Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas sur place4,6

Notation basée sur
107 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A magical trip back in time.

5 sur septembre 25, 2016

The Moondance Inn B&B, is awesome, it’s a magical walk back in time! We were so impressed with the care taken to keep the house as close to its original state as possible. Mike & Chris, were gracious hosts! Their Pulli dog was a wonderful greeter too, a real charmer. We'll be back, Steven & Patricia


Great in Red Wing

4,4 sur septembre 23, 2016

Highly recommend staying at theMoon Dance Inn in RedWing MN. Great inn keeper as Michael pointed us in the right direction for places to go and things to see.


Probably the best place to stay in Red Wing

3,8 sur septembre 19, 2016

The Moondance Inn was a pleasantly serene place to base our visit to Red Wing. It is situated in the historic district and set back far enough to avoid the busier streets. We stayed 2 nights and breakfast was delicious both times.


We would stay again!

4,4 sur septembre 12, 2016

I was especially impressed with the delicious breakfast! It was wonderful,very comfortable and they even offer complimentary snack and wine at "happy hour"


Better than the rest!

4,6 sur septembre 11, 2016

Michael was a wonderful host and provided a great breakfast even thou we stayed mid week. Nice history and convenient location. If you are going to Red Wing, MN stay at the Moondance Inn as when the locals asked where we were staying and we replyed the Moondance Inn, we were greated with "very nice"


Over the top amazing

5 sur septembre 09, 2016

This inn far exceeded my expectations when I was booking. First of all it's beautiful and the pictures don't do it justice. This home has a wealth of history and they have done a great job preserving its integrity. It's homey and warm feeling and the hosts are not over burdening. Next, the food. Not a word in the English language for delicious could begin to describe the food. They mostly use locally produced and organic foods, which is something that brought great flavor and also made you feel happy to support the Red Wing economy before even stepping foot outside the door. the only thing that should deter you from a stay here is if you don't like dogs. They have 2 hypoallergenic dogs. Both extremely friendly and lovable. My boyfriend and I loved this romantic get away and definitely did not have a dull moment!


Moondance Inn Getaway

4,8 sur août 28, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary stay at the Moondance Inn. Our hosts were wonderful, especially Mister! The home has been wonderfully restored and was a retreat back in time. I would recommend this B&B.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your staying with us.


Moondance Review, Red Wing, MN

5 sur août 27, 2016

The experience was worth every penny. Mike, the owner, was very kind and gracious.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your business.


Beautiful Victorian Setting!

5 sur août 22, 2016

This lovely Victorian home has been restored to its original grandeur, but with 21st century amenities!! Our favorite place was the spacious front porch where we spent time relaxing and conversing with other guests. Our room was comfortable and boasted a huge jacuzzi tub. The presentation of the breakfast plate was lovely and tasty besides!! This was the perfect setting to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and I would definitely return to Moondance Inn again! I would absolutely recommend it as a place to stay when visiting Red Wing, MN.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much. We are glad to have served you well.


One Day Vacation Getaway

4,6 sur août 20, 2016

The whole building was gorgeous, and we loved hanging out on the deep porch. The host was informative about the history of the building, and the cleaning staff keeps this place immaculate. We will stay here again. And again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review.


Moondance stay

4,8 sur août 06, 2016

We had a great time in Redwing and loved the Moondance Inn. A great place to stay and awesome hospitality. We hope to stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and thanks for staying with us.


weekend getaway to Redwing

4,6 sur août 06, 2016

I wanted to have a weekend getaway for my birthday with my husband . This was perfect. The Inn was great. Comfortable, cozy easy to get to. Great breakfast. Really enjoyed our night! Thank you!!!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for choosing our B&B and thanks for your review.


Awesome

5 sur juillet 26, 2016

Fabulous place!!& Chris and Mike are such welcoming hosts and. Truly have a passion for what they do It shows in all the details!! Robyn

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing our B&B and thanks for the review.


Almost perfect stay

3,8 sur juillet 24, 2016

Very nice B&B. Severe storm took out power in the evening but the room stayed cool and very comfortable over night. Hosts were very accommodating and still made breakfast with out power. Thank you

Réponse du propriétaire
That was quite the night. Thank you for your review.


Anniversary Stay

5 sur juillet 16, 2016

Our stay at the Moondance will live in our memories forever. Our room was very lovely and comfortable. The bed was cozy and the whirlpool was very relaxing. The food was tasty and the conversations at breakfast were wonderful. It was fun celebrating our 31st anniversary while the other couple staying at the Inn was celebrating their 1st. I would highly recommend the Moondance Inn and we will be back, hopefully in fall to enjoy the beautiful fall colors. Dennis and Lori Golomski Milwaukee, WI


Moondance inn review

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2016

We stayed at the Moondance in the summer of 2105, and were going to stay there again this July, but because of a storm, most of Red Wing and the Moondance were without power. When we got there and wanted to get check in, Tom met us and told us of the power problems. He also got us lodging for the stay at another B/B. Cannot say enough about the service and the care for their quests.


Great experience

5 sur juillet 05, 2016

Well kept inn and friendly staff. We will return the next time we are in Red Wing


Harley Visitors

5 sur juin 27, 2016

One of the best B and B's we have ever stayed at. Host we exceptionally welcoming and made us feel more that guest.


Lovely and Relaxing Stay

5 sur juin 22, 2016

We arrived late, so unfortunately could not enjoy the full stay. However, the rooms were lovely and the breakfast was delicious! The owner is very nice and accommodating. We will definitely be back to enjoy our time when we aren't rushed with wedding events.


Best B & B in Red Wing!

5 sur juin 06, 2016

My husband and I spent three glorious nights in The King Suite. The suite was spacious, peaceful & relaxing. We loved the whirlpool tub! This stunningly beautiful inn was immaculate, warm and welcoming. Plenty of easily accessible parking. Mike was, as usual, friendly, fascinating and extremely helpful. He has a way of making us feel at home as if we were family. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious! Special attention was made to every detail. Mike is an skilled chef, serving delicious fare using fresh local wholesome ingredients. We had three perfect nights sleep on a very comfortable bed with very soft linens. It was hard to leave this beautiful and peaceful place! We will definitely be back!


Outstanding place to stay

5 sur juin 05, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Moondance inn for a brief getaway. Mike and Chris were great host, very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was wonderful, and so was sitting on the porch with great company. We look forward to returning one day. Thank you for the great stay.


Not as comfortable

3,0 sur mai 18, 2016

While the room appeared very eloquent, it was not very comfortable. The bed mattress needs to be replaced - we were able to feel the springs pretty strongly. Also, the room could benefit from having a functional seating area for relaxing & enjoying the room.


Relaxing in a Beautiful B & B

5 sur mai 14, 2016

How can you use words alone to describe the beauty that is devised at this place? The character and charm of the house alone speaks to you as you walk in, as inviting, warmth and hospitality. Sitting in the living room after a night out at Bayside Tap & Steakhouse, we listened to jazz music and played cribbage. So relaxing and peaceful. Our room was the Garden Suite, filled with interesting antiques and wonderful color, reminding me of a peacock, again, conveying peace and tranquility. The third floor, what a interesting fun place that looked like and one to discover when we go again! The puli dogs were an added bonus to have in the house and truly were gracious hosts along with the owners Mike & Chris. Thanks to them for an interesting breakfast (even shared recipe with us) and great coffee and we were on our way exploring the area.


Relaxing Atmosphere

5 sur avril 14, 2016

Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the weekend in beautiful Red Wing. Our room was quiet and inviting, there was also a great game room on the third floor that was amazing. We stay at many Bed and Breakfasts, and this one is a keeper. We will definitely be going back. Thanks for the hospitality.


Dream home come true...

5 sur mars 30, 2016

We stayed a total of three nights and four days to celebrate our anniversary. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Mike and received a wonderful historical tour of the house. You can tell that Mike and Chris invested time and money into preserving and maintaining the integrity of the beautiful home. Breakfast was served in a large dining room where Mike prepared a gourmet-style breakfast that was different every morning. During the day, we explored downtown, visited antique stores and bought a few things, and also made our way to the Tower View. People may not believe this, but Red Wing has so much to offer in terms of history, charm and surprise. At the end of the day, coming home to the Moondance Inn was such a luxury. The owners and their Puli dogs made us feel like we were a part of their household. Thank you for such an extravagant time! We will visit again.


Enjoyable and Relaxing.

5 sur mars 21, 2016

My wife and I were guests in the king room Wednesday - Friday morning at the beginning of March. Our stay quiet and relaxing, just what we were looking for. Mike was a great host explaining the history of the home and he is also a great chef. Definitely a stay to be remembered and a destination we will return to.


Beautiful B&B and Great Food.

4,8 sur mars 02, 2016

This B&B is one of my favorites. The house has been rehabbed and is in mint condition with a lot of original touches...gold dust ceilings and bronze fabric walks and Tiffany fixture. The hosts are friendly and helpful and the food was wonderful. They even gave out their recipes.


Awesome!

5 sur mars 02, 2016

We had a fabulous time. I would recommend Moondance Inn to anyone that is looking for a nice getaway.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for staying with us.


Great property, people, communal spaces and dogs!

4,6 sur février 25, 2016

Friendly inn keepers with wonderful pets. Appetizers and wine are a nice touch upon check-in and the communal spaces on both the first and third floors provide ample opportunities for guests to relax and enjoy.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you.


2nd Stay

5 sur février 06, 2016

My husband and I have gone to Moon dance two times. We loved it both times. We went to celebrate an anniversary and it is the perfect weekend getaway. The breakfast in the morning was local ingredients and a local recipe. There was good coffee and good service. The rooms are beautiful private and unique. We plan on returning in the years to come. Redwing the town is also a very unique and quaint area with beautiful views of the Mississippi River

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.


Returning Customer

5 sur janvier 29, 2016

This is the 2nd time my husband I spent a romantic weekend away here. It is so quaint and romantic. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a short getaway on the upper Mississippi

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for returning.


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur janvier 28, 2016

Everything from beginning to end was wonderful. This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and we picked a great one! We are thinking we need to make it an annual trip! Thank you!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review.


Beautiful and peaceful B & B!!

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2016

A wonderful place to spend one of the coldest winter days yet! Aaaaah....the hot tub!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you.


Anniversary weekend

5 sur décembre 21, 2015

Tarah Fulk

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, Tarah.


29th Anniversary

4,6 sur décembre 17, 2015

Great property and hosts. Stayed at many B&B's but this one is the best value yet.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. Glad you liked our place.


Beautiful home, great food!

4,2 sur décembre 13, 2015

The Moondance Inn was even more beautiful than the pictures showed. We were welcomed upon entering and given a tour and a gift card for a restaurant downtown, which was excellent. My only complaint was that 1 of the 2 dogs that live on site barked A LOT. I am a dog person, but incessant barking seemed out of place for this environment. Otherwise, everything was wonderful. The food was outstanding and hosts were very welcoming.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you.


Anniversary Weekend

5 sur décembre 10, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary.The house is so beautiful! The owners are great and the food was wonderfun! The rooms were perfect.Comfortable beds and pillows.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you.


Excellent hosts!

5 sur décembre 05, 2015

Owners and staff were exceptional as was the breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you.


Moondance Inn Rocks!

4,8 sur novembre 18, 2015

My wife and I came to the Inn recently to go have a night in Red Wing for the Jennifer Nettles Concert. We stayed here before a number of years ago. We had dinner at Staghead's. The room, breakfast, and hosts were fantastic! We will be coming back again soon. Thanks!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks. Glad you enjoyed your stay.


Very relaxing weekend getaway.

4,4 sur novembre 12, 2015

We just needed some time away and this fit the bill perfectly. It was only a couple hours from home and Red Wing offers some beautiful scenery.


the best relaxing stay ever!!!!!!!!!!!

5 sur octobre 29, 2015

The Moondance Inn was FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the owners were Very nice and friendly, including their family dogs. The owners also did a wonderful job renovating the home to original vintage year. My spouse and I were there because my family gave me a birthday getaway as a gift. I never dreamed it would be one of the best gifts ever. It was so relaxing and peaceful. The whirlpool tub in the room made for a very romantic stay for the both of us. If you get the opportunity I would highly recommend staying there. The food they made was outstanding!! The town of Red wing also has so much history and things to do we would recommend a LONG weekend stay. Pat and Wanda


Power Vacation

4,4 sur octobre 23, 2015

We spent a Sunday night at this B&B, in the Gypsy room. The house is absolutely beautiful. If your into old architecture, its a must see. Did not get to meet Chris, however Mike was charming. The real star, aside from the house itself was the housekeeper Lauren. She gave us a tour of the house while telling us of its history spilling out facts without batting an eye or sounding as if she was rehearsed. Great attitude and sense of humor. Most helpful and friendly as can be. Will most definitely stay again.


Relaxed 10 Year Anniversary

5 sur septembre 15, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Moondance for our 10 Year Anniversary our fist experience with a Bed and Breakfast. The house was beautiful, unique and clean. The breakfast was delicious!


The front porch is amazing!

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2015

A great place to rest, relax, and have as a home base for exploring Red Wing.


Had a great time in Red Wing and loved the Moondance Inn!!!!

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2015

My husband and I were 4 days into a 3-week road trip and especially enjoyed the friendly hosts and the fabulous breakfasts that got our Sat/Sun off to an incredibly good start. We will definitely tell others and stay with you again.


Friendly service. Good knowledge of the history of the B&B.

4,6 sur août 14, 2015

Good knowledge of the history of the B&B. Would definitely stay there again


Red wing

4,4 sur août 12, 2015

We enjoyed our visit. Chris and Mike could not have been nicer and more welcoming. Would recommend Moondance to anyone. The breakfast was outstanding.


Best Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur août 05, 2015

This was by far the best bed and breakfast we have been to! The food was amazing and we were so impressed by the wine and appetizers they served in the evenings. The rooms were beautiful and we will definitely return for another stay.


Relaxing and Romantic

5 sur mai 28, 2015

Breakfast was delicious, and the front porch majestic! We celebrated our 23rd wedding anniversary is such a special way!


A lovely stay at a charming B&B

4,0 sur mai 28, 2015

We spent one very romantic and relaxing night at the Moondance. The room was very cozy and had a great tub with jacuzzi. The whole house has a lot of character and preserves beautiful details from the past. Including a great selection of old CDs - we borrowed a couple for the room. Breakfast was just deliciously perfect, and the host welcomed all the guest with nice welcoming words in the morning. We also enjoyed the wine and appetizers before heading out to dinner.


Quite and great food

3,6 sur mai 26, 2015

It was our first time at a B&B so we didn't know what to expect. We loved the house and the history. It was everything we wanted, good food and quite place to relax.


Comfort and charm

5 sur mai 17, 2015

We enjoyed a comfortable stay at this B&B recently. The owners were pleasant and helpful, and the house is beautiful. I'd stay again.


25th Anniversary

4,6 sur mai 17, 2015

Breakfast was delicious and our hosts were excellent


Moondance Getaway

5 sur mai 13, 2015

Accommodations were superb! The innkeepers were extremely cordial and ensured we were taken care of. Food and dining was outstanding and fresh! If you're looking for something different or have never tried a bed and breakfast I would recommend the Moondance Inn! We can't wait to go back!


Fun Romatic Get-a-way!

4,6 sur avril 28, 2015

Very welcoming! Room was very nice and whirlpool was fantastic! A new mattress had is sleeping like babies! The breakfast was delicious and it was super nice to meet the owners and their two lovely dogs. Very friendly people and you can tell they take pride in their restoration of this beautiful home and service! Check out the upstairs! Great little hideaway!


Wonderful night away together

4,8 sur avril 23, 2015

We had such a nice time in Redwing, and this was the perfect place to stay. The room was comfortable with a lot of charm. There's a lot of nice places to relax - indoors or outdoors. And, the food is delicious! They provide some nice little snacks in the evening and then in the morning the breakfast is truly homemade and very gourmet. Would definitely stay here again!


Moondance Inn B & B

3,8 sur mars 23, 2015

My husband and I had a lovely time at this beautiful Inn. We were treated to a history lesson about the property, and made to feel at home. The proprietors even catered to my dietary needs, even though I did not call ahead....a very pleasant surprise! We will definitely be back!


Total Relaxation

5 sur mars 09, 2015

This was our first visit to a B&B. Moondance Inn sets the bar pretty high for all to follow. Quiet, wonderfully comfortable bed, amazing breakfast, and charming company, both human and canine. We will be back.


Weekend stay

4,4 sur mars 02, 2015

Lovely room, warm. Lovely hosts and delicious breakfast!


Great Location and Beautiful Home

4,6 sur février 20, 2015

This is a lovely old home and the hosts are gracious and welcoming. We felt at home right away. The location close to downtown Red Wing is perfect for walking in nice weather. We were there in the winter but saw pictures of the front porch and gardens in the summer and would go back to enjoy them. The only drawback was that there wasn't anyplace in the room to set our luggage on and there wasn't any shelves or place in the bathroom to set a hairbrush, makeup or shaving equipment. And the lighting in the bathroom was dim making it hard to put makeup on. But, overall a lovely home, atmosphere and food. I would recommend it.


Such a grand and lovely old house

4,4 sur février 05, 2015

I love quality and this old place is beautiful . It was like a step back in time to when buildings were elegant and stately. The bed was very comfortable too!


awesome place

4,0 sur janvier 01, 2015

Great place to stay, the room was beautiful and the food was wonderful!!!


1st B&B

5 sur décembre 15, 2014

Enjoyed everything about the place and the town of redwing.


A Nice Getaway

4,4 sur décembre 08, 2014

This was a very nice retreat to celebrate an ending of a class. Everything was very wonderful. The only thing that I would have liked in our room was a comfortable sitting chair. You either had to be on the bed, or sitting in a straight back chair. That is the only thing that I would have liked. Otherwise, the stay was relaxing and the food was incredible!


Warm hosts in a pleasant, large old home

4,6 sur décembre 03, 2014

My wife and I had s pleasant stay at the Moondance Inn. There were two other couples staying the weekend so interacted with them some during meals tough there was plenty of space to move around and privacy in our room.


Wonderful Place!

4,2 sur novembre 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary and it was a very pleasant experience. The breakfast was superb, the room was beautiful, and the staff were exceptional. The only negative thing that I can say about the place is that the pictures in the Bluffview room were a little wierd and creepy; But that is more personal preference. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay here again the next chance we get. I have already recommended this place to our relatives.


the best

5 sur novembre 26, 2014

This was our second time at moondance and we love it!


Great perks

3,8 sur novembre 20, 2014

The Kings Room was perfect for our one-night get-away. This B&B has wonderful perks included in the price - early check-in at 3pm and late check-out at Noon allowed us to indulge one more time in the jacuzzi. Also, the appetizers & wine at 5pm was a great start to our evening - just the right amount of social time. The jacuzzi did seem a titch on the small side for 2, but it worked. Food was yummy.


Minn B&b

5 sur novembre 09, 2014

First time at a B&B. Great experience. Very nice hosts.


Fantastic Service

4,2 sur novembre 03, 2014

Our hosts understood the success of our stay was heavily influenced by how much we enjoyed our activities in Red Wing. The were very helpful in making activity suggestions, dining recommendations, and doing whatever they could to make our days carefree and enjoyable. I needed some extra logistical help in getting our daytime activities to work, and they went above-and-beyond in their assistance. Fantastic! Mike would make a great concierge at a 5-Star hotel.


First Bed & Breakfast

5 sur octobre 28, 2014

What a relaxing experience. Thank you for sharing your home .


Perfect B&B in the Heart of Redwing

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2014

My wife & I spent one night at Moondance. We stayed in the Garden View room, which actually consisted of three rooms; Bedroom, tub/jacuzzi room and large bathroom. We had access to the living room and a large 3rd floor entertainment room. We were only 2 blocks from mainstreet (Hwy 61) and another 2 blocks from the the antique/pottery type mall. Breakfast was nice, good coffee & tasty food which was prepared and served by the owners. There could have been more food though, as we left somewhat hungry. We will definitely return!


October weekend

4,0 sur octobre 20, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Moondance Inn, in particular the 2 person whirlpool tub in our room. After a cold bike ride on the Canon River Trail a hot soak was just the ticket. Their recommendations on where to eat dinner were also spot on - greatly enjoyed the Red Wing Brewery.


Simply Great!

5 sur octobre 18, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time at this lovely Bed & Breakfast. They were also very helpful in suggesting local shopping and sight seeing. I can't say enough good things about them. If you are staying in the Red Wing, MN area you have to treat yourself to a night at the Moondance Inn.


Nice hosts, great space and great accomodations in a great city for a fall get a way.

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2014

Nice hosts, great space and great accomodations in a great city for a fall get a way. Highly reccommended.


Topnotch B&B in every way!

5 sur octobre 15, 2014

Best B&B experience ever. Every room is lovely and filled with attention to detail. The guest rooms are spacious and comfortable. Food was outstanding and unbelievably plentiful. If you are anywhere near Red Wing, this is a must.


Charming B&B

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2014

Overall, our stay was very nice. The owner's were kind, the rooms were wonderful, and the home was lovely. Cookies and coffee were available to guests when they checked in. Since there was no TV in the rooms (which is completely ok) we were hoping they would have a larger selection of games to play in the evening. The food was average, but not as good or gourmet as I have had at other regional B&Bs.


Great B&B

4,6 sur août 22, 2014

My hubby and I were here for our 2nd anniversary. The B&B hosts were friendly, and allowed you the right amount of privacy. Mike gave great dinner recommendations, and ways to enjoy Red Wing. :) We'd definitely stay here again. If you do come, make sure to visit Red Wing Pottery and Red Wing shoes.


Excellent place with great history

4,6 sur août 20, 2014

We stayed for 1 night. Had great service, great appetizers and homemade breakfast. Would have liked a shower in our room, but the jetted tub was nice. Would definitely come back.


We had the best time, best mansion, best service! Loved it!!

5 sur août 18, 2014

We really needed a get a way and got exactly the relaxation and luxury that created the perfect vacation. The house, host and beauty of the setting and city are wonderful. We enjoyed walking around town and hiking Barn Bluff. Very enjoyable.


Perfect Getaway

5 sur août 09, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Moondance Inn for a few days after our wedding. We loved everything about our stay and felt very comfortable and welcomed the entire time. The Inn is lovely and offers many different areas to relax. The owners are very sweet people and we enjoyed all of our interactions with them. The breakfast was delicious, and most of the incredients are sourced locally. We highly recommend for your Stay in Red Wing.


Eclectic and Hospitable

4,0 sur août 06, 2014

Great owners! Beautiful home... We were really hoping for some eggs with our breakfast...though, the food was still good:) We will definitely recommend this B&B!


Great Weekend!

5 sur août 06, 2014

My 3 friends and I stayed in the Queen and Bluffview Rooms this past weekend. Beds were comfy, breakfast was delicious, the owners were friendly, and best of all, Moondance has an amazing porch to drink wine and chat. Also highly recommend Kelly's BBQ place for dinner!


Moondance

4,0 sur août 03, 2014

I liked the old furniture and winding staircase. Room was nice, breakfast was delicious--muffins and french toast.


Fantastic Spot to Celebrate an Anniversary

5 sur juillet 31, 2014

I surprised my wife with a getaway to Red Wing and the Moondance Inn Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary. We had never been to Red Wing. When we arrived at the Moondance Inn, we were greeted by friendly staff and delicious cookies and tea. The house is magnificent with beautiful and unique touches throughout. From the grand staircase to the Tiffany light fixtures to the rare ceiling (a beautiful antique ceiling of which only 5 or so exist in the state of MN), this house feels like you are staying in 19th Century luxury. The porch is delightful and a great spot for conversation. There is even a cherry tree in the front yard that was ready for harvest when we were there. That was an extra treat we weren't expecting. Mike and Christine are great hosts. Mike gave us some great suggestions for where to eat dinner and what we needed to see in Red Wing and the surrounding area. We took every suggestion that Mike gave us and had a wonderful anniversary dinner, and a great day trip exploring vineyards, art boutiques, the National Eagle Center, beautiful bluffs, and small town. What a great weekend! Finally, our room was comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing. Mike cooked up the best French Toast I have ever had. There was a fruit cup, blueberry muffin, an incredible New Orleans style ham steak and that wonderful French Toast. We loved the Moondance Inn and will recommend it to friends and family.


Romatic getaway

5 sur juillet 29, 2014

The whole house was warm and inviting. Rooms were clean and romantic. Nice restaraunts nearby with a local winery. Owners were very nice and made a wonderful breakfast.


Amazingly Sweet Getaway

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2014

I was looking for someplace to get outside the Twin Cities and reconnect with my sweetie. Moondance Inn is gorgeous, inside and out. Everyone on staff is delightful and super helpful. Chris and Mike helped us find activities during our stay. A young woman named Francesca gave us a tour of the property and recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner. Our room was even more beautiful than in photographs. I'd highly recommend the garden suite! We had a fabulous time and I look forward to visiting again soon.


First B&B stay

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

After I kind of tricked my husband to go to a B&B he really enjoyed it. We basically had the place to ourselves. There were two other couples there, however we never saw or heard them until the morning. Very nice!!


Perfect Getaway

4,4 sur juillet 03, 2014

We enjoyed the Saturday night wine & cheese social hour, it was a nice way to meet the owners and the other couples. We stayed in the Garden Suite which was wonderfully set up. Mike and Chris were very helpful with places to go and dining choices for our evening meal. I have specific dietary needs and they made sure that they were met at breakfast which was great. Would highly recommend this B & B and we definitely will be going back for another stay in the future.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for taking time to write your review; we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.


Unforgettable Experience

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

Had time to spend with the owners. Amazing people. Room was awesome, service was literally the best I've experienced anywhere, breakfast was well thought out and executed. I will visit again. Rooh was well decorated with the theme and the ability to soak in the two person jacuzzi and enjoy the romance package (amazing bottle of pino noir, locally made chocolates, and a bouquet of flowers that my wife loved) This review is short and concise simply because if you have landed here and are thinking about staying here, absolutely, no question. STAY HERE!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Sipping wine in the Jacuzzi. Ah. We're glad you could relax and enjoy our B&B. Thank you so much for your review.


35th anniversary

4,6 sur juin 26, 2014

Very nice accommodation. Very friendly hosts. Nice visit on the fantastic front porch. breakfast was as good as it gets. Worth the trip to Red Wing.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. The front porch was a big reason we bought the house. Glad you liked it.


Lovely B &B

5 sur juin 24, 2014

The hosts were very accommodating. The Inn is beautifully decorated with gorgeous antiques. Breakfast were very tasty. Only negative was the room was a little stuffy, but they did provide fans. We would return!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. Glad you liked your room and breakfast. Sorry about the stuffiness. Our central AC was turned off.


Get away

3,4 sur juin 16, 2014

Mike and Chris were terrific. Breakfast was fabulous both mornings. The site seeing and dinner recommendations were excellent. My husband and I just wanted some "us" time. Very relaxing get away. Would definitely stay again.


Biking in Minnesota

4,4 sur juin 11, 2014

Moondance Inn is a charming, welcoming inn with owners who are friendly & helpful. They know the area well and are very enthusiastic and funny hosts. The King Room was fantastic-- I recommend that over others if you can get it.


It was a great time, helpful hosts, lovely breakfast.

4,0 sur mai 19, 2014

This was a great spot to get away. The entire mansion was clean and welcoming. Our hosts were gracious and helpful in choosing a dinner location. We would definitely go back!


Moondance Inn

4,6 sur avril 23, 2014

Awesome B & B! Great rooms and the owners were fantastic.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.


Private and Romantic!

5 sur avril 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary and really enjoyed it. The Inn Keepers were wonderful and available, yet out of sight so we felt like we had all the privacy we wanted. We had so many rooms to enjoy throughout the house and really loved the history and décor. Our room was perfect! We will definitely go back.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your time in writing this review. Thank you for staying with us.


Wonderful Hosts

4,6 sur avril 11, 2014

We were very pleased with our weekend at the Moondance Inn. Our hosts were amazing and the breakfast was top notch. They were very helpful in recommendations to make our weekend exactly what we were looking for. Red Wing is a beautiful little city and we had a great weekend.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed both our inn and Red Wing.


get away to redwing

5 sur octobre 12, 2013

1st stay in redwing could not have picked a better b&b a very warm feeling totally quiet great breakfast just enough food host hd a full house worked the crowd we were all laughing and having a great time thanks!!!!!!!


Incredible Stay

4,2 sur novembre 22, 2011

Our stay at the Moondance far exceeded our expectations. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a young lady who gave us a tour. We enjoyed the original detail still part of the home. We stayed in the King's Room, which has masculine decor, rustic furniture, and a Renaissance feel. Much of the home was open for everyone; porch/yards, the parlor/living room, and a rec room at the top of the house. Books, DVDs, and CDs were available, and in our room was a CD player for music. We enjoyed our gourmet breakfast the next morning. Mike helped us get discounted tickets for the eagle-watching cruise, where we went after we left the Moondance. As we were leaving, we were enchanted by the fascinating dogs who call the Moondance home. Each year we look for a romantic bed & breakfast stay with plenty of pampering. This place had all the above! The Moondance is at the top of the list of memorable bed & breakfasts, and we have visited many.


Is this Heaven?

4,6 sur avril 24, 2011

My husband and I visited the Moondance Inn for our 1st Wedding Anniversary. We were in heaven the moment we walked in the front doors! Each room is decorated with such elegance and beauty - from one room to the next each is even more beautiful than the last. The breakfasts are so delicious words can not do them justice. Mike is so nice and well informed about the origination of the home. When he tells of the rich history of this home the house just comes alive. Our 2 night stay at the Moondance Inn was so wonderful. We both felt at peace and so relaxed from our stay that it was hard to come back home to the "real world". Life would be grand if we could reserve a weekend every month at this exquisite Inn!!! Thank you, Mike, for such a memorable weekend stay. Also, for sharing your dog, Trouble, with us. Trouble made a great impression on us as well.


nice place to stay

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

The accommodations were nice and service was great! A+ Excellent place to relax!


Beautiful place

5 sur décembre 10, 2008

very warm and welcoming hosts- very comfortable bed-thoroughly enjoyed our stay. will go again.


Our weekend getaway

5 sur décembre 10, 2008

y husband and I arranged for a getaway in Red Wing, MN to relax and enjoy. We found this B&B absolutely one of the best we have ever been to!


2 thumbs up!

4,6 sur décembre 09, 2008

We found the owner, Mike, so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious and the room very comfortable. The whirlpool was excellent!!


what a marvelous time for a Moondance!

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2008

Mike and Chris (and Jan) were gracious, helpful, knowledgeable hosts. The rooms were very comfortable and with just enough kitsch. Beautiful house close enough to talk to town. nice to use main floor for reading or third flood for TV, games, conversation.


A Great Night

3,6 sur juillet 29, 2008

We loved our night at the Moondance. Mike's breakfast was very tasty, and our room was clean and comfortable--especially the mattress! There is a great third floor with lots of room for games and t.v.--that's a nice touch.


Moondance Inn Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $219
  • Avis (107) 4,6
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8663888145
  • Téléphone 1-6513888145
  • Fax 1-6513889655

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut