Avis récents dans Mercer, Pennsylvanie

Restful stop for a night à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

We called about 3 hours before we arrived and found that our hosts had an open room and welcomed our late reservation. They were lovely. The room rates were very reasonable, the breakfast was excellent and stories about the local area and families were charming. The cabin, which we had to ourselves was quiet, clean, comfortable and beautifully situated at the top of a hill on the family property of 80 wooded acres. The B&B is only about 3-4 miles from I-79 but nicely secluded.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2012

We were looking for something fun to do for our anniversary,and looking on bedbreakfast.com, we found this gem of a place. The owners were very friendly and accomodating, and directed us to a nearby eatery that had amazing food. Breakfast in the morning was very tasty and filling, and enjoyed by us with conversations with our hosts. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely wonderful experience à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2011

On a long move from New York to Chicago, this was a much needed and welcome respite. I expected Plant's to be lovely, but I could not have in my wildest dreams imagined how wonderful this place would be. The cabin was absolutely beautiful, so comfortable and cozy. We happened to be staying on a Monday night, so we had the whole building to ourselves. Browsing the herbs, spices, books, games and other treats in their small shop was quite fun to do before tucking in for a good night's sleep. The property is also filled with beautiful flowers and sprawling trails, which we tried to explore as much as we could even in the rain. I had a wonderful sleep and woke up early to a wonderful breakfast, which Deborah had made before she left for work and which Howard brought to heat up for and serve to us. I knew to expect an amazing breakfast from the reviews I had read but had no clue it would be this good. We had coffee, tea, juice, a fresh fruit bowl, homemade coffee cake, a savory egg bake, and a sweet souffle. We wrapped up our leftovers to go and didn’t even need to eat lunch on our second half of the drive. Howard was so much fun to talk to, we sat for much longer than we had planned eating and chatting. After we left we lounged for an hour longer on the front porch, swinging on the porch swing and watching the rain. I was dying to stay longer, and while Mercer is no where near where I live I will definitely make the trip back just to enjoy the trails and scenery of the inn itself, as well as to see a bit more of Western Pennsylvania. If you’re thinking of staying a few days, add a few extra--you’ll never want to leave!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Husband's pic à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2010

My husband went online to find a B&B in the westerm PA area where we planned on shopping and visiting relatives over my birthday weekend. Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast is a fabulous place to stay. It's nestled in the woods; far from the beaten path. Our hosts Howard and Debbie made us feel quite at home. The log home was cozy with all the ammenities. A huge breakfast was served with foods seasoned with the herbs Debbie grows. It was nice to sit and chat about the heritage of the farm, the classes Debbie offers and her involvement with the Master Gardener Program. We will definetly stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is a great place to stay à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2010

We have stayed at Plant's HF B&B twice. The Plants are wonderfully hospitable. Breakfast is amazing on the weekends, and if you like walking in the woods, this is the place to be.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Value and Quality for Your Money à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2010

Pristine, private, woodsy setting, hiking trail, clean air, charming cabin with a front porch swing all lead to a peaceful night's rest. Then, a deliciously healthy (eggs and herbs from the Plant farm) home cooked breakfast smoothly served. Priceless. We tried without success to convince the innkeepers that they are undercharging for all of this!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A 28th Honeymoon! à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2010

My husband surprised me with this wonderful weekend for our 28th Wedding Anniversary. Knowing I would love the serine, quiet, beautiful atmosphere of a log cabin in the woods. To watch hummingbirds & butterflies stopping by to sip a nectar from the many flowers/plants abound while enjoying the beauty with me. We enjoyed the private trails to walk along while we talk, think, pray and give gratitude for all that I have. To top it off one of my most favorite items of Plants Herb Farm B&B, believe it or not is the "Front Porch Swing" !!! I am in heaven on a porch swing, a good book, a fragrant breeze blowing. After a good cup (pot) of coffee and our delicious 4 course 'home made' breakfast served table side. What else could a woman ask for? And I didn't have to do dishes!! Just relax, take in the atmosphere and enjoy the 'in house gift shop'. Oh yea, I could walk around anytime day or night and browse through many lotions, bath/shower gels, tea's, Spices, Herbs, ornaments, beautiful and creative home made crafts, to much to list. Our queen room, tucked away from the main living area had a private bath with a deep soaking tub/shower was comfy, clean and had the feel of home. And, it was close to the kitchen. Just in case we had a middle of the night craving for a snack or drink! It was all here. We will recommend this B&B to all we know and some. And not to forget the knowledgeable Innkeepers Deborah & Howard for thier suggestions of Restaurants to try and we did. Of course we met Howards dog, Atlas, what a beauty ! We thank you all for your kind hospitality and a wonderful place to relax. See you again sometime in the future..... Darlene & John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jane and John à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 11, 2010

Monday, 8/9/10, 9:12 AM We stayed en route to visit family in the Midwest. Our regret is that it could not have been longer. Deborah and Howard directed us to a local eatery which served a fine meal. The room was comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was to die for. Above all the hosts were pleasant people(despite Howard's allegiance to the NY Yankees; he will eventually be forgiven). We thank the Plants for a delightful stay and hope they will have us again. From: Glenmoore. Pa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value for serene setting and very nice hosts à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2010

We just stayed (July 9-10) at Herb Farm B&B. It is real log cabin that is tucked away in the countryside. The setting is beautiful and serene, with herb and flower gardens everywhere. It is clean and well maintained. Howard and Debbie were very nice and accommodating hosts and they made a scrumptious breakfast using eggs, berries and herbs grown on their farm. The rooms are very reasonably priced and we hope to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A girl's weekend getaway à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2009

My sister, a friend and myself went for a weekend of shopping (nearby Grove City), relaxation and some fun. This B&B is beautiful!! Howard and Deb were great hosts. We shopped through the night and showed up for breakfast at 11am (black Friday). They were very flexible and still made us a wonderful breakfast (we got the recipe)! We will be back next year and bring more friends (or my other two sisters)! If you stay here, don't forget to purchase some of Deb's home made herbs and spices! The spaghetti one with a hint of lemon is wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful experience à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2009

My sister and I stayed at the Plant's Herb Bed & Breakfast in Mercer, PA in September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin is so cozy and I love the plants and herbs and surrounding area outside. The breakfast was so delicious and worthwhile alone for staying there. We really enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who loves the outdoors and what nature has to offer. Spectacular stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond my expectations à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2009

The description on the website doesn't do Plant's Herb Farm Bed and Breakfast justice. It is rustic yes, but not without it's luxuries. Our last visit there was wonderful. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place for you! Deb's attention to detail is spot on. My husband and I have been there in the past, which I'm not exactly sure when, and this is a retreat of a lifetime. Deb's food has always been beyond our expectations. We will return as soon as we can...thanks Deb!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded our expectations! à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2009

We were fortunate enough to have the house to ourselves for our one-nite visit (the hosts live nearby). I am still not sure how I would feel staying there with someone I didn't know in the other bedroom. The log cabin is so cute and is a true log cabin in every sense. The decor is charming and Debbie has a real creative flair. We thought the food was great and Debbie and Howard are very welcoming hosts. This is really off the beaten path, which we appreciated. Be aware, however, that the driveway is pretty rough!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heavenly Hide-Away à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2009

Enjoyed our second honeymoon at the Plants Herb Farm B & B. The Loft was perfect! It offered just enough privacy yet was open to the main part of the cabin. Got up early just to have coffee on the balcony! Definitely will go back each season just to see how different the landscape becomes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exactly as Advertised à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2009

I found the rustic cabin to be a wonderful retreat. I went to the cabin as an artist to find some inspiration. I found that and more. Deb and Howard greeted me upon my arrival and were very cordial. My loft bedroom was gorgeous, with it's own private balcony overlooking the woods. I had my dinner on the balcony. What a treat. The cabin is in a beautiful setting. I enjoyed strolling around and looking at all the lovely gardens and the woods. The cabin, inside and out, is wonderous, with many nooks and crannies to explore. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and clean. To top off my wonderful stay I had a delicious gourmet breakfast and a lovely conversation with Howard. I will definitely return and I can highly recommend this B & B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not as advertised à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

1,2 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2009

The grounds around the cabin were interesting, but the room was awful. According to Ms Debbie Plant, the rooms were private. To me, a private room is one which can be locked, separate from any other tenants. The room in the loft has no door at all! The room on the lower floor has no lock on the door. To get to the bathroom, one has to go across a hall which is open to the kitchen. According to Ms. Plant, the loft room was private because no one could see someone on the bed if they were on the first floor, and the other room was private because it had a door. The night was a bit chilly, and we asked if the heat could be turned on. Ms. Plant responded by saying that the heat had been turned off, and she wasn't turning it back on. If we were cold, she said, there were extra blankets in the closet. The 4" mattress, apparently purchased from a discount bedding store, was soft and almost destructive to my back. Had the trucks running all night along the interstate not kept us awake anyhow, we might have been able to get comfortable for a few seconds of sleep, but I doubt it. Luckily, in the 20 minutes I had between the time the kitchen light (which shined in my eye throughout the night) finally prompted me to get up and the time the broken coffee maker brewed the old stale coffee, I was able to do some stretching excercises, so I was ready to get in the extremely narrow shower. Once I found the small shard of soap that was tucked in a baggie on a stand a few feet from the shower, I washed myself off in the weak stream that was available inside a shower curtain that kept sticking to me like cling wrap. Once the coffee was brewed and was poured in the questionably clean cups, the stale, past-their-due-date creamers curdled the second they were poured to the coffee. If you want to be comfortable, relaxed, and well-rested, DON'T stay at Plant's Herb Farm B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fairy Tale Getaway à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2009

My boyfriend and I neeeded a little get away I found this charming cabin on the internet and it wasn't too far from home so we went for a night. The cabin is beautiful inside and out. A very welcoming atmosphere and the innkeeper's Howard and Deborah served one of the best breakfasts we ever had! The walking trails are nice too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful retreat à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2009

We stayed here for one night, but I would have liked to stay longer. The cabin has a mountain lodge feel, homey, confortable and very clean. Deb and Howard served us a delicious breakfast and we found them to be very friendly and gracious. We hope to be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great place ! à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2009

My wife and I got away for an early Valentine's Day weekend and were truely pleased by the location, accomodations, and hospitality of Deborah and Howard. We look forward to our next weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best! à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2008

My family and I loved this bed and breakfast. It is located in secluded and beautiful farmland. We rented both rooms so we had the whole place to ourselves. The decor was very charming and the rooms comfortable and clean. It was fun looking at all the crafts in the cabin. Deborah and Howard came up in the morning with delicious (and huge) gourmet breakfasts. They are both super friendly. We hope to return in the spring and summer so we can enjoy the lovely porch and walk along the paths in the woods.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Get-Away à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Plant's Herb Farm Bed and Breakfast. The log cabin was isolated in the lovely woods so privacy was great! It is surrounded by 80 acres of relatively new growth and the owners have hiking trails cleared and ready for use. The loft has a small balcony and we kept the door open at night to listen to the evening sounds of wind rustling, owls, and light rain. Very peaceful! Breakfast was outstanding....fruit, muffins, egg strata...and served hot on delicate china. Um! We enjoyed the many herbs around the property. The only drawback to this B & B for us (and it may be a plus for others) was the amount of antiques/decorations/store items in the cabin. It is all tastefully arranged, but crowded. The fireplace was blocked as well as one access door to the back patio. We definitely would use this B & B again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing at its best! à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Plant's Bed and Breakfast. The place was a true log cabin with a rustic character and the words quiet, comfortable, and peaceful describe the atmosphere. Howard met us upon arriving and was gracious and made us feel at home. The breakfast was beyond our expectation and we thoroughly enjoyed our conversation with Howard that morning. We will definitely come back and recommend this Bed and Breakfast to our friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks for a great weekend à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2008

Hi Deborah and Howard, Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time Darryl and I had at your bed and breakfast, and to thank you for all of the great shopping tips over breakfast and the quick lesson on herbs. I only wish I could be there for one of your more formal workshops. Perhaps we will see you again for our next anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2008

Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast is a cozy and charming home away from home. The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We were treated very well and had such a fun time. I would definately spend more time here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A relaxing, refreshing and peaceful retreat from the busy world. à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2008

We've visited the cabin for both a wedding anniversary and a couple of girls weekends. I can't wait to return again to get away from it all and relax. Deb and Howard are gracious and welcoming hosts who have loving decorated the cabin to reflect years gone by but with today's comforts included. The breakfast is always a mouth watering and delicious treat. We could hardly wait to find out what would be served the next day. The gift shop which is part of the first floor common area lends fragrances and aromas from Deb's home grown herbs and a variety of candles and soaps etc. to fill your senses. The outlets and many other attractions are nearby if you want to do shopping or sightseeing or you can just settle in and enjoy nature and the atmosphere of the cabin itself. It is truly a freshing retreat form the hectic world. Calming peaceful setting, relaxing step back in time for enjoying nature and it's gifts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful memory à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 27, 2008

I came to the cabin in Oct. My stay was more than I could ask for. I can not wait to return and have been telling all of my friends and family. The cabin is private, decorated beautifully, and is very very clean. I can't begin to describe the smell. When you walk in you are welcomed by the sent of all the herbs for sale in the shop. I got a wonderful reminder of the smell when I unpacked my bags. I wish I could recreate the smell in my own home. The owners were very polite and welcoming as well. The breakfast was fab. The cabin and the property are just beautiful. It is such a fair price too. Thank you for giving us such a wonderful memory!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great relaxing weekend retreat à Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (Mercer, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2007

This is a gorgeous place, just minutes away from dining, shopping, and golfing. It's very relaxing and delicious breakfast. The perfect getway from our jobs. You will love it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Plant's Herb Farm Bed & Breakfast (4,70)
Haut
}