Mulberry Hill Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
152 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A very relaxing weekend

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2014

The hostess at the Mulberry Hill Bed and Breakfast was awesome. She looked after your every need. Was very knowledgeable about the area. This B & B was clean, quite, and very well maintained. The house is old with a lot of character. A great get away for relaxation. This is by far the best.


THE BEST BED AND BREAKFAST EVER!!!!!!!!

5 sur juillet 12, 2014

I have stayed at Mulberry Hill B and B at least monthly for the last 3 summers! I am delighted and amazed everytime I am there!!! I tell you what, I love that place! It consistently meets and exceeds my needs EVERYTIME I am there! Robin works 24/7 to keep it new and exciting! It is cozy in the winter with delightful Christmas and winter decor as well as being comfortable and airy in the summer!!!! From Halloween bewitching enchantments to the romantic Valentine cupcakes, it is like being in a Halmark card! I promise you! I have NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED! THE SOFTEST SHEETS, THE BEST FOOD EVER ( AND NEVER THE SAME BREAKFAST- BUT ALWAYS OUTSTANDING!!!!!!) ROBES, MOVIES, MATCHING CHINA, ANGELS, FLOWERS....I have never seen anywhere like this! I have never met anyone like ROBIN! I travel for a living and stay everywhere.....and I am the pickest person I know!!!!! ALSO, I MARRIED THE PICKEST PERSON IN THE WORLD! (THAT IS WHAT MAKES US SO GREAT TOGETHER!) We feel at home there. We feel like being there is visiting one of our favorite relatives! Even after our business stops in that area, we will still go there and tell everyone about it!!! Please note that I have never give OUTSTANDING comments anywhere! I have not given one here for three summers because my name is all I have. I will endorse this Bed and Breakfast with hightest credit by signing my name...Elizabeth "Betty" Jones, (501) 515-8535.


Hidden Gem in a small town

5 sur juillet 08, 2014

Staying here was like going back in time. Robin the innkeeper was very pleasant. My room was spacious and very comfortable. There was a big garden tub for soaking. We had water and snacks available for the residents. Breakfast each day was delicious and filling. The veranda was very nice in the evening for reading. There also two sitting rooms for watching TV or reading. There was a hot tub in the back. This place was better than any hotel that i have ever stayed in. I wold definitely stay here again.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 sur juillet 06, 2014

This was our first time at a B and B. It was a great experience. The home was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the porches and also hot tub. The breakfasts were wonderful. We were there 3 days a nice variety of food. Robin was a great host she made us feel very welcome and was always checking to see if we needed anything. We felt well taken care of. Look forward to going back.


Quaint B &B

5 sur juin 28, 2014

Mulberry Hill B &B is a nice place to stay, in a quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay, and the service was wonderful!


A Quiet Getaway

3,6 sur juin 23, 2014

This is a quiet getaway in a beautiful, historical home. There are some cozy spots in the home to sit and rest, or you can use the outside hot tub, sit on the porch, or walk to the historical downtown area. We have been here on several occasions, and enjoy the personal touch and the wonderfully amazing breakfast. For potential guests, I will say that you are seated with the other guests for breakfast, so if you don't want to be social, keep that in mind. Also, our bed was in need of a new mattress. This was the only negative thing I can say. Hopefully that will be part of an upcoming update.


Mulberry Hill Stay

5 sur juin 21, 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay at Mulberry Inn. Robin was a great host. The home is well maintained, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent! We will go back next time we are in the area.


We loved our stay at this location.

5 sur juin 21, 2014

We were very impressed with this place and the service we received at Mulberry. The only thing that we were a bit annoyed/disappointed with would be that normally anywhere we stay for more than one night, we are asked if we need any room service for the second day. We were not asked and know that housekeeping was in our room. Nothing was missing, etc. However, we personally felt that it should have been addressed before entering a room where someone else's personal belongings are. Other than that, we were very impressed with Mulberry B & B.


Wonderful stay.

5 sur juin 11, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Mulberry Hill and Robin was a great host. The cleanliness of the entire BB was appreciated as well as special touches that my wife noted. We look forward to our next stay.


Our recent overnight at Mulberry Hill

5 sur juin 09, 2014

We chose this stay based on reviews we had read, and were not disappointed. The room was clean, and comfortable, while the entire house evoked the charm of its early 1900 beginnings. Robin, the host, was attentive and considerate throughout. When morning came, we found a delightful breakfast which she had prepared after asking us for our preferences the night before. We will certainly include a stay again in future plans.


Outstanding

5 sur juin 06, 2014

1st ever stay at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful! Enjoyed everything about it - room, atmosphere, food! Will highly recommend to our community!!


A great find!

4,4 sur mai 28, 2014

What a great find, my husband and I had a great time in Pleasant Hill/Kansas City, MO. Mulberry Hill B&B was in a great location within a driving distance to the city. Robin is a great hostess and always willing to help. Her B&B is a beautifully restored Victorian home with great attention to detail. The room is roomy (Rose Garden) with a private bathroom and we are glad that there is a wonderful choice of rooms. They are all comfortably furnished and have character. Parking is not a problem at her place. The breakfast was delicious and it was great being able to use a fridge in the common area. Would not hesitate to recommend this great place!!


Mother's Day weekend

5 sur mai 24, 2014

My stay at Mulberry Hill was wonderful! Highly recommend it.


ron1522

4,8 sur mai 21, 2014

Great place! The Inn is very well kept, and Robin is a very good Inn keeper. Would stay at Mulberry again!


AMAZING B&B, already booked a future stay!!!

5 sur mai 17, 2014

I absolutely LOVE place! Robin, the innkeeper, was very sweet and friendly, the breakfast was hearty and delicious, dessert was made available in the evening, and that was probably the warmest, softest, fluffiest bed I have slept in! The first morning I woke up and went down to breakfast... and booked a future stay at the same time! I can't wait to go back!! :)


Great rates, very affordable, and very clean

5 sur avril 22, 2014

Nice home with neat history, robin made an amazing breakfast, lots of things to do nearby and this place is a lot of bang for your buck


Beautiful B & B

5 sur avril 14, 2014

We have stayed at Mulberry Hill on several occasions, when visiting friends in Pleasant Hill. It is a beautifully restored Victorian home with great attention to detail. The first time we stayed in the Rose Garden room & it was not only beautiful but comfortable. This time, due to health problems & some very sore muscles, I wanted to stay on the 2nd floor, to avoid climbing so many steps. We stayed in the Mulberry room & again, beautiful room with attention to detail. I was hoping to try out the Jacuzzi tub that night, but we didn't return to our room until late & I didn't want to disrupt any of the other guests sleep. Robin showed us all of the new updates to the place since our last stay. She has 2 decks outside & had completed updating the kitchen. Even with the updates, you still feel like you have taken a step back to the early 1900's, due to her beautiful restoration. She truly cares about her guests & always asks if we have any food allergies so she can accommodate us. Even if there are other guests, she makes you feel like you are the only guest there. She left us cheesecake in the fridge (although we didn't get to sample it this time due to going out to dinner with friends that evening) & bottles of water. She provides a great breakfast & always bakes her own muffins & breads. I'm not a big breakfast eater, but my husband does enjoy a good breakfast. I just hope Robin didn't spoil him too much so that he expects me to bake homemade muffins or croissants. I was just sad to hear that Robin was thinking of retiring & selling Mulberry Hill. It won't be the same without her, but if someone does buy Mulberry Hill, I hope they continue what Robin started. Robin has made Mulberry Hill the B & B it is by giving her guests a home away from home.


5th Anniversary Stay

4,0 sur avril 10, 2014

Mulberry Hill is a nice B&B that I would recommend to friends. It is a beautiful home that is full of character and has two nice porches, comfortable rooms, and GREAT service! Robin, the owner was very nice, and she even had a treat (YUMMY brownies) waiting for us in the fridge in the common area near our room when we arrived. I really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub, and (though we didn't use it) I really liked the idea of the hot tub. Her breakfast was DELICIOUS! If I were to stay there again I'd like to try the Garden of Eden room because it looked beautiful, cozy, and quaint. It was a relaxing and lovely experience!


Awesome!!

5 sur mars 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. Warm and friendly staff is there for you. The rooms are very nice and inviting. Plenty of hot water is always a plus when staying someplace. We will definitely stay here when we pass through again.


Very Happy with our stay...looking forward to returning!

4,6 sur février 17, 2014

We stayed here for our 25th Anniversary in January 2014. We were very happy with Robin and her assistant. I have a wheat allergy, and she was very accommodating with my specialty diet. The breakfast was awesome! (One guest even had 4 different food allergies & Robin was able to accommodate her needs with very delicious food!) She even made gluten free cupcakes that were awesome for an afternoon snack the day we checked in. My hubby couldn't believe they were gluten free because they tasted awesome! We'd love to go back in the spring when all the flowers & trees around have bloomed! We HIGHLY recommend this as an anniversary gift or as a gift for your pastor & his wife. It was very relaxing!!! It was just what we needed!


Last Minute Treasure

4,8 sur février 03, 2014

We decided, Friday evening, to escape town, on Saturday. The next morning we headed west, on I70, arriving, four hours later, at Mulberry Hill B&B. Because of availability, we booked two different rooms; our first choice, the second night. Both rooms were well decorated; cozy classic, without clutter. Breakfasts were delicious and fresh, if leaning towards vegetarian/vegan. Our second morning, one of the other guests required attention by paramedics. Robin responded with compassion and responsibility. Fortunately, after a brief hospital visit, the guest was released and taken home. The behavior of the other guests was also compassionate, and is one of the reasons we enjoy the B&B experience. We've stayed at five to ten B&Bs, recently. Mulberry Hill is at the top of our A-list! Robin and her staff are to be congratulated.


best escape ever

5 sur janvier 28, 2014

our 2nd trip to Mulberry. everything was wonderful.


Christmas Eve 2013

5 sur décembre 31, 2013

Robin is an awesome innkeeper! The bridal suite was wonderful. We enjoyed a delish breakfast and the fun conversation. A wonderful first experience at a B&B!


Mulberry Hill Bed & Breakfast

4,0 sur décembre 03, 2013

My room was 4.5 out of 5. My only minor complaint was the room was warm the first night and no way to regulate. I did manage to open the window (winter time so storm windows were down) and that helped. Wasn't an issue second night. The room was recently updated and done very very nicely. Service - 5. Owner was out at time I arrived but had kindly left note with # and was only a few door down so no issue with enjoying the view from the front poach. She was very accommodating. Value - 3. Reasonable however it is the smallest room in the house. Cleanliness - 5. Immaculate. Dining - 3. Only had one breakfast and the quiche was very good. I'm not a big breakfast eater so it was far more food than I normally indulge in but I did manage to taste everything.


Warm and Friendly

5 sur novembre 08, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mulberry Hill. This was our third visit. The big comfy beds always made us feel rested and ready to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Robin the owner, is very friendly and willing to accomodate her guest in any way she can. Every room we have stayed in has always been clean and beautifully decorated. The smells from Robin's kitchen fillls the house as she prepares breakfast and treats for her guest.The warm and friendly environment welcomed us. The experience beckons us back.


Highly recommended!

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2013

Welcoming and accommodating hostess. Nice clean rooms with private baths. Wonderful breakfast!


Great food and service

4,4 sur octobre 17, 2013

Well worth going. Food and service were both excellent!


Anniversary GetAway

4,4 sur octobre 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Mulberry Hill BnB. Nice home. Good breakfast.


2nd Visit to Mulberry Hill B & B

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

I absolutely love this place! The owner, Robin, is as friendly and accommodating as can be. This was my 2nd visit to Mulberry Hill and I will never stay anywhere else in the Kansas City area. The rooms and the entire B&B is spotless, the breakfast is a feast and the atmosphere is just like being at home. I just love the wood floors and the big comfortable beds as well as the common areas where you can sit and watch TV, read a book or relax outside on a number of decks and porches. You will not be disappointed during your stay.


So amazing, I wish I hadn't had to leave!!!

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

The owner Robin was by far the best host I have ever encountered. She was very kind, warm, and constantly helpful. She is an amazing cook, and boy the place couldn't of been cleaner. She gives a great deal of credit to her employee Laurie to keeping it so fabulously clean. Together they make this my all time favorite bed and breakfast, and I honestly cannot wait until I can go back. Best birthday I ever had.


Neat as a pin

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2013

This little gem was a pleasant surprise, especially given how reasonable the rates are. The beautifully rehabbed, circa-1904 structure was neat as a pin and nestled in a quiet neighborhood. Robin was so helpful in pointing us to local attractions, and breakfast was hearty and delicious. If I had one qualm it would be the uber-high level of chemicals in the hot tub, which caused us to cough and sneeze and hop out early. Otherwise, perfect -- we'll stay again next time we're in the area.


Beautiful Mulberry Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 28, 2013

My husband and I wanted an evening away from our chaotic and stressful life at home. We stayed in the Victorian Room at Mulberry Bed and Breakfast in Pleasant Hill. OUTSTANDING. Beautiful home, outstanding service, and amazing breakfast. I highly recommend.


Our first stay at Mulberry hill

5 sur août 18, 2013

Mulberry hill exceeded our expectations greatly. Upon arrival we were given a tour of the house and shown to our room. We stayed in the Rose garden the room was on the top floor of the house it was very clean and cozy. We originally were to only going to stay one night. After being there for about an hour decided to stay another night. It was great and we will stay again.


Awesome Honeymoon. Best place ever.

5 sur août 16, 2013

What a beautiful place! Mulberry Hill is located in Pleasant Hill, which has that lovely small town feel where everyone nodded or smiled at us as we passed and felt very safe as well. Robin was incredibly friendly and helpful, her house is gorgeous and the Mulberry Room was perfect. It was just the right size for two people on their honeymoon and the Jacuzzi tub was an added plus. Though we didn't make much use of the hot tub or the common areas, we did see them and are looking forward to fully experiencing everything this bed and breakfast has to offer on our next trip to KC. Robin made us dessert both nights, which was delicious and we enjoyed eating it while watching movies in our room. She's a fabulous cook--her breakfasts were filling, varied, and flavorful. The company was pleasant too-not only was she an enjoyable person to speak with, but the other guests on both nights of our stay made wonderful conversation and everyone was polite and respectful of one another. The bed and breakfast itself was far enough away from the craziness of KC to feel like a restful place to come back to at the end of the day, but close enough that we were not bothered by the drive into town to find things to do. We had a fabulous honeymoon and are eager to come back again for this experience. We recommend it highly to anyone headed out that way. Thanks Robin!


Too good to be true, but it is!!!

5 sur août 14, 2013

So pleasant and relaxing! They had everything we needed, wanted and more. Perfect Anniversary celebrations! My siblings and I now plan on sending my parents for theirs in a few months! They will love it too!


Wonderful

4,8 sur août 14, 2013

Thank you Robin.


Amazing!

5 sur août 07, 2013

This place exceeded my expectations! We were looking for a relaxing weekend and this was definitely the place to go. The food was the best I have ever had, better than a 5 star restaurant! We will definitely be back!


Friendly, comfortable, and beautiful

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

In May of 2013 we were lucky enough to have chosen to stay at the Mulberry Inn for 4 nights. The place was so comfortable with its historic charm and beauty. The room we had was perfectly maintained, the attention to guest comfort and needs was unsurpassed. Robin fixed wonderful breakfasts and was good about working with timing issues that sometimes come up. We were traveling on motorcycles and she was very accommodating for that as well. We spent one evening in the upstairs living area enjoying a movie. There is a wonderful deck in the back to enjoy, and porches everywhere to enjoy the neighborhood. I would highly recommend this if your find yourself in the area. We would easily stay there again and again. Too bad we don't get this way often. Thank you Robin.


Peaceful getaway

4,4 sur juin 26, 2013

This bed and breakfast was beautiful. The location is perfect for a peaceful getaway. It is in a quiet neighborhood. It was a wonderful experience. I will surely be back!!!!


Had a wonderful time!

5 sur mai 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mulberry Inn. Robin was awesome about giving us info on where to go antique shopping and a great referral to the Canoe Club Restaurant, which was fantastic! We enjoyed every bit of the Inn, from the beautiful, cozy Garden of Eden room, to the relaxing porches, hot tub, various common spaces in the Inn and of course the delicious breakfast! Every area of the Inn was spotless and beautifully decorated. Can't wait for our next get away.


Our 2nd Wedding Anniversary Stay

5 sur mai 27, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time! My husband and I will definitely be returning here in the near future :) We came here for our 2nd wedding anniversary and it was the perfect getaway. We stayed in The Garden of Eden Honeymoon Suite. The room was beautiful and the jacuzzi tub was perfect size. Robin was awesome and we felt very welcomed and at home. My husband loved the porch upstairs for smoking and we both enjoyed the hot tub with some champagne. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. The Kings.


Wonderful experience would highly recommend.

4,4 sur mai 21, 2013

What a wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary! We would highly recommend Mulberry Hill to anyone looking for a peaceful & relaxing getaway.


Very cozy....

5 sur avril 15, 2013

I spent one night in the Garden of Eden room. The room was located on the third floor. It was spacious and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious and I got to meet some other very nice guests that were in town visiting family. I was so glad that I found this B & B. I was traveling from Nebraska to Branson, Missouri.


Very Accomodating

5 sur avril 10, 2013

Robin was wonderful about taking my dietary needs into account. Loved the breakfasts and the desserts! Rooms are beautiful and clean. In addition, there are other nice rooms to "hang out" in. All in all it was just what I wanted!


A Wonderful Local Getaway

5 sur avril 06, 2013

We needed a little break from our busy lives in the city. Mulberry Hill provided us with the respite we needed! It was within minimal driving distance...but still "out of town". The room was lovely..sparkling and pristine. Our breakfast in the morning was wonderful...big and decadent...but stopped short of being "too much". The owner was kind and hospitable. We would totally stay there again!


Excellent Stay!

4,8 sur mars 22, 2013

The gourmet breakfast was amazing! Very friendly lady! Great customer service, very helpful with local info. Will definitely return!


Best Place to stay in or around KC

5 sur mars 20, 2013

Very hospitable, excellent breakfast and friendly inn keeper. We will be returning.


Nice getaway

4,0 sur mars 20, 2013

The room was beautiful and the jacuzzi tub was awesome. Breakfast was great, especially the baked hash browns with cheese. The only drawback was that the website didn't provide information about ordering dinner from them and the places to eat in the town are not great. It would be nice if they provided a menu online and let you order when making the reservation.


Our Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur février 22, 2013

Mulberry Hill Bed and Breakfast is a great place to get away from it all. Robin makes you feel right at home, breakfast is a treat by itself, and time stands still as you relax, rest and rejuvinate. Mulberry is a place to revisit when in the area.


Mulberry Hill Bed and Breakfast

5 sur février 19, 2013

Mulberry Hill Bed and Breakfast was great!


What a great place to stay

5 sur février 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time. The owner paid attention to the details that make a stay nice such as Chocolates in the room and extra robes (we forgot ours). The location is in an older neighborhood that is very quiet. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and already have. We look forward to going back.


Lovely Place

5 sur février 12, 2013

Mulberry Hill B&B is a perfectly peaceful getaway. Our room was immaculate, with comfortable bed, jetted tub, and lots of little niceties to make us feel welcome and pampered. The breakfast was amazing! We will be back.


Great place to get away and relax.

4,4 sur février 08, 2013

Loved it! It was very relaxing for my wife and I. We will definately return. Great value!


Stayed in the Victorian Room

5 sur janvier 29, 2013

Stayed in the Victorian Room in late January. The room was as advertised - cozy yet comfortable. The inn keeper was very accommodating and, overall, it was a pleasant experience. If you're looking for a place to eat nearby the Mulberry Hill B&B, I would suggest trying a place other than TNT BBQ. The food wasn't terrible, but it wasn't memorable either, and they do not offer adult beverages.


Very Pleasant Stay

5 sur janvier 23, 2013

Very nice time spent there this past weekend. Robin was a very accommodating host, and the breakfasts were wonderful. Entire house appeared to be spotless. Only downside to our stay was the relative lack of anything to do in Pleasant Hill. Fortunately, though, short drives took us to antique shopping, coffee house, winery and more. I highly recommend this B&B!


Don't miss this!

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2013

We arrived in the midst of a blizzard to welcoming Christmas lights like a faerie castle. What a welcome sight. Robin welcomed us with her usual warm hospitality, invited us to partake of the amenities (snacks, drinks, smoking balcony, hot tub), offered additional plates, utensils, bottle opener, wine glasses, anything we might possibly need. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the breakfast is more than you can possibly eat. Every single item was excellent; and Robin fixed a tray to take to my ailing spouse and offered to carry it upstairs for me. Really, you cannot ask for a better experience than this Inn, and we are not the only ones who think so...all the other guests were repeat customers, as well. Don't miss your opportunity to stay here, or you will regret it!


Great!

5 sur septembre 30, 2012

Great! The building was very well done and kept up. The lady that owned the Bed and Breadfast was very friendly and nice. It is in the middle of town that is safe and secure. If needed to have a room again in the future I would stay there.


Wendy & Bob's stay at Mulberry Hill

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

Delighted to be offered the Mulberry Room, when we were expecting another. Robin a great host.


Quiet and Serene

4,6 sur août 15, 2012

Mulberry Hill is a very quiet and serene B&B. It offers very attractive rooms, friendly and professional service, and an excellent breakfast. Robin Cassidy is a fantastic hostess who is very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas of Missouri.


Outstanding Service & Quality

5 sur août 07, 2012

Our stay was just what we were looking for....quiet time and relaxation! Our time there was wonderful and everything was fantastic. Robin made us feel so welcomed and the setting was so peaceful. We highly recommend visiting this bed and breakfast especially if you are really looking for some peace and quiet!


YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED-GO AND RELAX

4,8 sur août 02, 2012

We have been staying at the Mulberry Hill B & B 2x a year for over ten years now, when we visit our daughter and family for the holidays. We highly recommend this B & B for anyone looking to get away or passing thru. Beautiful , comfortable and immaculately clean accomodations, great food and an innkeeper who caters to your every need. You will not be disappointed.


Four generation get away!

4,0 sur août 02, 2012

My mother, grandmother, daughter and I blindly chose the Mulberry Hill Bed and Breakfast off of the internet. We could not have been more pleased with our choice. The inn was clean and spacious and in really wonderful shape considering the age of the house! It was absolutely beautiful. Robin was a wonderful hostess and provided us with an incredible breakfast and a fun history of her beginning in the B&B Industry . We would definitely recommend this B&B highly.


A first-class inn

5 sur août 01, 2012

Robin Cassidy is an excellent innkeeper. She not only provided clean, well-appointed accommodations, she serves a creative, great-tasting breakfast. Just as important, Robin graciously accommodated the needs of my entire family. This was our second visit; we will return. E.L., Rhinelander, Wis.


Perfect

5 sur août 01, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is great!!! I highly recommend staying here. Kolleen


July 2012

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

Highly recommend staying here. Robin pays attention to guests' needs and sincerely loves what she does. Value for money is better than the 5 stars. I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of Mulberry Hill B&B.


Small Town B&B

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2012

Our Stay at Mulberry Hill was very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed it very much.


Loved!!!

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2012

My Fiance and I went to have a relaxing weekend and had just that! The house and rooms were phenomenal. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Robin made us feel at home and made an outstanding breakfast. I look forward to going again in the future.


An unexpected treasure

4,0 sur juillet 07, 2012

A very , very nice B and B in a charming little town. Near enough to larger cities for dining at nice places and close to a little antiquing village 5-10 minutes away. A very nice get a way value. Highly recommended.


Excellent as always

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

This is not the first time we have stayed at Mulberry Hill and it won't be the last. The stay never dissapoints us from the minute we arrive until the minute we depart.


Restricted diet- not a problem!

3,8 sur juin 27, 2012

My husband and I booked our stay at Mulberry Hill BnB as a last minute plan for our wedding anniversary. Traveling is especially difficult for us as I have multiple food sensitivities and am hard pressed to find a restaurant or inn that can cater to my needs. Robin went above and beyond and made sure I was taken care of. My breakfast was safe AND delicious. The house is lovely and we enjoyed our stay! We would stay here again


Mulberry Hill

4,8 sur juin 22, 2012

The dessert at night and breakfast in the morning were so delicious! Beautiful house and the hostess was so accomodating.


Quiet and Relaxing

4,8 sur juin 16, 2012

Great place to get a short getaway. Comforting to find a place owned by Christians. Good breakfast and good desert the night before. First bed and breakfast we have been to that served free desert the evening before. Highly recommend.


romantic get a way

5 sur juin 03, 2012

The romantic get a way for my fiancee and I was wonderful. The place was everything advertised and much more. We got a free upgrade that was awesome! Our hostess was charming and has the most wonderful breakfast waiting for us. We were sad to leave and intend on returning. The cupcakes waiting for us were out of this world! A+ rating..... It's a must experience!


Charming B&B

5 sur avril 21, 2012

I want to let everyone know this place is GREAT!!!!! We had a nice relaxing time, met some great people. Can't wait to go again. Thanks The Breon's


Isolated Getaway

4,8 sur avril 01, 2012

Pleasant Hill is a nice little community that will be a nice bedroom community for the Lee's Summit area. It took all of ten minutes to drive the old Pleasant Hill town. There is a museum being completed that will highlight the community that should be interesting when open. We had a great time enjoying the history of Mulberry Hill B&B, touring the house and learning about the area history. The room was large enough and comfortable accommodations for two. Each room as a smallish flat screen TV/DVD player, however you're not necessarily there to watch TV. It was quiet, away from trains, planes and vehicle traffic. It was amazing how the stress of the big city was taken away. For lunch or dinner in the local area, be sure you hit up Guido's Pizza. Set on the main highway, they serve great traditional pizza that beats the staid corporate names in the area. They serve beer and have a large screen TV while having a modest size dining area that presented a pub like atmosphere.


A Perfectly Delightful Weekend!

5 sur mars 14, 2012

I booked a room at Mulberry Hill for a mother-daughter getaway weekend, and it was all we could have asked for! The rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculately kept; the numerous public gathering areas were spacious and inviting. The gourmet breakfasts were amazing and beautifully presented, and the desserts awaiting us each evening were deliciously decadent. And the hottub on the back porch by moonlight... And the massage therapists who came right to the Inn to pamper and relax us... Robin's hospitality was wonderful, and I will recommend this B&B to anyone I know that's staying in the area.


Wonderful Night

5 sur mars 12, 2012

We were so happy with our stay, and cannot wait to return. The hostess was amazing as well as the room and accomadtions and food. We will return as soon as we can!


Two Day Get Away

4,8 sur février 28, 2012

I am in two full time ministries, so my wife and I decided we needed a little get away. We were met with wonderful hospitality. It snowed the first night and they even cleared the snow off my van windows. We stayed in the Garden of Eden room (their best room), but we peeked at all the other rooms and said we would have been happy with any of them. Food was very very good. We slept better there than we do at home. We will be back.


Delightful

4,4 sur février 23, 2012

I took a day to myself for personal retreat and was pleased with the affordable rate at Mulberry Hill. I was then delighted to find a beautiful home and an excellent breakfast as well as a kind innkeeper and lovely ammenities. I will definitely be returning. It was a real sanctuary for rest and relaxation.


Valentine's Day at Mulberry Hill

5 sur février 20, 2012

Robin was a gracious hostess. The evening dessert was great and the breakfast was very nice. We had a quiet and romantic evening and will go back.


I'll be back every time I'm in pleasant hill

5 sur janvier 19, 2012

I can't wait to go back. I don't think I could stay in a hotel now. I love how it feels like you're at home.


New Years Eve

4,0 sur janvier 17, 2012

Robin is always friendly and goes out of her way to make every stay special. I love the cleanliness of the entire B&B. The breakfast are delicious!


Great Stay!

4,0 sur janvier 15, 2012

We found this cute little gem when some weekend plans feel through. It was a nice little escape! The highlight was a nice dip in the hot tub with the stars above! The house had several outdoor seating areas to take advantage of, including a swing on the front porch. The breakfast the next day was excellent. I felt we received alot of value for the dollars spent.


Love this B and B, the best we have stayed at!

5 sur janvier 08, 2012

We spent our wedding night, here and returned 10 years later for our anniversary!. We have stayed at a few B and B"s and this is by far our favorite, and not just because we spent our wedding night here. We love the fact that the rooms are private. We stayed in a, B & B( in Ga). where our "door" was connected to another room and had a victorian window above the door so we had no privacy.. (This was not mentioned on the site, either). Needless to say this is" NOT" a problem here, You have tons of privacy, SOME of the rooms have great big 2 person tubs, and the staff is really nice, and it is very clean. This one feels like home away from home. We thought it was reasonably priced, just a little more than some hotels. We have stayed in expensive hotels, and we were still impressed! Stay here you'll love it!


Pleasant stay

3,6 sur décembre 10, 2011

Stay was short but quite enjoyable. Thanks to Robin for staying up late to welcome us when we arrived.


Lovely quiet anniversary stay

5 sur novembre 17, 2011

We arrived on Friday and left Monday morning. It was a typical Missouri fall weekend, varying in temperatures and pleasant. The nearby Powell Gardens are a quick 15 min. drive away, and all the varieties of food and activity afforded by Kansas City are easily 10-30 minutes away. The inn is easily accessed from any direction. The breakfast selection is extraordinary and the innkeeper is a great hostess and cook. I especially appreciated the cleanliness of the inn. We also enjoyed just relaxing at the inn watching DVD's and enjoying the quiet atmosphere. It was a wonderful anniversary!


Wonderful place for a weekend away!

4,4 sur novembre 15, 2011

We stayed in the Mulberry room. The rooms were a little cramped compared to other B&B's I have stayed at, but still very nice. The TV was too small in the room - although to stay within period decoration I understand the limitation. The jacuzzi tub was great; plenty big enough for two. The food was outstanding and Robin was friendly and welcoming. It is a must to get away from Kansas City for the weekend or just an evening. Although, Pleasant Hill does not offer a lot of eating choices so plan ahead by doing a little research or bringing some food of your own - and of course a couple bottles of wine and champagne.


Highly recommend for quiet stay

4,0 sur novembre 02, 2011

This is the second time my husband and have stayed for a weekend getaway. Robin is a gracious hostess and the food is fantastic. The room was clean and quiet, very homey and welcoming. I highly recommend Mulberry Hill for rest and relaxation.


anniversary

4,6 sur novembre 01, 2011

We went here for my girlfriend's 20th bday and it was a very nice and elegant place. The tub was amazing! And the food was out of this world. Probably the best breakfast I've had in a while. All and all the stay was very nice and I would go back again.


OCTOBER

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

ROBIN WAS WONDERFUL!!!!! SHE SERVED THE MOST AWESOME DESSERTS IN THE EVENING. HER BREAKFAST'S WAS GREAT. SHE WAS THERE FOR ANYTHING WE NEEDED. JILL & ALLAN


Relaxing pleasure with touches of elegance

5 sur septembre 08, 2011

Pleasant Hill is a very laid-back community. Our stay was quiet and very relaxing. We enjoyed sitting on the two expansive porches--rocking and swinging in the cool breeze. The house and grounds were very well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the towels were plush. We enjoyed out evening snack with chocolate chip mousse and fresh baked cookies. For breakfast we had 2 eggs w/beacon, julienne potatoes, biscuits w/home-made jellies, muffins, juice and coffee. Robin, our hostess, was helpful is suggesting activities in the area. I even liked the dual function nightlight/flashlight.


Our anniversary

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2011

We appreciated the charm of the inn and the room. Bath too simple, wished for shower or whirlpool and room too confined without window. We had very good breakfast and service.


Beautiful!

5 sur août 28, 2011

This was the first time we had stayed in a bed n breakfast. My hubby was a little nervous in the beginning but soon found the place to be quiet and relaxing. We arrived to a plate of freshly baked cookies, our room was immediately upgraded since we were the only guests at the time. The upgrade was free of charge and the room was amazing. The facility and all of the rooms are gorgeous! I needed a getaway to a nice quiet place where I could spend quality time with my hubby without distractions! Put the blackberry down and relax! I wanted to escape the madness and let me tell ya, we did just that. Robin is amazing, friendl, warm, and inviting. The free snacks, water, coffee topped it off! The neighborhood was quiet and relaxing as well. Breakfast...well breakfast was delicious we couldn't have asked for more! We will definitely return!


Quiet and welcoming

4,6 sur août 22, 2011

Had a great experience at this B&B. The house is beautiful and kept in immaculate condition. The grounds are lovely and well kept. Every room is so inviting and comfortable. The hostess is friendly and helpful and we had the most wonderful bread pudding desert on the night of our arrival. It is so much better value than any hotel! Will definitely come back whenever in the area again.


An amazing get-away!

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

Stayed in the Mulberry room with my sweetheart and absolutely loved the decor, the bed, the jetted tub, and the great views the spacious upper deck offered!! The service was outstanding as well as the breakfast. It was just the thing we needed to make for a memorable time away from it without having go far out of town!


Wonderful Anniversary Stay

4,4 sur juillet 13, 2011

My husband and I just recently stayed in the Mulberry Room at the B&B. My husband was not sure if he really wanted to stay at a B&B and this was my first experience at one so I planned it as a surprise for our anniversary. We both totally enjoy our experience and would consider returning. Robin was very friendly and made our visit very relaxing. Thanks Robin.


Very cute!

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2011

I picked this b&b only after my first pick was already full but I'm really glad that I ended up here. It is a very quiet, very relaxing stay. Pleasant Hill is obviously a little out of the way but it is certainly worth it and a great escape from the city


Great place, but not exceptional

3,6 sur juin 21, 2011

The house and property were incredible ... loved the creaky staircases and the decor in the house. It was nice having common areas throughout the house and the veranda on the 2nd floor was incredible. The room we stayed in (Garden of Eden) was great, but appeared differently than it did on the website with the bed in a different location. We were hoping to have it in the alcove next to the window like the website depicted. The cookies placed outside our door were delicious. Breakfast however was sup par, almost as if the meal was microwaved. Still good, but not what I've come to expect from a b&b. Robin, the hostess, was nice but talked only of herself and didn't seem interested in us or our story. Still a great place, but not exceptional.


Outstanding!

5 sur juin 17, 2011

It's unusual to be pleased with every aspect of a B&B, but this is the way we feel about Mulberry Hill. Robin is a superb hostess.


Great day!!

5 sur mai 30, 2011

It was wonderful!! We felt very welcome and had a great time. The cookies and milk with our movie in the common room was an awsome touch, it made us feel like we were staying with people who really cared.


Perfect Romantic Getaway

5 sur mai 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Garden of Eden room on our wedding night last year and loved it so much that we returned this year for our first anniversary. Mulberry Hill had changed hands (the 70-year old couple retired), but it still has the same charm and breakfast was delectable! This is someplace we plan to make a tradition- you should do the same!


Wonderful stay at Mulberry Hill B&B

4,6 sur mai 12, 2011

I needed a gluten-free diet and Robin surpassed my expectations with her fine meals. She even prepared evening desserts for us and brought them to our room although we returned late in the evenings.


Great!

5 sur mai 02, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a b&b, so we were a little nervous about it. But Robin made us feel very comfortable! The desert and breakfast was wonderful! We will be back!


Mulberry Hill -- Serenity at its best!

4,0 sur avril 23, 2011

I stayed at Mulberry Hill to celebrate my birthday and I LOVED not only the house, but the innkeeper, Robin. I stayed during the week and happened to be the only guest at the time. Robin upgraded me to the Garden of Eden suite at no extra charge, due to some work being done in my reserved room. Pleasant Hill is a small town away from the busy city and I was able to spend some quality serenity time just relaxing. Robin's breakfast quiche and potato puff were excellent, and her outgoing personality made breakfast conversation a real joy. I will definitely be returning. Thank you, Robin!!


Nice getaway

4,2 sur avril 20, 2011

We spent 3 nights, and since we were the only guests that weekend, Robin upgraded our room at no charge - very pleasant surprise! The house was cozy and comfortable with plenty of sitting areas to relax or read, enjoyed the hot tub. It was a great place to stay to visit Kansas City without having to stay in Kansas City. Breakfasts were nothing to write home about but were okay. Overall I would recommend it as a near-Kansas City getaway.


Mulberry Hill B&B

4,0 sur avril 13, 2011

Robin was just a lovely hostess & the house is lovely. Sitting in the hot tub under the stars & enjoying a relaxing time on the 2nd story porch were highlights. We would definitely recommend & hope to go back sometime.


Unexpected Charm!

4,2 sur avril 12, 2011

When we pulled into the neighborhood, we were slightly put off. However, once we entered the Mulberry Hill B & B we were pleasantly surprised! It was beautiful! So clean and well cared for. The inn keeper was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The house and neighborhood were super quiet. Great place for a quiet weekend. Be sure to check out historic downtown Lee's Summit - very cool little town.


Mulberry Hill - Pleasant Hill, MO

4,6 sur avril 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Mulberry Hill a year ago and enjoyed it enough to go back this year. Although the new owner, Robin, was a surprise for us this year, we were happy to see that the few changes she made were just right, and she's a great lady. We enjoyed talking with her each morning at breakfast - and she can cook! In the way of a recommendation, how's this: we're going back again next year!


A good value.

3,0 sur avril 03, 2011

I would rank this stay as not one of our best, but certainly not one of our worst. The innkeeper is relatively new, and unfortunately not yet fully acquainted with the facility. She mentioned that there was a DVD player in our room so we could take advantage of the extensive collection of movies. There was no DVD player in our room. I checked the room next door and there was not one there either. After asking her about it she said oh yes there is one in the other room, but I double checked and there was not. The fact that the innkeeper is not intimately knowledgeable with the house and it's rooms is a trifle discomfiting, but not excessively so. The service was solid and the innkeeper was friendly. It was worth the $80, but frankly would not have been worth much more than that.

Réponse du propriétaire
New televisions for the inn were to have been delivered earlier in the week. In anticipation of the delivery all of the old televisions and corresponding equipment were removed from the guest rooms. The day of delivery for the new televisions the supplier post-poned the shipment. Friends and family quickly helped replace the old televisions and equipment back into the rooms and during this process the DVD player for this room did not get replaced. The television in the guest room next door is a newer model television and does have a DVD player built into the side of the television. As an update the new televisions have arrived and all rooms have DVD players.


GREAT EXPERIENCE!!

4,6 sur mars 31, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B&B it was a wonderful experience will defiantly come back!!


amazing breakfast!!

4,4 sur mars 27, 2011

I stay at b & b's often and this was one of the best meals I have had at one! Super friendly and accommodating!


25th Anniversary

5 sur mars 12, 2011

Our stay was fantastic! Everything was as described and we felt very comfortable. Plenty of privacy and opportunity to socialize as we desired. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Robin, you're a great host! Thank you for help making our 25th anniversary very special!


A splendid time

5 sur mars 02, 2011

We stayed two nights to celebrate our anniversary. The place is great with all the amenities that a B&B should have. Breakfast was spectacular and the variety was great. Dessert at night added that extra special touch for romance. The Home is spacious, private, super clean and very cozy it was a pleasurable stay.


wonderful

4,6 sur février 28, 2011

This was our second visit and it was just as wonderful as our first over 5 years ago. We highly recommend Mulberry Hill Bed and Breakfast.


Holt's Review

5 sur février 25, 2011

I'm Holt and I really enjoyed my stay at the Mulberry Hill Bed and Breakfast. It was cool. The person in charge was very nice and the service was great. The place is very clean, and the rooms are very nice. The hot tub is awsome because, it is available all year around and its outside. So to the parents out there, I say this is a good place to have your kids birthday party. Where they can have fun in the hot tub and play with their friends. Its also a good place to have a wedding. I'm going to have my wedding there for sure.


valentines get away

5 sur février 22, 2011

robin is such an amazing host. she is so sweet she meets your needs and answers all your questions if you have any. the food is amazing. i would go back again it was that great


Excellent

5 sur février 16, 2011

Very nice accomidations and great hospitality. Me and my husband wish Robin good luck in in her new endeavor. She is off to a great start.


Good Place

4,4 sur février 08, 2011

The food was EXCELLENT (we even got a bonus dessert when we settled in for the evening). The house is beautilful and the Innkeeper is very nice.


Weekend Get-away

4,6 sur février 07, 2011

Robin's warm hospitality made us feel right at home. We also enjoyed the dessert in the evening and the availablity of teas/hot chocolate/coffee. Very pleasant environment.


Great!

5 sur février 04, 2011

The inn keeper was a delight. She was great to talk with. The whole house was beautiful. Our room was very nice. The bed was just the right comfort.


Relaxing and Good Value

4,6 sur janvier 14, 2011

My husband and I went to Kansas City for our anniversary and stayed here for the weekend. It was about 40 minutes from downtown KC, about 20 from Lee's Summit (the city on the way to KC), and was very peaceful and relaxing. We were in the Mulberry Room and enjoyed the jetted bathtub. There are a TON of DVDs downstairs that you can borrow and watch in your room. The complimentary drinks (water, pop) in the fridge upstairs was very nice, since most places charge you $5 a bottle. Since it was our anniversary, we were brought chocolate covered strawberries on top of the regular dessert--not sure if this is every night or just on weekends, but it was delicious! Breakfast was awesome--I normally am very picky, but I ate everything and wanted more. Highly recommend for romantic trips, weekend getaways, or just because.


Mulberry Hill ...a great get-a-way!

5 sur janvier 10, 2011

All of the rooms are very becoming. Some have been updated since our last visit. The service is fantastic. We never went without anything we needed or wanted. The value is exceptional considering there was even a hot tub, which we always enjoy. We peeked in some of the unoccupied rooms and they all were very clean, including the one we stayed in. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The new owner is doing a great job. She is very personable and friendly, and she was willing to do anything she could to make our visit special.


Lovely stay at Mulberry Hill B & B

4,8 sur décembre 28, 2010

We had a perfect stay in every way! Thanks for your hospitality Robin! We'll definitely be back! John & Karen


A "Pleasant Hill" Surprise!

4,0 sur décembre 13, 2010

We made our reservations on line and had to step out on trust. Due to driving conditions in OK we arrived much, much later than planned but Robin waited up for us! The room was lovely--very Christmasy! and the food excellent. A pity we could only stay the one night. We were called from CA to MO for a very sad event, but our stay at Mulberry lightened our emotional load considerably. Thank you, Linda Medel and Christian Baker.


Our stay at Mulberry Hill

4,0 sur décembre 03, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Mulberry Hills Bed and Breakfast and loved it. Everything was great, the only draw back would be the lack of special occasion restaurants in the area (we had to drive about 35 min.) but other than that I would highly recommend Mulberry Hills.


Birthday Getaway

3,4 sur novembre 17, 2010

We really enjoyed the sense of privacy and the amazing meals. The house was beautiful and our host was gracious. The dessert served was AMAZING. I would say that as a young, unmarried couple we felt a little 'judged' among the older couples that continued to note the lack of wedding rings. But that was more on the other guests than on the host.


Polyanna Room

3,8 sur novembre 17, 2010

A very quiet stay - the room is very comfortable. A shower would be nice. The food was excellent.


Relaxing, enjoyable place!!

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

We spent one night here, but it was wonderful! The innkeeper has changed and this was her first month, but she met every need we had with much friendliness and helpfulness! The food was excellent and we were pleasantly surprised with an evening dessert that was so delicious! Would recommend this B &B to everyone!!!


Worth the drive

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

The room was beautiful, the amentities and service were excellent, the breakfast was delicious. Much less expensive than comparable places we have stayed. Well worth the drive time.


Anniversary Getaway

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2010

We stayed here for our anniversary over the weekend. She gave us a card with a box of chocolates for our anniversary. The room was large and clean. She made up the bed and gave us fresh towels. She also made a fantastic breakfast. We had a wonderful time. There are plenty of things to do in Lees Summit which is a short drive from the b&b. We went to a dinner show, Missouri Town, restaurants and Paradise Park. I would recommend staying here.


Wonderful!

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed three nights at this B&B in the english garden room. It was absolutely wonderful! The bed was very comfortable (it was a new mattress) and each breakfast was delish!


Weekend stay at Mulberry Hill Bed & Breakfast

5 sur octobre 21, 2010

The house and rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The food was wonderful! I truly felt at home and had a very relaxing weekend at Mulberry Hill. I highly recommend the Mulberry Hill Bed and Breakfast.


Lovely

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2010

Very lovely house. Was the perfect get away for my husband and I's anniversary. Pat and Roy were very kind and take very good care of their home. I loved the evening dessert and the breakfast was amazing.


Short stay

4,8 sur octobre 06, 2010

We only had one overnight, but the time spent there was wonderful. Bedroom was nicely decorated and the bathroom was just right. Quiet location with lots of parking. Breakfast was the best I have ever had at a B&B.


mulberry anniversery

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2010

First time at a bed and breakfast. We were a little nervious at first but as soon as we met pat and roy we felt right at home. The room was great and the breakfast's was fantastic. yummmm!! they even brought a desert at bedtime, around 8:30 pm. I looked on line and found this b & b with great reviews and they were right on.


Fantastic!!!

5 sur octobre 05, 2010

Really enjoyed my alone time with my husband at this inn. Very quiet and very pleasant. Really good breakfast as well as the dessert in the evening. Will recommend this place to everyone.


a wonderful stay

4,6 sur septembre 09, 2010

we stayed for two nights in the Mulberry Room, the room was comfortable, and had everything we needed. our stay was intended for us to get away and relax, and our expectations were exceeded. the evening snack was delicious, and breakfast was always great! even Roy's "sugar baby's" were fantastic. Pat was in the hospital when we stayed, and Roy didn't miss a beat. we hope that Pat is home and feeling better, and thank the Keck's for all they do. I would recommend Mulberry Hill to anyone looking to get away. I had never been to a B&B before this, but I will definitely be doing it again!


We love this place. We love Pat and Roy!

5 sur août 23, 2010

We discovered Mulberry Hill while looking for a place to stay for our wedding night and we've stayed there nearly every year for our anniversary since. Pat and Roy work so hard to make you really feel at home. We look forward so much to the homemeade dessert every night and amazing breakfast every morning. We could spend hours chatting over breakfast. We have reccomended it to everyone we know. They've really made us feel like family. We are saddened to learn that Pat and Roy are retiring from the BnB business. They will be greatly missed even more than they are appreciated. Barrett and Amber Peculiar, Missouri


Delightful!

4,6 sur août 21, 2010

Roy and Pat are very accommodating and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised with an awesome night time dessert snack. Breakfast was really good too. We appreciated the very comfortable bed and pillows! We are definitely returning and bringing friends to share this great place!


Delightful

4,4 sur août 21, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mulberry Hill B&B. The room was very clean and inviting. We liked the evening treat as well as the delicious breakfast! We would definitely return again.


Excellent food & service

4,4 sur août 13, 2010

We stayed at the Mulberry Hill B & B as a 1st anniversary/end of pregnancy treat. Roy and Patricia were very friendly, and offered a lot of amenities that made our getaway better than expected. For example, they have quite a large library of books, movies and board games. They served us a delicious dessert after we returned from our fantastic dinner at Perezelli's in nearby Greenwood. Breakfast was equally fantastic--we were served quiche, muffins, breakfast potatoes, a crepe and a fruit sorbet. All delicious! Due to the heat, we didn't take advantage of the gorgeous porch, but I can imagine spending time just relaxing out there during the fall or spring. If you're in the Pleasant Hill area, I recommend the Mulberry Hill Bed and Breakfast.


Exceptional

5 sur août 11, 2010

We keep going back we love it so much. We even bought a night for my son and new daughter-in-law for their wedding night. They loved the bridal suite. I highly recommend!


Excellent example of what a top flight Bed and Breakfast should be!

5 sur mars 11, 2010

Roy and Pat make Mulberry Hill a first rate Bed and Breakfast. This is an excellent example of what a top flight Bed and Breakfast should be. Everything was very clean, and the large rooms nicely decorated. Pat serves a very good breakfast and both her and Roy are very friendly, wanting to be as helpful as they can . My wife and I would both definitively stay here again when in this area. Good job Pat and Roy!


Fantabulous!

5 sur octobre 31, 2009

What a wonderful and peaceful quiet place this was for us to escape to! From the moment we arrived we were treated as royalty! The evening dessert, morning coffee and breakfast were uniquely devine!


The only place to stay in the KC area!

5 sur août 08, 2009

I spent three nights here and would not hesitate to return or recommend this bed and breakfast. I have stayed at several B and Bs and NEVER have I felt so spoiled! Immaculate room and private bath, quiet surroundings, outstanding breakfasts and evening treat (always leave room for this!), but more importantly, I have never met such kind and caring hosts! My family just grew by two! Don't miss a great place to stay...not far from Lexington, Independence, or KC.


My review

4,4 sur décembre 10, 2008

We stayed there for our wedding anniversary and we recommended it to our friends for their anniversary. The wife and I are planning to stay again, next time we hope to gets a few friends to go along with us to and plays some game in the tv room. The room was great. Just wish that now we would of stayed longer. The hot tub was very relaxing. We even meet some nice couple at breakfast. The food was out of this world! Thank you for the time of our lifes.


like going home!

4,0 sur novembre 10, 2008

I have stayed here many time on business, me and 2 other ladies that come in to town for business in the fall. We love to stay here and it's like going home, the Keck's are so welcoming and the snacks they spoil us with each night are to die for. It's such as relaxing enviroment, and they make meals so special with different place settings, they just put so much into making it a great experience. I highly recommend it. I'm heading there this next week and can't wait to see them! Beth


A Delightful Experience!

5 sur juin 08, 2008

While searching for a B & B close to Powell Gardens, we came across Mulberry Hill. What a wonderful find! The Kecks are such kind, welcoming people. The food was outstanding and the atmosphere was so tranquil and warm. We hope to visit again soon!


An unforgettable experience

5 sur février 18, 2008

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we will definately do it again! Roy and Patricia were wonderful hosts. The breakfast that was served to us was very delicious and our room, the Rose Garden, was very comfortable. This was a weekend we will cherish.


Worth the trip

5 sur février 02, 2008

This trip was our first B and B experience, and I am so glad we chose Mulberry Hill. The rooms are all sweet and well done. Roy and Pat are the perfect hosts. Service was excellent across the board and the breakfasts were great. I even found myself waiting in anticipation for the evening deserts. Was a fun time and we will be back.


fabulous as always

5 sur juillet 18, 2007

we just love Pat and Roy!!!! We go there at least once a year. And look forward to it each time!


A great place to stay!

5 sur avril 16, 2007

I can't say enough about this B&B or about Roy and Pat. We found Mulberry Hill B&B to be top quality. We stay in several B&B's each year and would say that this is right up ther with the best. Roy and Pat are wonderful Christian people, and they made our stay very enjoyable. Pat went out of her way to provide us with the little extra's that make the difference between a good and a great B&B. I highly recommend this B&B.


Mulberry Hill Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $68 - $129
  • Avis (152) 4,7
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8165403457
  • Portable 1-5037209836

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut