The Butler House Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
57 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful home!

3,6 sur février 20, 2014

The innkeeper was very accommodating to welcome our son and his girlfriend to join us for breakfast even in the last minute. A great introduction to the world of Bed and Breakfasts!!!


A wonderful stay again.

4,2 sur novembre 12, 2013

Enjoyed our time away and this is a wonderful place to do it.


Love This Place

4,6 sur novembre 08, 2012

We enjoyed our stay once again at the Butler House. Lovely rooms, great host, scrumptious food. The town of Mankato has a variety of dining options. We'll go again. One minor complaint is that we had to wait outside for about 5 minutes for somebody to come to the door. Kind of inconvenient on a nippy November day. We had this one other time on a visit...that time for about 20 minutes. Both times we arrived between the allotted hours. Still, we will go back.


Wonderful visit in Mankato

4,0 sur août 06, 2012

Wonderful host. Room was very clean and very quiet. Could not hear other guests and this was great. Charming room. Only drawback was that we had a storm that night and for some reason the oven did not work the next morning. Wonderful food that was served, but regrettably we missed out on the full experience due to the oven. Definitely will stay here again if we are back in the Mankato area.


Pleasant stay

3,8 sur juillet 05, 2012

Lovely old house with cluttered decor, old television and mattress--similar to other B&B's. On the plus side, breakfast was tasty and other guests were fun to converse with--again, similar to general B&B experience. Mattress would be a deal-killer for another stay.


Very Relaxed!

4,6 sur mars 06, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time and very much enjoyed the house!


My Stay at The Butler House

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

My Husband and I enjoyed the Butler House very much. We were greeted and felt like we belonged their. Dave was a great cook and we both were impressed by his breakfast and the service he gave us. We would stay their again, it was a really nice place to be


A retreat in Mankato

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2011

It was our second stay in this lovely home and if possible we enjoyed it even more this time around. A beautiful home, friendly host, quiet peaceful environment, a wonderful getaway.


Excellent stay for the price

4,4 sur mai 04, 2011

My husband and I stayed just one night for a quick get-away. The room was quiet and well furnished with everything fully operational. We stayed in the early spring and the room was a bit chilly, especially in the evening and night. I'd recommend bringing a sweatshirt or heavier clothing. The breakfast was delicious and overall our stay was very relaxing.


Butler House in Mankato is a great place to stay

4,0 sur avril 24, 2011

We were met by the host, shown the house and to our room. Lovely setting for our visit to Mankato ('Deep Valley' of the Betsy-Tacy books). We were able to walk to the Betsy and Tacy houses and walk to all the neighborhood homes of her friends. Very good breakfasts and generous host. I would go back.


Butler House - Feb20-21

4,4 sur février 25, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Bulter House. The rooms and service were outstanding. Dave and Aimee provided a very welcoming admostphere. Highly recommend a stay there.


Great Stay

4,2 sur janvier 04, 2011

What a great way to celebrate an Anniversary. I would highly recommend the Butler House to anyone!


The Butler Suite

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was lovely, very relaxing. The owners did a fantastic breakfast (and were very accommodating since I had to be at a conference by 9am)! I also enjoyed relaxing and reading both in the room and in a front lounge room.


Lovely spot

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2010

Although we had to leave too early on Sunday morning to take advantage of the breakfast, I do feel that this B&B was perfect for our one night stay. The room was small but clean. The bathroom was also clean and easy to access. I will definitely check The Butler House first the next time I need to stay in Mankato.


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2010

We enjoyed the convenient location and the innkeepers stories about the home's past. have already recommended it to others.


Butler House Bread & Breakfast

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2010

A beautiful place on a beautiful weekend.


Great place in Mankato

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2010

A very cozy, amenable place to stay. We will definitely recommend to others and stay again if we find ourselves back in Mankato.


1920s Murder Mystery Dinner

4,2 sur juin 08, 2010

The Butler House hosted our sorority's spring formal. They organized a 1920s Chicago Murder Mystery for our group of 40 to participate in. They were very accommodating for our large group, and provided a fun and memorable evening. The meal was buffet-style and delicious. The Butler House is a beautiful establishment with a lot of character. The Tschida's were wonderful hosts. We would highly recommend the Butler House for a fun and unique event.


The only place to stay in Mankato

5 sur mai 22, 2010

I have stayed at the Butler House twice now and I would recommend this B & B to anybody staying in the area. I visit my daughter at MSU and we enjoy sitting on the front porch and visiting with each other.


Wonderful

4,8 sur mai 15, 2010

I have stayed here many nights and have always enjoyed my time and would recommend to anyone wanting a get away with a peaceful night sleep!


Lovely home

3,2 sur novembre 16, 2009

Lovely, Victorian Home. Many nice touches with the decor. Fresco walls. Friendly help. Interesting history of the home. Elegant breakfast. Would enjoy going back again. A wonderful mini-vacation. A couple negatives: we had some problems with reservations. We used BedandBreakfast.com which went through immediately. But then about a week later we were told by the owners that they had rented the room we had chosen to somebody else prior to that. So we had to select another room to meet what we were looking for, which meant a higher price. There was no compensation or adjustment for this mix-up. Also, we arrived at 4:00 (they receive people between 4:00-6:00) and nobody came until 4:20. She was hired help and had been told she did not need to arrive until 4:30. So we waited about 20 minutes outside but we were glad we at least didn't need to sit outside waiting another 10. I still would recommend this place.


The hot tub was the best part!

2,2 sur octobre 05, 2009

The reservation process was smooth, but we were surprised that they required a $50 check to hold the room when we had given them our credit card #. When we arrived, the hostess quickly showed us the dining room and our room. We found out the next day that there are two lovely sitting rooms we weren't even shown. The room was clean, the TV was nice and the video tape in our room was enjoyable. The sheets kept coming off the bed and there was no mattress cover on the bed. We are used to B&Bs serving wine and snacks in the evening, and often chocolates in the room. None of this was done, but there were 2 empty wine glasses in the room. The breakfast was mediocre at best. The coffee tasted old, the fruit cup had about a teaspoon of yogurt on the fruit, the "pastry" was stale and tasted like cardboard. The egg dish was boring, flavorless. The best thing about the breakfast was the tiny scoop of sherbet at the end with a store-bought cookie. The hostess didn't refill our coffee carafe. When we left, we discovered that they wouldn't take a credit card w/out charging 5%, so we had to use all our cash to pay for the room. It doesn't say anywhere on their website about paying by check or cash. The neighbor hood was noisy until late at night and there were loud train whistles all night.


Great Special Review

5 sur septembre 22, 2009

Dropped son off at college & decided to treat ourselves, and what a treat, very nice. Attention to detail was exquisite. Decorating was superb! Rooms are large.


Summer's night away

3,8 sur août 24, 2009

This was our 3rd visit here. As alaways -- peaceful & relaxing. First time in summer.


The food!

4,0 sur août 24, 2009

The service and food was amazing! Ron and Sheri are so gracious. We really enjoyed our stay.


nice stay

3,8 sur août 11, 2009

nice stay


A blissful night at the Butler House

5 sur mai 27, 2009

My husband and I had a fabulous night in a romantic room where the decor was gorgeous. It put us in a relaxed and romantic atmosphere. The whirlpool was heavenly which was the icing on a spectacular weekend!


My parents 61st wedding anniversary

4,4 sur mai 06, 2009

My parents and I stayed in the Butler House inn for their 61st wedding anniversary. It was an excellent choice. The house was especially interesting having been designed by the same man who built the Congdon Mansion in Duluth.


Delta Sig Reunion

5 sur avril 17, 2009

The Butler House is a beautiful home. The hosts are delightful people as are all of the employees. Rooms are clean and comfortable- a very cozy atmosphere. Plus we all had a very fun time- We would return and highly recommend this B&B!


Peaceful quiet stay

4,8 sur mars 03, 2009

Exceptional service. Very quiet and well-kept up. Breakfast was delicious.


nice

4,8 sur février 27, 2009

We had a very nice time here.


Beautiful home

4,6 sur février 27, 2009

Great time in a beautiful, historic home. Thank you for the history of your home, best part of the stay.


Excellent stay

5 sur février 27, 2009

Everything went very well.


We're having a wonderful time!

4,4 sur février 27, 2009

It is very cold out, and the house is very warm!


Beautiful!

3,6 sur février 27, 2009

This B&B is one of the most beautiful and well-kept B&B that we have stayed in.


nice stay

3,8 sur février 27, 2009

nice stay


Wonderful place

5 sur février 27, 2009

Absolutely elegant experience. A romantic and inspiring getaway for all!


Butler House

5 sur février 27, 2009

Very enjoyable experience, great breakfast, quiet, historical review by owner done very well.


Valentine's Day 2009

3,0 sur février 27, 2009

I have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay very much. We will be back again!


wonderful

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2008

everything was wonderful. the bathroom tub was plugged.


A masterpiece in Mankato

3,8 sur novembre 17, 2008

Beautiful, affordable, and relaxing. Great rooms, good food, and conveniently located, close to entertainment and dining establishments.


Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful

4,4 sur novembre 12, 2008

My sister, daughter and I visited the Butler House the weekend of November 8th of this year 2008. This was our second visit to the Butler House as our family stayed there in the summer of 2001 when my daughter was married. It is just as charming as it was that summer. Loved reading the journals from previous visitors from years past and reading how much they had enjoyed their visit. We will be back as we have decided to make it a tradition.


a wonderful and relaxing time

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

We had such a restful and peaceful and wonderful time. It was very special.


Butler House

4,4 sur octobre 30, 2008

We've been B&B-ing for 22 years. This experience has been in the top 10. Our host was so gracious; accommodations were great!


well kept B&B

4,0 sur octobre 30, 2008

excellent hostess. good food


butler House

4,4 sur octobre 30, 2008

a great time!


Butler House

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

very nice stay


comfort shelter

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

good bed, lovely room, really nice breakfast


wonderful...

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2008

I had a fabulous time with my friends!


Butler house

3,6 sur juillet 08, 2008

Very nice, quiet, well-maintained with very good services.


June 08

3,2 sur juillet 07, 2008

Celebrated our 40th Anniversary. B&B was quiet and breakfast delicious


The Butler House

5 sur juillet 02, 2008

Beautiful B&B, wonderful, relaxing


Perfect Mini-Vacation

4,4 sur juin 09, 2008

Had a wonderful 2 days of R&R. House is beautiful and breakfasts were so delicious! Ron, Sherry and Jenny made my stay the best.


It ws good

4,0 sur mai 30, 2008

It was good. We were actually too busy to enjoy the facility.


Butler House

3,4 sur mai 22, 2008

Great!


Butler House

4,4 sur mai 22, 2008

Very pleasant cozy home atmosphere.


The Butler House

5 sur mai 19, 2008

We were treated like a king and queen!


The Butler House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $130
  • Avis (57) 4,3
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5073875055

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut