Avis récents dans Memphis, Tennessee

A great getaway à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

We loved this place. Polina was an excellent host. The breakfast was amazing. The room was unbelievable. We can't wait to get back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern oasis à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

We loved our stay here. Amazing host, outstanding food, and a room that was perfect. We have found our home base in southwestern Tennessee.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Delightful Getaway!! à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

We visited the Shiloh Chennault due to a "spur of the moment, just got to get away" bug that bit me hard one Friday evening. I called the owner from the webste and within 30 minutes had our reservation for the next day! The B&B was beautiful and Valentina our hostess was delightful. She spoke very little English and that made me feel almost like I was visiting another country! Corinth Ms is just a short drive away and made for a great little dinner trip with a brief walk around the quaint town. We stayed in the Jenny Lind Suite, complete with an amazing hot tub! I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet get away. Just be sure to talk to the Owner for door codes, directions, etc before you leave . . . it is in quite a remote spot and I had no cell service. Don't rely on GPS! I truly hope to get back there some day soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely home lovely room à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

We enjoyed the downstairs front room and it was very pretty as we walked in. Our hostess was very nice but didn't speakEnglish. We spoke to the owner on the phone to get information. She was lovely. We were very tired when we arrived, but alas, no decent restaurants anywhere. We drove another 24 mile round trip for a basic dinner and no wine. The bed was super hard, I had to sleep on top of pillows. The breakfast was wonderful, the non English speaking hostess was delightful, and we were on our way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shiloh Chennault à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at Shiloh-Chennault. It was very convenient to the Shiloh historical sites, as well as the nice shopping and dining experiences in downtown Corinth, MS. The rooms were very nice - we stayed in the Lincoln. The staff were friendly and courteous, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic, Peaceful, Magnificent à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

There are not enough superlatives to honor the Shiloh Chennault B&B. This magnificent home offered a peaceful setting after touring the Shiloh National Military Park, TN, the town of Corinth, MS, and the National Park Civil War Interpretive Center. Every room in the Shiloh Chennault B&B reflected the attention to decorating detail and comfort. The period furniture allowed two history buffs the opportunity to take a walk back in time. After touring the sites, we welcomed quiet time on our private patio surrounded by the peaceful setting. We enjoyed all the finest modern amenities in the Grant Suite and a very comfortable bed for a great night's sleep. In the mourning we enjoyed a gourmet breakfast. Our hostess responded immediately to our requests. We would gladly return to this delightful B&B and would love to stay longer. Our thanks to Polina and Jonathan for sharing their beautiful home...a place to make dreams a reality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


on our way too Arkansas à Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

The room was perfect for us. We wished we had more time to investigate the farm before it was time to go.We'll be back next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice little vacation near Memphis à Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

What we enjoyed the most was the conversation with Julie and Terry the owners. What a delightful pair to teach us about the area. The setting is peaceful, calm and inviting. Horses, geese, ducks, billy goats, chickens and frogs enhanced our experience in the great outdoors. Would very much love to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


By far the BEST B&B we have been to! à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

Every year we venture to find a new b&b for our wedding anniversary. This was the ideal spot. Great area if you need to get in a long run! We also enjoyed dining at Russell's Steak House which was recommended by the owners. Definitely will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very accommodating à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

All we had to do is ask and we were served a wonderful breakfast early all 4 days of our stay. Peaceful location convenient to Shiloh Battlefield. Enjoyed learning a few Russian phrases online to practice with Valentina our hostess. Although owners not on site, easily accessible by email, phone or text. Will definitely return next time in the area. Jack and Linda from Ohio

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

Charming B&B close to Memphis. Rooms are adorable and the food is excellent. Julie and Terry are the perfect balance of attentive but non-intrusive. I personally recommend the East Meets West room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B! à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2016

Had a wonderful time & hope to come again!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Place. à Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

Nice quiet place. Room was nice and clean. It was pretty cold so we didn't spend much time outside. The breakfast was good and service was too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight at Meadow View à Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2016

We spent a night at Meadow View Farm whilst on a road trip that included Memphis as one of the cities on our 8 night itinerary. Meadow View was one of the memorable highlights of our trip. The accommodation was fantastic, the breakfast out of this world (my children still reminisce fondly) and Julie was the cream on the cake. Her hospitality, warm nature and great conversation around the breakfast table made Meadow View the place we will frequent when visiting Memphis.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience! à Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2015

We wanted to give our children an adventure to Memphis that included a B&B stay. Meadow View did not disappoint in any way and our children, who were nervous about not staying at a hotel, are now fully converted B&B enthusiasts! Thank you for the wonderful memory that is so so valuable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Value à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2015

Wonderful B&B, Staff and owner was extremely nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adventure back in time! à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2015

The Grant room was huge and absolutely beyond what we expected, with an extra large bath, private patio, wooded views. Valentina is a gracious, pleasant lady who fits this retreat very well. She has the spirit of a gentle angel! Breakfast was incredible, this B & B is private, quiet, near Shiloh and several other attractions. We will definitely come here again !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent choice for Bed and Breakfast! à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2015

We stayed in the Grant Room and it was a great choice. So much room, great furnishings, and the private porch was the solitude we were looking to find. Definitely will consider the Shiloh Chennault B&B for a future stay. The owers and staff were so helpful and nice. They all made the stay that much more enjoyable. The area is off the beaten path with beautiful wooeded surroundings. So many things are close by if you want to get out and adventure a little. Highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Special Hidden Gem! à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2015

There attention to detail was amazing! Best words to describe would be elegant,comfortable,delicious! We will be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit to Shiloh Chennault B & B à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed out visit to the Shiloh Chennault Bed and Breakfast on September 18 and 19, 2015. Polina and every at the B & B made us feel welcome and it was so nice to be away from the "rat race" for a few hours and be away from everything. It is so nice and quiet around this bed and breakfast; the house is amazing! The restoration that has been done shows the Polina and Jonathon care about the comfort of their guests as well as preserving the character of the house. We hope to be able to visit again in the not too distant future. Thanks so much for making our stay an enjoyable one.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay when visiting Shilog à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2015

We spent three nights in September at the Shiloh Chennault B&B on a trip to visit the Shiloh Battlefield National Park, and we enjoyed it very much. The owners, Polina and Jonathan, are friendly, informative and dedicated to providing an excellent experience for their guests. We stayed in the Lincoln Room on the 2nd floor with access to generous private deck. The room is large and clean and both the bed and seating very comfortable. Breakfast consisted of 3 courses—during our visit a yogurt/fruit parfait starter followed by an egg dish and another entry such waffles and bacon. The portions were substantial without being excessive and were served on a large antique table with comfortable seating in a pleasant sunny room. This gave us the chance to chat with other guests as well as with our hostess. Finally, I should mention that while the building dates from the 1890s and the décor has an overall Civil War theme, this is a modern B&B with cosmopolitan owners and definitely not a shrine to the “Lost Cause”. The location is very good for anyone interested in Civil War sites: it’s about a 15 minutes north to the Shiloh battlefield and 15 minutes south to Corinth, Mississippi. The area is largely rural, although the town of Savannah, TN is about 25 minutes to north, on the other side of the Shiloh National Park. There is also quick access to a four-lane north-south highway that goes north to Jackson (about 45 minute according to Google Maps). I should also mention that immediately on the other (north) side of the park is Hagy’s Catfish Hotel, a restaurant and local institution that’s well worth visiting if you like catfish. In sum, we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Shiloh Chennault and would be delighted to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight Wonder à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2015

A beautiful setting, lovely, well-appointed rooms, great hospitality. Would highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy, clean room with wonderful hosts à Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2015

Spent 2 nights at Meadow View farm. Julie and Terry were very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub outside and meet some other really nice guests. Would definitely recommend!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2015

My husband and I stayed for two nights at this B&B. It is a beautiful property with very quaint rooms with everything you need for the night. Very clean. The couple that owns the B&B are very friendly and provide wonderful service. The location of the B&B is about twenty minutes from downtown Hernando, so you do need to plan to drive into town for other meals besides breakfast. The breakfast served were both delicious, homemade, and the perfect amount of food. Hernando offers a couple of great restaurants to visit while you are there (AC's, Underground, Taco Felix, Area 51 ice cream).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two day getaway. à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

Very nice b&b , would like to have more options on the time of Breakfast. If you are going to travel east it makes it a late start.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2015

The rooms are HUGE, Someone stole the street sign so was a little hard to find. Ebony takes good care of you, even if you accidentally lock the door handle and can't get in the room at 10:30 at night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm Southern Charm à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2015

If you want glitz and glamour, then go elsewhere. But if you appreciate quiet southern hospitality and style, then this is the perfect place!!! My wife and I will certainly be back again. Ebony and Polina have been wonderfully accommodating. Plus, Valentina is becoming quite the southern belle, (even though she only speaks Russian) and is very kind. We've had a wonderful time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Lincoln Room. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and Ebony is fantastic. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all my friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect ending! à Meadow View Farm (Hernando, Mississippi)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2015

Ending our trip to the Gulf Coast with a night at Meadow View Farm B&B was perfect! Only mistake, we should have stayed 2 nights! Beautiful setting, peaceful, excellent hostess and host! And the breakfast was scrumptious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Civil War Themed B&B à Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2015

My wife & I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Comfortable accommodations in an exceptional location. Polina was a charming hostess and the breakfasts were wonderful! Easy access to the Shiloh NMP and the city of Corinth. We highly recommend this establishment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}