Avis récents dans Minneapolis, Minnesota

Who wouldn't want to stay here? à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2013

This lovely old house is nicely furnished with period pieces and gorgeous woodwork. It's set in a quiet neighborhood close to many of St. Paul's best eateries and great shopping. Bill sent us information regarding check in and breakfast beforehand which made everything easy for us. Our room was prepared as we'd requested and there was plenty of on street parking available. Kate's breakfasts were delicious and varied (we stayed a week) and there were many little extras in our room to ensure a comfortable stay. What we liked best about Cathedral Hill was Bill and his staff. They always went out of their way to assure we had everything we needed to make our visit fun and easy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt like home à Bird House Inn & Gardens (Excelsior, Minnesota)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2013

The Bird House was a safe, comfortable place to stay while I visited a friend in town. Jeanne had my room ready for an earlier check in and showed me where the snacks and drinks were, including a nice Keurig coffee maker available all day. The living room and front patio are nice places to enjoy reading or talking with other guests. Breakfast was wonderful, everything homemade, and served with the best tomatoes ever from their garden. The house is located at the beginning of a wonderful street of shops, restaurants, with lovely Lake Minnetonka at the end. The Bluebird room was small, but clean with a private hall bath that had a big soaking tub but no shower.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and Elegant Bed and Breakfast à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2013

When we first opened the door to the Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast we were in awe. The woodwork was absolutely beautiful and it invited you in to a wonderful experience. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and unique. The host, Bill, was wonderful. Not only does he cook a great breakfast but is a wonderful conversationalist. Bill makes you feel right at home. He suggested places to visit as well as giving us history of St. Paul. We would highly recommend staying at the Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast and We will be returning the next time we're in St. Paul.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Baby Shower à LeBlanc House (Minneapolis, Minnesota)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2012

The LeBlanc house opened it's doors for our baby shower and provided a great environment for our low key gathering of family and friends. The food was light and excellent and there was space in the living room and dining room for our gathering of 12 people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and easy à LeBlanc House (Minneapolis, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2011

I stayed here one night while visiting Minneapolis for a wedding. The neighborhood surrounding the B&B felt very safe - full of small restaurants and quirky shops. The building was easy to find. The photos on this site should be updated, because it is much nicer inside than you can see in the pics; the single room I stayed in was spacious, and the entire house is very cutely Victorian, but not frou-frou or cluttered. Marsha, the innkeeper, is friendly but unobtrusive, and she gives you your own key at check-in so that you can go in and out as you please. There's a piano and snack fridge downstairs, the wifi through the house is strong, and Ferrero Rocher chocolates were left in my room as a treat. The shower pressure was great, with lots of hot water, and even the bath towels were scented faintly with lavender. Breakfast was lavish, with fresh strawberries, muesli, coffee & OJ, cinnamon buns, toasted bagels, and eggs cooked your way. I had no problem using my BedandBreakfast.com gift card here, and would return again if in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt like Home in the Big City à LeBlanc House (Minneapolis, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2010

I stayed 5 nights while attending a Conference in down Minneapolis. Each morning Marsha made a delicious and different breakfast, all were delicious. She is a culinary quality talented cook. The Inn has beautiful Victorian Antiques--my favorites were the pump organ in main parlor and the various Eastlake dressers and tables. I stayed in Zoti room with private bath, which has sweeping corner views and lots of light. I walked to the bus stop daily and had little to none surface transportation costs. The nearby restaurant area has a good variety of venues. I walked all around at night alone and found it a very safe and friendly community. I enjoyed my stay very much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home in St. Paul à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2009

Bill and Katy are wonderful hosts who make you feel right at home. The house and rooms are lovely, and the breakfasts are fresh, delicious, and well-prepared. Information about the neighborhood helped us find a great place for dinner too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2009

Our stay at the Cathedral Hill was very comfortable. The room (Master Suite) was nice and very spacious. Our hosts were very polite and we really enjoyed walking over to Selby Ave dining and having a few drinks. The breakfast the next morning was good, but nothing gourmet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Experience! à Bird House Inn & Gardens (Excelsior, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2009

My trip to Excelsior this past July was made even more delighful by my stay at this lovely Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OK! à Bird House Inn & Gardens (Excelsior, Minnesota)

2,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2009

My husband and I went to this b&b had a nice time but I guess did not meet my standards for a b&b. Was decorated a little outdated. Stayed at better ones. Would recommend at maybe a different time or for an older couple.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable and convenient à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2009

Would definitely stay here again. The owners were very helpful, house was gorgeous, bed comfortable, etc! Walking distance to Xcel Center is why we chose it in the first place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


like old friends à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2009

Bill and Katy are like the old friends you want to come and stay with. Not only for the comfort of their home and delicious breakfast, but it's their warmth, and the love they put into their B&B. After breakfast we would hung around before heading out in the afternoon. They have a beautiful quiet patio in the back where we could sit and read. Or we watched a video from their excellent collection. We also took walks. It was a wonderful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A dreamy experience à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2009

Our plane was late in arriving didn't get to B and B until around 3am. Owner happily opened front door and briefed us cheerifully before we went to bed. Beautiful victorian home. Charming decor and rich woodwork. Bed was huge and probably the best mattress I've ever slept on. No expense spared. Wonderful book, DVD and game library. We would have had no trouble staying entertained if we had a rainy day. Breakfast was generous, tasty and healthy. Bathroom included a variety of shampoos, soaps, and general sundries. Bath towels were large and high quality cotton - not the small less absorbant ones so often used. Mini - fridge with Britta Pitcher of water and a nice supply of sodas was provided in our room. With only 3 rooms at the B and B we really felt special. Looking forward to our next visit to St. Paul. Best B and B experience we've had and we've stayed at quite a few - particularly in New England.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sleepless in St. Paul à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the lovely oak lined Holly Ave off Summit. Delightful, quiet, impeccable service and a scrumptuous breakfast to send me off on my business day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful home and service à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast. It's a wonderful and beautiful house located in a nice neighborhood close to many restaurants and bars. The rooms are large, the showers are hot and sheets are clean. Breakfast was always a treat and we felt welcome coming in and out of the home. My only grip was that the couch in the larger suite is a bit dated and uncomfortable. We only watched a little TV, but ideally the couch would get upgraded. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise in a great neighborhood! à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2009

Bill and Katy are outstanding innkeepers!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great way to travel! à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2009

We were travelling with three children (including twin babies) who don't sleep well in the same room. Cathedral Hill B&B made traveling with children a pleasure! The rooms were comfortable and convenient to each other. Katy and Bill made us supper one night so we wouldn't have to haul the kids around. The food, both supper and breakfast, was spectacular. Katy and Bill are both friendly and comfortable to be around. They are very accepting of children and even washed trays and sippy cups for us. The B&B was convenient to main thoroughfares and was easy to find. We hope they will have availability the next time we are in the twin cities!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying with Katy and Bill for one night again this January, and only wish we'd had reason to stay longer. This grand old home is warm and inviting, and Katy and Bill are most gracious hosts. They went out of their way to accommodate our late arrival (but insisted they didn't); the breakfast was delicious and satisfying, the coffee great. The rooms are lovely and comfortable with nice little touches. What is clear is that Katy and Bill do really want to delight their guests, in a graceful and understated way. Their home is situated in a beautiful neighborhood of lovely grand old homes, a couple blocks off of Summit Avenue. I highly recommend this B&B. Thank you, Katy and Bill!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well run B&B à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2009

Well run B&B with very nice proprietors. Great location in St. Paul, convenient to restaurants, shopping and in a lovely residential neighborhood. I would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2008

We stayed here for my husband's 50th birthday as a surprise to him. Katy and Bill helped make it perfect by cooking a special dinner just for us which meant we could really settle in and relax. The food for dinner and breakfast was awesome. We definitely want to return. It felt like our personal home with chefs! And if you love woodwork and detail, this is the B&B for you...as a carpenter, my husband just loved the atmosphere and workmanship. It is clear the house has been lovingly designed and cared for. A very enjoyable stay, we wished we had planned a second night to do our christmas cards by the fire!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved Cathedral Hill à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2008

I stayed at Cathedral Hill as part of a girlfriends' getaway weekend. We just loved it. We thought the owners were so friendly, and the food was delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cathedral Hill as a place to stay when you are in St. Paul.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B & B à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2008

My husband and I visited this B & B for the first time last weekend. It was so wonderful. We were able to walk to restaurants, visit downtown St. Paul and Minneapolis and relax at Cathedral Hill. Katy serves the best breakfast I've ever had in a B & B - the granola is to-die-for. I was concerned that it said parking wasn't available, but there's plenty of on-street parking. It wasn't a problem. Our weekend was wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful place to stay! à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2008

My family and I got ready for my wedding at this bed and breakfast. The master's suit was excellent for this occasion. The B&B is centrally located, beautiful and comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway in the City à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

2,8 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2008

Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, the Cathedral Hill B&B offers a relaxing home-like settling with easy access to shopping on Grand Avenue or theatre/music downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great b & b à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2008

This B&B is located in a spectacular portion of St. Paul and is a very wonderful place to stay! Bill and Katy are very welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms are beautifully furnished and have a warm feel to them. We will surely be staying with Bill and Katy again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2008

This is the best (out of dozens) B&B I have encountered. I highly recommend it. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are sumptious. The house is exquisite. The proximity to downtown St. Paul is an advantage. Try it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Home! à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2007

Great breakfast and great hosts, too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B in the heart of St Paul à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2007

This is a beautiful b & b with wonderful hospitality. Delisious made to order breakfasts. We feel like it is a second home

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2007

Beautiful home, neighborhood, great breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cathdedral Hill B&B. à Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2007

Great place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Cathedral Hill Bed and Breakfast (4,61)
  2. LeBlanc House (4,60)
  3. Bird House Inn & Gardens (3,73)
Haut
}