Avis récents dans Mineral Bluff, Géorgie

Paradise in the Mountains à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2015

Everything was more than excellent and we found our time to be very peaceful and relaxing. We do want to return. First of all, Nina and Bart are both wonderful, friendly, kind folks and good cooks as well. All breakfasts were so good, as was the special dessert, picnic lunch and the snacks. Nina was our personal chauffeur! Thank you for the golf cart tours, transportation and the entertaining conversation as we traveled. Bart dropped what he was doing, probably missed some of his football game and made a fire for us in the firepit, which was a highlight for us. We sat by the fire for almost three hours, watching the skies, listening to the sounds of the fire and acorns dropping from the oak trees, and watching the fireflies flicker in the dark. They were very flexible with arranging for a fly fishing guide which was another highlight for Kent. They recommended restaurants that provided fabulous meals. And they had a swing on the front porch where we sat and watched the turkeys and the deer. Such a great place to swing, read and stay dry when the rain was falling. The property is fabulous with beautiful views of the mountains and we saw the most brilliant rainbow ever one rainy afternoon. Firefly Lodge is exactly what we were looking for. Thank you for sharing your paradise in the mountains. Oh, the lodge - what a gem. We loved the stories and the history of the lodge. Like a museum, we kept seeing different items everywhere we looked and gained so much respect for the builder and the hard work he put into creating this masterpiece. He is blessed that Nina and Bart found and restored the lodge to it’s current condition for all to enjoy. Nina and Bart - you are the best. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Wonderful Stay à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

First time traveling to Mineral Bluff Ga. Once we arrived at the Firefly lodge the greeting from Bart & Nina was wonderful. The room was very comfortable in every way......Besides the room being very comfortable the decorations were very nice. Bart & Nina went above and beyond to make our stay a very special one. The Firefly lodge's location is secluded and perfect for a good night sleep. With such beautiful views of the mountains, the river was breath taking . Breakfast was delicious! Prepared by Nina, fresh fruits, omelete, flapjacks, & sausages were served. We enjoyed every bit of our stay and would highly recommend the Firefly lodge! Sincerely Monica & RJG

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

A Truly Rustic Palace à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2015

Firefly Lodge is a large historical, rustic home filled with Interesting and elegantly displayed antiques. I love the porches and beautifully landscaped yards where several Deer and a few wild Turkeys favored us with several nightly visits as we waited for the fireflies to appear. Our visit was several days in mid-May. I guessed it was too early for them, then on third night, they came! They filled the night sky for hours--You don't get such beauty and quiet in cities and suburbs anymore. I was delighted! The house, baths and kitchen were immaculate and charming: the bed was comfortable and invited sleep. It was so quiet and peaceful we awoke each morning feeling rested and ready for more adventures. Our Hosts, Nina and Bart were most gracious and friendly, great cooks and attentive to our needs but seemed to also understand that mostly we wanted to rest. We shared interesting conversations over tasty breakfasts. They took us on a tour of the Taccoa River and a playful babbling stream that borders their 100+ acres of woodlands and trails. It has something for everyone and I'm planning to have a family reunion there soon. We had a heavenly stay! Sue and Richard from Huntsville, AL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

By far the "BEST" B&B we have ever experienced ! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2015

From the moment we landed to the moment we departed, our experience at The Horse Creek B&B was nothing short or spectacular ! The property was immaculate and as cozy as your own home could ever feel. The attention to detail and comforts of home were abundant. The food was home made and prepared with love. As for the owners ... well ... it was obvious that they poured their hearts and souls into their craft ! Such an honor and a blessing to have crossed the path of such amazing souls as Lester and Diane. This is not a business they run ... but rather a way of life they live. The love and compassion they offer all their rescued and fostered animals along with the kindness and eagerness to make us feel at home demonstrated the love in their hearts and their "lifestyle" of giving back to this world. Our review cannot do justice in explaining our experience. You HAVE TO experience it yourself !!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Thanksgiving in the GA Mountains à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

This was probably our 10th or 11th stay in a B&B. We decided to visit the Georgia mountains for a little R&R. It is about 5 or 6 miles out of Blue Ridge, GA. When we arrived we were greeted by three wild turkeys feeding on the corn that Bart puts out for them. We traveled on a well maintained through a wooded area on a gravel road for about 1 mile and came into a beautiful opening with the lodge nestled in the middle of it. The pictures of the outside do not do justice to the interior. All hand hewn logs, with a large fire place and very tastefully decorated. Our room was equally well decorated with its on private bath. Nina and Bart were marvelous hosts and could not do enough for us. The breakfasts were fantastic including good Southern cooking made from all natural products. You will not find ingredients out of a box here. The location allowed us to visit various sights within 20 - 30 minutes drive and when we came back in the evening Nina was quick to offer some wonderful desserts, that included pecan cake one night and cinnamon rolls the next night. If you just prefer to relax and not go anywhere there are great decks where you can sit and read a book or go out short hike down to the river or stream that flows into it and well stocked with trout. All in all, a great Thanksgiving weekend to enjoy and be catered to. We would highly recommend it to anybody that wants to get away and relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Peaceful getaway à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

We ended our week long vacation from the hustle and bustle at this wonderful place. We weren't entirely sure what to expect, but it definitely blew us away. The hospitality and warmth from Les and Diane is truly splendid. They make you feel so wonderful and welcome. We spent two nights here which was just not enough. It is close enough to town for the essentials yet far enough to get that secluded experience. My now fiancé and I took the Blue Ridge helicopter tour right from their pasture which was so exhilarating (plus he proposed right after we got off!). Les and Diane made our special moment even better by taking pictures and sharing in the experience with us. We literally saw almost every animal possible on the property and just felt so at home. We will always have this place in our hearts and can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Beautiful, peaceful get away à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

This place exceeded our expectations. It was so pretty there and peaceful. The animals were so fun to interact with too. Diane and Les could not have been more gracious and welcoming with all of my family (two kids, 18 and 13). Breakfast made us feel special and was so good. There is hiking, visiting with the animals or relax on the farm. Or you can drive into Blue Ridge for many activities. We did the Scenic Railway and had dinner at the Black Sheep, very good! Will be visiting again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

A Peaceful Retreat à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2014

My wife and I celebrated the week of our 45th wedding anniversary travelling south from PA. Little did we know the jewel (a diamond in the woods) we would find with Bart and Nina. The penultimate hosts could not do enough for us - pampered yet left to ourselves every day. Their property is beautiful and the dogwoods in bloom were a special gift, as were the flock of wild turkeys and two herd of deer; one gentle enough to feed. Do yourself a favor and visit this place and meet the fine hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Perfect Place à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2014

Firefly Lodge is a unique and perfect place to enjoy nature and that's exactly what we did. We loved the tour Nina gave us through the gardens and property to the creek filled with trout, and marveled at the close-up interaction of the deer that came up to the lodge. Our breakfast was always a special meal, and Nina surprised us every evening with her delicious home made desserts. And the ambience of warm and comfy lodge along with our time around the wood burning fireplace completed our evenings. Nina and Bart pour their heart and soul into everything and we will be back. John and Camille.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Best Place to Stay in Blue Ridge! à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend celebrating our 23rd wedding anniversary at this beautiful lodge. We enjoyed getting to know Nina and Bart who pampered us throughout our stay and made us feel like family. We were so excited to meet Bambi (deer) and her gang as well as the turkeys. The breakfasts and snacks were outstanding. I highly recommend the apple cobbler with ice cream. The property offers so much to do from walking trails, creeks, rivers, wildlife, etc. We enjoyed magnificent sunsets and star gazing right off the back deck of our room. We especially like the home theater system, it was like being at the drive-in! We plan to return soon. The lodge is rich with history and beautiful antiques. We could go on an on- go and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Perfect Weekend à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2013

You absolutely could not ask for better service. The room was great and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Lester and Diane greeted us upon arrival and you felt completely at home from that point on. It is the perfect location for day trips in the North Georgia area. Also, it is VERY quiet and private. Diane served breakfast in our room every morning and I must say it was outstanding. The animals were very friendly and I am thankful there are folks like Lester and Diane who are willing to take these rescue animals on because it is a lot of work and expense to keep them up. Outside of a winning lottery ticket being left on the nightstand I can not think of a single thing that would have made my stay any better. We are planning our next trip now for the spring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

The Texas Two à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2013

We are sisters from Texas and we try to take at least one trip a year. We have a choice where we stay and Horse Creek Stable B&B is our choice. This was our second stay and it was like coming home. We have never been more satisfied with comfort and friendliness than at Horse Creek. We will be going back!!!!!!!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Outstanding Experience at Horse Creek Stable B & B à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Horse Creek, with day trips to area waterfalls, scenic highways, and renowned motorcycle roadways. Each day was another adventure that started with a great breakfast from Diane that made you not worry too much about lunch! Lester and Diane had great knowledge of the area for recommending dining and sight seeing locations. You can feel the genuine and sincere pleasure that Lester and Diane receive by providing a home for the variety of animals they have taken into their lives. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and well maintained, giving you the "at home" feeling during our stay. We are already making plans for our return trip, there is much more to experience in the Blue Ridge area, cannot do it all in just one trip. Thank you Lester & Diane for making our getaway a truly memorable experience. Dick & Theresa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Heaven on earth!! à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2013

There is just sooo much to say about this unique and serene property. The breakfast can't be beat- pecan pancakes with berries, bananas, and whipped cream with sausage on the side. Oh my! Enjoy the deer and turkey you can see from the front porch. One deer you can actually feed, her name is Bambi of course! Sit next to the fire inside with coffee, hot tea or hot chocolate! A specially made dessert and snacks in the evening. Enjoy a hot bath in the bear claw tub with some Chardonnay! Just simply perfect! Enjoy the large cozy living room with a projection screen. Take a short hike then visit downtown Blue Ridge, come home and watch a movie on the big screen and have some snacks by the fire. Or build a fire outside and make s'mores. So many choices to meet your needs. Simply heaven on earth, it can't be beat! Not to mention the handmade house with so much character! You won't regret it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

P & N à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2013

A nice and relaxing experience in a beautiful setting, and interacting with the animals was fun. Diane and Lester were perfect hosts, helping us with planning our activities, and also giving us privacy. We looked forward to Diane's delicious breakfasts--especially the fresh eggs from their chickens. The guest house was comfortable and clean. We would love to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

The new home I'm willing to share with all of you à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2013

I live on another continent ( island really) and our billing system is totally not compatible with the US. I ended up having to send a cheque and while I waited the best Hostess, Nina kept me updated via email. Nina and Bart were up for our late arrival and had been in communication since my plane landed to ensure we didn't get lost. Each night Nina made a special dessert. We'd gone apple picking a few days later and she made an apple crumble with them! The night sounds were so soothing that we slept with the doors open. In the mornings, the deer would skitter across the expansive property. I'm describing heaven, pretty much. Nina and Bart were unintrusive and as available as we wanted them to be! Bart was full of details and charming stories of the Lodge's history. They have a waterfall on their property! And if you like to fish??? There's no other place to be really. I'm in love. With the Firefly Fishinf Lodge, it's quaint little town, it's amenities and with Nina and Bart. I'm a singer and it turns out that Nina is a poet. We stayed up late sharing with each other the night before I left. They have the most gorgeous library with a hidden surprise! A drop down screen with LCD projected television and movies!! This little rustic getaway is a techie's dream as well. It's gonna see my face every year...and I'll know that I'm home when I sink into the MOST comfortable bed EVER! ( I've travelled the world and stayed at swanky hotels only to call down for more blankets and set up camp on the floor.) This place is a no brainier and I'd love to keep it to myself...BUT I'll share it with you as long as there's always a place for me:) Now, GO! I bet it's beautiful in winter!! Love, Joy T Barnum

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Loved every minute of my stay! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2013

Diane and Lester are such great people doing wonderful things for rescue animals....horses, llamas, alpacas, dogs, chickens and a cat! The room was very comfortable and clean. Their farm is just a few minutes drive from downtown Blue Ridge. The breakfasts are AMAZING! I didn't want to leave! An extremely nice couple who make you feel right at home. They are happy to let you do your own thing or happy to show you around to meet the animals. Thank you Diane and Lester for letting us be a part of your family for a few days!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Best family weekend à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2013

My family enjoyed our weekend at Firefly so much. The Gilberts make you feel like you are part of their family. We will be back:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

All I can say is amazing à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

I tried submitting a review before but never went through, well ill try again, me and my wife went here for our anniversary and it was the best decision we made, my wife loved it and she fell in love with nina, burt and nina are really great host and take bed and breakfast to another level, felt like I was visiting family, I highly recommend firefly and my my oh my the land is a sight to see, I will be returning with the whole family next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Awesommmmmme!!!!!!!!! à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2013

took my wife to fire fly for a different experience and I have to say best decision I ever made, Nina and Bart are the best, the moment we walk through the door we welcomed like family, my wife fell in love with Nina and it was like coming home from away, breakfast is awesome and I mean you dont find the kind of taste in restaurants good, the tour was vast and you learn to appreciate nature, we took a small hike and were amaze at everything, im writing this review from my cell phone while im still there amazing, I just could not wait, if you want a bed and breakfast location and an amazing time away from the city, fire fly is well worth it, Nina and Bart sure do make it and next year I hope to rent out the cabin with the kids

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Horse Creek Stable B&B is an exceptional experience. à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2013

The hospitality of Daine and Lester is far above anything I've ever experienced. They're very friendly and helpful in recommending local things to do. The breakfasts were awesome. I set this trip up as a surprise weekend getaway and it was perfect. The setting and locale of their farm is very private and relaxing. I came across their B&B while researching the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway and wanted something different as far as lodging. The animals are very friendly. We enjoyed sitting in front of the room, playing board games and drinking wine. Lester has a 1/2 mile trail laid out around the property and we enjoyed walking it in the cool dusk air. We loved it and plan on returning for a full week very soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

A Weekend in Paradise à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2013

To call our experience magical would be too simple. When we first stepped out of our car, we were warmly greeted by our hosts Diane and Lester, who were happy to hang a hammock for our reading pleasure, direct us to the half mile trail through the woods on their property, and offer to allow us to feed the horses, llama and alpacas currently in residence on their property. We played with the dogs and petted the cat, and felt more relaxed than we have in years. Every evening, Diane would bring fresh, hot, gooey chocolate chip cookies before bed, and when morning came we parted the curtains and received some of the best bed and breakfast food we've ever had. The muffins and bread baked with ingredients from their own garden were delicious, and we loved the farm-fresh eggs. As the only guests on the property, we had free run of the terrain, and could hike the trail if we so pleased, stretch out on the hammock to read, or sit outside under the stars without disturbance. If you are looking for a wonderful, relaxing vacation, please stay at Horse Creek Stable. We cannot wait to book our next trip back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Mountain Surprise à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2013

Nestled in the North GA mountains is a hidden treasure, Firefly Lodge. The hand built lodge is a wonder to behold. Fireflies dancing in the meadow at dusk, deer and turkey feeding just beyond the porch, and the waterfall at the cabin lulling you to sleep are a must see! The best treasure is its owners, Bart and Nina. They dearly love their mountain home and cabin and enjoy sharing it with others. They make you feel right at home. This remote, quiet mountain treasure you don't want to miss. Once there, you won't want to leave!! C Allyn Moultrie, GA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Wonderful, unique experience! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2013

This was everything we expected--lovely country setting, charming log cabin décor, warm, personal service. Diane and Lester were perfect hosts. The room was spacious and we enjoyed joining them on their walk to feed the horses, llama and alpacas. The roaming chickens and dogs were delightful. Highly recommended !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Georgia Gem à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2013

This is truly a "Georgia Gem. From the moment we were met at the door by hosts, Nina & Bart, we were made to feel at home. The lodge is beautiful, relaxing and inviting. The grounds are magnificent. Walking around gave me the feeling of being in an enchanted forest. The river, the meandering creek, the beautiful waterfalls make such a perfect setting for a fun filled get-away. the fishing was fun, rafting was exciting, but just relaxing was a treat. Deer and turkeys come close to the wrap around porch and I felt so close to nature. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at Firefly Fishing Lodge and hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Come home to Firefly Lodge . . . à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2013

. . . and that’s just what it feels like when you enter Bart and Nina’s place! You’ll be welcomed like a member of the family and treated like royalty from the moment you arrive. The lodge is a work of art, hand built and loaded with beautiful and rare antiques. The cabin is brand new and has all the modern conveniences, including an outdoor fireplace on the deck, where you can pull an Adirondack chair up to the fire and gaze out at the waterfall at the same time. It doesn’t get any more relaxing than that! We loved every minute of our stay. Our only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer. Bart and Nina are very generous and gracious hosts. We planned to stay at Firefly Lodge because the setting looked so perfect, but we were surprised to find the best part of the stay was spending time with the owners! They took us on a fun hike and we enjoyed rich conversation while waiting for the wild deer to come out of the woods and eat just a few feet of the porch. There was a perfect balance of “doing our own thing” and participating in activities at the lodge. If you are reading this review, then you are thinking about booking a stay at Firefly. Go ahead, call and make the reservation. You’ll be glad you did!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

A country dream getaway à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2013

Horse Creek Stable B&B is more than just a quiet interlude or cozy getaway, it is someplace you have probably dreamed about at one point in life, but didn’t know exactly where it was. Upon arrival at Horse Creek, you will come to realize that it is where you wanted to be all along!! Lavish country lifestyle in a quiet private setting, and to boot – you are the only guests there! Les and Diane are not only gracious hosts; they make you feel like lifelong friends from the first minute you arrive until your “so long” departure. Their caring demeanors are translated into making you feel more than comfortable during your stay - and believe us – they leave no stone unturned! The breakfasts are to die for, and they put a genuine emphasis on meeting restricted dietary needs (if you have any). My wife can attest to that!! They made time for us during their daily routine, as one does for friends. A hammock strung up in the shade just for us after we arrived (extremely comfortable), made the late afternoon heat disappear. The work and ministry they have undertaken in animal rescue is more than just a work of compassion, it is a way of life to them. We totally enjoyed being part of their lives, and the animals’ lives, from the evening feedings of the horses, llamas, and alpacas to the chaperoning by Harley and Blue (the family doggies), during our hikes on the property. If you love the outdoors, friendly animals, good food and warm friendship – then we suggest you make Horse Creek Stable your next “home away from home”! We look forward to going back soon! ¿ Our friends are itching to give it a try!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Hidden treasure à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2013

This is a hidden treasure. The lodge with its hand hewn logs, settled in a beautiful location. The nearly brandnew cottage at a creek is secluded from the mainlodge. In the night you can open the windows and listen to the sound of the creek. You have breakfast with homemade specialities and can watch the deers stepping out of the wood an join your breakfast beside the porch. If you have the desire, you can go on "safari" in an open jeep over the area or get a shuttle transfere for tubing. For fishers it must be the heaven. We highly recommend this B&B.It is also fabulous to dicover the region from there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Great Place To Stay! à Horse Creek Stable Bed and Breakfast (Mineral Bluff, GA)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2013

This place was so great. Les and Diane are the most gracious hosts you will find. You will feel like you have already known them in just a few minutes. As the only guest there for the night in your own seperate dwelling it is peaceful, quiet, and cozy., The fresh homemade breakfast delivered to your door is ourstanding, and getting to feed the rescue animals was a unique experience for us. Les and Diane have created a beautiful way to spend the night in Blue Ridge Georgia. Hearing the stories about all the animals that are there was a blessing to us. We would definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Relaxing getaway; great fishing à Firefly Fishing Lodge and Retreat (Mineral Bluff, Georgia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2013

Our little family of three spent my husband's first Father's Day here. He enjoyed fly fishing while the baby and me did light hiking and lots of resting. The food and company is excellent and it could not be a better setting. Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B