Port City Victorian Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
134 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful Place

4,4 sur octobre 01, 2014

You can't help but be impressed with the splendor of this 137 year old home. The rooms are some of the nicest I have ever seen. I would go back there whenever I have to go through Muskegon.


Nice place to stay in MKG

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2014

Fred and Barb are great hosts.


Amazing

5 sur septembre 09, 2014

Barbara and Fred are wonderful hosts. They really take the time to make you feel at home. The Port City Victorian is absolutely breathtaking. It is definatley a place we will be returning to. They take pride in there home and it shows. Barbara went above and beyond to help me make this weekend very special for my husband and I. We were there for our 10 year Anniversary and have so many new and wonderful memories that I can hold her accountable for. Again Barbara and Fred thank you from the bottom of our hearts Jim and Rachel Herwig So. Milw, WI


Comfort Lives Here

4,4 sur août 24, 2014

MF and I have just completed a two week trip around the upper midwest, including staying in seven different bed and breakfasts. The Port City Inn is among our top stays. Lovely old house, well-set-up room (rather dark walls, but that's part of the decor). We were greeted by two inquisitive and VERY small dogs (about as big as my shoe, but I wear size 18). They obediently pulled back on command, but not until my wife fell in love with them. Good night of sleep, fairly decent place to set up my laptop and check email, and they served us breakfast early because we had to leave to catch the ferry! Fred and Barb(?) were great hosts ... MF said she liked them the best of the various hosts we had. Perhaps the biggest drawback is that the handrail on the steps up to the second floor was rather low. Conclusion: if we come back to Muskegon we'll stay here again.


Great for Bicyclists

3,2 sur août 15, 2014

Best part of this B&B is it's proximity to the bicycle trail from downtown Muskegon to Pere Marquette park on Lake Michigan. The house is in great condition and immaculately decorated and kept, the Innkeepers were warm and welcoming with conversation and service. As a coffee snob I was let down at breakfast, but the juice was fantastic. Pancakes and bacon with some fruit so nothing fancy.


An Oasis To Experience

4,8 sur août 13, 2014

This beautiful and spotless B&B has been fashioned with the comfort of guests first and foremost. We stayed in the Queen Anne’s room which had a great view of Lake Muskegon as the sun rose and set each day, and we were impressed with the ability to completely control the temperature in our suite with just a touch of our handheld remote. Our bathroom was equipped with a two person bubble tub which was a great way to unwind after a day at the beach. We have stayed in several B&Bs before, but the maturity of this B&B is on display as soon as you enter the home in the multitude of beautiful antiques, Victorian décor, and the detailed history of this home originally built by one of the founding industrial fathers of Muskegon in 1877. Kudos to Fred & Barb who have meticulously preserved the history of this home for their guests and the City of Muskegon. A great front porch with a view of the lake and a second story deck both amply equipped with comfortable furniture and lots of flowers provide an excellent outdoor oasis to kick back & relax. The inn was full during our stay so our breakfasts were not as elaborate as what we were expecting, but as a parent of six children I completely understand meals of individuality cannot be produced for many people at the same time. Maybe next time, we will be back………..


Ornate, wonderful, and comfortable

4,8 sur août 12, 2014

The Port City Victorian Inn, bed and breakfast, was ornate... everywhere we looked in our room, in the parlors, in the dining rooms, there were figurines, floral arrangements, and furnishing to capture the eye and imagination of a bygone period. This is not a place for someone who would have problems with visual sensory over load. For it is amazingly well decorated throughout. We stayed in the Rose Room, it was most comfortable, and well appointed: from the wall coverings to the canopy over the bed. to the ornate lamps. The upper level deck at the rear of the building... WOW what a great gathering space, relaxing space, quiet space. The only draw back was that we had places to go to, people to see, while in the Muskegon area and did not spend enough time at the Inn. This Victorian Inn requires more time, in it, to really appreciate the treasure that it is.


Another Wonderful Stay

5 sur août 04, 2014

I stayed at the Port City Victorian Inn with my wife for our second anniversary and had a delightful time. Fred and Barb made us feel like we were part of the family. Breakfast was different each day, keeping our taste buds on their toes. The PCVI was a great respite between our antiquing or sunset trips to the beach. My wife and I are already planning out visit to the PCVI next year!


Excellent place to stay in western Michigan!

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here and were very happy with the accommodations and breakfast. Fred and Barbara (and their dogs) are great!


If you are going to visit Muskegon, you must stay at Port City Victorian Inn!

5 sur juillet 08, 2014

Recently my husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Muskegon as we were catching the Fast Ferry the following morning to Milwaukee. We were not going to arrive in Muskegon until almost 10 pm the night before, so we were undecided as to whether to spend the money to stay at Port City or opt for a less expensive place to stay. We chose to stay at Port City Victorian Inn and we are so glad we did. We cannot say enough about Barbara and Fred, the mansion and the rehab they very successfully tackled, the decor, the cleanliness and comfort, the food...everything was phenomenal! The attention to detail is unbelievable! The breakfast was perfect! We only just met Barbara and Fred and felt that we knew them for years. Over the last 20 years of travel we always try to stay at bed & breakfasts or historical inns. Port City Victorian Inn is our new favorite. As innkeepers ourselves, we know the hard work and passion Barbara and Fred have put in their bed & breakfast. This is a must stay if you have the opportunity! Gary & Susan, Lemont, Illinois


Lovely & homey!

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2014

We spent a long 4th of July weekend here, and had a fantastic time! We rode our bikes or walked to a number of events in the downtown Muskegon area. The Inn itself is beautiful, relaxing and spotlessly clean! Our room was comfortable and cozy, and the shower had excellent water pressure for luxurious showers. We had delicious, plentiful breakfasts all three mornings. The owners, Barb and Fred, are very friendly and hospitable and offered great suggestions on what to do in the area. I definitely would recommend Port City Victorian Inn for a romantic getaway!


Beautiful Home

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Port City Victorian Inn in June/July, 2014. What a lovely home with views of the Muskegon Lake. We loved the easy access to the bike trail and downtown. The breakfasts were hearty & delicious. We hope to return in the future!


Great Anniversary Getaway!

5 sur juin 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed here June 12-14. The Inn is beautifully restored and the Inn keepers are extremely hospitable. Our room was the Roger's room with its own jetted tub and lake view. The breakfast's were delicious, fresh fruit, thick french toast and excellent omelet. We enjoyed seeing Muskegon, the Silversides, area shopping and great restaurants. We highly recommend the Port City Inn and Barb and Fred.


Barb and Fred set the standard for B&Bs,

5 sur juin 11, 2014

They have a beautiful house. You won't be disappointed.


Port City Victorian Inn Stay

5 sur mai 07, 2014

Never having been to Muskegon and not sure what to expect regarding our B&B experience, we ended our stay more than satisfied with the experience. Barb (who, by the way, is a master in the kitchen) and Fred, the owners, are first rate people and the Inn is just outstanding. Would stay again and highly recommend it--Bob Cooper


Beautiful Rooms

3,4 sur mai 04, 2014

Driving up to the Port City Inn we weren't expecting much. The neighborhood you go through to get there is rather run down. On entering the house, however, one is pleasently surprised with the beautifully decorated foyer, dining room, sun porch and bedrooms, each with fireplace and private bath. Also spotless. Barb and Fred are gracious hosts without being invasive like some B&B's we've stayed in. Thought the room rates were a little high though. We could only stay one night. Breakfast was just ok. If they lowered their rates a little I would recommend a stay. We paid $200 a night with no hot tub. $175 a night we might want to come again.


Spring Break Visit

5 sur avril 09, 2014

Wonderful place to stay while visiting the Muskegon area.....Everything about the Inn and Barb and Fred were perfect. You feel like you have known them as friends for many years. The Inn is stunning! Garry and Valorie


Really inpressive place

4,2 sur février 25, 2014

My wife and I went to this B& B on 02/22/2014 and were really inpressed. Fred & Barbara have done a wonderful job restoring this Inn back to its formal days.


Wonderful visit!

4,6 sur février 04, 2014

My daughter and I stayed in Anastasia's Room while attending the Unity Christian Music Festival and loved it! Fred and Barbara were wonderful and gracious hosts! Visiting with the new resident puppies was definitely a bonus. We both truly enjoyed the back deck and look forward to visiting again in 2014!


Spent the weekend in a bygone era...

4,6 sur janvier 29, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend in the Captain's suite at the Port City Victorian Inn. My husband did the Luge and we attended the Party in Your Parka event at the Muskegon Sports Complex. It was so nice to come back to the warmth of the B&B including the easy to use gas fireplace in our room. Breakfast was at 9am and started with a beautiful yogurt parfait. When we checked in Barbara asked if we had any requests or preferences for breakfast and had noted my dietary restrictions that I added to our reservations. The decor at the B&B was so beautiful. There were so many details, but everything still felt fresh and uncluttered for the amount of decor. I would highly recommend spending your weekend in Muskegon at the Port City Victorian Inn.


Loved this historic Bed&Breakfast!

5 sur décembre 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I were visiting from Florida. We had a great romantic night away at this cute and cozy B&B. We stayed in the Captain's Room which had a giant jacuzzi tub next to the bed and the warmest fire. The ambiance was just right, with the fire glowing in the background while enjoying champagne in the hot tub to warm up from the freezing temperatures outside. Our room had a fantastic view of the lake with a cute little porch. It also had a sitting room with a couch and bench for added comfort. The B&B is within miles of some fantastic restaurants. For dinner, we chose to go to Hearthstone, for its eclectic menu. Great food, great wine, great atmosphere. Barb and Fred were fantastic hosts! Breakfast was out of this world! Barb made fruit parfet, eggs, bacon, pancakes and home-made apple cinnamon pecan syrup. The syrup was truly delicious, I've never had anything like it. We enjoyed their company and chit chatted about the house's history and unique architecture. We had such a great time. If you're in the area, you should definitely stay at the Port City Victorian Inn! We will definitely come again.


Home from home

5 sur décembre 24, 2013

Myself, my husband and our teenage granddaughter at Port City Victorian Inn in October 2013 for four days and we were delighted with the unique excellance of the rooms and attention to detail. We had travelled from England, stayed a short time in Texas and then travelled up to Michigan to visit friends. This home has been furnished with love and perceptionn by the wonderful Christian couple, who made this visit to Muskegon so unforgettable. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for our hosts and the breakfasts were delicious, Barbara constantly endeavouring to see that our individual tastes were catered for. We would not even consider any other accommodation in Muskegon, if we were to visit again. We would have loved to stay for longer, it was so restful and we felt at home the whole time we were there.


Beautiful home and hosts!

4,8 sur décembre 17, 2013

We spent our honeymoon night there. The hosts were amazing and the home was gorgeous! Just the best!


Loved this place

5 sur décembre 12, 2013

Had a great 2 night stay for a wedding. Even surprised the bride and groom with a night's stay on their wedding night, and they loved it too.


Very nice

5 sur septembre 19, 2013

We have stayed at other B&B - this one is outstanding


Night before the Ferry

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2013

What a wonderful inn! Fred and Barb covered all of the details and made our stay one to remember. We stayed one night but we wanted to stay another after we saw this beautiful home.


A fun place to stay while visiting MI Adventures

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2013

We stayed in the Rose Room for two nights while visiting MI Adventures. This was a wonderful, interesting home. We loved our room! Felt like a home away from home. We had a wonderful breakfast both days. The owners were also very accommodating when I had roses delivered to the house for my husband for our anniversary and even helped keep it a surprise by putting them in our room while we were gone. If we visit MI Adventures in the future, we will be staying here


Great night before Lake Express Ferry

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2013

Owners were great, very friendly, open and accommodating. Lots of history in the house. Would very much recommend!


Charming elegance!

5 sur août 15, 2013

The Port City Victorian Inn is a treasure and well worth the time and price. The rooms are historic,yet modern ammenities; the food is fantastic; the collective knowledge of the area bountiful; and the location idea for those exploring the under-advertised destinations in Muskegon.


WONDERFUL!!!! WILL STAY AGAIN!!!!

5 sur août 13, 2013

Barb and Fred were wonderful. Home is BEAUTIFUL and food was fantastic. Will stay again on our next trip to Muskegon - an amazing destination.


Great Stay

5 sur août 05, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend in Muskegon. We were busy attending events at Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp and picking up or daughter. Fred and Barb's B&B offered a close and convenient place to stay with all of the extra bells and whistles. We stayed in the Queen Anne room with its view of Muskegon lake. We enjoyed the biking path along the lake. Barb's restaurant recommendations were spot on and we also enjoyed the back deck for a game of scrabble and a glass of wine. We'll be back!


Port City Victorian Inn

5 sur août 04, 2013

Lovely hosts. Impressed by the cleanliness and attention to details (separate make-up towel, toothbrush holder, etc.). And it's nice to be staying in a neighborhood vs. in a commercial area like many hotels/motels are in. I would definitely stay there again.


Mom and daughter vacation

4,0 sur août 02, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. The room was lovely. The house was super clean. Breakfast was scrumptious. Used their bikes for a ride on the bike trail along the lake. Water view. Muskegan beach was beautiful. Would definitely recommend this lovely B & B!


great bed and breakfast..

4,6 sur août 02, 2013

Amazing place to stay 2nd time we've visited. The innkeepers treat you just like family.. pleasant and helpful. would recommend it to individuals that want to get away and truely relax. Will definately visit again. ..


Wonderful B&B

5 sur août 01, 2013

My wife and I came here to celebrate our 1st anniversary, and had an outstanding time. Whether it was chatting over morning breakfast or on the back porch in the afternoon, Barb and Fred always made us feel welcome and treated us like family. I still can't get enough of Barb's fantastic cooking, even thinking about it now makes me want to book another trip to muskegon. Our first stay was on our honeymoon and we picked the same room for this stay, the Alexander Rodges Suite--it was just as imaculate as it was on our first stay! Had it not been for all the running around my wife and I had planned we could have easily spent the entire trip just lounging on the porch or in the sitting room. The bed in our room was very comfortable, and if the happy expressions on the other guest's faces at breakfast were any indication; the other rooms are just as wonderful! To anyone who is looking for a B&B to stay at in Muskegon; you can't go wrong with Port City Victorian Inn; luxurious comfort, wonderful food, and you are only a few minutes drive from downtown Muskegon! P.S. A big thank you to Fred and Barb for having a few extra bandaids for my blister worn feet, I really appreciated it! (and so did my feet!) Also a big thanks for suggesting the Hackley and Hume historical houses; they were amazing!


A Pleasant Stay

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2013

Wonderfully restored Muskegon mansion. Quiet, relaxing.


Muskegon hospitality

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2013

Fred and Barb operate a wonderful B & B. The Queen Anne room offered north and east views of Muskegon Lake as well as a double jacuzzi (very nice after a bike ride). Their home is conveniently located for Lake Express travelers. The second floor deck is quite nice and the food is very, very tasty.


Anniversary stay

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

Beautifully restored home in a great location. Close to beach, ferry and walling/bike path.


Amazing inn and warm personal service

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

My daughter stayed there two nights while attending the Miss Michigan pagent. She had nothing but great things to say about the Inn and her stay. It was clean, luxuriously comfortable and wonderfully close to downtown. Her view of the gardens was wonderful. She felt like a princess and I knew she was safe and well taken care of.


Our 25th Anniversary stay

5 sur juin 28, 2013

My Husband I went to this B & B because I had chose it years ago and needed a special occasion to stay. So our 25th anniversary came and away we went. Barb and Fred were great hosts. They gave us special attention but also gave us our free time. This was one of my favorite stays! They helped us find a Spa when our first choice called 2 hours before our appointment to cancel. We went to Salon 297 and had an excellent couples massage. Barb gave us a travel magazine of Muskegon and that was very helpful. And of course the food was excellent - that's the best part. We were able to visit with Barb and Fred and learned a lot about the house and town. They are well informed. And I loved it was a Christian based home. Thank you for opening it up for the public! Great place.


Charming Get-Away

5 sur juin 24, 2013

Fred and Barb have owned this B & B for 20 years. It is a relaxing, clean, very well maintained, hospitable establishment. Owners take time to converse and answer questions. They are very knowledgeable about the region. We enjoyed the top floor veranda under a shaded pergola and plush cushioned outdoor furniture, relaxing in the jacuzzi, and the Queen Anne suite. Rooms are large and well appointed, a model Victorian showplace operated by caring, attention to detail hosts. There are many historical sights in the area. We also recommend Hearthstone restaurant.


Excellent Experience

5 sur juin 19, 2013

This was our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast. Barb and Fred have a beautiful home; every detail was perfect. Our room was incredible and the breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend the Port City Victorian Inn!


Dave and Linda review

4,6 sur juin 18, 2013

We really emjoyed our time at the the Port City Victorian Inn. As I am allergic to cats and our friend we were visiting has 3, the inn was the perfect answer. Our hosts, Fred and Barb were gracios and shared breakfast and conversation with us. We took advantage of the glorious porch sitting in a nice breeze with our friend and sipping iced beverages. We had been many years ago but had forgotten which one we had visited. This time we took a card so we will remember for next time.


June Stay

4,0 sur juin 17, 2013

A good spot from which to launch my exploration of Muskegon, the Lake, and the surrounding communities.


A Relaxing Anniversary Getaway

4,6 sur mai 20, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. We were greeted warmly by Barb and Fred who own and operate this lovely B&B. They take great pride in their home and business. Our room was lovely. Softest ever robes, plush towels in a very tastefully decorated and clean room. The upstairs balcony was spacious and relaxing. We also enjoyed our breakfast and conversations with Fred and Barb. A delightful, relaxing, and romantic stay.


Wonderful Getaway!

4,6 sur mai 17, 2013

We were between business calls on our wedding anniversary. Barb arranged flowers and wine in the room and it was perfect. What a lovely, relaxing 24 hours between work. Dinner recommendations were right on, the room was so comfortable we slept as if we were in our own bed, and a delicious breakfast was waiting in the morning. Hope we're able to visit again soon!


Most Amazing trip and stay we have had yet!!!

5 sur mars 21, 2013

Our stay was nothing short of abosultely amazing. The service and care was beyond any expectation, and the food was fantastic. the room was terrific, and the views were wonderful, our 1 year anniversary is unforgetable thanks to their wonderful care, establishment, and service. My wife and I have added them as one of our favorites places and will return again in the future. I have reccomended my boss and team members to book a visit with them.


Port City Victorian Inn

4,8 sur février 22, 2013

Port City was clean, beautiful, cozy, peaceful.....outstanding. Barbara and Fred were gracious, helpful, and attentive. We were seeking a break from our busy, hectic work schedules and we certainly found relaxation in this hidden gem!


Wonderful Stay at the Port City Victorian Inn

5 sur février 19, 2013

We stayed in the The Captain’s Cabin Suite and we had an excellent night. The bed was huge and comfortable and the waterfall Jacuzzi tub was very relaxing. Barb and Fred were lovely company but they were also very respectful of our privacy. The whole house was very neat and clean with a nice "homey" vibe. We had an excellent experience at the Victorian Inn and we plan to stay again.


Port City Victorian Inn

5 sur janvier 04, 2013

Port City Victorian Inn exceeded our expectations. The owners knew a lot of history about their town and next time we visit we will take time to tour some of the historic buildings they told us about. Our room was wonderful, which was the Captains room. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice weekend getaway or a romantic night.


Winter time

5 sur janvier 02, 2013

The stay was a dreamc oming true.. the caring and friendship of the owners were so real and I would recommend anyone tospend time there.


Great service and hospitality

4,6 sur novembre 24, 2012

Our hosts were wonderfully accomodating. Our room, the captain's cabin, was beyond our expectations. Great, stimulating breakfast conversation. Excellent location for walking along the lake with great views of canada geese and swans. The best thing to do in Muskegon!!


Great Place

4,4 sur octobre 14, 2012

The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Met others that were staying and enjoyed visiting with them as well. Loved the book with local history. Very comfortable rooms and food was awesome, especially the bacon!


Fabulous stay

4,8 sur octobre 02, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at the Inn. Fred and Barb are wonderful, gracious hosts and Oscar and Sam add to the ambience. A top B and B for us!


A Reminiscent Visit

5 sur septembre 27, 2012

What a marvelous stay we had in your fabulous Victorian mansion! Our room was so beautifully decorated in the Victorian period yet included the modern conveniences to which we are so accustomed. We loved walking through other rooms in the house and were amazed at how beautifully you had accomplished the decor in this manner. The breakfasts in the sunroom were delectable and so beautifully presented. We just wanted to linger and linger over coffee visiting with Fred and Barbara. Since we were both raised in the area we enjoyed reminiscent visits to familiar places and then appreciated come "home" to our relaxing stays at your wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Thank you!


Labor Day Get Away

5 sur septembre 08, 2012

My wife and I wanted to get away for the week end, and after searching the web, decided to travel to Muskeon, and stay at this B & B. Thank you Barb and Fred for making our stay a wonderful experience. From the super clean room with such high end amenities, to the beautiful outside gardens, to the delicious breakfasts, and the beautiful Victorian decor of this home, our stay could not have been more enjoyable and relaxing. We especially enjoyed the breakfast conversations with you and the other guests. This setting was just spot on. If we are ever in this area again, we will definately stay here again. Thanks for making this a special trip for us. Bob & Nan, Zionsville, In.


Awesome place and people

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

This place is very good and our stay was very much enjoyable and relaxing.I would definitely recommend their place. The owners are very friendly and the house is very nicely decorated.


A Wonderful Experience!

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2012

My Wife & I stayed in the Captain's Cabin to celebrate our 4th Wedding Anniversary. The room was absolutely beautiful and the Jacuzzi tub was a real treat. Fred & Barb showed us around their incredible home and it's lovely gardens while sharing it's history and some personal stories with us. Barb is a wonderful cook and we looked forward to the treats she lovingly prepared for us each morning and for the conversation and fellowship we shared with them afterward. Thank you, Fred & Barb, for a wonderful stay! We left looking forward to our next stay at Port City Victorian Inn to visit with our new friends, the Schossaus. -- John & Amy (August 16-19, 2012)


What a treat!

5 sur août 17, 2012

The hosts Fred and Barb were most gracious. We were very late arriving because our ferry was delayed, but were welcomed with open arms. The room was very clean and well-appointed. The breakfast was fresh, homemade and delicious! I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely come back again. Thank you!! -Pam and Trevor, FL


August 10-12, 2012

5 sur août 13, 2012

My husband and I had the privilege of staying at this beautiful B&B this past weekend while attending a nearby wedding. I highly recommend this Inn for anyone who's looking for a quiet, clean and beautiful B&B with wonderful hospitality and delicious breakfasts. We stayed in Anastasia's room and although it's the smallest, we managed quite nicely. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room very quiet at night - no one running down the halls, no doors slamming, no loud tv's from the next room. These are all things that one would have to put up with while staying in a hotel. Also, loved the beautiful window above the shower that let in the morning sunshine which brightened up the whole area. Barb and Fred made us feel at home, and their Yorkies, Sam and Oscar were a delight. We will definately return someday! Lynn & Ted


July 21-22, 2012

4,0 sur août 07, 2012

My boyfriend and I were in Muskegon for Bike Time so we didn't stay in the room that much. I would defiently go back to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the outside deck and view of the lake. The Anastasia room is small but very cozy. The dual head shower was quite enjoyable.


Our trip to Muskegon

5 sur août 06, 2012

My husband and I had business in Muskegon and had to do an overnight stay. I went to the B&B website and found the Port City Victorian Inn. So glad we stayed there. The gardens are beautiful and the decor has a true victorian charm. Barb and Fred were great hosts and gave us some wonderful ideas of where to have dinner and attractions to see. We had a restful stay. Thanks again! The Sandquists


Icing on our Wedding Cake!

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

From the moment I first saw the picture of this quaint, picture perfect home, I knew it was a place I wanted to spend my wedding night and nights thereafter. Especially after seeing the breathtaking picture of the Alexander Rodgers Suite. All I could do was rave about how beautiful it was and show off to all my friends the awesome place we found through bedandbreakfast.com, and this was all before our stay even took place. Barb and Fred allowed us to check in early to accommodate the Bridal Party for pictures at the Port City Bed and Breakfast, which was such an awesome thing to do that they didn't have to do. They helped me out with allowing me to spread my wedding dress out in another suite while ours was being prepared. The room was clean, supplied with everything we could possibly need from shampoo to Q-tips, and had its own air conditioning unit, we could control. The first night we stayed was the most relaxing atmosphere I had been in for a long time! The sheets were soft and cool, the bed was soft and comforting! I felt at peace here. Barb and Fred were down to earth people, who truly wanted to share what they had. The deck out back was an oasis to us, for our reading in the shaded comfortable breeze. The breakfast is not overly fussy. Down to earth, delicious, and home style favorites! This place is more than just a bed and breakfast, its a home. A home that these wonderful people have invited us to share with them. Our only regret, is that we had to leave. We HIGHLY recommend this beautiful home in this beautiful town to make part of your memories, as they truly touched our hearts with the care and consideration Fred and Barb put into each day at the Port City Bed and Breakfast. We will defiantly be making this place our annual anniversary visit. Love, Keith & Marjorie Phipps


Old School B&B

2,8 sur juillet 25, 2012

This is def an old school B&B. Lots of frills in the room, fake flower bouquets and lots of signs with do and don'ts. The room was big and clean but the bed sagged in the middle. The food was excellent. But I was surprised by the bill. The room rate quoted does not include taxes so expect to pay more. And we were asked for a $10 cash deposit for the key!

Réponse du propriétaire
By the description that this writer gives, he is referring to our 1911 Victorian bathroom in the Rose Room Suite that is totally original as it was first installed – you can say it is “Old School”! To the uninformed, as pertaining to collectable antiques in there pristine original condition, the fixtures in this 101 year old restroom is priceless! From the original mosaic tile floors and walls to the Kohler pedestal sink, stool, and original tub to the nickel plated water piping and fixtures, it is all original and in perfect running order. One would have to know the value of such things in order to really appreciate the rareness of such items. The Port City Victorian Inn was built some 137 years ago in 1877 and has been completely restored from the roof to the ground level which includes the entire infrastructure. All of our bedding in all five-rooms are in perfect condition as is noted in our room diaries and review comments on our web site. The fake flowers that you refer to are all silk arrangements. If you preferred, you could have requested that we charge your credit card for a dozen fresh-cut roses or an arrangement of fresh flowers added to your room…plus taxes, of course! And as for your comments that you were “surprised by the bill that it didn’t include taxes”, you shouldn’t have been, because all of our room and pricing are shown on-line and it states “Plus Taxes”…taxes are always added on after you make your purchase. And as for the $10 deposit on the room-key, is because the keys are often lost and I have to hire a Locksmith to come and replace the key. All deposits are always returned when we get the key back.


Better than any hotel

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

Barb and Fred have a meticulously detailed Victorian Home and treat their guests like family. I can't think of a better place to stay in the Muskegon area. They are gracious and warm. They also have the cutest little dogs, Sam and Oscar - how can you NOT feel at home. I highly recommend the PCVI and I can't wait to return myself.


An Unforgettable B&B and family experience

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

I stayed at the Port City Victorian a few weeks back for an impromptu visit to Muskegon, and our stay could not have been more enjoyable and special. Fred and Barbara were the most welcoming hosts, and, to my friend and I, were almost like an "Aunt and Uncle away from home." Our room was all ready for us the moment we arrived. Upon settling in, we were met with a charming room that still had a strong sense and character of a Victorian home guest bedroom. (Each room in the home is uniquely a different size, with a different story and different character to it.) Fred and Barbara knew that later that day, we would be returning at a rather late hour from an event that evening, and they were as accommodating as if my own family knew I was to arrive home at such an hour. In the morning, I was met by most wonderful breakfast company, a special social aspect about staying at this Inn. It was a neat experience sharing a meal with all who had stayed in the Inn that night, learning a little about each guest's travels. Barbara had prepared a delicious and healthy breakfast, with a plentiful hot tea collection to boot. After our breakfast, and a lovely table conversation regarding the Muskegon area and its history, Fred and Barbara graciously shared with my friend and I the details and history of the Victorian house itself. And a fascinating tale it was! Complete with pictures from the original construction, a photo album illustrated the home's story for us, decade by decade. As a final touch, Barbara set up the home's player piano to perform a delightful melody in the parlour, as she showed my friend and I the pieces, authentic to the 1800s, which remained in the home to this day. I couldn't have asked for more hospitality and friendliness. And the knowledge of the both the house and the Muskegon area transformed the stay into a most enriching experience. If I find myself in the area again, I certainly would love to return to the Inn for another stay.


exceeded expectations

5 sur mai 28, 2012

We were so impressed with the Port City Inn in Muskegon. We stayed in the Queen Anne room. What made the stay so great was the attention to detail that Fred & Barb put into the Victorian inn. We got to see all the rooms & they were all unique and original. There's no doubt that our stay wouldn't of been as memorable if it hadn't of been for Barb & Fred. Chef Barb's breakfast was phenominal. Already planning next year's visit. Dan & Cheyne


First time stay in a B & B

5 sur mai 25, 2012

Owners were very hospitable. Captain's Suite was beautiful and offered a wonderful respite for us. Breakfast was delicious! Thank you!


Visit on April 1, 2012

4,6 sur avril 07, 2012

The B&B is located very close to the Lake Express ferry dock, so it'd be a very convenient place to stay for visitors coming over from Milwaukee. Nice people and a very stay at the B&B.


Excellent Bed & Breakfast

4,4 sur février 22, 2012

I highly recommend the Port city Victorian Inn Bed & Breakfast. The owners are a joy to talk to and made our stay very pleasant.


Excellence Experience

5 sur janvier 08, 2012

The house and room was very comfortable. Everything was there to make the stay us feel at home.


Historic Meets Modern & Perfectly Personable

4,8 sur novembre 20, 2011

We stayed at the Port City Inn this weekend and couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. Our room was the Captain's Quarters and I absolutely loved it. My boyfriend surprised me with the room and walking in and seeing a big jacuzzi and fireplace next to the big, inviting bed was more than I ever could have imagined. If you are visiting Muskegon or even just looking to escape, skip the generic hotel and indulge yourself in one of Fred and Barb's rooms at the Port City Victorian Inn. They have the perfect touch of historic rooms with all of the modern day amenities. Plus their hospitable personalities and easy-going nature made for a perfect stay. Breakfast was delicious and served over a homestyle atmosphere with the other guests. I highly recommend staying here. There was nothing I would have changed except maybe staying longer :) Thanks for your getaway, Fred & Barb! -Holly and Sean


Port City is just like being at home - only better!

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2011

The rooms were fantastic, and outstandingly clean! Wonderful, friendly host and hostess. Breakfasts were delicious. Barbara and Fred were a wealth of information for sightseeing ideas and dinner suggestions. Hugs to Oscar and Sampson (the Yorkies) ...they were very well behaved and fun to have around. Ellen & Chet


Lovely place

3,6 sur octobre 21, 2011

We really enjoyed celebrating our 10 year anniversary at Port City Victorian Inn. We loved our room, our bed and our jacuzzi. The food was delicious and different. The only reason I rated Cleanliness with 2 stars was because I there were quite a few cobwebs and spider strings throughout the home. It was nothing "gross" or "disgusting". My husband didn't even notice, but I did. We would definitely visit again and thoroughly enjoyed Barb & Fred.


Wonderful

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2011

Wonderful home, scentic bike trail, awesome cook had a great time


Sweet Refreshment

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

We came...uptight. We saw...times ago. We stayed...relaxed. We visited...gently. We ate...well. We departed...satisfied. Joan & Jeff


Impecable attention to details.

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2011

The home contains the finest quality of furnishings and amenities. It is extremely clean, inviting, and comfortable in everyway. Barb's breakfast was one of the best we've ever enjoyed at a B&B. Fred and Barb are warm, friendly hosts who go out of their way to make sure your stay is a positive experience. I would highly recommend this B&B. Prepare to be pampered.


Love the history!

4,4 sur septembre 22, 2011

We went for our honeymoon, and it was such a lovely visit. We got to stay in the room with the turn of the century bath fixtures, and highly recommend it. Just beautiful! Very comfortable, warm and inviting. We both love history, and felt as if we had stepped back in time.


Relaxing bed and breakfast

3,6 sur septembre 20, 2011

We were given this "outing" as a gift from our children. It was wonderful. We were the only guests on this Monday night, and it was very quiet and relaxing. One big plus for us, was that it was near Lake Michigan and we walked along the beach and channel that leads to Muskegon Lake. There are plenty of places to walk, plus a nearby bike path. The breakfast was not only delicious and healthy, but was served in a beautiful sunroom. If you are looking for a relaxing get-away, where you feel pampered, and you enjoy gorgeous Victorian furnishings, this is the place.


A Great Weekend

3,0 sur septembre 08, 2011

Our stay was great. Barb and Fred really made us feel like old friends. I had pretty high expectations ahead of our visit based on the website and previous stays at other B&B's. I was not disappointed. We stayed in the Alexander Rodgers Room, which we loved. The large whirlpool bath tub was very relaxing. And the breakfasts were delicious. Fresh fruit, juice, coffee and everything was fantastic. I would go back again and recommend it for sure.


port City Victorian Inn review

3,4 sur août 31, 2011

The house is charming and located in a nice and central part of town. The food was very good, the rooms charming, the proprietors helpful with info. about Muskegon-past and present.


Lovely place to stay

4,6 sur août 15, 2011

We stayed here for one night during a week-long road trip around the Great Lakes. We stayed in several other bed and breakfasts during the week, and I think this was our favorite. The room was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. Also, the dual-head shower was an awesome bonus! Great place to stay, and we would definitely stay again if we were in the neighborhood.


Wonderful Weekend

4,0 sur août 06, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Port City Victorian Inn on our wedding weekend. The whole house is beautiful! Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed chatting with Barbara, Fred and the other guests. We will definitely stay there again.


Our stay was very enjoyable

4,6 sur août 05, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Port City Victorian Inn. Barb and Fred were very friendly and helpful and the home is in fabulous shape, is very clean and comfortable.


An Amazing Stay!!!

4,4 sur août 03, 2011

Port City Victorian B&B was amazing. The innkeepers were really nice and helpful. The Inn was really clean and beatiful. The decoration is amazing. The breakfast Barb made was delicous. From the Inn i could see Muskegon lake, which was beatiful. The Lake Michigan beach was only a few miles away. In Muskegon people were really nice and made us feel welcome. I am staying in that Inn the next time I visit Muskegon and i recomend it to all those who are looking for a place to stay in Muskegon.


Wonderful stay at the Inn

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2011

We had a wonderful time during our stay at this B&B. The rooms are very clean and everything was in working order. The house is over 130 years old but you would never know it once your inside. It really does not have the appearance of being old and is almost like stepping back to when this classic house was new. The Inn faces the water and the view from the street is beautiful. We also trailered our motorcycle and their was ample parking for our car and trailer on the street in front of the Inn. The water view from the street in front of the Inn is very nice. I suggest dinner at Jacks on the beach where we enjoyed two superb sunsets. As for Fred and Barbara they are excellent hosts and we enjoyed talking to them during our breakfast. We plan to come to Muskegon next year for the motorcycle rally in July and will try to book early to stay at their B&B.


Perfect B&B!

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2011

Thank you so much Barbara & Fred for everything. You made our pre-wedding organisation weekend and family gathering before the wedding absolutley wonderful!


Amazing Experience

5 sur juillet 20, 2011

This was our first experience with a B&B and would definitely do it again, it was an amazing experience!!! Thank you Fred and Barb for your wonderful hospitality!


July 15th 2011

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2011

Beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Would return to this B and B anytime!


Highly Recommended!

5 sur juillet 19, 2011

We highly recommend the Port City Victorian Inn. The innkeepers are delightful and very attentative. The Inn is beautifully decorated and very clean. The covered back porch is a wonderful place to visit with friends or relax with a good book. Breakfast was delicious and Barb is very willing to accommodate any special dietary needs. Much nicer and better value than a hotel. We will definitely return to the Port City Victorian Inn the next time we travel to Muskegon!


Nice stay at the Port City Victorian Inn

4,4 sur juillet 16, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. The proprietors were friendly and welcoming. We had a lovely breakfast with waffles and bacon. It is a bit expensive for the area, but we truly loved this quiet getaway. While the area is quite industrial, the B&B is near the dunes, beautiful historic homes, the naval museum and near North Muskegon, which is very lovely.


Would definitely recommend this B&B!

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2011

Very nice, clean rooms and friendly owners. My only regret is that I didn't have more time to spend at the B&B - we had too much other stuff going on in town. Beautiful front porch and a nice upper outdoor deck in back.


Outstanding!

5 sur juin 28, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at Port City Victorian Inn, everything was perfect! Barb and Fred were great hosts and took care of every detail for our accomodations in their beautiful home. Upon arrival Barb had maps and a booklet with Muskegon infomation for us as well as an excellent suggestion for dinner after a scenic drive. This B&B is in an excellent location with view of the lake and a marina, situated on a park like lot. We loved our stay with Barb and Fred in Muskegon and will be visiting again; we highly recommend Port City Victorian Inn.


This place is perfect!

5 sur juin 12, 2011

A weekend at the Port City Victorian Inn was a surprise birthday present for me. The inn was breathtakingly beautiful. The rooms were immaculate. The innkeepers, Fred and Barbara, were very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend the Port City Victorian Inn. It's the perfect place for a romantic getaway.


Excellent Stay!

4,8 sur mai 20, 2011

The right hosts are the key to a B&B stay, and this Inn has the right hosts!


A beautiful treasure

4,6 sur mai 03, 2011

The Port City Victorian Inn Bed & Breakfast is a beautiful treasure. The rooms and the common sitting areas are very nice and comfortable. The room amenities are wonderful and the bathrooms and tubs are incredible. The innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended. If we return to West Michigan we'll stay again and maybe try the Captain's Cabin Suite.


What a surprising find!!

5 sur mai 01, 2011

The ambiance and furnishing are incredible. The hospitality and cooking are superb. I had an unplanned weekend in Western Michigan and stayed at the Port City Victorian Inn - more or less by random - and I was very glad I did. I highly recommend the Port City Victorian Inn to any business traveler (like me), who is looking for a refreshing change of scene from the cookie-cutter hotels OR to anyone looking for a quaint relaxing getaway for a battery recharge. Make sure that you ask for the business rate and ask if the homemade Apple Strudel will be on the breakfast menu!! Victor


Amazing B&B

4,8 sur mars 09, 2011

My hubby & I were looking for a relaxing place to reconnect. The Alexander Rovers room was exquisite. It wasso beautiful, clean, top notch. We felt like royalty. The whirlpool tub, bedding, sitting area and views were perfect. Thank you Barb and Fred for the yummy breakfast, coversation, history and stay! We promise to spread the word and to return!


Absolutely Perfect

5 sur février 28, 2011

We had never stayed at a B&B before, so we were a little worried it wouldn't hold up to the pictures. Once we got there, everything turned out much better than expected! We stayed in the Captain's Cabin, and if we go back we're getting the same room. The jacuzzi is amazing, and the hospitality can't be beat! I can't say enough good things about this place.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur février 23, 2011

We appreciated our stay very much at Barb`s and Fred´s B&B. They do a wonderful job. The room was very cosy (although they look bigger on the Internet) and very clean. The breakfast was delicious and Barb&Fred are very lovely. We could tell they both have this business because they are innkeepers from the heart. They love people! The prices are ambitious but the service, cleanness and ambiance justify it entirely. We perfectly recommend it for a wonderful get-away. The landscape of Muskegon is amazing. Great state parks and incredible public beaches where you can walk for miles. We just loved our entire trip. Birgit&Andy


Great place to stay

4,8 sur janvier 17, 2011

Very nice place to stay.They have done a great job at converting this home to a bed and breakfast. Fred and Barb are very nice people,very knowledgeable about the home and the surrounding area. We stayed four nights and you could very well tell they enjoy what they do. The home is decorated beautifully.


The best place to stay in Muskegon!

5 sur janvier 02, 2011

We visited the Port City Victorian Inn for a new year's weekend getaway, and we couldn't have been happier. The inn is beautiful and well decorated with period furnishings, but also has the modern appointments like jacuzzi tubs and wireless internet. Fred and Barb were wonderful hosts and always a pleasure to talk to; and breakfast was delicious and something to look forward to each morning. You can tell they take great pride in having satisfied guests. Also, it's worth mentioning that despite the wintry weather, Muskegon offers some nice attractions year round...great restaurants, a fantastic winter sports complex, terrific lakeshore scenery. This was our first B&B experience, and we'll definitely be back again. Thanks!


A Great B&B Experience

4,4 sur décembre 10, 2010

Beautiful B&B in a nice residential location. Well kept up and the hosts were very friendly and interesting. Each room has its own special flavor. The room we were in had a beautiful view and we slept very very well. I would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.


Great Get-away

5 sur décembre 05, 2010

We do not live very far from Muskegon. We made plans for the day which included staying at a Bed and Breakfast as opposed to staying at a motel. We had a very relaxing experience. We both love antiques and compliment Fred and Barbara on their beautifully decorated victorian home. Breakfast was fantastic and the conversation was awesome. We would highly recommend staying here and hope to return someday.


Veterans Day Appreciation

5 sur novembre 13, 2010

Outstanding does not describe this B&B enough! Warm and inviting from the begining to the end. The home is full of history and views. Breakfast was a delight. can't wait to return. CCK&DEZ


Wonderful B & B and Innkeepers.

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2010

An all around pleasant experience. Fred and Barbara are great hosts.


A Michigan Gem

4,6 sur octobre 26, 2010

Beutiful rooms and wonderful hospitality says it all. This is a great place to stay not only when visiting Muskegon but also when exploring the east coast of Lake Michigan from South Beach to Luddington and beyond.


Barb & Fred are great hosts

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2010

Hello everyone, Staying at the Port City Victorian Inn was a real treat. Barb & Fred were wonderful hosts - warm, friendly, & informative. We stayed in the Queen Ann Room and would highly recommend it. Everything was exquisite! We felt completely relaxed, comfortable, and at ease and enjoyed every minute. Breakfast was very good, although I would have gone for stronger/starbuck like coffee. In this economy it's not an easy choice to splurge on a beautiful B&B, but we're glad we did - it was worth it.


A Nice Place to Stay

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2010

We stayed in the Queen Anne Suite in mid-September. The room was beautiful, as was the entire facility. The breakfasts were wonderful. The proprietors are friendly and helpful. They offer many historical details about the house and the surrounding city.


Romantic and full of history!

4,6 sur septembre 01, 2010

This was our first time at a B & B and we couldn't be happier with the experience. Barb and Fred are very nice, the place is so pristine and they out in a LOT of work in to making it perfect. The bed was comfortable (we stayed at the Rose room), the decor was tasteful, the bathroom was original to 1911 (even the shower head) and breakfast is not served too early but at a time that was very convenient for us (9 am). I highly recommend this place.


Genuine hospitality in an authentic Victorian Inn

4,8 sur août 27, 2010

This was my second time at PCVI. Barb and Fred are great! The Inn is beautiful and meticulously decorated and cared for! The rooms fabulous! The breakfasts delicious! What more can I say? Do NOT waste your money on hotels or motels. Port City Victorian Inn offers comfort and hospitality that you will not find elsewhere. Can't wait for my next visit...


Sleeping back in time :- )

4,6 sur août 11, 2010

Exquisitely preserved in minute detail with popular modern features: spa tubs, individual room A/C-heat, flatscreen TVs with cable and DVD, 4-star bedding! Leave time in your travels to enjoy your bedroom, the house's sitting rooms, patios, grounds, and ambience. Barb will guide you to Muskegon's sites of choice with some bargains to boot. Fred is always up for a lively conversation. They were especially accomodating to our last minute changes in plans; certainly will facilitate any guests travel needs.


We enoyed our 3 night stay in the Captains room

5 sur août 03, 2010

Our room was spacious since it was really two rooms and was light and bright. We enjoyed having a balcony with a view of Lake Michigan. Our bed was very comforable Fred and Barbara were warm, friendly and helpful about area attractions. Breakfast every morning was something different and always delicious. Loved all the gardens and the front porch to watch sunsets. If we go to Muskegan again, we would definitely stay there again.


"Outstanding"

4,8 sur août 02, 2010

We have been to other B&B's in the past, but this was the most beautiful and the most memorable. Mainly it was the company and conversation with both of you, Barb and Fred, and the other guests, especially at the breakfast table that was so enjoyable. The bonus was the "homey- comfortable" atmosphere and our beautifully decorated surroundings. You're definitely on the "recommendation - list". Paul and Carol


A+++ Must see/stay while in Muskegon!!!

5 sur juillet 18, 2010

My husband and I recently took a weekend vacation on our bicycles in Muskegon. We stummbled upon the Port City Victorian Inn. The most welcoming B&B we have ever stayed in! We were lucky enough to snag the Captain's Room. The room (and the ENTIRE house) was so beautifully decorated and the resoration that Fred and Barb did with this house really brought the history of the house alive again, but it still had all of the modern convienences. Fred and Barn are very welcoming and you can really feel the love that they put into the Victorian Inn. If you are a history buff (or even if you are not) you will thoroughly enjoy learning the history. The breakfast in the morning is awesome also. Great conversations between other guests and with Barb and Fred. If you are visiting in this area- THE PORT CITY VICTORIAN INN IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!!!!


Come See this Place - You will remember it always

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2010

We have only stayed in one other B&B in the past and we were very, very pleased with it. However, this one is by far exceptional even in comparison with the other, which bosted of an association with Abraham Lincoln. I guess I am just lucky, or can really pick them. Whatever the reason, I consider myself fortunate to have had the experience to sleep here.


Michigan's Best!!

5 sur juillet 02, 2010

This is a gorgeous property in a fabulous setting beautifully maintained by gracious hosts. Nothing has been forgotten and there is no place better to stay in Muskegon.Thank you Barb and Fred for providing the perfect place to stay for my 40th high school class reunion. I can't wait to come back!


Delightful and beautiful B&B

5 sur juin 17, 2010

Elegant home, beautifully decorated, many extras, wonderful breakfasts. Fred and Barb were wonderful hosts. This would be a great place for a honeymoon or anniversary too! Thank you!!!! Dr. and Mrs. L. Mark Brett


Great Get-a-Way

4,6 sur juin 16, 2010

We spent three wonderful days at the Port City Inn and can not say enough good things about it. The Inn is beautiful and our room, the Captains Quarters was spectacular. It had an in room hot tub, flat screen tv, and a little porch. The owners were very kind, made a wonderful breakfast, and were helpful in terms of things to do in the area. We had a great experience and plenty of privacy. Highly recommended.


Cannot wait to come back!

5 sur juin 01, 2010

This will definitely be a weekend to remember. Fred and Barb were wonderful-very hospitable. They made us feel welcome and right at home. The rooms are exquisite and the surrounding beaches are breathtaking. Between the sparkling waters, gorgeous sunsets, and Barb's delicious cooking, it was quite difficult for us to leave. We cannot wait to come back and experience everything Muskegon has to offer in the winter months.


Couldn't Have Been Happier

4,8 sur mai 10, 2010

Recently visiting the west side of the state, we happened upon this delightful B&B. It is the experience that we have shared with many friends. Our room was more than we expected and the bed very cozy. Our breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Fred and Barb are wonderful Inn Keepers, their hospitality and kindness speak volumes about their award winning inn. Romeo, Michigan


Great Stay Plus History

5 sur mars 10, 2010

My wife and I had a great stay. The room was absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was fantastic. Also, hearing about the history of the inn as well as the city was fun.


Exquisite Decor

4,8 sur mars 09, 2010

We visited Port City Inn for our 25th anniversary. We enjoyed hearing about the history fo the home, tastefully and artfully decorated rooms. Barb and Fred enjoy what they do and it shows. They were also able to accomodate our special dietary needs. I felt like a queen!


great XC ski weekend

4,4 sur février 20, 2010

We had a great weekend XC skiing at the winter sports complex at Muskegon State Park. But the highlight of the weekend was retreating to the Port City Victorian Inn. This is a great B&B. Wonderful, comfortable beds in large, well-appointed rooms. Nice, updated bathrooms (ours had a whirlpool tub!). The bathrobes were a very nice touch. The home is beautiful and the breakfast was great. Our hosts were friendly and helpful with our weekend plans. Overall, a great B&B and agreat weekend.


Beautiful place to stay

5 sur août 16, 2009

Very beautiful old historic home with period antiques. Bathrooms are redone and very modern. Nice location across from lake with beautiful sunsets.


OUTSTANDING ATTENTION TO DETAIL

4,2 sur juillet 15, 2009

For the past 30 years we have been spending our anniversaries at various B&B Inns in Michigan. Port City rates as one of the very best. Everything was top notch. Good breakfast, lovely grounds,and very clean and comfortable.


Absolutely Wonderful!!

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2009

I arrived mid May with no reservation, on a motorcycle, having missed the CAT Ferry. I was made most welcome and when I saw the room I was overwhelmed! My only wishes were that I could have stayed longer and that my wife had been with me. Very period, but with all the modern amenities. I have never stayed in a B&B which I would recommend more positively. Absolutely perfect place to stay!! Bruce Steele Riverview, NB, Canada


Our lovely visit to Muskega MI

5 sur mai 08, 2009

We really enjoyed our weekend!The home is lovely-every detail was fully covered! The breakfast was absolutely lovely and unique!


The Best and Most Beautiful

5 sur mars 01, 2009

While staying in the Queen Anne room we experienced quiet serenity, large beautifully appointed accommodations with high ceilings, soft sheets, and wonderful hospitality. The breakfast was appetizing and delicious- Barb is a wonderful cook.


Relaxing Atmosphere

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2008

A beautiful inn for a weekend getaway. The innkeepers and friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for sightseeing on Michigan'ss West Coast. Highly recommended.


Absolutely Georgeous Victorian Home!

4,0 sur juillet 19, 2008

We were welcomed at the door by the owners, Barbara and Fred, and our luggage was carried to the room for us! My wife and I were in the "Rose Room" where we had a HD TV, a fire place, and a private 1877 original bathroom that was just fabulous! Breakfast in bed was just a special treat and unbelievable delicious. You all have to come and experience this B & B for yourselves! We will return…


Wonderful Wedding Retreat

3,4 sur juillet 14, 2008

We stayed in the Captain's Quarters the first 2 nights after the wedding. It was simply wonderful. The room is spacious with a jacuzzi and private balcony. Breakfast is absolutely delicious. We plan to return for special anniversaries.


Port City Victorian Inn.

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2007

By far, best b&b in the area. Fabulous house, great rooms, hospitable owners, close to muskegon lakes and lake michigan. Highly recommended, will return.


Accomodated

5 sur septembre 14, 2007

We had a number of special circumstances occur prior to our arrival. Each fully accomodated. This was a beautiful home, with awesome accomodations and excellent staff


Port City Victorian Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $150 - $235
  • Avis (134) 4,7
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2317590205
  • Portable 1-2315633379

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut