The Spouter Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
56 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellent Decision

5 sur septembre 08, 2014

With so many choices, we made an excellent decision choosing The Spouter Inn. The facilities are top notch, the X-Factor was Paul and Katherine.


Great B&B Experience In Great Location

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

This is really a great B&B in a location and with views that can't be beat. The rooms and entire house are perfectly maintained and unusually comfortable. Some rooms have views of the Penobscot Bay and the porch's rocking chairs provide everyone with a great view of the bay. The breakfasts are fantastic as is the welcome and friendly interaction with the owners Catherine and Paul. The B&B is a very short walking distance to four very good restaurants. The house dates to 1832 and it had additions and renovations, with the last renovation done by Paul and Catherine themselves and they did an amazing job. The house has great old designs and updates to everything to make it up to date in comfort too. Overall this was a great three night experience and my wife and I would recommend it to everyone.


A Great Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 12, 2014

The Inn is immaculate, in a good location - 5 minutes from Camden, and has two innkeepers with a talent for making your stay in ME quite enjoyable. The breakfast is perfect and accommodations reflect the history of ME. We stayed for three nights and wish we could have stayed longer!~


charming and comfortable

4,8 sur juin 11, 2014

The Spouter Inn is a lovely old home that has been renovated for all modern needs, furnished with all comforts needed for a relaxing stay. Hosts Catherine and Paul are delightful and interesting people. Breakfast it delicious, you can select from a large list of choices, which is unusual for a B & B, but assures you will finish every bit. Location is excellent, on a quiet and scenic beach, with 4 good restaurants and several shops in walking distance. Our room was a bit pricey but worth is for our 3 day stay.


Simply the best.

5 sur janvier 26, 2014

Simply the best we had in our 8 day trip. We stayed in the crows nest, food and service was outstanding.


Most Enjoyable

5 sur décembre 28, 2011

The Spouter Inn was by far our most enjoyable B & B stay. While the amenities were all 5 star it was the hospitality of the hosts, Catherine and Paul that made the stay most memorable.


Five Stars in ALL Categories!

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

Wow! We were so delighted with our three-night stay at The Spouter Inn. We were away from the crowds in Camden yet only a very short distance drive down the coastline to visit Camden and Rockport. The owners of the inn, Paul and Catherine, are very gracious and made us feel right at home. The inn is kept immaculately clean, the furnishings lovely, the grounds well attended, the rooms nicely appointed with comfortable pillows and beds, PLUS outstanding breakfasts with lots of delicious choices including the time you want to eat. We met other nice traveling folks who expressed the same opinion as us -- We were glad we selected The Spouter Inn! We would return in a heartbeat.


This is the Maine Coast!

4,6 sur août 31, 2011

The Spouter is a must!...Right on the water! My California idea of what the Maine Coast should be. Inn keepers make this beautiful "old" house a home! You feel welcome immediately. The food is outstanding and the amenities plentiful. Very helpful access to tour arrangements and dining facilities. We stayed in Inns over the three week vacation, and this was the best.


Relaxation with a capital "R"

4,4 sur août 29, 2011

The perfect place to relax and take in all the beauty of the Maine coast. Centrally located and convenient to everything from Rockport, Camden to Bar Harbor and Acadia. The innkeepers attention to detail and knowledge of the area was like having a personal tour guide.


Home away from home

4,6 sur août 18, 2011

This family run business has really met our expectations. The whole Inn is spotless, very clean. Our room was large and very comfortable with good furniture and expectational king-size bed. Every morning the breakfast is made with care by Paul and the overall service is the way it should be: It is there when you need it, when you don't they do not push it. High recommended in a beautiful state to explore.


great stay

4,0 sur août 05, 2011

Great stay. Great location.


A Choice Spot to Stay

4,6 sur août 01, 2011

The house is very attractive and well kept. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful. The food is excellent with a wide range of choices. You get to order exactly what want each morning. There is a range of prices for the rooms. We were well satisfied staying in the smallest and least expensive room which had a great ocean view. There is a fair amount of traffic on Route 1 during the day, but it was not heavy at night. It was great to have a public beach only yards from the front door and good restaurants within walking distance. It's nicer staying in this little village than in crowded Camden.


Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

What a hidden jewel! We were looking to stay in Camden for the weekend, but found no reasonably priced vacancies. Then we we found Lincolnville! Never heard of it before. The hosts at the Spouter Inn were very accomodating, and the whole place was spotless. My house should be so clean! With the beach right across street, and adjacent restaurants, we enjoyed the whole experience. Would definitely stay again.


Unexpectedly Disappointing

1,8 sur juillet 30, 2011

We stayed at 3 different B&B’s during our trip to Maine, all comparably priced & chosen on the strength of online reviews. The Spouter was the only one that did not live up to its advertising. The photograph on the Spouter’s homepage is misleading. It shows a house directly on the water. The inn is actually located on a busy local highway, set back quite a way from the ocean. The customer service was disappointing. When we arrived, we stood on the porch for several minutes, ringing the bell as the sign directed. Eventually, we had to open the door, walk in, and yell for assistance. We were given no way to contact the innkeepers if we needed anything or had any questions. Our room, the Crow’s Nest, was described on the website as “a unique 3rd-floor room with panoramic ocean & mountain views”. We were surprised to find a room with relatively small windows on three walls--one facing the highway/ocean, the other two facing the side and back yards. The walls of our room were very thin. From the third floor, we could plainly hear the conversations of people standing in the front yard. And the 2nd night of our stay we were woken up at 12:30 by a TV & people talking in the room below. Most disturbing was the lack of security. When we arrived, we weren’t given keys either to the house or to our room. We were informed that the side doors to the inn were always left unlocked. Because our room had no outside lock, when we went into town for the day, we had to leave all of our stuff, including computers, electronics, etc. in an unlocked room. We definitely did not feel comfortable or welcome here. And the price certainly did not match the accommodations. The B&B we stayed at before this was exactly the same price, and the rooms, food, and service were vastly superior. We’re a bit puzzled by all the glowing reviews on BedandBreakfast.com. We should have checked Trip Adviser, which has several reviews mentioning the problems we ran into.


Outstanding In Every Way

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

This amazing B&B will exceed your expectations in many ways. From the individually prepared gourmet breakfast to the beautiful property, home and furnishings, to the excellent beachfront location to the gracious attitude of your hosts. You will want to come back every year! I challenge you to find a better place than the Spouter Inn.


Just as great the second time around

4,4 sur juillet 24, 2011

A great place to stay. Crow's Nest is an awesome room. But be aware, the beach is a "Maine beach."


the stay

4,0 sur juillet 20, 2011

a very unique home to stay at. extreamly well kept. paul and catherine were the best host we have ever had. the breakfast was out of this world, made to order. will stay there again if in the neighborhood. will recommend it highly


Among the Best

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2011

The Spouter Inn is the best of several dozen B&Bs I've used throughout the US and Europe. Paul and Catherine have been innkeepers far longer than any other innkeepers I've stayed with - and their experience and dedication to excellence is obvious in all aspects of the inn. This is the cleanest and best maintained inn I've visited. Superlatives, yes, but well earned!!! Recommend the inn provide mosquito repellent so the front porch can be best enjoyed on summer evenings for watching the moon rise out of the bay. I am a big eater and found the breakfasts to be very delicious and filling - the meat portions could have been more generous for us carnivores. Then again, I could have eaten my weight in Paul's house made breakfast sausages - they are not to be missed and the same holds true for Catherine's muffins!!!


We'll be back and we'll bring friends!

5 sur juillet 16, 2011

We had a most enjoyable stay in July of 2011. Catherine and Paul, our hosts have created a beautiful, clean and comfortable get-a-way in a quaint coastal town. Breakfast quickly became a highlight of the day with a variety of made to order choices. A lovely front deck overlooking the waterfront and well maintained gardens is among the many quiet places to sit and enjoy the surroundings. Next time, we'll plan to stay longer.


We loved it and will return again.

5 sur juin 26, 2011

This Inn has it all. Artful interior, good sized rooms, nice view of the ocean which is directly across the street. The breakfast menu is varied and the food quality is outstanding. Best of all is the courteous hosts who are very friendly and responsive. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting this region. Be sure to go sailing on one of the schooners. The host can set this up for you. The only word to describe how great this Inn is is Amazing!


A few miles outside Camden but well worth it.

4,0 sur juin 22, 2011

Most B&B's treat you like a customer but Catherine treated me like a guest. If I needed directs or suggestions about my planned hikes, she was there. After I got drenched in a thunderstorm along a hike, she even put all my stuff into the dryer for me. There are four restaurants within walking distance so Lincolnville Beach is not "out of the way".


Lovely setting

4,6 sur juin 20, 2011

Exceptionally clean, well managed, well appointed establishment. Beautiful grounds.


Elegant, Clean with Great Hosts

4,8 sur juin 15, 2011

The Spouter is an immaculate home filled with antiques that is literally a stone's throw from the ocean. We enjoyed the rocking chairs on the front porch, delicious breakfasts and the advice on touring from our hosts. We highly recommend it.


Five Star

5 sur juin 12, 2011

We stayed for two nights, and we totally impressed with their attention to detail. Both the Inn keepers were very hospitable, and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They have one of the best breakfasts in the Camden area.


We loved it!!!

4,0 sur juin 08, 2011

Ype & I stayed with Catherine and Paul for three nights and it was great. Sweet rooms, sweet people, sweet surroundings. A recommendation to all.


Near Perfect

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2010

Our first trip to Maine. We were looking for a place on the coast with an ocean view, the ambiance of an historic inn, yet also near Camden and Acadia. Oh, and had to be a great value The Spouter exceeded our expectations in nearly every way. The decor is great, even better than the pictures. The entire Inn is immaculate. The breakfast was among the best I have ever had at a B&B. The view from the rockers on the front porch is worth the price of the room by itself. Shopping and dining is within walking distance. Very quiet for being right on Rt 1, but this may be because of the time of year.


Spoil me!

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2010

The cleanest place I've ever stayed in, and I used to travel for a living. Lovely fire in our own fireplace at night. Jacuzzi in the room. Nice breakfast. NO problems.


Wonderful Getaway!

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

My stay at the Spouter Inn was simply wonderful. The hosts couldn't have been nicer and the food and ambience were gourmet delicious. Wonderful place -- fantastic views. Couldn't have been better.


Great Stay

5 sur octobre 06, 2010

A great stagging area for seeing the mid coast of Maine. wonderful hosts, rooms, and a great breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. We would not hesitate to recommend the Spouter Inn. Bryan and Carol


wonderful

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2010

accomodating and comfortable. a great quiet place to stay away from a more busier/touristy town.


Our most relaxingvacation ever

5 sur juillet 07, 2010

We deliberately chose a B&B in one of the quieter, perhaps lesser known, coastal locations in Maine. At the Spouter Inn at Lincolnville Beach, ME, we found relaxation, tranquility, great food, and many nice people -- everything we had hoped for! The Spouter Inn has an elegant, yet informal ambience and decor, and superb breakfasts (each guest choses his/her own, each day!). Our hosts, Paul and Catherine, were friendly and helpful in providing all the information and driving direction we needed. There are several very good restaurants within walking distance from the Inn -- all with ocean views. In our experience, Maine, and northern New England generally, are rare locations where you can still find communities that are welcoming, provide a sense of comfort and safety, and doors that are still left unlocked. We had a great time and will be back soon! Natalie and Jim, Baden, Ontario, Canada


Seaside a la divine!

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

The warm and inviting rooms at your Inn, the marvelous woodworking throughout the house, the special vintage touches and nautical appointments in all your rooms are only heightened by the exquisite views of the boats on the bay. We had the fortunate time to spend a week with you and just fell in love with the Inn, with Maine and with each other again! We treated ourselves to an early 10 year anniversary celebration! Thank you so much for one of the “best ever” get-aways and what will surely become some of our fondest memories. Your Inn, the country breakfasts and the hospitality is second to none. Thank you, Grant and Stephanie! –HoHoKus, NJ


A Maine seaside retreat

5 sur juillet 14, 2009

Staying at the Spouter Inn in ME was an absolute delight. The Inn is gorgeous, very clean with many antique, vintage and nautical appointments. The breakfasts are superb and amazing and the rooms are divine! Add to all of this the spectacular view of the Penobscot Bay and boats with subtle mountain and island sillouttes with the sound of sea birds flying in the morning mist...only the smell of the beautiful flowers that line the brick sidewalks can distract you from the all the great views! Definitely one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. 5 stars all the way!


Absolutely one of the best!!!

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2008

Wonderful setting, fantastic innkeepers, great food, and so much to see and do in the area. My wife and I have stayed have many B&B's around the country and the world and this rates as one of our best experiences. Grant, Catherine, and Trish were fantastic. They prepared incredible breakfasts from a wide menu. Our lobster omelets were amazing! Never imagined having lobster three time a day but we did! When we had this sudden urge to learn how to sail Grant immediately hooked us up with a local sailing school that had us sailing the lake by ourselves in about 2 hours. The inn is spotless, very nautical and very Maine. Every evening we walked about a half block down, got some ice cream, and then came back to sit in the rockers on the porch looking out to the bay. The jar of cookies was always full and changing with different types of cookies. There was nothing more we could have asked for except to stay longer - a week was not nearly long enough. You cannot go wrong here. Lincolnville is very small (but good food!). Access to Belfast and Camden is minutes away. Acadia National Park is about 90 minutes away and well worth the beautiful drive. Thank you Grant and Catherine!! Sean


Perfect to view Maine Central Coast

5 sur août 29, 2008

An absolutely beautiful inn with excellent location for viewing the beautiful Maine central coast. The family- husband wife and son-whom run the inn, breakfasts, rooms, service, are all superb. Hike, swim in the ocean (if you dare; it's cold!) or a nearby very comfortable temp. lake with gorgeous views, see charming Camden, and great town Rockland with restaurants, art galleries, and excellent Farnsworth museum featuring American artists esp. the Wyeths. Don't miss Port Clyde and the boat to pristine Monheagan Island. My recommendation- skip Portland-nothing there; instead enjoy the towns, villages, and coast of Maine's New England countryside. Acadia National Park is also about 1.5 hr. to the north. Just made our trip 08/2008. Good Luck.


superb place to stay

4,6 sur août 20, 2008

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with the spouter inn. Great location, emmaculate and inn owners were very pleasant and helpful. Met wonderful people. The breakfasts were the best we have experianced. Nice to have a choice. Look forward to another stay.


The Spouter Inn

4,0 sur août 19, 2008

wow, friendly innkeepers who always called you by mam. Rooms were mainly appointed and very clean. great breakfast.


Great stay cant wait to come back!

5 sur août 15, 2008

We loved everything about our stay!! Especially the homemade breakfast. Great views from everywhere in the house. Superb host!!


Great!

5 sur août 05, 2008

Great!


"Great front porch..."

5 sur août 05, 2008

Great front porch overlooking Penobscot bay. Very friendly host family. Wonderful beachfront. Convenient to Camden State Park, for greak hikes and superb views. 1-2 blocks from 4 restaurants.


Vacation

5 sur août 01, 2008

The stay was outstanding in every way.


A Fabulous place to Stay!

3,8 sur juillet 31, 2008

The innkeeper, Grant, gave us excellent dining recommendations and recommendations of things to do/see. Breakfast was superb.


"I loved it"

5 sur juillet 31, 2008

The Spouter Inn ws incredibly immaculate and beautiful. As a single person I felt very cofortable in the Inn and in being able to walk to the beach and restaurant and shopd. I loved it!


Best B&B in New England

5 sur juillet 29, 2008

My wife and I had the best stay at The Spouter Inn than we have had at any other B&B we have ever stayed in. We love going to B&Bs sometimes and we would tell anyone that is going to Maine to make sure you put The Spouter Inn on their trip. The Service was first rate and the rooms were better than some 4star hotels I have stayed in. The Breakfast is a made to order, yes made to order with over 20 breakfast meals to choose from. Very beautiful setting just off the coast line with great restrauants near by. I am in the travel business and have been to many countries and almost all 50 states and I would put The Spouter Inn at the top of my list for places to stay at while visiting Maine. Dont miss out on this fantastic Inn..Summer or Winter! We appreciate your hospitality Grant and his entire family. Beverly and Doug Hollandsworth, Monroe Ga.


Just What the Doctor Ordered

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2008

The Lippman family graciously hosted us for 2 nights of our honeymoon. they have lovingly restored this old home by the ocean into a quaint, restful retreat with attention to the smallest of details.


A great value

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

The Spouter is a well-kept secret. It is next door to more popular and larger Camden, M.A. The Lippanon family was gracious and willing to do anything for its guests. The topper is the breakfast menu - SUPERB.


Elegant Inn

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2008

Gracious hosts, beautifully restored home, lovely gardens, spectacular view of bay, within walking distance to seafood restaurants. Wonderful B&B experience.


Spectacular B&B!

5 sur juillet 10, 2008

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and The Spouter Inn was a wonderful place to stay. The Lippman's were wonderful hosts; gracious and kind- giving tips on great day trips, etc. The room exceeded our expectations in all capacities and the breakfast was extremely delicious! I will recommend the inn to others, and would love to stay there again!


What A Great Place!!

5 sur juillet 09, 2008

This was my first B&B experience and I hope all future B&B experiences will be like this one. The rooms were very comfortable, the food was outstanding and Grant treated us like family!


Simply Great!!

5 sur juillet 09, 2008

I can't say enough about the Spouter Inn! Recently my wife and 3 other family members spent 4 wonderfull nights at the Spouter Inn. The Inn was immaculately clean and Catherine and Grant's breakfasts were outstanding. It's location in the quite vilage of Lincolnville Beach was perfect....on the water with relaxing views and able to walk to gourmet dining while a short 3 mile drive takes you to the heart of Camden Village for shopping, sailing, additional dining, etc. I highly recommend the Spouter Inn.


Elegant grace

5 sur juin 18, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful time in a very elegant home with Grant and Sandy making us feel very comfortable. Maybe more like pampered. Grant is a great host and excellent chef. He went out of his for a very special time for us. The home is beyond belief for beauty and grace.


Great Memories

4,6 sur juin 09, 2008

My husband and I loved The Spouter Inn. We were most impressed with the friendly, knowledgeable innkeepers as well as their hospitality. The gorgeous colonial was immaculate. Everything we needed was right there. We also enjoyed the flexibility of the breakfasts - they were served anytime from 7:30 am to 9:30 am - and there were numerous choices! We were impressed with the innkeepers' friendliness and were very sad to leave. The East Coast of Maine is a treasure!!!


A Great Place to Stay

4,6 sur juin 07, 2008

We enjoyed the beautiful waterfront location, with a view from our room of Penobscot Bay; the convenient access to picturesque harbor towns nearby; immaculately kept grounds and spotless rooms; warm and helpful staff (who arranged our sailing outing and gave us useful advice every morning for the activities we had planned); and truly scrumptious breakfasts.


A great place to stay

5 sur octobre 11, 2007

The Spouter Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The room was clean and beautiful. The view of the ocean was spectacular and the breakfast was out of this world. The innkeepers were very friendly and informative on local sights and things to do. We love to stay at Bed and Breakfasts and this one was a cut above the rest.


Spoiled Silly

5 sur septembre 14, 2007

Can't rave enough about the friendly hosts, the beautiful home, the made-to-order gourmet breakfasts in a great location. Worth every penny!


A Maine Delight

5 sur septembre 01, 2007

The Spouter Inn is a meticulously restored home with a new addition that blends perfectly. It is beautifully maintained, the breakfasts are incredible, and the hosts warm and welcoming. I would recommend this to everyone.


The Spouter Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $245
  • Avis (56) 4,7
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2077895171
  • Fax 1-2077895171
  • Portable 1-2155142145
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003875171

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut