Avis récents dans Menomonie, Wisconsin

A Fun Place to Stay à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

Stayed at the Oaklawn Inn in June. Were in Menominie for a wedding party. Maggie and the inn were great. Food at breakfast was varied and delicious. Our room was large, the bed comfortable, and the AC worked great. This was important since the weather was warm for this time of year. We enjoyed visiting with Maggie, who was full of information, about local activities, and good cheer. The Oaklawn Inn is big, but warmly decorated and we felt at home the minute we entered. We highly recommend a stay here if you're in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of the places I have stayed in Menomonie à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

I have stayed in the Menomonie area many times and Oaklawn is at the top of the list for my next visit. Not sure why I never stayed there before this! Lovely setting, great breakfasts, Maggie is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful about the attractions of the area. My favorite thing was sitting on the screened-in porch at night with a cocktail.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very accommodating and comfortable à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 11, 2014

I was traveling for business to Menomonie for 3 nights and did not want to stay in a 2 to 3 star hotel. Google searches lead me to Oaklawn. After viewing the web site and initial contact with Maggie, I told our cooperate travel agent that Oaklawn was where I wanted to stay. Maggie matched the room rates to any local hotels. What a beautiful, comfortable home. One of my comments to Maggie was that prior to my visit I had never been called by any Hilton property (which is where I usually stay) to discuss what I wanted for breakfast, what could be done to make my stay more pleasant as well as local restaurants and activities. The home cooked breakfasts were fabulous. The accommodations were very comfortable and relaxing. My next trip to the Menomonie area I will be staying at Oaklawn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inviting Inn à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2013

We celebrated a friend's birthday in fine style thanks to the help of Maggie the owner of the Oaklawn Inn. Prior to our arrival she made several suggestions for massages, lunch and dinner spots and things to do in general. The inn was comfortable and homey. The breakfast was great. We were treated like very special guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Victorian Bnb à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

My family enjoyed staying here very much! Maggie was very welcoming, and the two connected rooms worked very well for our family of five. We also appreciated how accommodating she was about the breakfast menu -- our two boys have mild autism and have a restricted diet while the rest of us enjoyed her fancier homemade fare. I am working on a travel guide for historic lodging and I appreciated the time Maggie took to tell me about the history of this unique place. Sitting for an afternoon on the big porch felt like traveling back in time. It was wonderful! I heartily recommend this place for families, couples, and anyone wanting a charming bnb experience. Sonja Rouillard

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Business retreat à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2013

A small professional meeting was made special when out-of-town members stayed at Oaklawn Inn. Breakfast was delightful, and took into consideration dietary needs. Informal discussions on the porch in the rain were a highlight of the meeting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2013

I had such a lovely experience at Oaklawn Inn. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable and so clean, and the porch was even better. We spent a morning meeting in the rain on the covered and screened porch looking out over the trees and lawn. Very peaceful and productive at the same time. Mostly, I appreciate Maggie's attention to the food. I have a fair number of restrictions that aren't always easy to work with, and she contacted me in advance and then prepared a delicious and fresh breakfast that was perfect for me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Going Back in Time à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2013

We stayed one night in early spring and were delighted with the historic home where you can imagine all that must have transpired there over the last 100 years. Maggie has renovated and decorated so it is charming without being stuffy. Comfortable bed, wonderful food, gracious and friendly hostess. We loved the walking trails, screen porch, and bird songs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Oasis in Menomonie à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2013

Oaklawn Inn is a lovely, stately building built in the late 1800's. The rooms are very comfortable and the common areas are large and relaxing. The highlight of this B&B is the large, enclosed porch with a view to the grounds and wonderful sunsets. The owner is a gracious and knowledgeable hostess who makes a great breakfast. You cannot go wrong with this accomodation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of the Best! à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2013

Lovely and comfortable accommodations, delicious and filling breakfast! Maggie is the epitome of a gracious host! We have stayed at B&Bs and rented vacation homes all over, so we were delighted to find the Oaklawn Inn where our son is a Freshman at the UW-Stout. We had stayed at area hotels during our initial visits to campus, but now that we've found the Oaklawn Inn, it will be our first choice!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn with History, Comfort, and Hospitality à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2012

After many hours on the road all you want is a comfy and cozy place that feels like home to rest your mind, body, and soul. Oaklawn Inn is that place. Maggie, the Inn Keeper, is so accommodating and understanding. Our arrival time was late into the night but Maggie made it work. Our room was very comfortable, very nicely and tastefully decorated, and even had a view of the vast grounds surrounding the home. I highly recommend Maggie and the Oaklawn Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super Relaxing Get A Way Weekend à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2012

Very Charming, Clean, Relaxing bed and breakfast. Maggie is a great host always has time to visit and assist in anything to make your stay in Menomonie great! The beds are super comfy and the rooms are very quiet...What a great nights sleep and super breakfast!! We will definitely stay there again. Mike and Kathe

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stays in the Country à Country Comfort - A Bed and Breakfast (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2011

Loren and Judy Gifford have the gift of making individuals feel "at home" in their home. My wife and I have been there several times for my job and each time the rooms were sparkling, the service prompt, the dining wonderful and the conversation comfortable. The country setting is so beautiful...for all seasons!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect New Years Eve à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 22, 2011

We had 3 couples and were the only guests that night. We went to the Mabel Tainter for music, had dinner downtown and when we got back she had our champagne on ice and champagne flutes set out for us. We played games at her dining room table until late. She was extremely accommodating and very hospitable. We felt very comfortable and "at home". One of the guys with us had not been keen on the idea of a bed & breakfast, but he loved it and wants to do it again. I am really glad we started him off at Oaklawn. There was a bath in every bedroom, the beds were comfortable, the decor was welcoming. All in all a Great Time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Goodby to stress à Country Comfort - A Bed and Breakfast (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2010

A short drive from Minneapolis brought us to this most relaxing place situated high above the scenic Red Cedar River (with its excellent biking trail, easy XC ski in winter) amongst beautiful trees, but conveniently right outside of town. We loved the breakfast & the details mentioned by other reviewers but I especially wanted to mention that Loren & Judy are the type of people who somehow communicate relaxation by their very being.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love Oaklawn à Oaklawn Inn (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2010

We love the laid back atmosphere of Oaklawn. Maggie is a wonderful host and her breakfasts are delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very memorable and enjoyable stay. à Country Comfort - A Bed and Breakfast (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2009

The Country Comfort B&B offers richly appointed accomodations overlooking the Red Cedar River in a beautiful setting, while just a few minutes outside of Menomonee. Loren and Judy are gracious hosts, providing every amenity, and excellent food. This is a wonderful alternative and value when compared to regular hotel accomodations while staying in this area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


relaxing and friendly à Country Comfort - A Bed and Breakfast (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2008

Easy to find, friendly people, relaxing environment, great food. Thank you Loren and Judy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall weekend à Country Comfort - A Bed and Breakfast (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2008

My husband and I chose this B&B because it was on the Red Cedar Trail and because the facility was open, sunlit, and spacious. The views were spectacular, looking out over the Red Cedar River from high on a cliff, with day-glo maples in full color. We were also pleased to experience a most comfortable bed with private bath, luxurious towels and soaps. Breakfast was fabulous with poached pears and smoked salmon omelets. Coffee and breakfast were served at our requested time, while other guests had their custom prepared breakfasts at their requested times. I have not had such personalized service at other B&Bs. The hosts, Judy and Loren, are friendly people with interesting art work on display, numerous good books to read and DVDs to watch. I highly recommend this B&B for a weekend or extended stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The only place to stay in Menomonie à Country Comfort - A Bed and Breakfast (Menomonie, Wisconsin)

5 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2008

This was my first experience staying in a B and B. Loren and Judy are wonderful innkeepers. I am not sure what I enjoyed more -- eating the amazing breakfasts or talking to Loren and Judy while they cooked. My room was amazing with an amazing bed with luxurious bedding. This is the only place to stay in Menomonie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Country Comfort - A Bed and Breakfast (4,80)
  2. Oaklawn Inn (4,74)
Haut
}