Heritage House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
93 Avis

Ecrire un avis

best B & B around

5 sur mars 01, 2014

Everything about it was great


Best B&B ever!

5 sur février 20, 2014

Hands down, one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed at. The building is glorious, the owners incredibly nice, the breakfast was delicious, and the price was very fair. We really liked that the atmosphere was so welcoming, and we had enough privacy to be comfortable. Highly recommended.


Heritage House

5 sur février 18, 2014

We stayed at the Heritage House for Valentine's day and it made for a very romantic setting. The English suite was gorgeous. Very comfortable and the soaking tub was wonderful! Jerry and Deb were wonderful hosts and breakfast was amazing! I would definitely recommend Heritage House and will hopefully return for another stay very soon!


Valentine/Birthday GetAway 2014

5 sur février 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. It was so welcoming, clean, and the breakfast was AMAZING! Thanks for the memories. Tom and Barb


What a gem!!

5 sur février 14, 2014

We booked this bed & breakfast based on other people's reviews, and expected it to be fantastic, but what we actually experienced even exceeded our all expectations. The house is gorgeous, the décor is outstanding, the stories Deb told us, the gourmet food they served.. all of this turned out one-night stay into an incredible getaway. We simply fell in love with the place and especially, its innkeepers Jerry & Deb. What a couple of great people!! Thank you!


Great stay

4,8 sur janvier 13, 2014

Deb and Jerry do a wonderful job of making you feel at home. Great hosts. Very knowledgeable, with many suggestions. Rooms and decor were great. Food was wonderful.


Xmas comfort

4,4 sur décembre 18, 2013

Perfect, perfect, perfect getaway. Incredible architecture. Deb is an amazing hostess. You will not regret choosing this venue over a hotel.


Val & Yvonne's anniversary weekend

5 sur décembre 01, 2013

Fun weekend, beutiful home. Deb & Jerry were very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed their sharing the history of the house, neighborhood, and St. Cloud. Good resturants and fun things to do in St. Cloud. We will be back, thanks!


October 18, 2013

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

Everything was fantastic. It was our second stay, first one was nine years ago. Hopefully we can return sooner than nine years. Enjoyed the pool table. Bob and Mary


Weekend get away

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

Came to Heritage House for a weekend away from home. Cozy historic house near downtown St. Cloud. Great location, and great home. The house has be kept in great condition. Breakfast was delicious! Thank you Deb & Jerry for the great get away!


Our new home away from home!

4,4 sur octobre 25, 2013

A truly 'home away from home' experience with hosts who treat you like friends. We will definitely return!


Almost better than home!

5 sur octobre 24, 2013

Because nothing is as good as home, but this is THE next best thing to being at home. I have to say my stay at this B&B was even more than I expected it to be. I chose it because of its location and because it was not a big box hotel. It was like staying at your rich aunt's house! But more fun! Stayed in the Swedish room and it was perfectly comfy. Lots of plugs available for gadgets--I didn't have to pull out my travel extension cord. I will definitely stay next time I go back to St. Cloud--and I'm getting the room with the big soaking tub at the front of the house.


A truly wonderful experience!

5 sur octobre 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Heritage House for our first anniversary. We had intended to stay at our first B&B for our honeymoon, but that was just not to be. I scheduled our trip - more for me and just kind of hoped my husband would end up liking it. He loved it! The history of the house is very interesting, and the rooms are decorated very elegantly. I love that there wasn't any kind of cable access, and we got to choose from their appropriate selection of VHS tapes - really made it what we came for. Deb and Jerry were excellent hosts. To top it all off, the breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be returning to Heritage House. Thanks Deb and Jerry!


Best kept secret

5 sur octobre 22, 2013

What a marvelous stay at this beautiful property. We can't wait to stay again. Everything was just wonderful and really made us feel welcome. So glad it's not that far from the twin cities!


A must stay!

5 sur octobre 22, 2013

Jerry and Deb are great hosts. This place is a must stay!


I Would Return in a Heartbeat

5 sur octobre 12, 2013

I loved my stay at the Heritage House. I was in the English Suite which had a bedroom, sitting room, and bathroom with soaking tub. The bathroom was in the tower. Deb was a most gracious host and very thoughtful about dietary restrictions. The breakfast was delicious and the house is beautiful. I would love to return for a another visit. I chose this B & B instead of one of the conference hotels near the convention center when I attended the Minnesota Library Association conference. But, Heritage House is very close to the convention center.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur octobre 10, 2013

We are from Nebraska and were staying with our son in St. Cloud. We decided to take a break from his small guest bedroom and stayed a night at the Heritage House. The beautiful Victorian mansion was LOVELY! We stayed in the Swedish Room which was bright, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed visiting with Deb the Innkeeper the next morning over a delicious breakfast. We are already looking forward to our next visit. Highly recommend this B & B.


Great B&B

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

We were visiting St. Cloud to attend a wedding and decided to turn it into mini-vacation. Couldn't have chosen a better place! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing! And we enjoyed visiting with the other guests along with our gracious hosts, Deb & Jerry. They couldn't have been more accommodating. We felt sorry for those staying at a hotel. This B&B was the way to go.


Awesome!

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

Beautiful historic home in excellent condition! Deb and Jerry keep the home clean and well furnished. Everything is high quality. Exceptional food was my best memory but the great bed and hot shower wasn't bad either! Jerry and Deb are perfect host and hostess. An unexpected pleasure!!!!


Heritage House

5 sur septembre 29, 2013

We came to St. Cloud to visit our son who is attending St. Cloud State University and had an intersquad swim meet. We were pleasantly surprised that the innkeepers, Deb and Jerry, offered a discount for families during this family weekend which was comparable to the other area hotels. But I can tell you that this value far outweighs the value you would get from a chain hotel! The breakfast that is served everyday is gourmet, delicious and bountiful. You will not leave the table hungry! Deb and Jerry are so gracious and accommodating and their house is amazing! We stayed in the French Room which is perfect for 2 people. The bed was comfortable and immaculately clean. The house is only a few blocks from campus and downtown restaurants. This place is a MUST STAY for anyone coming to St. Cloud! We will certainly stay here again when we are back in town for another home swim meet!


Great place to relax!

4,4 sur septembre 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Staff were very friendly, pleasant and helpful. The first breakfast was OUTSTANDING. It set the bar pretty high. I enjoyed the breakfast the second day, but it wasn't quite as amazing. The room was spacious and comfortable and quite clean. For being near the college part of town noise was not an issue at all. During the day there is plenty of shopping, movie theaters, golfing, and outdoor activities if you are interested.


Outstanding hospitality!

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2013

Memorable breakfast!


FANTASTIC BREAKFAST

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2013

Very friendly owners and would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was fantastic.


Great Anniversary Get-Away

5 sur août 26, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, would return again.


Wonderful B & B

5 sur août 10, 2013

Deb & Jerry are wonderful hosts, and the house is convenient to everything in St. Cloud. The bathrooms are totally updated, and having a library of videotapes is a great idea. The breakfasts are delicious and substantial -- you won't be disappointed!


Birthday get away

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

Beautiful house. Deb and Jerry were great hosts. Breakfasts were fabulous. I would highly recommend this B&B.


charming Victorian B&B

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

We were greeted with warm welcome by Jerry and Deb. Deb gave us a grand tour of the Victorian home and it's interesting history. Each room decorated in great detail. The German, French, Swedish, we stayed in the English Suite. I felt like we took a step back in time. The breakfast was absolutely divine! Jerry and Deb are wonderful people, we will surely return again.


The Amazing Heritage House

4,8 sur juillet 01, 2013

Upon our arrival we met Deb and Jerry who were very pleasant and cheerful. Deb was kind enough to tell us a bit of the history of the house which we found very interesting. The décor in the house was awesome. Even though this was my husbands and my first B&B, it was more than we had ever expected. Our English Room that we stayed in was very clean, comfortable, well decorated and cozy. Our breakfast was very delicious, the service outstanding. Thanks to Deb and Jerry our stay was memorable and we will definitely be back. Judy and Bill


I'm coming back

5 sur juin 22, 2013

This is what one expects when going to a B&B: clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts, congenial hosts and close to everything. Deb is eager to tell you about this beautiful old house that is tastefully decorated. An added bonus is her vast knowledge of antiques. Need anything? She was right there. Just a couple blocks away is a beautiful park and lake for morning walk or an evening stroll. I intend to return to be pampered. fed a gourmet breakfast and for a very restful sleep.


Great B&B to visit!

5 sur juin 19, 2013

We loved our stay at this B&B. The inn keepers went above and beyond our expectations. They were very warm and welcoming to us. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and very gourmet. We would highly recommend this B&B and would stay again in the future.


Excellent!

4,6 sur juin 18, 2013

The Heritage House was a beautiful B & B that we highly recommend to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. We stayed here for or wedding night, and the ambiance set an intimate mood. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! Jerry makes his famous stuffed french toast with eggs and a lovely fruit salad. Both Jerry and his wife, Deb, are extremely sweet and easy to talk to. They were very accommodating and welcoming even at the late hour we arrived after our wedding. It was much nicer and romantic than a hotel and everything in the house is stunning! We would go back again for sure!


Outstanding stay

4,8 sur juin 05, 2013

My wife and I just stayed at the Heritage House for our anniversary. Our room was delightful, breakfast and the owners, Jerry and Deb were amazing! We plain on staying again!


Historic house, knowledgeable hosts

4,2 sur juin 02, 2013

We had an excellent three day stay. Room could have used a few more convenient articles such as luggage rack and shelving in shower stall.


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur mai 20, 2013

We stayed at the Heritage House Bed & Breakfast in May 2013. We felt welcomed from the moment we arrived. Our hosts, Deb & Jerry were extremely flexible and accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious! Coffee was available prior to breakfast being served. In addition, in the evening there was pop & bottled water available and also a large assortment of tea bags & hot cocoa. There was even a bottle of wine with wine glasses and cookies on our nightstand...this was the first for me while at a B & B. The rooms were very clean and had everything that was needed for our stay. We had the freedom to use the lower portion of the house, which included a sitting room with TV; a billard table and a livingroom. We were also permitted to sit on the front deck and relax. I would highly recommend the Heritage House B & B to anyone visiting St. Cloud and I am looking forward to my next stay with them.


Fantasitic Experience!

5 sur mai 02, 2013

My daughter and I stayed with Deb and Jerry when we came down for a St. Cloud State campus visit. Beautiful bed and breakfast! We received a warm welcome upon our arrival and were informed about the history of the house. We stayed in the German Room and it was so cozy and very comfortable. Beverages were complimentary and breakfast the next morning was more than I would have gotten at a hotel. We were within walking distance to the campus so we did not need to hassle with the parking situation. I highly recommend this lodging if you want a good nights rest and relaxation. This is my new favorite place to stay in St. Cloud. Thank you Deb and Jerry!


Exceeded My Expectations!!

5 sur avril 22, 2013

Wonderful lodging close to downtown happenings. I decided I wanted to make my overnight stay memorable so finding this treasure in the heart of the city was the perfect choice! I stayed in the French Room and was delighted by its charm and loved having the house all to myself! Enjoyed the complimentary beverages and other amenities offered, including off-street parking. Deb is very personable... very helpful and friendly. She makes you feel like a long lost friend or one of the family! She is very accommodating with food preferences and breakfast was yummy! I have nothing but positive to say about this delightful haven of rest, and would recommend highly if you want to be pampered and enjoy a really memorable lodging experience! You will not be disappointed! It is a great value for the price! K.M. Laporte, MN


WOW!

5 sur mars 24, 2013

Our stay was awesome! It was my first stay at a bed & breakfast! The house is amazing! We stayed in the English Suite. I loved the soaking tub & heated towels. Breakfast was fabulous! Jerry & Deb are so kind & really go out if their way to make you feel so welcome!


February 23, 2013

4,4 sur mars 13, 2013

Deb & Jerry were very accommodating & flexible when we had a change in plans that impacted our arrival date. Deb explained our options then went above & beyond once we arrived. They were very pleasant & we had great conversation over a wonderful breakfast! We will definitely return!!


Great hosts; Great House

5 sur mars 09, 2013

The Heritage House is our preferred place to stay when we travel to St. Cloud for Gopher Women's Hockey games or a weekend of biking. Jerry and Deb welcome you into their beautiful house as "old" friends. We look forward to the conversations around the dining room table at breakfast. They also supply amenities like a bottle of wine in your room, pop and water downstairs. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We stayed in Sweden this trip. We look forward to our next trip.


B&B you must experance

4,4 sur février 19, 2013

Wow....this house is like a dream home. Deb and Jerry are fantastic hotess. Extremely comfortable for the mind and body. The interior decor is nicely detailed, from window treatments, pool table and even the authentic spittoon it all works great to create a complete experience.


Relaxing get-a-way

5 sur février 19, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. From the moment my sister and I arrived to celebrate or birthday, we were made to feel at home. The Victorian house is so beautiful. It is filled with cozy areas to sit and relax in the most comfortable chairs. We had so much fun playing pool. The breakfast was amazing; food was so delicious. The hosts Jerry and Deb were so fun to talk to. It was like visiting with old friends, even though we had just met. We stayed in the French room. It was beautifully decorated, very clean, and the bed was super comfortable. I am looking forward to attending one of their English teas. I have stayed at many B & B's, and this one is by far my favorite! It was also very reasonably priced. I will definitely come back often!


Wish I were still there.

5 sur janvier 29, 2013

During our visit to the Heritage House we stayed in the 3 room English Suite. The whole experience was very relaxing. Deb & Jerry are wonderful host. We took advantage of all the amenities. The pool table provided some evening entertainment. Videos were available for watching in room or the cozy 1st floor sitting room. One of the best highlights for me was the soaking tub in our suite. The bathroom is in the turret area of the house and also has an electric fireplace for atmosphere and heat. Breakfast was DELICIOUS with stuffed french toast, egg bake and fresh fruit tray! I highly recommend this B&B for you next stay in the St. Cloud area. ENJOY!


Lovely place to stay!

5 sur janvier 08, 2013

In St. Cloud for a concert and one night stay, we chose Heritage House. Within walking distance of downtown, beautiful accommodations, delightful food and gracious owners. We've already booked our next stay!


Winter Getaway

5 sur décembre 30, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Heritage House B & B. I can't think of one thing I would have changed. It was particularly lovely at this time of year, decorated for Christmas with ornaments that perfectly suited the era and style of the beautiful house. The breakfast was wonderful. So many little details and touches were put into everything. We would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a serene, relaxing, and memorable getaway.


Heritage House Excellence and Relaxing Retreat Stay

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

Our stay at the Heritage House was so relaxing and such a great place to feel pampered and cared about by Jerry and Deb. They are awesome people and my daughters and I felt so welcome during our girls weekend. We definitely recommend this to anyone who loves great food and peace and quiet and such a great sense of history that also was shared to us. We can't say enough about their hospitality and caring and will make this our yearly retreat from the outside world. Thanks Jerry and Deb.


What a pleasant experience

5 sur novembre 13, 2012

I spent the night before taking the subject GRE at B & B in St. Cloud. I had a very good experience. The innkeeper was very friendly, and I hope to get back to B & B soon.


1st timer...

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2012

Being new to the b&b experience I didn't know what to expect. Deb & Jerry were terrific and made you feel quite at home. We are already planning our next trip! ~B & R


A Great Stay

4,6 sur novembre 01, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay at the Heritage House Bed & Breakfast. The innkeepers, the house, and the overall atmosphere were all wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a great place to stay.


We felt like special guests

5 sur septembre 07, 2012

It's hard to decide what was more awesome... the interior design work or the tasty breakfast. Deb made our stay most comfortable and pleasant. It was a special treat to stay here. It was an outstanding value for the money.


beautiful historic home

5 sur août 29, 2012

We spent the weekend at the Hertiage House while in St. Cloud for a wedding. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfasts were a wonderful treat - guests were asked for any allergies (first time that has ever been asked of us). Deb and Jerry were the perfect host and hostess and wonderful cooks. I can't think of anything I'd like to see different


Loved the Heritage House

5 sur août 24, 2012

I booked the whole house on August 17, the night before my daughters wedding, as a gift for her and her bridesmaids and myself. We all loved it. The privacy, compared to a hotel, was priceless, The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic and hearty - which we needed to get us through a very hectic day. I kept one room for an extra night for myself because I knew that I would need to be pampered after a long day; And I was. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone wanting to have a great B&B experience, and especially for the ladies in a wedding party.


A wonderful Anniversary at the Heritage House

4,8 sur août 20, 2012

We certainly enjoyed our stay at the B&B . The rooms are lovely and comfortable. Our morning breakfast was so good. Enjoyed spending time hearing the history of the home from Deb, the owner. Would recommend this B&B for a great get-a way for an anniversary.


"Perfect"

5 sur août 07, 2012

The Heritage House was perfect ,everything from the decor to the breakfast couldn't have been more perfect!! Loved it!!


newbies

5 sur août 02, 2012

This was our first B&B experience. We had no idea what to expect. Our hosts quickly put us at ease and patiently explained everything to us. We had a blast! We loved the entire experience! We are hooked and will do this many many times in the future. Thank you


Heritage House Bed & Breakfast Review - AWESOME!

5 sur juillet 28, 2012

Our stay at the Heritage Bed & Breakfast was fabulous. Deb was a very welcoming, gracious, knowledgeable host. The raspberry french toast was absolutely delicious. I had arrived with some bananas that were over ripe so I passed them on to Deb and she surprised us with a loaf of banana bread to have with our picnic supper we had planned. She also included a note: " If, when someone gives you lemons you should make lemondae;then, it stands to reason, if someone gives you bananas you should make banana bread!" Thank you Deb for making our stay so enjoyable. I would highly recommend the Heritage House Bed & Breakfast!


Outstanding B&B

5 sur juillet 21, 2012

The Heritage House in St. Cloud would definitely be one of our favorite B&B's. During our stay we found our accommodations to be first class and we were within easy walking distance of a vibrant downtown. The breakfast was outstanding and Deb and Jerry added those personal touches that made our stay so enjoyable.


My home away from home!

5 sur juin 26, 2012

I discovered this gem while searching for a place to stay while we visited our grandson at college.. For the past 20 years when I travel, instead of motels I stay at B&Bs. This is the best one by far! The atmosphere is just terrific. The history of the area is reflected in the house and the surrounding community. The owners, Jerry & Deb, are the most knowledgeable people I have ever met. They have time to talk and can make a person feel so at home, it is hard to leave! The breakfast is my favorite part. It is so delicious and the setting is absolutely gorgeous! I chose this Bed & Breakfast for my Mother's Day get away . This is my favorite Bed & Breakfast.


No Contest!

5 sur juin 25, 2012

5 of 5 stars The Heritage House is not one to miss. If you like to take in varieties and the best that B&Bs have to offer, then check out this place. Jerry & Deb are perhaps as professionally personable as they come, and we have taken in some fantastic places. The food is second to none, and it was probably one of our best trips ever. May God bless these people. Thanks Jerry & Deb!


Lovely B&B

5 sur juin 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed for three nights in June while I was speaking at St. Cloud State. It is a beautiful house, lovingly kept up, with many amenities. Deb and Jerry are great hosts and made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts are terrific and varied, including scrambled eggs in a popover boat, stuffed French toast, and potato pancakes. We felt well fortified for the day ahead. There is also a pool table in the front room, videotapes for entertainment, and a lovely parlor. I certainly know where I want to stay the next time I'm in St. Cloud!


A Great Place to Run-awayTo!

5 sur juin 14, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a two-day run-away at our favorite B&B, Heritage House Bed & Breakfast, in St. Cloud. (www.heritagehousebbmn.com) Jerry & Deb Middelstadt are the best hosts you could ever want, the rooms are beautiful and the food was excellent. We stayed in the English and French rooms and our goal is to stay in all four of the rooms. We even talked about a possible return this fall. We visited many of the sites in St. Cloud during the day and had a wonderful place to return to each evening. Thanks Jerry & Deb for a wonderful stay!


Quiet in the Midst of Chaos

5 sur juin 03, 2012

We had a lovely evening and breakfast; one of the most relaxing we've had in a long time. The care and investment in the history and property are a tribute to the owners, Jerry and Deb. Though we were in a neighborhood full of student rentals and sometimes some late-night noises (which we were oblivious to), the home seemed like an oasis and transported you to a peaceful time. The breakfast was a vision and healthy as well! We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who needs a little peace and quiet!


My stay at Heritage house

5 sur mai 23, 2012

I came to Saint Cloud For the 7th Tenvoorde mustang run.In the past i had stayed at the local Holiday inn and decided i wanted to try something a little different so i looked up the local Bed and breakfast to see what Saint Cloud had to offer.I came across the Heritage House.The pic of the house were Amazing ,So i looked at the pics i could find and found that the rooms were set up in different country themes.....VERY COOL So i booked a suite and went to my mustang run a few days later. The day of the mustang run i showed up at the Heritage house about 6 that night.I was greeted by Jerry.Very nice guy.Jerry made the offer to give up his private parking spot in his garage so i could park my 71 mustang inside where it was safe at all times.I do not know very many people that would do that to start with.Thank you Jerry....I felt like my car was very secure and that was one less thing i had to think about.Anyway i walked threw the front door and was greeted by Deb.Shes a awesome woman and knows her flowers.I was shown the house and it was so Beautiful.Later i went up to my room and i was surprised at its beauty as well as how comfortable i was.Nothing like a hotel. It was like It was your own room..I slept so good that night for being out of my element.The next morning i went down to breakfast and i was very impressed.The breakfast was unlike anything i had ever had .Wow is all i can say.I cant wait for my next over night trip to Saint Cloud i know where i am going to be staying.Thanks again Jerry and Deb.


Staying at the Heritage House in St. Cloud MN

5 sur mai 22, 2012

We always stay at the heritage House Bed and Breakfast when we go to St. Cloud (3-4 times per year). It's quaint, operated by very attentive, unassuming hosts who have decorated the home elegantly, according to the time period it was built, down to the last detail. Breakfast is gourmet and served in courses. And it's very affordable. It makes for a very special visit to St. Cloud.


Awesome!

5 sur mai 22, 2012

I stayed at the Heritage House while attending a convention in St. Cloud. I was SO impressed by Deb & Jerry's customer service. They went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The B&B is located just a few minutes (driving) from Downtown St. Cloud, so it's very convenient. I slept soundly and the breakfast was delicious.


Very Relaxing

5 sur mai 14, 2012

So nice to have a place to come 'home' to during our stay in St Cloud. We had tickets for "West Side Story' at the Paramount Theatre (Awesome show also! - Way to go everyone!) and enjoyed having a place to stay that was beautiful and welcoming and nice people to get to know in Jerry and Deb as well as during breakfast with the other guests. I will be bringing my YA-YA Sisters back this fall for sure and renting out the whole house! Thanks for a great 1st B&B Experience!


Email review from a guest

5 sur mai 10, 2012

The experience at staying at Heritage House will be a memory to last a lifetime. The decor was period and fit the home; the food was scrumptious and had items I have never had before - potato pancakes for one, and the presentation was outstanding. Enjoyed my conversations with Deb and Jerry, and thoroughly enjoyed my experience. My husband was pleasantly surprised as well. We are planning on staying at the Heritage next year at the same time. The B&B is convenience to the convention center, SCSC, and shopping. The pictures online don't do it justice - it is more lovely than the photos. It was a little more expensive than the hotels in the area, but the breakfast made up for the difference. Deb had ice, hot water, and beverages available to us anytime during the day or evening. I will tell all my friends about our enjoyable experience.


Lovely B&B

5 sur mai 09, 2012

The experience at staying at Heritage House will be a memory to last a lifetime. The decor was period and fit the home; the food was scrumptious and had items I have never had before - potato pancakes for one, and the presentation was outstanding. Enjoyed my conversations with Deb and Jerry, and thoroughly enjoyed my experience. My husband was pleasantly surprised as well. We are planning on staying at the Heritage next year at the same time. The B&B is convenience to the convention center, SCSC, and shopping. The pictures online don't do it justice - it is more lovely than the photos. It was a little more expensive than the hotels in the area, but the breakfast and hospitality made up for the difference. Deb had ice, hot water, and beverages available to us anytime during the day or evening. I will tell all my friends about our enjoyable experience. Karen and Don Pollock


A weekend in April

5 sur avril 30, 2012

Me and my boyfriend decided to get away from Rosemount for a long weekend and head up to St. Cloud which we have heard great things about. After looking at B&B's we decided on Heritage House. The house was gorgeous with a full dining room, reading room, sun room, and pool room. We stayed in the Swedish Room which is a average size room with beautiful accents. The beds were very comfortable. While we were there we pretty much had run of the house. Breakfast was almost always three courses and gourmet quality. Jerry and Deb were always so nice and friendly. They told us we could look in all the other rooms and "poke around" if we wanted. When we go back I would like to try either the "German Room" or the "English Room". All of the rooms are gorgeous and very well taken care of. I cannot wait to go back!


Valentine's Stay (weekend before) in the French

5 sur février 27, 2012

Deb and Jerry were great! It was my first stay at a B&B and the experience will definitely have me seeking them out where ever my travel takes me. I only hope that the others I experience can stand up to the high standards that Deb and Jerry have created. Deb greeted us with a warm smile and was enthusiastic about showing us around the entire house. During the showing she provided wonderful facts about the home and pointed out various details. I had arranged for flowers to be sent to the room and Deb had them out for us when we arrived to the room. The decor of each room was warm and interesting, as well as meticulously kept. Jerry's breakfast in the morning was gourmet and did not leave anyone in attendance hungry. The entire experience was beyond my expectations and I will be back whenever I am in St Cloud!!!!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur février 26, 2012

Recently stayed at the Heritage House in St. Cloud MN. What a beautiful victorian home!! The place is just gorgeous and we really enjoyed the tour and hearing the history of the house. We stayed in the English Suite with a great soaking tub! It was spacious and very comfortable. The owners Deb and Jerry were a lot of fun to chat with and made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast the next day was amazing. We would highly recommend Hertigae House and will definitely be back ourselves! Dave and Lori


If You Want a Breakfast You Will Remember...

5 sur février 19, 2012

...make a reservation at the Heritage House. The house itself is a very neat old Victorian house situated in the older section of St. Cloud.. Just take a walk or drive towards the river and you will see several large old houses that will make you say ahhhh! My girlfriend and I stayed there one night, it was super comfortable and relaxing. If you haven't seen a VHS in ages, you will also find that their movie selection is large enough to find something to entertain any taste. While we were there, we watched a movie, and afterwards, my girlfriend asks me to please rewind the tape, words that I hadn't heard spoken in many years. Overall, a night in that house takes you to a place where things were simpler, slower, and where you can take the time to breathe.


valentine get away

4,6 sur février 19, 2012

wonderful old house. owner very engaged and enjoys interaction with guests. Breakfast really outstanding.


Hockey and Heritage House

4,6 sur février 07, 2012

Our annual hockey weekend in St. Cloud (Gopher women hockey vs. St. Cloud Huskies) typically brings us to the Heritage House for accommodations. Jerry and Deb are superb hosts (and understand hockey) and always roll out the welcome mat for us. The rooms are named after European countries; we stayed in Germany this night, a beautiful room. We particularly like the availability of pop, wine and hot drinks for guests at night. After spending hours in the hockey rink it was great to have hot cocoa and tea. Breakfast was excellent with strawberry stuffed french toast AND a small omelet. We rolled out of there. We are planning to come back again hopefully during biking season.


Nice place to stay

4,4 sur décembre 20, 2011

We stayed in the English room with the soaking tub. Very cozy. The English room suite was spacious (3 rooms). We like to spread out a bit. Beautiful home with much character. We really liked the history that Deb and Jerry shared. Great food and conversation. It is a nice place to stay in St Cloud.


Great anniversary party location

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

We just had our 25th anniversary party here with 35 guests. It was a lovely, warm, inviting atmosphere, where we were made to feel right at home. The owners were wonderful, and gave us the history of the beautiful 1904 home. Bedrooms were gorgeously decorated and fun as well. The breakfast was delicious and accommodated our vegetarian graciously. I would recommend this B & B to anyone for a weekend getaway or party celebration.


A beautiful place to spend time

4,0 sur octobre 20, 2011

We came to town for a funeral and we were treated royally by Deb and Jerry. The food was great and the visit we had about the history was good. I would stay here again.


Loved It!

5 sur septembre 06, 2011

The house was beautiful! Loved the tour and the history lesson. We took many pictures inside and out. We very much enjoyed our time here and my husband slept very good which he often doesn't at home even. Jerry and Deb were very hospitable. Our breakfast was delicious and filled us up and we are big eaters! Would recommend to everyone! Thanks Jerry and Deb for making our anniversary special! Rich and Tammy


Great stay in Saint Cloud

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2011

Deb and Jerry provided a great place to stay. Thru there actions they have preserved a grand old house to be enjoyed by many for years to come. For those that enjoy fine old houses with GREAT woodwork this is a must see. Deb and Jerry provided a great breakfast and new a great deal about the area.


A Step Back in Time to Unwind

5 sur août 03, 2011

Very quaint and quiet. The home was mostly restored and it felt like we had stepped back in time to 1904. I think everyone needs to get back to their roots and I appreciate the owner's trying to keep history alive. It was a very relaxing get away from the stressers of every day life. The home is very close to the Mullinger-Clemens gardens, which we also highly recommend. Breakfast was delicious! We will definately visit again.


Perfect Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

The house is beautifully restored in a classic elegance. The garden and trees are charming and relaxing. The room, French room is beautiful and thoughfully appointed. Everything has clearly been given much thought. The breakfast is 3 stars, fresh, a lot of it and excellent presentation. Best of it all is Deb, the owner. She goes way out of her way to make sure you're well fed, comfortable and ready to talk with you about things to do or see. I would recommend it to anyone who would like a quiet, clean and charming place to stay. It's location makes it easy to tour downtown or hop on the freeway and go somewhere for the day. I'll definitely stay there if I'm ever in St. Cloud again. Thanks Deb.


James n Jenn

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

This B&B was outstanding in every way. From the details in each room, to the history, to the fantastic breakfast...our stay far exceeded expectations. The innkeepers are very engaging, respectful and polite. I would highly recommend this "jewel" to whomever has a need for lodging in St. Cloud, Minnesota. As a side note, a visit to Quarry Park is definitely worth the time as well.


One of the best by far!

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

We stayed in the German Suite after returning from a family reunion. There were three of us and it was wonderful! They even had wine for us in our room - a good relaxer after a long day of driving. Deb was so welcoming and explained the history of the house while taking us on a tour. The food was probably the best I've had at any B & B I've stayed at. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!


Will return to Heritage House in the future!

5 sur juillet 03, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here because the hotels were full in St. Cloud and am glad that we did. The location is convenient, the rooms are interesting, uncluttered (no scented potpourri and fake flowers, etc.) and very clean, the house has great woodwork and has great spaces to hang out. I loved the billiards table and there were two other spaces downstairs to relax. The breakfast was very good and too much to finish so we did not leave hungry. Deb and Jerry were very welcoming, gregarious and knowledgeable, so we had some good conversation. Deb put out tea for us while we played billiards and made some recommendations of places to visit. She even called us after we checked out and left to a sporting event to let us know we had forgotten a jacket at the house. I plan to take my husband back for an overnight.


Irises & Granite

4,8 sur juin 15, 2011

Deb & Jerry welcome you into their home and truly make you feel a part of their family. My reason for traveling to St Cloud was a stressful one, yet my 5-night stay in their home was so relaxing I did not want to leave. Enjoyed exploring the town and Deb's knowledge of historical architecture added to the experience. There was surprisingly lots to do in St. Cloud during June, ranging from Art Crawl downtown with wonderful wine & food tastings, live concerts at the Paramount Theatre, beautiful gardens, to kayaking on the river & more. I've stayed at many B&Bs and this has been one of my favorites.


Well Run B & B That Makes You Glad You Stayed

4,0 sur mai 13, 2011

Our second stay at this beautiful and well run B & B! Loved the ambiance of this turn of the century era home complete with turret, well furnished rooms and a large front porch. Deb is the perfect host with knowledge of the history and some of the "hidden" delights of the St. Cloud area. Her flexibility in choice of breakfast content and the time you are served are a welcomed luxury. The breakfasts are sublime. We came to the area for a music concert and planned to drive up from North Saint Paul in our classic car. While the weather did not cooperate it was nice to know that Jerry and Deb offered us the use of the carriage house/garage during our stay,once again, highlighting the great level of service offerred at this B & B. We will certainly visit this B & B again as it is a fine example of what a B & B should be!


Simply Outstanding!

5 sur avril 16, 2011

It is so difficult to pick out nice things to say about our stay - there are so many nice things to choose from! On arrival, the Hostess greeted us at the door by name. A pleasant chat and nicely done tour of the home followed. Returning from dinner, we were again met at the door, the Hostess inquiring as to our evening, pointing out the drinks that were set out for us, and asking if we needed further before bidding us good night. The room - very, very comfortable, interesting to be in, clean, warm, quiet. Hot, fresh coffee the next morning, in a nice sitting room while we perused the library. Breakfast - phenomenal. French Toast stuffed with strawberries, ham and cheese omelette (my favorite!), caramel pears. Wow. Pleasant, intelligent conversation afterwards, much about history of home and architecture in general (Hostess has a professional background in the field, and is very active in preservation issues). Super welcoming people running a super welcoming place. We'll be back, for sure. We've been searching for a B&B to bring a group of our couples friends to for a bit of private, high quality fellowship; I think this is the place!


Heritage House visit

5 sur avril 13, 2011

This is an amazing bed and breakfast. Deb and Jerry offer comfort, beauty, kindness, and the most delicious breakfast. The B & B is well kept, clean, and charming. We were so glad to have spent our 3rd visit there! The owners are the most gracious people!


Heritage House, st. Cloud MN

5 sur avril 13, 2011

Owners very friendly and helpful. Room delightful. good location.


Beautiful Victorian Home! Great Hosts.

4,6 sur février 16, 2011

We stayed at the Heritage House Bed and Breakfast for a quiet, romantic getaway. The entire home was beautiful and the hosts were wonderful. We plan to stay there again.


Wonderful visit, I hope to go back!

4,4 sur janvier 18, 2011

The Heritage House is a wonderful B&B, and I hope to visit again. All aspects of my experience met or exceeded my expectations for a quality, pleasurable B&B stay.


The best bed and breakfast in our area

4,0 sur décembre 21, 2010

We enjoyed the stay at Heritage house..so much..we were celebrating our anniversary. The breakfast was outstanding. Way better than i thought it would be. The hospitality was GREAT..One of the many favorite parts was the pool table in the parlor. I would recommend this one highly.


a home from home

5 sur novembre 03, 2010

Since I was a student at St. Cloud State University in 1982, I have thought about how those old Victorian houses looked inside Now many years later I succeeded by living in the Heritage House Bed & Breakfast, and what an experience it was a dream that came through. Jerry & Deb created just the perfect setting the days I was working in town. Thank you a true home from home. Lars Horn, Aalborg. Denmark


Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2010

The rooms are so clean and fresh. From the moment you first walk in, you feel the warmth and welcome and freshness all around you. The hospitality was first class and the breakfast topped it all off. We will come back again!


Heritage House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $145
  • Avis (93) 4,9
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3206565818

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut