1812 Overture Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
33 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great breakfast1

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2014

Location was optimal..walking distance to many areas! right off the interstate with no interstate noise or traffic. Luke was very informative and very hospitable!. We were celebrating our anniversary and received the most awesome cake! Lots of attention to little details that meant a lot and made us feel very comfortable! Food was amazing! Will stay again when in the area!


An overnight get-away.

4,2 sur octobre 01, 2014

We went to KC to see the Liberty Memorial and Arabia; a river boat that sank in 1856. The Overture is in the downtown area which was conveniently located for both sites. Luke our host was very helpful, charming, and personable. We will be back for more.


A delightful experience

4,6 sur août 14, 2014

I stayed with my girlfriend here for a long weekend and it was wonderful. The Victorian-era house was filled with marvelous antiques and the garden out back was delightful. Luke and Pedro were so kind and helpful; they treated us like family. One evening my girlfriend and I wanted to eat some food we had brought outside, and Luke and Pedro not only agreed to it, but they set up the table with napkins, dinnerware and candles for us. It was such a sweet and thoughtful gesture. Luke knows a lot about the house and neighborhood's history, as well as local places to eat and visit. We had plenty of luggage and Luke cheerfully helped us get it in and out of the hotel. We felt welcomed and cared-for, and are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks, guys!


A great stay

4,2 sur mai 28, 2014

We stayed three nights at the 1812 Overture. Our hosts were welcoming, provided great service and tips on what to do and where to go. The setting is close to all downtown and Performing Arts Center activities. Breakfasts were cooked to order and were just great. The decor of this historic home is very eclectic, and just a bit more TLC might be in order to make it appear its best, but we recommend this B & B!


Thank you for an incredible experience!

5 sur mars 02, 2014

I stayed for only one night because I was in town for an audition, and I have never had a better experience staying anywhere than I did here. Charming B&B with a lot of history and character, I was amazed with the warm, generous welcome by the hosts, Luke and Pedro. I feel so lucky to have had the chance to stay with genuinely wonderful people in a beautiful house. I had quite nervous, given that it was my first time traveling alone, but I had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay, chatting with the hosts and learning the story behind the house and the city. I can't thank them enough for giving such a great experience. P.S. Make sure you check out Luke's artwork, he is incredible!


Delightful B&B

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2013

Lovely B&B with a charming host. A warm welcome to us on our first visit to KC, relaxed and accommodating, set the tone for our holiday and forthcoming road trip. Thank you Luke and Pedro, we have no hesitation of recommending you to our friends if they are in the area. Steve & Sue (UK)


A stay to remember

5 sur octobre 05, 2013

My sister, my cousin and myself stayed at the 1812 Overture B & B in September 2013 and were absolutely delighted with the level of service provided by our charming hosts. The rooms were decorated with flair and imagination, the breakfast offered a wide variety of delicious options, and the whole house had an intimate and old world atmosphere. Our host Luke was able to give us the history and background on the house and its local area and to share his enormous enthusiasm for Kansas City and its story. He was able to offer advice on where to eat and what to see, and he certainly went well out of his way to make sure we had a memorable stay.. In fact our stopover in Kansas City became one of the highlights of our trip to the United States thanks to Luke and Pedro. Truly recommended! Jeanette from Australia


Best Part of the Trip

5 sur août 11, 2013

A memorable weekend was planned in Kansas City. All the details were finalized with the exception of the lodging. After reading the reviews posted here and on other sites, 1812 Overture B&B was chosen. A call to the Innkeeper, Luke, secured the reservation. My first impression was "articulate and through". Two days prior to our departure, I received a call to confirm our reservation. Once again, I was impressed. But that could not have prepared us for the level of service we would received once we arrived. The innkeeper gave us a tour of the beautiful historical house and gardens, helped us to our room where we found every imaginable comfort including "iced lime water" waiting. Our breakfast was made to order and served on an elegantly set table. The stay at the 1812 Overture was the highlight of our trip and the hardest part to leave behind. We are already planning our next trip to this 5 STAR Bed and Breakfast


Great Urban weekend!

5 sur juin 24, 2013

My husband and I came to Kansas City to celebrate our 18th Anniversary and to enjoy the Urban Farming Tour for the weekend. We stayed three nights and had a wonderful stay. Innkeepers Luke and Pedro were so accommodating and helpful with information about local sites and places to eat. The house and its story are fascinating. The other guests were fun to talk with. You can't go wrong if you stay here. Carlynn and Larry, Omaha


Amazing!

5 sur juin 14, 2013

Luke and Pedro provided truly "perfect" customer service. Food was amazing, bed was comfortable, decor was eclectic. Amazing!


Just like home!

5 sur juin 02, 2013

My husband was looking for a place to stay in Kansas City; celebrate our anniversary and run the Hospital Hill Half Marathon, Where can I start? The room was big and we love Luke's paintings; everything felt special and hand picked. We love Luke's breakfast, company, tips on places/things to see in the city and wonderful history lessons. Pedro and Luke made me feel like I was visiting a brother, maybe visiting a cousin...it felt like home! Ask for the cake, you will not be disappointed.... Hey and the house is close to everything!


We will stay here every time we visit KC!

4,6 sur mai 16, 2013

Loved this place! So charming. The decor was incredible and our room was stunning and so comfortable. The hospitality was perfect - just the right mix of friendliness and great suggestions of things to do while also giving us our space. We will stay here every time we visit KC!


A Great Place to Stay Downtown

4,2 sur février 16, 2013

We booked this last minute to stay after a concert at Sprint Center. We were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful home. It had lots of character and Luke gave us an interesting tour of the property, explaining its rich history. The service was excellent, and we look forward to staying again.


A memorable weekend stay

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2012

The innkeepers not only met our needs, but anticipated them. It was a wonderful place to take four families to celebrate a special family birthday. It was just like home only better: Pedro and Luke are gracious innkeepers and the breakfast was fabulous. We could not have asked for more. The rooms were comfortable and interesting. We want to come back. Nancy, Topeka, KS


This place made a great trip even better.

5 sur juin 25, 2012

We loved everything about this place: Its decor, the friendly staff, the great food, the creative use of space in our room, and the convenient downtown location. This bed and breakfast is something special, and I hope we can go back someday.


This house is FABULOUS!!

5 sur avril 02, 2012

Luke and Pedro are very knowledgeable about the house and the local area. They are very hospitable and accomodating of our schedule and needs. I will definately stay here again when I travel to Kansas City.


Charming Home, Wonderful Hospitality!

4,4 sur mars 29, 2012

Hosts Luke and Pedro made us immediately comfortable in this unique, historic bed and breakfast. We enjoyed the hot tub each night before bed and really appreciated the made-to-order breakfasts. Since our main interest was visiting various sights in the downtown K.C.area, the location of the 1812 Overture B&B was perfect! Everything was within walking distance!


Sweeet

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

Great place! beautiful house on the hill with very eclectic furnishings and delicious breakfast. Luke and pedro were exceedingly helpful and generally fantastic. Will definitely stay there again the next time i'm in KC.


What a gem of a place.

5 sur juillet 18, 2011

This was a real find. It is a sparkling jewel in downtown Kansas City. Luke and Pedro were the kindest, fun, interesting, intelligent and most helpful hosts.They made you feel right at home and couldn't do enough to make my stay as comfortable and wonderful as it worked out. The house was brilliantly decorated, the breakfast was top class and the room was as large as a London apartment. Luke makes exquisite omlettes with fresh herbs and a really good cup of tea.[an important requirement for a Brit traveling abroad] The house is within walking distance to the city centre ,which is great , if you do not have a car and the surrounding area has an array of quirky and artsy cafes and pubs and has Art Gallery openings every first Friday of each month with drinks and nibbles.An added advantage to the whole experience of staying at this delectable B and B. I am already planning my next stay here and looking forward to meeting Luke and Pedro again and spending more time with them and learning about Kansas City. Luke knows all the good restaurants and places to visit ,which are many. I hope ,whoever stays here ,has as good a stay as i have had. One last comment, the view of the city is marvellous from the porch and even better from the top floor rooms. Aria, Notting Hill, London, England, U.K


Every time is better and better

4,6 sur octobre 10, 2010

This was the fourth time I've stayed at this bed and breakfast and the service, cleanliness, and room were outstanding. As always, I feel tremendously welcomed, thought of, and treated with the upmost kindness. Luke is cherry, happy, personable and a vertable guide book for KC MO. Pedro is rock solid, careful of details, and a gentleman in every aspect. I couldn't have gotten along without either of their good will and service. Really, anyone staying in KC, MO has to stay here without a doubt! I recommend it highly and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and again. EM


highly recommended

4,6 sur juin 21, 2010

As my stay in Kanses City was my first stay in the US, I was a bit nervous. But from the moment I entered this Bed & Breakfast I knew it was going to be allright. And it certainly was. The architecture, the furniture and the terras were very charming, the breakfast was delicious and, last but not least, the innkeepers Pedro & Luke were two helpful and warm people. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who prefers a more personal welcome.


Exceptional experience -- just like family!

5 sur juin 15, 2010

Luke and Pedro are the best managers ever. The 1812 Overture is in an up-and-coming area of Kansas City, easy walking distrance from the KC Convention Center, Jack Stack BBQ restaurant, and Crown Center shopping plaza. However, I would have liked to just hang around the house all day or sit out on the shady porch. This B & B is a true gem, from the garden to the lovely sitting area and dining room to the lovely, relaxing rooms with private baths. And did I mention Luke and Pedro ....?!!!


When can I move in?!

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2009

1812 is now in my top 5 Bed & Breakfasts! The house is beautiful, unique & conveniently located just far enough that you're not all up the downtown scene but close enough to walk to it. The Asian room was pretty, comfortable and surprisingly quiet! Luke (he makes the best eggs!) & Pedro were so sweet and welcoming & the B & B dogs were adorable (and outside). I will definitely be staying here for any future trips to KC. Thanks, Lindsey


Excellence!

5 sur mai 13, 2009

Gracious and capable hosts. Highly recommend.


Anniversary celebration

5 sur février 04, 2009

An awesome B&B to celebrate our 40th w/family. Excellent B&B and hosts, very accommodating.


Enjoable Stay

5 sur décembre 11, 2008

In October of this year, I traveled through Kansas City MO. I chose to make my reservation at 1812 Overture B&B because its location is right Downtown... My two night stay was great. the Innkeepers were friendly and informative... I enjoyed the history, decor, and especially the Continental Breakfast. I would recommend 1812 Overture B&B to anyone planning to travel and stay in Kansas City MO.


nice place

4,2 sur décembre 09, 2008

would recommend it to friends. Pedro does a great job.


Downtown option

3,8 sur octobre 01, 2008

Well located in downtown. Owners are very friendly and service is excellent. However, the room with private bath is a bit expensive.


Christy

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2008

When I contacted the Overture the Innkeeper was very nice and explainded everything about the B&B and even went as far as to tell me of all the places I could walk to...thanks Lu


Wonderful Hosts

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2008

I really appreciated the wonderful hospitality of Luke and Pedro. They treated us as if we were long-time friends or family. Specially, Luke drove us around important places such as the First World War Memorial and the Union Station. I had a great time and will remain as one of my favorite memories.


B&B To be recommended

4,6 sur juin 10, 2008

very friendly hosts, warm personal welcome, good place to stay, well situated to city highlights.


Can't wait to get back!

5 sur avril 27, 2008

The reception I attended at the 1812 Overture was delightful! Lawrence and Pedro are very gracious hosts and the food...a true feast! The presentation and selection ranged from deliciously healthy to wonderfully decadent. The history of the house is fascinating, you have to see it to appreciate the care and attention to detail the innkeeper's used to restore the house. My husband and I look forward to staying at the 1812 Overture this spring.


Hospitality, History and Location

5 sur mars 27, 2008

I am a female road warrior of some 30 years. I have stayed in five star resorts and bed and breakfast inns all over the world. Staying at the 1812 Overture is in my top 5 favorites in the world. The house is beautul, immaculate and full of history while providing all the modern immenities needed by a business traveler. I have had the pleasure to stay twice. Once in the fall and took full advantage of all the extraordinary restaurants, museums as well as the fabulous shopping on the Plaza...all just minutes away. I was able to enjoy the art galleries on the art walk just by walking from the 1812 Overture. The second time I stayed was at Christmas time. The inn was decorated spectacularly, inside and out..perfectly recreating a Victorian vision. The owners hosted a client party for me and 30 of my clients. The decorations, the food and the service were perfect and made a memorable and positive impression on my clients. I have stayed in many hotels in the Kansas City area...and by far, this is the best place to stay in Kansas City. The place is beautifully appointed and there are so many themed rooms to pick from. The rooms have the most amazing views of the Kansas City downtown skyline. The inn in immaculate, the beds are comfortable and the special touches of jacuzzi baths and robes are make you feel like royalty. It is a quiet place, however, if you need anything, Lawrence or Pedro wil l make it happen.


1812 Overture Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $125
  • Avis (33) 4,7
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8166452405

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut