River B&B

5 sur juillet 07, 2011

We arrived on 6/30, and the host, Lura, welcomed us right away. She showed us our room, and let us upgrade to another room for the entire weekend at minimal cost! The view from the river room was outstanding, and listening to the river at night made for a very peaceful sleep. We plan to go back, and I recommended this establishment and their perfect location highly. You will not be disappointed.


great first experience

5 sur juin 07, 2011

This was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast and we totally enjoyed our stay very much. We found this facility to be very clean, comfortable and cozy. It was nice and quiet with the river close by and it was conveniently located close to the state parks we visited. The food was great and the service top notch. I would recommend this B & B to anyone. This was a great first experience and I anticipate repeating this choice of lodging in the future.


What a little piece of Paradise

5 sur juin 03, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 48th wedding anniversary at The Baptism River Inn. We rented the 2nd floor Evergreen Suite which was like a cozy home away from home. The suite is 750 sqaure feet of bedroom/living room combination; a large bathroom with a seperate dressing and storage area; a seperate dining room set off from the bedroom with French doors and a small deck overlooking the river.The dining area has a small refrigerator, microwave and the neatest coffee pot ever! Every single touch in the suite should be noted, as the thought and care that went into the furnishings is why this Inn is so perfect. One of the comforts of the Evergreen suite is that you have breakfast delivered to your suite dining area table each morning, promptly within minutes of 9am. Someone delivers the covered breakfast, sets it on the table and leaves. You would never know that they entered the area. We had the French Doors shut and had total privacy. We loved this luxury. If you stay in another room, this service can be arranged for a minimal fee We were welcomed warmly by Lura and informed of anything we might need, and then were left alone to enjoy all the Inn and area has to offer. Lura and her husband built most if the Inn themselves and it is a work of perfection. Everone comments on the breakfasts and they are memorably delicious, to say the least. The Chocolate chip cookies left out in the main common area of the Inn, add a touch of comfort, welcome and good wholesome living. Our daughter ordered flowers for our room and Lura took care of getting the flowers and delivereing them to our room which is also an added bonus the Inn offers among others found on their website. You will have to travel a bit for meal but there are many wonderful place to eat not too far away. The whole Inn is sparkling clean, neat and comfortable. We will definitely go back and you will want to also, if you ever have the opportunity to stay at The Baptism River


Beautiful B&B

4,0 sur mai 18, 2011

This was a great place to go for our first visit to a B&B. The accommodations were beautiful it gave a very warm and cozy feel. It just felt like home. The Inn keepers were so accommodating and so nice they really rounded everything out and made for a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend this to all my friends and family. We can’t wait to go back!!


Baptism River Inn

4,6 sur mars 05, 2011

Our sixth time back -- a very intentional revisit for cozy and quiet quarters, silent and dark nights, convivial fireside hospitality and great hosting. The location provides clean white snow and local access to great outdoors XC ski and snowshoe forests. We've now been here in three seasons; each is remarkable and highlights differing aspects of the river, local woods, quiet location and deep forest access.


Anniversary Stay

5 sur février 08, 2011

The room was great, the breakfast phenomenal and the owners a delight to meet


A lovely stay.

4,0 sur janvier 26, 2011

We greatly enjoyed the peaceful setting, admired the overall appearance and ambiance of the inn, and we thought the breakfast was awesome! Some room for improvement: the mattress seemed uneven (some soft spots, some hard spots), there was no soap provided by the jacuzzi tub, and I could hear a continual low fan or blower noise the whole time (possibly from a heat exchanger/ventilation system). The woodstove was perfect for atmosphere and the little coffee machine was very handy once I got the hang of it. Thanks for a lovely stay. I hope we can come back next year.


Beautiful place and great breakfast!

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2011

Our room was very clean, roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! And the never ending cookie jar was a special touch! The service, and ammenities were fabulous, we couldn't have asked for a better host.


We'll be back

5 sur janvier 09, 2011

Excellent breakfast each day. Great room, good advice on cross country ski areas and conditions. If not for the snow shoes hanging outside the entrance we may not have tried that sport. Now we are glad that we did.


Relaxation at the Baptism B and B

5 sur janvier 05, 2011

From the arrival to departure, we had a wonderful stay. Lura was a terrific hostess and her breakfasts were delicious. The room was extremely comfortable and clean, and we felt like we were truly on a great getaway. The Finnish sauna is a "must", if you enjoy them. A wonderful, beautiful setting and relaxing environment! It was close to many activities available on the North Shore, too!


Great North Woods Hideaway

5 sur décembre 15, 2010

This is a wonderful B&B snuggled into the north woods of Minnesota. A charming log home, we stayed in the Evergreen suite - cozy but with the all the amenities we needed. The owners are very hospitable - just the right blend of friendliness and leaving you to your own piece and quite. Breakfast was delicious, as well as the homemade cookies. If you're from the city, or used to staying in a busier area, you're love the quitness of the place and the peacefull setting. We visited in Mid December and enjoyed the local winter activities. Be sure to fire up the sauna and take a roll in the snow. Overall a great place to stay ( and reasonable rates too)


Dec at the North Shore

5 sur décembre 07, 2010

We have a wonderful weekend. The room was very comfortable and relaxing...we hated to leave it. Breakfasts were great, and having them brought up to the room each morning was perfect. We will definitely be making another trip to your bed and breakfast soon! Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable weekend.


Erickson Honeymoon and future Anniversary Retreat

5 sur octobre 24, 2010

My husband and I are very familiar with the area as we are avid campers and know it to be beautiful. We were looking for a cabin near the Lake Superior shore, but the prices were out of our reach. Andy and Lura worked hard to provide a location that is peaceful and intimate. I was surprised at the size of our suite, the private dining area allowed for a full breakfast to be served en-suite every morning and we were notified with the ring of a bell. It was the perfect way to start every day of excursions. The wood burning stove provided warmth and ambiance. The bed was very comfortable and the TV with DVD player was used minimally, however the wi-fi allowed me to access the internet as we did not have cell phone service. My husband and I read through the guest book entries and noted the number of repeat visitors from all over and agree that we must do the same. The Finish style sauna was an option we will be sure to use next time, but the private balcony and every window (5+patio door) offered wonderful views and the sound of the river just below. Great place! Wonderful People! Privacy! Awesome Food!


Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast is Fantastic!

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the BR B&B. The Evergreen Suite was delightful, comfortable and included all the amenities you could ever need. From the "instant" gourmet coffee, to the view (and sounds) outside the balcony and even special touches like the perfectly working vintage Panasonic Receiver, we give it a 5 star rating.


A great way to experience northern Minnesota!

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2010

A very comfortable and beautiful way to experience the best of nothern Minnesota! This lodge-like B&B features only 4 roomy guest rooms with very quiet rooms and comfortable beds. This is an extra-ordinary peaceful setting, yet very close to many great hiking and skiing spots. Each day starts with a wonderful breakfast with a fantastic cup of coffee and ends with a Finish sauna bath and night-time skies that are truly black - accentuated only by the moon and stars. If you want to experience northern Minnesota in comfort - this is the ticket!


greatest place in the north, of Minnesota

5 sur octobre 02, 2010

beautiful log home, very well built and cozy. Rooms are also very cozy with plenty of space, breakfasts are yummy and the time we get to spend with the owners, after breakfast. Priceless. This place is by far the best, 2nd time this year. Might plan a winter trip back. Love It Love It Love It, Thanks


A Great B & B close to Highway 61 and right by the River

5 sur septembre 15, 2010

We happened to find this B&B by luck, and were amazed that we found a vacancy with short notice. We were more amazed when we found out how beautiful the building, our room, the incredibly cute sauna, and the breakfast was. The cabin is very well built, and combines a rustic quality with state of the art accomodations. Andy and Lura are very kind hosts. This is a way better value with way more luxury than many similar priced accomodations along Highway 61. (Also posted on Trips Advisor as I'm so impressed.


Great Stay

4,6 sur septembre 02, 2010

We had a wonderful time - charming rooms, peaceful location and friendly host.


What a place!!!!!!!!!

4,8 sur août 31, 2010

For a short two days, our family of four were able to get away. The Baptism River Inn provided just what we needed. The breakfasts were wonderful. Lura and Andy were very helpful in making our stay enjoyable. Would we come again? In a heartbeat!!!!!!!!


Top-Class B&B

5 sur août 18, 2010

Secluded location on scenic Baptism River. Excellent facility. Friendly, helpful innkeeper.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review! I don't usually think of myself as "classy", so you were either refering to my wife or our accommodations :-). At any rate, we appreciate you sharing your pleasure with us.


Best place to stay on Minnesota's North Shore

4,6 sur août 10, 2010

We've stayed there annually now for about 5 years, once bringing my parents as an anniversary gift. Baptism River Inn is the highlight of our week-long stays on the North Shore. Rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, and quiet; breakfasts are elegant and not so large as to make you feel like you're waddling, rather than hiking, in the area's state park trails or Superior Hiking Trail. Even the chocolate-chip cookies in the jar in the common area are good, and I'm a homemade baked goods snob. We'll stay there again for sure.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your years of staying here and this wonderful review. I'm glad this is your favorite place to stay on the North Shore. We tried to create a quiet relaxed atmosphere and I'm glad we succeeded in that for you (and your parents).


Awesome Stay

5 sur juillet 14, 2010

This was mine and my new brides Honeymoon, we stayed in the suite. There was'nt anything that the owners could have done take make our stay any better. It was both of ours first time staying at a B&B and it was the best first experience. We will now hold other B&B's to this leave of excellence throughout our lives. We plan to most definatly plan to return!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are truly humbled by your glowing review. Glad we could host an "awsome" start to your life together.


Warm and Cozy and beautiful

4,0 sur juillet 12, 2010

no one was there to greet us that was kinda weird. But the place is really pretty and so lovely.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for posting this review and we're glad you enjoyed your 1st B&B experience. Offering the self check-in for arrivals outside of our standard hours let's us be flexible with our guests and allows us to have some time for ourselves too. Thanks again!


Baptism River Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $239
  • Avis (81) 4,8
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2183530707
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8773530707

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut