Monroe Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
77 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful B &B

5 sur mars 19, 2014

It was a spectacular pre-spring get away for my husband and I. The room, fireplace and bath were absolutely romantic. The breakfasts were excellent and the wine & cheese at 5pm was a nice touch. Even in winter, South Haven is charming with its good restaurants and shops.


Great Weekend Getaway

5 sur janvier 16, 2014

Had a great over night visit, everything was perfect and the owners are wonderful people.


Quick night away

5 sur décembre 11, 2013

The night was just what we were hoping for; clean, peaceful, and festive for the holidays.


Wounderful B&B

4,0 sur novembre 13, 2013

Stayed at the B&B for WOW weekend in South Haven.


Outstanding stay at Monroe Manor

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

We have stayed here several times and cannot wait to go back. Very quaint and cozy and just a couple minutes away from town. Breakfasts are delicious and the owners are extremely friendly. We loved our visit! Rooms are very clean! If you have time, schedule a massage!


A amazing weekend getaway!

5 sur septembre 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and found it very relaxing. Doug and Nancy were awesome hosts and made us feel so welcome. We are recommending Monroe Manor as a great place to stay!


Serene & Relaxing Getaway

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2013

We went to South Haven for our 3 year wedding anniversary and babymoon. The trip was so relaxing. We felt right at home at Monroe Manner Inn. Nancy was very sweet and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious - coffee, orange juice, blueberry waffles, and egg casserole! Our room was very spacious and CLEAN! The bathroom was large and beautiful. Only concern is that the Master Suite does not have a shower. The tub is great, but if you want a quick shower, this is not an option. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend!


Relaxing Getaway with Excellent Service

5 sur septembre 09, 2013

We choose Monroe Manor Inn B&B as our getaway for a relaxing honeymoon without the craziness of traveling long distance or flying (we live only an hour away) and looking for a peaceful and serene location where we could enjoy the peace and still have the option to be close to downtown for dining and enjoying the beach and summer sun. We were beyond impressed. We were wined and dined, literally, and signed up to have a couple's massage on our second day there - beyond amazing and hands down the best massage I have ever had! The breakfast each morning truly but the "breakfast" in the B&B standard and was beyond our expectations. We left feeling relaxed and extremely satisfied with our stay and look forward to coming back to celebrate our anniversary (or for any other reason we can justify)! Thank you!


Sweet time in South Haven

5 sur août 22, 2013

Had a great time The setting was calming and relaxing. The room was great . The bed was very soft, We really loved the hot tub in the evenings ,Great couple great place .Oh yeah lots of good candy at the entrance door.....


Big fan can't wait to go back

5 sur août 14, 2013

First time guest; stayed for two nights with my teenage daughter. Beautiful comfortable property a short ride to town and beaches. Exceptional comfort and hospitality. Property, owners and breakfast all exceeded key expectations. Wish I had a master bath like magnolia suite in my own home. You won't be disappointed.


Blueberry Fest

4,8 sur août 14, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at Monroe Manor Inn during South Haven's Blueberry Fest. We had never stayed at a B&B before so we weren't sure to expect but we loved it. The house was beautiful and our room was very comfortable. I personally didn't get to enjoy breakfast since I ran a 5k the first morning and had to rush home to a sick dog the 2nd morning, but my husband enjoyed it and the cranberry muffins they passed along to me for after the race were delicious. There was a happy hour on the porch in the afternoons and chocolate chip cookies in the foyer when you returned at the end of the night. The only complaint I had the whole weekend was the a/c the 2nd night. It got very warm in our room. It wasn't a problem the first night at all so I'm not sure what happened the 2nd night. It wasn't terrible but it was definitely warmer. I would suggest putting small fans in the rooms for guests to use if they need it.


Wonderful B & B experience!!

5 sur août 02, 2013

Doug and Nancy took such good care of us as their guests. The food was wonderful and the afternoon wine and cheese was a nice touch. We also had a couples massage at the house. The home was very pretty and very clean. We would stay here again if the opportunity was available. Ron and Gloria


HIdden Treasure in South Haven area

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at Monroe Manor Inn. It was a last minute trip, and as many reviews have mentioned, we ended up here because it was available. We are so glad we did! Doug and Nancy were wonderful hosts and the house and grounds are very well kept. The breakfast both days was unbelievably good. It was a real plus to have such a nice, updated bathroom. The drive into town was an easy 5 minutes and to be honest, it was nice to come back at night to the quiet, secluded setting. We will be recommending Monroe Manor Inn to friends and hope to return some day!


Perfect Romantic Getaway!

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2013

We went to Monroe Manor to celebrate our anniversary, and felt like we had stumbled on a little piece of paradise in Michigan! It is a beautiful place, with special little touches everywhere! You can tell that the friendly owners, Doug and Nancy, love this beautiful old home, and love what they do. Our room, The Master Suite, was absolutely gorgeous. It felt homey, but with a modern and tasteful flair. Everywhere you looked, there was a little touch that made you know that you were somewhere special. The bed was big and comfy, the linens and towels top-notch, and the room was nice and dark-great for sleeping in! The food at this B&B is outstanding, each day was different, delicious, and interesting. Beautiful grounds, outstanding service, excellent location......we'll be back!!


Monroe Manor B&B

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2013

The grounds were exceeding well designed and kept. The keepers were friendly and helpful, if needed. The linens and furnishings were lavish. The breakfasts were superb! The spa is a nice touch. We had a terrific time!


First time visit

4,6 sur juillet 06, 2013

Beautiful grounds, lovely rooms, delicious food ( and wine).


Great House

4,0 sur juillet 01, 2013

Our stay was fantastic and Doug and Nancy were great. Did run into a few issues with the AC units and having to change rooms but it didn't ruin our stay. Just something to be aware of when staying at someone's house. The wine hour and breakfast were outstanding and the ambiance of the grounds is great.


Anniversary Get Away

4,6 sur juin 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed for the first time at Monroe Manor. The rooms were quite, well kept, and romantic. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. The highlight was the amazing blueberry waffles for breakfast. Thanks for a wonderful stay in South Haven.


AMAZING....

4,6 sur juin 07, 2013

We had such a great time getting away for a few days after our wedding. The breakfast and afternoon happy hour was delicious. We definitely plan to go back!


Wonderful place to stay!

4,4 sur mai 01, 2013

This was my first bed-and-breakfast experience, and they set the bar high. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely time. Doug was very hospitibal and helpful (unfortunately Nancy was out of town so we didn't get to meet her). Breakfast was tasty and hot and was different both mornings we were there. We stayed in the Master Suite; the bed was very comfortable and the claw-footed tub was interesting and big enough for 2 ;-) Added plus - there was a towel warming rack so you get a nice warm towel to dry off with. All in all we had a lovely stay. Thank you!


Relaxing B&B

5 sur avril 29, 2013

This was a great B&B that my mother and I stayed in for a girls getaway. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the house was beautiful with rich history, and the staff was extremely accommodating. I highly recommend getting the couples massage (even if you aren't a couple). It was a great way to wake up-waking in a comfortable and cozy room, hanging out with coffee downstairs, eating a wonderful homemade breakfast, and then getting relaxing massages. It is in a slightly more secluded area that is perfect for feeling far away, yet close enough to town (or neighboring towns) if you want some nightlife or shopping. Great place...I will definitely come back again!


Wonderful B & B

5 sur avril 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Manroe Manor. Doug and Nancy are very nice people and the service is outstanding. The room was so nice and inviting. It was very lovely at breakfast and really good food. If we get the chance we will come back. The family Olesen, Denmark :o)


Exceptional

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

Nancy and Doug were most gracious. Their home/Inn is lovely. Our group cannot wait to return in the Spring. I would highly recommend staying there. You will not be disappointed.


The start of our honeymoon

5 sur août 27, 2012

This place is beautiful! It was a perfect way to start our honeymoon. The owners are very friendly. Breakfast was delicious both mornings we were there. It was the most comfortable bed that we stayed in our whole honeymoon. I can't wait to go back!


A warm-hearted review from a former resident of the house.

5 sur août 20, 2012

Doug and Nancy Bryant made it more than possible to have a beautiful, comfortable family reunion 'stay' at Monroe Manor Inn, our former home. My parents, Nancy and Ralph Gaines, purchased this home in 1959 and it was their home until 1994. They lived there for 35 years and I grew up there -- I was only five years old when we moved from Grand Rapids, Michigan. It was called Pine Ridge Farm at that time. This was my second stay at Monroe Manor Inn since it became a B&B. Both times, Doug and Nancy went out of their way to be courteous and hospitable. The breakfasts have been outstanding and, appearance-wise, my mother and father would be just amazed at the extreme beauty of the rooms and the many, many pineapples integrated into the decor, a symbol of hospitality. I pray that they keep Monroe Manor Inn for a very long time and that my sisters, their families and I can have a family reunion every two years. Sincerely, Anne Farley Gaines and her husband, Geoffrey Novelli


Very romantic B&B

4,8 sur août 20, 2012

Doug and Nancy could not have been nicer and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Breakfasts were wonderful as sipping wine at the spa at night. We will definitely return when in the South Haven area.


awsome stay,very peaceful,beautiful property!

5 sur août 09, 2012

It was our first stay in a bed and breakfast ,we are hooked! very quite,clean,private,beautiful landscaping.would love to stay there again and recommend it highly!


Monroe Manor Inn

4,0 sur août 07, 2012

We have stayed at many B and B's in the last 16 years. The Monroe Manor Inn was among the best. The inn keepers were friendly and their staff was just as nice. Wine and cheese every day at 5 on the porch was a nice touch and very relaxing.! Although they are not right on the beach they are only a short drive away. This turned out to be a blessing as we were not stuck in the middle of traffic and noise unless we wanted to be!


Beautiful B&B with Wonderful Staff

5 sur août 06, 2012

This was such a stunning bed and breakfast. The rooms and house are beyond clean and words can't describe how pretty the grounds were. The in keepers and staff are so helpful and gave us great suggestions on both activities and dining. The breakfast was great and their muffins are to die for. I can't wait to go back!!


Monroe Manor B&B review

4,2 sur juillet 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a 3 day weekend recently. Doug was very helpful and nice. We enjoyed the grounds at night. The grounds were lit up nicely and the hot tub was great. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were small but very clean. The air conditioning could have been turned down a little bit more though. We never got to meet Nancy until Sunday morning when we paid our bill. Overall, for our first stay ever at a B&B, it was nice.


Lovely place, welcoming hosts

3,8 sur juillet 14, 2012

This is a very attractive, conveniently located bed and breakfast, housed in a lovely old and well-kept home on a spacious and nicely planted tree-filled lot (with a jacuzzi and even an old tennis court). It is about five minutes from downtown South Haven on a very quiet road just off I196. This offers peace and quiet and also easy access to South Haven (and slightly more distant Saugatuck). We asked for a very simple breakfast (oatmeal, fruit, juice, coffee), and we got it. I don't know what the more "gourmet" offerings would be like. The owners are friendly and helpful. We'd certainly like to go there again.


Great last minute get away

4,0 sur juillet 06, 2012

Last minute decision to go to South Haven so our options were limited. It didn't matter because Monroe Manor Inn was a great choice. The owners were lovely and the little touches like a towel warmer in the bathroom were much appreciated. I definitely recommend this place.


Another perfect stay!

5 sur juin 27, 2012

This was our second stay at the Monroe and it was again perfect and relaxing. We will certainly stay again!


June, 2012

3,6 sur juin 09, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much and the place was very nice. It would have been helpful when we made the reservation if there was more information about how far out of town this property was.


Perfect retreat at Monroe Manor

4,6 sur juin 06, 2012

We really needed a place for some R ane R away from our busy schedules and we got it. Monroe Manor was close enough to South Haven for dining and shopping, but still in a peaceful country setting. Lots of attention to detail, and the best egg dish I've ever had. Thanks too for the strawberry lemonade with vanilla sugared ice! See what I mean about the special details!


Perfect Weekend Getaway!

5 sur février 15, 2012

This was our first experience staying at a B&B, & Monroe Manor Inn got us hooked! We stayed in the Magnolia Room, which was absolutely beautiful, calming, & relaxing. The bathroom was very nice, great shower & heated towels. The entire place was cozy, spacious, & immaculate. Breakfast was spectacular- the banana nut waffles are to die for! There was plenty of fresh fruit & yogurt & the vegetable frittata was delicious! The wine & chocolate in the evening was also a nice treat. The price was very reasonable. Doug & Nancy were perfect hosts. They really helped us out with our weekend planning. There were plenty of things to do in the South Haven area, even in the middle of winter. We were very impressed & highly recommend Monroe Manor Inn!


Nice time but...

3,0 sur octobre 29, 2011

We recently stayed at the Monroe Manor Inn and enjoyed our selves. The room was small and there was no where to put your toilitries around the sink. I suggest they add a shelf to fix this problem. The conversation with fellow guests was nice and the breakfast was wonderful and filling. One thing we did miss is we never met the inn keepers. Learning the history of the house is alot of the reason people go to B&B's. The only person that was there was the housekeeper who was very nice but she did not know to much of the history of the house. This is the first time we have never met the inn keepers and a B&B and we have been staying at them for 20 years.

Réponse du propriétaire
It is a sad day when we as Innkeeper's have to expose our personal lves and apologize for not being present at our Inn while going through the profound loss of a family member. It was then we were out of state for Nancy's mothers funeral. We as Innkeepers are human, we have family, and lives outside of our work the same as anybody else. And if we were tied down to our work 24/7, we would not and could not be the welcoming inkeepers that we are.


Clean, well-appointed, breakfast disappointing

3,2 sur octobre 28, 2011

We have stayed at numerous B&Bs over the past 25 years. Therefore, we know excellence in B&Bs and can make comparisons. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean and well-appointed. However, the friendliness and helpfulness of the innkeepers did not meet our expectations. Ten guests were having breakfast at the inn. Comments were made by two guests that the coffee urn was empty, but no effort was made to supply additional coffee. It seemed odd that guests' requests for a second cup of coffee were ignored. Many B&Bs offer a more substantial breakfast or offer some choices to meet guests' needs.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are disturbed that this couple was not satisfied with their experience with us as innkeepers and our staff. However our 37 other reviews speak for themselves. It is completly false that anybody was ignored or denied coffee. Our breakfast is very substanial, if more is needed, speak up and you shall receive. Yes we ran out of coffee after a 40 cup urn was drank. And it is a fact that more was made and actually taken to the guests and personally poured for them. Every B & B is different and as far as making comparisons to where they have stayed previously is irrelevent. We strive for excellence always, and our efforts show through all of the time. It appears that some people expect perfection from their fellow human beings which is not going to happen because as human beings all fall short at times which is how we look at this review, nothing more than a pitiful cry over spilled milk. We take great pride in our Inn and will not take responsibility for the accusations brought against us in this review.


great weekend getaway!

3,2 sur octobre 05, 2011

this is a nice and quiet B&B. doug greeted us and showed us around the house. we stayed in the arbor room and it was great, exactly the way it looked in the pictures. the breakfasts were delicious, thanks to nancy who is a great chef, i especially loved the scones on sunday. it is only 5-10 mins away from downtown south haven, and its very easy to navigate through the town. we enjoyed our stay, and hope to be back to try our the hot tub, and walk around the grounds more.


Great place to stay for a romantic weekend

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2011

My husband and I shared our anniversary at this B&B and we had a great time. The staff was very friendly, the breakfasts were excellent, and the rooms were beautiful and we loved the outdoor jacuzzi.


Lovely, quiet, romantic

4,4 sur août 31, 2011

My husband and I spent the weekend at Monroe Manor to celebrate his birthday. It was a wonderfully relaxing experience from the moment we stepped onto the porch. If you are looking for a quiet break to recharge, this is the place! It is obvious how much TLC Doug and Nancy have for this place. The home is tastefully decorated - partly formal with whimsical touches. None of the stuffy Victorian doily look. We stayed in the Master Suite - love the claw foot soaking tub! Bed linens and towels are excellent. The large front porch is a fabulous place to relax between a day at the beach and going out for dinner. Comfy furniture and a swing. Best of all it's super clean and surrounded by lovely plants. Breakfast served on the porch was sumptuous and we had a great time visiting with the other guests. Hot tub was working, clean and secluded. I really can't say enough about how much we loved our stay - can't wait to return.


Monroe Manor

3,4 sur août 29, 2011

Nice house. Great clawfoot tub. Great french toast. Not really walking distance to beach or town, if that bothers you.


Superior Hospitality in MI

4,0 sur août 26, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful wrap up to summer. Nancy and Doug, along with their staff were so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotless. Our breakfasts (lots of fresh fruit) were served on the spacious porch. It was wonderful to be outdoors, as the weather was perfect! We missed the interaction with other guests, as we were all seated at tables set for 2, but there was some visiting going on across the porch. The home's renovation left space for a dedicated massage room and we were thrilled to be able to take advantage of that onsite. What a treat. There are many areas to relax with a book or your thoughts. Nancy and Doug thought of so many things to make our stay comfortable. We appreciated the basket of menus, the little goodies scattered around the Manor, the delicious chocolate chip cookies and the availability of a fridge for guests. They take their pineapple hospitality theme seriously! Highly recommended.


quiet place to spend a weekend

3,6 sur août 25, 2011

This is a nice and quiet place to stay for a weekend. The room I stayed in was really small but clean and quiet. Don't forget to bring your suit and enjoy the hot tub in the back yard and a book to read on the porch.


Very good bed and breakfast experience

4,6 sur août 21, 2011

Was our first B and B experience and was very enjoyable.


I wanted to love it, but I just liked it.

3,0 sur août 18, 2011

I've stayed in quite a few b&b's and I can't say that this was the best. We stayed in the Monroe Room. The room was very pretty and clean, except that our towels had a musty smell to them. The shower has 3 shower heads and 2 body sprays, which was kind of cool, but it didn't really have enough water pressure to make it worth while in my opinion. The location was good, only a quick drive into town. We used the hot tub one night, the setting was pretty with tiki torches all around, but the hot tub wasn't hot, maybe lukewarm at best. And they said they had a bonfire nightly, but there wasn't one. We also used the tennis court while we were there, which is obviously not used very often. It was fun having it right on site, but it had some cracks and pinecones on it that made it a little challenging. Breakfast was tasty, but the website said it was 3 courses and as far as I can tell we only got two. The first was a fresh fruit and yogurt cup, the second was a kind of caramel nut french toast with fresh whipped cream on top, with one sausage link. We enjoyed our stay, but for the price I would probably check out someplace else next time we go back to the area.


Babymoon

4,8 sur août 17, 2011

Monroe Manor was the perfect place for our fourth anniversary. We booked them for the Babymoon package and were not disappointed. The couple's massage was fabulous and the huge claw foot tub in the room was much appreciated since I cannot do Jacuzzis right now :)


Awesome

4,8 sur août 14, 2011

We enjoyed every minute we were there. Breakfast on the porch was very nice and the food was wonderful. The wine and snacks at 5:00 p.m. was a very nice touch. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a perfect getaway.


Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 14, 2011

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast & it was a wonderful experience. We loved the house & grounds. Especially the wraparound porch. Service was excellent & we hope to come back again!


Wonderful stay

5 sur août 13, 2011

The Monroe Manor was wonderful in every way. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The people were delightful and the food was yummy. Can't wait to go back.


Stay at Monroe Manor

4,8 sur août 12, 2011

Rooms were very tastefully decorated and had all newest updates. Very comfortable and very pleasant stay.


July 2011

4,0 sur août 03, 2011

this is a lovely quiet get away. Just minutes to South Haven and the beach. The added bonus of the outdoor jacuzzi was really nice. Great breakfast, clean quiet and relaxing.


Great Opportunity

5 sur août 01, 2011

This was a wonderful experience in a fabulously beautifully restored home. Accomodations, hospitality and services were outstanding. Definitely a return visit is in the future !


Great weekend away

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2011

Nancy and the staff were fabulous and really made our weekend away special. We'll be back.


Excellent Bed & Breakfast

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Monroe Manor Inn for our 1 year anniversary and it was an excellent stay. The B&B was beautiful. Doug and Nancy were wonderful hosts and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly as well. The food was exquisite and tasted delicious. We had a really relaxing couples massage at the B&B and they have a very nice jacuzzi in the back yard. The B&B was quiet and tucked away but only a 5-10 minute drive from downtown. We would definitely return to this B&B and would also recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in South Haven.


Monroe Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

Nancy very warmly greeted us and allowed us to view all of the other rooms upon our arrival. Her assistant Patty was very friendly and helpful in guiding us to local attractions. The wraparound porch was a great place to socialize with the other guests. We found our room to be very clean, and attractive. The morning breakfasts were delicious and well presented. We would return to Monroe Manor.


Monroe Manor--an incredible find!

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

I stayed at Monroe Manor in mid-July 2011 and it was one of the nicest B&B's I had ever stayed in. The rooms, bathrooms, linens, staff, inn-keepers and breakfast were all top notch. A great value!


A wonderful stay at a wonderful place!

3,8 sur juin 28, 2011

The house itself is beautiful, and the gardens, hot tub and other outdoor features are delightful. There is clearly attention to detail, and we felt welcome and comfortable thorughout our stay. Thank you so much...we will be back again when travel takes us through Grand Haven.


Absolutely Spectatular!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 sur juin 20, 2011

Lovely historical home in the country. Very quiet and peaceful. You felt like it was your home for the days we were there. The innkeepers were very nice people too. Very clean and attention to detail was very nice. Thanks so much from the mom and daughter guests that wanted to stay forever.


Lovely place to stay in South Haven

3,8 sur juin 15, 2011

We visited Monroe Manor with 2 other couples and had a lovely weekend stay. The bed and breakfast was immaculate; the breakfasts were very good (Nancy's scones were scrumptious)! Everyone was very friendly and happy to help with suggestions of places to eat and things to do!


Highly recommended!!!

5 sur juin 02, 2011

We absolutely loved Monroe Manor! We are planning on going back to celebrate our 1 year anniv!


Thank You Doug and Nancy!

5 sur mai 25, 2011

Our stay at Monroe Manor was nothing less than perfect! Doug and Nancy are the perfect hosts/hostesses and my husband and I will definitely be back for a return visit. Their attention to detail in all the little things was so wonderful. They anticipated our wants/preferences before we even voiced them! Our Sunday morning breakfast outside on the front porch with romantic music playing was the best part for us. We would both highly recommend Monroe Manor Inn to anyone traveling to the Saugatuk/Holland area! Big thumbs up :)!!


Abosolutely Perfect

5 sur janvier 12, 2011

I don't have one negative thing to say about the place. It was a seemless stay and we loved every moment. Perfect winter getaway.


October B&B Stay

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2010

This is the second year that we've stayed at this B&B. We enjoyed every minute we were there. It was very quiet and relaxing and provided exactly what we needed. The Innkeepers were nice and wonderful.


Beautiful Fall weekend

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2010

Delightful! Excellent weekend, beautiful room, fantastic food!


Monroe Manor - great spot !

3,8 sur septembre 28, 2010

Stayed in master bedroom. Very nice room, but no shower in that room. Beautiful front porch to relax on. Breakfast was special, both days. Great home !!!


Tranquil retreat

5 sur août 18, 2010

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and everything about our two-night stay was wonderful. The delicious breakfasts on the porch were a lovely way to start the day. The massages were heavenly and the hot tub was nice, too. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our little get-away together and not once did she ever even mention wanting to use any of her teenager-craved electronic devices. Exploring downtown South Haven and the beach areas was fun, too. We would love to return to Monroe Manor and the Magnolia Room in the future.


Monroe Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast

3,6 sur septembre 25, 2009

The people were friendly and we enjoyed visiting with them


Mostly Fabulous

3,6 sur septembre 22, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary midweek at MMI. The owners were wonderful, the ground beautiful, the room comfortable and the hottub heavenly. The inn employee who greeted us, however was abrupt and not welcoming at all.


Awesome Stay!!!!

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

We went for a two-day getaway. Our room-The Monroe Room- was beautiful. Very clean and comfortable. Very romantic. Little added extras in the room made it special, such as the soft sheets, fluffy towels and robes, the towel warmer! Our meals were delicious and beautifully presented. The staff was very gracious and helpful. We will definately be going back!!!


Absolutely wonderful

5 sur août 24, 2009

The Monroe Manor is amazing -- very charming, personable, clean, and relaxing.. The food and service was fabulous! We will be back! Hopefully soon!


Secluded Romantic Getaway

3,6 sur août 24, 2009

Doug & nancy have established a peaceful B&B with beautiful accommodations and wonderful atmosphere. Staff was friendly and breakfast was very good. Basic service with a few bells and whistles. Very nice stay.


Weekend away

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

Great! Attention to details did not go unnoticed! From wine and nuts in the evening to comfortable bed and delicious breakfast!


Our first getaway

4,0 sur juillet 14, 2009

This was my first B & B experience. The home was beautiful inside and out. Nancy and Doug (and staff) were incredibly kind and accomodating in every aspect. Our room, The Magnolia, was adorable, extremely clean, and very contemporary. I love every part of it. The best was the shower, which has 3 massaging shower heads. We ate breakfast there daily, which was fabulous. I even took recipes home w/ me. The hot tub is in a private entertaining area out back and seats 7 people. It's a beautful spot for the hot tub. We also enjoyed a couples massage in a private room in the B & B and Nancy has the masseuse come in so guests do not have to leave the home. It was a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely want to head back there.


Monroe Manor Inn

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

Beautiful Restored Inn with lots of history.


Outstanding Experience

4,6 sur mai 13, 2008

My stay at the Monroe Manor Inn was fantastic! The rooms were comfortable and beautiful. The hosts were more than accommodating, making for a great retreat!


Wonderful find!

5 sur mars 21, 2007

This B&B is only about a year old and it was a wonderful find for me!!! I have stayed at other ones in South Haven (6 times) and this one was just so much nicer and up to date. The food, the rooms, the services, all great! I'm going once again in April. Can't wait.


Monroe Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $199
  • Avis (77) 4,5
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2696376547

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut