W.W. Smith Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
63 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Solitude

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

Marcia & Leo, Both Rose Ann and I enjoyed the peacefulness and solitude of your inn. It was a very relaxing weekend for both of us. Your breakfasts were superb. We are looking forward to staying with your next summer and exploring the Sleepy Eye area. Thank you and best regards,


Fully enjoyed our stay and hope to have a chance to return

5 sur juin 23, 2014

The WW Smith Inn is in a beautiful Victorian home with impressive wood work throughout. We did not tour the converted barn but from the house it also looked charming. Each bedroom/bath is comfortably decorated and everything looked and smelled fresh. The owners were very personable and fun to talk to. Great homemade breakfast of pannekoeken/Dutch baby (even better than mine.)


An excellent get-away!

4,4 sur février 19, 2014

The owners treat you like family and the house is beautiful. This was my 3rd visit and I'll be going back again. The only down side is there are NO good restaurants in Sleepy Eye. You'll need to drive to New Ulm to have a good meal.


Delightful B&B

5 sur octobre 22, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our trip to Laura Ingalls Wilder sites. We were late arriving but Leo & Marcia were wonderful & gave us a warm welcome as well as having snacks available. The house was beautiful and breakfast was fantastic! Would highly recommend staying here if you're in the area!


Weekend getaway at WW Smith

5 sur octobre 20, 2013

My husband and I wanted to spend the weekend quietly in a bed and breakfast inn. It was our first time to stay in a B&B. We found the WW Smith website and were intrigued by its history and very interesting rooms. We were not disappointed. The inn was fantastic and the hosts were very warm and hospitable.


Wonderful!

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

We had a great time and will definitely be back!


Lovely, relaxing getaway

5 sur octobre 12, 2013

What a beautiful B& B. Extremely clean. Relaxing and peaceful!


Weekend in New Ulm / Sleepy Eye

4,4 sur octobre 09, 2013

My wife and I travelled from Minneapolis to the New Ulm/Sleepy Eye area to partake in the local Octoberfest fesitives. New Ulm was a beautiful town and Sleepy Eye was a perfect place to spend the night at the W.W. Smith Inn. Leo and Marcia were very gracious hosts and the house/accomodations were excellent.


Fabulous time

5 sur août 30, 2013

Lovely facility, outstanding hosts


Lovely getaway

4,2 sur août 28, 2013

We went on a weekend that the owners weren't there, so our stay was a bit irregular. We stayed in the Rose Room, and it was nice, but nothing spectacular. The town of Sleepy Eye is quaint, but you better enjoy the company you're with. We had a very nice time here.


Anniversary Getaway

4,6 sur août 26, 2013

This was our fist time at a Bed and Breakfast and I could not have picked a better place. We came to celebrate our 32nd wedding anniversary. We stayed in the carriage house which was private, extremly clean and very romantic. The surrogate innkeepers were so friendly that it felt like visiting family. I would highly recommend the W.W. Smith Bed & Breakfast to all my family and friends. I hope that my husband and I can make it back for another trip in the future.


We had a wonderful time!

5 sur août 15, 2013

The property is very well maintained, the room was awesome, clean and full of fine antiques. The breakfast was served by the owners and was delicious ! If you are in Sleepy Eye, stop and stay.


Relaxing and welcoming

5 sur août 13, 2013

We stayed at the carriage house for one night. The carriage house was so comfy and cozy! We loved every thing the place had to offer! In the morning Marcia served us a great breakfast at the main house. We had a great conversation with Marcia about the Inn and other topics, she was a very welcoming hostess! The W.W. Smith Inn is a very welcoming and cozy place to stay. The main house and carriage house are amazing! We will be coming back to the W.W. Smith Inn in the future!


Wonderful Time at WW Smith Inn

5 sur août 04, 2013

We stayed in the large room in the Carriage House and it was a wonderful time.


Wedding Night

4,2 sur juillet 07, 2013

WW Smith Inn went out of their way to make our wedding night special.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 sur juin 02, 2013

My husband amd I stayed on a visit to Schells Brewery. Our hosts were very welcoming. It was if I was at home.


Outstanding! Would definitely recommend!

5 sur mars 20, 2013

Beautiful house. Clean. Spacious. Great food.


Great Experience in Sleepy Eye

5 sur octobre 07, 2012

This was my husband and I's first time staying at a B& B. What a great first experience! The W.W. Smith Inn is absolutely beautiful! Our host & hostess were very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. They suggested a wonderful restaurant for our anniversary dinner, and even took care of the reservations for us! Our room was very clean and met all of our expectations. The gourmet breakfast held in the stunning dining room, was a real treat! "Happy Travelers" Ramsey, MN


It was a great stay! Great hosts, great house, and great food!

5 sur août 22, 2012

Highly recommended. Great stay! You can't go wrong.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur août 22, 2012

We stayed in the Carriage House, The Box Stall Room, it was very clean and not over done for decor. We only stayed for one night and we were fully relaxed by the time we got back to the cities. Leo and Marcia are very friendly and are wonderful hosts. We had a wonderful breakfast and enjoyed great conversation with the other guests. Marcia worked with my food restrictions for the breakfast and it was wonderful. They both really like food and playing with fresh ingredients. The town had a parade that was very charming and all residents are extremely friendly. The walk around the lake was nice. We will come back and stay at the W.W. Smith Inn.


Wonderful

4,6 sur août 16, 2012

Avoid staying in hotel-chains. Choose B&Bs like W.W. Smith Inn and you will feel the difference. Unforgettable! Travellers from Berlin, Germany


One night in WWSmith Inn

3,8 sur juillet 11, 2012

We stayed in the Rose room. Very clean, nicely decorated and large enough. Window airconditioner worked well which is good since it was quite hot. Private bath had tub with handheld sprayer, no curtain and there was hardly anyplace to set anything near the sink. Breakfast was great. The ambience of this beautiful house made us want to linger.


Stepped out of time

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2012

My daughter and I met here for R and R...and we found it. Laura's Suite was roomy, comfortable. I am not an antique buff, but this house blew our minds! Gorgeous, warm, artistic (beautiful woodwork, colorful tiled fireplaces in most rooms, the owner's artwork on the walls, thrilling stained glass). The owners/hosts are warm, intelligent and interesting, and made us feel very at home. My first Bed and Breakfast experience. Lovely! I will be back, and will recommend to others!


Historical B&B with excellent hosts

4,6 sur juin 04, 2012

Enjoyed our stay very much


Welcoming and Warm but missing small town experience

3,8 sur mai 30, 2012

The W.W Smith Inn is a well preserved home that met expectations. The home and guest house was fantastic- and plenty of room for 3. The Beds are very comfortable and offers a perfect night's rest. The town of Sleepy Eye was very nice but very small and didn't offer much for site seeing or activities.


Our Room was Huge!

5 sur mars 14, 2012

We enjoyed our 5th wedding anniversary and felt very relaxed after the stay. Everything was outstanding. The owners went out of their way to show us a great time.


worth of going again!

4,8 sur février 22, 2012

the house itself is a gem!very nice,beautiful!the furniture and woodwork is pretty much all original and in perfect condition!inkeeers are very friendly and kind,welcoming people


Our Stay in Sleepy Eye

4,8 sur novembre 25, 2011

We had a wonderful stay to celebrate my husbands birthday. The Carriage House was lovely and our hosts were very gracious and informative about the area we were visiting. We had an outstanding breakfast and historical tour of the main house in the morning before saying goodbye and heading back home.


Birthday date

5 sur novembre 19, 2011

We had a fantastic relaxing evening, in a quiet old world setting that was beyond belief. This was topped off with a fabulous breakfast and a complete historical background of the house!!! Thank you Marcia & Leo for making us feel so welcome and special!!!! God Bless!!


Great Place for Women's night out!

4,6 sur novembre 19, 2011

Six lady friends shared the Carriage House and had a wonderful time. Breakfast and personal tour were outstanding. We will recommend the room and house to any women looking for a night out to share with friends.


Perfect getaway!!

5 sur novembre 15, 2011

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and combined that stay with a memory of a special day long ago. The house was just gorgeous, the innkeepers were a beautiful couple who made a delious breakfast and gave us the detailed history of the house. We loved the little town and surrounding area and would return again. It truly was a memorable weekend.


Romantic Stay

3,8 sur octobre 28, 2011

Recently stayed in the Carriage House; it was wonderful because we were the only ones in the House. I think it would have felt a little odd if another couple was in the house. The hosts were wonderful and went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful time.


Wonderful home in Sleepy Eye!

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2011

We spent one evening in this wonderful home. Mostly original fixtures, yet modernized to meet current expectations. If we were in the area again, this is where we would stay!


Sleepy Eye's finest B & B

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2011

The home is outstanding in its original decor and we had the pleasure of staying in the coach house which offered privacy and a large sitting area. Julie was very informative about the local area and provided us with a fabulous breakfast. We would love to stay there again in the future and have recommended it to friends.


W. W. Smith Inn

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2011

It was a wonderful stay. Very quiet and relaxing. Our hosts were very accommodating and breakfast was excellent.


Wide Awake in Sleepy Eye

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2011

My wife & I went back to a high school class reunion. We were VERY pleased with our accommodations and we would highly recommend it too any one staying in the Sleepy Eye area. Robt. Kolbe


A lovely retreat

5 sur septembre 10, 2011

We had a wonderful visit at the W.W. Smith Inn. The woodwork, stained glass, and period fixtures in the home were simply stunning. Our room was spacious and comfortable and our hosts gracious and welcoming. Breakfast in the spectacular dining room was delicious and beautiful. It was a perfect weekend getaway and we look forward to another stay.


Excellent choice

5 sur septembre 04, 2011

Everything was outstanding! I loved it. Sat on the porch after supper. Our hoatess was so kind. They have thought of everything. If you like B&B's you will love this one.


A great night away

4,4 sur août 22, 2011

Staying at the WW Smith Inn was a relaxing night away from everything. We were treated wonderful. The breakfast was awesome! Would recommend it to anyone! Leo and Marcia were very good hosts! Heather and Jason


A Wonderful Experience at he W.W. Smith Inn

4,6 sur août 17, 2011

The W.W. Smith Inn is a hidden jewel in Sleepy Eye, MN. From the moment we entered the home until our departure, we were enveloped with hospitality and warmth from both the hostesses and the home itself. We would highly recommend this B&B!


Wonderful!

4,6 sur août 09, 2011

Typically, my husband does not enjoy B&Bs because there's so much variation and we've had some...interesting...experiences in the past. Our stay at the W. W. Smith Inn seems to have changed his mind. Leo and Marcia take obvious joy and pride in the inn and caring for their guests. They have thought of everything! They were happy to offer recommendations for restaurants and local attractions and in the morning, they outdid themselves with a FABULOUS multiple course breakfast. Even though we were eager to get on the road for the remainder of our vacation, we couldn't help but sit and chat for an hour after we finished breakfast! A little bit pricey, but well worth it! Splurge, because Leo and Marcia will pamper you!


Two Wonderful Nights in Sleepy Eye B&B

4,2 sur août 07, 2011

Leo and Marcia went out of their way to make our stay that we will always remember on the Minnesota prairie. Gourmet breakfasts began each of our days.


Leo and Marcia at WW Smith Inn

4,2 sur août 02, 2011

These two hosts are doing just what they are called to do. We felt like this was our home. We had all the privacy we wanted for the restful stay we were looking for, but when we needed the extra attention, well, it was down to the detail. Beautiful home.


Very nice B&B off the beaten path

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2011

Fantastic house, intelligent hosts, very quiet small town location. Town of Sleepy Eye is near New Ulm and St. Peter, lots to see and do in a relatively small area.


W.W. Smith Inn is the BEST!!

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

I've stayed at many B & Bs and I can honestly say that W.W. Smith is the best ever. It is the hallmark of what a B & B should be- authentic, clean, friendly hosts and a nice quiet area. Marcia and Leo are very affable and you can tell they love what they do! The breakfasts are 4 star- the right amount of food and tasty. We will definitely be coming back! Mary Jo, Wisconsin


This is the BEST B&B

5 sur octobre 29, 2010

We stayed in the Carriage House at this B&B. And because no one was in the box stall room downstairs - We had the whole Carriage house to ourselves! It was so relaxing. The two person hot tub was so refreshing. Just a nice small town atmosphere with a bunch of class wrapped up into a romantic package. We did not want to leave when our time was up. Marcia and Leo who run it are AMAZINGLY kind. If you are there to see Sleepy Eye and Little House on the Prairie things. Its a great location. Its even a great location if you are going to site see the other way into New Ulm, MN too! The food was beyond delicious. I did wish they had an option to pay extra to have our food delivered to our room. Or maybe if they would be like some B&B's and offer a dinner they would cook for an extra price and bring it to you. The Carriage Loft Suite - Was BEYOND beautiful. The hosts went out of their way to make it SUPER accommodating. They were on site all the time to help you with anything you needed. We have stayed at some B&B's where you don't even see the owners. These people treat you like family. We had never eaten at a formal dining room and visited with other guests. At other B&B's we had food delivered to us. But it was such a nice experience. And they treated us so well. So nice. I recommend going here. SO romantic. Nice Bed. Everything was beautiful. Really a charming place.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest. Leo


Beautiful place

3,8 sur octobre 23, 2010

Beautiful old home, innkeepers provided an informational tour, breakfast was very nice all in a lovely quiet neighborhood


Our Pilgrimage

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2010

Marc and I came to the little town of Sleepy Eye, MN for me to have the oppportunity to visit the grave site of Chief Sleepy Eye (one of my spirit guides) so it was part of our journey to be in a very peaceful environment. W.W. Smith Inn not only exceeded in providing us with the beautiful tranquil setting but also the hospitality of the owners Leo and Marcia helped to complete our journey. As we sat having tea together, Leo enlightened us on the historical aspects of the area which provided us with the opportunity to learn more about Chief Sleepy Eyes as well as the history of W.W. Smith himself who was also known for his compassion for people. It seems only fitting that Leo and Marcia are now the owners as the atmosphere of the house along with the scrumptious breakfast made our stay absolutely delightful. I always try to stay at a B&B wherever I travel and W.W. Inn is at the top of my list! Many thanks! Sandi Harmer Ottawa, Ontario

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest. Leo


A delightful experience

5 sur octobre 12, 2010

We arrived late and were warmly greeted and toured. Our hosts not only provided a lovely place to stay, they also gave us historic information on the house and the surrounding community. We hope to return at a future date.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest. Leo


Great stay!

4,0 sur septembre 09, 2010

The inn itself is spectacular. Lee and Marcia are very welcoming and accommodation Breakfasts were delicious. What a peaceful haven in a small-town setting! We will definitely return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest. Leo


First Timers

4,0 sur septembre 02, 2010

I was so pleased with our stay! Lovely place & lovely people. Very relaxing and the breakfast was excellent. We will go back for sure.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


Comfy and Cozy

5 sur août 28, 2010

Our first stay at a B&B, and it was lovely. Much better than any hotel stay. A wonderful house, wonderful room and bath, wonderful food and hosts. Thank you!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 sur août 03, 2010

Marsha and Leo were very inviting and friendly. They took the time to talk to us about the history of the house, gave us a personal tour, and provided recommendations on places to eat and things to do. We stayed in the Loft Suite in the Carriage house and it was wonderful. And finally, my wife and I were travelling on our motorcycles. Not only were Leo and Marsha welcoming to a couple of bikers, they were very interested in our Victory's and had a nice concrete driveway behind the house to park the bikes.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


Restful Visit

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2010

The W.W. Smith Inn helped us slow down to a small town pace in a rural setting. Our choice of the Carriage House added to the serenity and peacefulness.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


Beautiful house, wonderful people

5 sur juillet 21, 2010

We had a wonderful one-night stay at the W. W. Smith Inn. From our arrival we were made to feel welcome; hosts Marcia and Leo were friendly and chatted with us. As we had a chance to get settled in and looked around, they answered our many questions about the beautifully maintained historical decor. They really seemed to love the house, and loved telling about it. The Cottage Room was very comfortable and surprisingly spacious. Leo explained about how the plumbing had been constructed completely at one end of the house, with the result that bedrooms at the other end could not have their own bathrooms. But our huge bathroom at the end of the hall was private (for our use only) and we enjoyed feeling like it was our home as we wrapped up in the cosy bathrobes to walk down the elegant hall. So unlike a sterile hotel. We were able to catch our favorite tv show that evening lounging in the parlor, enjoying complimentary coffee and cookies. The following morning we ate a wonderful 4-course breakfast in the large dining room, and felt like we weren't in any hurry to leave. We would have loved to stay, and will certainly do so again if we have the chance. We loved it!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


Excellence!

5 sur mars 03, 2010

The best B&B I have been to thus far! Clean, comfortable, rich in history and delicious breakfasts! The owners are obviously very proud of their place and it shows in every detail!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - It took a while, but I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


Hidden Gem

5 sur janvier 20, 2010

My husband & I we're very nervous about staying in a bed & breakfast as far as privacy & interaction with the inn keepers. We couldn't have been more pleased. The inn keepers are the warmest friendliest people you would ever meet and provided the most relaxing enviornment with the BEST food! It was a true joy to stay with them & we will definately go back. The town of New Olm is 10 minutes away and it's the prettiest old German town you've ever seen, with tons of different shops & restaraunts. We had a great time.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - It took way too long, but I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


Just like grandma's house

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2009

Cozy, breathtaking interior. Private, quiet and you don't have to make your bed or clean up -- it's done for you. breakfast is ready when you are. Just like grandma's

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - It took way too long, but I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


Awesome!

5 sur octobre 20, 2009

Loved it!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - It took way too long, but I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


The best night ever!!

5 sur octobre 02, 2009

My husband and I stayed in te cottage about a year ago. The stay was so awesome, we couldn't believe how they had the reservation made for supper, the supper was great. The next morning we had the best breakfast ever. We really enjoy are stay. The hostess were great. I really feel everyone should stay here for a romantic weekend away. The loft was an awesome place to enjoy one another, without the kids and everyday life. This bed and breakfast is the best. Thank you for the great experience.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - It took way too long, but I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


A real gem in Sleepy Eye.

5 sur septembre 03, 2009

We stayed in a beatiful, luxurious, late Victorian House and were serviced a delicious breakfast, including country scones! I will recommend this B&B to friends and family, especially those that want a pleasant break from their homes and work in the Twin Cities.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - It took way too long, but I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


Great visit

5 sur juin 22, 2009

My sister and I stayed at the Inn over the weekend of June 20th. The home was gorgeous and very well maintained. The service was great... a fan was provided upon request and homemade cookies were made for our arrival. The innkeepers were very knowledgeable about the area and had great dining suggestions.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - It took way too long, but I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


Wonderful Rain or Shine!

5 sur juin 09, 2008

We went to the W.W. Smith Inn over the weekend of my birthday for a one night stay. My partner and I brought his two pre-teen children with, and when we arrived Leo was sitting outside waiting for us in the beautiful evening sunshine. Then Marcia came out on the porch and said hello and welcomed us all to their home. We went inside and Leo and Marcia gave us a tour of the entire home, telling us all about the history of the home and the fixtures, and it was so informal and informative. After the tour, we went out to our car just as the rain started to come down. We grabbed our bags and ran into the carriage house next door, which is about ten feet from the mansion. As there were four of us we actually stayed overnight in the carriage house which is a gorgeous building that has been renovated for folks to stay when there are two or more people in a party. The living area in the downstairs area was spacious and we played a board game down there, then we all went upstairs to sit in the large whirlpool hot tub to read books and visit. The pull out mattress in the beautiful antique - looking couch is starting to show its years, (and one can feel the years too) but the king size bed fit by partner and his two children with ease, and they slept until I finally had to drag them out of their bed!! We went to breakfast the next morning in the formal dining room and had a marvelous breakfast that left us so full we did not eat lunch until late afternoon! The Derkowski's are wonderful hosts's, and the Inn is truly a gorgeous place to stay and experience. I would recommend it without hesitation to anyone who is going to Sleepy Eye for one night or staying for several days, because the hospitality and overall experience is well worth the cost.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi - It took way too long, but I finally figured out how to respond to our reviews (LOL). Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your comments. Please visit us again - we'll give you a special rate as a preferred guest.


W.W. Smith Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $175
  • Avis (63) 4,7
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5077945661
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8007995661

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut