Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
153 Avis

Ecrire un avis

TOP NOTCH QUIET RETREAT

4,6 sur août 27, 2014

We stayed at many B&B's in the past and this one was the BEST! During our 7 day stay, we found Lisa and Carl very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast and treats were exceptional. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the outdoor decks and pond very relaxing. We would definitely return and highly recommend the Country Hermitage to all! NOREEN & VINCE


Anniversary get away

4,6 sur août 25, 2014

Very nice Bed and Breakfast. Lisa and Carl were very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much, we added an extra night! Very close to local attractions, but we also enjoyed lounging on the grounds, sharing wine by the fire, fishing, boche ball.... Great food & great time. Would definitely come back again!


Wonderful stay at Country Hermitage!!

5 sur août 24, 2014

This facility is beautiful and Carl and Lisa are the ultimate hosts. The rooms were extremely comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and the small extra touches were much appreciated. Our stay at Country Hermitage was thoroughly enjoyable. One of the best B&B's in which we have stayed!


Highly Recommend!

5 sur août 20, 2014

We chose Country Hermitage as the location for our small, intimate wedding ceremony and it was just perfect! The pictures do not quite capture the quality and serenity of this majestic B&B. Carl and Lisa do not miss one detail, and the food and service was outstanding. We will definitely be back for anniversaries to come!


Fantastic weekend stay!

5 sur août 18, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very nice accommodations and excellent food and service. We will definitely return for another stay.


Recommended

5 sur août 17, 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at the Country Hermitage. The innkeepers were very friendly and hospitable. We would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast if you are looking for somewhere relaxing to stay in the Traverse City area. We hope to be able to stay there again ourselves.


Wonderful B and B in All Categories

4,8 sur août 04, 2014

Staying at the Country Hermitage B & B was one of the best travel decisions we have ever made. The house is lovely with beautiful woodwork and well-appointed in all rooms. It is very clean and has beautiful, well-landscaped grounds, lovely flower baskets adorning the spacious deck. It is restful and convenient to local attractions. The breakfasts are magnificent!!! The presentation is lovely and the food is delicious; they utilize local, delicious products as much as possible. Reminded me of a B & B we went to in Tuscany... Warm, freshly baked cookies in the late afternoon...They took fabulous care of my husband who needed gluten free--they went the extra ten miles, so to speak to take GREAT care of him, serving the same items, only gluten free. Really, the greatest thing was the quality of heart of the innkeepers, Carl and Lisa, who amazingly manage exquisite standards with kindness. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this place. We had a wonderful stay! Renee


Great house, Great owners, Great food, Great property

4,6 sur août 02, 2014

We stayed for a 3-night stay in July and had a great experience. Lisa and Carl are great and their dog Gema is super sweet as well. The breakfast was the best B & B food I've ever had. Carl is great chef and it's not your standard B & B food. Fresh, original and very tasty all 3 mornings. They have a huge property and great house right in between Elk Rapids and T.C. They have bocce ball set, dart board set up on the deck, they offer sodas and beer and wine during the evenings and cookies were always waiting for us when we were done messing around during the day and came back to check in for the night. The rooms vary in size. The one we had was rather small but worked out since we only went to the room to sleep. We will be back and will probably book one of the bigger rooms but even if we get the small one it's still awesome. Lots of little touches that make big differences. Enjoy!


Away from the crowds, access to everything you could want to see or do.

3,4 sur juillet 30, 2014

Nice room, nice hosts and a good breakfast.


Beautiful place and lovely accommodations!

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2014

We stayed one night at the Country Hermitage B&B during our honeymoon. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. We enjoyed the room, the complimentary goodies (including wine), the accommodations, and especially Gemma the dog! This place is great!!


Great Place

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2014

Stayed here on working trip to Traverse City, Hosts were great location convenient and breakfast was excellent. Definitely will be back when we are in TC.


What a great place!

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2014

First of all, the inn keepers, Carl and Lisa are great. The house is very well run and the food is fantastic. They make their own bread and are very creative with the generous breakfast. The house is just gorgeous inside and out and the Pulcipher room was spacious with a great bed. The house is situated on a rather busy road but it is set back far enough to not notice it much and the back yard with the orchard and fish pond make for a beautiful setting. I'm not sure when we'll be back to Traverse City again but I would definitely plan on returning to the Country Hermitage B&B when we do.


Best One Yet

5 sur juillet 13, 2014

We had a wonderful two night stay...the house and grounds are amazing....the hosts and food are outstanding.....wish we could have stayed longer. Karl's pancakes are out of this world good! I would recommend this B & B over all others.


loved our stay!

5 sur juillet 10, 2014

We had an amazing stay. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very nice and clean. The grounds were beautiful and there was quite a bit to do right on the property. Food was delicious. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!


Great place to stay!

5 sur juillet 07, 2014

The breakfasts are great! Met some really nice people as well. Carl and Lisa are great innkeepers!


The best bed & breakfast

5 sur juillet 07, 2014

Breakfast was a gourmet feast. It was enough to last to dinner. The accommodations were luxurious and located in the most beautiful area in Michigan. We will be back! Norb & Carol


Wonderful B&B

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2014

Could not have had a better stay, will be coming back for sure.


Top Notch!

4,8 sur juin 28, 2014

We love this B&B on the outskirts of Traverse City within driving distance to so many wonderful Michigan locations, i.e. the wineries, Sleeping Bear Dunes, the UP. It is just a great place with wonderful gourmet grand breakfasts and beautiful vistas. Carl and Lisa are extremely friendly and helpful. They were happy to offer suggestions for outings and restaurant recommendations when we asked them! I can't say enough good things about Country Hermitage!


Great place to go. Could not ask for nicer hosts.

5 sur juin 12, 2014

Gary and Kris Rutowski of Port Huron.


Nice Place

5 sur juin 11, 2014

Nice rooms, close to attractions, great food, well worth it


Clean, friendly, wonderful stay!

5 sur juin 09, 2014

The room was immaculate. Nothing was missing and everything was in excellent order! I enjoyed the jetted tub, the comfortable bed, the friendly hosts, and the wonderful breakfasts. Most notably, the smoked pork loin and delicious blueberry pancakes. I will stay here again with my husband if in the area! Highly recommend!


country atmosphere

4,2 sur novembre 04, 2013

This is a country bed and breakfast atmosphere. They offer fishing in their beautiful pond that is stocked with fish, grape fields surround the house. It has a beautiful wrap around porch. Food was excellent and we enjoyed our stay there. The only draw back is our room was small and so was the bathroom.


Honeymoon Getaway

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2013

Our stay was everything we hoped. We received a nights' stay as a Wedding gift and had no idea what to expect. The room was beautiful, loved the fire place. Breakfast was amazing. We would definitely stay here again!!


Relaxing B&B

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in mid-October in the Pulcipher Room. This was the second time we've stayed there, and we are sure to return. It's quiet, clean and Lisa and Carl provide a great experience. The B&B is located near downtown Traverse City, and not far from other destinations. It's relaxing to sit on the back deck, and take a walk down to the pond and around the grounds. We loved the breakfasts (including vegetarian-friendly options) everyday, and enjoyed the company of the other guests.


Loved it!

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

Beautiful setting, friendly host and great food. Would love to return.


Highly recommended.

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2013

A comfortable quiet stay in lovely surroundings. Excellent breakfast.


Bliss

5 sur octobre 03, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary!!! AMAZING! We will be returning for a spring visit. This bed and breakfast exceeded my expectations. The facilities were great and clean and the breakfast the absolute best ever had!!! We can't wait to go back!!! It's way better than any hotel we've stayed at in the TC area. Randy and Jaime Bongard


Our Stay

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2013

very nice


great weekend stay

4,0 sur septembre 23, 2013

Love the attention to details from the landscaping to the wine/treat at night. The innkeepers were really good at directing us to restaurants, entertainment, and hikes. The location is close to traverse city/wine trails/ brewery trails/ water sports/ but far enough away in the country that we felt we were getting away from it all. Innkeepers were also generous in sharing their recipes!


They thought of everything!

5 sur août 31, 2013

Everything exceeded our expectations, to the tiniest detail. Lisa, Carl and Theresa had everything set up for the comfort and enjoyment of the guests. All of the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were delicious with a nice variety of dishes that were beautifully presented. Virtually all of the guests were repeat customers--always a very good sign.


Another Beautiful Weekend at Country Hermitage B&B

5 sur août 28, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in many B&Bs throughout our travels. But one of our all time favorites is the Country Hermitage located in Williamsburg, Michigan just north of Acme on Highway 31 North. We love northern Michigan and like to stay somewhere that is convenient to all of our wanderings through Mission Peninsula, or the Leelanau Peninsula and Traverse City. The Country Hermitage offers all the warmth and comfort of a friendly stay with country family. Located in a large cherry orchard, the renovated farmhouse has such a comfortable ambiance with the charm of Victorian and cottage décor. There are several room styles to choose from, from luxury suites to cozy farmhouse cottage. The grounds are beautiful with several large yards, a fishing pond, and fire pit for late night conversations, a large wrap around deck overlooking the yards with beautiful potted flowers and herbs, and a garden. The service goes above and beyond expectations. The rooms are very clean with small amenities for travelers’ comforts; the bed in our room was extremely comfortable and not too stiff or too soft. But the greatest service was in the presentation and delivery of a sumptuous breakfast each morning. Coffee was hot and ready for those who want to get their mug and retreat to their rooms to start their day. The breakfasts have several courses and on this Saturday the chef featured local fresh fruit dishes, a fruit smoothie, coffee, juice, a main course of delicious lemon blueberry pancakes with locally produced maple syrup, slow roasted side dish of corned beef, and grilled baguette toast just for starters. We love this place and intend to return many times. The Innkeepers and chefs were warm and friendly, and talked “food talk” with me which I appreciated. Their gracious hosting and attention to details makes the Country Hermitage a “must” visit for any traveler in northern Michigan.


Nice mother-daughter stay

4,4 sur août 27, 2013

I had a great time with my mom here. The property is beautiful, the room was very nice, and the hosts were super friendly. My only note is that the breakfast was good, but not my style. The coffee was excellent, as was the food, it just wasn't my type of breakfast food. I would have preferred more simple options. The fruit pancakes were delicious, though. This is nothing against the inn, just my personal tastes. The cookies and wine/tea were a nice touch.


Perfect!

5 sur août 26, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay. The scenery was fabulous, the food was amazing, and the room was very clean and comfortable.


Awesome breakfast! Good folks.

4,0 sur août 26, 2013

The Inn Keepers (Lisa, Carl and Teresa) were engaging and hospitable. Many value added amenities like use of the facilities at the nearby resort (golf and exercise room). The fishing pond offers catch and release bass and pan fish. The breakfast will put you on the fast track to stretch pants. Carl is truly, unrivaled in the kitchen.

Réponse du propriétaire
We strive to provide our guests with a great experience at our B&B and most important is a comfortable and spotlessly clean room. I would greatly appreciate it if you would, please, contact me directly and let me know why you found our cleanliness and guest rooms to be only 3 out of 5 so that we can make any necessary changes. Thank you for your time in reviewing our property. Carl always loves to hear that people enjoyed his breakfast!


Country Hermitage B&B...Worth Every Penny!

4,8 sur août 21, 2013

Carl and Lisa are incredibly welcoming, and made us feel like we were staying at our own home. The ammenities are endless, and I only wish we had more time to actually stay and relax at the Inn. Carl was more than welcome to share his recipe's and techniques for prepping his unique and original quisine's, and I enjoyed waking each morning to hot coffee and locally grown foods, while chatting with Carl in the Kitchen. Truely a majical place to stay for any occasion!


A Perfect Getaway!

5 sur août 20, 2013

This was our fifth stay at Country Hermitage and we have plans to come back again! Lisa and Carl are the perfect hosts; we always feel welcome and at home. The breakfasts are phenomenal and the afternoon cookies are a perfect little treat! The rooms are clean and very comfortable. It's the perfect place to stay for an up north getaway!


Amazing First B&B Experience

5 sur août 19, 2013

I am extremely happy that I chose this B&B for my husband and I to stay on our first anniversary. It exceeded all expectations. The innkeepers were very welcoming, the breakfast was delicious and gourmet, and there were special "surprises" such as homemade cookies, a bonfire waiting to be lit, and complimentary wine and tea. This was definitely a welcoming experience and we will be returning customers!


Quiet Retreat near Traverse City

4,6 sur août 19, 2013

Because I had driven by the Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast in the past, I stayed there before returning home from my vacation in Beulah. For me, it was a wise choice. Close enough to Traverse City for convenience, yet removed from the hustle and bustle. The Veliquette Room was my second choice as another guest reserved the Amon Room quicker than I did. Nevertheless, my room was just lovely with a view of the Grand Traverse Resort, the orchards and the bay. The landscaping enhances an already beautifully kept farmhouse. A fresh homegrown peach was the first course after a perfectly brewed cup of local coffee. I didn't want to, but I turned down a third blueberry waffle. The first two were accompanied by bacon and sausage. (local products) I plan for a return visit next summer and hope to stay 2 nights. Highly recommend it!


Ooh la la!

5 sur août 19, 2013

The hosts were beyond gracious and the house and grounds are user friendly gems - truly a piece of countryside nirvana. Jeff Foote Lisa Miller


Country Hermitage was terrrific!

4,8 sur août 16, 2013

Our whole stay was spectacular and the service and breakfasts were delightful. Really nice place . Highly reccommended.


Are you kidding me!?

5 sur août 15, 2013

These folks operate an absolute one-of-a-kind gem. Won't spoil it for you by revealing all the surprises that await the discriminating traveler. One absolute, however: you MUST plan to stick around for breakfast. Hands down it was Best Ever at a B&B. Come to think of it, can't recall a better experience anywhere. My quick review: wanted to bring the bed home--mattress and pillows were that comfy. Staff is most accomodating. Lisa can work wonders to remove stains on white shorts as well. Great location; quiet and away from the crowds, but still very convenient to all the activities the area has to offer. Don't tell anyone else about this place!


Country Hermitage Charm

5 sur août 15, 2013

Probably the nicest B & B we have ever stayed at. Gracious and clean accommodations, very friendly staff, excellent food, and a beautiful setting among the cherry orchards and fish pond. I would strongly recommend Country Hermitage!


A peaceful escape

4,4 sur août 14, 2013

A gorgeous home with exquisite bedrooms and common spaces. Wonderful breakfast and warm, friendly staff.


Country Hermitage

4,4 sur août 12, 2013

Delicious breakfasts prepared by Carl. Theresa is lovely innkeeper.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur août 08, 2013

My husband and I went to the Country Hermitage for a night away on our anniversary. We stayed in the music room, it was very clean, cozy and very comfortable bed. The best part, however was the breakfast in the morning!! Amazing!!


Cozy rooms, great food and wonderful company

4,4 sur août 07, 2013

We felt like the room was just a little small for the price, but we loved everything else. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and went way out of their way to make sure that our trip was as enjoyable as possible. Everyone eating together created a great family atmosphere, and we loved being able to make friends with other guests. Oh, and the food was second to none.


Romantic getaway

5 sur août 05, 2013

We had the most wonderful stay at Country Hermitage. Everyone was so friendly, the room was beautiful, the views were gorgeous, and Carl's breakfast was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Cant thank you enough, and can't wait to come back.


outstanding!

5 sur août 03, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 5th weddings anniversary and wanted to try something different. We chose Country Hermitage based on reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff was absolutely wonderful! This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast and we definitely will make a return visit.


Wouldn't change a thing!

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hermitage with my sister while we were in town to enjoy the Horse Shows by the Bay as spectators. We booked one of the smaller rooms, but were not disappointed in the least with our accommodation. The home and grounds are beautifully maintained and our room was beyond clean. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed a beautiful view of the cherry orchard from our room. We are already planning a return trip in 2014 for next year's horse show and hope to invite others to enjoy this treasure!


Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2013

Staying at the Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast was perfect for our first time ever in a B&B, nice and quiet.There were 6 other couples staying while we were there and we hardly knew anyone was there at all. We had to leave early and miss Sunday Breakfast, but Carl took care of us with some Coffee and Muffins to go.


Country Hermitage Stay

5 sur juillet 30, 2013

This B&B is just awesome. From laying in the hammock next to the fish pond in the middle of a cherry orchard to the walk along the orchard perimeter. The breakfast was out of this world with homemade fresh cherry smoothies to start with. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us, including letting us pick cherries to take with us. We will definitely be returning.


Country hermitage 2013

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2013

I stayed at the Country Hermitage for a week in mid July, 2013. While not on the waterfront (a minus for some) for me, the location was perfect. Easy access to points north and south and away from the bustle and traffic of Traverse City. Ths house has a wide wrap around porch which is a perfect place for morning coffee and evening wine. But the best part of the stay was Lisa and Carl the Inn Keepers, and let's not forgert Theresa who was in charge in the evenings. Carl's breakfasts were exquisite; roast beef hash, cherry waffles with apple-chicken sausage, blueberry pancakes with porl tenderloin. And the day I could not stay for breakfast I was sent on my way with pumpkin muffins and fresh cherries out of the orchard, All the food was prepared on the premises by this imaginative chef. Lisa and Theresa made sure everythig ran smoothly at the house. Couldn't have been better. If my travels bring me back to this area I will look to book here first.


AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B and I was a little nervous. I am a freak about where I sleep and the cleanliness of the beds. I am happy to say that I felt so comfortable here and the rooms and beds were so clean and comfy! Carl, Lisa and Teresa were all amazing and the food was delicious! We will definitely stay here next year.


My only regret...

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

is that we only had one night to spend there! Carl was a great host and cook too! I highly recommend this B&B!


Lovely B&B near Interlochen

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

We frequently visit the Interlochen Center for the Arts and have found the Country Hermitage B&B to be one of the loveliest and most delightful places to stay. Lisa and Carl are excellent at welcoming their guests and providing absolutely everything that one might need or want without being in any way intrusive. Breakfast is fantastic - always interesting and delicious!


Great place to stay

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2013

I found this B&B just surfing the web. Wow, did I luck out with this one. Great location, beautiful place, the grounds are amazing, the food was wonderful (and very accommodating for gluten free), and the innkeepers were a pleasure. Thank you!


Another wonderful stay at Country Hermitage

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

Lisa and Carl are the best innkeepers! We have been to Country Hermitage three times, and will certainly be back again. Carl's breakfasts are delicious, and Lisa and Carl both do a wonderful job of making every guest feel welcome. The property and house are beautiful as well. Thanks!


amazing food and wonderful hospitality

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

If you are in traverse city you must stay here. The beds and accommodations are wonderful but the food is spectacular. We ate at lots of restaurants during our weekend here, but the food at country hermitage was the best by far. Both lisa and carl are incredibly nice and so knowedgeable about the area. Absolutely worth every dollar!


Incredible Anniversary Stay at the Country Hermitage

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2013

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and it couldn't have been a better one. Beautiful old farmhouse on a breathtaking country setting. We were warmly greeted by Lisa and served incredible home cooked breakfasts by Carl in the morning that were on par with any of the highly rated restaurants in Traverse city that we ate at during our stay. We enjoyed a little bit of fishing at the small country pond, strolled through the beautiful cherry orchards surrounding the property and relaxed with local complimentary wine later in the evening. Thanks for a great anniversary weekend!


Wonderful, Wonderful

4,8 sur juillet 01, 2013

All of the staff at the B&B were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was that we had were absolutely delicious.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur juin 30, 2013

This was our first stay in a B&B, and we could not have made a better choice. The house was easy-to-find and just minutes from Traverse City. It was immaculate, gorgeously decorated, and completely open to us. Our room more than adequate and the staff was friendly, helpful, and considerate. Breakfast was included each day, but we were only able to take advantage of it one day due to our busy schedule; but what a breakfast it was! Oh, and the Internet is both free and fast. If I had known B&Bs were this good, we would have stopped staying in hotels long ago, as the Country Heritage put even 5-star hotels to shame. We plan on returning to this area just to stay there.


Really Enjoyed Our Stay

4,8 sur juin 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Country Hermitage. It was our first visit but surely not our last. Lisa, Theresa and Carl took very good care of us. The Country Hermitage was beautiful, quiet, relaxing and just a short drive from wonderful Traverse City. Our room was very comfortable. We can recommend visiting in May. The weather was great, except for just overcast day, and not too hot. And Traverse City wasn't overrun with other tourists.


Top Rate B&B

5 sur juin 27, 2013

This B&B was simply amazing. My husband and I stayed there for our 1st year anniversary and couldn’t have picked a better place. The hospitality and conversation are worth a visit itself. Carl, Lisa, and Theresa made you feel right at home and were very attentive. The place is a gem out surrounded by a cherry farm. A completely remolded 1880’s house with a beautiful wraparound porch out back is great for sunny days of lying around. We had a great time at the pond for some catch and release fun. It was a quick drive into TC and out enough so that you didn’t feel right in the middle of the city. The breakfast is amazing. Carl is an amazing chef and completely blew us away each morning. Would recommend to anyone and everyone and will be returning again.


My Stay at Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur juin 20, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast in June of 2013. The rooms were very comfortable, the staff Lisa, Carl, and Teresa were friendly and meet all of our request. Carl's cooking was terrific.


Wonderful

5 sur juin 13, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. Lisa & Carl are great hosts'. The breakfasts are truly delicious. The evening snacks-fresh from the oven-are yummy. Complimentary local beer & wine are a nice added touch. Plenty of room to sit on the wrap around porch or take a walk down to the pond where you can just sit or you can feed the fish or fish--poles & fish food are even provided. The bed was very comfortable, and as the weather was a bit drizzly the fireplace came into use as well. Wonderful, wonderful indeed.


Our favorite place to stay!

5 sur mai 14, 2013

We have stayed here many times and will be back many more. It is a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast is amazing!


Fantastic...

5 sur octobre 25, 2012

I have stayed at several B&Bs, but this is by far my favorite now. We stayed in order to do the wine and fall color tour, but I think we would have been just as happy hanging around the B&B all day. :) The innkeepers are fantastic, the breakfast is phenomenal, and the 'little things' made this stay stand out over the rest - flat screen TVs and DVD players in every room (with a movie library downstairs), a gorgeous sitting room and fireplace complete with chaise and blankets, afternoon wine and baked goods, good information (verbal and printed) on pretty much any local subject you are interested in! The property is pretty, the house is gorgeous. I will without doubt be back.


Jeff & Linda Wonderful & relaxing stay!

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

A beatiful & clean bed & breakfast. The detail & craftmanship of the house is excellent! The food was always delicious! and we never had the same thing twice. The hosts, Carl & Lisa,were very helpful, kind , & gracious. Great location with scenic views.


anniversary get away

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

Stayed October 5&6 2012 in the Pulsifer Room. Clean, great host/hostess, and great food. Good location for wine tasting, biking, hiking, golfing, and TC attractions. Would stay again.


Wonderful first weekend of fall

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2012

Our stay was shorter than we would have liked, but we did enjoy every minute of it! Wonderful hospitality, a beautiful property, and great value.


I felt very spoiled!

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

This is the best bed and breakfast ever! It would be hard to beat. The breakfasts were the best ever! I love the afternoon homemade treats and wine. It is extremely clean and quiet. That was important to me. This was out third time there and will not be the last. Karl and Lisa were great host and very knowledgeable about the area. It is also very close to everything, but in a quit area. The grounds are maintained and beautiful! You must stay here!!


Everything and more!!

5 sur septembre 27, 2012

Amazing sums it up! My husband and I traveled to Traverse City for our 10th wedding anniversary and had never stayed in a B&B before. I was a little skeptical at first but am so happy we found Country Hermitage. This house is breathtaking. The grounds are neatly manicured and the scenery of the orchards take your breath away. The wrap around porch is so relaxing-although it was a little too cold for us to enjoy but it looked inviting. The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable and the fireplace in the room kept the romantic feel. Lisa and Carl were amazing innskeepers-very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and recommended good places to eat and visit. Carl's breakfast in the morning were HEAVENLY!!!! He is an amazing cook and we looked forward to the surprise in the morning. Lisa and Carl also offered wine and local beer to enjoy for an afternoon drink as well as freshly baked cookies. The B&B was very quiet. The house was full while we were there and we never heard the neighbors. The rooms were pretty sound proof. To sum it up (as I could go on forever) Country Hermitage is a fantastic B&B and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay . You will not be disappointed. I was sad to leave. I hope to return on another anniversary and enjoy my stay once again. We stayed in the Morrison room and it was great.


MI Wedding

3,8 sur septembre 26, 2012

The hosts were exceptionally accommodating, going above, and beyond to provide an exemplary B&B stay, and greatly assisting (right down to providing flowers from their garden for the wedding! The rooms, while a bit small, were satisfactory, and inline with their reasonable price. The only drawback is that the house is on a very busy highway, and the road noise, especially if you like to keep a window open, is noticeable. I recommend this B&B if you are looking a budget choice. You won't find better hosts, at any price.


An amazing experience!!!

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

My husband and I really love this bed and breakfast, so much so that we are making it a point to return annually. Lisa and Carl are so kind and friendly, and the rooms are immaculate. We also really loved the tranquility and beauty of the home and the surrounding area.


Very pleased with first visit!

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Country Hermitage in September. We had a wonderful time. Lisa and Carl were so helpful and kind and very accomodating! Breakfast was delicious and little snacks in the afternoon were nice to come home to after a day of sightseeing. We would definitely stay there again.


We love Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast!!!

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

Love Country Hermitage! We have been there at least 10 times now...we've even gone twice a year when they were open during the winter months. Lisa and Carl are wonderful innkeepers and they always go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. We look forward to our next visit there. It truly is our favorite place to be!


Wonderful get-away

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2012

I spent a wonderful holiday weekend in Traverse City with my fiance at the Country Hermitage B&B. The setting could not have been more relaxing and romantic. The grounds are gorgeous, complete with a cherry orchard and fishing pond. I have stayed at a number of B&B's in the past and the owners strike the perfect balance between being welcoming helpful hosts but also giving guests their space. One concern we had when initially booking was that the B&B would be too far from downtown Traverse City but the short 10-15 minute car ride is perfect and creates the feeling of staying in a more rural country inn. The food is delicious and was accomodating to our dietary restrictions (Pescetarian and Kosher). We will certainly be back!


If only we could stay longer...

5 sur septembre 12, 2012

This was our 5th visit to the Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast and it was amazing as usual. The location is perfect, the rooms are superb and the breakfast can only be described as deliciously gourmet. Little things like daily fresh baked goods, complementary beverages (including local wines) and a stocked fishing pond (fishing equipment provided) really set this place apart from the rest. Carl and Lisa are the ultimate hosts and go out of their way to enhance the stay for their guests - whether it's setting up a campfire and providing s'more making goodies or offering suggestions and directions for the days activities, these guys can't be beat. We'll be back for sure... hopefully sooner than later.


Nice Place

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2012

B&B was very nice. Bkfst excellent, rooms nice but a little smaller than expected based on pics online. Use of Grand Traverse Resort and Spa Facilities avail to guest of B&B but not told of such until we arrived. Should have this info online. Wish we knew ahead of time. May have stayed longer.

Réponse du propriétaire
My husband will be happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. I'm sorry you found the rooms smaller than expected. Wide-angled lenses used to capture more of the room can sometimes give that illusion. We do provide information about the resort on our web site, but I will review its location and our contact information to try to make that more noticeable. It is important to us that our guests are aware of all of our amenities, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are glad to hear you would have stayed longer.


Beautiful home/great location/gourmet breakfasts

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

We were just a satisfied with our second stay as our first one. Very friendly innkeepers with great resources for the Traverse City area. Carl is a gourmet chef and takes great pleasure in preparing and serving creative breakfasts to his guests.


Excellence - Setting, Service, Serenity

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

We are repeat customers for the following reasons: (1) The orchards, fish pond, gardens, and views of Lake Michigan create the perfect setting; (2) Lisa and Carl know what service means - they aim to, and succeed at, pleasing the customer; (3) A sense of serenity exudes from the setting and service. Plus, fun and interesting people always manage to stay here when we are here.A great place to call "home" when away from home! From T and B in Kalamazoo.


Relax in the past!

4,8 sur août 27, 2012

You will be perfectly cared for in this exquisitely restored farmhouse. The rooms range from charming to indulgent (with gas fireplaces and jetted tubs). Carl's breakfasts are elegant and tasty and the conversation with other guests is always great. Lisa and Carl can answer your every question. Can't imagine staying anywhere else when we're in the area!


"Great Place for an intimate wedding."

4,2 sur août 23, 2012

We were there for a family wedding. Carl and Lisa were wonderful hosts. the food was great and plentifull. the grounds are just so beautiful. Jemma is such a sweet and loving dog. very gentle and friendly


wedding memories

5 sur août 23, 2012

The most important reason that this bed and breakfast was outstanding is Lisa Grise and Carl Fromholz. From the moment you arrived you felt welcomed. The place was spotless both downstairs in the community areas as well as the bedrooms. Complimentary hot water, tea, cocoa and wine was always available.In an ajacent room there were a variety of complimentary sodas as well as a refrig to store leftovers and a microwave with complimentery micro popcorn for that late night snack. My only surprise was that the rooms seemed a little smaller than i imagined from the picture but were certainly big enough and the private bath was spacious. We had booked the entire b&b for a wedding so it made it feel like the entire house was ours:) All the last minute help Lisa and Carl gave us on the wedding day.... to setting up all the neccessary things for a campfire at nite including all the ingredients to make smores was just a small sampling of how they thought of everything to make our stay outstanding. Breakfasts and accomadations for special diets were also outstanding. I not only would not hesitate to return but would seek this place out whenever i return to this area. Thank you Lisa and Carl.


Amazing hospitality and fantastic breakfasts

4,6 sur août 23, 2012

Lisa and Carl, the inn keepers, go far beyond my expectations in extending hospitality and service. They go out of their way to meet each guest's needs and desires. Each breakfast is a feast of home-style foods. Also, they provide home made cookies or other treats plus wine, coffee and tea in the late afternoon. The grounds are absolutely lovely. The only down side to this place is the noise from highway traffic, but I can live with that in light of how wonderful the stay is overall.


Perfect Getaway!

5 sur août 17, 2012

Spent 2 nights here during a recent visit to Northern Michigan, great location, staff is exceedingly accommodating! The breakfast was excellent, overall cleanliness was excellent, and the room was great. Very charming Inn indeed!


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 15, 2012

Charming house, very cozy, comfortable, very clean and large wrap around deck. Lisa and Carl are excellent hosts! Carl cooks up a wonderful full fresh breakfast every morning. Wine is availabe every afternoon along with a homemade special treat. They also have a collection of menus for your review and are there to help with any questions you may have about the area. Would definitely recommend the Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast in Traverse City. Lisa and Carl really do an excellent job!! Thanks!


Overall an outstanding B&B

4,8 sur août 07, 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable! The staff was welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was fabulous! If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here.


A superb B & B

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Charming, personable and friendly staff. Gourmet breakfasts to die for. Great amenities, such as wine in evening, soda pop, cookies and Aveda toiletries. Convenient location, yet out of traffic and noise of Traverse City. Beautifully decorated rooms--very clean and quiet, with sufficient storage. We were pleasantly surprised to find out we were upgraded to a different room, although we would have been happy in the original room, too--it was quite nice. The upgrade was great, as it was to first floor room and we didn't have to cart cases of wine and suitcases up the stairs! Beautiful setting with so many places to sit and relax. The nicest B & B we have stayed at.


Spectacular!!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Wonderful B&B! Delicious breakfasts! Great people, especially Gale! Stay here, you won't be sorry!!


A True Gem

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2012

The Country Hermitage House is surrounded by bucolic cherry orchards and views of the Grand Traverse Bay. The hosts Carl and Lisa make you feel welcome the moment you arrive. Carl is an amazing cook and creates scrumptious breakfasts. Wine and a special treat awaits you in the evening. It's a great place to truly unwind and relax.


This place is fantastic!

5 sur juillet 22, 2012

We have stayed at B and Bs for thirty years and this one is right up there with the best. We stayed in the Fromholz room and the Inn, the food, the setting, and the innkeepers were outstanding. My husband and I are already talking about a return trip because it was so enjoyable and so relaxing. And I think the price is reasonable, given what you get on a comparative basis. A big thumbs up from us!


Excellent Stay.

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2012

We had a gift certificate for a BNB and found on-line that Country Hermitage BNB would honor the certificate. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The house was charming, the location was in a quiet area but close to major attractions and the innkeepers were knowledgable and very friendly. We only stayed the one night and had to leave early the next morning and they made us an early breakfast that was very tasty! We will definitely go back in the future and will recommend this BNB to our friends and family. Michelle & Bill


Highly recommended

4,8 sur juillet 18, 2012

Great location! You are just outside town 10 minutes max so you can have fun downtown and then get away from it all at the bed and breakfast. Th food was great one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. The people who run the establishment are some of the nicest people I have met. The house is beautiful with a lot of history that you can see and read about with plenty of pictures and documents through out the house. The home sits on a beautiful cherry farm with a small fishing pond. If you go at the right time they will even let you pick your own cherrys and take them home. My wife and I usually like to stay and different places, but this is one place we will defiantly be returning to.


Country Hermitage Bed & Breakfast

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and we are new converts to this type of traveling! It was a wonderful experience and we will definately do it again! The homemade breakfast in the morning was delicious and yummy!!! It's great value especially if you are golfers and want to take advantage of their membership usage at the Grand Traverse Resort.


Perfect!

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Pulcipher suite for two nights in July. This place is a true gem! The location is great because you're right in between Elk Rapids (go to Pearls!) and Traverse City...without the crowds! I can't say enough how much we enjoyed this b&b. The staff are fantastic and the room was spotless. They have complementary drinks ( water, pop wine) and snacks (cookies, candy, popcorn) by the dining room. The breakfasts were so good! I wish we could have stayed longer to experience more of them. We can't wait to go back!


Delightful!

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2012

This b and b is dellightful! From the cookies and local wine set out in the late afternoon to the delicious breakfast and coffee in the morning to its beautiful setting in the cherry orchard, we loved the Hermitage. The common areas are welcoming and the bedrooms lovely. We also spent time on the decks and walked the orchards.. Carl and Lisa seemed like old friends at the end of our two day stay. Calm, peaceful, beautiful...you'll love it!


Our time at Hermitage B & B

4,4 sur juin 25, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Hermitage B & B. The breakfasts were very well presented and taste great too!! The owners are very nice and friendly. I think the only glitch we had was no clean towels and bed wasn't made one day even though we had put out our "clean room" sign.


Our 4th visit and we'll be back!

5 sur juin 24, 2012

Once again, a lovely stay at Country Hermitage. Friendly hosts, a beautiful house and great breakfasts. Highly recommended.


Breakfast Way Beyond Expectations

4,8 sur juin 20, 2012

Country Hermitage BB is a gem in the Traverse City/Elk Rapids area. Classy, clean, luxurious, top service, and magnificent orchard and water views in every directions. Best of all - the breakfast. Whether it be strawberry/rhubarb cobbler served with 2 pepper quiche and fresh pineapple or fluffy banana pancakes with carmel/maple drizzle, the day doesn't start any better than with breakfast at the Country Hermitage. Wonderful!


Our stay at the Country Hermitage Bed & Breakfast

4,2 sur juin 13, 2012

Beautiful B&B. We enjoyed the "at home" atmosphere that Lisa and Carl encourage. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts that Carl prepared for us. We spent time reading, playing boardgames, and walking the property. It is a great place to "get away". Thank you Lisa and Carl!


Our favorite B&B!

5 sur juin 02, 2012

We stay here any time we plan to visit Traverse City for a weekend away. The rooms are fantastic, the area is gorgeous, and the house itself is perfect. The hospitality of the inn keepers is five star, and they cover any and all of your needs. It is the perfect place to get away and reconnect as a couple.


Comfortable and Caring

4,2 sur mai 30, 2012

The rooms were nice and had many of the little things like hooks on the back of doors to hang your clothes. The caretakers were friendly, helpful, and very attentive. The meals were delicious and the food was plentiful. Nice location away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Traverse City.


Would stay there again

4,4 sur mai 23, 2012

We definitely enjoyed our time at this B&B. The grounds were beautiful. Every day we spent time walking down to the pond to feed the fish or relaxing on the comfortable deck. We stayed in the Pulcipher room. It was very comfortable, spacious, and clean. The jetted tub was a very nice addition to the room. The pictures must be dated because they have upgraded the tv to a 42inch flat screen. Even though you can't control the temperature of the room, there is a ceiling fan that works well and they kept the house at a very comfortable temperature. They had a fridge full if complimentary drinks downstairs and a second fridge for the guests to store leftovers in. they also had a microwave and popcorn. They also had fresh cookies every day and a bottle of local wine out for the guests to share. The first day our breakfast was amazing! It was original, delicious, and filling. The second day it was peach cobbler and a quiche that were also very yummy. He also made steak and potatos. I was not a fan of the steak but mainly because I'm not a big meat person and dont think of steak as a breakfast food. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Even though we were in a home with several other people, we felt as though we had privacy. It felt very intimate. Overall our stay was wonderful, better than expected. We would recommended this B&B to all our friends and family.


B & B Worthy of Return Visit

4,2 sur mai 23, 2012

We have stayed at many B&Bs with this one being on par with the best. In particular, the food surpassed the rest of the pack. We will look for a reason to return to the area and stay at Country Hermitage. Dave & Sheila


11 honeymoon

4,0 sur octobre 31, 2011

My husband and I have a getaway vacation every year around our wedding anniversary. A year prior to our visit to the Country Hermitage (CH), my daughter and her husband had stayed there and had recommended we stay at the CH based on their positive experience. They were absolutely right! It was an excellent choice!!!!! The staff was warm and friendly. The CH was extremely clean. I did not see a speck of dust or any type of cleanliness problem. The breakfasts were awesome! And the landscape was simply beautiful!!! The CH is very close to Traverse City so we felt we were in a convenient location. I do not often write reviews because I am so hard to impress. I was very impressed and look forward to our next stay at the Country Hermitage the next time we look to vacation near Traverse City.


Excellent Food and Hospitality

3,8 sur octobre 21, 2011

Breakfast was fabulous. Hosts were friendly and attentive. Parking was easy. View from room of the Bay and Cherry Orchards were gorgeous. Only issue is excessive road noise from heavy traffic on US 31. Not too bad if windows are closed, but noticeable. I would stay here again.


Lovely place, lovely people

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Country Hermitage. It is a few miles outside Traverse City, convenient to both TC and Elk Rapids (where we had a wonderful dinner at a place rdecommended by Lisa, the innkeeper). Country Hermitage is welcoming in every way, with many special features, such as afternoon/evening cookies and/or wine, a beautiful deck with comfortable chairs where you can sit and read or enjoy the view, lovely, comfortable public rooms, nicely appointed guest rooms, and even a stocked pond if you want to go fishing (they supply the rods). We felt well taken care of by warm, friendly people. Based on our experience, you cannot go wrong at Country Hermitage.


Very nice place to stay

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2011

Very Clean! Very nice owners - and close to two wonderful restaurants as well as plethora of dining choices in Traverse city. We would stay here again without hesitation.


It was great

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean. The linens smelled so good and fresh and the food was wonderful. They were very accommodating to our special dietary needs. I will definitely go there again.


Relaxing Getaway, Wonderful Hospitality

5 sur septembre 28, 2011

We had the best time, with the most hospitable hosts. Carl and Lisa met our every need during our stay. The home was spotless and comfortable. The breakfasts were out of this world! We will definitely be back!!


Country hermitage traverse city

4,4 sur septembre 26, 2011

Wonderful scenery from the back porch. Too bad they don't serve dinner.


Amazing Food and Service

4,8 sur septembre 15, 2011

My wife and I spent 3 days at the Country Hermitage and received some of the best food and the best service we have ever had at a B&B! The breakfasts reminded me of a 5-star restaurant. They were not only delicious - delighting my palate - they were presented beautifully. The service was amazing! Carl and Lisa helped us get our luggage to and from our room, provided coupons for discounts at local restaurants, provided a refrigerator where guests could keep their own “stuff”, and a separate frig with a large selection of free soft drinks. We had access to the full kitchen, not just a couple of common rooms. The guest rooms were larger than expected and the bathroom was also big. The views were beautiful - we overlooked a large cherry orchard. There were walking paths through the orchards - my wife loved going for a walk there before breakfast. The location was great for access to Traverse City. We were a 15 minute drive from downtown, but located out in the country and away from the considerable congestion of hotels and fast food restaurants that line the bay shore closer in. We were about a 5 minute drive from nice beaches and boat rentals.


Summer escape

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this summer. The rooms were elegantly furnished, the breakfasts were delicious and the hosts were very gracious.


Excellent, relaxing stay

4,6 sur septembre 02, 2011

My fiancee and I were the only people staying here during the week, and Carl and Lisa were excellent hosts, giving us space but still being there to help us. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfasts were excellent. We will definitely come back.


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur septembre 02, 2011

We have stayed at Country Hermitage many times over the past several years and have been very happy each time. Bright, cheery, comfortable and very clean rooms! The gourmet breakfasts are excellent even with diet restrictions. Lisa and Carl are the best!


The best place I've ever stayed

5 sur août 31, 2011

Everything about the place and staff made us feel so comfortable. There were so many special touches. lisa gave us a tour of the place shwoing us all that was available to us. We were made to feel like we were at our own families home, like visiting grandma and grandpas house. Breakfast was amazing. The food and friendly service was the best I've ever had. We enjoyed conversation with our 5 star chef and felt like we were instant friends. It was a great expereince in every way. My daughter is getting married there in 2012. I look forward to coming back. Yvonne Judge


Country Hermitage is delightful!

4,0 sur août 28, 2011

Charming room. Kind, helpful inkeepers and staff- and they were also very knowledgeable about the area. Really good local dining.


Loved it

4,0 sur août 24, 2011

Have stayed in other Bed and Breakfast's around the country and the Country Hermitage is a favorite. Location is superior...close to everything yet is set in tranquility. Rooms were very clean and the beds are too die for! I am a very picky person when it comes to a comfortable mattress and pillows...let's just say I give them a 10. Food was outstanding and the hosts couldn't have been friendlier. We had a great time and will be back.


First B&B ever! Definitely set the bar high

4,4 sur août 21, 2011

We were warmly greeted by Lisa who also gave us great suggestions for dinner that night. Carl cooked an outstanding breakfast each morning with local, fresh ingredients. The rooms were fine, I thought the beds a bit soft for my liking. The Aveda bath products were a nice touch. And as a seasoned traveler I can definitely say, they've thought of everything! Staying here was a great decision.


Excellent B&B

4,6 sur août 21, 2011

Our stay at the country hermitage was great! It was at a great location placing it only a short distance from the heart of traverse city. We stayed in mid July, so the all the cherry trees were in full bloom. The grounds are extensive with spots all around to either sit and relax or take a stroll in the orchard after the big delicious breakfast that was served. The staff was very helpful and friendly giving us suggestions about good places to visit while we were there. The rooms were very nice also, especially the linens! We would definitely stay here again.


Favorite B&B in the area!

4,6 sur août 14, 2011

What a welcoming, helpful staff and comfortable B&B- we loved our stay and wished we could stay longer than one night! Delicious and elegant breakfast service, too! Thanks so much to the staff of the Country Hermitage.


Dream weekend in the country

5 sur août 13, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic 2 night stay at the Country Hermitage in August 2011. We enjoyed all the delicious food that was prepared but the french toast stuffed with cherries and served with real maple syrup and butter was outstanding! The entire house was very comfortable and immaculately clean and located very close to the Grand Traverse resort with guest privileges which allowed us to enjoy during our stay. We were thrilled to learn that it was cherry season and the innkeepers invited us to pick cherries to take home with us. What a treat! The innkeepers, Lisa, Carl and Jen, were so good at making us feel at home. We can't wait to go back!


Great Stay!

4,4 sur août 10, 2011

Beautiful setting, great B&B, outstanding innkeepers and food! Our only complaint was the bed was a little uncomfortable but would definitely stay here again!


Country Hermitage B&B

5 sur août 09, 2011

Beautiful B&B. Very peaceful. Service is excellent but unobtrusive. Loved it.


Honeymoon road trip

3,8 sur août 08, 2011

Beautiful country home with old character and updated amenities on breathtaking property. Location is good. Comfortable rooms. I would stay here again if I return to the area.


Great Experience!

5 sur août 03, 2011

We had a wedding to attend in Traverse City and got shut out of the major hotels because of the film festival in town that same weekend. Started looking for B&B's and one that was booked up recommended the Country Hermitage. We were lucky that they had a room available. Could not have been better! Lisa and Carl were great hosts and the place was so relaxing. Breakfasts were out of this world!


A wonderful place

4,8 sur août 01, 2011

Breakfasts were outstanding, the grounds beautiful, a very relaxing atmosphere. Definitely one of the best B&Bs we've stayed at. The Innkeepers very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when we are in the area.


Beautiful Place

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2011

This was the most beautiful place, and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. The food was incredible, the grounds and cherry farm were beautiful, and the inn keepers were wonderful. It was also really comfortable in the house in the different seating areas. I would love to go back!


Anniversary stay

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2011

Carl's food presentations, flavor, and taste were excellent. Personell were very friendly and helpful.


Country Hermitage -- A Cozy Stay

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2011

The folks who run the Country Hermitage were warm, inviting, and genuine. I truly appreciated their professional and personal service. A clear effort is made to keep the B&B clean and this was evident from the parking lot to the rooms. My only complaint is that the rooms are just a bit small, as I stayed in one of the more expensive rooms and there wasn't much space. However, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and very well decorated. I would recommend the Country Hermitage highly to anyone traveling to the Traverse City area.


Did not want to leave!

5 sur juillet 20, 2011

Wow! Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast is a Gem! Our stay was so relaxing. The place is super maintained. The staff was VERY friendly and very accomodating and the breakfast was unforgetable. Country Hermitage is located close to town and plenty of things to do, yet in it's own peaceful setting. We will be back!


Wonderful Weekend

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

We had a wonderful two days at the Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast. We were treated to so much hospitality and care that we have decided to make a return visit in September. I highly recomend this peaceful setting for any couple!!!


1st B&B Experience - Incredible!

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

We're used to staying at 5 star resorts, and this ranked up there as one of our favorite places to stay. Carl & Lisa were great - they provided excellent service & incredible food (breakfasts, cookies, wine, pop/water, snacks, etc). We so appreciated their attentiveness to our food allergy and we had some awesome breakfasts. The B&B is in a great location, yet you feel like you're isolated looking out at the bay and the rolling hills of cherry orchards - such a beautiful view! The pond where you can fish or feed the fish is a must - very peaceful. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend, met some wonderful people, and are definitely planning on going back soon! Highly recommend!


Fantastic for People Pregnant and with Food Intolerances

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

We stayed at the Country Hermitage while on vacation and we're thrilled with the accommodations. The B&B was clean, beautiful, and in the perfect location; it felt like home. I have Celiac Disease which is an autoimmune condition where I am prohibited from eating anything with wheat or gluten. I can become very ill if I am exposed to the smallest crumbs! The inn keepers went above and beyond in accommodating me. The made the most wonderful breakfasts and desserts that were gluten free. My husband and I were so impressed and grateful for their willingness to help us. We will DEFINATELY be coming back after we have our baby in the fall. If you are visiting the Traverse City area, THIS IS THE B&B YOU WANT TO STAY! Warmly, Brooke and Kevin B.


Country Hermitage

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2011

The breakfasts were unbelievably good. Carl loves to cook and it shows. Innkeepers are very friendly and the house is spotless.


Father's Day weekend

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2011

We had a very enjoyable weekend, with shopping in Traverse City, dinner in Elk Rapids and a nature hike on the VASA Trails. The innkeepers were very freindly and helpful, but remained inconspicuous when we wanted time to ourselves. Breakfasts were delicious, far surpassing our expectations.


The best B & B experience I've ever had.

5 sur juin 17, 2011

From the moment we entered the Country Hermatige we felt welcome and at home. It was our first stay there but we were treated as regulars. This will surely be one of our northern destinations. Thank you for such warm memories.


Great Bed & Breakfast!

5 sur juin 13, 2011

My husband and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary and the Country Hermitage. The Innkeepers and staff were wonderful. Very friendly, very helpful. The home was lovely...the room was clean, comfortable, and very relaxing. The breakfast was wonderful too! We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Beautiful!

4,6 sur juin 09, 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Country Hermitage BB for a girls weekend and we loved it! The rooms were super pretty, we loved the house and the garden and views from the deck were amazing! Breakfast was delicious of course and there was always cookies, tea and wine available for the guests :)


Defintely will stay there again!

5 sur octobre 15, 2010

Lovely home that has been totally renovated. The hosts were very informative and we had exceptional breakfasts. Cookies and coffee/wine were also available. It was very cozy and we are looking forward to next year.


22nd Wedding Anniversary B&B stay at The Country Hermitage

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2010

Excellent inn keepers (Lisa & Carl)! Thought of everything you may need before even asking. Great scenery! Excellent gourmet breakfasts, with Chef Carl! We are definitely coming back! We may share this with friends. Or, we may just keep it our little secret wonderful place all to ourselves.


Beautiful B&B loaded with character and history

5 sur août 12, 2010

We loved the history and character of this beautifully restored B&B. The house is beautifully decorated with antiques and has modern amenities. The wraparound porch has a wonderful view of the cherry orchards, and a pond on the grounds is stocked with various fish, (for catch and release). Lisa and Carl were wonderful hosts, and made us feel like old friends. The breakfast was delicious, wine was kept chilled for guests, as well as a stocked refrigerator with cold drinks. Carl even sent us out the door with extra snacks! We have stayed in many B&B's, and this one is definitely a keeper.


Superior

5 sur août 16, 2009

From the moment we walked in the door, we felt like we were welcome. The owners treated us like royalty! The rooms are very nice. The B&B is in a great location with plenty to do on the grounds. We loved it and will surely return!!!


An absolute must-stay B&B!!!

5 sur juillet 28, 2009

Simply put, if you want a first-rate experience with great hospitality and value set in some of the prettiest country, then this is the place for you! My wife and I celebrated a belated honeymoon in northern Michigan and wanted the nicest places to stay. To give you an idea of our expectations we stayed in a Category III Suite at the Grand Hotel on Mackinac Island for 3 nights. Two were spent at the Country Hermitage B&B. While the Grand Hotel is historically unique and we had exceptional service, we have to say our stay at the CHB&B stood alongside of the quality of the Grand at a fraction of the cost. So many little details were paid attention to. We loved our time there! Pat is terrific! You won't regret going there!


Casual Beauty

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2009

Outstanding B&B with excellent location to Traverse City, Elk Rapids, Old Mission Pennisula, etc. Patrick (innkeeper) is veritable cornucopia of information on alll things in the area. Rooms were an immaculate with daily maid service. Grounds are covered with cherry trees and beautiful vistas. Regular cook was not in attendance, so comment on the breakfast would be inappropriate. Very relaxing and fun.


relaxing, wonderful time!

5 sur août 04, 2008

relaxing, wonderful time!


Oustanding

5 sur août 04, 2008

Outstanding


Lovely place

5 sur août 04, 2008

Lovely place. Great Innkeepers, yummy food.


great bed and breakfast

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2008

The hosts were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The breakfast was great and it was nice to be out in the country for some peace and quiet.


Country Hermitage

5 sur juillet 24, 2008

Fabulous, Friendly, Fun!


Perfect Anniversary

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

My husband and I spent our first anniversary at the Country Hermitage B&B. It was a wonderful experience. We will definitely come back and stay. Very romantic getaway.


nice

4,0 sur juin 11, 2008

exceptional place for a weekend getaway. enjoyed all the b&b had to offer


Country Hermitage Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $152 - $209
  • Avis (153) 4,7
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2319385930
  • Fax 1-2319385931

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut