Weskeag Inn B&B at the Water Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
22 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Great Vacation Place to Relax!

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time and thanks to Hazel, our breakfasts were a culinary delight! Our hosts made us very welcome!


Charming Elegance

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2012

The Weskeag Inn is conveniently situated to nearby sites while in a quiet location. The owners offer hospitality that made you feel as though you are family. You also feast on a wonderful breakfast cooked by Hazel.


We'll be back again!

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

We were very pleased with this inn. The best we have ever stayed at. Spotless, charming, the bed was very comfortable, excellent & tasty breakfast. Nice location & close to everything. Highly recommend staying there and we'll be back again.


Stay here!

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

We stumbled on this place while driving around looking for a place to stop for the night on our road trip. We loved it so much we stayed a second night. Gray and Hazel are both lovely people, the house is warm and inviting and the breakfast alone is worth the stay will go back!


History Lives on the River

4,6 sur août 10, 2012

Beautiful wedding -- Weskeag is like Paradise.


Nice & Quiet

3,2 sur août 03, 2012

Would prefer the option to eat breakfast separately from the family.


Great view

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2012

Very nice B&B with pretty decorated rooms; very hospitable owners; delicious breakfasts; impressive collection of old timers.


Almost perfect B&B in Central Maine

4,4 sur juin 20, 2012

Very nice B&B in a beautiful setting. Excellent breakfasts, cooked fresh each day. Don't look for a quiet breakfast reading the newspaper or chatting with your companions or the other guests, because the owner loves to tell his stories. But you can learn a lot about the area and get good advice on where to go and what to see. The rooms are small, but adequate. The decor is antique and quaint. Some reviewers have called it "spooky", but we liked it.


Lovely 182 year old Downeast charmer

3,8 sur juin 17, 2012

We stumbled upon this inn in the lovely month of June. Hazel & Gray are warm and knowledgable hosts eager to introduce visiters who are unfamiliar with the area all that it has to offer. Our room was a cozy nest on the 3rd floor with water views. We were surprised at how quiet the house is- we were not aware of the other guests. Enjoyed our breakfast very much. And if you are a birdwatcher, there are osprey and bald eagles in the area.


First Visit to Maine

5 sur avril 24, 2012

My wife and I spent the week of our first anniversary at the Weskeag Inn. Both of us had always wanted to visit Maine. Since then, we have been talking about our return trip. Our experience at the Weskeag Inn was wonderful. Hazel and Gray are great hosts. Not only will you eat a delicious breakfast each morning, they are very helpful. FYI ... the Keag "Gig" Store two doors down has wonderful lobster rolls!


A fantastic place to stay

4,2 sur août 17, 2011

Rooms are spacious, in perfect condition. The location near the Keag river, Birch Point Park, the St George Peninsula and Rockland 5 minutes away is also perfect. Breakfast was delicious with an out-of-this-world baked French Toast. Hazel and Gray were very friendly and attentionate. Highly recommended.


Weskeag Inn

5 sur août 07, 2011

Lovely, peaceful view of the Weskeag River that runs into Penobscot Bay. Fine hospitality.


Weskeag Inn

4,0 sur août 02, 2011

Beautiful setting by the ocean inlet. Rooms tastefully furnished. Delicious breakfast selections. Charming hoteliers, helpful and interesting.


What a charming getaway!

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2011

Everything was lovely! The room, the view, the location, etc,. Hazel is so wonderful!!! Her home cooked breakfast was so yummy. We would go back in a heartbeat.


Wonderful stay in ME!

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2010

Gray & Hazel run a great B&B in an old farm house. They are nice people, friendly & accommodating.


Would go back

4,0 sur octobre 04, 2010

The inn was nice, clean, & welcoming. Hazel & Gray were very nice & hospitable. We would visit them again if we go back to the area.


Pleasant B&B in Maine

3,2 sur septembre 07, 2010

The inn was very nice, comfy beds, great homemade breakfast, and the owners-Hazel and Gray were very hospitable. Would highly recommend of you are in the Rockland area


"Wonderful B&B"

5 sur août 23, 2010

This inn has beautiful rooms with great views overlooking the rivers or the harbor. Yummy breakfast of crab meat quiche muffins, fruits, etc. Also great hosts


Don't miss the Weskeag Inn B&B Experience

4,4 sur août 12, 2010

If you're traveling to Maine you can't miss this stop. The beautiful scenery and wonderful shopping might be your initial draw but one night at the Weskeag Inn B&B will have you coming back for more. The Inn is centrally located for hiking, multiple water sports/activities, and shopping in nearby towns. Gray and Hazel make you feel like family and go out of there way to serve you and make your stay memorable. Rooms are comfortable and cozy providing an intimate ambiance for guests. If this isn't enough to catch your attention the breakfast menu will. Delicious quiche and caramalized French toast accompany fresh fruit, muffins, and various toasts and jams. Coffee and juice round out the meal and get your day off to a great start. The value of this Inn, both monetarily and personally, is exceptional. Thank you Gray and Hazel for a wonderful vacation.


Weskeag Inn Review

3,2 sur août 09, 2010

Nice, comfortable place to stay. Homelike atmosphere in an old, seaside town along cost of ME. I slept well, the room was well ventilated-windows open and floor fans available. Bathroom updated with a spa tub. Home cooked breakfast in the morning. Owners very personable and friendly. I would stay again.


Friendly and Fantastic

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the inn. Gray and Hazel were very friendly, and Hazel is a great cook. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and roomy. We would definitely stay there again the next time we are in the area. We highly recommend it.


A charming experience

4,8 sur juin 21, 2010

This is a beautiful inn - meticulously renovated and maintained. Hazel and Gray do an exemplary job of making guests feel welcome and at home. The crabmeat quiche for breakfast was fabulous! We hope we can revisit and stay for longer next time.


Weskeag Inn B&B at the Water

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $90 - $150
  • Avis (22) 4,4
  • Chambres 6

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2075966676
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8005965576
Haut