Avis récents dans Mineral Bluff, Géorgie

By far the "BEST" B&B we have ever experienced ! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2015

From the moment we landed to the moment we departed, our experience at The Horse Creek B&B was nothing short or spectacular ! The property was immaculate and as cozy as your own home could ever feel. The attention to detail and comforts of home were abundant. The food was home made and prepared with love. As for the owners ... well ... it was obvious that they poured their hearts and souls into their craft ! Such an honor and a blessing to have crossed the path of such amazing souls as Lester and Diane. This is not a business they run ... but rather a way of life they live. The love and compassion they offer all their rescued and fostered animals along with the kindness and eagerness to make us feel at home demonstrated the love in their hearts and their "lifestyle" of giving back to this world. Our review cannot do justice in explaining our experience. You HAVE TO experience it yourself !!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful getaway à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

We ended our week long vacation from the hustle and bustle at this wonderful place. We weren't entirely sure what to expect, but it definitely blew us away. The hospitality and warmth from Les and Diane is truly splendid. They make you feel so wonderful and welcome. We spent two nights here which was just not enough. It is close enough to town for the essentials yet far enough to get that secluded experience. My now fiancé and I took the Blue Ridge helicopter tour right from their pasture which was so exhilarating (plus he proposed right after we got off!). Les and Diane made our special moment even better by taking pictures and sharing in the experience with us. We literally saw almost every animal possible on the property and just felt so at home. We will always have this place in our hearts and can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, peaceful get away à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

This place exceeded our expectations. It was so pretty there and peaceful. The animals were so fun to interact with too. Diane and Les could not have been more gracious and welcoming with all of my family (two kids, 18 and 13). Breakfast made us feel special and was so good. There is hiking, visiting with the animals or relax on the farm. Or you can drive into Blue Ridge for many activities. We did the Scenic Railway and had dinner at the Black Sheep, very good! Will be visiting again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2013

You absolutely could not ask for better service. The room was great and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Lester and Diane greeted us upon arrival and you felt completely at home from that point on. It is the perfect location for day trips in the North Georgia area. Also, it is VERY quiet and private. Diane served breakfast in our room every morning and I must say it was outstanding. The animals were very friendly and I am thankful there are folks like Lester and Diane who are willing to take these rescue animals on because it is a lot of work and expense to keep them up. Outside of a winning lottery ticket being left on the nightstand I can not think of a single thing that would have made my stay any better. We are planning our next trip now for the spring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Texas Two à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2013

We are sisters from Texas and we try to take at least one trip a year. We have a choice where we stay and Horse Creek Stable B&B is our choice. This was our second stay and it was like coming home. We have never been more satisfied with comfort and friendliness than at Horse Creek. We will be going back!!!!!!!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Experience at Horse Creek Stable B & B à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Horse Creek, with day trips to area waterfalls, scenic highways, and renowned motorcycle roadways. Each day was another adventure that started with a great breakfast from Diane that made you not worry too much about lunch! Lester and Diane had great knowledge of the area for recommending dining and sight seeing locations. You can feel the genuine and sincere pleasure that Lester and Diane receive by providing a home for the variety of animals they have taken into their lives. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and well maintained, giving you the "at home" feeling during our stay. We are already making plans for our return trip, there is much more to experience in the Blue Ridge area, cannot do it all in just one trip. Thank you Lester & Diane for making our getaway a truly memorable experience. Dick & Theresa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


P & N à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2013

A nice and relaxing experience in a beautiful setting, and interacting with the animals was fun. Diane and Lester were perfect hosts, helping us with planning our activities, and also giving us privacy. We looked forward to Diane's delicious breakfasts--especially the fresh eggs from their chickens. The guest house was comfortable and clean. We would love to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved every minute of my stay! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2013

Diane and Lester are such great people doing wonderful things for rescue animals....horses, llamas, alpacas, dogs, chickens and a cat! The room was very comfortable and clean. Their farm is just a few minutes drive from downtown Blue Ridge. The breakfasts are AMAZING! I didn't want to leave! An extremely nice couple who make you feel right at home. They are happy to let you do your own thing or happy to show you around to meet the animals. Thank you Diane and Lester for letting us be a part of your family for a few days!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Horse Creek Stable B&B is an exceptional experience. à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2013

The hospitality of Daine and Lester is far above anything I've ever experienced. They're very friendly and helpful in recommending local things to do. The breakfasts were awesome. I set this trip up as a surprise weekend getaway and it was perfect. The setting and locale of their farm is very private and relaxing. I came across their B&B while researching the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway and wanted something different as far as lodging. The animals are very friendly. We enjoyed sitting in front of the room, playing board games and drinking wine. Lester has a 1/2 mile trail laid out around the property and we enjoyed walking it in the cool dusk air. We loved it and plan on returning for a full week very soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Weekend in Paradise à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2013

To call our experience magical would be too simple. When we first stepped out of our car, we were warmly greeted by our hosts Diane and Lester, who were happy to hang a hammock for our reading pleasure, direct us to the half mile trail through the woods on their property, and offer to allow us to feed the horses, llama and alpacas currently in residence on their property. We played with the dogs and petted the cat, and felt more relaxed than we have in years. Every evening, Diane would bring fresh, hot, gooey chocolate chip cookies before bed, and when morning came we parted the curtains and received some of the best bed and breakfast food we've ever had. The muffins and bread baked with ingredients from their own garden were delicious, and we loved the farm-fresh eggs. As the only guests on the property, we had free run of the terrain, and could hike the trail if we so pleased, stretch out on the hammock to read, or sit outside under the stars without disturbance. If you are looking for a wonderful, relaxing vacation, please stay at Horse Creek Stable. We cannot wait to book our next trip back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, unique experience! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2013

This was everything we expected--lovely country setting, charming log cabin décor, warm, personal service. Diane and Lester were perfect hosts. The room was spacious and we enjoyed joining them on their walk to feed the horses, llama and alpacas. The roaming chickens and dogs were delightful. Highly recommended !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A country dream getaway à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2013

Horse Creek Stable B&B is more than just a quiet interlude or cozy getaway, it is someplace you have probably dreamed about at one point in life, but didn’t know exactly where it was. Upon arrival at Horse Creek, you will come to realize that it is where you wanted to be all along!! Lavish country lifestyle in a quiet private setting, and to boot – you are the only guests there! Les and Diane are not only gracious hosts; they make you feel like lifelong friends from the first minute you arrive until your “so long” departure. Their caring demeanors are translated into making you feel more than comfortable during your stay - and believe us – they leave no stone unturned! The breakfasts are to die for, and they put a genuine emphasis on meeting restricted dietary needs (if you have any). My wife can attest to that!! They made time for us during their daily routine, as one does for friends. A hammock strung up in the shade just for us after we arrived (extremely comfortable), made the late afternoon heat disappear. The work and ministry they have undertaken in animal rescue is more than just a work of compassion, it is a way of life to them. We totally enjoyed being part of their lives, and the animals’ lives, from the evening feedings of the horses, llamas, and alpacas to the chaperoning by Harley and Blue (the family doggies), during our hikes on the property. If you love the outdoors, friendly animals, good food and warm friendship – then we suggest you make Horse Creek Stable your next “home away from home”! We look forward to going back soon! ¿ Our friends are itching to give it a try!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place To Stay! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2013

This place was so great. Les and Diane are the most gracious hosts you will find. You will feel like you have already known them in just a few minutes. As the only guest there for the night in your own seperate dwelling it is peaceful, quiet, and cozy., The fresh homemade breakfast delivered to your door is ourstanding, and getting to feed the rescue animals was a unique experience for us. Les and Diane have created a beautiful way to spend the night in Blue Ridge Georgia. Hearing the stories about all the animals that are there was a blessing to us. We would definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Snowy Escape à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2013

We stayed here recently and found it to be a true, under-the-radar gem. Warm hospitality and thoughtful gestures (like nighttime cookies!) made us feel right at home. A wonderful retreat in a lovely rural part of Georgia, still so close to great dining, hiking and activities in Blue Ridge. For a complete review posted to my blog, click on the link: http://www.thetomboysguide.com/The_Tomboys_Guide/Nashville_%26_Beyond/Entries/2013/3/7_Blue_Ridge_in_the_Scenic_North_Georgia_Mountains.html

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2012

Lester and Diane are the best bed and breakfast hosts we've ever had the pleasure to meet. They are warm, friendly and run a fantastic b&b. The room is clean and comfortable and the food is excellent. They even take the time to accommodate special dietary needs. We'll be going back for more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


26th Anniversary à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2012

Lester and Diane are simply amazing as well as the cottage they provided for us. It felt like we were family from out of town and they couldn't wait to see us. We cannont express how much we enjoyed our stay with them and can't wait to return again! They thought of everything we needed along with an awesome breakfast and warm cookies at night. The animals are great, too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful retreat à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending the night here for our anniversary. We felt like family the moment we arrived and were greeted by Diane and Lester. The cabin was immaculate, the scenery was beutiful, the animals were a delight and breakfast was amazing. We recommend Horse Creek to friends and family, and we will definitely be returning. Garet and Kelly

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Retreat à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2012

It was like staying at a relatives house in the country. I had that "home away from home" feel. My 1 year old loved all the animals. The walking trail was serene and the dogs kept us great company. The breakfast was AH-mazing!! and so were the sweet dreams we had during our stay. I think a highlight of our stay was when we wrapped up in a blanket to do some star gazing for a few hours. This was the cleanest place I have ever stayed. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone and plan to return soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend!! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2012

My husband and I spent our 21st anniversary here just this past weekend. Les and Diane could not have been more gracious and accommodating; they were the perfect hosts. I am always a little leery of pictures on a website but their pictures are the most accurate depiction I have ever seen. The property is gorgeous and peaceful and the cottage itself looks like it came straight out of a Southern Living magazine and breakfast was impeccable! We are already planning to spend our next anniversary at Horse Creek Stable...only next time we plan to stay longer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You REALLY want to stay here! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2012

My wife and only got to spend one night here but were overwhelmed by the hospitality of Diane and Les, the comfortable design of the cabin-inspired room, the comfort of being served breakfast in our room (including freshly laid eggs from just down the path), and the sheer pleasure of watching their rescue horse running from barn to pasture. We came away feeling we had made new friends, not because Les and Diane imposed on us but because they were so open to answering our questions. Had we wanted quiet, we would have had it. Probably our most comfortable B&B experience in the 25- plus years we have been doing it. Paul and Carla

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We can't wait to return! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at Horse Creek Stable & Bed and Breakfast. The location of the Inn and the accommodations were perfect! Ultra comfortable bed in a well appointed room. Our hosts thought of everything. A delicious breakfast is served each morning and warm chocolate chip cookies are served in the evening. It was wonderful meeting Diane & Lester and all of their beautiful horses, dogs, cats and chickens. We can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Great à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2012

This is the place to be for relaxation and decompression. Everything about it is excellent: people (Diane and Lester), animals (large and small), scenery, accomodations, and breakfast. D & L are the quintessential innkeepers of the south, and were the most delightful surprise of an absolutely fantastic trip. Do go.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Choice For Quiet Weekend à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2012

Our anniversary weekend could not have been better! Lester and Diane have provided an unique setting for relaxation at their amazing horse farm. The beautiful vistas, rolling hills and lush green landscape, along with the sweet horses made us feel that we were stepping back into a slower time. Diane paid special attention to my diet requirements but still provided delicious breakfasts - so big we didn't need lunch! This was a great "Find" for us in Blue Ridge, one of our favorite Georgia towns! The Rays

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Back to School Getaway à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2012

I was hoping to add one last special memory for the 2012 summer. This getaway was perfect for my daughter, sister and I! As soon as we arrived I knew we made the right choice. My 8 yo daughter was welcomed with open arms and invited to help with the farm chores. My sister's need for a gluten free diet was no match for Diane's delicious cooking. She was accommodating without hesitation. We meandered through the on-site trail which was a wonderful walk and guided by Harley - a beautiful Golden Retriever! The cabin was warmly decorated and the perfect size. Thanks for helping us to make great memories!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother-Daughter Weekend à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2012

My teenage daughter & I had a fantastic weekend here. We were getting away for the weekend before school started back. Diane and Lester couldn’t have been more gracious! The accommodations were fantastic, the breakfast each morning was tailed for us and WONDERFUL. The views of the property and the amazing care we received couldn't have been better. I recommend their B&B to everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best Bed & Breakfast In the World à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2012

We pull up to beautiful ranch only to meet the most wonderful people in the world. Lester & Diane. The came out to greet us and gave us hugs and welcomed us. They showed us around and we opened the door to a wonder little cabin, comfortable & relaxing. In the morning, we were welcomed to a homade breakfast (the best french toast ever) and their smiling faces and in the evening we would come back to a plate of cookies that said "Sweet Dreams". I've said all of that to say that soon we will be booking our trip for next year. Not only did we have one of the best times we ever had, we also gained to friends in Lester &Diane. See you next year! Angel & Vincent M

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Ever à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2012

I chose this place after seeing all of the great reviews and it did not disappoint in any way. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and we absolutely loved it. It's a beautiful place in beautiful surroundings. The breakfasts were wonderful as well as the treats. The owners were gracious, friendly and went above and beyond. We definitely recommend this place and hope to stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Upscale Relaxation à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2012

The cabin was immaculate and beautiful Very restful and tasteful. Homemade cookies at bedtime and gourmet breakfast in the morning. Great value and friendly hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Bed & breakfast à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2012

Maria and I were truely blessed to find this GEM in the woods of the mountians. Diane and Lester you both are such great host, I am at a lost of words to say how much you made us feel at home and given us new friends into our lives. The muffins (OH MY GOD) are some of the best we have ever eaten, and the breakfast were to die for. I was a little skeptecal of the french toast but knew Maria woulld love it, but gave it a try, glad I did, now I know there is someone else in the world that makes french toast as good as me HAHAHA. The room was everthing we thought and more. Again thank you for being so thoughtful this morning to get up and see us off on our early departure. We will be back and also tell everyone one we know of this little GEM of a place in the woods of the mountians. Your new friends Charlie and Maria

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite B&B à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2012

This is by far our favorite B&B now. With such warm and welcoming innkeepers (furry ones included) it was hard to return to the real world. We cannot wait to go back! Breakfast was wonderful including fresh from the oven muffins. The property is so beautiful. We loved our morning greetings from Harly and Blue. The horses and their stories of how they got there are amazing! I can't say enough about this wonderful place! We even got to see a rainbow! We left relaxed and rejuvinated and cannot wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (4,92)
Haut
}