Avis récents dans Mentone, Alabama

Best B&B in over 25 years all over the USA. à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at “Raven Heaven” for two nights in the second week of May. This was a great time to be there since the summer had not yet officially started. It was still too early for a few of the stores in Mentone to open, but it was worth missing the large numbers of vacationers. It was a very beautiful area to visit, however, the best part was Raven Haven itself and its owners, Anthony and Eleanor Teverino. Anthony and Eleanor could not have been better host and in only two days I felt like we were good friends. I appreciated their availability on the premises 24 hours a day. They were continually looking after our every need, yet they were not pushy or disruptive of our privacy. I just cannot say enough for these two folks. My wife and I have been staying at B&B’s for over twenty-five years and Anthony and Eleanor made this our best experience. I liked the Prairie Room we stayed in because it was separate from the main building. Although it is described as rustic it had all the luxuries we wanted. The other three rooms had direct access to the main room, kitchen and dining room which would be nice during poor weather but I liked the additional privacy the Prairie Room provided. If you are considering a stay here don’t hesitate, you will not be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great host and historical place, The host Jim Bunch is very knowlegable of the property and of the area. He doesn't mind talking about his football days at Alabama and throwing in tidbits about the area. We had a great time and rest. It's in the valley about 3 miles from Mentone à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

Ernie Kennamer. Hoover , Al

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Away Time à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's and we found the Raven Haven to be our most welcoming and comfortable experience yet. Tony and Ellie are remarkable Inn Keepers. They made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. The room was very well decorated, quiet and comfortable. It was enjoyable and relaxing just to walk around the grounds. The breakfast selections were unique, deliciously prepared and served with graciousness. We highly recommend the Raven Haven as a true "Get Away" time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and charming B & B! à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

From the moment that we arrived at Raven Haven B & B, Tony made us feel at home. Tony and Eleanor were absolutely delightful to be around and the conversation flowed freely. The breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious. When Eleanor heard that we had never had biscuits with chocolate gravy even though we are from Alabama, she made them for us the next morning. Boy - were they awesome. Eleanor had a decadent dessert waiting in the fridge each night which we enjoyed with a cup of coffee. The perfect way to end the day. She even shared a couple of recipes with me. The grounds and gardens were gorgeous. We stayed in the Nautical room and it was better than we expected. This was our first time staying at a B & B and we were pleasantly surprised. They truly made our 23rd Anniversary weekend special. We left feeling as though we were leaving family and hope to be able to return soon. Karen & Raney

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hapa Hana à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

Outstanding. Great location, except for me, To far for a three day week-end.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic and beautiful stay! à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2016

The Winston Place was truly lovely! Beautiful setting, surroundings and food! The hosts were very friendly! Ca't wait to stay there again,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It was lovely! à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2016

The host,Jim, was friendly and very knowledgeable about the house and the area. Though the weather was cold we enjoyed walking the property and plan on sitting on the second story veranda in the Spring!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent! à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2016

Very inviting and hospitable. We will visit there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay!! à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2016

Wonderful time at Raven Haven Bed and Breakfast. We felt at home and the breakfast was fantastic. We are definitely going again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Getaway à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2015

We always try to spend K's birthday at Raven Haven. He and I love this B&B and the owners! Their home becomes your home the minute you enter. Breakfast is magnificent and will leave you full until evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I LOVE this place à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2015

It always feels like I am coming home. From the moment I walk in (a hug and chocolate chip cookies) to my departure (HUGE southern breakfast). I want to come here often.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary to Remember à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2015

My wife spent our 45 wedding anniversary at Windsor Place and it was wonderful. Jim Bunch was a great host and his breakfast was truly delicious. We stayed in the Patrick Henry suite and had a private entrance onto the veranda which was great when you have the love of your life with you looking out over the countryside. Jim has plenty of stories to tell about his time on the Alabama National Championship team which I found to be quite interesting. Thanks Winston Place for a wonderful time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Peaceful night à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2015

We very much enjoyed our peaceful day with the Bunch's

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2015

A great place to get away and relax. The home was elegant and full of history and hospitality. We enjoyed our stay and certainly recommend this to those who are looking for something more than just a hotel room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary getaway à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2015

Great place, great host, great food!! Will definitely go back again!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2015

We were fortunate to have the opportunity to visit with Jim Bunch last weekend. This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast and I was so pleased. The room was very nice. Jim cooked breakfast both mornings and it was delicious. We watched the Alabama Game in a large den area with Jim and a couple of the the other guests. The house was beautiful and of course the weather was perfect. Fabulous! Stretch and Charla Reed

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast Anywhere! à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2015

We enjoyed our recent stay at Ravens Haven very much! This is our third time this year to stay with Tony and Elanor. It's so nice, clean and I can't say enough about the food! It is the perfect place to relax and do nothing. The gardens around the home are so beautiful and a lovely place to sit and read or just relax. K Tony and Elanor are perfect hosts! You will not be sorry if you choose Ravens Haven for your next getaway!! Love it so much we'll be planning our next stay soon!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2015

My sisters and I stayed here and absolutely loved it! The home is beautiful and the hosts are wonderful. Breakfast was delicious every morning. We sat on the upstairs porch every night listening to the sound of crickets and other creatures. The train comes right by the house but we enjoyed it. It's very close to Mentoneamd a short drive to Little River Canyon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winston Place Stay à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2015

It didn't take long to feel right at home at Winston Place. Ms. Faye was a wonderful host. The accommodations were great and the breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast, Sept. 24, 2015 à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2015

First time in Mentone AL. My wife and I wanted a quick get-a-way from Chattanooga, TN to celebrate our "55" years of marriage. I went on line to find the best in north AL. I read the reviews and called Tony. We stayed in the "nautical room". Only $15 more and it is the most spacious with a private balcony and steps down to the parking lot, great for bring in luggage (two exits from room). Great bedding and great breakfast, Eleanor prepared part (peaches and cream French toast) and Tony cooked the eggs and meat. We enjoyed their fellowship. Yes there was a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket next to our bed. DL Chattanooga TN

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best places ever à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2015

I can't wait to go back. My perfect place! And I think I gained 5 pounds from the big Southern delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pure Paradise à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2015

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, so we were not sure what to expect. We were not disappointed! Tony and Eleanor were such thoughtful hosts. Eleanor makes a delicious dessert each night and the breakfast prepared the next morning was spectacular! The room was very clean and comfortable and decorated beautifully. Then there's the immaculate flower gardens throughout the property. There's so much to see. If you want a lovely place to spend in peace and quiet tranquility, this is your place. You won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality Abounds à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2015

This B&B ranks number one of all we have visited not only because of its charm but the hospitality of the owners was unmatched. The gardens and rooms were absolutely beautiful and the food exceptional. We came away refreshed , relaxed and the feeling we gained new friends. We will recommend this B&B to all of our friends ,family and certainly will make return visits!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ready to relax and be pampered? à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2015

We will return to the Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast at the first opportunity! My husband and I began the Memorial Day weekend there. It was an ideal place to unwind and accept a bit of pampering from hospitable hosts, Tony and Eleanor Teverino. A decadent homemade dessert awaited us upon our evening arrival. The house was spotless and the bed so comfortable. We enjoyed the family-style breakfast with other guests as we sat down to a sumptuous meal. The gardens were beautiful. The hosts were so gracious and welcoming. They provided several "extras" I could mention here, but don't want to spoil the surprises. In addition, the area has a lot to offer. Don't miss out on this one! Joy Jones

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2015

Charming, quaint, peaceful inviroment with delightful hosts.Best breakfast in town. Oh I all most forgot the best desserts in mentone hands down.i recommend raven haven to anyone near and far.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible Getaway à Mountain Laurel Inn (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2015

Went up to Desoto Falls for the weekend with my significant other and luckily found this place nestled on a country back road. We were greeted by Magnolia and Sammie who were very nice, helpful, and accommodating. Loved the 8 min hike to Desoto Falls. Gorgeous views. No complaints. We'll definitely be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet Retreat à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2015

I stayed during the first week in April 2015.Tony & Eleanor were wonderful hosts. I enjoyed my stay and slept well. The breakfasts were delicious. The grounds are beautiful.It is a very peaceful & serene setting. I will definitely go back. Dolores

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I would definitely stay here again. The views are phenomenal! à Mentone Mountain View Inn (Mentone, Alabama)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights in March 2015. I had a hard time choosing between this B&B and another B&B in Mentone which would have had more gourmet-type breakfast food with homemade jams. Well, I chose Mountain View Inn, and do not regret my choice!! The breakfasts were simple but tasty - just fine - and everything else was SPECTACULAR. From the outside, this home doesn't look like much, but on the inside it is gorgeous and everything is extremely high-end. We stayed in the Suite Sweetheart and loved having a private balcony, a massive jacuzzi with breathtaking views, a king size bed, and a fireplace in our room. I peeked in the other 3 suites and they all looked extremely nice as well. On the final night we were the only ones at the B&B and had the whole place to ourselves, which was great! The innkeeper, Joe, shows up every morning to make breakfast and he's hospitable, warm, and helpful. The panoramic views from the home are worth every penny - I have never stayed anywhere so beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2015

Winston Place was pleasant, interesting and the people were extremely welcoming and nice. The breakfast was wonderful. We will plan to go back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming, Comfy and relaxing. à Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le février 02, 2015

Our stay was so wonderful and really exceeded our expectations. We had such a very nice time and enjoyed out hosts so much. They were very informative and interesting. The location was perfect and the breakfast was delicious each morning;and, each evening there was a nice surprise dessert waiting for us when we returned. Eleanor even shared some of her wonderful recipes. We hope to come back soon. Tony and Eleanor, thanks for your kind and warm hospitality. Betty and Tim Mitchell.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}