Avis récents dans Middlebury, Vermont

Blueberry Hill - Best Sleep, Breakfast and Fun Ever! à Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2016

I found my stay at Blueberry Hill delightful! Shari and Tony were very welcoming, along with their adorable pug Weaser. As a gluten-free, dairy free person, I often have food problems, but this was no problem for Shari. She made the most wonderful gluten-free muffins, that I had to eat 4 of them. Also she had coconut milk for my coffee! AMAZING! My room was comfy,cozy, and I slept soundly. I recommend the Inn highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place in Vermont à Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2016

Wonderful inn in the heart of the Green Mountains. Paradise for nature lovers. Hosts are extremely welcoming and friendly. Rooms are beautiful and very clean. Food is outstanding. You feel at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy stay at Blueberry Hill Inn à Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 06, 2016

We had a delicious, and very delightful stay at Blueberry Hill Inn. Cross country skiing was good, the scenery and peacefulness around was wonderful. We loved our very lovely evening meals that we shared at the Inn, so cozy and so very friendly. The staff and owners are great. There was coffee, tea, chocolate chip cookies available all the time, and soup after a cross country ski. Breakfasts were dynamite. The Inn is cozy, atmospheric and wonderfully eccentric too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Green Mountain Retreat à Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2016

Everything about Blueberry Hill, from its truly rustic location, to its old and traditional architecture and ambience, to its modern comfort, to the trails right in its backyard, make this a wonderful destination for a wonderful retreat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great first trip to VT. Simply special! à Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2015

Charming location. Charming inn. Charming staff. Made to feel welcome. Great cookies upon arrival and a wonderful dinner that followed. Great trip from Boston. Definitely a return destination!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bob Newhart Directed Us To This Inn à Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2015

We planned our vacation from Calgary, Alberta, Canada and our first destination outside Canada was Middlebury, VT and the Waybury Inn. What a pleasant experience, the people, the accommodations, the food, all top notch. The Innkeeper, Joe, was a great source of information and directed me to my favourite poet, Robert Frost's Forest Walk. Highly recommend this Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dream Come True à Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2014

The Dream House Country Inn is a B&B dream come true. Innkeepers, George and Sue, are the hosts with the most! What a wonderful experience that made our anniversary trip worth taking. We were made to feel like long lost friends and welcomed like family. Unlike the advertisements and photos of other B&B’s, Dream House is nicer than portrayed. The Inn had good cell-phone coverage as well as WiFi. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch to have coffee and read in peace & quiet, only distracted by the view, the birds and squirrels. We wish that we had spent a whole week there, rather than just two nights. Thank you George & Sue Bob & Nel O'Hanlon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Experience à Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

Everything about Button Bay Bed and Breakfast is simply amazing. The location is perfect, just perched above the coast of Lake Champlain with a stunning view panorama from the outdoor patio. The room was welcoming, spacious and relaxing in every way from the huge soaking tub, to the luxurious bed and bedding. The breakfast is so delicious. Both Joe and Paulette are superb hosts. Very friendly, welcoming and always willing to do whatever we needed to make our stay perfect. I can't recommend this place enough for the peace, love and relaxation it offers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sept. 11-17 à Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2013

What a gem! Paulette and Joe were wonderful hosts. I felt as though I were staying with friends. They are so cordial and helpful. The views were balm for the soul, and the breakfasts awesome. The location is a great base for exploring northern and southern points. I can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B Gem in Vermont! à Swift House Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 22, 2013

My husband and I just returned from the Swift House a couple days ago and our experience was nothing short of wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful, making us feel welcomed and at home. There were personal touches all over the house, from the homemade cookies in the hall to the house owners/managers bringing us breakfast personally in the dining hall. Our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious and having a bathroom attached to the room made our stay that much more pleasant. The setting was breathtaking and we especially enjoyed having breakfast out on the terrace. Overall we have nothing negative to say about our experience and will definitely be recommending and returning to the Swift House Inn! staff was friendly

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a hidden jewel! à Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this hidden jewel right on Lake Champlain. Our host and hostess were very cordial and accommodating. Paulette was especially helpful with getting sugar-free/low sugar items to help keep my diabetes in check. The breakfasts were delicious and included some of the local fruits and meats (the best bacon I ever ate!) They are located right on the Champlain bike trail and had lots of suggestions for food and sights to see in the area. If you get a chance, it's a great and inexpensive ($100 per night) stay. The sunsets on Lake Champlain from the patio in back were breathtaking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delicious breakfast! à Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2013

We enjoyed a beautiful weekend at Button Bay! Great location and views and a delicious Marscapone French toast breakfast! Will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Stay, Amazing Food!! à Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2013

I was very impressed by every aspect of the Inn. The staff was very friendly, the Inn was very clean and very well decorated; you can tell that a lot of thought went into every detail of the inn's decor. It really felt like a home away from home. The food at the Inn was not only delicious but it was a culinary masterpiece. The complementary breakfast was unlike any I ever had. It was high quality food and very well presented. You really get your money's worth when you get an amazing breakfast. The only downside (at least for me) was that the inn is right next to the road but besides that it was great. My friend and I also tried two restaurants that were recommended by the Inn: BobCat and Cafe Provence. Both had great service and some of the best tasting food ever. If there is anything I learned from this trip is that Vermont has a lot of Natural beauty, is great for outdoor activities, and has AMAZING WHOLESOME FOOD!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Scenic Delight à Button Bay Bed and Breakfast (Panton, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2013

Button Bay is a perfect place for relaxing and unwinding from stresses of life. The panorama view of the mountains across Lake Champlain is a spectacular way to start the day; sunsets are not to be missed.. Excellent attention to hospitality details, private entrance, nearby attractions... all perfect for an extended visit or a much-needed mini-retreat for the soul.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden getaway in Middlebury, VT à Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2012

We just loved our stay at the Waybury Inn. We had passed by this wonderful B&B many times and finally stopped in for a last minute stay on a Saturday night. The Inn was very busy because of a wedding that was being hosted by the Inn. We hardly noticed that they were so busy with the wedding guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure. The breakfast was just fantastic and the atmosphere at the inn is unique. Can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An inn we'd like to return to sometime. à Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2012

We felt right at home at Waybury, from the inviting lobby to the street-front porch, to our comfortable corner room and adjoining bath. The food was excellent, at both our Friday arrival dinner and two breakfasts. If we return during 'open windows' season (we shunned the a/c and opted for fresh air sleeping in cool September temps) I'd ask for a room that doesn't face the street, due to early morning traffic. Forgotten belongings were promptly mailed back. Beautifully maintained grounds and gardens. 15 minutes from trails in Green Mountain Park.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Inn for Middlebury College families! à Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2012

My family and I have happily been repeat customers at the Waybury Inn for two years now, both in spring and fall. As parents of a Middlebury College student, we wanted the feel of a true Vermont Inn, the surrounding beauty of the state, and comfortable, superior accommodations with outstanding food. We receive this and more each time we visit The Waybury, from Tracy and her staff. The Waybury is run with charm, dedication and top quality service. We've stayed in several of the rooms, each with a different theme and appreciate the cleanliness and pleasantries of the rooms (love the CDs and Rusk toiletries in the rooms, not to mention the cozy beds). The breakfasts are a wonderful experience (fresh omelets, scones and pancakes are delish!) and the restaurant food is outstanding (Shepard's pie is a favorite!) The adjoining pub is very cozy and snug! The bartender does a great job welcoming each guest with a great pub menu. The grounds are lovely and another highlight of the inn, with beautiful manicured flower beds, manicured lawn and a spacious patio with fire pit for chilly evenings. We've enjoyed meeting other Middlebury families as well as travelers from all over the globe. Hanging out by a parlor fire with cookies and newspapers, or on the front porch in a rocker with coffee - has remained a highlight each season for us - and sustains us throughout the hot Texas summers - when we return home. We will continue to visit the Waybury Inn for years to come - as it is truly one of our very favorite places we've ever visited. The Hummer family - Austin, TX

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Vermont Getaway 8/15/2012 à Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2012

My wife and I were looking for an old Vermont inn for a weekday getaway. The Waybury provided all the modern ammenities in an old Vermont inn that we were looking for. The inn is in a very quaint Vermont town with lots of charm. Service was outstanding and we felt very comfortable there! Sue & Ted

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August 8 and August 9, 2012 à Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2012

The staff were very helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our room was wonderful with lovely linens and very unique furnishing. The breakfast and afternoon baking were an added bonus. Thanks to all of you for making our stay so memorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Gem à Swift House Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 03, 2012

I brought my fiance here for a long weekend to celebrate her birthday. What a great time. We stayed two nights, and were pleasantly surprised! Middlebury is a beautiful scenic town, and we were able to enjoy the quaintness, mere minutes from the inn. Just a few miles away, we were also able to snowshoe to the summit if snake mountain. The Swift House inn is very central, and I am already planning our trip back. We stayed in the the gorgeous Woodbury room. We perfected the night by popping some champagne, and hanging in front of the perfectly romantic burning fire, right in the room! The staff very courteous, and helpful, and the service was impeccable. We will be back...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Vermont Inn à Waybury Inn (Middlebury, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2012

If you dream of staying at a typical Vermont Inn, this is it and more. The location is great for visiting central Vermont. The inn has a large common room and a beautiful dining room. Comfortable beds and antique decorated bedrooms. We wouldn't suggest changing anything to the friendly innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}