Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
26 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Comfy and Close to City

5 sur septembre 29, 2014

Comfortable and secluded stay, near downtown. Nice large deck for gathering.


Great stay

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2014

I enjoyed a wonderful stay . It was art fair week and very busy. But all my needs were met . The inn keepers were very helpful and gracious and made me feel as though I was staying with family


Laguna

3,6 sur juillet 14, 2014

We stayed overnight to celebrate my husbands birthday. Everything was wonderful from the spacious room to the wide array of free snacks and drinks! Pat was wonderful and even made us individual omelets when the quiche wasn't ready when we came to breakfast. Would definitely stay again! Thanks!


Conference Stay

5 sur juillet 14, 2014

A little kitschy but very sweet, very accommodating, and very nice rooms. Great night's sleep, and a great location!


Amazing

5 sur juillet 11, 2014

Went to Ann Arbor for our 30 year reunion, found this B&B and we're glad we did. Wonderful location, wonderful people, outstanding stay overall. We were in the Ocean View suite, enjoyed the hot tub, room was great. Definitely recommend this Inn, will stay again.


Great graduation hangout

4,8 sur mai 30, 2014

We recently stayed at the AA Bed and Breakfast for our daughter's graduation from law school. It was a delightful gathering place for family and friends, and the hosts treated us like guests in their own home--which we were! They welcomed friends at any hour and always had tea, coffee, and goodies available. Views and access to campus are great, and the deck is a welcome respite between events. We loved having it as a home away from home.


Just Right

4,6 sur mai 29, 2014

I stayed at AAB&B to attend my son's graduation from the Univ. The location is ideal; I left the car parked and walked everywhere. The Inn Keepers have the knack of being welcoming, inclusive and yet providing privacy, a mix not found at every B&B. My room was huge, comfortable, and clean. The furnishing are not stamped out road side motel fixtures; it felt like a room I had furnished myself over years. Breakfast was quite good. All in all an ideal stay.


Great for a college tour

4,0 sur mars 18, 2014

We toured Michigan during the coldest snowiest part of winter. AA B&B was warm oasis in the subzero Arctic. It was convenient to both the campus and the downtown AA scene. We stayed in the Maine room which had plenty of room for me, my wife, and daughter. We had to get up early for the tour and Pat was kind enough to cook an early breakfast for us. If our daughter ends up going there we'll be looking to book AA B&B for our visits.


Fun B&B

4,0 sur mars 18, 2014

Enjoyed the ambiance ..the hot tub on a cold night was fun


A fun place to stay when visiting U of M

4,2 sur janvier 22, 2014

AA B&B is easy to find, and although on a busy street, has dedicated parking for its guests on the property. It's nicely situated between the U of M campus and the downtown business area, making it an easy walk to either. The rooms each have their own style and personality which makes this place unique!


Sadly, owner was very rude & unprofessional

2,6 sur janvier 04, 2014

I've never written a negative review before, but after how disrespectful the man/owner of AA B&B was, I wanted to share my warning and disappointment with other perspective clients as well as the owners. I'm a Wolverine alumna who has stayed at AA B&B before and had a pleasant experience--although I didn't have the opportunity to meet the innkeepers, as they were out of town, but the young woman who was their substitute innkeeper for the week was extremely kind and professional. Last year (late 2012) I called AA B&B to book multiple rooms for my family for my brother's UM graduation 2015. The man told me that reservations could not be booked for graduation 2015 until Jan. 1, 2014. I promptly called back on Dec. 31, 2013 and he told me they were already full for graduation 2015. When I tried to explain that I had called a year ago and he had asked me specifically to call back 1/1/14, and I was a loyal former customer (who really just wanted an apology), he wouldn't let me finish my sentences and kept rudely interrupting me to loudly say "I said we're full for 2015! You can call Campus Inn instead! I repeat , we're full for 2015!" and eventually hung up on me. It was one of the most rude and unprofessional interactions I've had with anyone in the service industry. All I wanted was a simple, "I'm very sorry for the mix up. This was my bad. We value your business, and I'll make sure to call you myself next time to confirm your next reservation with us." I wasn't expecting any unrealistic action to be taken (i.e., kicking others out to magically get rooms for me)--merely a professional, authentic apology. I'm someone who always prefers to support small, local, family-owned businesses, but I won't stay at AA B&B again. Being a family owned business doesn't excuse a business owner from treating customers with kindness and respect.


Farmhouse review

5 sur décembre 04, 2013

We have stayed in the Farmhouse for the past three years and it is a special experience for our family. The Inn Keepers are wonderful people and so accommodating!! The house is well equipped for just about any need. We have cooked big Thanksgiving dinners and everything necessary was available from pie tin to potato masher!!! The five bedrooms are comfortable and each has it's own bath...with three girls that is a blessing in our family!!! We look forward to staying there again in the near future!!!


AA B and B is the Best!

5 sur décembre 04, 2013

We enjoyed another stay at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast recently. It is so comfortable and Pat went the extra mile to make our stay pleasent. Any time we go to Ann Arbor we stay here!!


Wonderful little B&B!!

5 sur décembre 03, 2013

W recently traveled from NC to Ann Arbor for the MI football game as a surprise vacation for my husband. We stayed in the upper room with the kitchen, sky light windows and balcony. It was above and beyond what we were expecting. My husband was very surprised. The B&B is within walking distance of campus and some great restaurants. The B&B owners were wonderful and recommended some great places to try - which we did and were very pleased! Great weekday stay. We will be returning there if we visit Ann Arbor again!! Breakfast was delicious as well! :)


To all a goodnight

5 sur novembre 11, 2013

We only spent one night at AA B&B, but it was a good one. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had adequate counter space (always a plus for us). Although the proprietors were out of town, the "substitute" hostess was very personable and a fine cook. The location was perfect for us -- we could walk to the two restaurants we ate at on Main Street and to the two theaters where were attended performances. This is especially advantageous because of Ann Arbor's always car-filled streets.


Wonderful Weekend

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Jamboree Room to celebrate our fifth wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful time! The room was lively and beautiful with the warm, bright colors and the sun pouring in through the sliding glass doors. The common space is whimsically and eclectically decorated; I could have spent hours looking through the antique toys and local art displayed. We were invited for wine and cheese in the evening and breakfast in the morning was delicious and healthy! We we warmly welcomed by staff and felt very at home. The location is prime for walking to downtown and we even enjoyed the close location to the stadium and the walk through campus to get there. I highly recommend staying at the Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast!


All around great place

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

The AABB is the perfect combination of energy and sophistication. The design is both "kitchy" and elegant, the beds are very comfy, breakfasts great and the owners/innkeepers knowledgeable and respectful. Great location and even covered parking. The ideal place to stay in Ann Arbor.


Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2013

Loved staying here. It is close to events at Hill Auditorium, good food, great atmosphere, friendly staff.


Best B&B Anywhere!

5 sur septembre 13, 2013

Central to the University of Michigan campus, the Ann Arbor B&B is right in the heart of the action. Around every corner in the beautifully decorated space you will find well-thought-out details that offer all the comforts of home combined with the luxuries of a relaxing getaway. Snacks, drinks, and treats abound around the clock, and innkeepers Pat and Bob will go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer! But no worries, we will be back, again and again!


This is where to stay in Ann Arbor!

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2010

This B&B has it all- UNIQUE, large rooms, clean, great bed, great food, safe, parking, great service, and LOCATION! Just go there. We stayed in the "Maine Woods" room-it was awesome-a mini apartment/tree house/cabin in a mid century building/house! Next time we are staying longer.


Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast...you should go!

5 sur octobre 23, 2010

We were looking for a place to stay when our daughter was deciding about UM.Our experience at the Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast was so wonderful we have stayed with Pat and Bob everytime we visit Ann Arbor and our daughter. It has the feel of home with a little whimsy added. We love the theme rooms at the campus site as well as the farm house! Breakfast is always delicious and relaxed. A living room setting offers free wifi, flat screen TV, and comfy couches for relaxing. We can't say enough about the Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast...truly a gem of a place! Ellen and Brad New York


Very nice, very satisfactory

3,2 sur septembre 06, 2010

perfectly satisfactory B&B experience. One touch I especially liked were the little snacks, chocolates, and drinks that were available for the guests. Also the coffee tea and hot chocolate always out. Everything was pleasant, clean, and very nice.


Ann Arbor B&B feels like home

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2010

You couldn't ask for a better place to stay while visiting the University of Michigan and Ann Arbor...it makes the whole experience the absolute best. From the hospitality to the lovely breakfasts and spacious rooms to the complete convenience/location.


A Gem!

5 sur août 25, 2010

When visiting Ann Arbor and UMich, I know where I will stay next time again. On my first visit this summer I had the room on top floor, but calling this a "room" does not come close to what it is. It was the whole large attic floor decorated in the most homey and thoughtful manner. The innkeepers are wonderful people and they make it natural to share breakfast with strangers in a home-like setting. I would have loved to stay much longer.


Absolutely yes

4,4 sur août 23, 2010

Excellent bed...very comfortable. I highly recommend this B&B.


Home away from home

5 sur décembre 18, 2009

Moved away from the area in 2006 after having raised my family in a nearby small town. Never knew this gem was in Ann Arbor. Now I wouldn't stay anywhere else when returning to visit the kids and Ann Arbor. We stay at a lot of wonderful bed and breakfasts. This one was the first one where I felt I wasn't a guest, I was home. Good for the soul.


Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $249
  • Avis (26) 4,6
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7349949100

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut