Garden Grove B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
78 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful room. Great breakfast brought to door.

4,0 sur janvier 31, 2014

Stayed in same room 6 yrs ago. Love the room and natural lighting. We went for early snow hike at Warren Woods, then read all day in the room until dinner. I rarely do that, and this indicative of the room's comfort. The room is starting to appear dated [drywall cracks, wood work tiring] compared to our 1st visit. Still we had terrific stay and enjoyed room and hosts. Great location as well.


A hidden gem

4,2 sur septembre 17, 2013

I don't think the pictures do the place justice...we were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful inn tucked away & off the street. You would never know the size of the place just by driving by. The owners are crazy with little details & impeccable taste in decorating! Their garden & landscaping is amazing...and fresh flowers all around inside & out. You can cozy up in a chair to read or take a bike & ride or walk down the street one way to the lake & beach or the other to a winery.tasting. The owner/inn keepers kept out of the way other than welcoming us, giving area attraction suggestions & serving a delicious breakfast. Felt like it was our little place! They have a huge movie library too. Even the bath soaps, etc were extra special! ...remember I said they were crazy with details! :) Loved this place...and the area speaks for itself, so much to do! ..or not do!


Great escape!

4,6 sur août 11, 2013

My husband and I were looking to get away for a few days and Garden Grove was perfect! Our main interest was in heading to several of the wineries and breweries in the area, but we also took advantage of being able to walk along the beach and bike ride down the bike trail along the lake. The location was great and we would definitely consider coming back again!


Birthday Getaway

5 sur juin 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Garden Grove Rose B &B. This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. I was just so relaxed and absolutely left work behind once I entered the Inn. The owners, Jerry and Paula were so gracious and kind. Our room was beautiful and the grounds were very beautiful. Dave and I absolutely loved our experience despite the power outage! Nothing could be done about that! The breakfast was delicious and relaxing. This is a place to escape the worries of every day and just enjoy each other and relax. The B & B is located perfectly close to all other activities and things to do. We enjoyed everything! Dave J and Cheryl S..


This Is A Great B&B

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B, and we really chose a wonderful one. Paula and Jerry greeted us right away and made us feel right at home. The property grounds are very well landscaped and includes several chairs for your relaxation. Our room was fantastic! The morning breakfasts are delicious. We plan on going back many more times.


A Great Time

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2012

My Boyfriend and I stayed at the Garden Grove for 2 nights and had a lot of fun! The room was great -- the fireplace was especially romantic. Breakfast was delicious both days!


Hidden Treasure

5 sur mai 06, 2012

Jerry greeted us with essential info and more. Paula started our daily adventure with delightful nourishment and guidance. The area was fun to explore. The room promoted perfect relaxation. It was very fun.


30th Wedding Anniversary

5 sur mai 06, 2012

This was a surprise for my husband for our 30th wedding anniversary. We were treated like a king & queen. Everything was wonderful and he said he would definitely go back. Very clean and comfortable.


Incredible stay!

5 sur avril 22, 2012

A great place for a getaway. Cozy and friendly. Loved the jacuzzi in the room & the fireplace. Will definitely be returning!


Wonderful Getaway Weekend!

5 sur avril 17, 2012

The Garden Grove was the perfect location for our getaway weekend... The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Jerry was very helpful in guiding us to the best restaurants and attreactions in the area and Paula's breakfasts were exquisite and delicious! We plan to return again soon...


Woodland

5 sur mars 25, 2012

Wow, beautiful place and amazing food. A great place to go and take a break from the craziness!


Perfect getaway!

5 sur mars 06, 2012

Jerry and Paula never disappoint. Garden Grove has been our perfect getaway for about 12 years. We just returned home from our 16th or 17th stay (I'm losing count!), and every visit has been wonderful. The hospitality is great, the rooms and common areas are comfortable and immaculate and the breakfast is superb. We could not wish for a better B&B experience!


Relaxing Get-Away

5 sur mars 05, 2012

It was relaxing getaway. Jerry & Paula cared for our needs very graciously and provided help in getting around the area. Breakfasts were delicious and beautiful.


Very comfortable

5 sur février 02, 2012

Innkeepers were very accommodating, plenty of wonderful food for breakfast. Not too "foo-foo" but very clean and lovely! Comfortable bed and good shower! They provide bicycles and helmets for plenty of day bike rides.


Wonderland

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

A wonderful area of the state topped by wonderful hosts, Jerry & Paula and their beautiful B&B.


Outstanding breakfast and a beautiful room

5 sur septembre 01, 2011

We have stayed in b&b's about half a dozen times and have never enjoyed such generous and delicious breakfasts. We stayed 3 nights and were delighted every morning to have a lovely basket filled with piping hot and delicious food delivered to our door promptly at 9:30. Each breakfast included a different variety of fresh, perfect berries, melons, and other fruits. Day 1 was Michigan blueberry pancakes with the best scrambled eggs and sausage links. Day 2 was red pepper, zucchini, and cheese quiche accompanied by seasoned red skin and Yukon gold potatoes. Our last day was apricot stuffed french toast with grilled Polish and breakfast sausages. I know this is a lot of detail but the Welsh's really give new meaning to the breakfast part of bed and breakfast! Our room (the Garden Retreat) in the coach house was beautifully decorated and absolutely immaculate. There was a spray of beautiful orange gladiolas to greet us and lots of other thoughtful and classy touches- like lovely soaps and bath salts and assorted teas (my favorite, Constant Comment). The grounds are beautiful with lots of pleasant spots to sit in the shade and read. We ate our breakfasts at one of the umbrella tables. Also enjoyed riding the bikes to the nearby beach. Paula and Jerry have spared no expense in making their b& b a top shelf place to stay. I couldn't recommend it more highly!


Wow, what a place!

5 sur août 30, 2011

I truly enjoyed the experience. The Garden Retreat is beautiful, the bed was so comfortable. I walked the yard and enjoyed the birds chirping, the gorgeous flowers and the beach sunset was fascinating. Paula and Jerry are special people, they know how to take care of you. The breakfasts were out of this world. Don't pass this place up ... Don't miss this beautiful place!


First experience at a B&B.

4,0 sur août 15, 2011

Garden Grove is a beautiful place. The innkeepers Jerry and Paula have done a excellent job with their B & B. We would definitely recommend anybody looking to stay in Harbor Country to book a room at Garden Grove. It is very clean, comfortable, cozy, and breakfast was delicious! Location is great because you're right in the middle of the local towns to see. Jerry and Paula understand your needs for a enjoyable stay. We would stay here again without a doubt!


Weeks of pleasure

5 sur août 10, 2011

We spent two weeks last year and a week this summer and this is a great find that I wish could be a secret between us. The wonderful, clean beaches of Lake Michigan are three minutes away and the return to the Garden Grove is a welcome "home away from home." Jerry & Paula are wonderful hosts. Breakfasts are sumptuous and will hold you through lunch! The rooms are great and not so fussy that you feel it's your grandmother's house. The rates are the best around and we have shopped for a long time. If we could only live there...


Springtime in Michigan

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

Enjoy well-appointed rooms and excellent breakfasts using locally grown ingredients. The innkeepers are warm and inviting, quick to share local attractions and wine at happy hour!


It was a pleasure!

4,6 sur juin 22, 2011

The hospitality, the surroundings, the comfort, the peacefulness, the location to activities, and the in-room service of a hot breakfast in a basket was a pleasure!


Beautiful Woodland Suite

5 sur avril 07, 2011

Our recent stay at Garden Grove was in the beautiful Woodland suite in the upper level of the detached carriage house. The room was very spacious and modern with tasteful decor. We loved the see through fireplace that could be enjoyed from the sitting area or the bedroom. Jerry welcomed us on our arrival and shortly we were treated to a wonderful in-room massage, arranged by Garden Grove. We took in the sunset at the public beach just a few minutes away and then played at the nearby Four Winds Casino. It was wonderful to return to our suite and relax in the big jacuzzi tub. The king size bed was very comfortable and our room was blissfully quiet. Breakfast was yummy and was delivered to our room hot and exactly at the time promised. Apricot preserve stuffed french toast, sausage and poached pears. Coffee, tea, water and juice is provided in the room. Jerry was a wonderful host, very helpful with dining and wine tasting suggestions (several local vineyards have tasting rooms.) Unfortunately I left my internet air card in the room but I contacted Jerry and he found my air card and mailed it to me right away--thanks, Jerry! It was a lovely, romantic stay. My husband and I are looking for an excuse to get back to Garden Grove again SOON!


Beautiful!

4,8 sur mars 02, 2011

Our room/suite was amazing! So relaxing and the amenities were fantastic. We never wanted to leave. Will definitely return and spread the word about this lovely B&B!


Our anniversary stay

5 sur février 18, 2011

We just loved our stay, next time we will plan our stay more wisely, and stay in our beautiful room. The food was fabulous. It was just so comfortable.


Wonderful secluded weekend at the Garden Grove B&B

5 sur décembre 12, 2010

Had a wonderful weekend stay at the Garden Grove B&B. Innkeeper Jerry was extremely friendly and a wealth of information, though extremely respectful of privacy. He gave a 2-minute tour of the room, but was on hand as needed. We stayed in the Lavender Room of the Carriage House, which was delightful. The room was very clean and very cozy. Everything that we needed was stocked in the room. It was a cold night, but the fireplace kept the room toasty, and the bed was very comfortable with lots of soft linens. We will definitely return, and we will tell our friends!


The Best B&B in along time !!

5 sur novembre 01, 2010

My husband an I visit at least two B&B a year in this area. Garden Grove B&B is going to be our spot .This place is clean the owners make you feel welcome and the breakfast is outstanding.If your looking for a getaway this is the place! The Langleys


Needed Simplicity.

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2010

Jerry and Paula Welch provided a weekend of much needed relief from our normal chaos. The Garden Grove B&B is uncomplicated and comfortable. I am sure they have learned to anticipate their guests needs in advance so there was nothing we did not have available to us and with easy access. They were friendly and full of helpful hints about the area; in fact we followed nearly all of their recommendations as this was our first time to the area. The food was fresh and so delicious! I do admit my favorite part was waking up to the smell of fresh brewed coffee and then snuggling back under the blanket for a few more winks. Whether we needed chairs for the beach or a bike to ride it was all available to us and we were encouraged to make use of everything. It was like visiting old friends rather than staying at an Inn. We would most definitely stay again.


AN ABSOLUTE FABULOUS STAY!!!!!!

5 sur août 01, 2010

My husband and I are both Chicago Police Officers and were desperate for a quick get-away from the city. We decided to stay at the Garden Grove B&B. It's one of the best decisions we have ever made. I can not begin to explain how AWESOME this place is. Jerry and Paula went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and made sure we were completely satisfied. The Garden Grove BB far exceeded our expectations. The homemade blueberry pancakes were an absolute hit. We can not wait to go back!!! EXCELLENT


Great experience!

5 sur juillet 02, 2010

This was an awesome place to stay. Great details- chocolate in room, many clean towels and pillows, great coffee set-up. And do not forget breakfast- in a basket and HOT in front of our door every morning. Hopefully, we can come back soon!


Great Garden Grove

5 sur juin 30, 2010

I have already recommended Garden Grove to family and friends.


Quiet Getaway

4,0 sur juin 17, 2010

Garden Grove B&B served our purpose of a weekend getaway just perfectly. The rooms were very nicely decorated and comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.


Great 30th Anniversary Stay

4,0 sur mai 25, 2010

We stayed in the carriage house garden room. Breakfast in the room. Jacuzzi and fireplace very roomy. Very romantic. We had the package with in-room massage. Wonderful.


The Perfect Weekend

5 sur avril 07, 2010

The Woodland Suite was phenomenal! From the two-way fireplace to the two person in suite jacuzzi, the whole experience was perfect. Jerry was more than hospitable and Paula's breakfasts were out of this world. We will be going back!


Terrific B&B

5 sur mars 30, 2010

Jerry and Paula were very welcoming and knowledgable about the area and helpful with suggestions with places to go. The breakfasts were great-it was a truly relaxing few days.


Great!

5 sur mars 25, 2010

Great rooms! Relaxing and wonderful hosts. We will return! Thank you.


Excellent!

4,8 sur mars 09, 2010

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and we were thrilled with the room size and decor, and the service was outstanding. This was for our 20th Anniversary and it was worth every penny! I would do this again in a heartbeat! I can't say enough good things about it and the service! Thanks for a very memorable Anniversary!


Breakfast is always fantastic

4,0 sur novembre 24, 2009

Every time we stay at Garden Grove the breakfast is mouthwatering even when it is delivered to your door step at the Carriage House.


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 sur septembre 23, 2009

Paula and Jerry made me look like the perfect boyfriend. I took my girlfriend out to Garden Grove B&B and I don't think it could have been any better. The room was very comfortable. The area was beautiful. The breakfast was so delicious. Garden Grove is perfect for a getaway and makes it easy for guys to really be good their ladies.


Excellent place for a honeymoon

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2009

Garden Grove was the best place for a honeymoon. Breakfast was excellent every day. The staff was really friendly.


Couldn't have asked for anything better!

5 sur août 25, 2009

I've been meaning to write a review because Garden Grove left an awesome first impression! Paula and Jerry Welsh are kind people, always smiling and helpful but give you the space you need for quiet, peaceful relaxation. They offer great packages for an awesome price! I would recommend Garden Grove to anyone. I look forward to returning to Garden Grove in the future.


Great Stay at Garden Grove

4,4 sur août 11, 2009

We just stayed the weekend at the Garden Grove (Lavender Room) and had a great time. The room was great - good size, nice amenities and very clean. The only oddity was that the wall in the bathroom didn't go all the way to the ceiling, so there is little privacy while using the bathroom. The breakfasts were fabulous and delivered piping hot to the door each morning. The hosts were wonderful and full of helpful information. You must try Soe Cafe - excellent food. I hope to make it back to the Garden Grove again. Everything was simply perfect.


A charming, pleasant surprise!

4,4 sur juillet 29, 2009

As one who has never even thought of staying in a B & B, I was a bit hesitant when my husband surprised me with a romantic weekend getaway - to a B & B! But from the minute we pulled up to the property - I was hooked. We met Jerry during check in who is a wealth of local information! One of my B & B concerns - over - friendly innkeepers - was immediately put to rest. Jerry was the perfect combination of hospitality while respecting our privacy. Another of my B & B concerns was cleanliness...the condition of the room (we stayed in the beautiful Woodland Suite) was spotless! A bonus perk - Jerry put my husband in touch with a massage therapist that travels to the property for in - room massage - absolutely wonderful!! I think the Garden Grove has spoiled me and the hotels I used to enjoy have something to live up to!


Family Reunion

5 sur juillet 28, 2009

Wonderful B&B, great ambiance, quiet, romantic, charming decor, delicious food, personable owners. Close proximity to Lake MI & quaint shops.


MI weekend getaway

4,2 sur juin 17, 2009

Only a quick trip away from Chicago. Rooms were as pictured. Very clean. Paula and Jerry were very helpful with dinner suggestions. Had a great visit. Would recommend to friends.


Satisfying Stay

4,0 sur juin 17, 2009

The room was lovely and the hospitality exceeding our expectations.


Sweet memories made at the inn

5 sur juin 08, 2009

Birds softly chirping in the morning hours awakening our souls. Oh, what sweet memories we made at the Garden Grove! The breakfasts were outstanding! The hospitality was superb! We'll definitely return and recommend this B&B!


Relaxing Weekend Away

4,2 sur mai 26, 2009

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a bed and breakfast. We absolutley loved it. It was such a nice, calming weekend away from home. Paula and Jerry are extremely generous and truely make you feel at home.


Great time!

5 sur mai 09, 2009

Exceptionally clean rooms, quiet, friendly inn keepers.


Fabulous B&B

4,0 sur avril 29, 2009

Garden Grove Bed & Breakfast exceeded our expectations. It was our first time at a bed & breakfast. Future bed and breakfast stays will be held to a very high standard because of our experience at Garden Grove. The garden theme and decor was very well done. Every room was very clean and comfortable. Great location right off the highway and in the midst of the Wine Trail. We would definitely consider staying there again and recommending our friends. The hosts, Paula and Jerry, are thoughtful, helpful and friendly.


A Bucolic Hideaway in the heart of Harbor Country

4,4 sur avril 28, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed a marvelous weekend at the Garden Grove B&B in Southeast Michigan. We stayed in the Garden Retreat which is a lovely first floor room in the carriage house on the Garden Grove property. Painted a beautiful yellow with cobalt blue accents, the Garden Retreat lived up to its name as a restful, enjoyable room. The double Jacuzzi accommodated us perfectly; the gas fireplace provided excellent romantic atmosphere. Breakfasts were terrific, in particular, a vegetable quiche and strawberry cinnamon coffeecake delivered to our doorstep on Sunday.


Wife's Birthday Getaway

4,6 sur avril 27, 2009

Garden Grove B and B was a wonderful getaway! Jerry was extremely hospitable. The Violet Room was comfortable and relaxing. Would definitely recommend to friends and family! We will be back!


Serenity right now!

4,4 sur avril 10, 2009

The inn is beautiful. We had lots of privacy and a beautiful view of a wooded area from our suite. The innkeeper was so helpful with recommendations and directions. Loved it!


The best in Harbor Country

5 sur avril 09, 2009

Outstanding service!


Wonderfully Relaxing

4,2 sur avril 07, 2009

Absolutely perfect. Great BnB. Friendly, close to everything, peaceful, cozy. Would def. recommend!


Good place to stay!

3,8 sur avril 02, 2009

We had a relaxing weekend at Garden Grove. The room was updated and very clean. The breakfasts were delicious! One downside was that mattress was rather uncomfortable. In general, we had a nice stay and would return.


Garden Grove B&B

5 sur février 19, 2009

this place was just fabulous, can't wait to go back


Garden Grove is fantastic

5 sur novembre 06, 2008

This BnB is a treasurer. The old farmhouse is located in a resential area, but once you turn down their long driveway you'll realize your in your own, beautiful, seculded world. The gardening and grounds are kept immaculate and the landscaping is top-notch. The house is well-appointed and large - but the layout makes it very cosy. To top it off Jerry and Paula are very friendly and helpful. We were there for an early morning 100mile bike ride..and Paula got up at the crack of dawn, 3 hours earlier, to make us breakfast! Great place - we'll be back.


Great Escape

5 sur octobre 31, 2008

We stayed Sunday and Monday for obvious reasons- it's less expensive and attractions aren't as busy. Garden Grove is beautiful, especially in the fall. We went to the casino, did the wine trail, went shopping at Lighthouse flake. Garden Grove was right in the middle of where we wanted to be!


Wonderful place!

4,4 sur octobre 22, 2008

We stayed 3 nights in the Woodland suite over the summer, and had a marvelous time. The room was clean and beautifully decorated, we had all the amenities we needed, and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the selection of movies to choose from, the game system, and the jacuzzi in suite. The breakfasts were delicious! They had unique, tasty recipes served at your door right on time every morning. The gardens around the building were beautiful, and the owners were friendly and helpful. We also used their free bike rentals for a ride in the country - though, the bikes were quite old, they worked fine. The location of the b&b is great as well - near to Warren Dunes State park, and the small, quaint towns of Union Pier and Lakeside, also not far from New Buffalo. We will definitely stay again! Thanks for a nice time!


Great B&B!

4,4 sur août 21, 2008

We had a fabulous stay at Garden Grove! The rooms were super clean and nicely furnished. Jerry and Paula were very accomodating. It was very quiet there and breakfast was delicious!


Buckeye Buddies

5 sur août 05, 2008

wolveines and Buckeyes can get along and they can also run an excellent B&B we were happy to find a small town B&b with Big hospitality!


"...perfect..."

5 sur août 01, 2008

The perfect getaway!


"Exceed Your Expectations" In every Way!

5 sur août 01, 2008

We own our own business, do volunteer work in our community and have three daughters and two grandchildren. Needless to say we were in need of repair and restoration. My husband and I found it at the Garden Grove. Quiet, Romantic, Beautiful surroundings inside and out plus gracious wide open west.com hosts and delicious food made out stay a delight!


Bravo!

5 sur juillet 29, 2008

Lovely setting, beautifully appointed inn, attractive rooms, outstanding food and service.


Perfect R&R!

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

Restful, beautiful B&B, most pleasant, yummy breakfasts. This is the cleanest, most detailed B&B I've ever been to!


Garden Grove

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

We were spoiled rotten, given directions, bikes to use, well fed and even robes for baths. Can't tell you in this short review what a blessing they were for a family get together!!


A wonderful weekend!

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary. The owners were so nice and the food was wonderful! We will be back! Thanks, Melissa Harty


A Relaxing Garden

4,2 sur juillet 14, 2008

Garden Grove B&B is a hideaway where you can truly relax and enjoy nature and tranquility.


First Anniversary

4,2 sur juillet 08, 2008

Great location, wonderful accommodations and breakfast. A fantastic location and quiet place to stay!


a great getaway

4,4 sur juin 16, 2008

this is a peaceful and relaxing place to get away from everyday stress. the owners are friendly and helpful.


Most Relaxing Night of Our Lives

5 sur juin 09, 2008

We instantly felt like we were at home and enjoyed every second of our stay. We will not only return but spread the word about this great place.


Keep You Coming Back!

5 sur juin 09, 2008

Beautiful, charming, clean, friendly, nature inspired getaway.


Couldn't ask for better!

5 sur mai 07, 2008

Spotlessly clean, Beautiful grounds, Friendly and helpful Innkeepers, and great food. What more can you ask??


Excellent B&B!!

4,8 sur mai 05, 2008

This was our fist B&B and the experience was magnificent! The food was excellent and the hosts were helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our trip!


Peaceful and Homey

5 sur juillet 16, 2007

We stayed in the Violet Room and found it to be very comfortable. The building and grounds were quiet and relaxing and the breakfast was delicious. We felt at home and plan to return in the fall.


Celebration of Love

5 sur mai 23, 2007

This is a great place to bring the one you love. The quiet, clean, and friendly environment is ideal for a couple celebrating love. We've stayed here twice and plan to keep visiting often!


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 sur mai 22, 2007

My husband and I stayed at Garden Grove B&B and had a wonderful weekend there. It was peaceful, romatic and beautiful. The breakfast was fantastic and such a treat. I would have been content just staying in our room all day long, but my husband likes to venture out. The resturants in Harbor County were easy to find and had great food. We defintely plan on going back for another weekend!


Fabulous Weekend!

5 sur mai 22, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Garden Grove B&B for his birthday weekend. Jerry and Paula made it extra special for us. The food and the hospitality was top notch. Great place to stay!!!!


Garden Grove B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $289
  • Avis (78) 4,7
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2694696346
  • Fax 1-2694693419
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006132872
Haut