The Oviatt House Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
35 Avis

Ecrire un avis

peaceful retreat

5 sur juillet 17, 2014

My daughters and I stayed at Oviatt House for 2 nites while on a girls retreat. We have stayed at many BnB's in the past and much prefer them over a hotel. Oviatt House is lovely. The breakfast was perfect, the rooms are just as pictured, beds comfortable. It is within walking distance to downtown. Lots of parking. We will definitely return!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our home. We are so glad you enjoyed it, and we look forward to seeing you again!


An incredibly good b&b!!

5 sur juillet 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed over the weekend and had an amazing time in the Oviatt House. This was our first experience in a b&b and we absolutely loved it. Franny was a superb host. Franny was very helpful with all our questions and needs. Rooms were clean, food was delicious.Very convenient location. We will definitely visit again!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad you will be returning! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and we are glad you have such kind things to say.


This Place is Awesome!

5 sur décembre 19, 2013

Fran, the proprietor is fantastic. By far, the best breakfast I've ever been served at a B&B. She was also helpful in navigating the town.


Recommend

4,0 sur décembre 18, 2013

My group and I have never stayed in a B&B before, but we would definitely stay at the Oviatt House again. Frannie's breakfast was amazing. She had great suggestions, and we always felt welcome.


Best B&B experience Ever

4,2 sur décembre 10, 2013

Thanks to Franny the owner we had a very enjoyable stay! The breakfast was fantastic & her hospitality was great. The location was only a 5 min walk to all the shops & restaurants.


The Best First Experience

4,4 sur décembre 10, 2013

We are so thankful our 1st B&B experience was at Oviatt and with Franny. It was the best experience we could have hoped for. We will be trying more B&B's because of her.


Conscious Comfort

5 sur septembre 27, 2013

Staying at the Oviatt House while visiting Traverse City was such a positive experience I felt compelled to write a review. The conscious traveller will feel right at home here. Fair trade coffee, and non GMO organic meals. The B&B is furnished with antiques from around the world and the beautifully landscaped property even has a small coy pond. Franny (the proprietress) is very knowledgable of the surrounding area and fun to talk to. Your stay at the Oviatt house will be memorable. Dan T.


A very pleasant stay

5 sur septembre 09, 2013

We stayed here during the wine festival in June 2013. The house featured very nice common areas and a garden area with seating, tables and a grill. We enjoys the food a great deal and were pleased with the wide selection. We are very likely to stay here again when in Travese City.


So Welcoming

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2013

Oviatt House was the perfect place to stay. Frannie is so welcoming and the beds and shower truly amazing. Wonderful breakfast too.


Great location

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

Wonderful service and great food. Rooms are cozy and the beds are super comfortable. Would stay here again.


Sumptuous Stay

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

Franny is so friendly and has many helpful suggestions for dining and activities. The house is tastefully decorated and the bed super comfortable. Breakfast is incredible and delicious. I'm ready to plan my return visit. This time was too short.


Class Act

5 sur août 28, 2013

The Oviatt House is lovely to stay at - classy atmosphere antique furnished, wonderful bed. Outstanding multi-course breakfast. Franny is a great hostess.


Stacks up as one of the best.

5 sur août 26, 2013

Fabulous organic breakfasts, wine beverages and snacks always available. The owners are most interesting as are their guests. Traveled with granddaughter - 9 week old and great grand Mollie.


Wonderful!

4,4 sur août 16, 2013

Hospitality was great and food was delicious. Would highly recommend and plan to go back some day!


Guests at the Inn

3,8 sur août 08, 2013

Quaint and comfortable home within walking distance of downtown. A very gracious and accommodating Inn-keeper who desires that we are comfortable.


What a treat!

4,2 sur juin 12, 2013

The innkeeper went to great lengths to provide a delicious, healthy, local breakfast for our sort of unusual dietary requests. Great location for taking in all Traverse City has to offer!


Always wonderful!

5 sur décembre 01, 2012

This is where I stay when I'm in Traverse City. Franny is always wonderful, inviting, kind, friendly, and makes a mean breakfast. The location is great if you want to walk downtown or to any of the bars/restaurants/breweries. Stop looking and make the reservation. You won't regret it.


October 2012

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Oviatt House on our honeymoon. The rooms were small, but very nicely decorated. Because we were staying during the middle of the week, Franny gave us our choice of the rooms, and we opted for a different room than originally assigned. She was always leaving out cheese and snacks for us, which was a treat when we got back after busy days. As soon as Franny learned that I didn't like eggs, she offered to make me scrambled tofu (which was delicious and very well done), and there was almond milk available (we're both lactose intolerant). We ran across her son in the back yard one day and, even though he doesn't live there, he was extremely interested in how our visit was going, and if there was anything we thought they might improve. We are definitely making plans to come back.


Oviatt House B&B

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

Wonderful older home. Very clean. Great breakfast. Extremely friendly owner! Close to downtown.


Better than a home away from home.

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

This very special B&B has all of the comforts of a home, excellent food -- best in my B&B experience -- and is near to the best beaches I've ever seen!


Delightful!

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

Our stay at the Oviatt House with Franny and Ken was positively delightful! Everything was lovely, from our cozy room to the scrumptious breakfasts! Location is wonderful as well!


Great Little Place!

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

We had a great time at the Oviatt House. I'd recommend it whole-heartedly!


Very Special!

5 sur août 28, 2012

My husband, our friends and I were looking forward to our week end away from the kids to enjoy some adult time. Right upon arrival Franny made us feel like we were her own kids. Such a warm inviting place, full of antics and charactere, just like a B&B should feel like. Franny is one of the nicest person we ever met and she made sure we felt confortable. The rooms very very cute and since we were the only guests, we had each our own bathrooms. Also available in each room is a set of key so we can come and go without bothering anyone. The house is at walking distance from the town main street where we enjoyed every second. In the morning, the most amazing breakfast was awaiting us. Being French I am very picky and hate the tipycal continental breakfast with the same old greesy food. We were served like kings, french pastries such as Pains au chocolat and Croissants fresh from the local bakery (it felt like I was back home in France) home made waffles, bread, fruits, yogurts, omelettes, coffee, jams, all locally made! Franny will keep you company without imposing on your private conversation. Great company, very nice cosy place, will definitly be back!


First B&B Experience!

4,6 sur août 14, 2012

My husband and I booked a night at The Oviatt House in Traverse City not knowing what to expect. We'd never stayed at a Bed-and-Breakfast before. Franny made everything super simple from the very first phone call. Upon arrival, we were given a short tour of the house and made notice of the available extras such as purified water/sodas/wine. Franny even had maps of the downtown area and offered to let us use her bicycles to explore the area. (The Oviatt House is a few blocks from the downtown shopping area. Far enough to drive, yet close enough to walk or bicycle over if you wish.) The rooms, although small, were well decorated and the beds were very comfortable. My husband and I booked the Langley room, which has a shared bathroom. Luckily for us, no other travelers were staying in the adjoining rooms so really the bathroom was all ours. Breakfast was ready for us upon waking the next morning and it was absolutely delicious! Franny made sure to tell us about each dish and let it be known that she used mostly locally grown/made items. She and her husband joined us and made wonderful breakfast companions. All-in-all it was a lovely experience and we will definitely be back!


Michigan Adventure

5 sur août 04, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Its central location, elegant furnishings, and friendly owners made our stay very comforting and refreshing, and entertaining. We will recommend staying here to our friends!


Cute and Cozy!!

5 sur juillet 13, 2012

This cute B&B had so much more to offer than expected! The couple that own it are so sweet and pleasant, the breakfast was organic and local and tasted excellent, there were local wines to sample in the evening and the bed was SO comfortable. I've already recommended this B&B to many friends and relatives!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your nice review. We enjoy meeting all the visitors who come through town and try to make it fun for you too. Glad you had a good time.


Friendly Start Here

5 sur mai 07, 2012

Nicest couple owns this B&B and shared a wonderful breakfast with us. They are so knowledgeable and personable. We'll be back soon!


Much needed getaway!

4,0 sur mars 14, 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Oviatt House and couldn't have planned it better if we tried. Franny is a delightful host! Our conversations both mornings w/Franny & her husband over a leisurely breakfast were enjoyable and educational. The food was fabulous - Franny only uses local products! She has a small fridge off of the living room that has beverages available whenever you want and she even pulled together appetizers our first night. Franny knows how to spoil! The location is superb, too. You don't need to drive your car if you want to be in the downtown TC area - it's a quick and easy stroll. ~ Stacey & Brent


Small B&B, but Cozy!

3,8 sur février 27, 2012

We were lucky to have gotten a room, as we decided the day before our stay, to try to make a reservation. Franny was great, and took us in at the last minute. Breakfast was fabulous! All organic and homemade. Excellent attention to detail!


Our wonderful weekend at the Oviatt House

4,8 sur août 03, 2011

We stayed at the Oviatt House for the first time and found it delightful -- great location, delicious breakfasts, pretty rooms, and a wonderful hostess/innkeeper -- Franny. We will definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others.


Definitely the B&B to stay at in Traverse City!

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

Such a cozy atmosphere, and Franny is so very kind and hospitable! Excellent location, within walking distance of the health-food store, movie theatre, downtown, etc. Relaxing & beautifully landscaped backyard area to lounge in, and local, organic food/wine is also served. My bed was comfortable, and the rooms also have natural soaps for the guests. Hope to stay there again.


Downtown Traverse B&B with INCREDIBLE Bfast served!

4,4 sur juillet 17, 2011

We had a wonderful time and experience at our first bed and breakfast during our family vacation. The Oviatt House is within walking distance of the main drag (Front Street) in Traverse City, as well as my local beaches! Franny made us feel so welcome in her house! Each morning the breakfast was INCREDIBLE and so nutritious, something we highly value as a family! The B&B was very clean and always had something for us to do, even for my 2.5 year old. My only complaint is that it doesn't have AC (yet). The first night was miserable and so hot! It took hours to fall asleep despite 4 fans in our room. However, since the temps dropped the following two nights, it was much more enjoyable. I can't imagine staying in August without AC (We stayed mid-july). I know Franny is working hard to get AC in at least most of the rooms! Once the B and B has AC, it will be perfect every month out of the year! Thanks for a great experience for our family!

Réponse du propriétaire
Yes, July of 2011 will hopefully go down in history as the hottest one ever.Let us have cooler summers in the future!! And yes we finally got our full house air conditioned. It's working well and a great escape from the heat. We look forward to seeing you and your family again so we can show it off ! The weekend you stayed in 2011 was the deciding point to go with cool air. Thanks for your understanding! Michigan is getting hotter!


Cute, personable, great location in Traverse City

3,6 sur juin 28, 2011

This is a cute house very close to Front St, walking/biking paths and food. The inn keeper is extremely friendly and helpful; she wants to make your stay as good as it can be. The food was wonderful and mostly organic/local. My only complaint was the room. The one we were in (the smallest room) faced 8th street and was a bit loud with cars driving by. If you are used to this background noise then you will have no problem. If you are not used to street noise, I would recommend getting one of the rooms towards the back of the house. Late risers beware: the room with the private bath on the first floor is right next to the dining room. It is a great room for early birds or those that can sleep through anything. Overall, it was a good experience and I would recommend it for anyone that wants to meet people and feel like they are a guest in someone's home. Those that just want a place to sleep would do better elsewhere.


Great hospitality and excellent location

5 sur mars 21, 2011

My fiancee and I are glad we chose this B&B for our one night in Traverse City. The thing we enjoyed most was that it was within walking distance of several excellent restaurants (Amical, Phil's, The Cooks House, Firefly, and Poppycocks) and a few breweries (Right Brain Brewery, Mackinaw Brewing Company, and North Peak). The complementary local wine and excellent organic/natural breakfast were a real treat, the natural soaps were very gentle, and the bed and pillows were very comfy. Franny was very kind and accommodating. Sadly we didn't have time to take advantage of the bicycles or to walk along the river walk. All in all we were extremely pleased with our experience.


Great Experience and great location

5 sur septembre 17, 2010

Biked around Boardman Lake, ate at French restaurant across the street, walked along Boardman River to Front St and all it's offerings. Comfortable bed and charming decor.


The Oviatt House Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $210
  • Avis (35) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Fax 1-2314215225
  • Portable 1-2316756709

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut