Wild Goose Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
59 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful getaway in the heart of mid-Michigan

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2013

As a college student at MSU i have become accustomed to the rundown dreary scene of East Lansing. My girlfriend and I came here for a getaway from Rick's and all the other sloppy college bars for a romantic experience. Al and his staff did not disappoint. We stayed in the Winter Eden room and right away it felt like we were not in Kansas anymore. The hot tub was incredible to say the least and that is where we spent most of our time. When it got a little chilly we flicked on the fireplace which will have the room feeling like Walter White's getaway in Breaking Bad. The one where he calls Saul in the second to last episode and he is shipped to Maine. All in all, I wish I lived here and I am depressed to be home now, but I will be back.


Wild Goose (W)Inn

4,0 sur septembre 03, 2013

Always a pleasure and treat to stay here... a hidden gem in the heart of downtown East Lansing!


Magic Moments

5 sur août 27, 2013

This was an unforgettable experience! I literally had tears rolling down hours before check out. The Wild Goose Inn is a nicely kept secret in the middle of a chaotic college town. My partner and I will be back many more times. The service was so so so good. Please visit this bed and breakfast. You WILL NOT REGRET IT :)


Very comfortable

4,8 sur août 14, 2013

We and our 7-month old stayed in this lovely B&B for one night and were very satisfied with the quality. The neighborhood was quiet but convenient. The rooms and bed were very clean and comfortable. Since their pictures of the room on the website are a little bit old- the real room is actually more clean and bright then the photo.


One night stay

5 sur août 08, 2013

We stayed at the Wild Goose Inn just one night. The place is amazing. Beautifully decorated unique rooms. Nice landscaped courtyard with a gas fire pit and shaded loungers. The owner and staff were super friendly and the breakfast was perfect. The location is great, right in the center of town. Room prices were amazingly cheap compared to the Marriott just accross the street. My only regret is that we only stayed one night. I would highly recommend that anyone staying in E. Lansing try this instead of the Marriot Chris from North Carolina


Wild Goose Inn Autumn Arbor

4,0 sur août 03, 2013

Room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious, and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. A little expensive for a Wednesday, but I would definitely stay there again for a special occassion.


Amazing!

4,8 sur juin 06, 2013

Who knew this majical, little place existed. My husband and I had a chance to have a night away from the kiddos. We loved our room! We felt like we were on vacation at a far away place. It was so serene and if you like the out night life, you are within walking distance to it all but far enough to be excluded if that is what you want too. We will be staying again!


Great stay!

5 sur mai 20, 2013

Everything about the Wild Goose Inn was fabulous. The location, room cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and the muffins were the best I've ever had. I'll go back anytime!


Better Than Expected

5 sur avril 29, 2013

Wonderful Staff. Beautiful. Clean. Wonderful Staff. Great Location. Wonderful Staff.


We Experience Wonderful Memorable Stay

5 sur août 06, 2012

We made 2 stops here..one on the way to the west side of Michigan and one on the way back to airport. We got to experience both the Autumn Arbor room and the Winter Eden. Both rooms are beautiful. I am sure that all the other rooms must be as well. They all have jacuzzis in them and they are so very luxurious to enjoy with bath salts provided. To help with any romance or relaxation, they provided the tealight candles also. The showers were large and very clean. We loved the little courtyard with the hammock and made time to enjoy this amenity also. The owners also provided a very tasty breakfast for us in the courtyard backyard that consisted of their signature muffins, coffee, juice, fruit and your choice of breakfast entree. If you happen to travel thru Michigan and need a place to stay in Mid-State, there is no better place to stay than the Wild Goose Inn. We will find a reason to come back here again. LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Winter Eden

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2012

We stayed in the Winter Eden room of the Wild Goose Inn on 7/13. It was fantastic! What a cool place, nestled in the heart of East Lansing, MI. The landscaping and architecture are constructed such that the city slips away and you feel as if you've entered a quiet country home. Our room was spacious and well decorated with a gas fireplace and a separate Jacuzzi room with a vaulted ceiling and 6 skylights. It was a great experience and I can't wait to go back!


escape!

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wild Goose Inn. The rooms are beautiful, location is convenient, cost is reasonable, and breakfast was wonderful! My husband and I planned a very spontaneous getaway to the Lansing area that included a Lugnuts game. Staying at the Inn was so much better than spending time at an ordinary hotel. The Great Lakes Room was private, very clean - loved the rooftop garden! The only downside was that we only had one day to enjoy the Inn. We will definitely return!


R & R at the B & B

5 sur avril 28, 2012

Rest and relax in this wonderful bed and breakfast. Take a stroll on the awesome MSU Campus. Walk to shops or grab a bite to eat on Grand River. Then settle in your cozy, beautifully decorated room for a jacuzzi bath lit with candles and the warmth of a fireplace. Wake up to a delicious breakfast. A truly delightful experience.


A Wonderful Night

5 sur avril 21, 2012

A big thank you to Al Bay and his staff for his hospitality and vision. I was able to rent the entire Wild Goose Inn for the evening. Everything was perfect. A memorable evening for myself and 30 other people. I've stayed in a number of nice hotels. This bed and breakfast is incredible. From the rooms to the Jacuzzi's to the showers, you feel very relaxed. My five other friends that stayed here had the same opinion. For anyone reading this, I highly recommend staying here. You don't feel like your in downtown East Lansing. More of a northern Michigan feeling. One block away from MSU's campus.


An excellent place to stay

5 sur mars 18, 2012

Everything about our stay was spectacular! The owners were very nice and helpful. We didn't know our way around town so they gave us great ideas on where to go, the room was unforgetable! We loved the fact that we had our own entrance and didn't have the feeling that we were disturbing other guests, and we thought the breakfast was very good as well. Everything is well worth the money! We definitely recommend this place to anyone and when we get a chance, we definitely will be back!!


Night at the Wild Goose

5 sur mars 03, 2012

I planned a surprise romantic stay at the Wild Goose Inn for my husband and I to enjoy on a weeknight evening together. From the very beginning of planning our night, Al and his staff went out of their way to respond to any questions I had about reservations, food served for breakfast (I am a vegetarian), and parking. We stayed in the Autumn Arbor room which was BEAUTIFULLY and uniquely decorated (LOVE THE BED) and included so many extra amenities that we never wanted to leave! Al thought of everything a person would want or need when staying away from home. Our room had lovely flowers greeting us upon our arrival, candles galore, a cork screw, bath salts, soaps and lotions to use in the enormous tile shower, plush robes, and of course the fireplace at the foot of the bed could not be beat. I brought all of our food for our evening and Al was gracious in allowing me to use his kitchen for the final prep before serving. The spa tub was heaven and I would recommend long soaks by candlelight to anyone who stays here in the future. The breakfast left us feeling nourished and full (thank you Paul, we are still thinking about those delicious muffins!) and we wished that we could have been staying many more nights instead of having to check out that day. Our plan is to come back to the Wild Goose at least 2 more times this year and we are already looking at dates on our calendar. Whether you are driving great distances or live locally, we highly recommend this bed and breakfast. We have stayed at many throughout our great state and this inn is at the top of our list! Well done Al!!


Jan 2012~ a stay that almost wasn't

3,4 sur février 17, 2012

Everything about the experience was nice except reservations. Called and made reservations and was told to call if anything needed to change. Called and left numerous messages and also e-mailed. I never received return calls. Finally just cancelled the reservation and made a new one. Same thing when I wanted to add a day on~ finally just made a new reservation. Asked about the romantic package - never received a phone call or e-mail about it. Problem with the bill and was told they would call me - been 5 days and still waiting for the call. Such a nice place-too bad it was so difficult to make the reservations


Refreshing and so romantic

5 sur février 06, 2012

We enjoyed my stay so much. The Innkeeper made sure we were comfortable and knew how to use our tub and fireplace. Our room so beautiful and relaxing. It's like stepping out of the chaos of day to day life and into a dream. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. We live in Lansing and are very proud to have found such a wonderful gem in our own area!! We will be back:)


First Time, But We'll Be Back!

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a weekend away and found the Wild Goose Inn. Whimsical rooms, professional service, and a lot of privacy. Looking forward to our next stay.


Outstanding Wedding Night!

4,8 sur août 29, 2011

Our stay at the Wild Goose Inn was absolutely perfect! My only compliant is that I wish we could have stayed longer! :-)


Night away from the kids

4,4 sur août 10, 2011

The Wild Goose is a great place to get away from it all. Tucked into downtown East Lansing, the location is convenient to shops, restaurants and campus.


great escape

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2011

A hidden gem. Their website is very accurate and the rooms look exactly as they appear in the photos. We don't usually stay at B&B's because of the lack of privacy, but this one is very private. Very nice. The made to order breakfast was delicious!


Summer Stay in Winter Eden

4,6 sur juin 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed in Winter Eden on our wedding night. Since we would not arrive until after 9pm, I stopped by the day before the wedding to make arrangements for a late checkin. To my surprise, I was given the key to the room and was all set! When we arrived the next day, we found the room exactly as advertised. We thoroughly enjoyed staying there. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast. Afterward we met the innkeeper, who then showed us some of the other rooms on the property. We would have been happy in any of them. Since they were out of the typical memento they give to guests, my wife was offered a souvenir coffee mug for free. We look forward to coming back for our anniversary. For the money, the character, charm, amenities, and food surpass just about anything else in Lansing.


Oklahoma Review

4,6 sur juin 09, 2011

The Wild Goose Inn exceeded our expectations in many ways. Not only was the food outstanding, but much better than I have received in many of the restaurants that I have dined in. Staff is always helpful with information on how to get around in the Lansing area. Their landscaping is beautiful and well maintained. One other item that I think is worth mentioning is the fact that they had staff that are capable of discussing literature as they were at the Wild Goose Inn and could carry on an intelligent conversation on most subjects which you do not always find in the general population, this is very unusual to find in most individual.


AMAZING

5 sur juin 08, 2011

Booked this room for our wedding night... it was so romantic! It felt like we were sleeping under the trees. The jacuzzi bath was spacious and wonderful, and the walk-in shower was amazing as well. (It felt like we were standing in the rain). Breakfast was so delicious. We wandered over to the breakfast area, and were greeted by the smell of cinnamon and butter (homemade, warm, cinnamon, coconut raisin muffins), made to order omelets, fresh hot coffee... I would DEFINITELY stay here again, and would recommend it to ANY couple that wants a romantic get away!


Greatest Bed & Breakfast Ever!

4,4 sur mai 21, 2011

I have stayed at the Wild Goose Inn bed & breakfast at least 4 times, and I've never been disappointed. The rooms are very nice, the service is excellent and the breakfasts are great! I wish all B&B's were as good as this one.


Wild in a Good Way!

5 sur mai 13, 2011

I completely enjoyed my stay at the Inn last Tuesday. I came to town for the MI Nonprofit Superconference and found that the Radisson prices were very high for last minute booking. I found the Wild Goose in a quick search and in no time I was booked and excited! Al and the guys I met were fantastic, the Great Lakes room couldn't have been more perfect, with all of the details perfectly handled. My breakfast was wonderful and I'll be back for sure! In fact, I pledge not to stay at corporate lodging on any of my travels in the future!


The best of the best!

5 sur avril 23, 2011

I love staying at b&b's wherever I go, and the Wild Goose is hands-down the best I've ever stayed at. The rooms are spectacular, the staff seems actually pleased to have you, they give great recommendations for dining in the area, the fruit in the morning was perfect even in late winter... I really can't say enough great things about my experience. It made an otherwise dreary trip totally worthwhile.


amazing stay!

5 sur mars 30, 2011

Geat stay for our honeymoon! You could hear some of the the college night life but be weren't trying to sleep yet so it was ok. We stayed in Winter Eden and the jacuzzi room was in the words of my wife "amazing". I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to have a relaxing getaway. The breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly


Spectacular B&B!

5 sur février 14, 2011

My husband & I stay here every year for our anniversary. We love it... The rooms are uniquely decorated & each have a fireplace & hot tub. The decorator paid attention to every detail. every time! They provide you with top-notch essentials that you might need (lotion, soap, etc.) & candles The inn keeper is extremely gracious, the breakfast is scrumptious, & the atmosphere is warm & cozy. We look forward to our stay there every year! Would definitely recommend!


Cozy, but Noisy

4,6 sur janvier 19, 2011

The rooms are very comfortable, and the service is friendly and professional; overall, an excellently operated bed and breakfast. The only major detraction is its downtown, East Lansing location. Situated on the fringes of MSU campus and directly adjacent to a public parking lot and campus housing, it's difficult to escape the 1AM outbursts of drunken college students. But if you can get past that single issue, you'll have an excellent stay.


My absolute favorite place to stay

5 sur janvier 16, 2011

I've stayed at the Wild Goose Inn on three separate occasions now and I absolutely love it and will continue to return whenever I've occasion to. Every room is unique with something that sets it apart from the others. I've stayed in summer safari, indian summer and autumn arbor and they've all been fantastic. Autumn Arbor has its own secluded patio with a hammock (nice in the warmer months). Summer Safari has the best tub--right in the main room and skylights in the bathroom. Its also a little more spacious. Indian Summer has a huge shower with two shower heads. All have whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. I don't know if I could pick a favorite! I found the inn when I was looking for hotels in the downtown East Lansing area. The inn had such high reviews that I thought I'd at least look at the web page even though I assumed it would be out of my price range. It wasn't. The pricing is similar to the standard hotel rate in the downtown area and you get so much more for what you pay--an in-room jacuzzi, a phenomenal breakfast, and accommodations you'll actually remember. Another thing that makes the inn stand out from other places I've stayed is the service. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. They were able to accommodate our request for an early check-in on two separate occasions. During our most recent stay over New Years Eve, the innkeeper, Al, even invited us to join them for dinner on the patio where they were grilling. This isn't atypical. Often in the evenings, the common areas will be host to the staff, guests or friends of the innkeeper. It gives it a very welcome feel--like you're in the company of friends, not strangers. At the same time, the individual rooms allow for plenty of privacy. It strikes the perfect balance.


Amazing experience!

5 sur janvier 16, 2011

What a great experience-- my husband and I stayed there for 2 nights after our wedding. Every aspect was amazing, and we joked that we wanted to move in! Every detail was great-- candles ready to go by the jacuzzi, friendly, warm service-- so much better than a hotel. Breakfast was amazing, and we felt like we fit right it there. When Alan (the owner) heard we had just got married, he even hung a wedding blessing in our guest room. The Autumn Arbor room is our favorite so far, but we're looking forward to staying in all the rooms! We can't wait to stay again, and just booked our room to celebrate Valentine's Day!


nice getaway

4,4 sur janvier 12, 2011

We stayed in the Indian summer room. It has a jaccuzzi tub a tall guy like me (6'4") can stretch his legs out in. THe shower had two heads spraying from opposite sides of the shower, way cool!. we slept soundly and had a nice breakfast


Wild Goose was delightful.

5 sur janvier 11, 2011

My husband and I received a five night stay at the Wild Goose Inn as a Christmas gift from my Mother. We loved our room and utilized the spa tub and had the gas fireplace going during our stay. We loved the breakfast each morning and the conversation at night. Our bed was comfortable and the bathroom was bright and beautiful and easy for two of us to use at the same time. I look forward to my next stay at Wild Goose Inn. I wrote a review in my blog - http://ttelroc.blogspot.com/2010/12/wild-goose-inn.html


A central Michigan oasis

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2011

We had a really nice stay at the Wild Goose Inn. The room was small but very well equipped, clean, private and romantic. Check in and out were quick and easy and breakfast was tasty. We are from the area, but felt like we were somewhere else for the night - thanks! Our only suggestions would be to a) offer a "romantic" b-fast option of muffins and yogurt delivered to your doorstep in the morning and b) a noon rather than 11am check out. Really nice though - we will be back.


We love the Wild Goose Inn!

5 sur janvier 04, 2011

Beautiful room, great service, super clean. Breakfast in the morning is ALWAYS wonderful! We love it here!


Quaint B&B in the heart of a bustling college town.

3,8 sur janvier 02, 2011

My fiance and I had come to East Lansing to watch a touring broadway show at the Wharton Center on Michigan State's campus. This was our 2nd time staying at the Wild Goose Inn. The show was a disappointment, but we had the B&B to look forward to afterward. Great Jacuzzi rooms and some of the rooms have a deck to go out on. I definitely recommend the Great Lakes Room. It has a nice sized porch and would be perfect to unwind after a busy spring/summer/autumn day with the bustle of the college nightlife buzzing below you. We didn't get to stay in the Great Lakes room this stay but opted for the Summer Safari room instead. Still a nice room, but not much of a porch in this one. Caution, some of the rooms have thin walls and floors. My fiance and I enjoyed our room quite exuberantly and apparently disturbed another couple in the room next to ours. Oops! Breakfast is standard fare - muffins are exceptional! I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in East Lansing.


Wild Goose Inn - 112010

5 sur décembre 31, 2010

REally love this place. This was our 2nd time. Will definitly stay there again


excellent place!

4,0 sur décembre 27, 2010

The room was beautiful with a nice fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Large separate shower was also nice. The owner was very nice and even gave us muffins to go since we missed breakfast.


Very nice, centrally located, friendly, clean, and comfortable

4,0 sur décembre 15, 2010

While the rooms may be small, the decor is outstanding, and the jacuzzi tubs are fantastic. What a relaxing way to end the day: a hot bath by candlelight. The staff is very friendly and make you feel right at home.


Unique In Every Way!

4,6 sur décembre 13, 2010

My husband and I spent a night at the Wild Goose Inn over Thanksgiving. The Autumn Arbor room was very unique and the innkeeper Al was friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious, one of the best ones we have had at a B&B.


Great B&B experience!!

5 sur décembre 07, 2010

We stayed at the Wild Goose Inn the night of our wedding 5 years ago and chose to stay their again for a birthday/get-away celebration because of our wonderful experience initially. We were just as pleased, if not more, of the wonderful experience we again had. The Inn Keeper, Al, was very friendly and more than helpful and informative with questions we had about the inn or the nearby attractions/things to do. I would highly recommend this B&B!


One of the best!

4,8 sur novembre 23, 2010

We truely enjoyed our stay at the Wild Goose Inn. The breakfast was excellent, the staff was helpful and the rooms were each unique and enjoyable. When we return to the area we will stay at the Wild Goose Inn!


Nice get away..

3,8 sur novembre 20, 2010

Staff was outstanding. Very friendly. Great experiance from the second you open the door.


Everyone Should Go Here!

4,8 sur novembre 19, 2010

The Autumn Arbor is a fantastic room, I want to remodel my house to reflect it!


Our Favorite Weekend Getaway - and close to home!

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

This was our 3rd visit to the Wild Goose and we couldn't be more pleased. The rooms are breathtaking - all individually themed and intricately designed. No details are overlooked. The service is wonderful - Al is so friendly and attentive (but not overly so). Breakfast is a highlight! Conveniently located in East Lansing right next to campus, I worried about traffic/noise, etc, but none of it was a problem. Lots of fun things in walking distance (MSU gardens, art galleries, etc). Can't wait to go back!


Godd for the goose and the gander

4,8 sur novembre 16, 2010

We have stayed at the Wild Goose Inn three times now and it never fails to be a wonderful experience. I highly recommend it for out of towner and for in towners that want a wonderful experience without the drive. The Great Lakes room has everything you need for a lovely weekend.


Another outstanding visit!

4,4 sur novembre 14, 2010

Once again my wife and I throughly enjoyed our visit to the Wild Goose Inn. Our stay is always comfortable and relaxing. We also enjoy the conversations with Innkeeper (Al), staff and fellow guests. Each room offers a unique setting and we have 3 more to try before repeating. Highly recommend!


The only place to stay near Lansing !

5 sur novembre 02, 2010

The Wild Goose is a unique and exclusive lodging, always with genial helpful service.


Quiet elegance among the hustle & bustle of campus life

5 sur novembre 02, 2010

From the minuete you walk through the door, you are taken to another time and place. All your cares are left behind and you know this time is just for you. The attention to detail in every nook and crany was incredible. The hearty made-to-order breakfast was one to remember. The accesible within-walking-distance shops and resturants made the experience complete. We would defintely stay again & tell all our friends! Sarah & Doug Asiala (Wedding Anniversary)


Unexpected gem in East Lansing

4,4 sur octobre 28, 2010

East Lansing is not known for luxury accommodations or "charm," but the Wild Goose Inn is a rare gem in this regard. Our room was spotless, tastefully decorated, and quiet. The innkeeper and his staff were friendly but not overly intrusive, and were very accommodating. It seems that everything that is done is designed to allow you to enjoy your stay. When we return to East Lansing in the spring we will be making a reservation here again!


Very Relaxing

4,2 sur octobre 13, 2010

My husband and I, stayed for a one night get away before our second child is born. It was exactly what we needed. Very relaxing with great service and clean rooms.


Can't Wait To Stay Again!

5 sur octobre 09, 2010

I have been wanting to visit here for quite some time and finally had the opportunity to stay this weekend. I stayed in the Winter Eden room and it was beautiful. Everything about this place was wonderful from the people, to the food, to the room I stayed in. This place definitely exceeded my expectations and I can't wait to stay again!


Our Only Choice!!

4,8 sur octobre 02, 2010

We were referred to the Wild Goose Inn and had our first stay about 6 months ago, we were so taken back by our experience that we decided to make it a goal to stay in each room at least once. The privacy is great, the rooms are wonderful, the hospitality is gracious, and the food is exceptional! If you get a chance the Wild Goose Inn is a MUST!


Last romantic getaway before child is born

4,6 sur août 11, 2010

Gorgeous, clean rooms in a romantic setting provided such a relaxing getaway. We only live a few miles away, but it was such a peaceful retreat. The bikes (included in stay) topped off our stay!


a romantic stay

4,8 sur mars 26, 2010

I had a great stay with my girlfriend on our 1 yr anniversary. I got the romantic package and the inn keeper did a fantastic job of giving us a very romantic get away


Delicious room!

4,6 sur février 11, 2009

I thought that this bed and breakfast was amazing! Nick was great, very helpful, always asking if we needed anything or if there was anything we could do. It was quiet and comfortable stay. Very gorgeous buildings and we felt very welcome. I would recommend it to anyone!!!


Very lovely--looking to go again

4,0 sur décembre 25, 2007

Rooms are breathtaking! I went for a romantic get-away with my girlfriend. She wished that we would have gone there immediately at check-in instead of wait until later that evening! The Bed was incredible, you will have an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast was wonderful--delicious omelettes when I was there. Innkeeper was very friendly. It is a nice place, and you will have your privacy if need be. Can't wait to go again!


Wild Goose Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $159
  • Avis (59) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5173333334
  • Fax 1-5173333334

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut