Avis récents dans Middletown, Californie

Beautiful garden and room à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

Needed a quick getaway, spent one night, beautiful garden with detached cottages. Greta was great as well as the other guest which made a wonderful morning breakfast experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most relaxing vacation ever. à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2016

My husband spent our 43rd anniversary with Greta, the innkeeper, at this very quaint and quite B&B. Greta was attentive without being intrusive, gracious, kind and down to earth. We enjoyed her breakfasts which not only looked appetizing but tasted delicious too. Our individual cabin was clean, cozy, comfortable and spacious. Sitting on our deck enjoying the sound of the creek running by and the frogs croaking was music to our ears. The drive to get to this location was beautiful as well. Thank you Greta.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

This is just a great place. It's scrupulously clean, Greta, the owner, made us one of the best breakfasts I've ever had in any B&B, the room is comfy, clean, well appointed...it is the room you want to come back to if you are out and about hiking, which i what I plan to do soon...there's a hot tub. It all works. A very good value, indeed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


40th Anniversary à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2015

We spent our 40th anniversary here-very peaceful and cozy!!! We loved our cottage and the owner Greta-what a great lady!! When you come here you destress immediately-we highly recommend you stay Thanks Greta-Roxy and Bob Brault Milwaukee,Wisconsin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly an Oasis à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 16, 2015

The cabin was perfect. The food was delicious and catered to our tastes. The host (Greta) was warm, welcoming, and a delight. Even our little dog loved the place :-D

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Stay That Was Too Short à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

The cabin was perfect, the garden was beautiful and the breakfast was fantastic. The care the Innkeeper provides to her guests needs is unsurpassed and the calm peaceful environment is a true gift. Hope to have the opportunity to stay again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Oasis Close To Home à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2015

This Bed and Breakfast was ABSOLUTELY Wonderful. My fiance and I were in dire need of rest and relaxtion and we definitely received it here. The accommodations were outstanding and Greta was the ultimate host. I didn't mind driving an additional 15 minutes to Calistoga as the setting is gorgeous, serene and the best value I have ever received in the Calistoga vicinity. Thanks Greta.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Oasis à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

My friend and I were traveling on a dark and rainy night, and needed a place to stay in Middletown. We discovered the Backyard Garden Oasis on the Internet, and were fortunate to be able to book a room. Upon meeting Greta for the first time, it felt like reuniting with an old friend, and when we got to our cottage, we were pleasantly surprised to discover fresh cut flowers on the dining table, and a warm and inviting electric fireplace / heater warming up the room for us. Every detail was attended to – the rooms were spotless, there were nice, new fluffy towels, pleasant fragrant soaps, shampoo, conditioner and lotions in the large bathroom and shower. The bed was very comfortable, and we even had WiFi and hundreds of TV and music channels for no extra charge. Even the exterior of all the buildings were equipped with soft orange lighting triggered by motion detectors. We did have to drive into town to receive cell phone reception, but it was nice to be able to interact with each other for a change instead of starting at our smart phones. We look forward to many happy returns. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend away à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

Great service, beautiful and peaceful surroundings, creative and aesthetically pleasing cottage with private deck, all at a relatively low price. Nearby good restaurants. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming but too far up in the hills and too far from Calistoga à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

The cottage was charming, but getting to the location was difficult to get to since it required going up a the mountain on tight roads with lots of twists and turns. This is the perfect place to get away but definitely not a place you want to stay at to go wine tasting in Calistoga in the evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice respite à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

We visited our daughter and grandkids near Middletown and stayed with them for two days and then two days at the B&B as planned. I'm glad we did! We needed the nature and solitude to unwind after the grandkids. Gretta was a gracious host and served a good breakfast and good coffee along with good conversation. What more could you want? Yes I would recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace and quiet in the country à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

I needed some away time, and the Backyard Garden Oasis was a perfect fit. First, some shopping in Middletown, where I couldn't have been treated more nicely. Once settled in, I read a book in the lovely back yard, watching the birds and enjoying the quiet solitude under the trees, before my healing massage. Greta is a fine Innkeeper; available when needed, otherwise you're left to your own devices. It was a bit of heaven, with a dog, and I would love to go back. Maybe, I'll include my husband, too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

Nice place to get away. Matches the name "backyard garden oasis." Greta's massages are awesome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Backyard Garden Oasis à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2014

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at Backyard Garden Oasis. Greta was very friendly and made us feel like we were at home. The cabin was spacious, clean and very quiet. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast. This review site required a dining experience. Greta had an ankle replacement and was unable to prepare breakfast during our stay so I cannot give an honest review of a dining experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful find in Wine Country à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

We picked this B&B after comparing it with others in the Napa Valley. The facilities were comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the innkeeper was delightful. The cost was significantly less than others in the region. While the decor was not opulent, it was homey. It is an excellent base for exploration of the northern Napa Valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greta's Piece of Heaven à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 09, 2013

I went to Backyard Garden Oasis to find some solitude and quiet so I could figure out "what I wanted to do when I grow up". Upon arrival, I was pleased to find everything as advertised. Quite, peaceful surroundings, a very spacious room with all needs covered. Greta is an excellent massage therapist and I barely managed to make it back to the room before passing out on the wonderful bed! I was curious to see if the breakfasts were as good as everyone said...they were! Greta also provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and supplies in the area. I will definitely head back to Greta's Little Piece of Heavan any time I want to get to a "Good Place" in my life. Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B. Highly recommend! à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2013

The exterior of this property is a bit unprepossessing so my daughter and I weren't sure what to expect. We were very pleased to find that our cabin was exceptionally appealing - spacious, airy, filled with light and nicely decorated. The bathroom was lovely, clean and bright and sparkling. The bed was very comfortable. Very good coffee with fresh cream in the refrigerator. Outside the cabin was a nice patio and the backyard is quiet and lush. At first we thought the location was out of the way for us since we planned to visit wineries further south. Actually, it is a short drive over very scenic hills. Greta was very hospitable and her breakfasts are to die for! We would strongly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Unexpected Gem à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2013

I grew up in Middletown so when my husband found Backyard Garden Oasis on BedandBreakfast.com, I knew we had to try it. We were very pleased with our little cottage. Breakfast was delicious, french toast made from a wonderful oat bread, bacon, fresh fruit, OJ and coffee. We will definitely check availability the next time we are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Come home for a visit à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2012

Greta helped us in finding food to eat, talked story with us and made us feel welcomed and at home. The atmosphere at the inn was so relaxing, the environment just enough rustic, just enough rural and definitely could turn into our home away from home. Close to Calistoga, wine country and hot springs!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Reliably Outstanding à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2012

Everything I needed and more (wonderful birds). Warm and responsive innkeeper.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super peaceful à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2012

Lovely location. So peaceful and quiet. Leave your cell in the car because you won't get any service in this spot. Enjoy the garden, ponds and lots and lots of birds and butterflys, Morning walk you will see deer and quail. Looking forward to my next visit. Greta is a great hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2012

A real oasis created by a wonderful hostess! Thank you, Greta!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorable B&B à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2012

This is a perfect setting -- very comfortable & attractive room -- bed excellent. Gracious and engaging owner/hostess -- delicious breakfasts. Property & gardens lovely & rustic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience! à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2012

The Virgo cabin was perfect, Greta’s hospitality was gracious and the breakfast was wonderful! We’re looking forward to returning often!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I couldn't imagine a better b+b experience! à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2012

Our room was beautiful, cozy, and secluded, and the breakfast was delicious and special. We can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Hidden à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2011

The Backyard Garden Oasis B&B is exactly what is says. Off the main road in a beautiful garden setting are 3 wonderful cottages to kick back and totally relax in. The rooms are very comfy cozy and each has its own outside porch to take in the serene garden setting. Greta the owner goes out of her way to make your stay comfortable and serves a great breakfast. It's so quiet and peaceful you won't want to go home. I've stayed more than once and sure I'll be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Peaceful à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 03, 2011

We have stayed at Backyard Garden Oasis twice now. Greta is so warm and welcoming, and does her best to make you comfortable (btw she is a great cook! breakfast is great). The rooms are peaceful and the area is quiet/serene - perfect if you are looking for a little R and R. The rooms have a sun-roof that lends itself to daydreaming, and there are lots of books/magazines in each room to thumb through when you are lounging around. Super cozy. Note- Greta's massage skills cannot be beat! While there try to get a massage, you won't regret it! We were just there last week and are already planning another trip for this Winter. Mary and Erica

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2011

My fiancee and I had a wonderful, magical time at BGO. Greta is an awesome host and made us feel very welcomed. The accommodations were great and the morning breakfasts were quite tasteful! It was an awesome way to bring in the New Year...waking up to 4 inches of snow!!! Looking forward to our next stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first and best bed and breakfast à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2010

We stayed at several B&B's after, although this was the best. She makes an awesome omelet and keeps a nice cottage. The cottage is private, and offers views of quails, hummingbirds and beautiful flowers. Greta is all right in my book.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Peaceful Accommodations à Backyard Garden Oasis (Middletown, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2010

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Backyard Garden Oasis. It is located near route 29, so there is a bit of traffic noise, but this was often drowned out by the chirps of birds and crickets. The garden was not as lush and well maintained as I expected, but quite lovely nonetheless. The cabin was a nice size, but not very clean; there were cobwebs and the pillow shams were soiled. Most of the amenities were good, but they really should upgrade the in-room coffee maker and refurbish the bathroom sink area. The breakfasts were delicious. We chose this place because the price was reasonable and feel that we got our money's worth.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Backyard Garden Oasis (4,61)
Haut
}