Rivercene Mansion Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
113 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Unique Experience

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

Anyone who loves history will really enjoy staying here. It is just an experience you won't have anywhere else. It really takes you back in time to the 1800's. The breakfast is fantastic and they even do gluten free. I can't say enough about the hospitality of Rivercene.


Wonderful visit to Rivercene Mansion

4,4 sur juin 02, 2014

The efforts to restore this mansion are spectacular and the proprietors are truly committed to making your visit exceptional. I will recommend this venue to anyone I know traveling in the area.


Grandious

5 sur avril 10, 2014

Beautifully restored mansion. Delicious breakfast. Gracious hosts. We've stayed twice and hope to get there again.


great stay

5 sur novembre 23, 2013

I had a wonderful time here. The owners are great. Will be coming back.


Amazing Weekend

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

My wife and I have now stayed at the Rivercene Mansion twice now and I have to say it's now one of our favorite places to go and get away. This place is full of history, it's beautiful and the owners make you feel at home.


Recent Stay

5 sur novembre 12, 2013

Last weekend was the 2nd time my husband and I stayed and it certainly won't be the last! The place is charming with fascinating history and antiques. The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated, as is the rest of the house. The breakfast each stay was beyond all expectations both in presentation and in taste. Absolutely exquisite! The best part of our stay...the owners Joe and Don. Wonderful hosts! So accommodating and made us feel right at home. Can't wait to go back!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur novembre 12, 2013

They are so welcoming. Very warm and comfortable surroundings. The breakfast was awesome. I have to say I didn't eat dinner until late Saturday night after eating the wonderful breakfast. The egg soufflé was to die for. This is definitely a place that my husband and I will come back to often. The rooms are awesome. Very comfortably beds. The Slaughter's


River boat party house of the 1800's

5 sur novembre 10, 2013

This is a must to visit again. Lot's of history here along the Missouri River. And the food is out of this world.


Recommend!

4,4 sur novembre 05, 2013

Experience well worth the trip! Donn is highly knowledgable of the history and his passion for the home contagious. Very hospitable, excellent meal!


Beautiful Mansion

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2013

It was a beautiful and intriguing place to stay. A lot of interesting history.


Katy trail riders

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

This year was our 4th stay at the Rivercene Mansion and as usual the rooms and service was outstanding. We plan to ride the trail next year and will book rooms once again.


Review of Rivercene

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2013

It was a fun stay in a very interesting and gracious atmosphere. We thank the host for a fun weekend.


Fantastic Stay at Rivercene!

5 sur octobre 19, 2013

The Rivercene Mansion B&B is absolutely the best B&B anywhere! I have stayed in quite a few around the world and this is NUMBER ONE!! The Hosts were incredible and the rooms and setting is incredible! The pricing is also great. If you are planning a trip anywhere in this area, this is a must for you to experience. Marianna


Rivercene is a great B&B experience!

3,8 sur octobre 16, 2013

Pros: Very close to Booneville and the Katy Trail. Great for those who love old houses. Room rates offer a good value. Quiet, off beaten path. Hosts are very friendly and engaging. Cons: Bathroom space is what you'd expect in a house built before bathrooms. No activities on-site. Breakfast was good but not really the comfort food I was expecting.


Anniversary Katy Trail bike ride to Rivercene

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2013

My wife and I rode a short section of the Katy trail last weekend, staying the night at Rivercene and riding back the next day. It sits only 1/4 mile off the trail right near the boonville bridge. We arrived a bit later than planned (trying to avoid the rain) but Joe was very friendly and welcoming. He even called the casino shuttle for us so we could get over to boonville for dinner. The house has a pretty cool history and Don was great at entertaining and telling the stories about the house. Breakfast was delicious, we chatted, heard more stories and history and had a great time. We'll be going back soon!


A time with us

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Denise Muskopf


Wonderful Fall weekend

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Warm and friendly hosts; great historical information on the home and the families that lived there; the food was gourmet quality and delicious; this is the place to stay in the Boonville area.


Wonderful historic mansion

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2013

We rode in from our bicycle trip on the Katy Trail to this hidden, historic home, Don and Joe were very hospitable and excitedly shared the house's colorful past. Its restoration is a loving work in progress which enhances its charm. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and filling--way too much for someone needing to ride 50 miles down the trail. Go and enjoy your stay!


Rich and Mel

5 sur septembre 16, 2013

The B & B was wonderful. We plan to go back in the fall when the leaves change color.


Rivercene: A gem of history, hospitality, cuisine.

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

If you go here, you need to get specific driving directions from the hosts. If you like a home restored to the period, you'll love Rivercene. The sleeping room has what you'd expect in a motel, except it is very spacious. The breakfast was beyond gourmet. Be sure and visit with the hosts. They're a wealth of information about the history of Rivercene and the Boonville area.


My Favorite B&B

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

The Rivercene Mansion B&B is absolutely fantastic. The location is great if you ride the KATY trail. Rivercene is full of history and each room has a notebook full of that history. The hosts generally will expand on the history and give guests tours of the house. The breakfast is the best you'll receive at any B&B!! It's homemade and filling!! We have gone back again and again! I highly recommend it.


Great breakfast and nice nights

3,4 sur septembre 05, 2013

The breakfast was incredible, along with the hospitality. Expect to hear a lot about upcoming events at the inn. Beautiful home and we would go there again.


Incredible home, beautiful location, great hosts

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2013

Beautifully restored, elegant mansion near Boonville and the Katy Trail. Breakfast was outstanding, and the owners were friendly without being intrusive. Wonderful stay!


Great Anniversary Getaway

4,4 sur septembre 03, 2013

The two night stay over Labor Day weekend was wonderful. We received a great history lesson of the estate and the original home owners from Joe & Don. They were very knowledgeable about the area as well. There was no shortage of things to do in town either. We went biking on the Katy trail, kayaking down the Missouri, and even stopped in at Warm Springs Ranch to check out the Budweiser Clydesdales. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. We stayed in the Adam & Andrew Suite. The room was exceptionally large, and very comfortable. It was great being outside of town & seeing just how bright the stars can be. Our only regret was not staying another night for the BBQ.


Boonville Trip

5 sur août 29, 2013

A very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was gourmet at least. The home is 1860's and well restored/preserved. It has a museum room with period items of interest. The Rivercene hosts are knowledgeable of the history of the home and time period.


Beautiful Rivercene Mansion B&B

4,6 sur août 21, 2013

This was an absolute gem tucked away off the beaten track. Wonderful hosts, excellent food and a beautiful throw back in time environment. Very relaxing. Definitely going back.


Historical Lovely Mansion B and B

5 sur août 20, 2013

We stayed at Rivercene for our anniversary and to ride on the Katy Trail. We had a wonderful weekend. The mansion is gorgeous and full of history. The Katy Trail is just minutes away and you can walk to the town of Booneville as well. Our hosts were awesome and full of interesting details about the mansion.


Rivercene Mansion Boonville MO

3,6 sur juillet 25, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Rivercene. This was our second visit of 3 days and we had a great time bicycling the Katy Trail. Because it was the 4th of July Donn & Joe supplied a bar-b-q dinner, (brats, burgers, dogs, pork steaks) with all the trimmings and at least 4 homemade salads. They also provided a wonderful fireworks display right on the front lawn! It was a fantastic time and because it was our 2nd stay of 3 days we now have a free night to enjoy sometime in the future. We are looking forward to another visit.


Beautiful setting. Beautiful rooms. Outstanding hospitality!

4,6 sur juillet 21, 2013

The location in the country on seven acres and close to the Katy Trail is Very rare. It is beautiful like it is and the owners are planning to do more to add additional beauty. The victorian era furnishing are fabulous. Great taste in decorating. I really enjoyed the made to order egg souffle and the fruit. I highly recommend staying at Rivercene Mansion Bed & Breakfast.


~Rivercene Mansion Experience~

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

This Mansion is a stunning piece of history that everyone should enjoy if you have the oppurtunity. You will not regret this! Super quite, The owner is so knowledgeable about all the history of this place and is a outstanding cook! Haunted? That depends on your interpretation of haunted...Ghosts roaming around the place waiting to frighten you? Not so much...BUT there is definitely presences there, especially in the girls bedrooms, so if you are not comfortable with the other realms, stay on the 3rd floor, that was finished much after the families lived there and have passed on. While they were there, it was just a open space not used much. My husband and I have given this the highest rating possible because it is so deserved!


Top Notch Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

The owners are very helpful and do all they can to make you feel at home. The whole house is full of antiques and reminders of the family that inhabited this house for over a hundred years. Their are pictures of the family as well as high quality paintings by the original family. The breakfast is very filling and 1st class. My wife and I are vegetarians and they did a superb job of adjusting the food they served us. We stayed in Margarets room on the second floor. It is quite roomy. The bathroom was kind of small but large enough for us to take care of our needs! I enjoyed waking with the sunrise and walking on the property as the sun rises over farmland to the east. For the bikers and hikers, the Katy trail is close by. I would highly recommend making this a part of your journey.


Great B&B for the Katy bike trail

5 sur juin 29, 2013

Rivercene is very convient to the bike trail. Joe was our host/owner of Rivercene and he was FABULOUS. Joe made us fell very welcome with a clean room with A/C. The mansion is full of history and Joe is very knowledgeable. I can't say enough about the DELICIOUS breakfast Joe prepared! Don't pass up a chance to spend a night or two at Rivercene


An Historical Gem Near the Missourui River

4,8 sur juin 26, 2013

An amazing historical home from the heyday of riverboat transport of the mid-1800's. You really feel as if you are stepping back in time. The owners are nice folks and make you feel very welcome. The breakfast is amazing! If you stay on the third floor, as we did, just beware of the heat in summer. Our room cooled down for sufficient comfort after sundown. Otherwise, our stay could not have been better. We will return!


Great stop on the Katy Trail

4,6 sur juin 12, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful night at the Rivercene Mansion after a day on the Katy Trail. The mansion is a wonderful old Victorian house. Our room was huge and quite comfortable. Breakfast was a highlight: homemade cinnamon rolls, luscious fruit, and a GREAT egg souffle dish with lots of veggies. Owners were very accommodating.


Unique and fun

4,6 sur mai 29, 2013

We stayed at Riverscene on May 25th. Because of the Peddlers Jamboree bike ride they were already nearly full so I wasn't able to stay in the room I would have preferred but that really didn't matter. The room quickly became secondary to the uniqueness of the house. Joe and Donn were great hosts, breakfast was exceptional and touring the house to learn it's history was a special plus.


Hidden Jem

4,4 sur mai 28, 2013

The mansion has a lot of history and character. Great place to relax.


Haunted? Maybe, but would go back with family or friends

4,6 sur mai 21, 2013

We had to arrive late in the evening and leave early the following morning. Joe and Donn were very accomodating on both ends of our stay, including serving us breakfast earlier than they usually start serving. Gorgeous house, wonderful hosts, delicious food. Would like to go back when we can stay longer.


Great place to stay.

5 sur mai 02, 2013

enjoyed a weekend with friends here


Wonderful House and Breakfast

4,8 sur avril 29, 2013

We returned after 15 years to this BandB and were wonderfully surprised at how much work has been done on the house. It is filled with antiques and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent! The owners prepared a gluten-free breakfast for my wife, including a loaf of gluten-free bread. They very much exceeded our expectations!


The real deal!

5 sur avril 10, 2013

The Rivercene is right off the Katy bike trail. We had ridden over thirty miles on the trail before reaching the Mansion. We were tired and in need of R & R, the Riverscene was just the answer. We hope to get back on the Katy trail and stay at the mansion again. K & R from Minnesota


birthday getaway

4,8 sur mars 31, 2013

We really enjoyed the time that we spent at Rivercene. It has a rich history in Missouri and it is a rare treasure. I am glad that we stayed here.


Rivercene revisited :)

4,8 sur mars 13, 2013

The new owners of Rivercene have really made a huge improvement with this beautiful mansion. The rooms are gorgeous, the food was delicious, their knowledge and history was phenomenal and to be quite honest, Don and Joe were a pleasure to be around. We will definitely be returning there for another stay! Thank you for a wonderful evening filled with history, drama, and a lot of laughs!!


Rich history and relaxation!

5 sur février 27, 2013

My husband and I had the best weekend here! We both love history so we really enjoyed this mansion. The owner is very hospitable and gave us an hour and a half tour the first night we were there because we were the only guest. This place is being restored to its original state. The rooms are beautifully and appropriately decorated. There is very neat history in that house! Booneville is right across the bridge and there were lots of fun shops and places to eat. We would highly recommend this place to anyone.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur février 20, 2013

Marc and I had a wonderful time while staying at Rivercene. The house with all of its history was amazing. A person just has to stay themselves to be able to grasp it all. Don is an amazing and very warm person that took excellent care of us!


Great Host and History!

4,2 sur décembre 24, 2012

Joe, the innkeeper, was a super host. He is an incredible cook and is concerned about his guests while in his care. We encountered a snow storm while staying at Rivercene and he made every effort to make our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible while stranded indoors due to the blizzard and dangerous road conditions outside at the time.


Great Girls' Weekend

3,8 sur novembre 27, 2012

Took my mom for a weekend with the girls for her birthday, and we had a great stay. Donn and Joe were very hospitable, and the breakfast was great! Gave the room 3 stars only because the mattress was firmer than my liking, but I readily admit I'm picky about that. Wonderful weekend overall!


The most character of any B&B I've stayed in!

4,0 sur novembre 24, 2012

This was my 3rd stay at Rivercene. Larry and Donn are great hosts! They are constantly working to improve and modernize the B&B in ways that keep it as close as possible to its original design and use. I will definitely be back again.


Hidden Gem in Booneville

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2012

We were pleasently surprised! The house is beautiful and we found the family history & stories of the original owners very interesting. Well worth the stay.


Historic charm, elegance, and comfort

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

During our bicycle ride along the Katy Trail, we were fortunate enough to have stayed at Rivercene Mansion. It was one of the highlights of our entire trip. It was as if we were staying in a most cared-for museum, but never felt that our surroundings were fussy or in the least bit uncomfortable. The hosts, Donn and Joe, are articulate and interesting historians. They have lovingly restored Rivercene to what would be, I am sure, absolute satisfaction of the original owner and builder. The breakfast rivaled anything we have been served anywhere on our travels (U.S. and Europe). We can full-heartedly recommend Rivercene to anyone who appreciates history, comfort, a good night's sleep, very fine food, and wonderful hosts.


This is one cool house!!!

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2012

This house was incredibly cool! The really important thing here was my wife absolutely loved the house! The hosts were full of knowledge about the home and its history. Every room was very, very nice as well as super clean. We stayed in the largest suite, located on the third floor and it was incredibly fun. Everyone we met there was very nice, pleasant, helpful and full of great conversation. Would stay here again in a heartbeat and probably will go back as they continue to renovate parts of the home. Although the breakfast was great and tasted delicious, it was the exact same thing three days in a row with the exception of adding sconces on the third day. A little variety for guests making longer stays would be nice.


Beautiful Mansion

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Rivercene Mansion. The only suggestion we would make is to include robes in the rooms. We missed this touch that most other B & B's have. The house was beautiful and the owners were very helpful. The breakfast was great. Looking forward to going back after the restoration is complete.


Historic B&B near Katy Trail

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2012

A "must stay here" destination that is perfect for Katy Trail cyclists. Rich in history, updated rooms, outstanding food, gracious hosts, very quiet location. In short - PERFECT.


Rivercene Stay 10/13/12

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

We loved our room and the hosts are wonderful. They totally love the home and know the history. We will be back!


Outstanding stay and review of this Historic Mansion. The future is truely bright for this B&B venture.

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

The owners have made the visit memorable in terms of the History for which they are passionate over and the facilities and meal preparations which are both excellent! Work is still underway of the Mansion but the owners still provide everything you could want at this time of transition! We enjoyed our visit so much that we are the first ones on the list for the historical ball to be held one year from the New Years Eve! The original owners always would always return from New Orleans for New Years to conduct a ball and the owners have planned to celebrate next year with a recreation of the event! We wish the owners great success and know that with their dedicated work and love for the history of the home the final results will be more than outstanding to see and experience!


Great and Getting Better

4,6 sur octobre 10, 2012

Pros: From the moment we stepped through the front door, we were wowed by the warm fires and carefully appointed, period-rich rooms. The relatively new owners could not have been more friendly and solicitous of our comfort. They are interested in the history of the house and give detailed tours that are enhanced by the fact that the mansion is full of property that was given to them by the original family. The spacious room we stayed in (Margaret's) was (up a gorgeous staircase) on the second floor. The room was perfectly clean with high ceilings, a gas fire, and antique furniture, including a four-poster bed. Some B&Bs we've stayed in have noise issues; this had none. In fact, if I hadn't passed any "neighbors," I'd have thought we were the only guests. (The mansion was actually booked up that night.) Just when we thought we couldn't be more pleased, we attended breakfast. (Breakfast times are accommodated individually.) We were welcomed into the formal dining room, set with china, served homemade sweet rolls and egg souffle. Juice. Fruit bowl. It far exceeded our expectations. Ask the entrepreneur owners about their vision for the future. From renovations to activities, their plans are spot on. Bottom line: I would definitely stay there again. Cons: You have to wind along a short gravel road through some kind of construction plant to find the mansion. (However, you can't see the plant from the mansion.) The exterior--both grounds and building--need (and are scheduled for) repair. (We arrived too early to check in, and almost drove back home judging by the exterior.) The bathroom was obviously built in what was once a small closet. While it wasn't a show-stopper for me, the shower was an insert (I would have expected stone tile), and the bathroom was too small for the sink, which is tastefully installed in a corner of the bedroom just outside the bathroom. More important to me was that everything was pristine.


A wonderful surprise!

5 sur septembre 29, 2012

We were most pleasantly surprised with Rivercene. The history of this mansion is absolutely amazing! The owners were wonderful and the food fantastic! We look forward to a future visit to see the ongoing restoration of this historical home and garden.


excellent

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

Very clean,Staff over accomadating, Service excellent,Breakfast better than anticipated ,The Mansion well preserved


Great spot for a relaxing overnight

5 sur septembre 21, 2012

Rivercene is a wonderful gem. Beautiful house, great spot, excellent food and service. We will be back! Highly recommended.


great getaway

4,8 sur septembre 19, 2012

Wonderful breakfast and service!! The mansion adds charm with a fun scooby doo feel from the appearance. Rivercene is rich in history that's fascinating for history buffs and non history buffs. The hosts are very knowledgeable in the history and things to do in the area. Very friendly and fun stories, just ask them to share their knowledge. We had a wonderful weekend and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.


A great stay at Rivercene

4,2 sur septembre 12, 2012

This is a great value if you are coming to Columbia from the west side (Kansas City) because it's on the way back home, but means you can have a little getaway after a football game.


Rivercene Mansion Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 30, 2012

Very enjoyable stay and interesting mansion. Lots of intersting history.


So Much Fun!

4,6 sur août 29, 2012

Pulling up to the mansion after a 29 mile bike ride was an awesome site to see. Looks just like the pictures, could be in any of my mystery novels I read. The inside is beautiful, the owners are working so hard to keep it to the period. The room was very comfortable, clean and decorated beautifully. We learned so much history from Donn, Joe fed us an exceptionally wonderful breakfast. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Will definitely go back to see more updates and maybe even roll up our sleeves and help out. Definitely going back for Christmas to see it all decorated and lit up. Thank you Donn and Joe!


Awesome Weekend Getaway

5 sur août 28, 2012

Front the time we got there until we left we felt at home. Don greeted us as we walked to the front porch. From there he got us checked in and showed us to our room. The place was clean and just felt like you were walking in the front door of your own home. Breakfast both days was just amazing. Fresh fruit, coffee and made fresh was eggs florentine. I am normally picky about what I eat but the food was so great. Joe is a great cook and explains what he has put into the eggs so you know what you are about to eat. Don showed us around the house and showed what the plans are for bringing the house back to life like it used to be. My wife and enjoyed the whole time we were there and will be going back at least once a year to see the changes and to visit with Don and Joe.


Nice Stay...

4,8 sur août 14, 2012

We enjoyed every moment...the foyer was a beautiful first impression of the Mansion...Breakfast was amazing...We would stay again...


Our stay at Rivercene Mansion

5 sur août 09, 2012

Recently, my granddaughter and I stayed overnight at the Rivercene Mansion Bed and Breakfast. What delightful experience! The beds were so comfortable and the room was beautiful and well appointed. Everything we needed was available, even snacks! The breakfast was delicious and way more than we could eat. I also very much enjoyed the tour of the home and hearing and reading about the history. I will definitely plan on staying there again when I'm in the area!


enjoyed the hospitality

5 sur août 07, 2012

Rivercene Mansion is a beautiful, historic home to spend some time. The rooms are pleasant. after staying in hotels for 8 nights, this B&B was very welcome. Joe and Don are friendly, helpful hosts who go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. Joe makes an amazing breakfast! Should my travels bring me back to Boonville, Mo or the area - I will be excited to stay again and see the progress they are making on the outdoor renovations of this impressive house. - Michelle


STAY HERE!

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

I stayed at Rivercene Mansion Bed & Breakfast with my parents during our tour along the Katy trail. Joe was a great host! He knows a great deal about the surrounding area and he makes an excellent souffle! The mansion is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are very well maintained. I will be recommending this destination to all of my friends/family who pass through the area. Even if you cannot stay the night Joe and Donn offer mansion tours by appointment. This is a Missouri must see.


An awesome mansion!

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

The owners are very friendly and it is an awesome mansion. The history of the mansion is amazing and the owners are so knowledgeable about the people who built it. It is fascinating to hear all the stories of the family. They are doing a lot of renovating, which will only make the experience better. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay so much that we intend to return in the near future.


Scooby Doo old mansion with very nice modern amenities at great price

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2012

This mansion deserves to be saved. Staying there makes this possible. We are going to have our family reunion and thanksgiving gathering at the Rivercene. Rates are quite comparable to regular hotels and thus should be considered even for non regular B&B'ers just traveling through. Only good place to eat dinner in Boonville is at Glenn's so make sure they are open if you need dinner.


Spectacular Anniversay Get-Away!

5 sur juin 26, 2012

My husband and I rode our bikes on the KATY trail to the Rivercene. We had a difficult time finding it, so Joe met us and we followed him to the inn. It is a bit tricky, but worth it. It truly is a spectacular mansion with tons of history. Service was great, Innkeepers were very accommodating. The rooms are generous, bed comfy and clean. Breakfast was delicious. It consisted of pastries, big bowl of fruit and "Joe's Special", which you are going to have to try! Glen's Cafe, is just a quick walk over the bridge (pedestrian lane/bike lane) into Boonville. It was fantastic. We were not sure how this trip was going to turn out, but were so pleased with everything.


Memorable Weekend

4,2 sur juin 25, 2012

We spent a memorable weekend exploring the rich history of Rivercene Mansion. The breakfast of homemade cinnemon rolls, orange rolls and eggs florentine and fresh fruit was delicious. The home abounds with antiques of the Civil War era which gives the feel of a time gone by. We would definitely stay here again.


A must stay place.

4,0 sur juin 19, 2012

The new owners have a great love for this mansion and all its history. You certainly get caught up in their enthusiasm and innovative ideas for the future of this B&B! A delightful place and delightful owners. We will return.


Weekend getaway, close to home

4,6 sur juin 19, 2012

Loved the tour and hearing the history of the mansion. The grounds/gardens were beautiful. I'd love to attend a garden party there sometime. Joe's breakfast was absolutely delicious!!! I thoroughly enjoyed (and appreciated) the hospitality of the innkeepers. I look forward to a return visit with family and friends.


Cool old mansion!

5 sur juin 10, 2012

Our stay at Riverceve was wonderful. This mansion which was built in the 1860s is a treasure. The owners have done a lot of restoration and have more planned. The food was excellent.


Like living in an historical novel

5 sur juin 09, 2012

There were 6 of us riding the KATY Trail with Boonville as our second stop. Rivercene was the perfect conclusion to a very hot day on the trail. Donn, the owner, met us at the door and invited us into the cool parlour to give us our room keys. He and his business partner have owned Rivercene for just a year though it's been a dream of Donn's to own Rivercene since he was a child. They are both working to restore Rivercene to its original splendour. Our rooms were spacious, comfortable, and had all the comforts of home. We were within walking distance of the fine Boonville restaurants for dinner. Our morning breakfast was outstanding!! We sat around a huge custom made dining table with high back chairs in Rivercene's dining room and drank fresh brewed coffee and tea, ate fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls and an amazing egg dish. It was a perfect start to our third day on the trail.


Great Experience

5 sur mai 31, 2012

Being vegetarian was not a problem for Joe - provided delicious meals. Highly recommended!


Wonderful Experience!

4,2 sur mai 23, 2012

Donn and Joe were fabulous hosts. We loved Donn's passion of sharing the history of this wonderful place. This was my husbands and my first true bed and breakfast experience. The value was respectful to our budget and the experience was one to bring us back!


Charming B and B with a great history

3,4 sur mai 11, 2012

Comfortable room, but the stairs to the third floor are very steep! Wonderful breakfast. We were there on a Monday night and the local restaurants in town were all closed, leaving us to fast food or a poor Chinese buffet.


kindness & service

4,4 sur mai 09, 2012

There were 5 in our party& we were treated with great kindness & service. We were amazed how Donn & Joe catered to our individual needs from breakfast to the card in our room with personal ph # if we needed to reach them ,to help with the luggage, & the tour of the house totaly awesome.Sometimes it is hard to save money back to treat yourselves to a nice weekend & we appreciatted the fact that they took personal care to give us our money's worth, plus taking time to share the history of the house WOW -!


The Best B&B

5 sur avril 26, 2012

Lot's of history, beautiful house, and the BEST breakfast I've had in a long time!!! Thanks!!!


I Want to Go Back

5 sur mars 31, 2012

We had a great room, great hosts, and more food than I could eat for breakfast. Got a fabulous tour of the mansion. We were the only guests which made a full house tour possible. I look very forward to returning.


Birthday Stay

5 sur janvier 26, 2012

Donn and Joe were excellent hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful that Joe prepared. We stayed for my birthday weekend and they made it special for us. We are excited for the remodeling they plan to do in the next few years and will definitely be back.


A Step Back In Time

4,0 sur novembre 19, 2011

A great place to stay while visiting the wineries along the river. Friendly owners, good food, and a comfortable room which felt like stepping back into history in the 150+ year old mansion.


Autumn Bike Ride on the Katy Trail

4,4 sur novembre 14, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Rivercene! Don and Joe are excellent hosts, and Lisa & Joe provided excellent breakfasts. The fresh fruit and cinnamon pecan rolls were divine and the egg souffles and casseroles were delicious. To expand on the service rating, I would add that Joe and Don were very attentive. The one recommendation I would like to offer is that they increase the number of wash cloths available. We did not ask for extra, but probably will when we return. We definitely want to stay there again, and look forward to following the progress of the restoration that they plan to do. Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing stay. It was also great that our room connected to that of our family. Thanks again to Joe, Don, & Lisa!


A mid-Missouri Destination

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2011

We had been looking for an excuse to stay here for more than a year, when the opportunity arose this fall break. We decided to spend an autumn day on the Katy trail, and the Frencene provided the perfect destination. All the available rooms have been freshly repainted, and work continues on the restoration of the outside to 1860s splendor. We had a great time talking with Lisa, Joe and Donn regarding their efforts since purchasing the place in Jan 2011. Our only regret was not being able to spend two nights! Worth a destination as well as proximity to Lewis and Clark sites and the Katy trail are a tremendous plus. We look forward to another visity


Great Place!

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2011

The hosts were great and the house has a lot of history. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and it was a great breakfast.


Romantic Getaway in Missouri

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend at Rivercene. The owners are very friendly and on a first name basis with all of the guests. They even provided a decadent birthday cake upon request! Breakfast was fantastic. My only complaint was poor water pressure on the third floor. Other than that, it was a perfect place to stay.


Money Well Spent

4,2 sur octobre 09, 2011

Our hosts were more than accommodating, and the meals were exceptional. The history tours and future plans are fascinating, and I can't wait to visit here again. My only suggestion might be to upgrade the mattresses. :o) Scot, Sturgeon, MO


Rivercene B&B

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2011

Wonderful accommodations in an amazing historical setting. Excellent hosts and world-class breakfast.


katy riders enjoy this

4,2 sur octobre 08, 2011

used rivercene for a night during our katy ride a most pleasurable surprise set in cornfields (you ridee through an industrial area just before) great history of the area and missouri river are presented by the hosts, they adjusted our breakfast well for heart healthy options. great rooms with extensive detail, will plan to visit again as they are continuing to improve the mansion


worth the stay just to see the mansion!

4,4 sur août 21, 2011

The mansion is beautiful and when all the plans are completed..wow..what an asset to the area. Don makes the history come alive and his excitement is contagious. The room was clean and a pleasant suprise. The breatfast was good and well thought out. The house was fabulous on the inside. Good host and a great place to stay. The road in needs more signs but worth the little extra effort to find. Would recommend it to anyone.


Review of Rivercene Mansion

4,6 sur août 01, 2011

The Rivercene Mansion is beautiful and we had a wonderful time there. I think they would get more business if they had a better entrance from the road. The only drawback was the room was a little warm even with the AC going but the weather outside was extremely hot. The service prior to and during our stay was excellent. The hosts were willing to do anything to make our stay better and they did, and it was much appreciated. Thanks for the fantastic time, we plan on going back.


First B & B experience

4,2 sur juillet 31, 2011

The website does not do this home justice. Our room was recently updated and nothing like the picture, it was very nice. If you love history and an elegant experience you will love your stay here. We have every intention of coming back to see the changes the owners have in store for this home.


Hidden Treasure

4,2 sur juillet 26, 2011

This home was absolutely beautiful and the newer owners are very knowledgeable about it and working to restore it even more. The breakfast was yum - make sure to have one of their homemade cinnamon rolls! (We were a little uncertain where to turn so make sure you turn at the first right after going over the bridge.)


Honeymoon on the River

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2011

My husband and myself spent the 1st night of our Honeymoon at Rivercene. We were married in Boonville and needed a place to stay over night. Rivercene was perfect! The service was great, everyone was so nice. We stayed in The Nile and it was beautiful. It was a large room and we loved the bathroom with its 2 person tube. Also we had roses that the B&B gave us as a gift! It was so great we plan to go back next year!


Awesome experience at Rivercene

4,0 sur juillet 18, 2011

Each year I book a different B&B for our anniversary. Rivercene is by far the best B&B thus far and we plan and making a second trip there. The house itself is an amazaing structure, and the owners are very personable and helpful. I would highly recommend this B&B for any getaway occasion. The Williamsens


Great Time Had By All

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2011

Stayed a day over the 4th of July weekend, we had a great time, the staff is friendly and go overboard to see that our stay was great, this is our 3rd stay and far from our last, they are under new ownership and you can already tell, improvements are being done daily.


Anniversary stay

3,8 sur juillet 05, 2011

We were most impressed with the owners. When we checked in we were given a tour of the entire mansion with an amazing amount of history about the original owner, his family and his life as a river boat captain. The owners are in the process of doing a huge renovation of the mansion and we can't wait to see it in its finished state.


Beautiful setting

3,6 sur juin 22, 2011

Riverene is the subject of much anticipated remodeling of this historic but aging mansion. It is full of interesting furnishings and charm. The owners are very enthusiastic about returning the mansion to it's original grandeur. In the meantime it is comfortable, with large rooms, wonderful views from the windows, easy bicycle access to the Katy trail. peaceful setting, very nice breakfast, and gratifying hospitality.


Our stay during the Peddler's Jamborie

4,8 sur juin 12, 2011

The room was large and nicely decorated. The jacuzzi was just the thing after a day of cycling on the Katy Trail.


Great

5 sur juin 06, 2011

My wife & I are vegetarians and the Meals were Great. Thanks


Rivercene KATY Trail stay May '11

4,4 sur mai 18, 2011

Great hosts, very willing to discuss the mansion's interesting history.


Couldn't have been better!!

5 sur avril 14, 2011

We spent 2 nights in the Twilight room...very spacious and well-appointed. The bathroom was great and everything was immaculate!! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and more than we could eat! The history of Rivercene is fascinating and the two hosts really brought the place to life with their information. This is an ongoing project and we definitely plan to go back and see what has been done!!


Rivercence Stay

5 sur décembre 23, 2010

The new owners are awesome. They were very attentive to their guests. I love the ambience of the house. They took us on a tour and shared the history of the house. The breakfast was unbelievable. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Relaxing

4,6 sur novembre 29, 2010

This place was amazing! It was a beautifull mansion. We loved the service, we loved the history, we loved the breakfast, and we loved our hostesses. The were very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. We will be coming back.


RRM B&B

3,6 sur novembre 04, 2010

our room was nice but was over priced especially since there was no TV. The hot water heater was not big enough to fill the hot tub up half way with hot water, so we took a luke warm bath.


Already booked for next year.

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2010

We went with another couple for birthday/anniversary celebration. Can't wait to see the updates and changes next year. Loved everything about it. The guys are so excited for thier plans and ideas they shared with us.


review

3,2 sur octobre 20, 2010

Guys were good and food was great. The house needs over all general cleaning and repair. Better signage.


RIvercene Wonderland

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

Wonderful stay, great breakfast, when you want it, very nice staff, place was clean out of the way but very near the KATY Bike Trail, staff was knowledgeable, and very helpful, would stay there again


Rivercene Mansion

5 sur octobre 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our 2 year anniversary and it was just perfect! We stayed in the Scarlett O'Hara suite and the room was splendid! It had a huge bed, balcony to go out onto, a heart-shaped bath with jets, and many other treats! We met the new owner that had just bought it and he was just fantastic! They serve you breakfast the next morning and give you a chance to socialize with the other guests. I couldn't have asked for a better night!


Determined to go back....

4,0 sur septembre 29, 2010

This was my first experience staying in a B&B. Had a little trouble locating the inn due partly to the map I printed off of google. Good thing it was still daylight or we would probably have gotten way off track. We were a little stunned when we pulled up due to the amount of work that needs to be done to the outside of the mansion, but the inside was beautiful. It was full of beautiful wood, chandeliers, and antiques. Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for my grandmother who loves to tour old homes. Loved our inkeepers who spent a lot of time answering our questions about the history of the home as well as gave us a tour all unoccupied spaces & rooms in the mansion. The also told us all about their plans for the home and how they plan to restore it. We can't wait to go back and see what they have done!


Rivercene 1

3,4 sur septembre 19, 2010

Nice old house. Needs repair both in and out. Hard to find from the highway.


Needs work

4,0 sur août 24, 2010

This B&B is under contract to be sold to a new couple. I feel the new couple can not get here soon enough. Seems to me the house needs a lot of work. The innkeeper the weekend we stayed did not seem to have it together. I think perhaps it was the owner down from St. Louis and the regular 'staff' were not there. We stayed on the 3rd floor, very steep stairs to get up there and incredibly HOT in the hallway and our room. It took 12 hours to get the room cooled off. Breakfast on both days seemed the same with nothing special. 1st day was a egg/ham baked omelet, fruit and canned cinnamon rolls. Second breakfast was omelet with ham and cheese, fruit and a coffecake. Over all not impressed and would not recommend to others.


Rivercene Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $199
  • Avis (113) 4,6
  • Chambres 8

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6608482497
  • Fax 1-6608482142
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8005310862
Haut