Walnut Street Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
55 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Absolutely lovely

4,6 sur février 13, 2014

We stayed in the Benton room, it was just amazing and big enough for our large family with space to "get away" from everyone else. The staff was friendly, helpful, and kind, they made us feel welcome and at home. I can not say enough about the hospitality, just way above all the rest. With our large family we would have had to have 2 hotel rooms, so we saved money and had a great experience while putting into the local economy instead of a big chain hotel, so great value. Everything was spotless and maintained. The one and only thing we could see that could be improved was the dining experience. I expected a family style meal but it was restaurant style, without the choice of a menu. In my opinion, if you are going to offer proportioned plates then you should offer 2-3 choices. Otherwise offer family style where you set a bowl of eggs, plate of sausage, plate of toast, etc on the table for guests to take what they want (I couldn't avoid the scrambled eggs in the sausage and egg crepe). Other than that the food was delicious, healthy, and well thought out. We will be back for another stay.


Lovely Inn-Highly Recommend

5 sur octobre 12, 2013

My daughter & I stayed in the Rosen Room at Walnut Street Inn and loved it. The room was large and clean, all amenities were available, and Gary was a great host. The neighborhood is charming with many beautiful homes and great restaurants. I give it 5 stars.


I love this Inn.

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

I've stayed here three times thus far, with a fourth visit booked for next month. I've stayed in a different room each time, and each has had its charms: Rosie O'Neill Room: the hot tub, fireplace and balcony were wonderful. But honestly my favorite part of this room was picking up the biography of Rosie O'Neill and learning about an amazing women who I'd never heard about. Couldn't put the book down. The Benton Room: large enough to accommodate my husband, myself, son and daughter for one of the most wonderful reunion weekends ever (Family weekend for Drury University). The Rosen Room: perfect space for settling in and listening to the rain beat against the windows while we read books and internet reading (free wi-fi). Great breakfasts, every time. Wonderful hosts and service team. I highly recommend Walnut Street Inn. It's my favorite place to be in Springfield.


Two Australia couples

5 sur septembre 14, 2013

As good as it gets. Superb rooms and beds, off street parking, quiet location. Easy walk to restaurants and bars. Great service and excellent breakfast.


outstanding

5 sur juin 04, 2013

Walking distance to many restaurants and shops, a very pleasant atmosphere to be in. I will be staying there again when we are out that way.


A first class establishment!

5 sur mai 23, 2013

The Walnut Street Inn is a fabulous B and B - brilliant location, lovely rooms, gourmet breakfasts and lovely warm welcome from Gary and his team.


The best B & B EVER

5 sur mai 01, 2013

My daughter and I have stayed and many B & B in many states and this one is by far the best one. The home itself is something to see with its history well stated; the rooms are decorated beautifully; breakfast served to our room and was delicious; the innkeeper even carried our bags upstairs and the entire staff was so pleasant and accomodating; this is a welcome change from a hotel/motel even the best in the area are not as nice as The Walnut Street Inn.


Anniversary

4,4 sur février 17, 2013

Had a great time! Loved the house, very inviting! Everyone was very nice. We loved the old feel to the house. Will def be back!


Anniversary!

4,4 sur février 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Walnut Street Inn on 02/14/2012, this was our 18th wedding anniversary. We loved the place and are returning this year to check into a different room! Can't wait to arrive!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur août 27, 2012

Our room was very well done. We felt comfortable and relaxed after a long day travel. Our host was very pleasant and helpful in finding local activities and restaurants. Breakfast was wonderful and refreshing. Highly recommended.


Perfect!

4,2 sur juillet 20, 2012

I travel from Texas twice a year for 4 days to attend graduate school. I found The Walnut Street Inn online and made a reservation because the cost and location were highly comparable to an average hotel. The stay far exceeded my expectations and the owner and staff were accommodating, helpful and went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. What a wonderful place and within walking distance of the downtown area. I will be booking again next time I am in Springfield. Thank you very much for such a comfortable stay.


Perfection

5 sur juin 28, 2012

The B&B that was provided by the Walnut Inn can only be described as the best of the best. The services that was provided was second to none, the staff made sure to ask what we liked and wanted and they did everything to the "T." The food in the morning was outstanding, the quality of it as well as the variety really provided a sense that this location truly cares about its occupants and strives to exceed their expectations.


I'd go to Springfield just to stay here

5 sur avril 07, 2012

I recently stayed here while working ACDF (American College Dance Festival). My colleague and I had a rough start to the trip with delays and having to stay overnight in Atlanta. Well the day that we got to the inn we were extremely tired. We were were escorted to our rooms it was pure heaven. We stayed in the back house, and the rooms were impeccable. I normally have such a hard time sleeping in places but the bed was so comfortable that I slept like a baby. Breakfast was great! I had to teach dance so sometimes I didn't have what was being offered but the staff offered options for me of eggs, fruit, and yogurt. I was a little sad to leave. I went to MSU back then it was still SMSU. When I left in 95 I swore I'd never come back to Springfield , and I didn't. However, staying here has made me reconsider. It was so relaxing that I would travel from NY just to stay here.


Whole family was happy!

4,4 sur janvier 26, 2012

Me, my husband and our 21 yr. old daughter all enjoyed Walnut Street Inn! All hubby needs is free WiFi, a good bed at a fair price and lots of delicious food for breakfast---he got it! Our college sorority daughter got her own queen bed (in the same room) in a really cool old house she loved exploring, also next to an awesome college campus with her same sorority's house one block over. She really liked getting her own key and the freedom to stay out later than us if she wanted and enter the secure locked entry in the back on her own schedule. Mom had the time of her life!! We all stayed together in the Benton Room in the high-ceiling, skylighted "attic" and it was huge! I had my dormer to sit, relax, and look out from, husband had a large desk, and there was a large TV sitting area---those were just a few of the areas in the Benton Room you could enjoy. It was so quiet, cozy and serene up there---I long for it even now. Attention to detail is everywhere and cleanliness was exceptional even in the large private bathroom. I loved talking with the owner about the era, carriage stones, their antiques and I just made the delicious breakfast they served out of the Missouri Inns Cookbook I bought there and they were featured in. I can't wait to go back and visit relatives in Springfield and stay at Walnut Street Inn. Loved every minute and every inch!


1800's meet 2011, Great Experience

5 sur décembre 07, 2011

The experience was wonderful. A neat thing I found was an algebra book published in 1866 and a lady signed it aug of 1874 on inside cover and signed it nov 1874 and end of book, and several math problems were worked in the book. The book was a decoration on top of the fireplace in our room, and the host had no idea such a book was part of his collection. This is an example of the living history of this what seemed like a living museum. What also impressed me was the attention to detail of everthing from cleanliness, interior decorating, and amenities. All of the rooms are lovely, and my personal favorite was the room located at the top floor of the main house that had the high ceilings and sky lights, (I believe it is called "The Benton") Don't expect a huge buffett for breakfast but rather a delightful personalized entree' with gourmet and great service and conversation with the host, who is an encyclopedia of Ozark History and local information


A St Louisan Loves this place

5 sur novembre 28, 2011

The most interesting thing was I found an old algebra text book published in 1866 that was a decoration on our fireplace and a lady signed it with her name which was dated 1874, and it seemed like history was alive and near in the old vicorian house. I was very pleased with the expericence we had while staying at Walnut Street Inn. It was a perfect blend of late 1800's historical elegance meets 2011 modern technology and conveniences. The place is clean and attention to detail is amazing and our breakfast was delightful, and the host was gracious, courteous, and helpful. I plan on staying many more times in the future.


AMAZING!!!

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

This B&B was amazing. I have done a bit of travelling recently, and this is by far the best place I have stayed at. My room was extraordinarily clean, well maintained and spacious, pure luxury as far as I'm concerned. Everything about the house was really cute and quaint. The breakfast was indulgent, very delicious, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. And, importantly (from a student's point of view), it was all very affordable! If I'm ever in Springfield again, I will definitely be staying here!


Not as good as my prior visit

3,4 sur août 09, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this inn about 5 years ago and we had such a wonderful experience, I chose it again since I had to be in Springfield for a business conference. I stayed in the same room that I had stayed in with my husband and found the room to be just as comfortable as before. The staff person that welcomed me upon my arrival was very pleasant and very helpful in assisting me with directions to my conference. I was very disappointed in the breakfast experience on this visit. I had scheduled a 7:00 am reservation for breakfast, knowing I would need to leave at 7:20 to get to my conference and register in time. I arrived at breakfast and waited at the table til approx 7:10. I then went back to my room gathered all my things and brought them down with me knowing I would be in a rush. Finally, at 7:18, the breakfast attendant came in and said mine would be ready in a few minutes because she had been delivering a tray to an upstairs guest and that it was "poor planning" on the innkeeper's part. I finally got my breakfast - of overcooked scrambled eggs and microwave bacon, at 7:20, shoveled it in my mouth and ran out the door. It was really disappointing, as one of the things I remembered about my previous stay was the lovely breakfast.


Disappointed

2,8 sur mai 23, 2011

I have read multiple reviews regarding Walnut Street Inn, most favorable and we chose it because of these reviews. We found the inkeeper to be quite friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was quite good. But other than that the stay was very disappointing. We looked at multiple rooms before we could chose one that was acceptable at all. Even at that, the one we chose was in great disrepair with wallpaper falling off the wall and the ceiling. The sink was chipped and cracked. The shower was crumbling and the pocket door to the bathroom would easily come off the track. The TV was tiny and in a closet. The in room coffee pot was perched on top of the VCR in a closet. There were several burned out light bulbs in the room. We stay at many B and B's and this one was a a real disappointment especially since it was not inexpensive. I would not return nor would I recommend this property, especially if you are used to nicely furnished rooms in good condition, nice linens, and amenities. We wer ther during the winter and had some difficulty getting into the inn as the sidewalks had not been adequately shoveled of the snow. This place needs a real overhaul. My husband usually is quite tolerant and never complains, but he was also very disappointed and could not understand the previous reviews.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for speaking up, here, and before you left the Inn back in January. We took everything you said to heart and have made changes and repairs (wallpaper repairs, new sink, moved the DVD player, etc.)We will work to earn your respect, if not your return vist.


All-time Favorite B & B

4,8 sur mai 10, 2011

No matter which room I stay in, I always enjoy the chance to overnight at the Walnut Street Inn. It has a very personal, warm, enveloping feel to it - each room has it own special charm. Gary and the staff are both friendly and professional, and very accommodating when it comes to helping you negotiate in Spfld. Breakfasts are something to look forward to, delicious and ample, and the dining rooms and back patio are lovely settings. Highly recommend.


Great Time in Springfield

4,4 sur mars 30, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 day stay and Gary and his staff where very helpful in everyway possible. The breakfast was outstanding and we both enjoyed the service in our room. Thanks guys and we hope we can see you around same time next year Larry & Doris


Lovley Stay, Outstanding Service

5 sur février 23, 2011

I stayed on a business trip in the McCann room. This was a bright, sunny room at the corner of the Inn with 4 big windows. Although the room faces the street, I was pleased that it was quiet. The bed was very comfortable, it had a nice sitting room, huge bath and was very pleasantly decorated. The innkeeper was very helpful in directions and even suggested I check out this very cool chocolate factory in my spare time. Breakfast was delicious and more than I could eat. I am sure I will be back.


Just okay

3,0 sur janvier 26, 2011

This is a nice inn but not as personal as some we've enjoyed. Since the owners do not LIVE in the home, it is staffed by employees who serve the breakfast -- and in that regard, it is more like a hotel than a bed & breakfast. We were disappointed to find not a DVD player but a VHS player in our room. We brought a favorite movie (DVD) to watch, but weren't able to because they still have only VHS players. I also think they're a bit on the pricey side, unless you go on a Sunday night in the off season, when they offer a discount.


Great Stay in Springfield!

4,2 sur janvier 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary. We both attended MSU and were pretty familiar with the area, but the innkeeper had tons of info for those who may not have been as familiar with it. Breakfast was awesome--excellent cook. Complimentary drinks in the rooms, excellent touch. Each room is decorated differently and it gives a personal feel to the house. There is a book of the history of the house in each room, which I found interesting. It also lists nearby places to eat, stuff to do, etc. Must give a shout out to Nonna's for dinner if you stay here. Excellent Italian for reasonable prices. Tri Colored Tort is amazing.


Springfield's Best!

5 sur décembre 28, 2010

Our stay here was awesome! From the moment we stepped into the quaint and charming house, we knew this was going to be a great stay. Our room was well furnished, sheets and covers were warm and cozy, fireplace was great! Everything work very well and was twice as good as any hotel or motel. We will make this place our home several times a year and cant wait to book again. Don't plan to stay anywhere else.


A Great Place to Relax

4,4 sur décembre 21, 2010

We were in Springfield, MO for our daughter's Senior Recital at Missouri State University. The inn is 1 block off campus, so the location was perfect. But, even better than the location, is the sense of "getaway" you get when you walk in. You truly feel like you leave the rest of the world outside. And, the owner and staff were extremely friendly, and the breakfast was outstanding! We will definitely be back.


Did I stay someplace different from everyone else ??

2,0 sur octobre 17, 2010

I'm not one to write negative reviews, but my stay at the Walnut Street Inn was so far below average, that I have to comment on it. After reading such glowing reviews, I was expecting this stay to be outstanding, but at best it was acceptable. Fortunately I stayed on one of the Sunday night specials (40% off normal rates) or I would have been extremely disappointed. OK ... so let's break it down a bit so people don't think I'm just being overly critical. First the Good: It is a charming house and the amenities in the house are very nice. It was great to see fresh baked chocolate chip cookies waiting in the room, and the free refreshments in the room were all a pleasant surprise. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, and very pleasant. Now the not so good: Parking on the grounds was limited ... we had to haul our luggage down a back alley from a remote parking lot at night. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and creaked like it was going to collapse ... every time you moved, it sounded like the bed was going to collapse ... we didn't sleep a wink. The tub/shower was small and you had to grip on tightly to keep from falling out. The breakfast was tasty, but extremely limited. I've stayed at other B&Bs where there is a smorgasbord of food available and delivered right to your room. At Walnut street we had to go down to the dining area to eat ... and breakfast was one slice of french toast with a few slices of banana on it. One strawberry, a tiny slice of watermelon, a couple of pieces of kiwi and juice/coffee. At best it was an appetizer, not a plentiful breakfast. Well ... I don't want to dis on the place too much, I'm mostly only writing in the hopes that the inn can use these comments to improve in the future. All in all, it was tolerable ... but had I paid full price or booked the inn for a very special occasion, I would have been sorely disappointed.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you “sorely disappointed” for speaking up! We sometimes get “too close to the forest to see the trees” and your review is much appreciated and I will promise you, acted upon. Some disadvantages of operating a hospitality business in a 114 year old Victorian house can’t be overcome, but several of the things you mentioned can, and will. Thanks again, and please come again. We hope to exceed your expectations next time!


An perfect place for a romantic and relaxing anniversary get away.

3,4 sur septembre 06, 2010

My husband's 10-year high school reunion coincided with our one-year anniversary. We decided to stay in town to accommodate both events, but instead of staying at home, we chose to make the weekend special by staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Danzaro room at Walnut Street Inn, and we enjoyed everything about it. From the quick walk to down town Springfield for dinner, the jacuzzi tub in the room (big enough for two), and a chance to just relax and reminisce about the previous year while sitting on the front porch swing, this in-town get away was perfect. I had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, and I thought we might have to sacrifice some privacy for charm, but I was wrong. Breakfast was prepared specific to our vegan dietary needs and was served at a bedside table in our room at our request. Though our room was close to three or four other suites, we were situated in the old carriage house behind the main house and felt like we were in a remote little cottage. We had access to the main house and could have mingled with others had we chosen to do so. But for a newlywed couple seeking a little romance after one year, this was an ideal option allowing for privacy and providing plenty of charm.


A Real Gem!

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

I was thoroughly impressed with this charming B&B! It was clean, centrally located, extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly. They even put freshly baked cookies in your room each day! I will definitely stay there again when I visit Springfield. You won't be disappointed!


Charming inn for any stay in Springfield

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2010

We stayed at the Walnut Street Inn in July, and I can’t rave enough about the experience. We were greeted by Gary, the innkeeper, who was both friendly and knowledgeable. We were in the Carver Room, the former library in the main house, which was immaculately clean and lovingly maintained. The furnishings and décor were mostly what you would expect in a B&B, but everything was even more meticulous than I anticipated. The room had a small refrigerator with complimentary sodas and water, and freshly baked cookies awaited us by the side of the bed each afternoon. We were allowed to select our breakfast time, and the chef happily made vegetarian meals both mornings for us. The food was excellent and varied each day. The location of the inn is perfect, just a short walk from the downtown and on a beautiful, historical street. The staff were also highly present and happy to make dining suggestions. My only complaints about the stay were the shower – the water temperature was too variable, and the pressure was too low – and the pillow – which was a little hard. Neither would preclude me from staying at the Walnut Street Inn again. It was the perfect way to spend a weekend in Springfield, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. If you’re headed to Springfield, skip a corporate hotel for a stay at the Walnut Street Inn.


After Camp this was Heaven!

5 sur juillet 14, 2010

The Thomas Hart Benton room was like heaven after a week of rainy, muddy, noisy camp! 2 king size beds, simple classic decor, free water and pop and a quiet delectable breakfast.


Surprisingly Fun B&B

5 sur juin 06, 2010

The location of this B&B was perfect for shopping, dining and events. The owner knows and loves Springfield-he can direct you to anything and make excellent suggestions. The rooms are fun, clean, interesting, comfortable, not homogenized. The entire staff obviously enjoy working there and they too know Springfield and the surrounding area. Everyone seems to be a bit of an artist which was a BIG plus. The food was amazing-a surprising treat, plus cookies at night, coffee and cold beverages during the day. Lots of little "get away" areas on the front porch, back porch, patios. This was truly just a fun place to go, to spend time, to shop and eat. I would recommend this B&B to all except stuffy folks!


I wanted to move in!

5 sur juin 05, 2010

The Walnut Street Inn was recommended to me by someone who had stayed there last year. My friend and I spent the last night of our 10 day trip to the Grand Canyon here. It was such a great place to finish off our vacation. The Inn is delightful - tastefully done, airy, and the breakfast of french toast and fruit was delicious. We stayed in the converted attic, Benton Room. I loved the touches of antique furniture and collectibles. My friend and I both wished we could move in and live there! Gary was a gracious and personable host. Since we were there on Memorial Day, many of the restaurants in the area were closed. Gary recommended an Asian restaurant called Five Spice and we had an excellent "fusion-style" dinner. If I am ever traveling through Springfield again, I will stay at the Walnut Street Inn. I recommend it most highly to all.


A Great Place to Relax and Unwind

5 sur mai 27, 2010

My wife and I go to the Walnut Street Inn for our own private getaway. We don't answer the phone and we spend our time concentrating on each other and enjoying the surroundings. We have 5 visits under our belt and the only time we took our children was for my daughter's college graduation. Other than that, we spend our time in a wonderful environment that evokes the period of the Inn. Gary and his staff are absolutely wonderful. They are personable, friendly and extend every courtesy to make your stay a memorable one. The photos of the room don't do them justice. Each room is well appointed and you will sleep like a baby. You get more for your money at the Walnut Street Inn. The premium on peace, quiet surroundings and stellar service is of great value.


Wonderful time at the Walnut Street Inn

5 sur mai 20, 2010

A beautiful bed and breakfast. We celebrated my husband's birthday and were so happy we did! A beautiful Inn. The rooms were fabulous and comfortable. The Inn is filled with charm. The stress melted away as soon as you enter. Depending on the time of year, you can attend a ball game, theatre, symphony and nice restaunts all within walking distance or sit outside in one of porch swings, read and enjoy nature. We are already looking forward to our next visit!


A great time was had by all!

4,0 sur avril 07, 2010

What a lovely old house! We like so much we're trying to get back there before summer. The Inn has a great location (downtown Springfield). You are within walking distance of so many things. We'll be going back to catch a ballgame with their local team and we'll stay at the Inn for sure! The rooms were roomy and comfortable, common areas were nice, our host Gary was so friendly and breakfast was great! Check out the downtown art walk, the first Friday of every month.


A Great stay

4,2 sur mars 24, 2010

What a wonderful time we had during our stay at the Walnut Street Inn. The inn is inviting and comfortable from the moment you step inside and the staff is both accommodating and friendly. Our room was just right and the beds were a ten on the “snooze” scale. Could think of no better way to start a morning than one of Rita’s breakfasts. Judi and I are already planning our next visit. And I’m told it will be real soon. We so appreciated the hospitality and look forward to many more visits. Again many thanks from two more-than-satisfied guests.


Peace and Quiet

4,6 sur mars 24, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a Romatic weekend over Valentines Day and that is what we got at the Walnut Street Inn. The Staff there are fantastic and the food is great. We enjoyed a nice relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of real life. It was great to be able to curl up infront of the fire and watch TV with my sweetheart. I would recommend you try the Inn and you will find yourself going back again and again.


A Wedding Made Special

4,8 sur février 05, 2010

My husband and I chose the Walnut Street Inn to have our wedding. It was an all inclusive package and we were treated like family from day one. On the day, the Inn keepers and staff made sure all the details were taken care of so that my husband and I could focus on our special day. We had a night stay included in our package and thoroughly enjoyed a beautifully decorated room complete with a king size four post bed and a whirlpool bath tub for two. In the morning, the Inn chef cooked a lovely breakfast including pumpkin pancakes with orange marmalade, bacon, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. If you're looking for a quiet getaway, a place to spend a few days while in Springfield, or just want out of your own house for the night, I highly reccommend the Walnut Street Inn for service, friendliness, atmosphere, food, and decor!


Victorian Charm and Genuine Hospitality Draw Us Back Again and Again

4,6 sur janvier 24, 2010

It's been a tradition for my family and I to visit "The Inn" twice a year (around Christmas and the end of Summer) for the past ten years. The reasoning behind the custom is simple: we can always expect a wonderfully relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable stay. The staff are genuinely warm and accommodating (it's not uncommon for the owner, Gary, to sit down and chat with us over breakfast tea), the food is excellent and plentiful, and the rooms are varied and comfortable--each with its own inimitable style (I think we've stayed in nearly all of them at one time or another). Furthermore, it's conveniently located on historic Walnut Street, too--just a stroll away from downtown Springfield (such as it is), where we customarily have dinner at our favorite Italian restaurant, Nonna's (yes, we're slaves to ritual). Whether as a couple looking for some together-time or as a family, we've invariably had a great experience at The Inn. We trust you will too.


Delicious breakfast. Repeating customer.

4,8 sur janvier 19, 2010

Walnut St Inn is wonderful. As a repeat customer, I have stayed in three different rooms. Each has its unique charm. My personal favorite was the Wilder room with it's balcony overlooking the rear courtyard. A beautiful view in the fall. Morning breakfast was far superior to any hotel breakfast I have had. They deliciously met my low/no sugar dietary needs. While preparing my early morning meal, Gary or Rita and I would have a pleasant chat. By the 2nd morning, they brought me tea without asking. Breakfast was delicious and relaxing, really starting my day off well. The location is also very convenient. It is within close walking distance of several excellent restaurants. And, if you don't mind walking 20 minutes you can easily walk to downtown for shopping or dinner. Every night I walked to a different place for dinner. Next time I go to Springfield, I will be staying as Walnut St. Inn.


What a pleasant surprise.

4,8 sur janvier 05, 2010

From the moment I entered the door to this house of enchantment until I checked out was a most satisfying experience. The entire staff, including the owner made me comfortable to the point I felt totally at home. I look forward to and anticipate my next visit. (SOON) Bill Brooks


The Perfect Honeymoon

4,4 sur janvier 01, 2010

Since my husband and I were married less than a week before Christmas, we couldn't travel far away from our families for a honeymoon, so we stayed in Springfield, MO. Staying at Walnut Street Inn was just as good as getting away, though. We were able to sleep in and have our breakfasts delivered to our room, and everything was so comfortable and serene that we felt like we were far away from everything! Walnut Street in is a wonderful place for a getaway.


Fantastic B&B in Spfld, MO

4,8 sur novembre 16, 2009

My wife and I found the Walnut Street Inn three years ago while visiting my daughter at Missouri State University. Now, every visit to Springfield includes a visit with Gary and staff. We have stayed at Inn across the county, from Key West to Hawaii, and can honestly say the Walnut Street Inn is one of our absolute favorites.


Perfect retreat

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

The Inn was lovely. It was the perfect retreat for my daughter and me. I highly recommend this for anyone who enjoys a quiet hideaway!


Great place to stay

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2009

The Walnut Street Inn is wonderful. The staff is kind and accommodating. The food is excellent and they will adjust the menu if you request it in advance. Great location close to downtown Springfield night life. I give it an A+.


Perfect place for romantic getaway

4,2 sur octobre 30, 2009

My new wife and I didn't have time to go on a full honeymoon so we stuck around town and stayed at the Walnut Street Inn for a weekend. We reserved the Finley Room and found it to be perfect. It is the perfect size to be cozy and close with your partner. I loved the fireplace (which actually provided great heat) and the jacuzzi. I would have to say the jacuzzi was our favorite part. It was big enough for two to be very comfortable. I am an average size guy at 5'8 and I could almost lay down completely flat. The bed was very comfortable. The t.v. was fine with a descent selection of channels, but we didn't watch it that much. The only hang up with that is there is no DVD player. There are hook ups for one on the front of the t.v. so you could bring your own if you wanted, which is what I did. If you are going on your honeymoon or just for a romantic getaway, I would recommend the honeymoon package. When you arrive in your room you will be greeted with candles everywhere, rose petals on the bed, chocolate truffles, and champagne on ice with two champagne glasses for you to keep. We stayed two nights and had breakfast brought to our room both mornings. It was delicious. I asked the owner who cooks and he said they have a Culinary Institute of New York grad so that was impressive. Wi-fi is also available, which is a must. Our stay was more than we had hoped for, especially for our honeymoon. We had a great time. I would really recommend this to anyone.


Cozy and romantic and nostalgic

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2009

What a lovely place in the center city. A nostalgic, romantic getaway, reminds me of a boutique hotel. The grounds are also beautiful. Restaurants within walking distance, heck, right across the street. Great neighborhood to walk in, past the painted ladies--Victorian houses, that is. And the innkeeper says "Welcome home" as soon as you walk through the door. And Hershey's kisses greet you. I'll go back soon..


a real 5 star experience

5 sur septembre 28, 2009

I have traveled the world my entire life and slept in many of the finest places but none compare to the walnut street inn. Gary and Paula are the most gracious of hosts, the place is beautiful,charming and lovingly kept.Breakfast was the best ever!


Fun at Walnut Street Inn

4,8 sur mai 12, 2009

My husband and I had a great stay at Walnut Street Inn. The Inn is very charming and we loved the spa tub in our room. It was a very romantic anniversary. We ordered dinner in from an Italian place the Innkeeper recommended and it was great!


Family celebration

4,8 sur décembre 12, 2008

This past Thanksgiving my family gathered from the 4 corners of the US at the Walnut Street Inn. We took over the main house for almost a week as well as an additional room. Gary and his staff were very friendly and even helped coordinate with a caterer for a special evening celebrating Thanksgiving and a combined 80th birthday party for my parents. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you Gary and your staff for a great time!


Senior Trip

5 sur octobre 19, 2008

My sister and I came to Springfield to retrace our parents' footsteps. What we discovered was a little bit of heaven called the Walnut Street Inn. Each night of our week's stay, we looked forward to getting back to our room(s). Gary and his staff met us each evening with a bright smile, a cheery word, and an eagerness to hear our tales of the day. We will always remember our time at this amazingly warm and inviting place. Thank you, Gary, for making it memorable for these two oldies.


Romance!

5 sur juillet 14, 2008

We stayed in the DANZERO room for our anniversary and it was spectacular! I highly recommend this room for anyone who is wanting a quiet, romantic retreat with their loved one. We loved the room so much that we didn't want to leave. We only went to eat supper and we spent the rest of our time in our room. Everything from the fire place to the four poster bed makes this room an excellent pick for a romantic evening!


best ever experience

5 sur mars 27, 2008

delightful ambience


Cozy and Clean

3,8 sur novembre 20, 2007

I stayed here on my honeymoon and my first anniversary. It was cute and close to everything downtown. The food was a little cold when it arrived.


Walnut Street Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $170
  • Avis (55) 4,6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (417) 864-6346

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut