PineCrest B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,9

Notation basée sur
141 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing B&B

5 sur août 23, 2016

This place is incredible. It is very apparent how much thought and care the innkeepers Matt & Amy put into their inn and their guests. The room was very comfortable, very clean, and beautifully decorated, as was the rest of the inn. You really feel like you're at home, while also having your privacy. Everything about breakfast was delicious. If you're looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay, that's also somewhat close to Portland, you'll be very satisfied here.


Super welcoming and Friendly

5 sur juillet 30, 2016

What a welcome change after a months travel in the States. Genuine hosts with a true flair for welcoming us and making our stay excellent. This is the first review and recommendation we have made after more than 35 days in the USA.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur juin 24, 2016

We were delighted to stay at The PineCrest Bed and Breakfast. The owners are wonderful, the entire place is well maintained, and the rooms are beautifully decorated. Matt and Amy certainly pay attention to detail - they are awesome hosts!


Peaceful and Comfortable

5 sur avril 15, 2016

Had a wonderful two-night stay recently. The room was quite beautiful and comfortable - so tastefully appointed. I loved having a second, private entrance to my particular room from the outside, as I had to come late on my first night and depart very early on my second morning! I also loved that I could make coffee in my room in the morning. : ) I would absolutely return.


The Perfect Valentine's Getaway!

4,8 sur février 19, 2016

Our two night stay at the PineCrest Bed & Breakfast Inn was more perfect than I could have ever imagined. At the time of our stay the associated restaurant was closed, but the breakfast, served by Amy, was superb. I loved every intricate detail that Matt and Amy put into their B&B to make this the perfect getaway destination. From the chocolates on the pillows to their extensive movies selection aa well as the free log for the fireplace and the fun board game selection, every minute of your stay can be as cozy, romantic, fun and as entertained as possible. The Quincy was a beautiful room which was clean, well taken care of and quiet. Best of all, Matt and Amy are the most gracious hosts, who are willing to make excellent dining or sightseeing suggestions as well have a simple conversation, if you are looking for it. We would recommend PineCrest to anyone looking for a place to stay anywhere in New England and definitely plan to return again ourselves!


Thanksgiving trip

4,6 sur décembre 03, 2015

We were visiting with family in the area, and were given two nights in the newly built "Brookbridge" suite on the first floor. The privacy was wonderful! It was quiet, peaceful and well appointed. The KING size bed was very comfortable. The only wish I had was a larger TV on the wall. It was smaller one, and harder to see. :) We will definitely be back! Innkeepers Matt & Amy were fine folk, and made our stay just perfect!


Absolutely perfect!

5 sur novembre 04, 2015

Loved everything about this cozy place! Matt and Amy were wonderful hosts and extremely accomodating. Breakfast was to die for every morning. Gorham is quiet and a nice step away from the busier parts of Portland. The coffee shop down the street was one of my favorite places to spend a few hours reading every day during my stay. I can't recommend staying here enough! Hope to make it back!


Always Enjoy Staying Here - Highly Recommended

5 sur novembre 04, 2015

This B&B is outstanding. I have stayed here twice now and can't wait to return next year. The rooms are beautiful, the food is AMAZING, the hosts are so friendly and helpful, and overall it's just a relaxing, pleasant stay every time. When I say the food is amazing, I'm 100% serious. Breakfasts are a small feast every morning, made of fresh, and I think local, ingredients. And the hosts are very accommodating if you have any foods you need to avoid. And if you stay here, make sure to make reservations at least one night for restaurant for dinner. It's out of this world! It's 4.5 star restaurant and I can't say enough about it... I had the duck, which is phenomenal. Looking forward to returning next Fall!


Stoningham

4,4 sur septembre 13, 2015

This was a very nice room with a comfortable separate living room area to watch tv and/or relax. Breakfast was good each day although if you are trying to avoid carbs you are out of luck. We were not able to get dinner reservations so I can't comment on that. Very convenient location and some decent restaurants within walking distance.


Comfortable room; convenient location

3,8 sur mai 18, 2015

The rooms are nicely appointed, inviting and cozy. The breakfast is nice, but not abundant. This is a delightful place to stay, convenient to central Gorham. The outside of the building needs upkeep--peeling paint, etc. The innkeepers are friendly enough, but seemed tired and not very welcoming, like the exterior of the building.


excellent

4,6 sur avril 09, 2015

The perfect place to stay for a week while doing training at the university. The breakfasts were amazing, the room comfortable and clean, the innkeepers very friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and that was delicious, too! Highly recommend.


A relaxing winter get-a-way.

5 sur février 15, 2015

My wife and I come up every February for a mid winter get-a-way and pampering. Amy & Matt are Wonderful hosts! they cater to all of our needs. The room and entire place is immaculate and beautiful. The dinner, wine, and entertainment is 5 star in my opinion. The breakfast is always appealing and delicious! They use local produce, meats,cheeses, etc. Their rates are very reasonable. I would Highly Recommend a stay there!.


A Great Place to Stay in Maine

5 sur novembre 26, 2014

I've stayed at the PineCrest B&B six times, with more visits planned, so I'm definitely a fan. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and cozy. Each one has its own personality, so read the descriptions on the website or talk to Matt and Amy to choose the one best suited for you. The dining experience (at both breakfast and dinner) is elegant yet welcoming, and the food itself is outstanding. Matt and Amy are wonderful hosts and have thought of everything needed to make for an enjoyable stay.


The Only Place We Stay In Maine!

5 sur novembre 05, 2014

My husband and I have been staying at the PineCrest B&B for the last 7 or 8 years. We absolutely love the inkeepers, Amy and Matt. They are very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help you plan a wonderful day! The rooms are furnished beautifully and the breakfasts every morning make you wish you could live there!! I would recommend this place to anyone looking to have a relaxing time in a wonderful environment!


very inviting

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2014

We stayed at the Pine Crest in Oct 2014 in the Gorham room. The one pictured above. Matt and Amy are very detail oriented and every single thing in the room was perfect. Little touches here and there made it so homey and comfortable, yet elegant. I loved the chaise chair for reading. The breakfasts were awesome and the coffee was great. We ate dinner in the restaurant one very rainy night - nice not to have to go outside!- and the food was very good and interestingly prepared. So I would say come here if you are interested.


Warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere!

5 sur octobre 18, 2014

We stayed at the B&B 4 nights and it was like being part of the family. The room was comfortable, breakfasts were just incredible and we dined at 91 South. The Chef is amazing as are Matt, Amy and Nikko. We definitely recommend this as a place to stay and dine.


Relaxing, Extremely Comfortable, and AMAZING Food

5 sur octobre 10, 2014

I stayed at PineCrest for three days for work and it was fantastic. It was like staying at a friend's house. The towels and sheets were so super soft and fluffy, and the whole house smelled like apples and cinnamon the whole time I was there. It was not like a usual work trip because it was so much more comfortable. I ate dinner at their restaurant while I was there, 91 South, and it was divine. Just so, so good. I had the duck with risotto and I absolutely recommend it. Probably the best food I've eaten all year. The owners were fantastic and very friendly as well. Just a great trip overall. Thank you! :)


A nice place

4,4 sur octobre 04, 2014

A very comfortable home atmosphere The Quincey room was comfortably and interestingly decorated. The hosts were warm and inviting. However one shortcoming was the guest did not interact at all. Maybe the dining room could be set up to encourage more interaction. Nonetheless I definitely recommend this B & B.


Restful!

4,4 sur septembre 26, 2014

Very comfy king-size bed on 1st floor was wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious!!! We felt well rested and refreshed after our 2 day stay. 91 South proved to be a great restaurant and we enjoyed the nightly live entertainment.


Great B&B with Gracious Hosts

5 sur septembre 22, 2014

Our family spent a Thurs, Fri, Sat night at the PineCrest while attending a family wedding nearby. On every count, we would rate this a superb place to stay, eat, dine and enjoy the company of the host and hostess Matt and Amy. The B&B also includes a wonderful dinner restaurant "91 South" where we shared a delicious meal while listening to live musical entertainment.


10 Star Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 31, 2014

We had such a wonderful time at the PineCrest B&B. A quaint country home in town, with beautiful scenery, and lovely patio out back to sit out and enjoy it all. The rooms were very clean,quiet,had comfy beds, and air conditioning. Its just a very well run bed and breakfast! Both the hosts were very sweet and friendly and genuinely enjoyed the company of all the different guests. The breakfast meal was delicious and well made. I would highly recommend and stay again!


Truly Could Not Be Better

5 sur août 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights in The Brook Bridge room, and we couldn't be any more pleased with our experience. The room was serene and inviting, and it was extremely clean. The small details of the B&B made the space that much more comfortable. Matt and Amy have pleasant personalities and made it a point to get us anything we needed. It shows they work very hard to accommodate to each guest. If you plan to stay, you have GOT to try the restaurant 91 South. The food was quality and delicious with wonderful presentation.


Best Bed and Breakfast outside of Portland!!

5 sur juillet 31, 2014

My daughter and I spent 3 wonderful nights there and loved every minute! Matt and Amy are super! The breakfast each day was sooooo good. The room was great and we loved it! Please eat at the restaurant! You will not be disappointed! I would rank my overall stay at 10 plus! This is what you expect when you think of a bed and breakfast!


3 Nights in Clean Comfort

5 sur juillet 29, 2014

I stayed on the 3rd floor for three nights in July 2014. The room was clean and quiet and has an adjacent private bath. The owners are kind, helpful, and knowledgeable about the local attractions and restaurants. The location is 20-30 minutes west of Portland and the drive in is easy. I will stay again.


First timers

5 sur juillet 28, 2014

This was our first attempt at a bed and breakfast, and it was a good one! The evening meal on our first night was amazing in both the quality of the meal and the atmosphere. Breakfasts were high quality, as well. Our room was very spacious, and the cleanliness of both room and bath were outstanding. I would highly recommend the Pine Crest and hope to make the visit again. Johnson's from Arizona


Comfortable Home Away From Home

5 sur juillet 13, 2014

One of the best B&B's we ever stayed at. Clean rooms, great food, comfortable bed and congenial host and hostess. They truly went out of their way to make sure that we had a pleasant stay. Amy and Matt were accommodating to our needs and made us feel like relaxed. Breakfast looked great and tasted great. Amy and Matt are more than willing to make accommodations for special diets and food allergies. They try to use locally grown food whenever possible so everything tastes so fresh and delicious. The town of Gorham is a safe place to stay with sidewalks for strolling. There is also a farmer's market nearby in the summertime. This is a lovely place to stay and we will definitely stay there again.


Overall ok

4,0 sur mai 03, 2014

The inn was nice. The room we had was nice as well. My only real complaint was that we wanted to get ice for our room to have some drinks. We were told they didn't have enough. So far 2 nights in a row we needed to travel to the supermarket to buy ice to bring back to our room in order to have drinks. That was a little weird. Other than that our stay was fine.


Home away from home

5 sur mars 22, 2014

We have been staying at The PineCrest B&B ever since our daughter started attending USM in 2005. The Inn was so close to campus, it was the perfect place to stay whenever we visited her. It didn't take long to feel completely at home there. The family is very warm and welcoming, the rooms exceptionally clean, well-equipped, and comfy. Of course, we tried every room, but we always go back to The Stoningham. Having a sitting room, makes it perfect to chat with friends, other guests and the Mattingly family! We are always impressed with the food, and enjoy Matt's great wine selections. Since we love music, the frequent live performances during dinner are a real plus. Our daughter graduated from USM back in 2009, but we still love going to PineCrest to relax, dine, and visit the family. It is, without a doubt our favorite B&B.


Absolutely worth visiting

4,4 sur janvier 04, 2014

We stayed at Pinecrest for a weekend after exhaustively searching online for a good B&B in the area, at a good value. I think we hit the mark with Pinecrest. We stayed in the Covington, which had a huge king size bed, as well as a futon that turns into a twin size. The king was good enough for our family (two adults, a toddler, and an infant). The room had a suite setup, with a private bathroom. Decor was very nice across the board. Views from the B&B are nothing particularly special, as Pinecrest sits on a normal street. However, that's still lovely if you visit when there is snow on the ground. There are a small handful of common rooms, well-appointed with comfortable seating, books, games, and even musical instruments. We did not get the chance to enjoy the attached restaurant for dinner, although the menu looked fantastic. Breakfast was home-cooked, and was a special treat each morning, although the window is quite brief. The room was always cleaned during the day, quickly and efficiently, while we were gone. Service was excellent. Matt and Amy were very friendly. I have a special needs son, and even without disclosing that, they offered - unprompted - to make him breakfast in a take-out box so that I could feed him upstairs in the room, in case he wasn't ready to eat downstairs near strangers. The price for the stay was excellent, rivaling other B&B in the area. I would definitely pay the rates at Pinecrest again before I checked in to a hotel. I would also definitely consider Pinecrest my number one option next time I'm in the area (unless we want something with a water view). Highly recommended.


Exceptional B&B

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2013

No one does a B&B like the northeast. To me, service and cleanliness are a given - I'm less impressed by them as I believe they are the bare minimum. Of course, they did these well. This particular B&B focuses on the things I think really set one apart from the pack: excellent food, updated decor, and service that goes above and beyond. The B&B doesn't just offer cereal for breakfast. They offer you a real, home cooked, delicious meal. We had pancakes one day and eggs the next. The coffee was great. The service was friendly and warm. Speaking of service, through-out the facilities they go above and beyond. For example, not only was there a fireplace in the room, but it already had a complimentary duraflame log, and the bathroom amenities included toothpaste. I travel at least once a month for either work or pleasure, and admittedly have become somewhat spoiled. But this B&B exceeded my expectations. If I'm ever in the area again, I will certainly stay here again.


Wonderful Autumn Weekend at the PineCrest Inn

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

After seeing the Inn on Chronicle I took a chance and booked a weekend for my husband's sixtieth birthday. We were so impressed! Amy greeted us and was so warm and down to earth. The room (the Amherst) was absolutely charming. It was so very comfortable and peaceful - we really felt relaxed. We had dinner the first night at the Inn and it was fantastic from the wine to the main course and dessert. We were accompanied by a jazz musician - so classy. The breakfast we had the next morning was to die for! The Inn is a short ride to Portland and close by to the highway. We really had a wonderful experience and highly recommend the PineCrest Inn.


Charming

4,4 sur octobre 23, 2013

We just got back from our stay at PineCrest B&B and it was a highlight of our East coast vacation. The room was beautifully appointed with high end linens. (Amy was so good to get me another pillow!) The turndown service with chocolates on the pillow for our second night was what you would expect at any luxury hotel. The breakfasts cooked by Matt were delicious! He could easily fill in for the evening chefs at their 91 South restaurant. The evening meal we had at their attached restaurant, 91 South, was very good but you need to make early reservations to be assured the whole menu is still available. Several items were sold out and the much anticipated dessert we wanted were no longer available at the 7:30 seating. They had a great jazz trio entertaining the small dining room. I would highly recommend PineCrest B&B for a great getaway!


Warm and friendly B&B

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

We stayed at Pinecrest for three nights in September, and it was perfect in every way. The room was beautiful, clean and entirely comfortable. The breakfasts were gourmet quality and outstanding. We were lucky enough to be there when dinners were extended to include Wednesday night. The meal was superb, and one of the highlights of our trip. Pinecrest is everything a good B&B should be. Paul and Cathie Blackwell Macedon, NY


Best of the Best

5 sur septembre 19, 2013

For our honeymoon, we decided to visit Maine. Portland was on our list and when searching for a B&B in the area, none compared to Pine Crest. It was even better in person! The room was clean, modern yet cozy, and beautifully decorated. We even had our own private entrance! We were lucky enough to arrive on a Saturday and enjoy dinner at their restaurant, 91 South, which is a must! The food and atmosphere were both amazing. The breakfast was out of this world! Everything was fresh, creative, and beyond delicious. We stayed at several B&B's on our honeymoon but you wouldn't know it because Pine Crest is the one we are constantly and still raving about. Matt and Amy were both so lovely and we can't wait to head back to Maine to visit again!


The perfect place to stay!

5 sur août 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights in the Gorham room at the Pinecrest Inn for our vacation to Maine this year. We planned on spending most of our time in downtown Portland and the inn was the perfect distance away - not too far to drive after a late dinner but far enough away to experience the peace and quiet Maine has to offer. We originally thought that breakfast each morning would be too early for us (hours are 8:30-9:30) but the food was so delicious that we would have woken up at dawn for it! When we go on vacation, we usually like to keep to ourselves for the most part and Matt and Amy were the perfect hosts for our vacation style. They were polite and conversational at breakfast but, for the most part, were invisible - we felt like we were coming back to our own home each night. The Gorham room was HUGE and beautifully furnished and decorated. It was exceptionally clean and all of our needs were anticipated and met. It was also extremely quiet - we were so surprised to see other guests each morning at breakfast because we never heard anyone else! Our only regret is that we didn't stay on a night when the restaurant was open! We'll definitely be back for that!


Perfect Visit

4,8 sur août 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the PineCrest. Amy and Matt were wonderful. Amy shared some local treasures with us that we would have never known about had we not asked her what the locals enjoy. Our room was spectacular. The home was immaculate. Breakfasts were delectable. We would come back annually if we could!


Fine attention to every detail

4,4 sur août 14, 2013

We stayed in the Pinecrest Inn for a recent kayaking trip to Sebago Lakes. The Inn was incredible! The décor was beautiful, room was spacious, impeccably clean and there is such a fine attention to detail given to their rooms and amenities. The private spacious bath en suite was stocked with cute coffee station, bath robe, hair dryer (great with ample 1875 watts) lotion and other little necessities I wasn’t expecting but greatly appreciated. The breakfast served each morning by Matt and Amy was incredibly delicious. We stayed 3 nights and breakfast each morning was a different variety of sumptuous delights (from scrambled eggs with feta and chives to pancakes with homemade syrup to croissant bacon and egg sandwich). Each breakfast was always accompanied with fresh fruits, fresh OJ and coffee with just the right hint of cinnamon. We stayed for dinner on one night and it too was amazingly delicious. We also had the pleasure of being entertained by a trio of Maine’s local jazz favorites. It truly made for a relaxing entertaining dinner experience. Our hats off to Amy and Matt for taking such pride and care in their Inn and producing such a fine establishment. We had such a wonderful experience staying at the Pinecrest Inn.


Lovely, quiet bed and breakfast

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2013

The proprieters are friendly and helpful, but not overbearing. The room was quiet and private(we stayed during the week),clean and comfortable, and the location was very nice. We loved our stay and want to use Pinecrest in the future. We enjoyed the Medway room.


Great Stay - Convenient Location

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

Our chick trip to Maine ended with a two night stay at the PineCrest B&B selected for its close proximity to the Portland Airport. The location was quiet, the room was beautiful, and the food was extraordinary. We ate in the restaurant Saturday evening instead of dining in Portland, and this turned out to be a very good choice - one of the best meals we had the entire trip! Matt was a gracious host, and his French Toast was the perfect end to a perfect stay!


B&B WIN!!! :D :D :D

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

OMG, I cannot stress enough how totally awesome this place is! The room (the Gorham) was gorgeous and kept spotless, the breakfast food was upscale, creative, and just the best I've ever had, the dinner was intimate, romantic, and just unbelievably delicious fine dining with a live jazz trio... And Matt was out of town but Amy was so friendly, accommodating, and warm... STAY HERE!


The Best B&B We've Ever Stayed In

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast went above and beyond our expectations! My husband and I have stayed in B&B's all over the country, and Pinecrest wins. I especially liked the tasteful yet supremely comfortable rooms; you felt as if it was special, but not as if you would break anything! The A/C was on when we arrived, which I very much appreciated, it being hot out and me being pregnant. The breakfast served in the morning stole the show. Pinecrest has it's own small restaurant, an impressive establishment all it's own! We were served a potato/date pancake with grilled ham and a fruit salad of mango and blueberries with bits of mint. It was the best breakfast from a B&B we've ever had, hands down. The coffee was strong and very good; an oft-overlooked necessity for a B&B. Amy was so kind, and accommodating, and incredibly helpful, showing us the most pleasant back roads to both sightsee and find our way into Portland. Thank you so much, Pinecrest, and we can't wait to come back!


Great value for wonderful room and food!

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2013

We loved staying at the PineCrest B&B. Amy was extremely helpful and accommodating with our schedule. We ate at the restaurant that is part of the Inn for dinner. It was so delicious, you must try the pasta dish! Breakfast is more fusion inspired that traditional B&B fare. Overall great experience.


A little piece of paradise!

5 sur juin 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Pine Crest...superb hosts, superb breakfasts and great sleep! Took a walk about town and enjoyed the beautiful neighborhood, ending up in the local pizza joint down the road for dinner. Wish we lived on this coast--we'd be back!


Indulge Yourself!

5 sur mars 25, 2013

Pinecrest has been our home away from home for many years. We visit often as our son lives in the area. Pincrest is charming, affordable and a welcome respite to rejuveniate both body and soul. Matt & Amy are perfect hosts intent on ensuring that your stay is perfection. Everything from terry robes to choclates on the pillows, wine glasses if needed, delicious breakfasts and the restaurant, just to die for! We just keep going back again and again!


My First Maine Experience

5 sur mars 22, 2013

I stayed at Pine Crest in early March. I was there for an interview and so was pretty anxious, but my experience at the Inn helped me to de-stress. The rooms were amazing (I stayed in the Quincy) and loved the nice touches, like the bathrobe and complimentary log for the fireplace. The owners were also amazing!! The morning of my interview I had to leave before they typically serve breakfast, so Mike got up early and had my breakfast waiting and was very helpful, asking if I knew how to get to my interview. The breakfast on Saturday morning was just as tasty, in fact the best gourmet breakfast I have had in all of my travels in the US, Europe, and Asia. I also had dinner at 91 South and it too went above and beyond my expectations, especially the wine selection, oh my!! So if you are every in the Gorham area and want to relax I would say that Pine Crest and 91 South are a must see!!


Lovely TIme

4,8 sur février 27, 2013

Just completed our stay at this gem of a B&B. The PineCrest was quiet yet accessible to downtown Portland. The Gorham Room's ambiance with the fireplace was outstanding. But most of all, the food is what we will remember! The breakfast each day was creative and delicious. Gormet! And I would highly recommend dining at 91 South if you are staying on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday night. Our dinner was out of this world delicious, from the salad, to the appetizer, to the meal and finally dessert. And the wine-list is extensive yet reasonably priced. All in all a great experience.


Perfect place to stay for Christmas!

5 sur janvier 02, 2013

My Fiance and I stayed in the Amherst for 3 nights, 24th, 25th and 26th of December and we did not want to go! The room was a perfect size with a comfortable bed and a large bathroom. There were a few other guests in the B&B but we did not hear a peep from anyone. Our rooms were tided up every day while we were out and little chocolates were left on our pillows, I may have stolen my Fiancé's once or twice. Matt and Amy let us put up a tiny Christmas tree in our room which went really well with the fireplace. Another great little touch was when a pair of wine glasses were left in our room next to a bottle of wine we had left out that morning. We were planning on drinking it our last night at the B&B and we thought it was so sweet that they noticed and left the wine glasses for us. It was much appreciated. My Fiancé and I had a great last night drinking our wine, watching a DVD (dvd player in the room!), and eating pizza from Gorham house of pizza just down the street. The atmosphere was so cozy and homey, you do not get that from a regular hotel room. Ok now on to the breakfast! For Christmas morning we had amazing french toast(probably some of the best french toast I have ever had!) with berries and, bacon, and real Maine maple syrup. There was some yummy coffee, and two kinds of orange juice: Merry tis and Merry Tisn't. The Merry tis I think had a little bit of spirits in it, not too much though, just right. I had a glass of each. Each of our 3 breakfast were different and so delicious. Matt is a great chef, I would go to pine crest just for breakfast if I could. I am just sad that we were not able to go to the 91 South restaurant, I know next time we will. We didn't get a chance to meet Amy (maybe next time) but Matt was very nice and made sure that we had everything we needed. Even though it was a B&B we had plenty of privacy, a great atmosphere overall. We had a wonderful stay we look forward to future stays, yes plural.


Our Maine Experience

5 sur novembre 12, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay at PineCrest in Oct. for a week. It was absolutely wonderful! Matt & Amy attend to every detail to make their guests feel very special. The rooms are warm & cozy & really accentuate the "Maine" experience. The breakfasts were scrumptious & fueled us for the entire day! If you have the chance, also plan to dine at PineCrest for one of the weekend evenings; it will be the best gourmet experience you've ever had! We definitely plan to return. Art & Nancy from Florida


Great treat during our trip!

5 sur octobre 27, 2012

My friend and I travelled through New-England and were extremely lucky to find such a sweet cozy B&B! We had booked the Quincy room and loved the detailed decor which was just as the pictures on this website. We even got the chance to use the fireplace in our room! The breakfast was great and gave us an excellent start for the day. One night we decided to dine at the B&B and had a wonderfully relaxed evening with really delicious food and a great atmosphere! If someone is looking for a warm, friendly and layed-back place to stay and needs some quietness and beautiful nature around, I would definitely recommend this B&B. I would always come back!


what find!

5 sur octobre 27, 2012

Went to visit our son at USM. How convienient, warm and welcoming. The food was suberb, the room immaculate and fthe atmosphere riendly. Definately pay another visit.


Excellent all around; better than the average B&B

5 sur octobre 22, 2012

We spent three nights in The Amherst room, had breakfast two out of the three mornings, and had dinner at the back-room-restaurant 91 South on a Friday night. The room was cozy and nicely done. Matt and Amy, the owners, were accommodating and very nice. They even let us check in early so we could take a nap since we were so tired after flying in. The entire experience was excellent. Unlike other B&Bs, our room was cleaned every day when we were out and everything was very clean. The breakfast was excellent; although there was no menu choice, they made it clear they could accommodate vegans/vegetarians or other dietary restrictions. It was as delicious as a breakfast at a dedicated brunch restaurant, and the dining area was clean and quaint. Dinner at 91 South was awesome, although expensive. They really did a nice job turning the back dining room into a restaurant, avoiding the "hanging out in someone's home" feel that is common in many B&Bs. We had an amazing time. If I had to nitpick, I'd say that The Amherst is best utilized in conjunction with The Medway since they can share a bathroom. Being a B&B, PineCrest isn't as superprivate as a hotel with double-paned windows and extra insulated walls. It does have three times the comfort, character, and charm, though, and the breakfast is about a million times better. PineCrest has all the perks of a Bed & Breakfast and little to none of the drawbacks. We were very satisfied with our visit.


A great 5th Anniversary!

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

My husband and I visited for our anniversary and we couldn't have been more pleased! Amy is a jewel! Super friendly and very helpful! The food was wonderful and the atmosphere was top notch! The Inn could not have been cleaner and more comfortable!! Thank you for a wonderful B & B, true Maine experience! Your the best! Thanks from the Midwest! :o)


A great find in Gorham!

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2012

I went to Gorham to visit friends. I wanted my "own" space and discovered PineCrest. What a delight! A lovely home, safe, comfortable, quiet. Matt and Amy are delightful and will help any way they can to make your stay pitch perfect. I will be staying here whenever I visit Gorham.


Loved this B&B

5 sur septembre 13, 2012

My husband and I are fairly new to the B&Bs, and we were in ME for our anniversary. We loved the location of this B&B because it was close to the airport and easy to get to and from Portland. We stayed in the Quincy room which I just loved because it was comfortable, newly decorated, and had a Kerig coffee pot! That was a nice touch. Matt and Amy were great! They overheard us talking about our anniversary and surprised us with a small cake in our room. It was such a nice gesture and showed attention to detail. Amy also made great recommendations for our site seeing trip, and we had a great day! The breakfast was very nice and much more than expected. One of the best breakfasts we've had at a B&B. Overall we would definitely stay here again if ever in the area. It was a great place and well priced!


A quiet week

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2012

We stay at Pinecrest B&B for an entire week and were not disappointed. We had the most lovely room (The Gorham) and was larger than we expected. The chaise lounge was great to check our emails on and relaxing at the end of our hectic touristy type days. Amy was always so friendly and helpful, breakfasts were delish, and the place itself was quiet - an oasis. Close to everything we wanted to see and an easy drive even into Portland. Would stay again!


unexpected pleasure at Pinecrest B&B

5 sur août 21, 2012

What an awesome experience. Every detail was fabulous. Will make a big effort to stay with Matt and Amy again


Outstanding!

5 sur août 17, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, lots of little touches that made it feel like home. Matt and Amy were wonderful hosts, the breakfast was amazing but we did not eat in the onsite restaurant because of other plans. Would love to go back on our next trip to Maine!


Best Place to stay in this area

5 sur août 09, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. To say everything was perfect does not do it justice. The food for breakfast each morning was amazing ranging from blueberry pancakes to thick cut bacon and eggs. If you have food allergy concerns no need as they ask you upon arrival if there is any special food need. Although Gorham is a small town it is a very short drive to Portland for the larger city field and to Freeport for all the outlet shopping you could need. Gorham is also a nice little town if you have extra time. The B&B also has their own restaurant and it is an excellent treat that puts it above their other B&B counter parts. If you find yourself staying Thursday through Sunday I suggest the in-house restaurant as one of those meals. Overall if we are back in this area this is where we will stay no doubts about it. You can't do much better.


Awesome B&B

5 sur juillet 21, 2012

Beautiful Inn with friendly hosts, amazing food and awesome accommodations. We stayed for 2 nights and could have stayed longer. The room was spacious, very clean and tastefully decorated by the owners. Breakfasts were delicious and made with local fresh ingredients. Atmosphere was relaxing and welcoming. Great value for your money and worth a drive to Gorham. There are many attractions that are close by and also some good shopping. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!!


Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

We booked 2 rooms at this B and B and they exceeded our expectations. Every detail was thought through, and each was realized with a beautiful aesthetic. A real pleasure in every way.


Fabulous Getaway in Maine

4,8 sur juillet 01, 2012

We felt right at home from the beginning. Our room was great and even though we had to change rooms the last day, they made it go so seamlessly . The dinner at at the Pine Crest was great. It was worth the trip


Recent stay May 27/28/29, 2012

5 sur juin 05, 2012

Four of us recently spent 3 nights at this lovely Inn. It was extremely comfortable, very very clean and the Innkeepers, warm and friendly. Matt and Amy were very helpful with information regarding sights and restaurants. Their breakfasts were outstanding! I would certainly return and recommend to others visiting the Portland area. Barbara VDG


Maine getaway

4,8 sur mai 07, 2012

The room was very comfortable, the food was great. Close to Portland.


The Best!!!

5 sur avril 02, 2012

Second time at Pine Crest. First time was a gift, return was our planning. It was a different season, different room, but same eloquent and welcoming atmosphere. Amy and Matt definitely know what they are doing. Everything is just superb! Looking forward to returning.


Best B&B!

5 sur mars 05, 2012

Wonderful little quaint B&B outside of Portland. It's the perfect place to stay because Portland is not that far away. The food is spectacular and the rooms were wonderful. Amy and Matt are very kind, genuine people and it was a pleasure staying there.


A "Must Stay" in Southern Maine!

5 sur février 18, 2012

We stay at the Pinecrest once or twice a year as a "get-a-way". The owners (Mat and Amy) are wonderful hosts, the food is outstanding, the accomodations are always top notch. Clean, upscale "homey" meaning you feel like that you are in an upscale Hotel but also at home.....quite a combo. Their prices are also very reasonable. My wife and I love the place and you will also.


Consistent quality

4,8 sur novembre 14, 2011

We've stayed here several times and are always pleased with the attention to every detail. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, the food fabulous, and the hosts warm and welcoming. Make sure to have dinner there on the weekends.


A Perfect Stay

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

Imagine a cozy, quaint room. Imagine an incredible breakfast. Imagine kind, friendly and caring hosts. If you can imagine these things, then you can imagine Pinecrest B&B


Wonderful New England Charm

5 sur novembre 01, 2011

We stayed here a few weeks back at the start of our New England tour. We had an exceptional stay, way beyond expectations, and a great introduction to Maine sights, smells and hospitality. The freshly prepared breakfasts are wonderful and different each day. The spacious suite and private bath were so comfortable. Thank you


The Pine Crest Inn in Gorham

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2011

We stayed in the Gorham Room and the Pine Crest and our first thought was WOW, when we walked in. Amy and Matt have done a wonderful job with this B&B. We loved breakfast it was so tasty and we were lucky enough to be there on a night that they served dinner. The dinner was fabulous! Highly recommend this Inn/B&B.


A Must Stay!

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

This is a wonderful B&B! We stayed in The Quincy room and it was so comfortable and beautifully designed. The Inn is a real value and its location is off the beaten track but only 15 min. from Portland and within an hour travel to many scenic ports along Maine's coast. Amy and Matt were very helpful in giving directions and best sites to see. The breakfasts were wonderful! One night we were entertained by a talented guest playing the piano. We look forward to a return visit and will tell our friends about this great Inn! Our only disappointment is that their restaurant 91 South was open only Thursday-Sat. and we arrived Sun. and left on Thursday. We heard the restaurant is great!


Homey and Elegant all at once

5 sur octobre 03, 2011

We had a terrific stay here. The hospitality and food were wonderful, the accommodations outstanding, and the location convenient.


outstanding accommodations + great food

5 sur août 31, 2011

i have to say this was my first B&B experience as my wife selected this destination for our trip to maine for a friend's wedding. we stayed in the top floor suite so we had our own bathroom, which I require anywhere I stay, and the room was gorgeous. I also took a peak at the shared bathrooms and they were very nice as well. although we stayed for multiple nights we only had breakfast with them once, and it was outstanding. the food tasted very fresh, the coffee was recently brewed, and the service was top notch. they do have a later check in which surprised me (4pm) but we were able to work around it. we will definitely be booking our room again down the road.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur août 22, 2011

We thoroughoy enjoyed our stay at the PineCrest Inn. Amy and Matt are wonderful hosts, the breakfasts are first rate and the rooms are cozy and comfortable. This was by far one of the best experiences we've had at a B&B and eagerly look forward to our next visit. Many guests return to the PineCrest Inn year after year and after 3 nights, we know why. If you go, you will not be disapointed. Thanks, Amy and Matt, for a wonderful time, Ken and Lori


A great place to stay

5 sur août 08, 2011

I recently stayed at PineCrest while attending a family event, I normally shy away from B&Bs because my wife and I prefer the anonymity afforded by larger hotels, but we really enjoyed are stay at PineCrest; the room, Inn, meals and service were all excellent, the place is relaxing and we had plenty of privacy, didn't have that boxed in feeling that I have gotten at other B&Bs.


Great place to stay

5 sur août 05, 2011

Amy and Matt were very nice people. They told us where to eat and what to see. My daughter and I were on a road trip from NC to Maine. The B&B was very clean. They helped to get the luggage upstairs. Their breakfast was great.


Highly recommend staying at the PineCrest!

5 sur juillet 01, 2011

I keep trying to find more reasons to get to Gorham so I can stay at the PineCrest again! This is definitely the nicest place in the area to stay. Matt & Amy are both sweet and charming. I've stayed in the Stoningham on my visits - I love the beautiful extra sitting room and I prefer being by the front door. Even though the Stoningham is at the front of the house, it is still very quiet and quiet a retreat! It has a great sitting area with a cute and comfortable little couch and a sweet little window seat, a spacious bathroom and a separate tastefully decorated bedroom. BREAKFASTS are delicious. It's been 2 months, and my mouth is still watering thinking about how fresh and tasty everything was! My plate was BEAUTIFUL and the ambiance of the dining area was just wonderful - easy music, elegant lighting, pretty furnishings. I began to turn around in my mind if anyone would in fact miss me if I didn't go to my conference and perhaps I could just maybe stay at the Inn and read my book for 2 days - back and forth between my super comfy bed, my sitting room and that nice dining room. Yes, it's THAT nice! I am sad that I have not been able to take advantage of the early evening musical performances in their dining area - there were some incredible musicians there in May that I was unable to see due to my in-town commitments, but maybe next time!!! You certainly will not regret your decision to book one of their rooms. You, like I, will want to return again and again. Enjoy.


Clean and cozy

4,0 sur juin 20, 2011

Amy and Matt were very kind and knowledgeable. Our breakfast was very good! There isn't much in the Town of Gorham but Portland was so close is didn't matter. And the Airport was a quick and easy 15 minutes away. Definitely would stay again.


This B&B is the B! As in BEST!

5 sur juin 20, 2011

My wife and I had never stayed at a B&B before. So we searched many websites and read many reviews for our trip to the Portland, Maine area. All you can do in researching for the best place is to read other reviews, see the pics, and hope for the best. PineCrest is everything and more. The owners take care of all your needs and the breakfast they cook up every morning is worth every penny for the rooms. The house is very clean and the rooms are decorated nicely with all the small details included. The house was full during our stay and we NEVER heard a sound in the house. Again, this was our first time staying at a B&B and I would STRONGLY recommend booking at PineCrest!


Entered as strangers but left s friends

4,8 sur avril 27, 2011

The cleanist place I have ever stayed in! Amy does all the cleaning herself to make sure it's just right. The food, breafast and supper, was amazing. Very good wines at a great price. You are made to feel at home but at the same time given all the privacy you could want. Will go back when able!


Tucked Away from the World

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

Our visit at PineCrest Bed & Breakfast was a welcome break from routine. It was lovely to enter into a tastefully decorated, homey room and relax. The breakfasts were scrumptious! It was wonderful to wake each morning to yet another creative breakfast menu, and the coffee was delicious. Matt and Amy were splendid hosts, and put us at ease during our stay. We highly recommend PineCrest B&B!


Simply the Best!

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

What a wonderful experience the Pine Crest B&B Inn was last week! The Amherst and Medway rooms can be opened up to each other--a perfect arrangement for my husband and me. He could watch Fox News, and I could watch HGTV. We could also get ready at the same time since each has its own bathroom. The Mattinglys are delightful innkeepers. (I don't know how Matt gets that bacon to cook so perfectly.) And Amy gives great directions. If all B&Bs were like this one, I'd never stay in a hotel. It was like coming home at the end of each day--cozy, familiar and quiet. Also, great breakfasts, which I am now REALLY missing! You won't be disappointed.


Outstanding comfort! Beautiful, older home!

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2010

Thank you, Matt and Amy for the nice welcome and the return, from a day of sightseeing, was special with the bed made and chocolates waiting on our pillows. You are quite the chefs! Breakfasts were amazing and thank you for accommodating my dietary needs. Our only complaint is that we could not stay longer! We will definitely remember your wonderful B&B for future travels to the NE! Matt and Amy, Best wishes and prayers for the upcoming election!!! Maine deserves to have you in the State Senate! God Bless!


One of Maine's 5-Star B&B's

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

As world travelers, we vote the task of finding decent lodging a top stressor. From personal experience, we can assure you that if you’re traveling anywhere near Gorham, Maine, making the PineCrest Bed & Breakfast Inn your lodging destination will certainly be a highlight of your trip. Owners Matt and Amy Mattingly go far beyond any expectations you may have. The Inn is absolutely spotless, and the amenities superb. We prefer the beautifully-furnished Stoningham room as it has a separate sitting room. Breakfast is always scrumptious, and the PineCrest boasts its own gifted dinner Chef. The wine list addresses every preference, and the wine bar is a delightful setting where both guests and locals converse. Be sure to make dinner reservations Thursday through Saturday in which you will relish the 5-star service and in which you may be treated to more than libation spirits! Along with other guests and staff, we enjoyed some entertaining ghostly activity at the wine bar during dinner. In addition, the PineCrest also boasts its own celebrity --Matt is running for State Senate! We always look forward to our visits to Matt and Amy's fabulous PineCrest Bed &Breakfast Inn. Greg & Judi Bean, Prunedale CA, September 14-20, 2010


Great Stay

5 sur septembre 14, 2010

Everything was great about this stay. As younger guests (a couple consisting of two 23 year olds) we were worried that we would be poorly received at such an intimate bed and breakfast. That turned out not to be the case - Matt and Amy were great, and made us feel right at home. Matt helped carry my girlfriend's bag upstairs, and seemed genuinely interested in us. We also settled up up front, which I found to be nice for the weekend - no more having to think about bills for a few days. We stayed in The Medway - a great room. The bath is across the hall, but the room is on its own secluded end of the hallway away from the stairs, so it feels completely private. The fit and finish of the room and bathroom were great. Everything looked very new, tasteful, and well designed. There was a great mix of modern amenities and homey touches. For example, the rooms had modern flat screen TV's, but then offered up Matt and Amy's personal (and extensive) collection of DVD's for the guests to borrow. And, in a move that seems to have disappeared from the hotel industry - we came back on our second day to find the room clean, the bed freshly made, and, here it is - candies on the pillow! Perfect. We only ate at the inn one day for breakfast - a decision we'd later regret - we wish we ate there both days (unfortunately 8:30-9:30 was a bit early for us after a long trip up from New York City). They served their famous french toast - which is unbelievable. After living in and around New York my entire life, I can say with great certainty - that I have never tasted a better piece of french toast. Made with challa bread, and with a hint of many interesting flavors - it is worth getting up at any hour to eat. Thanks again Matt and Amy for a great stay - and good luck with your campaign! A&K Labor Day Weekend 2010


Home away from home

5 sur juillet 26, 2010

My wife Rachel and I were with the Pinecrest on their very first season. We have had the oppurtunity to watch them gro into a thriving buisness. We travel over 9 hours to visit and have been back a many of time. If we could afford to travel, we would most definitily come back every year. In fact we have only missed one or two since they have opened. This is my wife and I paridise get-a-away, home away from home...Love Andrew and Rachel


Wonderful

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2010

My wife and i traveled to Gorham for a family get together at my nieces house in Gorham. We saw this b&b online, asked my niece about it she said it was nice . So we booked it. Well let me tell you in all our travels near and far if the only thing i can say negative about this place is no coffee stir sticks in room,well what a wonderful stay. The room was beautiful. We stayed in the Gorham room. Which was roomy clean and very nicely decorated.We stayed 2 nights and had dinner once and breakfast twice .Compliments to the chef everything was great especially the breakfasts. We will definitly stay again as well as tell everyone what a beautiful and wonderful stay it was Thank You Matt and amy The Larsons Cape Cod


Comfy and Friendly B and B

4,4 sur juin 19, 2010

Pinecrest has really comfortable rooms and beds, which are kept immaculate. Amy provided us with delicious breakfasts and a nice chat. We did not have a chance to check out the dinners or the wine-tasting, which was our only regret.


First Stay in a B&B! Will never stay in a hotel again!

5 sur juin 18, 2010

While my husband and I were planning our anniversary trip to Maine, we were told that we had to experience this beautiful state in bed and breakfasts... and they were right! Our experience wouldn't have been the same without the hospitality of Matt and Amy at the PineCrest. We stated in the Covington room and it was perfect! Beautiful, clean, spacious, and relatively secluded. The best part about the PineCrest is Matt and Amy's attention to detail. Every night we had our bed turned down with a chocolate on our pillow. There were also random things set-out here and there to enhance our stay and help us to have the best time possible. Like playing cards in our room, Mad Gab cards at the breakfast table as we waited for our meal (which we never had to wait long though!), mints in the hallway, extra toiletries in case you forgot something, etc. The location of the PineCrest is great too. It's in a quiet neighborhood and it's not far from Portland at all! The food was great too! We stayed in three B&Bs on this trip and Matt's breakfast was the BEST out of all that we had! And Matt gave us a map and detailed a tour of Portland for the day--he recommended a great restaurant, told us the best places to park and shop, and pointed out the easiest routes to the lighthouses in and around Portland! Next time we go to Maine, we will definitely stay at the PineCrest again!


Absolutely amazing

5 sur mai 25, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Pinecrest twice now and we can't imagine staying anywhere else when we visit Maine. Matt and Amy are great. They helped me make our anniversary special by filling our room with roses, chocolate covered strawberries, and a bottle of champagne. They also loaned us a couple of their dvd's to watch when we wanted to be lazy and relax around in our room. Pinecrest is by far the best experience I've ever had at a B&B or hotel. Chris & Sondra - California


A Special Treat

4,8 sur avril 30, 2010

I recently returned from four delightful days at the Pinecrest B&B. The congenial staff seemed to go out of their way to make us comfortable and provide an outstanding stay. I am happy to say the accomodations were every bit as special as I had hoped it would be. A delightful B&B , will certainly recommend it and hope to some day return. Barbara Tilton


Lovely B & B - April 2010

5 sur avril 10, 2010

We spent a recent weekend at the Pine Crest Inn and had a really lovely time! We would highly recommend it. It's one of the best B & B's we've been to. We stayed in the Gorham room which was beautiful, quite spacious, very clean, with plenty of closet space and other places in the room to spread out if need be. It felt like being in one's own home, only nicer! Matt and Amy are very personable, interesting to talk with, and very receptive. Matt makes wonderful breakfasts, the best we've ever had at a B & B. Breakfast is included with the cost of the room, which makes it even more affordable for those of us who don't have a great deal of money. On Saturday morning, we had eggs and sausage, the eggs lightly sprinkled with tiny sliced cherry tomatoes, goat cheese, and other nice seasonings. For Sunday breakfast, we had french toast which was moist and flavorful. One of us has gluten sensitivity and Matt used gluten-free bread for that portion of french toast, which was great. We had a very nice experience and plan to visit again soon. You should go!


Great Place to stay in Gorham

5 sur mars 31, 2010

I had business in Gorham at the university and was surprised to see a B&B had been established in town, at a really convenient location. It is comfortable, stylish, beautifully cared for, AND the food is excellent. I had salmon in brown butter sauce with peas and gnocchi for dinner, and it was perfect. The waitress was delightful. And breakfasts were to die for. I would highly recommend the Pinecrest. On a March night, it was cosy and welcoming, with candle lights in the window, and the trees in the front yard lit with strings of blue.The Pinecrest is a superior accommodation.


Weekend getaway spectacular!

5 sur février 14, 2010

My Wife and I have stayed at the PineCrest on two occasions and HIGHLY! recommend it. We have been there for weekend getaways and have been treated like family each time. The rooms are comfortable and appealing, and the owners are friendly, fastidious, and Great chefs! The rooms are beautifully decorated and full of amenities the likes of which you would not even see in a five star hotel. Scott & Mary


The best place I've ever stayed!

5 sur janvier 31, 2010

I can not say enough good things about my stay at th PineCrest Inn. It was my first visit to Maine and I needed a lot of help with directions and advice on places to see and eat. Matt and Amy assited me in every way possible. The breakfast each morning was wonderful and my room great. I would recommend at the PineCrest Inn to anyone planning a trip near the Portland area. Thanks Matt and Amy


A Home Away from Home

5 sur décembre 30, 2009

We enjoyed an open door friendly feeling staying at PineCrest. The room was very comfortable and decorated to express our life style. The breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed breakfast being served in the small room near the window with the sun shining through each morning. Look forward to another stay at PineCrest. A very convernient location.


Unforgettable trip to Maine

4,6 sur novembre 23, 2009

A warm, delightful and loving B&B. Tastefully furnished and maintained with excellent service. Breakfast whipped up by Matt and served by Amy is just awesome. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and will not hesitate recommending PineCrest Bed & Breakfast Inn to any one and every one planning to visit Maine. Girish & Kalpana, Houston, TX.


A Warm and welcome rest

5 sur novembre 18, 2009

We stayed at Pine Crest B&B when visiting our family in Gorham on a very short stay from Europe- we were welcomed with a beautifully decorated and warm cozy room after our long flight and had a wonderful breakfast the 2 mornings we were there. Lovely owners and lovely place. I would highly recommend it to anyone.... A gem off the beaten path- thank you Matt and Amy


Better than being home!

5 sur novembre 08, 2009

From our first visit at the PineCrest, we enjoyed the wonderfully clean beautifully decorated Inn. Subsequent visits proved to us that the quality of our first visit was not a fluke. Everytime we visit PC, we are impressed with the Mattingly's attention to detail, their willingness to provide additional services if asked to do so, and the quality of food. The breakfasts were always wonderful, but the past few years have added fine dining with chef Moe and Matt's careful selections of fine wines. We are so glad to have discovered this gem in southern Maine.


Unexpected

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

I wasn't a fan of B&B's until I visited this one. It's not only clean but it's very relaxing and a great place to get away! I would recommend it to everyone I know. I plan to make it a yearly thing for my husband and I.


Cozy and beautiful B&B

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2009

My husband and I wanted a nice get away from all the stresses of work. We are so thankful to stubble upon the Inn's website.


best kept secret of maine

5 sur octobre 24, 2009

We stayed at pine crest b&b for a week and enjoyed the stay that starts fr a gourmet breakfast to die for to the chocolates they leave on your pillow.Gorham Rm is very well furnished and tastefully decorated.Matt and Amy are very hospitable hosts.They made our vacation an unforgettable one.Hope to come back with some friends again next time.


Great place to stay

4,0 sur octobre 24, 2009

Our visit to Maine was accentuated by staying at the PineCrest B&B. The hospitality was wonderful and the food fantastic!! Matt and Amy are the ultimate hosts! I will definitely stay again when in the area.


Cozy Stay

5 sur octobre 19, 2009

There are not enough words in the English language to describe the wonderful experience we had at The PineCrest B & B. The dinner was OUTSTANDING, the breakfast FANTASTIC. It truly made our anniversary weekend special. Thanks again Dan & Alice Dollinger


PineCrest - You won't be disappointed

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2009

We arrived at the PineCrest on a beautiful fall day. Our first impression at the outside of the house left us a little concerned, as it could use a paint job. But upon entering the house, we found a well appointed and very clean interior. Our room was the Quincy and it is very nicely decorated, bright and cheerful. Matt and Amy were very friendly, and helpful with suggesting places to visit and local resturants. The breakfast was wonderful, much better than we have experienced at other B&B's. We truly enjoyed our stay at PineCrest, and definitely will stay again on return visits to Maine. Joyce & Paul Lambert, Owesboro, KY


What more could you ask?

5 sur octobre 13, 2009

Though my wife and I are relative neophytes to the B&B phenomenom, we've accumulated a fair bit of experience thus far with inns that have seemed to cover a broad spectrum of tastes and quality. And I must state, unequivocally, that we will measure all of our future forays by the exemplary quality of our stay at this inn. The room was beautifully and tastefully appointed, clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The dining is superb! The innkeepers are friendly and warm in their welcoming, and were especially accommodating with a few special arrangements that I'd asked for to celebrate my wife's birthday. With it being so convenient to Portland and other areas along the mid-Maine coast, we intend to utilize it as a base of operations for our intended frequent returns. These guys have evidently found their passion, and they honor and live it to the utmost!


Outstanding Plus!

5 sur septembre 19, 2009

We've stayed with Matt & Amy so many times that we consider Pinecrest our Maine home and them like family. Everything is perfect for a relaxing retreat from everyday life. From the fluffy bathrobes to the gourmet chocolates on your pillow to an exceptional wine bar and the food...to die for!


Great four nights!

5 sur septembre 14, 2009

Great room! Outstanding hospitality and four mornings of quality breakfast. Very helpful with advice for daytrips and dining in and around the Portland area. They have dinner and music on the weekend, and an excellent wine cellar. We went to Maine for our niece's wedding and enjoyed a second honeymoon!


Delightful B&B

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2009

I am glad we decided to stay here. The food was outstanding and their attention to detail was appreciated. I highly recommend this B&B.


PineCrest a lovely place to stay

5 sur août 18, 2009

We have stayed at PineCrest B&B Inn a few times and each time, it has remained exactly what we want in a overnight stay. Good service, welcome hospitality and the Right Place to stay. The rooms are decorated in a pleasant warm style and the breakfasts are excellent. Matt and Amy are perfect host and hostess. We recommend this B&B very highly. It is a good location near Portland, Me. and the surrounding area is perfect for any kind of vacation. Defintely a big recommendation for a peaceful and warm Inn. Norman and Doris Morrill, Doylestown, Pa.


We were very happy...

5 sur août 08, 2009

We were very happy with our stay at the PineCrest. It is a lovely old building, but everything you would want to be modern, was. Amy and Matt could not have been nicer or more helpful as we explored the area. Breakfast was excellent, and we were quite pleasantly surprised by the in-house gourmet dinner we availed ourselves of on the first night. The room (Quincy) was quite comfortable, and the entire place was immaculately clean. It seems like it's out of the way, but it was easy making our way to Portland and 95/295. We'd definitely stay here again...Jim and Kathy Moragne


Florida to Main

4,8 sur août 07, 2009

The PineCrest was wonderful, the room was great and the breakfast was outstanding every morning. Matt and Amy make you feel like family. I would highly recommend the PineCrest you won't be disappointed.


Very nice stay, would return

3,8 sur juillet 21, 2009

I liked this place very much, with a couple of criticisms. When we drove into the parking lot, we weren't expecting much, as the outside of the place could use some work and a new paint job. When we walked in, though, we were pleasantly surprised. The entryway, stairs, bar, etc, are all really pretty. Our room (Amherst) was very nice, nicer than expected. The only complaint was that the room adjoins with another room through the bathroom, and we could hear them, and they could hear us. It wasn't much of a big deal, as you can shut the bathroom door from the bedroom, so it was quiet. Breakfast was good, but could have used more selection. There weren't any homemade pastries, which was a bit of a letdown, but the entree was good. The owners were very nice, and very, very helpful. I'd certainly stay here again, though it's a bit of a haul to get to the Old Port.


Fantastic B&B

5 sur juin 12, 2009

I rarely give perfect scores but for this B&B they deserve it. Hosts, food, rooms were all above and beyond.


Absolutely loved it!

4,8 sur mai 31, 2009

Although this was my first bed and breakfast stay, I can't imagine anyone toping this one! The rooms were beautiful, Matt and Amy were incredibly kind and helpful the entire time, the breakfast was delicious. We felt at home the moment we walked in the door. Thank you!


PineCrest

5 sur mai 29, 2009

Wonderful hosts.. Wonderful food. Enjoyed a wonderful concert on our first night there. When we had a medical emergency Matt was there for us and very helpful and called us in the ER the next day to see how we were doing. You couldn't go anywhere else and find hosts more welcoming and caring then Matt & Amy. Missed the first breakfast cause of our stay in the ER but breakfast the next day was absolutely superb. Will definitely be back soon.


PineCrest review

5 sur mai 29, 2009

PineCrest is absolutely lovely. Great rooms. If you like historical architecture you'll love the little quirks of this inn. The innkeepers are a warm, friendly couple.


Wonderful Inn, Thoughtful hosts.

4,8 sur avril 23, 2009

Beautifully furnished. Fine attention is paid to details such as the log book of cd titles in downstairs library and many amenities. Our hosts were friendly and helpful yet respected our privacy. A very comfortable stay. Highly recommended!


Welcoming, Comfortable B&B

4,8 sur avril 10, 2009

Matt and Amy are excellent hosts who run a very warm and welcoming house. I stayed in the Amherst room which had a working fireplace (with a complimentary log) and a private bath and a very large, comfortable bed. The central location gave me easy access to explore the area, and also on one rainy day, I was quite comfortable to read and do a little work in my room. Breakfast was also way better than average. I plan to return and I would recommend without reservation (no pun intended!).


Third Visit and Planning Fourth

5 sur décembre 02, 2008

We recently enjoyed our third stay at PineCrest B&B. We come to Gorham to see our grandkids and consider PineCrest our home away from home. Matt and Amy are gracious and down to earth hosts. We are totally comfortable and feel like guests in their home. We are planning our next visit over the summer and of course will stay at PineCrest. Kris Downey


New England Charm

5 sur novembre 29, 2008

Highly recommend a stay at Pinecrest. I was traveling with my husband and mother in law for thanksgiving. The atmosphere here is warm and welcoming from the moment you arrive. The food was terrific and we looked forward to breakfast every morning. If you get a chance to stay here DO it!! I don't think we will ever stay in a motel again after our experience with Pinecrest!


A Cozy Couple of Nights

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed the two nights we spent at the Pinecrest Inn visiting our friends in Maine. The room was a perfect size, and the breakfast was superbly prepared, by what we thought was a chef. All in all the experience exceeded our expectations.


Wonderful Fall Weekend

5 sur novembre 09, 2008

We had such a great time at the PineCrest. My husband Dan and daughter Adele and I stayed for a long weekend in mid October to see the beautiful fall leaves. I made the mistake of booking a room online that wasn't the most kid-friendly, but Mike was very understanding and accommodating and switched us to a perfect room. It even had a sitting room outside of the bedroom that we could read and talk in while our daughter slept in the bedroom. The breakfast was EXCELLENT, we will definitely try the friday night dinner next time. Mike and Amy were very easy going. It was a perfect weekend away..


Perfect Honeymoon

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2008

We loved having our honeymoon at the Pine Crest. Matt and Amy were kind and generous guests who made us feel very special. The room was gorgeous and very luxurious, the food was amazing and the hospitality was exceedingly great. It was also very private on the third floor, good for any honeymooning couple. The place was so fantastic, we've already booked our anniversary there next year!


A lovely stay

4,0 sur novembre 02, 2008

While a comfortable room will entice you to return, the delicious breakfasts will seal the deal. Everything was delicious, but the French Toast stands out.


We love it

5 sur novembre 02, 2008

We enjoy out staying at Pinerest. We had a spacious room, and we love our breakfast a lot. Things are being done tastefully. Our inn keepers are very helpful for giving us many good information. We want to give our thanks to Matt and Amy!!


Outstanding

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2008

Wonderful B&B conveniently located near the airport and downtown Portland, Maine. Lovely rural setting makes you feel at home, especially with Matt & Amy as the Innkeepers. Hope others will make this B&B their choice as well. Quincy Room is lovely. (10/5/08)


Thank you for a wonderful time

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2008

We stayed at PineCrest for a week after finding it on the maine bed and breakfast website. Although we came to PineCrest from another very nice B&B further down the shore (a bit of New England traveling), PineCrest still managed to exceed our expectations. We loved our room, which had a private bathroom across the corridor. We felt welcome and at home throughout our stay. We highly recommend the dinner on Friday when a chef comes in to prepare a great meal of local ingredients. We also were glad to take the dance classes at a local dance studio (featured on PineCrest website as an offer). Trish (the dance instructor) was great. Overall, a really good time, great hosts. Oh, and get prepared for a serious concentration of couples in love: somebody proposed at breakfast one morning during our stay!


First Time Charm

4,0 sur septembre 01, 2008

The Pinecrest has set the B&B standard for me! Matt and Amy's home feels very much that---a home! Our room (Newport) was very spacious and comfortable for the two children and I, very well appointed. The private bath was large and equally charming as the room. Breakfast at The Pinecrest was superb---every morning. Matt and Amy even made accommodations for "breakfast on the road', when the kids and I had an early start to a full day. Both Matt and Amy were very informative regarding local (Portland) sights and restaurants. In short, our stay was most enjoyable and a very good value. I hope to return!


Staying at Pinecrest B&B

4,0 sur août 25, 2008

We have stayed at Pinecrest twiced and both times Amy and Matt were very accomodating to their guests' every wish. They made our stays very enjoyable.


The Perfect Hosts

5 sur août 24, 2008

Matt and Amy are wonderful hosts. They moved breakfast forward for us so we could make it to pre-wedding photos, and they allowed us to use their printer for printing off the wedding sermon! The food was delicious, the bathrooms were set with bath salts, soaps, and other great items, plus the rooms themselves were beautiful. We had an excellent stay and look forward to coming back the next time we're in the Portland area!


Great Place, Great Location

4,8 sur août 21, 2008

We very much enjoyed our stay. Amy and Matt are wonderful hosts in their home and they were very accommodating. We stayed in the Marlborough room and it was very comfortable, with a nice sitting area and a good size bathroom, equipped with many amenities. If you forgot any of the basic, bath toiletires, they were already supplied along with others not typically found in most hotels. The location was excellent for our visit, being half way between Portland and Standish, where we were visiting relatives. Provided us the opportunity to easily go into Portland for touring as well as Cape Elizabeth nearby. If you miss the breakfast, you will have missed the real warmth and charm of this B & B. The breakfasts were excellent along with the opportunity to speak with Amy and Matt in their kitchen as they prepared the food. Other than serving your own coffee and juices, the meals were plated and brought out individually to your table. Breakfasts were made as people arrived, not in advance, so they were very fresh. We stayed for four days and each breakfast was different. We highly recommend PineCrest! We look forward to staying there again on our next visit.


Great Place

4,4 sur août 04, 2008

Matt and Amy were very accommodating to my special food requirements. I was impressed with the room size, my own bathroom and the friendliness of the owners. It is very had to please someone such as myself who majored in Hotel Restaurant Management, and I was impressed. It's been along time since I've been so happy with my accommodations.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 sur août 02, 2008

Matt and Amy were terrific hosts! We enjoyed their company as much as we did staying at their terrific B & B. Both were very helpful in directing us to area attractions and recommending places we wouldn't have found on our own. All aspects of the accommodations were first rate and the breakfasts were delicious. We hope to have the opportunity to visit again.


PineCrest B&B - You will want to stay at this one !

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2008

My daughter recently had the pleasure of staying at PineCrest B&B. The B&B was beautiful and immaculate! Matt and Amy were pleasant and made us feel right at home. They prepared a gormet breakfast for us that was absolutely delicious. I have stayed at many different B&Bs in Bar Harbor, Maine and in New Hampshire and this one by far stands out as the very best !


A very special B&B with many extras

5 sur juillet 12, 2008

The PineCrest is everything you could want in a B&B and more. We stayed for a weekend and took advantage of the fabulous gourmet dinner they offer on Friday evenings. Be sure to consider this option if you stay over on a Friday night. PineCrest also has a very good beer and wine selection and we enjoyed Matt's expertise in this area. The accommodations were beautiful with all of the little extras you might need. Amy is a great hostess (and chef!) at breakfast and takes great care with maintaining a very clean and well-decorated Inn. Highly recommended if you want to visit the southern Maine coast!


Great Place, Great People!

5 sur juillet 09, 2008

My family can't wait to visit Pine Crest again. We were so impressed with Matt and Amy's hospitality. Honestly, I've nevered felt more valued as a guest than at Pine Crest. Matt even took the time to pack us a fantastic breakfast on a morning that we were hitting the road before the scheduled breakfast time. The food is fabulous, and the structure itself is loaded with character. The inn allows children, so my son finally got to experience the enormous difference between a cookie-cutter hotel and a one of a kind inn. Beautiful and upscale, but not a bit pretentious. Thanks Pine Crest!


Absolutely Charming

4,6 sur juillet 06, 2008

The PineCrest B&B was absolutely charming. The rooms were clean & spacious, the atmosphere warm & inviting, and the breakfasts extraordinary.


Lovely B & B

5 sur juin 09, 2008

The PineCrest is beautiful. We stayed in the Marlborough room and were very impressed. The little extras such as bath salts, lotion, sudoku game book, truffles on our pillow, teain our room, etc. were very nice. They have a bar which is nice because we were able to get a glass of wine and draft beer and enjoy them in our room. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious as they have a breakfast bar complete with hot and cold drinks, bagels, etc. Then you get your breakfast plate that is full of fruit and your main dish. We never left hungry! Also, the honor bar fridge was very nice. Matt and Amy were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. We will definitely stay there again! They were very welcoming and made us feel comfortable in their home.


April Visit

5 sur juin 03, 2008

Very neat and clean. Excellent breakfast. Recently remodeled - close to lakes and Portland. Coming back for ice fishing.


We SO enjoyed our stay

5 sur juin 01, 2008

The PineCrest was quite amazing. The room was nicely appointed, very cozy, had all the amenities. Having had a wonderful dinner there, I would heartily recommend at least one meal there during your stay. Matt and Amy welcome you into their home, and take pride in whatever they do! We are planning a return stay next year-


PineCrest B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $240
  • Avis (141) 4,8
  • Chambres 9

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2078395843
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8774746322

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut