Avis récents dans Michigan City, Indiana

Weekend getaway à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

We went away for my husband's 50th. The area was great and our bed and breakfast was wonderful. Breakfast was amazing and it was so quiet and relaxing. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint and Relaxing à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

My partner and I decided to stay at this beautiful venue for a couple of reasons. One, it was set in a great location and not too far from Lake Michigan. Two, we just love to bring our small dog on our long road trips and it was pet friendly. Three, Claudia was friendly and welcoming. Tryon Fram Guest House has a beautiful history and set up for guests to relax and enjoy some serenity, especially with the outside shower provided! We stayed in the Alcove Spa guest room and found it to be very comfortable of a stay. We would definitely stay at this venue again just to have the breakfast Claudia whipped up for us the following morning early a.m.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely respite à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

The spaces and guests are very well attended to. Unique features include hammocks, chickens, tire swing, outdoor "treehouse" bathing room. Peaceful country setting yet a few minutes from town and beaches.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing experience with amazing breakfast! à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

Staying at the farm was an experience. It was exactly what i expected it to be based on other reviews and website. I rated it based on it meeting my expectations. I don't ever want to stay in a hotel again. We could have just stayed at the bed nd breakfast and never left and I would have had the most wonderful time. Very very relaxing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great get-away from the city à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

I fell asleep to the sound of crickets and other night insects and awoke to the sound of the rooster and birds. I sat on the porch on a lovely morning and got some work done on my computer. Breakfast was sumptuous and Claudia is the perfect hostess/chef. I rolled out a yoga mat on the lawn and enjoyed a yoga practice under the canopy of tall, old trees that I'm too "citified" to name. A great get-away from the hustle bustle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience! à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2015

If you're looking for a place to stay in the Michigan City area, I highly recommend Tryon Farm! It's absolutely beautiful and very conveniently located. The innkeeper, Claudia, is a lovely, accomodating person. The food was great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AWESOME place to stay and RELAX!!!!!! à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2015

Tryon Garm Guest House and Claudia (the owner) are the B.E.S.T. Breakfast, not only, delicious but looked so pretty. Very relaxing place (inside and out) and we felt right at home the minute we pulled up. We have been back too many times to count. If you need awesome, friendly people & relaxation this is the place for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2015

Loved the old farmhouse and all of its details. The Innkeeper was so knowledgable about where to visit and things to do. We especially loved the woodsy area, fresh eggs in the morning and the fabulous breakfast prepared for us. What a great experience and so relaxing, will definitely be a yearly regular.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend at the Farm à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2015

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Farm along with our Son and Daughter in Law. This was such a lovely weekend getaway for the four of us. The home, bedrooms, surrounding grounds, and entire experience were lovely and inviting. We enjoyed walks throughout the area, restful naps in hammocks, playing games on the porch and delicious morning breakfasts. Claudia was hospitable, helpful and delightful. This is a perfect getaway for one and all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relax at the Farm à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2015

We shared a lovely weekend with our son and daughter in law. The rooms were charming, the good was delicious and Claudia was an ideal hostess. A must visit for any and all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to stay à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2015

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, tastefully decorated and cosy 19th century farmhouse, situated in a relaxing and picturesque setting just a few miles from Michigan Lake. We stayed in a lovely old fashion bedroom (Prairie View #4) with antique furniture and loved the great extra features like the wrap around porch where we had breakfast in the morning and watched the fireflies at night. We also enjoyed the quirky outdoor shower (in addition to the one in our room!). Claudia was a very friendly host who provided us with invaluable local tips and recommendations and cooked us wonderful breakfasts using fresh eggs from her free range chicken run. Not forgetting the home made lemonade and cookies! If doing the 7 mile trail starting from the back of the garden, do not forget the bugs spray: they come thick in the woods!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Night Away à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2015

My husband and I got away for a night and it was so relaxing. The room was just as it was shown in picture. It was classic, yet had everything we needed. The claw foot bath tub was my favorite thing in the room. The house itself is beautiful with all the original woodwork and it was beautifully decorated. There was a TV room we could have used, but it was so relaxing not having a TV. Breakfast was made with all fresh food and it was delicious. We'll send all our friends there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fantastic restful blend of old and new à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

The location is on the same spot as the wild unique tryon farm community/development. We brought bikes...fun riding through the hilly terrain. The house is cozy and settled but very updated and bright.the outdoor shower was a grand experience in a cool morning. Claudias baked eggs were eggcellent and she has lots if great info on the sites history.great any season.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

My husband and I took our 2 little dogs on vacation to TFGH. What a lovely stay! Claudia fixed us the most delicious vegan breakfasts! Even the people eating the regular breakfast commented on how good ours looked. The development was so peaceful and calm. Claudia recommended several restaurants and things for us to do--all were great. We really had a great stay and would recommend it to everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice! à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

My husband and I sent his parents here for a getaway and they had wonderful things to say about their experience! The hospitality and accommodations were excellent. It was rainy most of the time while they were there, but they still enjoyed touring the grounds in their vehicle. We would like to make the trip ourselves!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 06, 2014

Claudia is a supreme inn keeper. The rooms are quaint and inviting. The chocolate chip cookies provide a nice welcome. I recommend Tryon Farms to anyone who wants a nice get away. Ann Ennesser

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, relaxing atmosphere! à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

As you soon as you drive up to the farm and see the large front porch with its inviting seating, you can sense that relaxation is within moments away. Then to tour the farm from the chicken house to the gardens brings moments of peace and refreshment. Lastly, waking up to a wonderful breakfast made with hands that understands the meaning of making breakfast a feast, is delightful! I would recommend the Tryon Farm House to anyone that enjoys the simple pleasures of life and wants to get away for a relaxing weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


romantic anniversary stay! à Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2014

My husband and I needed a way to end a our week vacation we took for our second anniversary. We needed quiet time away from the hustle and bustle of daily life and a moment to ourselves without the kids. This amazing inn fit the bill! We found a room on their website and included the dinner and brewery package to our room. To take part in the brewery tastings the adjusted our check in time! We emailed our dinner menu selections. On our way here they called us and let us know our room was ready early to our surprise! We got here and were greeted by the most friendly staff and they even upgraded our room also another surprise! I received a special treat of a wonderful scented candle and bath salts to use in the jacuzzi tub another surprise! they provided maps to the breweries we were planning on attending for tastings. When we entered our room there was a romantic and inviting fireplace in the bedroom. My husband looked around and even noticed that they had found a copy of Sports Illustrated with Jason Grilli on the cover! We knew at that moment this place had catered to our every need! The attention to even the littlest details made this the best place we have ever stayed! dinner and breakfast was fantastic! We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to spend the end of our vacation week! We highly recommend this wonderful inn to everyone and have told all of our friends! We will be back for sure in the near future! We would like to thank all of the staff for making this a very romantic, magical and relaxing second anniversary for us! Brandy and Mike Gonzales

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Valentine's Gift ever... à Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 16, 2014

Wonderful experience. .couples massages in our room. .amazing dinner by the fireplace..great staff..can't wait to go back¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So RELAXING! à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2013

My expectations were weary, I have never stayed at a B&B! But this place was amazing! Every relaxing detail you can think of! This was my vacation, felt like the good old days of when you went with your parents to stay at grandpa's. I thought my kids forgot how to play outside! LOL! Just a true enjoyment!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific stay à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2011

Our first B&B trip and it was wonderful! Claudia was extremely pleasant as a hostess and gave us some local knowledge that made for a terrific hiking trip through the Indiana Dunes. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WONDERFUL à Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2011

I stayed back in Aug what a welcoming staff and the Northe Pointe room was lovely enjoyed the breakfasts yummy and my overall stay was excellent will recommend this to all who are visiting northern indiana thank you Kris and Laura

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing hospitality à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2011

Claudia was gracious and kind enough that when we came a day too early, she put us up anyway. The house is charming and the landscape is peaceful. Thank you Claudia!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2011

The place was charming. Room was comfy and decor very homey. The host was engaged with her guests and the breakfast was great. Met some very nice folks for the meal. The dining available locally was not so good. Lots of smoking in the restaurants. Buy take out in the supermarket down the street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, comfortable and relaxing. Love those chickens! à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2011

Our four-day stay with Claudia was pure joy! The Guest House was clean and cozy, Claudia was helpful and charming in her special, quiet way, and the breakfasts were yummy. Her attention to the details that made a difference to us as individuals made our time there memorable. Anyone who visits MUST try out that outdoor bathtub! It's an experience unlike any other! Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite place we stayed at. à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2011

We recently stayed in 7 B&B's on a road trip from Minneapolis to Ann Arbor. This was hands down our favorite stop. Charming historic farm house and so NOT the everyday B&B. Claudia made the most delicious breakfast with eggs from her own chickens. The beds were amazing, which for me is soooo important. Clean crisp decor and not a dried flower to be found. Make sure to use the outdoor shower and visit the hen house before you leave. I am a sophisticated B&B traveler and you will love this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Family Event à Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2011

We rented the entire B&B for 4 days and had a ball! The lovely suites gave each family ample space and privacy. The kitchen, dining and family rooms supported our gourmet breakfasts prepared by our more seasoned chiefs, theme dinners and activities prepared by our younger generation! The Arbor Hill Inn will definitely be one of our family's top 10 memories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exellent stay à Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here multiple times. It looks great, the rooms are amazing, their service was excellent, and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very relaxing getaway! à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2011

We have stayed several times for a friends shopping getaway, and we are always pleased with our stay. We get just the right mix of attention and privacy. We recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This Inn is like a hug from home ! Comfort and relaxation at it's best !!! à Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2010

I wanted to honor my husband's military service on Veteran's Day with a relaxing get-away. Tryon Farms proved to be an Excellent choice for us. The relaxing atmosphere, homey comfort, close proximity to beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline, fine restaurants, and country setting made a wonderful memory for us. The Innkeeper (Claudia) was very kind and made us feel right at home. We highly recommend this Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Arbor Hill Inn (4,90)
  2. Tryon Farm Guest House (4,60)
Haut
}