East Tawas Junction B&B and Chickadee Guesthouse Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
38 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Fantastic Stay

4,8 sur avril 03, 2014

We have stayed there the last 2 yrs for the Blues on the Bay ,the 1st time we went alone and last yr we brought 2 couples with us. The rooms are so cozy and clean, the staff is very friendly, Leigh is a hoot and her stuffed blueberry french toast is awesome. After an evening of Blues came came back and sat outside on the deck and enjoyed the night air. The Dailey's


Cozy and comfortable

5 sur novembre 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Oct. 2013 for an enjoyable weekend. The home surroundings, service and especially the homeowner were truly enjoyable. Food and talk at breakfast was wonderful. Lee and Pam Jacobs

Réponse du propriétaire
Christmas Blessings Lee and Pam. Many thanks for your kind and gracious review. It's a great area for hunting and fishing and were so pleased you were able to take advantage of it. You blessed our home with your encouraging presence and ask for blessings, beyond measure, for you and yours now and throughout the New Year. Gratefully, Leigh, Karen & Michelle


I Would Stay Here Again

4,6 sur septembre 27, 2013

Our visit July 2013 was our first time to East Tawas. We had a great time. Our room was very comfortable, spacious and super clean. The sheets were so fresh! We stayed in the Giardino room which has a door right off the deck. It was nice if you just wanted to go sit outside and read a book, etc. The front lawn is beautiful. Uniquely, there is a train track running through the large front yard, but we never heard or saw a train. Breakfasts were delicious. Leigh is a fabulous host. Once she knew the type of things we liked to do, she made sure that we didn't miss out on the River Road National Scenic Byway. We are so glad she mentioned it! We had a great couple of days, discovering the beauty and history along the AuSable River.


Our first B & B Experience.....

5 sur août 22, 2013

My wife and I had an amazing experience at the East Tawas Junction Bed and Breakfast. Leigh is an amazing, funny, smart host of this great venue. The rooms were fresh and clean. The breakfasts were top notch and well thought out. Leigh and Karen do an amazing job at making your stay a memorable one. We are very much looking forward to our next get away weekend. Michael and Laurie Miller Byron, MI


Quiet and Comfy!

4,8 sur août 21, 2013

First time staying at a B&B and it was wonderful! Breakfast was amazing!! It was so cozy and comfy, it reminded me of staying at a family members house rather than a stuffy hotel room.


East Tawas Junction B&B "Full of Wonder"

4,8 sur juillet 18, 2013

My family (husband/child, parents and sister) stayed for 5 nights during the first week of July and had such a great vacation. Leigh and her staff were welcoming and gracious hosts. The comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts, and friendly service at the B&B made for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We found plenty to do in the area...from fishing on the pier, beach time on Lake Huron, walking to town for shopping and ice cream, golfing (the guys loved the courses), and visting the East Tawas State Park and Lighthouse. The Au Sable River trail was a leisurely drive and the vista points are great. Our family highly recommends the East Tawas Jnction B&B...it's "Full of Wonder"!


Don and Jan 5-14-13

3,8 sur mai 24, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here our second time and foundd it perfect I have nothing but good to say about our whole experience thank you so much

Réponse du propriétaire
Greetings Don and Jan. Thanking you ever so much for the thoughtful review. Words cannot express how very much we all here at the Bed and Breakfast, appreciate it. Thank you too, for your kind sharing with me. We don't always recognize what an impact our personal testimonies have on others and the encourage it carries. God's Blessings Always. I pray for your healing and increasingly good health. Cordially, Leigh Mott


Wonderful Place To Stay!

5 sur novembre 03, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight here in Mid Oct 2012...My company had provided us with the stay in conjunction with a trip they had given us for my 20th anniversary with them...Although our stay was brief...we would highly recommend that anyone having a desire to relax and visit this area of MI...that they consider staying here...We arrived on a Sunday evening and although most of our bed and breakfast stays have been amongst other guests...we discovered that we would be the only guests in the house that evening...Our hostess with the mostess informed us that we had the run of the place and that she would be serving use cream cheese and blueberry stuffed french toast and fresh fruit in the morning...She was saddened only by the fact that we were only staying one evening...We had been traveling most of the day and viewing lighthouses in the area...So we were tired and a bit damp from all the rain...but it did not dampen our spirits and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening here...We would return should we ever find ourselfs in that neck of the woods again...We stayed in the Il Giardino Room...it was quiet and comforting to say the least and had all of the ammenities you could ask for...The house was clean and well kept...We hated to leave the next day....


Brian-Sales

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

Leigh was great, has a lot of stories about the town and very connected with the community. I enjoy staying here when working knowing that everything in my car is safe and everything in my room is OK when I'm gone. -Brian


Complete Delight

5 sur août 20, 2012

Wow. It doesn't get any better than this! The kids camped at Tawas Point while the grandparents found a slice of heaven at the East Tawas Junction Bed & Breakfast. Leigh was delightful, the breakfast was off the charts, and the home was exquisite! We'll be back! Love to Leigh, John & Janice


Vary Lovely time!

5 sur août 09, 2012

My husband and I came to stay here for our 10th. anniversary! We are so happy we stayed at east Tawas Junction and bed breakfast! We really loved it even though we were only able to stay one night. I really hope to come again when we have a more time to stay. Our breakfast was wonderful, not only was it very tasty but sitting out on the deck to enjoy our breakfast was so beautiful! Leigh was such a lovely host! We really enjoyed our time there and we can't wait to come again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Greetings, Just a note to thank you for the lovely and encouraging review. These are the oils that keep the rusty wheels turning! Thanks a million. Leigh, Karen & Gregg


Wonderful home and hostess.

5 sur août 04, 2012

We stayed at Leigh's place for a few days mid-week. She was wonderful warm and a pleasure to stay with. The home is unique and so warmly decorated. Private baths per room was great.The location is directly across from a great beach and although the train runs by at night it certainly added charm and didn't disturb us. Loved it!

Réponse du propriétaire
Greetings, Just a note to thank you for the lovely and encouraging review. This is the oil that keeps these rusty wheels turning. Thanks a million. Leigh, Karen & Gregg


Relaxing "Get Away"

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful "get away" staying in this lovely, clean, most comfortable home. The hosts are most gracious, and enjoyed our talks, the loving care and yummy food and so many extras provided to make our stay welcome. Leigh is a special lady with much to share. Can't beat the location! We walked to the town for dinner and across the road to the city park/beach, with only a short drive to the state park, sandy beaches and light house. Went a bit further to Oscoda for canoeing and dinner. Enjoyed our time.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks a million for the lovely, encouraging review. This is the oil that keeps these rusty wheel turning. God's Blessings, Always, Leigh, Karen & Gregg


Great experience

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2012

Leigh made our first visit to Michigan a great experience.We enjoyed our week long stay at the inn. It was such a warm and welcoming visit.She was very attentive and helpful. We were in the area visiting relatives and needed a place to stay. The inn was clean , the breakfast delicious! Thanks again Leigh! Joan & Harry


Great place!

5 sur juin 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. The B&B was very charming and extremely clean. The location was very central to everything we wanted to do. Leigh was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Our room was lovely and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was exceptionally clean which is always appreciated. I would give the East Tawas Junction B&B my highest recommendation!

Réponse du propriétaire
Playing catch up here but did not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for the lovely, encouraging review. This is the oil that keeps these rusty wheels turning. Thanks a million, God's Blessings Always, Leigh, Karen and Gregg


Girls' Weekend

5 sur juin 21, 2012

The hospitality was wonderful, warm and friendly. The accomodations were clean and inviting and the food delicious. A perfect location for an enjoyable and relaxing visit to the Tawas area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks a million for the lovely and encouraging review. This is the oil that keeps these rusty wheels churning. God's Blessings Always, Leigh, Karen & Gregg


Gem of an inn

4,8 sur juin 07, 2012

I so enjoyed my recent stay here. My room had a view of Tawas Bay and the most comfortable bed EVER! Breakfast was fantastic, too.

Réponse du propriétaire
Playing catch up here during a very busy season in East Tawas. Did not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for the lovely, encouraging review. This is the oil that keeps these rusty wheels turning. God's Blessings Always, Leigh, Karen and Gregg


Rich & Karen Review

5 sur juin 03, 2012

Our stay at the East Tawas Junction B&B was exceptional. We loved every minute of our visit over the Memorial Day weekend. The room was very nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The entire B&B had a unique decor with each room having an atmosphere of its own, but yet blending nicely into the rest of the house. The house offered several areas to read, relax, watch tv, or just sit around and talk over a Great cup of coffee. We cannot say enough about Leigh. She was one of the most gracious hostesses we have expirenced in any B&B we have ever stayed at. Leigh went out of her way to meet our special dietary requirements. All three breakfasts were wonderful. All three had a wonderful presentation which encluded fresh fruit, juice, and coffee. Besides a different main entree each morning. Crepes, waffles, omelettes, and quiche... They were all very delightful. Leigh has a unquie knack for detail in all aspect of her house, food and services. All of Leigh's staff (Karen & Amy) provided us with exceptional service as well. We never had a want for anything. We highly recommend a visit to the East Tawas Junction B&B and pay Leigh a visit. It is worth the trip.


Best B&B I've been to!

5 sur mars 27, 2012

My family and I have been going to East Tawas Junction for about 9 years. Leigh is an absolutely charming host and fabulous cook. The B&B is relaxing, warm and inviting no matter what the season. The accommodations are wonderful and breakfast has always been outstanding. We have also stayed in the Chickadee Guesthouse a number of times. This rental home is clean spacious and comfortable. You will certainly be pleased if you stay in either of the two properties!


Fun and relaxing

5 sur août 17, 2011

Beautiful home - spacious - super clean - easy to find. Leigh extremely helpful - clear directions and information on events in the area. Very accommodating. My husband and I really enjoyed having breakfast outdoors on a warm, sunny morning. The stuffed French Toast was especially yummy! Room was very quiet - heard no sounds from anyone else. Restful and relaxing time!


Charming retreat

4,6 sur août 08, 2011

Leigh was an exceptional hostess. Breakfast both mornings was something I might expect from a very nice restaurant. Blueberry/cream cheese stuffed french toast with blueberry sauce & maple syrup, with fresh fruit on the side. We got some very good suggestions of things to do in the area, the highlight was packing a lunch and going down the steps at Iargo Springs, and having a little picnic next to the springs. While the room was a little on the small side, especially with the King bed, it was cozy and we didn't feel cramped. If you want the bed and breakfast experience, you will certainly find a shining example here. As we spent about half of our time over the weekend at the B&B, we were glad we chose to stay here instead of just getting a hotel room.


Dennis and Kathy's stay

4,6 sur août 07, 2011

The operator of this B&B is a very friendly, smart, life-experienced person and a true joy to talk with. Our stay was outstanding. Our food was delicious. The location is beautiful.


We had a pleasant stay at East Tawas Junction B & B

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2011

My husband & I stayed at East Tawas Junction B & B last weekend for the first time. The directions & description of our accommodations were right on. The home & setting on Lake Huron were beautiful. We were greeted by Leigh, who was charming, & made us feel welcome. The Inn was very quiet even though all rooms were booked. The breakfasts were attractive & delicious. We ate on the enclosed porch the first morning & the deck the second day. We were pampered and hope to return for another visit.


My favorite place

5 sur janvier 20, 2011

We love this B&B and return here often for true hospitality and much needed down time. The rooms are charming and romantic. We especially love the new fireplaces in each room with a remote to control for ambiance and/or heat. Leigh is a phenomenal hostess providing just the right amount of friendliness and privacy, and serving gourmet and plentiful breakfasts. The B&B is perfect walking distance via the beach to town and the harbor. The shops in East Tawas are perfect for browsing and have enough variety of hidden treasures. If you are looking for the perfect get-away with plenty of R&R, this is the place. You won't be disappointed and you will want to return.


Fall Colors Spectacular

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2010

The room was very comfortable and the inn was great for a quiet walk or view of Lake Huron. We so enjoyed an evening of conversation with Leigh and a wonderful breakfast. A highlight for us was the "Polar Express" slowly chugging through the front yard in the late evening! Loved our stay.


Weekend get-away

4,4 sur août 23, 2010

My husband and I decided to take a quick, last minute weekend get-away. We decided to re-visit East Tawas. We normally stay at the East Tawas Beach Resort, but after inquiring, they were full. We decided to try a B&B and called the East Tawas Junction Bed & Breakfast. Much to our surprise they had had a last minute cancellation and had availability for the next night. We arrived around 2:00 p.m. on Saturday and were greeted by the Inn Keeper. She was very gracious and hospitible and truly enjoyed sharing her home and it's history with us. We had a beautiful room overlooking the bay. The Inn has many porches and decks and we took the opportunity to have late afternoon cocktails. After a restful sleep we were treated to a wonderful breakfast of blueberry, strawberry & and cream cheese stuffed french toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit and coffee cake all homemade. It was delicious. We did not go away hungry!!! Upon our departure, Leigh, the Inn Keeper suggested we take a drive to Lumberman's Monument and the Au Sable River overlook. We took her up on this suggestion and are glad we did, it was beautiful. We look forward to returning to the Inn in the Fall for a full weekend and will definatley take the Charity Island Light House tour at that time. Thanks, Leigh for a great weekend!!!


The best Place to feel at Home away from Home

5 sur juillet 01, 2010

The East Tawas Bed and breakfast Inn is an amazing experience..The Home is beautifully decorated in a country charm. Imagine yourselves in a room with a king sized bed, private bathroom, the glow from the fireplace creating such a warm a nd cozy feeling and a sense of peacefulness. THe breakfast is served with homemade breads, delicious omelets, fresh fruit,coffeeand juice with a presentation of a four star restaurant. The Inn keeper,Leigh, is so welcoming you feel at home right away. We spent a couple days in the East Tawas area and were pleasntly surprised. The area offers an inspiring landscape of a state park with an old lighthouse to view and a great place to picnic. At night we enjoyed a fantastic dinner at a waterfront restaurant, then had the best time at a free street concert. When we returned to the Inn, the hostess greeted us with homemade cookies and hot coffee. What more coud you ask for? It was the best vacation ever.


A Gem

5 sur juin 29, 2010

June 29,2010 East Tawas Junction Bed & Breakfast is a hidded jewel. Leigh is a excellent hostess.She goes out of her way to care for you. Not only was the Bed & Breakfast decorated beautiful,it was immaculate. Oh by the way the breakfast is great. Thanks Leigh, Bob & Velma


Cozy and Comfortable

4,0 sur juin 17, 2010

My recent stay at East Tawas Junction B&B was very pleasant and relaxing. Leigh Mott, the innkeeper, goes above and beyond to make your stay the best. The area is beautiful and this B&B is a hidden gem. I would very much like to return soon.


Outstanding!

4,6 sur juin 14, 2010

Welcome to a peaceful setting that is close to all the wonderful amenities East Tawas has to offer. Our lively hostess, Leigh, is a treasure to weary travelers. She has created a warm and friendly atmosphere uplifting to ones spirit. And it is just a stones throw from the cute shops downtown, and beautiful Lake Huron. A return visit is going on my bucket list!


Refreshment At The Junction

4,0 sur avril 12, 2010

Out of a half dozen or so B & B experiences, this was the best. Leigh's mission is to serve you and make sure that you have a refreshing,rejuvenating time. She takes a real interest in your needs and is very knowledgeable about the area. I came away renewed. Thank you, Leigh!


What a Difference!

4,6 sur mars 31, 2010

As a business traveler I usually stay in "chain" hotels. To my delight the East Tawas B&B was a wonderful change. Quiet, warm and Leigh is always a step ahead. Inquire about something she has information next time you walk in the door. Breakfast made to order. Sitting on the porch looking at the lake doing my "after work", thanks to your wireless network. Much nicer than sitting in a hotel room. To be sure, I will be staying again. M Hansen.


A cold Winter's night

4,8 sur février 19, 2010

I spent 3 nights in February and found E. Tawas Junction B&B and found it to be charming and the hospitality to of Leigh to be extraordinary. The breakfasts were fantastic and I left feeling like I had come home to visit my mother. A truly great experience.


Wonderful Escape

4,4 sur janvier 13, 2010

Leigh is a wonderful host that makes sure every need is met. This is a super location for shopping, movies, bowling, beaches and eating. I will definitely return!


Made to feel at home...

5 sur avril 30, 2009

Loved the Bed and Breakfast at East Tawas Junction! Nice Federal home. Watched the bay from the breezy front porch. Great food and charming atmosphere. Lively conversation at the table. Looking forward to our next stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks a million Suzanne and Paul - that was a terrific review.


We love the E Tawas Jct B&B!

5 sur mars 23, 2009

It's always a pleasure to visit this beautiful place. We've been pleasantly surprised by lighthouse tours in the fall and, most recently, an incredible bluegrass concert by the Grascals. This little community is a gem and the centerpiece for us is Leigh and Don Mott's B&B. We not only enjoyed the stay and the scenery, but great conversation and walks through town. Leigh is so accommodating with many gourmet treats for breakfast and ideas for walks, tours, events in the area. We always have a great time at the E Tawas Jct B & B! We're looking forward to our next visit.


"Our Special Place"

4,6 sur février 02, 2009

East Tawas Junction B&B is by far our favorite. We have stayed in many B&B's in the world but it gets down to the warmth and friendliness that comes with all the rooms. We always want to stay longer and feel it is such a peaceful place. The rooms are charming and clean. Leigh the owner is so charming and upbeat and fun. She loves to just please you to meet your weekend getaway needs. I think anyone that comes to stay will agree.


"Cozy Get-away"

4,0 sur janvier 10, 2009

My husband and I very much enjoyed our recent (this Jan.) stay in the warmth of this lovely, cozy B & B. Beyond the charm of the "inn" was the charm and genuine hospitality of our hostess Leigh. We highly recommend East Tawas Junction for a week-end...or longer... get-away. :)


East Tawas Junction B&B and Chickadee Guesthouse

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $189
  • Avis (38) 4,7
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9893628006

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut