Huber's Ferry Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
65 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Love, love, love!

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights in Wilhelmshaven, July 12 and 13. The cottage was wonderful, very roomy and comfortable. The breakfasts were exceptional as was our host, Barbara. We will definitely stay here again!


June 14

5 sur juin 26, 2014

Good stay as usual


June 14 trip

5 sur juin 23, 2014

We have stayed at Huber's Ferry many times and we are always glad to return


Nice Country Stay

5 sur mai 30, 2014

This is a nice place to stay outside Jefferson City, quiet, excellent breakfast and beautiful view of the river from the private second floor porch. The room was very comfortable and had some little extra touches like reading lamps on both sides of the bed and fresh cookies! Barbara is exceptionally helpful with info on places to eat and where to go in the area.


Great Getaway

4,4 sur mai 19, 2014

We had a great stay. Beautiful Property and wonderful food.


Unique Experience

5 sur janvier 21, 2014

This was a great B & B. The home, rooms and surroundings were very unique and interesting (home was built in late 1800s). Current owners restored and opened in the late 1990s. Breakfast was suburb with fresh fruit (berries and bananas), yogurt, muffins, egg/cheese souffle and German sausage (made at a grocery store a few miles away). But the best part was the service, Barbara the owner was fantastic from the moment we arrived to the moment when we left.


Great place to stay

5 sur décembre 30, 2013

Stayed in cottage was great and breakfast was even better


wonderful two night stay at Huber's Ferry

5 sur décembre 08, 2013

I had a truly delightful stay at Huber's Ferry. This is a very unique property with so much character. A nice surprise. Barbara made my stay very comfortable. My room was very peace and the breakfasts were delicious. I highly recommend this B&B.


great place to stay

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2013

Comfy bed, delicious breakfast, excellent value!


HIGH-ON-THE-HILL B&B

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2013

Another elegant, cozy B&B in Missouri. Stay at one each fall in a different part of state to see fall foliage for the last 10-12 years. The breakfasts were very, very good. The hospitality was outstanding (the hostess went the extra mile!). The only complaint we have (our personal complaint) - we like a TV IN the room.


A very comfortable and quiet place to stay.

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2013

It was off the beaten path and very quiet and homey. The breakfast was outstanding.


Reunion weekend

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2013

We came to central Missouri for my 50th Fatima High School reunion. We had three additional family reunions that were somewhat unexpected. Hubers Ferry is located about three miles from Loose Creek, my home town, and about three miles from Westphalia, where I went to school. The building is old but what they have done to it is remarkable. Our room was the smallest they offered but it was plenty for our three day stay. The breadfasts were all interesting and very enjoyable; something new each morning. The second day there were additional guests at the breakfast table which added greatly to the experience. This was our first visit to a B&B and we were well please with it. I would recommend Huber's Ferry for someone who wanted to "get away from the grind".


A beautiful, restful play to stay!

5 sur septembre 18, 2013

Last week we stayed 3 nights in the detached cabin at Huber's Ferry Bed and Breakfast. What a delight! Privacy, riverview, lovely furnishngs--great features, but nothing beats the host Barbara--her personality and her great breakfasts! This B & B has it all. B and S, Chattanooga, TN


A Gem Near The Osage

4,6 sur août 21, 2013

Had a quick stay at Huber's Ferry for our anniversary and the only disappointment I had was that we didn't arrive in the daylight so have more time to explore the grounds and take in the beauty of this place. Watching the sunrise over the river that morning was awesome and we'd love to go back again in the fall and see the colors. The view was amazing, the house grand, the service was great as was the breakfast which featured handmade sausage in the German tradition. Hope to get back to this place again soon. Thanks.


lovely view of the osage river

4,6 sur août 14, 2013

Huber's Ferry B &B is charming. A beautiful view of the Osage river shows Missouri at its most picture perfect. Our room was comfortable and spacious. A variety of books, movies, music, and a light snack each night made us feel welcome. My dietary needs were cheerfully accommodated. Easy to find, yet a little off the beaten path. We will go back again.


Delicious Breakfast in a Gorgeous Setting

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

Enjoyed a relaxing vacation in a setting rich with history. Just a short distance from Jeff City - convenient for a quick dinner in town.


Great hospitality and lovely home

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2013

It is a great location...not too far from Jeff City. The breakfasts were fabulous. Enjoyed sitting on the back porch in the evening...and the front porch in the morning.


Wonderfull ! Marvelous!out standing !

5 sur juin 26, 2013

Great place to stay ,food is great , place has history ,Made to feel at home,and Loved


a history treasure

4,8 sur juin 10, 2013

excellent b&b- beautiful area with great views- friendly staff and good food-lots of history in the area-


hubers ferry

5 sur mai 21, 2013

Everything great. Need to post more complete directions.


Peace and Serenity

4,8 sur mai 15, 2013

Barbara was a most gracious hostess. We came up for my son's graduation from college and we were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful surroundings. It was a little bit of country. The view was beautiful and morning coffee on the upper porch watching the sunrise was a little bit of heaven. We would definitely return!


Perfect anniversary stay

5 sur mars 02, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at Huber's Ferry, and the Plummers continue to impress! I am amazed at how welcoming and helpful they are with suggestions about places to eat or things to do in the area and the rooms are immaculate. We requested again the special dish we were served for breakfast five years ago and Barbara knew exactly what we were talking about and delivered beautifully. We love staying here!


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur février 06, 2013

This was an awesome place to stay. We stayed in a cabin that was very spacious. The Bed and Breakfast is in a somewhat private and secluded area - which both my husband and I enjoyed. We were located only a few minutes from Jeff City and Westphalia and so we had plenty of dining and entertainment options available to us. The breakfast we were served was just outstanding. It truly was a great value. We will be returning customers.


A Wonderful Get-Away

5 sur janvier 30, 2013

We recently stayed at Huber's Ferry when we were in town for the Inaugeral events in Jefferson City. Barbara was so gracious, the breakfasts were delicious, and the room was quite comfortable. We were sorry we had to leave!


Pancooks

5 sur décembre 01, 2012

We have stayed at Hubers Ferry many times and are always pleased about the visit. I't a pleasure to stay there.


Delightful Stay at Huber's Ferry

4,4 sur novembre 14, 2012

The owners were delightful, and the food was delicious. The scenery around the place was particularly neat - an old barn, an overlook to the river, an eagle living nearby. The food was fabulous and fresh. We would definitely stay here again.


Quaint place, loved it.

5 sur octobre 18, 2012

Barbara, the owner of the house, was a gracious hostess. She was very helpful in telling us places to go and how to get there. The house was spotless and the food was delicious. We will stay there again if we are ever out that way again.


Pleasant stay at Huber's Ferry Bed & Breakfast

3,8 sur septembre 07, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Huber's Ferry Bed & Breakfast. The breakfast was awesome and more than enough to eat. The accommodations were a little rustic but the host was very pleasant.


Pleasant Surprise

5 sur août 15, 2012

We were just trying to find an okay place to stay for the night so we could be nearby to start a winery tour the next day. I picket Huber's Ferry mainly because of the price (excellent price for a B&B this good). Wow was I pleasantly surprised. They house was very nice and the view of the Osage River was spectacular. The host, Barbara, was top notch. Her hospitality was wonderful and the breakfast was absolutely amazing. All of the amenities, even the little small things most people never think about, made our stay outstanding. I have only had better service at the Ritz Carlton.


very nice

4,8 sur août 06, 2012

The accomodations were excellent and the service was outstanding.


River View Retreat

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2012

Enjoyed the view of the river from the porch. The room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and the service was great. We appreciated the history of the property and enjoyed hearing about the heritage.


Outstanding!!

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2012

Loved, loved, loved the view, room, service & food. I have many, many food allergies & Mr. Plummer made sure that I had yummy breakfast cooked to my specifications. & so, so friendly! We are planning on going back in the fall.


A beautiful view

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

It was a delight to wake up in our lovely room to a gorgeous sunrise. Coffee on the second story porch with a view of the Osage River followed. All in all our stay at the Inn was a joy. Barbara prepared a delicious breakfast and went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect in every way. I would definitely recommend this B & B to one and all!!


Wonderful respite!

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2012

The house is a marvelous combination of historic honesty and contemporary convenience. Very hospitable hosts. Great stay.


Great stay at Huber's Ferry B&B

4,6 sur juin 20, 2012

Enjoyed the room, owner, & delicious breakfast. Fantastic view of the Osage River, where the Maries River joins it. by fab50femalegypsy


great experience

5 sur juin 09, 2012

Always a pleasure to stay here and visit with Barbara. Food is always wonderful. Will stay again when we head north next year.


A LITTLE HISTORY

4,8 sur mai 02, 2012

We stayed in the spacious William & Mary Suite on the garden side.and it was very comfortable. What especially intrigued us was the history of the home and the family that lived in it. You can find laying about a loose leaf binder with the stories, letters and anecdotes of the Huber family who migrated from Germany and established itself along the Osage River to run a ferry and cultivate the neeearby farmland. It was rainy outside, but it did not dampen the pleasant stay that was punctuated by a delicious breakfast in the company of an original resident of the Huber home: what a treat! Barbara Plummer greeted us upon our arrival and was most pleasant.


Great weekend getaway!

5 sur février 13, 2012

My wife and I rented the cabin for a weekend getaway. It was beautiful and quiet. The view was great and the breakfast was amazing. Well worth it for a romantic interlude.


A Rejuvenating Experience

5 sur janvier 19, 2012

What care, love, and serenity this place reflected. It was absolutely perfect, and so met the needs of a rather careworn 30+ year married couple badly in need of together time! We plan to return someday, and will recommend it to our friends.


Nice place to stay for visit to Jeff City and Environs

4,6 sur janvier 12, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay with nice privacy.....If visiting Westphalia, it couldn't ;have been nicer.....The breakfast was gourmet...Egg and Cheese Omelet with fresh fruit and a nice Westphalian sausage. Outstanding!


Bathroom Disapointing

3,8 sur octobre 30, 2011

This was a beautiful old home and very comfortable and clean with the exception of the bathroom. We were in one two smaller rooms that had a bathroom in the room. The bathroom is separated from the bedroom with a curtain. We were expecting a private bathroom with walls. Other than that the home was beautiful, breakfast wonderful and very clean with a great view of the river. Some of the other rooms may have bathroom without just a curtain separation but I am not sure.


Wonderful period decor & scenery

4,2 sur octobre 18, 2011

Innkeeper Barbara Plummer is very gracious and serves a fantastic breakfast.


Lovely House

4,0 sur septembre 30, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. Lovely house, pleasant host, great cat (who stays out of the room). Breakfast was excellent.


Our 30th Anniversary at Huber Ferry B&B

5 sur août 11, 2011

Our stay was more than I could have ever expected. The rooms were cozy and the view of the Osage River was spectacular. Our breakfast was so delicious and so elegantly served. Thank you Barb for making our stay so awesome.


Wonderful!

4,4 sur mai 31, 2011

We stayed Saturday and Sunday night over Memorial Day. We loved the view, the grounds, and the breakfast! Barbara does an excellent job hosting. Hoping to return in the fall.


Always a pleasant adventure

4,8 sur avril 21, 2011

We have always had a wonderful time at Huber's Ferry. The view is spectacular, the food delicious and the hosts are very gracious. It's a very relaxing and soothing atmosphere. We've been there 4 times; one for each of the seasons. Haven't decided which is our favorite, so we'll have to keep going back!


Huber's Ferry Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur avril 05, 2011

This was our second opportunity to stay at Huber's Ferry Bed & Breakfast. Our second experience was just as great as the first! Dave and Barbara run a very clean and inviting bed and breakfast. Barbara's casual and welcoming atmosphere quickly put guests at ease and the breakfasts are delicious! We look forward to our next stay!


A lovely stay

4,2 sur avril 05, 2011

We very much enjoyed our one-night stay in this old brick house on the hill. Great setting, special touches, good food, comfortable stay. The plate of cookies waiting in the room was a nice treat! Yum!


A Suprise Birthday Getaway!

5 sur février 22, 2011

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the cottage and the amminities that were in our room. This was a suprise getaway for my husband's birthday and I had asked Barbara to make a birthday cake for him and have it in the room upon our arrival. That was pretty special for my husband. The Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed eating in the dinning room, although we could have had breakfast served in our room. We will return, and we will tell others about Huber's Ferry!


Thanksgiving

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2010

Vary nice stay, enabled us to visit with family for the holidays in comfort


Hubers Bed & Breakfast stay

5 sur novembre 14, 2010

We have had a wonderful exprerience! Barbara is a delightful hostess and we look forward to going there again and again!


History with a view

4,2 sur novembre 09, 2010

We very much enjoyed our visit to the Huber's Ferry B&B. It gives you a good link to the German history of the area. The house itself is decorated with family items and our hostess was friendly and efficient. Our need for a low fat diet was easily accomodated. There was a beautiful view from our room down the valley to the river flowing by. I'd return if I was going to be in the area.


Beautiful place to stay

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay. Absolutely beautiful and peaceful! Breakfast was delicious and our host was warm and friendly. We are planning another trip very soon!


Great place to stay!

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2010

My husband and I got the cabin separate from the main house for its amenities (air jet tub!) and we loved it. It was spacious and cozy at the same time. Barbara was so sweet, she helped us find a dinner location nearby. AND HER BREAKFAST! Oh my! Her banana blueberry muffins are something dreams are made of! Everything was so delicious. We were looking for a little getaway and this was perfect. The stars were so bright, we could watch the river from the porch, it was all so beautiful and tranquil I hated to leave it and come back to the real world. We will definitely be returning :)


Beautiful

4,2 sur septembre 30, 2010

The stay here was wonderful. We got married that morning and drove to Jeff City for a small honeymoon. I am pleased to say that if the opportunity were to arrive again, we will be more than happy to book another reservation.


Bed and Breakfast stay

3,0 sur septembre 29, 2010

Nice property, but beds were very firm and it was hard to sleep. Breakfast was good. Owners worked with us on special arrangements.


Awesome getaway!!

5 sur juin 11, 2010

We stayed at Wilhelmshaven and it was excellent. Very clean and a great location. Very good breakfast!


Huber's Ferry

4,6 sur mars 22, 2010

A wonderfully delightful experience. Definitely planning a return trip for the future.


Excellent stay

3,6 sur mai 13, 2009

My stay was very comfortable and enjoyable and the service was excellent. When I asked about a certain restaurant, the owner called to verify it was open and would be serving the entree I wanted. She was also very accomodating of my diabetic needs.


very relaxing

5 sur janvier 24, 2009

This place was a great escape from city life and work, The building is nicely restored, a great view from the property and breakfast was outstanding. You can't go wrong staying here.


Perfect

4,8 sur août 19, 2008

a perfect rtreat for our anniversary. We highly reccommend.


Genealogy Research

5 sur juin 10, 2008

My sister, and I spent three days at the Huber Ferry. During that time we were doing research on our father's family in the area. Barbara & David were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. Yet we had plenty of privacy during this time. They were knowledgeable about the area. The food was delicious, we especially liked the fresh fruit with mint for breakfast. Our husbands are diabetics and several of the breakfasts were wonderful for them. This is our second stay at the Huber Ferry and I'm sure we'll be back again. Nebraska & Wyoming


Refresh

4,2 sur juin 03, 2008

Our stay at Huber's was refreshing and relaxing. We were offered quite hospitality and a lovely breakfast. Our anniversary was very special.


The inn on Osage

4,4 sur mai 22, 2008

This old house has been lovingly restored to suit the tastes of the owners and the era in which it was built. A real step back in time. What a treat.


Wonderful

4,8 sur mai 20, 2008

My husband and I stayed overnight for our first time at a Bed and Breakfast in Wihelmshaven. It was a perfect setting for a relaxing evening and wonderful breakfast. Barbara was an excellent host and made sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to others.


Huber's Ferry Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Avis (65) 4,7
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5734552979
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8774542979

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut