The Park Street Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
114 Avis

Ecrire un avis

THE MOST ROMANTIC GET AWAY BY FAR

5 sur juin 10, 2014

We stayed in the grotto and it was wonderful,ah the king size bed was so nice and those pillows ,we had a great nights sleep and the breakfast was nothing short of incredible ,and linda was the perfect host,we would went up town and had a dish of Ice cream ,the ambience of the Park Street Inn and Nevis so peaceful, we would hesitate to book another stay there. J & Z


First B&B experience

5 sur avril 03, 2014

It was a great experience and can't wait to do it again, looking at maybe this summer sometime, thank you for a great first experience


relaxing

4,2 sur février 19, 2014

Very simplistic with a touch of class,excellent accomidations in a relaxing setting and community. Breakfast was delicious


Winter Wonderland

4,4 sur décembre 19, 2013

We spent the weekend at The Park Street Inn. This house is beautiful. Breakfast was so good! We were there in December when it was -24 outside, but we were warm and toasty inside. Great place!


Park Street Inn

5 sur décembre 16, 2013

Our stay was wonderful...a perfect weekend getaway!! And the breakfast was AMAZING!!!


Grotto Getaway

5 sur novembre 04, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Park Street Inn a few weekends ago to celebrate our 3 year anniversary. We booked the Grotto room and were very please with the accommodations! The Jacuzzi was much larger than it looks like in the picture, the room was clean as a whistle and the walls are painted to look like grass and stone. The food was outstanding, and Linda was very knowledgeable about the area and had great recommendations for local food. We drove to Itasca State Park (which took less than an hour) and hiked along the Mississippi, surrounded by the fall foliage (it was gorgeous!). All in all it was a fabulous weekend and we will gladly go back to Park Street Inn!


The perfect girl's getaway.

4,2 sur novembre 03, 2013

Park street in was the perfect place for a girl's get away. We stayed in the rose room which allowed us each to have our own bed. They had a nice DVD collection so we watched "Les Miserables". The following morning, Linda treated us to a delicious gourmet breakfast. We had a wonderful time. We may have to make it an annual event.


not bad

3,6 sur novembre 01, 2013

great location, not much for wifi, communications, friendly inn keeper. Great breakfasts. Had a lot of ladybugs in the room.


Great experience!

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2013

Yummy breakfast, great selection of DVDs, friendly owner, quiet town, comfy bed. We really enjoyed our stay.


The Grotto

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2013

We went here for a weekend getaway to go see some colorful leaves. Very close to great walking trails! The "Grotto" room was very fun, from a waterfall in the corner, to birds (fake) hanging from a tree limb over a large hot tub, and complete with a zebra rug! She has a dvd, book and game collection for your use while there. Breakfast was delicious! Had an egg bake, apple/grape salad, muffins (gluten free were the best I've had) and coffee/juice/water. Overall very pleased with our stay!


Most Relaxing Weekend Ever !!!!!

5 sur septembre 26, 2013

Recently stayed here for my wife's birthday, she wanted to find a relaxing getaway, and she could not have picked a better place. We stayed in the Grotto Room and were absolutely stunned and pleased with our accommodations. The sound of the waterfall, the crackling of the fireplace sounds, and the soothing comfort of the Jacuzzi made for one of the most muscle relaxing, no worrying stays we have ever experienced, so much so that we actually slept through our alarm and missed breakfast on day two, which we felt terrible about. We absolutely recommend this room to anybody who opts to stay here. You will not be disappointed. Michael and Kelly C.


Wonderful weekend stay!

5 sur septembre 10, 2013

Five of us had a girls weekend and had a wonderful time at the Inn! The breakfasts were out of this world


A hidden treasure, charming and beautiful!

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing two-night stay in the Rose Room at the Park Street Inn during the Labor Day weekend. The breakfasts were tremendously prepared and more than you could eat. (The raspberry French toast is amazing!) The Inn was homey and very clean with many beautiful antiques. We will definitely be back; Linda is a fantastic hostess!


Peaceful Get-away

4,0 sur septembre 02, 2013

Lovely room, lots of natural light, clean (!), within walking distance of everything, pretty beach and park across the street. Very much enjoyed the two nights there with my daughter. Thanks for everything, Linda!


Relaxing stay

4,2 sur août 26, 2013

We enjoyed our time in this beautiful home !


Unwind and relax in this lovely b&b.

4,6 sur août 25, 2013

We stayed in the Suite and thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights. Linda is a gracious host, the breakfast was wonderful each day, and the room was elegant and very comfortable. We enjoyed bicycling to the nearby towns and driving into the countryside. We will return as soon as we can.


Wonderful Anniversary

5 sur août 13, 2013

It was a wonderful weekend. Amazing breakfasts, beautiful room. Felt like a home away from home. We will definitely be back. We definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get away to a beautiful spot.


A new favorite B and B

4,6 sur août 07, 2013

We so enjoyed our two night stay....comfy bed, clean, charming decor, fabulous breakfast! Thank you a Linda and Stubbie for your great hospitality!


Hidden Gem!

5 sur août 01, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Park Street Inn! From sitting on the front porch sipping coffee while it gently rained to our beautiful room (with a screened sitting porch) to the delightfully delicious breakfasts! Our innkeeper was gracious and professional and yet made us feel instantly welcome and at home, including making delicious gluten free breakfasts for me! Before we left we had already decided to make Park Street Inn a part of our vacation every time we visit Minnesota! On a side note: Itasca Park (headwaters of the Mississippi) is very close and worth seeing. Park Rapids (10 minutes away) has some excellent restaurants, one of which is Necce's Italian Restaurant, who also will make many of her delicious entrees gluten-free. I had the best Alfredo ever!!


Park Street Inn

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the PSI for two totally enjoyable evenings. The accommodations and food were excellent . We will return.


Charming B&B in Small Town

4,4 sur juillet 24, 2013

Enjoyed our weekend stay at the Park Street Inn. Linda was very helpful recommending things to do in the area, and restaurants to try. We were not disappointed! The B&B is in a quiet area of town, just across the street from a park and the lake. Downtown Nevis is within walking distance, and the breakfast Linda prepared each morning was amazing!


Relaxing Getaway

5 sur juillet 01, 2013

Park Street Inn provided an exceptionally clean, lovely, comfortable room. The breakfasts provided by Linda were delicious. Effortlessly recommendable!


Great Inn/Fabulous Breakfasts

5 sur juin 17, 2013

My husband and I had a delightful stay at the Park Street Inn in Nevis over the Memorial Day weekend. The gourmet breakfasts were unique, delicious, well prepared and beautifully served in the formal dining room; One morning we had fresh fruit, smoked salmon frittata, blueberry scones, juice and coffee. The next morning we had fresh fruit, bananas foster pancakes, bacon, juice and coffee. The Inn is a lovely home across the street from Lake Belle Taine and just off the Heartland bike trail. Itasca State Park is a short drive away. We stayed in the suite which also has a sun porch with an additional bed. I could easily imagine spending a lazy summer afternoon there reading a good book. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. The room, bathroom and public areas were immaculate. Innkeeper Linda attended to all our needs. I wholeheartedly recommend staying at the Park Street Inn


Spring Getaway

5 sur mars 28, 2013

We stayed at the Park St Inn March 2013. The rooms are large and full of day light. The "Suite" had a sunroom that was ideal for reading and an afternoon nap. A peaceful stay with elegance. Breakfast was delicious and accomadating to different diets.


Relaxing "Get Away"!

5 sur mars 12, 2013

This is a lovely B & B! We enjoyed the suite with the spa tub, sunporch, wonderful breakfast, and charming hospitality. It's also near a great cross country skiing area.


Surprise visit!

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

My husband surprised me with a stay at this B&B for our 7th anniversary! It was fantastic! So relaxing. He booked us the suite and it was just lovely. The hot tub is amazing, and tucked into its own cove which is very cool. The bed was very comfy and we were able to pick a movie from their library to watch later in the evening. The breakfast was divine! Fruit, muffin and cream cheese filled raspberry french toast with maple syrup! I was stuffed, couldnt finish all of it but of course my husband did that for me. The coffee was great and the house is beautiful. 100 years old this year! We loved our stay and would love to come back again. The Inn keeper, Linda, was very accomodating and kind and she runs a very nice Inn!


Surprise Get-Away

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

Our stay was given as a surprise birthday get-away. The Inn was beautiful and the food was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would recommend it to our friends.


Great Stay

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

Great place to stay. Will recommend it to friends and family.


Peaceful stay with activities nearby

4,4 sur août 19, 2012

My husband and I loved our two-night getaway at the Park Street Inn. The century-old house was beautifully restored, comfortable and tastefully decorated. It is located across the street from lovely Lake Belle Taine's swimming beach and is a short walk to a bike rental shop, from which we hopped onto the Heartland Trail, a paved path that used to be a railway. Our breakfasts were delightful, and Linda was a kind and thoughtful host.


Gem in the Northwoods

4,6 sur août 12, 2012

Relaxing, comfortable place to stay. Delicious breakfast with great coffee!


Highly recommend!

4,4 sur juillet 06, 2012

We stayed in the blue room and it was clean, comfortable and quiet. Wonderful hospitality and great food!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur juin 19, 2012

We stayed at the Inn only one night but enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and relaxing and a short walk from restaurants.


Relaxing, welcoming

4,2 sur mai 21, 2012

Linda is an outstanding innkeeper and an even better cook. Breakfast was outstanding and well presented. Room was clean and inviting with lots of light. Definitely will stay again.


The Grotto

3,6 sur avril 18, 2012

We stayed in a room called the Grotto and were a little disappointed as it was a basement room so it seemed dark, uninviting (especially after veiwing the upstairs rooms which had lots of natural light). However, it was very cleverly and artistically decorated, the bed was comfortable, and the in-room hot tub was large and amazing-by far our favorite part of the room! The breakfast was delicious and filling!! We were not sure how to get ahold of the inn keeper when we needed her, but there were plenty of 'bonus' points such as dvd's to watch (not much for tv), books to read, board games to play, and cd's provided in the room for listening. All in all we enjoyed our stay, but likely would not return to this room.


Best place!

5 sur mars 25, 2012

It was amazing, Linda was very helpful. And her cooking was great. Couldn't have asked for a better place to go.


The Grotto

5 sur février 12, 2012

I have always wanted to stay in The Grotto Room at The Park Street Inn. It was more than I had hoped for -- the location, room & breakfast were superb.


A little bit of heaven

5 sur décembre 04, 2011

House is 99 years old -- very well-preserved. Decor was impressive. Our room was beautiful. Breakfasts were creative and delicious.


A Minnesota Treasure

5 sur novembre 07, 2011

The Park Street Inn in Nevis was a wonderful retreat for my husband and myself after a busy sight-seeing trip in the area. From the moment we walked through the door, we felt relaxed, welcome, and cared for. Linda Hayle is a superb inkeeper who provided the most delicious breakfasts along with lots of helpful suggestions for exploring Minnesota. She even researched a bird that we could not identify in Itasca State Park. We are both avid birders, so this meant alot. If we ever return to the area, we would not hesitate to stay at this very special B & B.


Beautiful Inn with Over-The-Top Hospitality!

4,2 sur septembre 14, 2011

The Park Street Inn is by far one of the top inns my husband and I have ever stayed in. The breakfasts were so beautifully and tastefully prepared. Linda, the innkeeper, was incredibly attentive whenever we needed her. She even made us our own special breakfast one morning when we had an early departure. The rooms were full of beautiful soaps, bubble baths, music, etc. She had thought of everything which left my husband and I to just relax and enjoy the pampering. We will definitely be returning to the Park Street Inn...how could we not!?!


A+

4,8 sur août 30, 2011

As we traveled from Minneapolis to Fosston, we decided rather last minute to stop for the night rather than go on to our final destination. We had tagged The Park Street Inn earlier as a place we might like to stay, if necessary. We gave Linda a call and found out that the room that would best accommodate us was available. Linda was very friendly and helpful on the phone, guiding us in and giving us other helpful information as well. We were greeted warmly and quickly settled in to very clean and cozy accommodations. We slept well in comfortable beds and quietness. The house specialty breakfast of raspberry stuffed french toast was fabulous! We would definitely recommend this inn and would certainly consider staying again should we be traveling in the area. The value was great!


Fabulous!

5 sur août 23, 2011

I reserved the Rose Room for my daughter and I for a mother/daughter getaway weekend. The Rose Room was perfect, as there were two full-size beds, along with with access to the rooftop deck right out our patio door. The beds were very comfortable, the room was the perfect size and the bathroom was very nice. The food was exceptional...actually fantastic...and we were so full after our first morning's breakfast that we had cheese and crackers as an evening snack! Linda was very hospitable and definitely met every need we had, including a small refrigerator/freezer in the sitting room located in the middle of the 4 rooms, where she had stocked water for all of us. It was a wonderful and relaxing weekend, and I would definitely return! Thanks, Linda!!


The Park Street Inn

4,6 sur août 07, 2011

Excellent. Very clean. A very restful place, a great hostess, an outstanding delicious breakfast.


Comfy Cozy

4,8 sur août 03, 2011

I have never been to a B&B before and this was the most delightful experience. It was so relaxing and homey. The food & service was welcoming, this may have been the most relaxing and comforting stay I have ever had.


Our stay at the Nevis Park Street Inn was Fabulous!

4,6 sur mai 09, 2011

This historic house was delightfully appointed and our host was welcoming and accommodating for our every need. She not only helped us locate dining for the evening and she prepared a fabulous & filly breakfast taking in to consideration my food allergies. Having just driven from Hinkley to Duluth (for lunch), then Duluth to Nevis, this was the perfect overnight retreat before our long journey the next day to Itasca State Park and then on to St.Cloud (for dinner) and Rochester (our final destination). Thank you, Linda, for such an excellent experience. We'll be back! Nancy & David from Dallas.


Park Street Inn Stay

4,6 sur février 24, 2011

My husband and I fully enjoyed our romantic stay in the Grotto. Linda was gracious and our every need was provided for, from robes in the rooms, to extra towels, music and water glasses. The breakfast was unsurpassed! Everything was meticulously clean and tastefully decorated. We will be sure to recommend this B&B to others and will definitely stay at the Park Street Inn again in the future!!


Great Experience at Park Street Inn

4,6 sur février 20, 2011

The bed was comfortable, the room impeccably clean, and the innkeeper extremely knowledgeable about amenities in the area. We thought the crab quiche was wonderful, although my husband always likes meat with his breakfast. Breakfasts were beautifully presented and tasty. We appreciate innkeepers joining us for breakfast and sharing stories/information about the area but understand how that is not always possible. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to others.


Perfection at the Park Street Inn

5 sur janvier 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Park Street Inn during our Christmas holiday. The rooms were just what we were looking for with the period pieces and the Victorian feel. The innkeeper, Linda Hayle, was so sweet. Her strawberry stuffed French toast was to die for...I couldn't get enough. My husband was happy with the generous portions served at breakfast. We have such wonderful memories of sitting by the fire in the front room reading and chatting. The inn was tastfully decorated for the holiday and we felt so at home. We will definately be back. I can think of nothing more to say than pure perfection at the Park Street Inn.


A great experience!

4,4 sur octobre 13, 2010

We had the best breadfast I've ever had in my (61) life! Delicious! It was a truly wonderful stay! Thank you, Linda and husband.


The grotto was so much fun!

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2010

Don & Linda were excellent hosts. They answered questions, provided good recommendations and helped us figure out routes for our biking weekend. Plus, "the grotto", with its themed design, waterfall and jacuzzi was a lot of fun. Thanks!


Honeymoon Getaway

5 sur septembre 16, 2010

Awesome, fantastic innkeepers, food, coffee. Took intrest in us.


The Grand Grotto

4,2 sur septembre 15, 2010

We enjoyed the hot tub and the beautiful atmosphere of the Grotto Room. The breakfast were wonderful and the innkeepers were charming.


A perfect honeymoon experience.

4,6 sur août 22, 2010

We stayed at the Park Street Inn for two nights including our wedding night. We had a wonderful experience and were greeted by a freindly staff member, a delicious bottle of wine and a beautiful bouquet of red roses. We were very happy with our room (the suite), with antique furniture, and a nice wiccar sitting room and the bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the selection of books and movies. The breakfasts were delicious with a variety of fruits and the coffee was very good. We will plan a future visit, maybe an anniversary stay and would definately recommend this B&B to anyone.


Wonderful

4,2 sur août 11, 2010

After a long day of driving, I found a pleasant restful place at the Park Street Inn. Small town atmosphere, beautiful lake across the street and access to walking/biking trail right out the door. Made my trip enjoyable.


Wedding Night

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2010

First time at a B&B and we loved it! We stayed for our wedding night and one add'l night. Excellent accommodations as well as service. Will definitely be staying at a B&B again.


Weekend in the Grotto

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2010

What an experience. Our 'cave' had a waterfall, jacuzzi tub, etc. All needs were met and over exceeded. The breakfasts were magnificent and the hosts were more than accommodating. Loved it!!!


Great Surprise!

4,4 sur juillet 24, 2010

We tried to find a hotel in the area but the weekend was booked everywhere! So we tried to find an available B&B (never stayed at one before) and found that the Park Street Inn had one room left. We booked it from Friday to Sunday and had a great time. The room was very quiet and the breakfast was wonderful. When I called to make reservations I happened to mention my lactose intolerance because I wanted to know what the breakfast would have. They bought lactose-free milk to make french toast with and it was VERY good! The owners are a very nice. We definitely would go there again!


Park Street Inn

5 sur juillet 22, 2010

Beautiful B&B. The hosts are friendly. The food is outstanding. A delightful getaway!


Wonderful getaway!

5 sur juillet 21, 2010

Don and Linda were gracious hosts and provided a wonderful room and delicious breakfast. Would definitely make the trip from our home in SC to stay at The Park Street Inn again. They were willing to provide for us the names of fishing guides, and Don even took my husband to play golf. Both Don and Linda went above and beyond what would be expected at simply a bed and breakfast.


Just go!

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2010

Innkeepers Linda and Don are exceptionally attentive and informative. We appreciated their bringing up a coffee tray extra early and their restaurant ideas were spot on for us. The inn itself is charming, as is the town of Nevis. If so inclined, rent bikes for a trip down the Heartland Trail, or just relax on the porch or your balcony. Breakfasts are big and delicious! Highly recommended.


Great B&B

5 sur juillet 19, 2010

The second time was just as good as we remembered it from the year before. This may become an annual visit every July.


Almost in Paradise at Park Street Inn

5 sur juillet 18, 2010

Being surrounded by some of the most Idylic displays of natural beauty in central Minnesota is condusive to an outstanding and memorable R&R experience. Not one aspect of this B&B disappointed me, while several of the services, accommodations and meals surpassed my expectations. This is now one destination I will eagerly look forward to revisiting!


A great place to stay

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Park Street Inn in July 2010. The house was very charming and clean, and the breakfast served was fabulous. Innkeepers Don and Linda were very polite, hospitable, and made us feel at home. We would definitely go back, and I would recommend the Park Street Inn over a conventional hotel to anyone visiting the Nevis-Park Rapids-Akeley area.


Park Street Inn

5 sur juillet 13, 2010

This is one of the best B&B's you will ever find. The B&B is spotless and the breakfast is the best ever.


Very Sweet B&B

3,6 sur juillet 03, 2010

The Suite was lovely. . . better than the pictures! The sunroom (part of the suite)is a great place to relax. . . reading, bird-watching.Nice location too. . . love the fact the bike trails are just a block away! I would definitely recommend to friends.Remember "Met my expectations" is a good thing because the reviews were good!


More Caffeine, Please!

4,8 sur juin 24, 2010

Excellent, cozy facility. However, coffee before breakfast would be nice and would save our trip to the convenience store.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,2 sur juin 21, 2010

Very well-maintained and spotless property. Nice location on the Heatland bike trail. Delicious breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much.


Delightful

5 sur décembre 11, 2009

Although we did not get to spend much time in the B&B or the surrounding community, our stay at the Park Street Inn was great! Comfortable, cute, and warm. Would love to come back and explore the bike trails.


In The Woods!

5 sur décembre 10, 2009

Lovely home, a joy to stay and relax in Mr. N. Woods country-beautiful-quite-very comfortable-thank you so much.


A Fun Bed & Breakfast Stay

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2009

This neat, clean and interesting bed & breakfast gave us a relaxing stay. The owners are friendly and very gracious. Breakfast was great.


Park Street Inn Experience

3,8 sur septembre 28, 2009

The Park Street Inn has a great location in Nevis, MN. Very near the public beach and within walking distances of uptown shops. The Inn is beautiful on the outside and nice on the inside. Could use a little more decorating style. Lots of antiques, but everything didn't quite flow. Our room and bath was very clean. (The whole Inn was very clean) Big plus not to worry about that! Overall experience was great, but the decorating needs some more attention. Would stay again and recommend to our friends. The breakfast was fantastic!


Charming, Delicious and Friendly

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2009

Charming rooms, delicious food and friendly service. This is what you expect to find at the Park Street Inn in Nevis, MN.


The Park Street Inn

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2009

Excellent quality, hospitality & breakfast. Great place to stay. (Need to add a TV)


The Park Street Inn

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

The Grotto is a delightful themed room with a waterfall & jacuzzi -- the breakfast was superb -- fruit & raspberry stuffed french toast.


Outstanding Breakfasts

3,8 sur août 31, 2009

The rating system really does not do this justice. Our room met my expectations (rather than exceeded them), because the website thoroughly and accurately described it. Similarly with cleanliness. I expect the places I stay to be clean, so it's difficult to exceed that expectation. The dining, on the other hand, was definitely outstanding: more food than we could possibly eat, and the raspberry French toast was first rate. Now if they could just get the neighbor's dog to stop barking, they'd be in great shape. Overall, we were pleased with our stay.


Small town, big surprise!

5 sur août 17, 2009

We've been to Nevis many, many times over 40 years, and our surprise was to find this wonderful spot to spend a couple of nice nights in a beautiful house on a small street in a small town.


Northwoods Victorian

4,4 sur août 16, 2009

Hosts were warm yet unintrusive. Wonderful breakfast, cooked to order. Coffee was the real deal. We stayed in The Suite, the thermal tub was lovely and the sleeping porch would have been great for our 7 year old...but we left him at home.


Great place to stay!!

4,4 sur août 12, 2009

Our first stay at a bed and breakfast was a delightful experience. The room was very clean and well kept. The atmosphere was very comfortable. We enjoyed our experience immensely.


Very relaxing!

5 sur août 11, 2009

This is a very nice, well kept home, built in 1912. The furnishings are beautiful, and it is very comfortable. the breakfast was excellent!


Charming Hospitality

3,8 sur août 05, 2009

The bed & breakfast was neat. They were very nice and very friendly. The breakfast was beyond expectation! Really delicious and a generous serving. They also provided a blow dryer and fresh water (bottled) which was very nice.


great stay

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2009

Accommodations were clean and comfortable, decorated true to the era, food was great, coffee was good. Pleasant stay. Would recommend to others.


Quiet weekend

5 sur juillet 19, 2009

This place is perfect to spend a nice quiet weekend away from the city. The rooms are really cute and the breakfast is amazing.


excellent!

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2009

Outstanding breakfast and very, very comfortable accommodations. Easy access to bike trail and interesting places to explore. Beach access across the street. Wonderful attention to detail in providing for comfort.


very nice clean rooms with touches comfort

5 sur juin 11, 2009

Special window views and balconies. Excellent trees and grounds care. very important


memorable Memorial Weekend

5 sur juin 04, 2009

Don and Linda are warm, caring individuals and terrific hosts. The breakfast were fantastic, the rooms spotless, and very comfortable.


thoroughly enjoyed our stay

5 sur juin 04, 2009

Beautiful older home, delicious breakfast, and easy access to Heartland Trail.


Peaceful getaway

5 sur mai 19, 2009

Our stay was amazing at the inn. Everything was perfect down to the towels in the room. Don and Linda were great innkeepers making sure we had everything we needed and more. The food was amazing! Can't wait to come back!


Second Anniversary Getaway

5 sur mars 23, 2009

We stayed in "The Grotto" and enjoyed it thoroughly! The hot tub was a nice treat, as was the stone fountain. Our breakfasts were exquisite and we especially enjoyed the crab quiche. The anniversary gift basket included varied and tasty treats (the German wine was fantastic). Overall, we really enjoyed our visit. Our thanks to Don and Linda for a wonderful weekend.


Six Star B&B

5 sur février 20, 2009

Ed and I have traveled and visited cities and towns throughout the world. We look for comfort and quality accommodations and good food. We found it here. A 6 star rating for excellence!


winter repose

5 sur février 12, 2009

My wife and I really enjoyed our two night stay. The room was cozy and comfy, and the inn oozed with warmth during a very cold winters stay. The food was excellent. Innkeepers were super!


Delightful !!!!!

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2008

A quaint Inn in a small MN town. Clean, Wellkept, good value, "nice keeper" and a 4 Star Recommendation from my wife and I. Try the Fall and Winter.......Very very nice. Mike and Ginger Carney 10/2008


Park Street Inn

3,8 sur septembre 25, 2008

Was a really nice B&B, quiet and pleasant and helpful hosts.


"...feeling relaxed, refreshed and very full from breakfast!"

5 sur août 01, 2008

Don and Linda did a wonderful job! We are more than pleased with our B&B experience. We are heading back home to work, children and home-life feeling relaxed refreshed and very full from breakfast!


Loved the balcony, the dining....

4,6 sur août 01, 2008

A wonderful, very relaxing experience. Loved the balcony, the dining, the social experience. It was great.


excellent

5 sur juillet 31, 2008

everything was excellent


Our weekend getaway was wonderful

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2008

Everything was wonderful especially the food.


Park Street Inn

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

We had a fabulous time in this very charming B&B. Don & Linda were extremely kind & gracious & the breakfasts were delicious, not to mention beautifully displayed, the inn is beautiful & extremely clean & comfortable. We had no complaints!


Park Street Inn

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

the staff at the Park Street Inn was very friendly and the food was wonderful!


the b&b to stay at

5 sur juin 24, 2008

had a wonderful stay at the park street inn


Wonderful Northern MN experience

5 sur juin 18, 2008

Great Victorian charm & really comfortable rooms. We've returned to the Park St. Inn because of it's fabulous breakfasts and easy access to a lot of our favorite activities - biking, parks, and towns like Park Rapids.


park st inn

3,8 sur juin 18, 2008

nevis was a nice discovery for us! we enjoyed comfortable lodging and a great breakfast, courtesy of Don at the inn and had a memorable bike ride on the heartland trail nearby. lovely visit!!


We'll be back to this place!

4,6 sur juin 18, 2008

This lovely B&B is located seconds from one of our favorite bike trails. The people who run it and are very sensitive to the preferences of their clientelle-a DVD player and TV were brought to our room when we asked about it. The fresh fruit at breakfast was wonderful as was everything else; when we said on the first morning that we really didn't want to eat the home made banana bread even though it looked very good, they recognized that we didn't want to be tempted by too much food and served moderate sized portions of healthy foods-while noting that they usually add hash browns and pastries to the menu! We have stayed here before and the upstairs rooms are lovely and very comfortable. This time the only room available was the Grotto in the basement. It's redeeming social value is that it has a large Jacuzzi-and it was available. There is good hanging space, but almost no horizontal space that is not adorned and available to put out things-except for the bathroom. Never mind-had a wonderful time!


loved it!

4,8 sur juin 04, 2008

wonderful home. great hospitality! beautiful rooms. will come again. breakfast was delicious and Linda and Don have a keen sense of what their guests desire


Elegant Celebration

5 sur juin 02, 2008

We came to celebrate a graduation and a birthday, In the process we enjoyed an elegant yet peaceful time at this lovely bed and breakfast.


The Park Street Inn

5 sur avril 23, 2008

Found online-decided to try it out-highly satisfied!


To visit again

3,6 sur avril 22, 2008

The Park Street Inn was our first B&B experience. It made an impact on our QUALITY LEVEL of b&b's as it began our two week honeymoon of which we stayed 2 historic inn, 2hotels and a log cabin. This inn was by far the most romantic to me. The breakfast was superb. Elegant, delicate,delicious and filling. A lovely place.


Park Street Inn

4,4 sur février 06, 2008

This property exceeded my expectations


A great birthday weekend!

4,4 sur octobre 27, 2007

We spent the weekend biking for my husband's 50th birthday and stayed at the Park Street Inn. Conveniently located just off the trail, it was the perfect way to be pampered after biking. A great retreat!


Exceeded my expectations

4,2 sur octobre 23, 2007

My stay exceeded most of my expectations


Rose Room

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2007

Delightful, warm, friendly place to stay. Rose Room has wonderful beds, beautiful antique chests, great shower, even a closet. Hosts served a delicious breakfast in the spacious dining room, chatted in the cozy living room.


Beautiful B and B

5 sur octobre 20, 2007

We had a wonderful time, the area is beautiful and the B and B was clean,comfortable and the owners are very nice and served us a delicious breakfast. We would love to stay at "The Park Street Inn" again and will recommend it to our family and friends.


Park Street Inn

4,0 sur octobre 19, 2007

This property exceeded my expectations


Park Street Inn

5 sur octobre 19, 2007

Excellent weekend - everything was wonderful.


Park Street Inn

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2007

Very pleasant owner, willing to answer all questions.


Ornate!

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2007

This B&B home was very ornate and original. Hosts were very friendly. There was room to sit an dvisit. It was a very relaxing, homey atmosphere. Our group would recommend it to anyone.


The Park Street Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $96 - $135
  • Avis (114) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2186524500

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut