Ann Bean Mansion Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
152 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Blessed beyond words

5 sur janvier 26, 2014

We needed a get away after a very stressful year and what we received from Erin & Jeremy goes beyond words. They are two of the kindest and most giving people we have come to know. We feel incredibly blessed to have discovered their beautiful home and to get to know them. We highly recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed!!


The Perfect Honeymoon

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon earlier this year. As it was February, we didn't want to travel far from home in Saint Paul, but we did want to get away for a few days. The Ann Bean Mansion was glorious! We had breakfast in bed twice, served on a big tray and arranged so nicely. Our last morning, we had breakfast in the elegant dining room with two other guests. Jeremy and Erin were super fun to talk to and amazing cooks. I felt so spoiled by them--I felt like royalty our entire stay. We stayed in the Tower Room which has a lookout tower (hence the name) which was so much fun to sit in at night and look out over the town. We loved the jacuzzi and rain shower and all the toiletries provided. The bedroom was perfectly cozy without feeling cramped. We can't wait to stay here again!


Highly recommended!

5 sur août 05, 2013

Ann Bean went beyond our expectations starting with the historic renovations of the mansion, the in-room whirlpool tub, and gourmet breakfast. Erin and Jeremy are fantastic inn keepers and made our stay most enjoyable.


Picture Pefect

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2013

We stayed in the Tower room for two nights, celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. We were treated like royalty. I was so relaxed and pleased with the whole experience. Our room was delightful, cozy, clean and full of nice surprises. We enjoyed the chocolates, the wine and beer offered (or any other beverage), the excellent food, the kindnesses. Very homey, but special, like being a princess for a few days. I wanted to enjoy every aspect, down to the nice bathrobes in your room. I loved the shower, the tub, the tower room, the rest. Thank you for an all around excellent experience.


will need to fly my wife here to stay.

5 sur décembre 06, 2012

The perfect place to unwind and debrief after a long business trip. The inn keepers were perfect as well as the homemade beer and breakfast. Stillwater is a great historic town with outstanding restaurants and a pleasant walk down the hill. The tower room was perfect and alot of fun. The Victorian snack basket is a must and a bargain! I just wish this Victorian inn was not so far from Oregon, but i will be back, only next time with my wife!


Outstanding Service

4,6 sur mars 25, 2012

The service at Ann Bean Mansion was exceptional! The innkeepers are truly a class act.


Ann Bean Mansion

5 sur février 06, 2012

had an amazing time away from home! We had never experienced a B&B before. We would love to do it again!


What an experience!!!

4,0 sur janvier 17, 2012

What an experience. We enjoyed it so much that we now stay in B&B's whenever we can. They opened up a host of new experiences for us. Although we have enjoyed them all, none has surpassed the warmth of the hosts, the ambiance of the Mansion, and the gourmet breakfasts! By reading the recent reviews I'm grad nothing has changed! PS: They have several unique hand crafted coffee cups that you can get to remember you stay.


A true gem

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

Ann Bean Mansion is probably the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Erin and Jeremy have done a fantastic job with all aspects of the residence. It is visually stunning & exceptionally comfortable. Although the house was full the night we stayed there, we came down to breaksfast thinking we were the only guests, which Jeremy told us is due to layout of the rooms. Breakfast was delicious -- Erin is a wonderful and imaginative cook! There were thoughtful little touches throughout the house that we attributed to Erin's care and forethought for her guests' comfort as well. As long as Erin & Jeremy are the innkeepers I would stay at Ann Bean Mansion whenever I was in Stillwater!


Wonderful Stay at Ann Bean Mansion

5 sur octobre 13, 2011

As far as Bed and Breakfasts go....they seem to be doing everything right..exceptional hosts and easily one of the best Bed and Breakfasts I've stayed at and I usually visit one or two a year.


Ann Bean Mansion

5 sur août 23, 2011

Very clean, outstanding breakfast. Loved the room. We will come back again!!


Honeymoon

4,0 sur août 14, 2011

We stayed at the Ann Bean Mansion's Cynthia's Room for our honeymoon. It was a wonderfully relaxing experience. The room was great and food was delicious.


Top Notch!

4,0 sur août 10, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this lovely, grand mansion on an anniversary getaway. It was absolutely wonderful! Everything from the impeccably clean and beautiful room to the outstanding four course breakfast was top notch! The Innkeepers are just spectacular and made us feel so welcome! We are already planning another stay at Christmastime! Thank you so much Jeremy and Erin for a wonderful stay!!


Elegant stay

5 sur août 04, 2011

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast. Owners are the perfect hosts!!!


ann bean in stillwater is luxurious!

5 sur juillet 29, 2011

women of our family gathered from different corners of the globe and enjoyed a delightful stay in comfortable opulence with gracious hosts. the gourmet breakfast was decadent yet healthy with fresh and local ingredients. the in-room jacuzzis a complete pleasure and the beds and linens most comfortable.


What a joy!!!

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

From the moment we walking into the mansion we were treated royally! Our room was spacious and gorgeous - the breakfast was the best we have had in all of our travels - 4 courses, amazing! Our hosts went above and beyong to make us comfortable!


BEAUTIFUL stay in Stillwater!!

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2011

Our 2 night stay in Stillwater at the Ann Bean mansion was wonderful. First of all, Stillwater is a beautiful old river town on the St. Croix River. The buildings are great and the people are friendly! Our stay at the Ann Bean Mansion B&B was outstanding....probably the best innkeepers we've ever met in our many B&B stays across the country. You will not be disappointed if you were to choose this B&B for your stay. Wonderful rooms - very comfortable beds - and simply AWESOME breakfasts. If you go there....don't forget to go the old courthouse just down the street. Very interesting tour guides and it will give you a slice of the St. Croix River Valley history. Ask for directions to Nelson's ice cream too! The Dock is also a beautiful liitle restaurant downtown, overlooking the river.....with great food. Mike & Ginny / Illinois


A honey of a honeymoon

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2011

We arrived early unannounced, and after clarifying who we were and why we were there, they welcomed us anyway and allowed us to check in early, bringing us something cool to drink while we waited. The entire house was impeccably clean and filled with interesting antiques and memorabilia, but not so much that it had a Victorian (read: claustrophobic) feel. The room was very quiet. The rain shower and hot tub were wonderful! They were so hospitable and brought us our breakfast in our room: a 4 course meal, with each plate filled with delectable taste sensations. We will recommend this room to anyone looking for a memorable get-away.


Outstanding Innkeepers at a Delightful Inn

4,6 sur juillet 06, 2011

We have stayed at this Inn 6 or 7 years in a row and keep coming back because Erin and Jeremy are outstanding innkeepers that make the stay incredibly special for our Anniversary visits. The food is outstanding and the many thoughtful personal touches are not to be found anywhere else. Stillwater is also a great town for restaurants, book stores and antiques. A good place to make a tradition!


Best stay ever

5 sur juin 24, 2011

I cannot begin to give enough compliments to the owners of the Ann Bean, I have stayed in hotels all over the world, and even the $700 a night rooms cannot compare. We had freshly dipped chocolate strawberries waiting in our beautiful room, wine and an extraordinary 4 course breakfast that was straight out of Gourmet magazine, (all complimentary with the room of course). The rooms themselves were exquisite. They are large, the beds incredibly comfortable, beautiful jacuzzi tubs, the inn keepers could not have been nicer or better conversationalists. They even invited another family member to breakfast even though they were staying elsewhere. In short, I would go back to Stillwater if only to stay here again. Do NOT stay anywhere else. This is it.


A pleasant 50th

5 sur juin 22, 2011

My father booked the Ann Bean so that the women in my family could celebrate my 50th birthday together. Jeremy and Erin were wonderful hosts, discrete but helpful and friendly. The rooms were absolutely fantastic, and the breakfast was to die for. We would certainly do this again!


A Woman Only Evening

5 sur juin 21, 2011

My Wife, Sister, Daughters and Grand Daugthers spent a wonderful evening in a gracious, comfortable, and elegant setting and were served a four-course breakfast that rivaled the best of the best. Their hosts were most friendly, attentive and added to the delight of the evening.


Anniversary Stay

5 sur juin 08, 2011

I really did much research on all of the B&B's, their features and value etc as I wanted to surprise my wife for our anniversary. We truly enjoyed our stay, walk to downtown shops and restaurants and the breakfast with the owners the following morning. We would have really enjoyed our stay and if it were not that we have kids at our house which is about 6 blocks away, we would have done two nights in a row. Cynthia's room (and the spacious bathroom) is unique and superb. We'd love to return in the winter and look out into snow and enjoy the fireplace. Nice to enjoy the things we do not have at home and be close to downtown for fun in Stillwater!


What a great gem in stillwater MN!

5 sur mai 31, 2011

My wife and I were overjoyed with the accomadations at the Ann Bean Mansion. The mansion had the perfect mix of old, make yourself at home feel with some updated bathrooms. We stayed in the Cynthia room and it was quiet, clean and everything we wanted after a long plane ride. The breakfast was outstanding, not greasy with a ton of variety. The coffee was amazing! They even gave me a to go bag of the beans to bring home. We are definitely going to stay at the ann bean mansion again when we are next up in Minnesota. I would highly recommend staying there in either the tower or cynthia room!


As close to perfect as it gets

5 sur mai 02, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Tower room for her birthday. We were greeted personally at the door and offered Wine as we settled in. Jeremy and Erin were always available, but never intrusive. I prefer private time to socializing in general and have found this to be a conflict in other B&Bs, but here I felt at home instantly. They were perfect hosts. The mansion is beautiful and quiet with a large selection of books and games should you desire and the breakfast was a four course event like nothing I have ever experienced. This truly was an outstanding experience.


Honeymoon!!

5 sur mai 02, 2011

The room was outstanding!! Meals were to die for. Very quiet and extremely comfortable. Hosts were wonderful.


Best Romantic Stay Ever

4,0 sur avril 28, 2011

Jeremy and Erin are wonderful. So is Kitty. Jeremy and Erin are very knowledgeable about their home and what it takes to make people feel welcome. The variety of amenities they offer are exquisite. They also know a great deal about their surroundings and where to shop and eat. The food is excellent as well. We plan to go back again!


Beautiful establishment!

5 sur avril 27, 2011

We stayed here for a "babymoon" prior to the birth of our second child. What a wonderful getaway! Erin was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were beautiful and we felt welcome immediately. Breakfast was outstanding, which we had delivered to our room and ate in the tower of the Tower Room.


Very relaxing

4,2 sur avril 27, 2011

We really enjoyed the whirlpool tub and fireplace. They added a lot of relaxation to our stay. Our hosts were very friendly and took the time to show us around and talk to us. The inn was very quiet, which was nice. And the rates are very good for a B&B. Overall, a really great place to stay!


A Sincere Pleasure

5 sur avril 25, 2011

Ann Bean is always a great escape. To spend a night in this historic mansion is simply the best. Hospitality is first rate, with a glass of wine upon arrival, a fire lit in the fireplace, and an outstanding breakfast delivered right to our room in the morning. Our favorite B&B in Stillwater! Thanks Jeremy and Erin.


3rd time is a charm!

5 sur avril 23, 2011

This was our third stay at the Ann Bean ~ this time we stayed in Jacob's Room. A late night fire in the wood burning fire place was magical! The breakfast and company of Erin and Jeremy was wonderful as always. We're already looking forward to our next stay.


Our 10th year wedding anniversary

4,0 sur avril 21, 2011

I have no words to really describe our stay at the Ann Bean Mansion. We celebrated our 10th year wedding anniversary, and we had the most wonderful time. The mansion is beautiful, enchanting, charming, romantic and peaceful!!! The innkeepers are incredible, very very nice. Breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed every second of our stay, and for sure will be back soon, for another retreat! Just wonderful!! Armando & Graciela - Burnsville, MN.


Ann Bean Mansion 4-3-11

5 sur avril 10, 2011

My husband and I spent the night after our wedding at the Ann Bean Mansion. It was the most beautiful place that I had ever spent a night in. Erin and Jeremy were very friendly and courteous. The food was excellent!!! I highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for a quite and romantic place to spend a night with your loved one!!! I will go back and stay in another room very soon!!


EL Hersey Room - Don't miss this B & B

5 sur avril 10, 2011

My husband and I had just gotten married and staying at the Ann Bean Mansion was a wonderful way to start off our marriage. We stayed for 3 nights and wished it was more. Erin and Jeremy have put a lot of love into the mansion and it shows with their great attention to detail along with their above and beyond anticipation of their guests every need. The breakfasts were fabulous and they make their guests feel right at home. This is the place to stay in Stillwater.


Wonderful Stay!

4,2 sur avril 07, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary at the Ann Bean Mansion. The peace and quiet, wonderful service, and delicious food were just what we needed. We loved the fireplace, the jacuzzi, and all the little details like the CD players and provided music. We especially loved the abundant fresh coffee. We would love to return!


Peaceful

4,0 sur avril 07, 2011

Very relaxing, enjoyed the hospitality. Would definitely stay again.


2nd time around

5 sur avril 05, 2011

This was our second visit to the Ann Bean Mansion (this time we brought a couple of friends with) and the next time we will bring our daughters. Thank you!


Great getaway

5 sur mars 30, 2011

Me and my husband stayed here during a getaway from the kids. The room was wonderful; loved the fireplace and whirlpool tub. The bed was comfy and the place was the exact quiet we were needing. Breakfast was amazing, and my husband's day was made by the breakfast brulee. Jeremy and Erin are so nice and do a wonderful job.


Enjoyed our say...but

3,4 sur mars 30, 2011

We had a very quiet, pleasant stay......but, the room really needs some TLC. For the price I would have expected all of the jets in the hot tub to function, less peeling wall-paper and paint, etc. Don't get me wrong, the facilites were in usable, realtivley good condition, just not 4 or 5 star condition. Overall, satisfactory, but not a great value. Service was great, the Innkeepers are truly outstanding people.

Réponse du propriétaire
We value your feedback and are even now tackling some of the spring 'sprucing up' you mentioned (painting and 'smelly projects' are best done when the windows can be opened)! I'm sorry to hear about your whirlpool experience; sometimes the jet nozzles got turned around on our older model tubs, but those have all now been replaced. We always encourage guests to let us know if there's a problem so we can address it immediately. We hope you'll return: historic restoration and preservation is an ongoing adventure and improvements are constantly in the works! Please contact us directly if you have further concerns; thanks!


The best place!

4,0 sur mars 29, 2011

Had a fantastic time in Cynthia's room! The room is huge! The bed is king-size! The tub is enormous! The food is scrumptious! And you get a key to the inn, so there's no curfew! Innkeepers Jeremy and Erin are incredibly friendly and most willing to help with recommendations and accomodations. This place beats a five-star hotel anyday!


Ann Bean Mansion March 24th

5 sur mars 28, 2011

This was an awesome place for a get away! It was a very peaceful and relaxing, will for sure go back again!!


Awesome hosts and delicious breakfast!

4,4 sur mars 27, 2011

Erin and Jeremy were wonderful, as was their food! We loved playing games in the Tower Room!


Lovely stay

4,8 sur mars 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Ann Bean Mansion very much. We really liked Cynthia's room. Very comfortable beds and the tub was great. Very relaxing! The 4 course breakfast was an outstanding! Erin and Jeremy were very friendly, as was kitty. We would definitely stay at Ann Bean again in the future.


The perfect place to stay in Stillwater!

5 sur mars 16, 2011

The Ann Bean Mansion is the best Stillwater B&B that I have ever stayed at! Innkeepers Jeremy & Erin Drews have made the Ann Bean Mansion the perfect place to get away for romance & relaxation! The rooms at the Ann Bean Mansion are superb; each boasts lovely decorations, beds as soft as clouds, double (or larger) sized whirlpool tubs to soak your worries away, fireplaces, great CD players with a smattering of soothing CDs for you to listen to, a mini-fridge, cozy bathrobes, & much more. The rest of the mansion that is open to guests boasts warm, inviting nooks & crannies to curl up in to read a book, take a nap, or to gaze out the large windows. Breakfast itself--what can I say--I thought I was eating food sent down from heaven! I kid you not! Breakfast consisted of four courses--served one at a time in the dining room or all at once on a tray delivered to your room--and is made from scratch with as many locally-obtained ingredients as possible. We had a crepe which consisted of a delicious fruity filling, fresh fruits, a delicious & huge sausage link, to die for blueberry honey muffins, coffee & juice, some kind of specially prepared pear (I can't remember what it was called), and for dessert, fresh strawberries drizzled with chocolate! Can you say YUM! Well I can! Everything about this B&B was perfect! I really couldn't find anything wrong with my stay at the Ann Bean Mansion except this: my stay wasn't long enough! I definitely will be going back to the Ann Bean Mansion again in the future!


We liked everything.

4,4 sur mars 15, 2011

The bed was very comfortable. We liked to use the fireplace. Much to look at.


Amazing attention to detail and couldn't ask for more!

5 sur mars 15, 2011

My husband took me away for a romantic valentines getaway. We stayed in Cynthia's room and I must admit I was blown away! This B&B is spectacular! The inn keepers are so friendly and aim to please. We enjoyed our stay so much we scheduled our anniversary weekend before we left.


Our favorite place to visit every March

5 sur mars 10, 2011

We have been staying at the Ann Bean Mansion every March since 2006. Jeremy and Erin always make us feel so comfortable, relaxed, and welcome at the mansion. It is nice that we don't have to travel far to have a complete get-away from the Twin Cities to just rest & renew. The Mansion is beautiful and all of the rooms have such different character. We have stayed in all of the rooms and they all are wonderful. The breakfast provided each morning is amazing and we love that we can have breakfast delivered to our room. There aren't many sounds that beat "Good Morning" from Erin or Jeremy. We can't wait to celebrate our 6th year at the Mansion!


Wonderful Stay at The Ann Bean Mansion

5 sur mars 08, 2011

We absolutely love the Ann Bean Mansion! Erin and Jeremy are so kind and make your experience so nice!


Scrumtralescent!

5 sur mars 07, 2011

-Room and house were beautiful, I especially liked the tower! -Food was fantastic, a feast of sight and taste. -Staff was personable, helpful, fun. Fast friends.


The best place in the universe!!!

4,8 sur mars 02, 2011

This place is awesome. Very clean, very friendly people, extraordinary food, and superb location. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Go there, you will not be disappointed.


Fantastic!!

4,8 sur mars 01, 2011

We stayed at the Ann Bean Masion for birthday gift to my wife. We had a fantastic stay. We where greeted at the door by Jeremy and asked to sign the guest book then shown to our room and just relaxed with a drink by the fire. We had Cynthia's Room and loved how quiet and beautiful it was. It was nice to relax in bed and enjoy the fire. Also the hot tub in the bathroom is huge and very relaxing. We will be back for sure!! A very romantic place to visit!


Jacob's Room

4,0 sur février 28, 2011

The breakfast looked beautiful, but I would have preferred a more traditional breakfast that tasted a little better. The mattress and pillows were uncomfortabel so we didnt' sleep very well. The owners were very nice, the room and home were beautiful. The complimentary drink when you arrived was also very nice!


Nice Stay

4,2 sur février 28, 2011

It was very quaint and relaxing. A good getaway, with good food and a nice bed.


Amazing Valentine's Day!

5 sur février 26, 2011

My husband and I went on a belated Valentine's day date and this was the perfect place to have a perfect evening. The pictures on the website do no justice to how beautiful the rooms were. We were blown away! Jeremy and Erin were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was divine. Definetely going back to enjoy another evening of relaxation.


Sweet Retreat

5 sur février 26, 2011

We recommend without reservation the comfort, the caring details, the great conversations on arrival and throughout our visit including during the gracious serving of our truly gourmet four course breakfast. Our escape to another era was so relaxing in a lovingly cared for mansion whose history was shared so knowingly by our hosts. We'll be back! (Especially for double Jacuzzi!)


The Place to Stay

4,2 sur février 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed for two nights in Ann and Alberts room. What sets this place apart other than the comfortable victorian setting, is the graciousness and kindness of the Innkeepers. Jeremy and Erin are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. As an added bonus, the food is amazing!


Fantastic!!

5 sur février 22, 2011

Our stay was fantastic. We came for our anniversary. The breakfast was unbelievable....gormet four course affair. Jeremy and Erin are great hosts and we would absolutely stay here again and again.


Wonderful Place!

5 sur février 22, 2011

The owners were extremely kind and helpful, and gave a great recommendation for a place to eat dinner. The property is beautiful and very well kept and clean. The room was great, we loved the big jacuzzi tub an comfortable bed. Breakfast in the morning was delivered to our room as we requested right on time and was one of the best breakfasts I have had! We will be back again when we need a night away from everything!


Perfect Get-a-Way!

5 sur février 20, 2011

Beautiful Inn, great inn-keepers, super gourmet breakfast, and comfortable accomodations.


Great Stay!

4,0 sur février 18, 2011

A great relaxing stay. We required a special diet which was handled very well.


Get Away

5 sur février 14, 2011

Our stay was a gift from our daughter. She told us that she thought we'd like this romantic place. We were greated at the door, shown our room and given a tour. The whole experience was so incredible. Each room was so special. Our room was wonderful. The bath was wonderful. The fireplace was wonderful. We'd go again in a heart beat! And then there was Breakfast! WOW! We enjoyed our entire stay in Stillwater. Meet some wonderful people and relaxed. We couldn't have been happier.


Beautiful B & B

4,6 sur février 14, 2011

Our stay at the Ann Bean Mansion was excellent. I only wish we would have arrived earlier to enjoy the rest of the mansion more.


Wonderful stay in Stillwater

4,6 sur février 14, 2011

Jeremy met us as we came in and showed us around and introduced us to the Mansion. He brought us some wine and made us feel welcome. The room was very clean and cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable and so were the robes. Breakfast was very impressive. The portions were just right. The creme brulee was a great way to start my day! I would recommend this B&B to anyone!


Perfect weekend

5 sur février 12, 2011

The rooms were wonderful as was the entire house.The breakfast alone makes it worth staying, all home made right there for you. Never had a stay with anyone that was as great.


A warm cozy stay on a cold February night!

3,6 sur février 09, 2011

A lovely B&B with all the amenities one could want. Erin and Jeremy are delightful and the gourmet breakfast was a special treat!


Excellent winter getaway

4,4 sur février 08, 2011

Our stay was excellent. Very elegant. Very quiet. Large room, many conveniences.


Great Value

5 sur février 05, 2011

Outstanding value. Its worth a lot more than what you pay.


A wonderful experience!

5 sur février 01, 2011

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending the night at the Ann Bean Mansion. We had several opportunities to chat with Erin and Jeremy (the inkeepers) during our stay. They went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and felt at home. I especially appreciated that Erin took the time to tell us about the mansion's history. We stayed in the tower room, which has a tower above the room, accessible through a trap door. I enjoyed a fair amount of quiet time up in the tower, reading and pondering. The tower room would definitely be a unique getaway for a writer looking for a quiet space to hole up for a few days. Breakfast was an enjoyable experience as well. We'll definitely be coming back. 5 stars!


Stay at the Ann Bean Mansion

5 sur janvier 28, 2011

Everything was wonderful. The breakfast was great & the Attic room was the perfect cozy get-away. Also, it was very affordable.


January Stay

5 sur janvier 28, 2011

Jeremy and Erin have put much hard work and love into the Ann Bean. We thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay, from our arrival and being treated to our choice of open rooms and beverages, to the large whirlpool tub in our beautiful marble-tiled bathroom (Jeremy laid the wood and tile flooring in our room and has done a lot of remodeling in the 7 yrs. they've owned the mansion), to the delicious gourmet breakfast and wonderful conversation with the owners and other guests the following morning. We enjoyed an incredible deal as we got in on a special they were running -- the price we paid was a huge bargain compared to the complete value of our stay. We most definitely plan to return to the Ann Bean and suggest that others traveling to Stillwater check them out.


Review of Ann Bean Mansion

4,8 sur janvier 17, 2011

This was our second visit to the Ann Bean Mansion, and will definitely go again. Erin and Jeremy are very friendly and very helpful. You can tell they take great pride in their inn. Stayed in Hershey Room and Jacob;s Room this visit. Great inn!!


Outstanding stay at the Ann Bean Mansion

5 sur janvier 16, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a little getaway and ended up at the Ann Bean Mansion.We are so glad we did.Jeremy and Erin welcomed us and made us feel right at home.The room was beyond our expectations;warm and inviting,we didnt want to leave.We stayed two nights and both of our breakfasts were outstanding.We have stayed at several B&B's and this one is by far our favorite.


It should be breakfast and bed in stead of bed and breakfast

4,8 sur janvier 14, 2011

Overall the Ann Bean Mansion exceeded our expectations. From the exceedingly hospitable greeting from Erin to the amazing breakfast we were continually impressed. Cynthia's Room was a little bit of a haul since it was at the top of two flights of stairs. The location of the room also caused a slight delay in pumping the water up to the hot tube. However everything else was amazing. The four-course breakfast, including a large muffin, poached pear, poached egg and small cherry creme brulee were beyond words. For ~$130 including tax this was a steal.


Wow -- the best B & B experience ever!

5 sur janvier 13, 2011

The owner has masterfully rehabilitated the mansion and you won’t believe the richness and depth of the woodwork. This is also the cleanest lodging establishment of any kind that we have ever experienced. The place is spotless! You step back in time the minute you enter the front door. We were quickly immersed in feelings of warmth and welcome, just like returning to your own family's ancestral home. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. Huge king-sized bed, soft linens. A superb breakfast, lovingly prepared in front of a warm fire. We’ll be back! Glenn Lindgren and Maureen McLaughlin


A private getaway

4,8 sur janvier 12, 2011

My husband and I were seeking a romantic/restful getaway from the stresses of daily life and the Ann Bean Mansion turned out to be the perfect choice. Our room was extremely quiet and private. They even brought the full amazing breakfast to our room. The owners of the mansion made us feel very welcome and offered to assist us with whatever we needed and then left us completely alone to enjoy our time together. I highly recommend this place!


A Wonderful Getaway

5 sur janvier 11, 2011

My stay at the Ann Bean Mansion exceeded my expectations in everyway. The mansion is absolutely beautiful and lovingly cared for. The hospitality was gracious and the food was scrumptious. Jeremy & Erin are wonderful innkeepers. My stay was during a snowy December, but I hope to return during warmer months to enjoy an evening on the porch.


Great Evening

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2011

Arrived to hot chocolate and a fireplace in the room. It was a cozy way to spend our anniversary and finish off our stay with the best breakfast ever. The hospitality was outstanding and we will definetely go back.


New Year's Getaway at the Ann Bean Mansion

4,0 sur janvier 04, 2011

A beautiful and cozy room, charming and gracious hosts, a wonderful way to bring in 2011! We had a two night stay in the E.L. Hersey Room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom and amenities were above expectations, the fireplace was the perfect touch to this beautiful room. The hosts helped us with baggage because we had some health issues and getting a couple suitcases upstairs was going to be challenging. Once we saw our room and had a tour of the house (and a peek into other open rooms) the hostess offered to bring us beverages to enjoy while settling in. We chose local wine and got the fireplace going before heading off to dinner in Stillwater. The next day we were joined by friends who stayed in Jacob's Room. After they checked in we met in the parlor where the host offered us beverages. Later we were off to our New Year's Eve dinner at Marx Wine Bar which was excellent!!! The first morning we had breakfast in our room. The second mornign we ate in the dining room. The food was creative and beautifully presented. If I have any criticism it would be that the breakfasts needed more protein and less carbs. However, the food was delicious. I would highly recommend The Ann Bean Mansion to everyone. My husband an I look forward to returning.


Cosy quiet evening provided by this b and b

4,2 sur janvier 03, 2011

We appreciated the decorations of both the house and the room. We appreciated the simple touches: bathrobe, water bottles, hot drinks and cookies. We thought the establishment was well cared for. We appreciated the option to have the meal served in our room. We appreciated their consideration for their guests. We also enjoyed the use of the fireplace and jacuzzi. We felt warmly greeted by the owners. Even though we enjoyed the gourmet meal, we did not think the meal was overly filling. We are grateful for all the special amenities, but we did feel as though it was a little costly. We enjoyed this b and b very much and we would like to stay there in the future. We would also recommend it to others.


Night out

4,0 sur janvier 03, 2011

I really enjoyed our stay at the Ann Bean Mansion. Jeremy and Erin were great hosts. I did like the feel and look of the older house.


A relaxing place to stay

5 sur décembre 30, 2010

We have stayed at Ann Bean for 4 years. It is a very beautiful and relaxing place. A great way to unwind after the holidays. We will return.


Always a nice stay

4,0 sur décembre 27, 2010

The rooms are very spacious compared to other B&B's we've stayed in. The hosts are very welcoming. The one word I would use would be: comfortable.


Sets the Bar High!

5 sur décembre 27, 2010

This was our sixth stay here and we are so in love with this place! Once you've stayed here, no other B&B will compare! The owners are friendly and take excellent care of their guests. The area is full of fun shops and yummy restaurants. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a B&B in a great area with great rooms and fantastic owners!


Relaxing and Amazing

4,4 sur décembre 27, 2010

Ann Bean Mansion is perfect for a relaxing getaway. This was my boyfriend's and my 2nd visit. We go every year before Christmas and love it!


Best B&B in Stillwater!!

5 sur décembre 26, 2010

The Ann Bean Mansion is the best of the bunch. It's what an ambiance filled, friendly, clean, delicious B&B should be.


An amazing Christmas.

5 sur décembre 25, 2010

We didn't actually stay on Christmas morning but that didn't matter because when we woke up to a delicious breakfast, a Christmas tree right in our immaculate room, and fresh snow outside; it was perfect. The 'inn keepers' / hosts / owners are wonderfully nice and accommodating! We hope to make staying at the Ann Bean an annual tradition!


Great private getaway

4,0 sur décembre 23, 2010

The bed was large and comfortable. The house was large and comfortable, too. Privacy can be elusive in a B&B but this place gives you as much as you want. From the non-sharing walls to the great meal delivered (optional) to your room, it's as private as can be. Looking for charm and beauty? This place is off the charts! What a find in a neighborhood that matches the house.


Ann Bean Mansion is a great place to stay!

4,0 sur décembre 23, 2010

Celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary there and went back and celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary there as well. The innskeepers are great! Have stayed in the Tower Room and Jacob's Room. Both rooms are wonderful! Food is very good. Relaxing, quiet get away!


Wonderful place to relax

4,2 sur décembre 21, 2010

The room was great, the innkeepers were a joy to talk with. Very quite and peaceful place to relax.


December 2010

5 sur décembre 18, 2010

The Jacob Room was perfect with a view of the wood fireplace from the entire room.


Great Stay

4,4 sur décembre 12, 2010

I'm a business man and stayed at Ann Bean Mansion to experience a B&B in the Minneapolis area. It was great and Jeremy and Erin are great host. Beautiful house!


Always a Delight

5 sur décembre 06, 2010

We enjoyed our first stay at Ann Bean so much (for our Anniversary) in 2009 that we returned in 2010. We've loved both of the 3rd floor rooms we've stayed in--the tower room is very unique (and has a spectacular view) and the Cynthia room with its gigantic whirlpool tub is very comfy. The gourmet breakfast is as wonderful as the rooms--and the friendly husband and wife innkeepers make any stay a pleasure. This is one of the grandest mansions in Stillwater--and the many amenities make it a spectacular B & B.


Must Stay!

5 sur novembre 28, 2010

In short: Beautiful B&B, wonderful hosts, gourmet breakfast, quiet and restful. In long: Jeremy and Erin make this a must-stay B&B. The mansion is beautiful, the atmosphere is wonderfully quiet and relaxing. The breakfast is a delightful way to start any day, who knew you could have dessert for breakfast! Whether the plan for your day is to stroll the streets and shops of Stillwater or spend your day in the Twin Cities (only 20 minute drive away) this is a lovely place to call home for the night. We had 4 nights to enjoy the Ann Bean, and were reluctant to leave the luxury of such a retreat.


A Great Romantic Getaway

4,8 sur novembre 21, 2010

We've stayed at the Ann Bean a couple times, most recently for our anniversary. The rooms are huge but comfy - love the pellet burning fireplace! Erin and Jeremy are great hosts and have continued making improvements since we last stayed (including our new shower, which was fantastic). The food was wonderful as well! We'll definitely be back soon!


Ann Bean Room

4,6 sur novembre 21, 2010

Greeted at the door, fireplace crackling in the backround, and was given a brief history on the mansion. Shown our room, which was exciting and above beautiful. We dined out for the evening, and it was so nice to come back to quiet. Slept wonderfully! Breakfast the next morning was superb, meeting the other guests was very interesting, and hearing more about the mansion was deliteful!


Amazing 1st B&B experience

5 sur novembre 19, 2010

My wife and I just stayed at the Ann Bean Mansion for our 10 year wedding anniversary. It was our first time ever staying at a B&B and were blown away by the Ann Bean Mansion. Jeremy and Erin were awesome! Every detail was taken into account from the historic knickknacks that decorated the parlor, the lighting, detailed exterior paint and woodwork, to the food presentation. Breakfast was incredible - it was delivered to our room where we had a nice table to eat from. Fun small portions of many different items were a joy to our taste buds (especially the creme brulee). The king size bed was warm and comfortable. We enjoyed falling asleep to a wood burning fire in our room along with some quiet classical music playing supplied by our hosts. Even though this was our first B&B experience, rather than trying a different B&B, we plan on returning to the Ann Bean Mansion when we have the chance. We can't speak highly enough of this place! Thank you Jeremy and Erin!


perfect anniversary get away!

5 sur novembre 16, 2010

My husband and I have stayed in a couple other Bed and Breakfasts, and the Ann Bean Mansion will be the one we return to. Our room was great. The inn keepers were friendly and attentive. We only wish we had stayed longer. Next time...


Best Service in Town!

5 sur novembre 15, 2010

The service at the Ann Bean Mansion was better than anywhere else in Stillwater. After showing us to our room, they brought me the frothiest, most delicious mocha, no coffee shop in all of Minnesota could compare. They knew much about the shops and restaurants, and had great recommendations. The rooms were clean, charming, and had a place to put everything. All details were thought of in these rooms. The tower room was by far the most special. Unbelievable views and a quiet, cozy place to get lost for a few hours. And the breakfast. There are not words to describe the flavors present in that four course meal. Book & Be Happy!


Wonderful place to stay!

4,6 sur novembre 08, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was outstanding! We would like to return next year for our anniversary.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,2 sur novembre 08, 2010

The Anne Bean mansion was a wonderful place to get away for the weekend. We stayed in the Tower Room and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of it (although we did not turn on the fireplace). The powder room is adorable, the bed comfortable, the jacuzzi tub incredible, and the tower is the best part. The breakfasts surpassed all of our expectations, and the owners could not have been more pleasant. A wonderful bed and breakfast -- we would recommend it to anyone!


Great stay for a mini-moon!

5 sur novembre 02, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Ann Bean Mansion after we got married to get away for a few days. It is a a beautiful place and we stayed in Cynthia's room, which was clean and very spacious! Very relaxing overall and the breakfast was amazing each morning. Pefect place for a weekend getaway!


Highly recommend!

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

Easily the best bed and breakfast experience we have ever had!


Perfect Bed and Breakfast

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

This place is amazing. The owners are incredibly friendly and welcome you with fresh espresso or wine when you come in the door. They are extremely respectful of privacy and will even bring breakfast to your room in the morning if you're just looking for some time away from everything. Breakfast is delicious and beautiful. The rooms are fantastic. Romantic, warm, and clean. Every room has a fireplace and big jacuzzi. We didn't want to leave!


A very comfortable and enjoyable stay

4,2 sur octobre 25, 2010

We spent 2 nice days/nights. local hiking (William O'Brian State Park) and in-town antiquing (Stillwater) were a lot of fun. Dinner recommendations were on target (Marx & Domaches sp?). The mornings & evenings in the huge hot tube (Cynthia's room) were decadent. It was even cool enough to have a fire which was a treat.


we loved it-hosts were just right!!

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

Breakfast was delicious--rooms quiet--It was a wonderful, peaceful stay and the breakfast conversation so much fun!


leisurely romantic

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

Set in a historic neighborhood, The Ann Bean was an exceptional B&B. Spacious rooms, whirlpools, privacy & close to activities of Stillwater. The breakfast was truly a gourmet style set in a lovely dining room. Top notch hospitality.


Would go back in a heartbeat

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2010

My wife and I totally enjoyed our two nights stay. Jeremy and Erin made it a very pleasant and relaxing experience. Thanks


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2010

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at the Ann Bean B & B. We had opportunities to socialize or just to hide away in our room as well. Very friendly innkeepers and it the food was amazing. We would recommend the B & B to all friends and family.


wonderful

4,6 sur octobre 05, 2010

Historic,Charming,Fun,Very Comfortable. This was our second stay it was even better than the first which was fantastic!!


Pampered Bliss

5 sur octobre 02, 2010

Jeremy and Erin were wonderful hosts, the house was beautiful and the breakfast was scrumptious. Try to stay more than one night if you can, you won't be sorry. We stayed in the Tower Room; it was comfortable, cozy and unique!!


romantic

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2010

We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Ann Bean Review

4,0 sur septembre 22, 2010

Beautiful home with welcoming hosts - Jeremy and Erin. Our room - the E.L. Hersey Room was large, comfortable and luxurious. There was nothing left wanting. Breakfasts were creative and conversation stimulating.


A fantastic, wonderful, amazing experience

5 sur septembre 22, 2010

Jeremy & Erin are like friends, you think about them when they aren't there and are happy to see them. We've stayed here twice in February and it was a delight both times. The Tower room was where we made our stay and the tower was ideal for our board game playing antics. The food was amazing, and amazing that it was even prepared for us. I'm a vegetarian and Patrick can't eat eggs - yet Erin made amazing breakfasts for us both and the other guests. Amazing. I apologize for my ramblings.


Great B & B

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2010

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. We enjoyed every aspect of the Ann Bean Mansion. What a beautiful building!! We arrived and immediately felt welcome. Our room was very comfortable.


Best bed and breakfast anywhere!

5 sur septembre 21, 2010

The breakfasts are AMAZING! The rooms are really nice, and the hot tubs are a great touch. The owners are really nice people. I have recommended this b and b to anyone/everyone I know. Outstanding! Can't wait to go back!


Ann Bean Mansion

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2010

Beautiful place, great service, wonderful food, excellent rooms and hot tub (huge, water did get a little cold). Jeremy and Erin are very professional and kind- they were also accomodating to our dietary preferences and the food was top quality. One last thing- really comfortable bed!


A Great First-Time B&B Experience

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2010

Charming, peaceful, Great attention to detail, fabulous food


Only place we've ever stayed twice ...

5 sur août 27, 2010

My husband and I prefer to stay at B&B's when we vacation. We've been to dozens all over the Wisconsin/Minnesota area and loved several of them. We enjoy the experience so much that we vowed never to stay at the same place twice. The E.L. Hersey room at the Ann Bean Mansion is the one exception to that rule. We recently had our second visit there and were very glad we broke the rule. Friendliest hosts you'll ever find, amazing popover breakfast, more comfortable than my bed at home, and peaceful. I love this place. No disappointments.


Nicest B&B experience we've had

4,4 sur août 25, 2010

Beautiful house, gorgeous (and large!) rooms, carefully appointed and very comfortable. Close to downtown, yet quiet. It's perfect.


Girls Night Out

5 sur août 16, 2010

My girlfriends and I were celebrating one of their birthdays and we wanted to stay somewhere different than a usual hotel. We couldn't have picked a better place! The Innkeepers were gracious hosts who always took the time to share about the history of the Mansion and other questions we had. The rooms were beautiful and quaint. It was very quiet as well. On a beautiful night, we ended up on the front porch talking late into the evening. Everything was perfect! Oh yeah, the breakfast was outstanding!! Thanks Jeremy and Erin for making this a memorable outing!!


Amazing!

5 sur août 11, 2010

We stayed for a wedding in the area and could not have been happier. It was like it was our honeymoon. The food was amazing - 3 or 4 course breakfasts! They were also very accommodating to food allergies. The beds were so comfortable - we slept great the entire time. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful as well.


We loved it!

4,8 sur août 04, 2010

This lovely Victorian mansion is located in a neighborhood filled with century homes that are just blocks away from very trendy shoppes and restaurants along the picturesque and romantic St. Croix riverfront. I found our room to be very well-appointed, spacious, and luxurious. We opted for breakfast in our room: the presentation was elegant, and the food, absolutely delicious. My only disappointment was the Victorian basket that I ordered to be in our room upon arrival. Although filled to the brim, the basket contained food items that could be purchased at any grocery store in the U.S. I was expecting less items, but of better quality. My husband and I have stayed in many B & Bs across the country, and found the Ann Bean Mansion to be outstanding.


outstanding

5 sur juillet 31, 2010

Wonderful host and hostess. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Birthday Getaway

5 sur juillet 20, 2010

To celebrate my sister's 50th birthday this year, I asked her where she'd like to go. I also suggested Las Vegas as a choice, but she said "no". Instead, she wanted a staycation with a B&B experience. We narrowed our location to Stillwater and began searching for a great Victorian home to stay for a couple of nights. We came upon Ann Bean Mansion B&B and read all about it, including the many fabulous comments made by prior guests. After that, it was an easy selection. Once arrived at the mansion, we were impressed by the beauty of the curb appeal, the immaculate condition of the house, and the spaciousness of our chosen Jacob's Room. Of course, we cannot conclude our review without mentioning the delicious and almost too pretty to eat gourmet breakfast! The Innkeepers had outdone themselves each morning by preparing breakfast that was pleasing to the eyes and satisfying the tastebuds. We must say that our first experience staying at a B&B has been most enjoyable, and it wouldn't be our last...


Motorcycle Tour

5 sur juillet 18, 2010

Three friends and I spent a week on our motorcycles touring the Mississippi River along Rt. 35 and stopped at the Ann Bean Mansion in Stillwater for one night before heading to Bayfield, Wisconsin. The mansion is a lovingly restored piece of history perched above the town center on a very picturesque street. The rooms were very tastefully furnished, clean, comfortable and quiet. The hosts, Jeremy and Erin, are charming. Jeremy has performed the restoration almost single-handedly and provided a craftsman's/historian's tour. Then he served up some wonderful mojitos with fresh mint from the garden (a great refreshment after a long, hot day on the motorbikes) and spot-on dining suggestions that were easy walking distance. Erin's breakfast was the best we had all week, and we stayed at B&B's for the entire tour. She could easily have a fine dining establishment apart from the B&B. We enjoyed fresh juice, a wine-poached pear, a Dutch apple popover fresh from the oven with a killer filling and perfectly-cooked sausage links and, finally, fresh strawberries laced with a bit of chocolate and balsamic. With very bad weather in the forecast (tornadoes predicted and the sky looking like a bad bruise), Jeremy used his flight school training to come up with a route that added a few miles to our ride but enabled us to get between the storm cells and avoid the worst of the weather. That is service!


Always such a treat!

5 sur juillet 11, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at this B&B periodically throughout the last 5 years, starting right after the new owners (Erin and Jeremy) first took over. It has been so fun to see how the owners have transformed this house over the years. It is really obvious they care for their home well, as they have been updating it, yet keeping the original Victorian charm. Just to detail a few of the changes we’ve seen, they landscaped the outside of the home adding a lovely brick path, terraced stone border surrounding the lawn and a pretty garden that has some tasty strawberries for picking in the spring! They have also added new beds in all the rooms (all but one room are king size), updated the bathrooms with gorgeous large tubs, adding lovely patterned new wood floors in some of the hallways, and they continue to find and add perfect Victorian furniture pieces to decorate the home (my favorite is the vintage lawn chair in the entryway!). The last time we stayed there, they were in the process of restoring the exterior of the home which was an impressive feat; we can’t wait to see it completely finished, I suspect it will make the home look as stately from the outside as it does on the inside! We always look forward to our next stay to see what new projects Erin and Jeremy have recently completed. As for staying the night at this B&B everything here is perfect; the breakfasts are wonderful, the rooms are spacious (especially for a bed and breakfast) and to my husband’s delight not too “girly,” and the huge jetted bathtubs make for a decadent/relaxing evening. This home truly is the perfect getaway!


Exceptional Gem of a place

4,8 sur mars 19, 2010

One of the best B&B's we've every stayed in, if not the best!


Five stars all around

5 sur février 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed here after a Valentines night in the city. It was our first B&B and we hope that our future B&B stays will be even close to our stay at Ann Bean! I had the best nights sleep in years. The rooms were very clean and our breakfast in the Tower was amazing! Erin recomended Marx for dinner and it was wonderful, a little pricey but worth every dollar. I hope the owner of Marx appreciates her recomendation. Also if anyone is looking for massage, Heather at Al a Mode in Hudson was great!!! Thanks for the great stay! Bob and Jody Michael, Princeton, Minnesota


Ann Bean Mansion- Stellar Experience

5 sur décembre 14, 2009

Refined but not stuffy, elegant yet comfortable, exquisite yet relaxing, stately yet warm and inviting. Whether this is your first stay in a B & B, or you are a seasoned B & B traveler, one stay in the Ann Bean Mansion leaves you refreshed, recharged and completely satisfied. Whether sitting down to admire the beautiful craftsmanship and interior furnishings over a warm cup of coffee or listening to soothing music pondering the day's finds in Stillwater's unique shops, the Ann Bean experience will leave quite the positive impression. The magic of the experience, however, is largely due to the Innkeepers, Erin and Jeremy. Jeremy provides stimulating conversation with a hint of merriment on a wide variety of topics with refreshing honesty and intellect usually reserved for our closest friends. Erin provides a warm and wonderful balance that wins over even the most skeptical visitor. Together, Jeremy and Erin provide the magic to make a stay at the Ann Bean Mansion an outstanding and most memorable experience. Erin's culinary delights are elegant yet simple providing a heavenly level of satisfaction for the palate and the soul. The "extras" one can purchase for various special occasions compliments a most stellar experience. One word of caution: A stay at the Ann Bean Mansion will set the bar high for other B & B experiences, so keep this in mind and book your reservations soon. We stayed the first weekend in December and participated in a holiday tour of other B & B's. As a somewhat seasoned B & B traveler, I usually enjoy our stays, but do not linger long in the morning. At the Ann Bean Mansion, with its gracious host and hostess, I found keeping to the clock and leaving on time was a little challenging as it was the first time an experience left me wanting to linger a little longer and visit a little more with Jeremy and Erin. Thanks for a truly stellar experience! ~ Lee Sallinger


Excellent First B&B Experience!

5 sur décembre 04, 2009

My girlfriend and I had never been to a Bed and Breakfast before and as a young couple we were a little nervous about what the experience would be like... I am so glad we decided to try it! It was such a wonderful experience! Jeremy greeted us at the door and made us feel welcome right away. The house was absolutely beautiful; pictures can't do it justice. The parlor was warm and inviting and we immediately felt at home. Our room was so cozy and far exceeded our expectations; the fireplace, jacuzzzi, and the world's most comfortable bed made it the perfect place to get away for a night. We had breakfast delivered to our room and it was delicous! Erin and Jeremy were such wonderful hosts. We would reccomend the Anne Bean Mansion to any couple looking to spend an unforgettable and relaxing evening together!


What a great way to turn 40!

4,8 sur novembre 23, 2009

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend in Stillwater in Cynthia’s Room atop the Ann Bean Mansion. We’ve done quite a few Bed & Breakfasts over the years and this stay rates among the best. Our charming hosts immediately made us feel welcome. The room is beautifully decorated and furnished. More than just a place to sleep, there are comfortable reading chairs, a wood fireplace and a table for 2 to eat our breakfast. The hot tub in our room is huge! It took forever to fill, but then we had nothing to do but relax and enjoy the water. We stayed two nights and had two delicious gourmet breakfasts served to us in the privacy of our room. The house is charming and authentic. It is located a short few blocks from Stillwater’s wonderful downtown. We walked to the shops, enjoyed the riverfront and dined in fine restaurants. We are already planning another romantic get-away to the Ann Bean Mansion. It was definitely worth the trip!


Superb Service, Storybook Ambiance, and Amore Galore

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2009

Service at the Ann Bean Mansion was superb. As a newlywed, it was my first stay at a B&B. Upon arrival, my husband and I were greeted by our hosts, who quickly offered us solitude in our romantic suite. The room had a comfortable king sized bed, a cozy pellet stove, a vintage love seat, and a double whirlpool tub. Ah! The antique decor fit the period. The glass lamps, vintage bathroom tiles, original radiator and built-in bookshelf made it so romantic. There was also a common parlor with a grand piano, original wooden shutters, and photographs of the Bean family. We took a lovely evening walk to downtown Stillwater, which is nestled along the banks of the St. Croix River. Our hosts were very helpful in recommending an array of restaurant choices. When we arrived back at the Mansion, although the house was full, we felt as though we were its only guests and slipped easily into a quiet evening together. Breakfast -- delivered to our private suite -- was delicious: a plate of delicate quiche ornamented with chocolate swirls and fresh fruit, a little dish of crème brule, hearty raspberry muffins, red-wine pear in yogurt, orange juice, and coffee. Every touch, big and small, made our evening at the Ann Bean Mansion truly memorable. My husband and I enjoyed the storybook ambiance and sweet romance.


A Taste of Heaven, and Gluten Free Too!

5 sur octobre 12, 2009

How pleasantly surprised, and grateful my husband and I are to have been able to spend two nights at such an exemplary Bed and Breakfast as the Ann Bean Mansion. The beauty of this mansion’s gorgeously detailed, aesthetically pleasing and richly appointed interior and exterior is rivaled only by the hospitality of its owners, Erin and Jeremy. The loving, caring, restorative efforts they apply to their home overflow to revive drooping, well-worn, sagging hearts via their gentle, intuitive hospitality. Receiving a warm and genuine welcome upon arrival, we found the accommodations spotless, the beds and linens luxurious, the soft background music playing in the common area, soothing, and breakfast on both days not only gourmet, but GLUTEN FREE!! How truly wonderful! (The gluten-free cinnamon roll was the best I’ve ever had!) – Little did we expect to find such a perfect haven for sensitive hearts as well as guts! Our picturesque stay was framed by the charming backdrop of Stillwater, and etched into our memories by detail-attentive innkeepers and the gentle, heavenly chiming of nearby church bells. A place and experience to which we hope to return.


Fantastic weekend

5 sur septembre 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Ann Bean Mansion for a weekend in September 09 to celebrate our 17th wedding anniversary. Everything about the weekend was fantastic. The warm welcome we received on arrival let us know we were in good hands. Jeremy and Erin were gracious hosts who provided fantastic breakfasts each morning. We especially enjoyed the opportunity to have breakfast delivered to our room if we chose. The rooms were fabulous and the house was incredibly quiet. We really felt like this was a home rather then just a nice place to stay. It was enjoyable to talk with Jeremy and Erin about the history of the house and hear the stories they have about running Ann Bean and their future plans. We have talked about returning again soon and look forward to staying in some of the other rooms in the mansion.


Charming inn...charming inn keepers

4,4 sur juillet 13, 2009

Peggy and I have stayed in many B&B’s over the years, but the Ann Bean Mansion is the best. The home is beautiful and Erin’s breakfasts are ‘to die for’ with the greatest tasting pears in the world. Even more beautiful are the spirits of inn keepers Jeremy and Erin Drews. Erin is effervescent and Jeremy is thoughtful, the combination of their personalities ensures that you will be well taken care of. Erin shares herself with you every morning and helps you have the greatest stay in the area. Jeremy is busy with his work, but tries to visit at least once with most guests and share his knowledge of the history of the area and the challenges and joys of inn keeping. We enjoyed our stay in the Ann Bean Mansion, but we enjoyed even more the time that Erin and Jeremy shared with us. Al and Peggy Aanonson


Amazing Honeymoon Destination

5 sur juillet 11, 2009

We went to the Ann Bean Mansion for our honeymoon, and it was a great choice! The room was elegant and breakfast was scrumptious! Erin and Jeremy made us feel right at home. This was the first time at a B&B for both of us and we will be going back!


Truly a pleasure!

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at The Ann Bean Mansion. The house is well maintained and most of the beautiful woodwork throughout is original. The decor is tasteful and true to the period, not silly-frilly like many Victorian B&B's. Our room and private bath were spacious yet cozy, and very clean. The innkeepers, Erin and Jeremy, were efficient and friendly without imposition. Breakfast was healthy and homemade; items such as quiche, wine-infused pears, and surprisingly tasty bran muffins. We've stayed at B&B's across the country and this was a top-notch experience!


What cat???

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

After carefully choosing the Ann Ben Mansion for our much needed get away, I was disappointed to learn while making the reservation with Erin that they had a cat. I am severely allergic to cats. Erin told me that they would keep the cat out of the guest areas during our stay and previous guests who had allergies said that they were not bothered at all. I am so glad that I took her word for it....when she showed us to our room, I saw that they had provided a HEPA filter air cleaner and Erin told us to let her know if we had any difficulties during our two-night stay. We spent two wonderful nights there and I didn't experience any allergic reactions. Our stay was wonderful, the mansion was beautiful and has a very interesting history, Jeremy and Erin terrific hosts and the bed was ultra comfy. Don't miss eating at Marx's in downtown Stillwater or walking down the stairs at the bottom of Pine Street to get there!


Making Memories

5 sur juin 09, 2009

We were married on a St. Croix riverboat and spent our wedding night in the beautiful tower room of the Ann Bean Mansion. The room was just lovely. We had a delicious and beautifully dished breakfast up in the tower in the morning light, with the old church bells of Stillwater ringing in our first day of marriage! We would love to come back and stay again, the Ann Bean will always be special to us.


Standard Setting Experience

5 sur juin 07, 2009

The Ann Bean Mansion is our escape of choice to celebrate special events (anniversaries, birthdays) or just relax and get away from the every day duties of life. Jeremy and Erin create such a welcoming and warm atmosphere that we simply feel stress melt away the moment we walk through the door. We have returned four times in the last two years, and have had an outstanding experience every time. We now make sure we can stay at least two nights in order to properly soak in the romance, tranquility, and hospitality that we find here. From the whirlpool tubs to gourmet breakfasts, Ann Bean is sure to become your standard for a truly great B&B.


Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

5 sur mai 02, 2009

We loved the cozy, welcoming atmoshphere that greeted us. The breakfasts were amazing and my husband LOVED the espresso. The hospitalilty was above and beyond what should be expected of any innkeepers. We are definitely planning a trip back!


warm quiet stay

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

Our stay was relaxing and comfortable.


Romantic Relaxing Escape

4,8 sur décembre 29, 2008

We recently enjoyed our second stay at the lovely Ann Bean Mansion. We were there for our brief honeymoon two years ago and couldn’t wait to get back to celebrate our two year anniversary. The night was utterly relaxing and wonderfully cozy. The innkeepers are very accommodating and friendly, and the breakfast conversations really make you feel welcome and at home--ergo, we will be anxiously awaiting our next stay!! Kudos Ann Bean!


Best B&B

5 sur décembre 19, 2008

Our two night stay was a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of modern life. This time of year it was a bonus to see all the holiday decorations throughout the mansion and on Stillwater's main street. Ann and Albert's room was spacious and we were spoiled by the plush king bed, double whirlpool tub with heated floor and fireplace. Erin and Jeremy keep the mansion in fantastic condition and their high quality hospitality was the icing on the cake. They were easy to talk with, offered great suggestions such as dinner at Marx Wine Bar & Grill which we loved, and made themselves available to assist without getting in the way. We were also delighted by the mid-week winter deal, great value! Perfect location for a couple like us looking for a quiet, romantic, relaxing getaway. We will definitely be back to try out each and every room in the future. Jeremy and Erin have made Ann Bean the best in our opinion!


Exceptionally Romantic

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2008

This was the setting for our engagement. Romantic atmosphere in front of a warm fire. The Mansion is in excellent condition and the innkeepers were extremely hospitable. We recommend to all and can't wait to stay in all the rooms!


First timers - hooked!

4,6 sur décembre 06, 2008

Great surprise for my hubby’s birthday! We adored the mansion, the cozy room, warm fireplace & inviting Jacuzzi, and but above all the hospitality of our hosts went far beyond our expectations. I can still smell breakfast :) We look forward our newfound yearly retreat!


Heaven on Earth~

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2008

We have stayed here a number of times and most have been a last min. trips. We could not have been happier. We now live in Duluth, Mn and we will be making the trip back at least once a yr. Outstanding!~


Great Hospitality

4,6 sur février 12, 2008

The rooms were indulgent, the breakfast decadent, but the hospitality of the hosts (Jeremy & Erin) was by far the crowning jewel of our stay. What a delightful experience. We'll be back!


Ann Bean a great experience

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2007

This was the first time we stayed at a B&B and it was a great experience. The Inn exceeded our expectations, Jeremy & Erin the innkeepers were very nice. Breakfast was really fantastic.


A great quiet getaway

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Ann Bean for a mid-week 3-night stay. We were impressed by the great personal service, suggestions on local merchants and activities, outstanding 4-course breakfasts and their discount for staying more than 2 nights. Innkeepers Jeremy and Erin treated us very well in a warm and casual atmosphere- we hope to visit again soon!


A Truly Beaultiful & Romantic Stay!

4,6 sur juillet 03, 2007

My husband and I have been to the Ann Bean twice and both times were absolutely marvelous. The house is gorgeous and the innkeepers are so fun to talk. We can't wait to go back again!


Wow! We love the Ann Bean Mansion.

5 sur mai 17, 2007

The Ann Bean is a delightful find. We have lived in Boston for the past 3 years and have been able to partake in New England's best bed and breakfasts, but the Ann Bean in Stillwater has remained our favorite place to stay. The owners are a joy! Erin and Jeremy were so fun to talk with in the morning. Erin did everything imaginable to make our stay memorable. The rooms were clean and roomy-the church bells in the morning are always a nice surprise. And of course the food is amazing. We recommend the Ann Bean to all our friends, and send them there for wedding gifts whenever the occasion arises. We are dreaming of being there again soon...


Ann Bean Mansion

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $269
  • Avis (152) 4,7
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6514300355
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8778374400

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut