Avis récents dans Milford, Pennsylvanie

Anniversary Getaway Weekend à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

This was our first ever B&B stay and we were not disappointed! They offer many different amenities including: snack bar, fresh baked goods, soda, teas, coffee, water, delicious buffet breakfast, etc! Our room was very cozy and clean. They have a decent DVD selection which we enjoyed. The landscaping is beautiful and we enjoyed sitting on the wrap around porch and reading and enjoying the scenery. There are numerous local and chain restaurants in the area to chose from. The inn keeper was very friendly and helpful and we will definitely be recommending The Whistling Swan to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Neat-as-a-pin B&B right in downtown Milford! à Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

A wonderful, comfortably clean room, a delightful property steps from the center of Milford, and a great breakfast to boot! Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Inn, incredibly comfortable room and delicious food. à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

We only spent one night, but enjoyed our stay immensely. The Craftsman style Inn is beautifully furnished, the gardens and little shop outside picturesque and the food was delicious. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in their Inn as well they should. I look forward to going back. Diane

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice B &B and Inn-Keeper à Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

Well kept, up-to-date property. Clean, appealing and accommodating. Bottled water and chocolates in room. Coffee, tea, water, Port, Sherry, and cookies available 24/7. Delicious, filling breakfast. Located in the center of town, can walk to several restaurants and shops. Well landscaped. Friendly inn-keeper. Recommend to others and looking forward to a return stay. Alan & Claire, Harrisburg, PA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B! à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

The Settler's Inn was a perfect place to celebrate our one year anniversary! We can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Whistling Swan Inn was fabulous à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

The Whistling Swan Inn was just fabulous. Serene and tranquil a great get away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All that jazz! à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

I spent a lovely evening dining on the deck and listening to a a quintet of local jazz musicians. It was quite special. My king room was well appointed and comfy. I love this inn and will return before the jazz program ends in August. One problem should be addressed. I tried to call the inn the day before my arrival to assure that I would be seated on the deck for dinner. I left two messages on the answering machine and asked for a return call. No one called me back. When I arrived at the inn, my requested room was not acknowledged (which I put in the remarks section of the internet reservation) nor was my deck dining request. That posed some shuffling around issues that the staff handled expeditiously.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a lovely Spot à Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

Totally comfortable, excellent breakfast, no glitches.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dark and charming à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

2,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

The Arts & Crafts décor was beautiful but the place is so DARK. There was virtually NO place to go where there was enough light to read by, especially in the bedroom. This was a big issue for us since with our R&R, reading is key. Also the mattress in our room was so soft we both had back pain the next day. One side of it was so compressed it felt like I was falling off.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever! à Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2014

Wonderful stay, will absolutely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Whistling Swan Inn à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2014

I could not have asked for a better experience with Ros and Tom. Ros opened her Inn and her arms to my family and friends. She allowed us to hold my sister's bachelorette party at her Inn and she went above and beyond in her accommodations to a large party of women, many of whom were not even staying the night. She allowed us to have a painting class and she set up a beautiful catered dinner on her front porch. The bride-to-be was beyond happy and without Ros' help, the night would not have been nearly as successful. The inn was beautiful and very well kept. Her breakfast was delicious as well! Thank you for your hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return to settlers inn à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2014

I remember staying at Settlers Inn several years ago with 2 of my children. At that time, my brother was staying in Woodloch springs and we stayed overnight at the Inn on the way to visiting him. This latest trip was with my girlfriend who was a first time visitor to Hawley. We arrived for a one night stay on Memorial Day weekend. I booked the trip on the Inn's website 3 weeks before. Upon arrival I asked about a AAA discount and they gladly adjusted my room cost. That was the first positive experience. The room was on the third floor and overlooked the garden. It was larger than I expected and a quiet part of the Inn. Breakfast was wonderful the next morning. Our server was warm and friendly and every item we tried on the menu had a unique presentation value and was delicious. The desk staff was a pleasure to interact with and was helpful. I enjoy taking photos on all of our vacations and the staff helped to photo document our visit. It was a romantic and restful weekend experience for us at the Settlers Inn and I highly recommend staying there if you are in Hawley. By the way, we have stayed at Select Registry properties all over the country and have not been disappointed yet!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A romantic getaway à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Whistling Swan Inn on our honeymoon. Rosalind Bruno prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning and had many suggestions on where go to make our visit memorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I love this place à Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2014

Never in my years of travel have I had such a comfortable stay. While the room was petite it was perfect for my partner and our dog. What was really shocking was our lovely bed & breakfast owner who provided us with a home cooked breakfast every morning that was way beyond just some eggs and bacon. Everything about our stay was more than comforting. Will be going back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Very Best à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2014

We have been coming here for many years and it always a delight from the decor to the dining.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a getaway à Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2014

Comfort, hospitality, good company and a delicious breakfast set in a historic town in a beautiful natural area, all within a short drive of metro NYC. Adrianne is a great hostess. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Getaway à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2014

Everyone was eager to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Beautiful grounds and gardens to explore. Far exceeded my expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Facility, Service could be better à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2014

We were blown away at the beauty of The Settlers Inn. The restaurant was superb and having a quaint bar at the other end of the lobby was such a wonderful attribute. Our only issue was that unknown to us, the room we booked was right above the kitchen. It was quite noisy until late at night and then again before 5:30am. When we told the front desk of our lack of sleep due to the noise, they agreed to move our room and kindly apologized. However, they told us to have our bags packed after breakfast for them to move us, but we didn't get moved until after 2pm. We packed up after breakfast, went our for a bit and came back around noon to rest due to our lack of sleep the night before. However we had to wait for over 2 hours in the lobby because our new room hadn't been cleaned and the housekeeping staff had gone to lunch. Additionally, we were offered no compensation for this inconvenience, not even a glass of wine while we were waiting. So while the facility was beautiful, our lack of rest, having to stay in the lobby for 2 hours to wait for our new room and getting offered no compensation for this inconvenience, left a bad taste in our mouth.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2014

My wife and I planned to spend a quick getaway at the Settlers Inn, and were disappointed when the forecast called for 12 inches of snow and we had to cancel. As the weekend progressed and it became apparent that the storm was going to be a bust, we changed our plans and headed north, and are we pleased that we did. We took advantage of the Winter Foodie package. Everything was perfect. The room was spotless, and so comfortable. The dinner food and service were top notch, and the breakfast was a perfect ending to a great stay. I would highly recommend the Settlers Inn to anyone who wants local hospitality at its' very best.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Stay Fit For a King and Queen à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2014

Our three day stay at the Inn was outstanding. We really enjoyed our visit. The Great Meadows room was beautiful.The Parlor was so relaxing, warm, and cozy. The breakfasts were awesome. Ros and her staff made us feel very welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic and cozy à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2014

We stayed at the in as part of our valentine celebration. It is warm and cozy. The atmosphere is welcoming. I loved the wood work, the fireplace and the charming restaurant. The people were friendly and reflected joy in they're work. I recommend this inn for all.. We will be back. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


review à Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le février 21, 2014

Very nice place would go there agian.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy gem in the mountains à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2014

Fabulous getaway, worth a drive. Room was small yet comfortable, albeit somewhat stuffy overnight. The bar is very nice, and the food exquisite. Special mention to the brilliant pianist who kept the mood light and fun.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2014

Gourmet breakfast - never had better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredibly friendly, warm, and charming bed and breakfast à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2014

The whole experience and privacy is second to none! Very quaint and charming stay with excellent service and professional care! Already planning our second stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B & B à The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2014

Stayed at Settlers Inn the day after Christmas. I choose to stay in a smaller room (216) which was mosty accommodating and clean. Staff (especially waiter at breakfast) was exceptional. If in the area, would definitely stay again. A+

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly deserves to be named in the top ten à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2013

We recently celebrated our anniversary in the Walnut Valley Suite at Whistling Swan. The inn is charming, well appointed with gorgeous furnishings, well kept, and extraordinarily clean. Ros (the innkeeper) is extremely hospitable and is a great chef. The breakfasts were in keeping with expectations for an inn on the Select Registry. Ros keeps home baked goods, coffee, tea, cold beverages, a flask of sherry, and other snacks available for her guests 24-7. The bed, furniture, and room furnishings were comfortable providing for a relaxed environment. There was plenty of hot water for the romantic Jaccuzzi and the twin "his and her" separate bathrooms. The room was private and quiet. Ros made us feel more like visiting relatives than guests. While we didn't need any special considerations, she made sure we knew that nothing was too small to ask. Housekeeping also really did a nice job. Overall, this is the finest B & B we have ever visited and we would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Stanhope, North Jersey area. The Whistling Swan is a perfect getaway "worth the whistle" and exemplifies how a B & B should be operated. Thanks Ros for a delightful stay. We will be returning again. Ron & Karen Parker/Moorestown, NJ

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to relax! à Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Whistling Swan for two nights over Veterans Day weekend. The Whistling Swan participated in the B&Bs for Vets program, offering one free night to military veterans that weekend. Ros and Tom are excellent hosts, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this B&B to friends, and will probably stay again. Check-in and check-out: we arrived late, but we were able to get to our room with no issues. Ros provided us with a code to access the front door, and left the key to our room on the front desk. There is plenty of parking available in the lot behind the inn. Check-out was easy, and they take all the major credit cards. Room: we stayed in the Morris Canal room on the second floor. The room was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. This room has a heater that simulates a fireplace and a TV with DVD/VCR player. Common areas: there is plenty of room to sit and relax downstairs if you want to do so. Ros and Tom have coffee, tea, snacks, and sherry (delicious!) available downstairs 24 hours a day. They also have a collection books and movies available. Things to do: my wife was experiencing pretty bad morning (all day) sickness so we mostly just rested in our room. We did venture out for pizza down the street, and I had an excellent dinner at Bell’s Mansion. The town has a lot of antique shops, and there are plenty of other options nearby. Breakfast: this is my favorite part of a bed and breakfast, and the Whistling Swan did not disappoint. Ros has an excellent breakfast buffet, and also makes one specialty item to order each day. We enjoyed croissant French toast casserole, breakfast burritos, eggs Florentine, ham, sausage, oatmeal, apple crisp, coffee, tea, orange juice, and an assortment of fruits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant and charming à Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2013

The landowner is very nice. Homecooked breakfast was absolutely delicious. Also very pet-friendly which adds to the rustic charm!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous! à Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2013

Had to be in Milford for an event and we booked a room at the Harrington House. It was wonderful. The rooms were pristine and beautifully decorated. The breakfast the next day was exceptional and Adrienne, the hostess was terrific. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Harrington House (4,62)
  2. Whistling Swan Inn (4,49)
  3. The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (4,33)
Haut
}