Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
12 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Awesome Stay

5 sur septembre 01, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Very nice accommodations, and everything worked, like the window A/C, the room refrigerator, and lights. Also had hot water in the bathroom! Now you might take those niceties for granted, but I've stayed at motels charging twice the rate as this place & found one or more of those items broken. Service was excellent, the caretakers were very accommodating, and the whole experience was pleasant & relaxing. A great low key weekend, as it should be!


TranquilW

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2014

This was just outside Frankenmuth and was a wonderful stay. We enjoyed walking the property and just sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch. The beds were compfy and the breakfast was great. We will recommend this to others and will stay here again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the nice review! We love that we are so close to Frankenmuth, Bay City, Midland and Saginaw but still out in the country for that quiet, relaxing environment that our guests enjoy.


i wish hotwire had more bed and breakfasts like this!

4,6 sur juin 07, 2014

We travel over 100 nights a year for business. Don't usually ever stay in B&B's. This stay was fantastic. VERY comfortable beds. Outstanding breakfast with everything made from scratch. We even ate chive flowers on our scrambled eggs which were beautiful. Loved watching our Friday night show on comfy couch. All the comforts of home. Jen happily switched rooms to accommodate us. Even with shared bath, we highly recommend this home. Thanks Phil and Jen!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Sandra! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I'm so glad you were comfortable. That is our number one goal. We loved the toffee! If you are ever up this way again come stay with us. You never got to collect eggs! Jenn


Relaxing and Rejuvenating

5 sur décembre 15, 2013

We have been to many B&B's, and this one is very nice! The farmhouse was very clean, spacious, and awesome modern accommodations which we felt very relaxed in. First night we enjoyed wonderful homemade chocolate cookies while watching a movie in the living room with surround sound which my husband loved! Our breakfasts where made fresh everyday, more than enough to eat for everyone. We enjoyed being in the quiet country setting, and going Christmas shopping in the nearby towns of Saginaw, Midland mall, and Birch Run. Our hosts, Jennifer and Phil were wonderful and we enjoyed our many conversations during our time together. We will be telling our family and friends about another great place to stay. Dave and Teresa


What a great place

5 sur décembre 09, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Farmhouse B&B this past weekend, and honestly we were nervous since it was our first time at a bed and breakfast. But we knew everything would be alright when we were welcomed with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. The owners, Jennifer and Phil, were great and very welcoming. The entire place was clean and very "homie," and breakfast was absolutely delicious. Homemade cinnamon buns, pancakes, fresh apple syrup, cheesecake. I would definitely go again and would recommend this place to anyone.


GREAT place for a much needed get away

5 sur novembre 10, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B. I was kinda leery of a B&B but I am SO glad we went. It was a very nice farmhouse. My husband and I went as our honeymoon since we never had one. Hubby and I played a board game that we brought in the living room and relaxed. The food was so good, it was so nice to have great food and not have to cook myself. During the day we went shopping to Frankenmuth, Birch Run, Midland and Bay City. Lots to do in the area and great get away.


A delightful place to stay.

5 sur octobre 20, 2013

This is a lovely place, inside and out. It is out in the country, yet near Bay City, Saginaw and Midland, which are full of interesting things to do. The bed and sitting areas are very comfortable, and the food was great - a country breakfast, accompanied by homemade zucchini bread, which was also available when we arrived. Jennifer and Phil were friendly and gracious, even sending us home with tomatoes from their garden!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much! We enjoyed having you. We look forward to having you come stay with us again.


Love it

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time, and felt right at home!! Perfect location to visit if you want to catch a show in Bay City, or the Dow Gardens in Midland. The bed was so comfy and cozy, but the homemade jams were my favorite. Jen is a wonderful cook, the fresh eggs were so yummy !!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We have lots more eggs and would love for you to stay with us again!


We loved our stay

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2013

We were greeted with a smile which we expected, but the warm cookies were a nice surprise. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Everything was fresh made, the eggs right from the chickens in the back yard, to the pumpkin muffins, After a day long outing we returned to homemade cinnamon ice cream. What a pleasure to meet these people. They have given so much attention to detail, from flowers in our room to fresh mint and lemon in our water. Great value. We will definitely stay here again when we're in the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
I'm glad you liked my icecream. It was the first time I made cinnamon icecream and it was nice to share it with you. Come see us again.


Quiet, Relaxing Overnight

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2013

Located away from the hustle and bustle, the inn was very quiet, clean and felt like home to us for our quick nights stay. The breakfast was made from fresh on their farm eggs, fruit and vegetables and we enjoyed the delicious Michigan blueberry muffins. Jennifer and Phil made us feel at home and were very accommodating to our needs. We would come back again if we are ever in the area. The Andersons

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much. We loved having you and look forward to seeing both of you again.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur août 28, 2013

I could never say enough wonderful things about the Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast in Auburn, MI. My husband and I stayed here last weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. When we arrived, warm chocolate chip cookies were available in the indoor dining room. The Innkeepers were wonderful - Jennifer cooked us awesome breakfasts based off of our conversation during the reservation process. She was very accommodating to the special diet we required (sugar-free syrup and turkey sausage) and even included some of our favorites (warm croissants). We stayed in the Country Cottage room, and were delighted to find a comfortable and firm mattress. The innkeepers were really friendly and helpful. They were kind enough to take a couple of photos of us outside when we asked and even drew us a map to town. We ended our stay with a tour of the organic garden and chicken coop and were sent on our way with a few of the delicious tomatoes and cucumbers. The service and quality of this bed and breakfast make it a steal when considering the price. The location makes it the perfect mix of the quiet and peaceful "farmhouse" feel and easy access to Midland and Bay City fun. There aren't enough stars to really convey how great this B&B is.

Réponse du propriétaire
You are a delightful couple and we are honored that you chose our B & B to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Come see us again!


Relaxing on the Farm

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2013

Beautiful little farmhouse with comfortable, clean furnishings. I felt very welcome and enjoyed talking to the husband/wife team about their garden and hobbies. Food was pretty good as well.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to being able to serve you again.


Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $70 - $70
  • Avis (12) 4,9
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9899481646
Haut