Belfast Bay Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5,0
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
207 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Must Stay in Maine!

5 sur septembre 05, 2014

Not your typical Bed and Breakfast! Rooms are actually suites with separate living and bedroom areas....some with fireplace and balcony. Great location, breakfast was wonderful, owners gracious, spotless clean suites and well decorated. We will be back! Thanks Judy and Ed! Vickie and Ray


A Fabulous Stay

5 sur août 21, 2014

We stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn for three wonderful days. Richard and Betty Astro


Charming elegance

4,6 sur août 21, 2014

Very nice accessories such as high tread count sheets and bathroom toiletries. Nice breakfast in a charming courtyard garden. Comfortable and spacious living room with a full kitchen minus a working stove. This room had a balcony overlooking a grocery store and parking lot, not the best view.


A great place to stay

4,4 sur août 20, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Our room overlooking main street was very comfortable and quite large. The bed was wonderful and we had a very quiet nights sleep. The staff recommended an Italian restaurant several doors down for dinner, and it also was very good. Be sure to make reservations as it is quite popular. We could have stayed longer if not for other commitments.


Best of the best

5 sur août 13, 2014

We have stayed at Belfast Inn numerous times as our daughter goes to summer camp nearby. Every night I can't wait to dive into the bed - the sheets are divine! And every morning Judy and Ed serve a charming breakfast in the garden. Everything about the inn, from the décor to the service, is "just so". S.


Superlative

5 sur août 12, 2014

As always, the Belfast Bay Inn and their hosts, Ed and Judy, are lovely.


Just wonderful!

5 sur août 07, 2014

Judy and Ed are lovely ,charming people and their Inn reflects this and more We highly recommend a stay at this INN


Always A Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2014

5 Star accomodations. Simply the best inn we have ever stayed at. Love the town too.


A wonderful indulgence.

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2014

We found the Inn to be restful, luxurious, spacious and simply a delight. We hope to always culminate our trips to Maine with a night at the Belfast Inn. Just the perfect touch to end a wonderful week on the coast .


Superb Boutique Hotel

4,2 sur juillet 09, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 1 night and were extremely satisfied with our room. It has the feel of a luxury apartment. The hotel is right next to all the shops on Main Street so exploring is simple. The off street parking is also helpful.


Superb suite and service; best bed ever!

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2014

We had a great stay, and the innkeepers were fantastic. We wish we could have stayed longer!


Perfection

5 sur juillet 01, 2014

These accomodations exceed our expectations in every way. Worth a return visit!


We had a suite and it was extraordinary

4,4 sur juillet 01, 2014

The accomodations are superlative. The building is recently renovated and we had the suite with full kitchen, living room and bedroom (plus a bath the size of small bedroom). The breakfast was extraordinary in a charming courtyard. The town is on the cusp of becoming a tourist destination with a pedestrian walkway across the harbor. Ate at a local pub and were treated to dinner by a local, successful businessman who paid the bill and left before we realized it. What a friendly place and great lobsters on the dock at Young's Lobster Pound.


Outstanding, luxurious, comfortable inn

5 sur juin 23, 2014

We stayed in suite 303 and from the minute we entered we were met with a warm and friendly greeting from Judy in wonderful surroundings. The suite was more than we could have expected. It was spacious, comfortable and there was everything we could possibly need. Judy and Ed served a different cooked breakfast every morning for the 5 days we stayed .As visitors from England , Ed was very helpful in allowing us to make the most of our time in Maine . It felt like home and we will definitely return when next visit Maine.


Absolutely splendid

5 sur juin 07, 2014

The weekend stay was one to remember. From the beginning, meeting the owners and their attention to detail made this experience one to remember. The suite was stunning. Everything was absolutely perfect. The Waldorf has nothing on these people. The breakfast were something to look forward to. We couldn't wait until 9:00 a.m. for it to arrive. Heavenly Beds have nothing on them either. The comfort was just wonderful. I can't wait to return for another special weekend!


Belfast Inn

4,6 sur juin 04, 2014

Warm atmosphere and accommodating hosts run this hotel in the heart of an outstanding town of sights and great food.


The perfect boutique hotel

5 sur juin 03, 2014

Our second stay at the Belfast Inn surpassed our first, a feat I would never have thought possible. Ed and Judy maintain an impeccable inn, and they are the epitome of fine hosts. The inn is centrally located in the downtown but is as peaceful as one could wish, yet within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. The decor is impressive, the breakfasts served in your room are nutritious and delicious, and no creature comfort is lacking. An especially nice touch was the fine Bose radio with a Vivaldi relaxation CD: I went home and bought one of each! We are eagerly awaiting our next visit.


#1 Getaway for Warmth, Comfort & Style

5 sur mai 12, 2014

We have extremely high standards when spending free time away from our home, and for the past five years we have chosen the Belfast Bay Inn whenever we head to Maine. It is an extremely comfortable and elegant getaway and whenever we go, no matter how short or long our stay is or what time of year, it always becomes a special visit. The owners, Eddie and Judy treat us like family, and we look forward to seeing them every chance we get. We joke around about our 12-year-old son working as bellboy one day. Due to severe allergies, we are ultra picky about where we stay and the Belfast Bay Inn has been exceptional. The rooms are extraordinarily clean. We have become spoiled and now every other hotel we stay at cannot compare in this respect. We've stayed in just about every room and they are all beautifully decorated and unique. The beds are amazing and we get our best nights sleep whenever we stay. We love being centrally located to all that the area has to offer. Belfast has some of the best restaurants and shopping all right outside the door of the hotel. There is a ton to do for both kids and adults. My husband and son took me here for a Mother's Day weekend five years ago and we have returned again and again. We have probably stayed at the hotel for over 25 nights. We travel quite a bit, and this is easily our favorite hotel.


Outstanding

5 sur mai 11, 2014

This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Beautiful rooms, lovely breakfasts, charming host and hostess. Come and enjoy!


Outstanding!

5 sur avril 09, 2014

Excellent accomodations! The rooms were beautifully renovated and spotless. Outstanding service from personalized breakfast, local directions and even an offer to give us a ride if necessary! Truly unique!


The Best of the Best

5 sur février 23, 2014

My wife and I were married in the lobby of this Belfast gem. The proprietors have treated us, from day one, like family. The property is immaculate, painstakingly maintained and beautiful throughout. If you expect the best, you'll get it. If you stay in a 5-star property only for special occasions, this will raise the bar for all your future splurges. There aren't enough superlatives to draw from the well of rhetoric. Belfast Bay Inn is simply the best of the best of the best.


december ice storm

5 sur décembre 30, 2013

we did not eat so I can't really say for sure but if its at all like all the others impressions we had, I am sure its outstanding. great place....saved us in the ice storm when we lost power! would definitely recommend it to friends and family.


Luxury in Belfast

3,6 sur décembre 29, 2013

Very lovely, comfortable, and grand. Wish there had been breakfast, or even just real cream for the coffee. Otherwise most satisfactory!


appreciate this inn more with every stay

5 sur décembre 21, 2013

my wife and i are veteran guests of the belfast bay inn. a five star rating doesn't adequately compliment the property. more importantly the innkeepers, ed and judy, are phenomenal hosts. the seacoast town of belfast is not only beautiful, but is continually adding more attractions each time we visit. you must check out the newly opened moonbat bakery as well as one of our old favorites conklin's maine mercantile. mark and nancy mansfield, ma


Winter stay

5 sur décembre 14, 2013

Room 301 is amazing! Loved everything about this amazing place!


Everything we were looking for

5 sur décembre 13, 2013

We were looking for a comfortable inviting place that where we could read and write in an environment that would allow that. This was perfect. A beautiful suite with everything we needed. It was snowing. The fireplace was on, and we settled in for a wonderful 2 nights. Jiudy and Ed made us feel right at home and have such a flare for decorating and creating a warm atmosphere.


Lovely boutique hotel -- right here in Maine!

5 sur novembre 28, 2013

We don't live that far away, but love going to Belfast for dinner, movies, shopping -- sweet little town right on the bay. We decided to do a night away so that we could really enjoy our evening and what a great place! We stayed in Room 301 (the one in the picture) and it was expensive, but well worth it! Beautiful spacious suite (really a very large studio apartment!), comfortable furniture, French Doors overlook the coolest part of Main Street and you can see the harbor from both sides of the suite. Great bathroom -- big and light, but the star for me is the bedroom -- absolutely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and the pillows.... ai yi yi!!!!! Innkeepers very nice, helpful, available if needed -- a perfect B&B experience (although no breakfast offered when we stayed -- the "star section" forced me to put something down, but it didn't matter, we went to Chase's, you should, too!!!). We've already purchased GCs for friends and we will be back!!


Extremely well appointed, Great loaction.

5 sur novembre 18, 2013

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in anywhere, period.


Great night in Belfast!

4,8 sur novembre 16, 2013

The room was excellent. My wife and I had a great spot on the quiet street at the back of the building. It was a great stay and we would highly recommend staying there to anyone looking for a nice night in downtown Belfast!


Very quiet, charming B&B

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

We stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn on our honeymoon and enjoyed every minute of it. The private spacious rooms were wonderful, it was purely enjoyable. Attention was given to every little detail, down to ice in the mini refrigerator. We will be back!!!!


Our Belfast Bay Stay

4,2 sur novembre 06, 2013

Ed & Judy are wonderful hosts who make you feel right at home!


A true gem

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

We discovered the wonderful Belfast Bay Inn and could not have been been more pleased with our stay. The inn is charming, the breakfast served in our room was delish and the town was special. We had a great dinner at the Gothic the walked to a local movie theatre..We woke up early and the innkeeper was able to bring accommodate an earlier breakfast so that we could be on our way .We plan to go back


First Class Experience

5 sur octobre 11, 2013

Every detail is taken care of: Our room and the entire hotel was in perfect condition, this property was recently remodeled and completed in a near perfect way. It was clean, bedding was excellent and the staff was friendly. It is located across the alley from the local co-op so if you like health food and a good place for lunch its close. Belfast is a nice little town without the tourist crowds. The Belfast Bay in is a little expensive but you are looking for the perfect place this is it.


Truly Outstanding In All Respects.

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

The Belfast Bay Inn was spectacular, among the nicest places I have ever stayed (and I travel a lot). The rooms were much bigger than I expected, wonderfully decorated. and super clean. Breakfast was reamrkable as well. Service was friendly and attentive. We had a wonderful two days in Belfast, where we window shopped, took some great walks, and went sailing on Penobscot Bay. We also took a day trip to visit the Penobscot Narrows Bridge in Verona (13 miles away), which has awe inspiring views at the top of its 440 foot tower. Finally, we went to some great restauants for non-brekfast meals in Belfast, Camden, and Rockland. A memorable romantic weekend.


This inn cannot be beat!

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

Our anniversary stay the the Belfast Bay Inn was absolutely spectacular. Our suite was impeccably clean and stylishly decorated. The attention to detail in this inn is simply amazing. Thank you Ed and Judy for a wonderful anniversary experience. We will definitely be back!


The Best of The Best of The Best

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

This is an inn unlike any other inn you will ever stay at. Each of the 8 rooms is really a suite, complete with bedroom, bathroom, and living room. There's also a kitchen, but with the fabulous restaurants available in mid-coast Maine, I have no idea why anyone would want to cook while here. The breakfasts at Belfast Bay Inn are lovely, healthy, and filling -- you can eat in the courtyard when weather permits or in your room when it doesn't. The owners are lovely, lovely people -- so warm and caring -- even though you're at an inn, you feel as though you're at home. I can't recommend Belfast Bay Inn highly enough. It's not a "stay," but rather, an experience. Belfast itself is fun and funky and delightful. I have just one word -- "Go!"


Total Luxury in Belfast Maine

3,8 sur septembre 30, 2013

A wonderful place to stay in Belfast and well worth the rather high price.


Great stay

4,8 sur septembre 29, 2013

Great hotel


Delightful, charming and comfortable.

4,4 sur septembre 29, 2013

Ed and Judy are so hospitable and the suites are incredibly comfortable, roomy and spotless. We stayed for 3 nights in September. They can help you make the most of your stay with suggestions regarding what to see/do/eat in the area. The location is great -- right down town so you can walk to restaurants, shopping and the waterfront. We plant to return and recommend Belfast Bay Inn highly.


Luxurious B &B

5 sur septembre 26, 2013

We were welcomed like family into their beautiful home every thing was perfect from the moment arrived until we reluctantly had to leave.


Better than five star !

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

Three days in heaven. Ed and Judy our hosts couldn't have been more attentive to our needs and the suite was perfect. We didn't want to leave. The town is always a joy to bop around and very close to other points of interest along the Maine coast. Take a walk along the new Belfast waterfront path, especially that section thru the marina area.. Whether you like boats or not it's like an adults Disney fantasy world. We'll certainly be back. Fran and Chuck S..


Best B&B ever

5 sur septembre 22, 2013

This B&B is wonderful. The suites are a great bargain - lots of room with tremendous comfort


Another Rave Review

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2013

Highly polished mahogany furniture, oriental patterned rugs and abundant flowers made the Belfast Inn seem like a fine home. The rooms are in fact suites with a bank of windows in the living room overlooking the main street, an extremely clean kitchen fully furnished including items in the frig, a bath with luxurious towels, bathrobes and a bedroom with sitting area. The latter had a window looking our on a brick wall which had been painted with another window with window box of floors looking back on you. No detail has been forgotten. The hot breakfast was indeed hot and your own coffee could be made in the kitchen while waiting for the tray. If it hadn't been raining both days we could have eaten on the lovely enclosed patio adjoining the hotel. The owners happily give directions to restaurants, bookstores or whatever your taste dictates. It is the kind of place that two nights didn't seem like enough time to spend there. It seems a little pricey for the area but it is truly first class all the way and deserves all the five stars it consistently receives.


Best of the best at Belfast Bay Inn

5 sur septembre 15, 2013

We spent a wonderful and memorable 3 nights at the Belfast Bay Inn. Our suite was spacious at over 900 sq. feet with original art and high-end furniture in every room. Even the bed sheets are high-end! The innkeepers, Judy and Ed, are focused on every detail from the decor to the great breakfast. All in all, our experience was beyond words and was as beautiful as the Maine scenery.


What a gem!

5 sur septembre 13, 2013

We spent 4 days traveling the coast of Maine. Belfast was a charming town in which to stay and a perfect launching pad for our daily travels. The Belfast Bay Inn was exquisite! We have traveled often and stayed in some wonderful places, but BBI was at the top. I actually wish we'd had more down time in the rooms. The Inn is beautiful and Judy and Eddie as hosts are beyond compare. If we ever make it back to Maine, we will absolutely return to Belfast Bay Inn. Wonderful!


Another fantastic stay at the Belfast Bay Inn

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

We just got back from another great stay at the Belfast Bay Inn. As always, Ed and Judy went out of their way to make it a perfect experience, from dining suggestions to a fabulous breakfast every day to the perfect bed and absolutely spotless suite! We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Maine!


A fine place to stay

5 sur août 31, 2013

The Belfast Bay Inn is a very good place to stay. The inn is situated in the middle of town and the rooms (suites) are large with a fine bath room and there is a seperate area for your suitcases and clothes. I liked the lighting plan. You can read everywhere in the room. Breakfast is served in the patio and is plentiful. The only thing we did not like was a shortage of warm water for the bath. It seems that the system needs a (short) time to replenish. If only we were told.


Fantastic Place

4,8 sur août 29, 2013

This is a gem in the middle of downtown Belfast!


Belfast Bay Inn

5 sur août 07, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Belfast Bay Inn. Eddie and Judy were very accommodating and the room was beautiful and very clean. We intend on visiting again next year and would recommend this wonderful Inn to anyone.


Luxurious Boutique Inn

5 sur août 06, 2013

There are not enough adjectives to describe this wonderful, luxurious inn. Meticulously clean, exceptionally quiet, well appointed, comfortable, and spacious. It's not a room, but rather, a condo sized unit with all the amenities e.g, full kitchen, dining area, etc. The innkeepers, Ed and Judy are wonderful, extremely attentive to details, and genuinely kind individuals. Morning breakfast is a gourmet experience and consistent. This was our second stay. Approximately one year ago we stayed two nights; this past July/August (2013) we stayed four nights. Ed and Judy are clearly passionate about their boutique hotel, taking tremendous pride in their "home", and we plan on making the trek to Belfast yearly. Oh! And they are very knowledgeable on the best dining experiences and places to visit. Listen to them, you'll likely be glad you did.


Delightful B&B

5 sur août 04, 2013

This is a very special place. We stayed in Room 301, a spacious, beautifully-appointed suite with one of the most comfortable beds we have ever experienced. The owners Ed and Judy personally delivered our breakfast to our room. Everything was delicious! I cannot recommend this B&B too highly-- it is simply wonderful.


Very, Very Happy

5 sur août 03, 2013

We just loved the Belfast Bay Inn. We travel often and stay in very nice properties. The Belfast Bay Inn is very enjoyable experience.


Extraodinary B &B

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

We were warmly greeted by Ed and Judy upon our arrival at the Belfast Bay Inn. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was a wonderful experience. Each morning we were served an absolutely delicious breakfast in our room or in the patio garden. It was a delightful way to start our day. The Belfast Bay Inn's decor is exquisite! Their attention to detail and their guest's comfort is evident in the design and furnishing of each beautiful room. The Inn is conveniently located right in the middle of town. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants. We highly recommend the Belfast Bay Inn!!


great room and service

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2013

The room or rather apartment was great. It was like we were the first ones to use the accommodations. The service was also number one with breakfast served each morning in the room or in the patio. Or stay was great! !


Belfast Bay Inn Splurge

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2013

Loved our stay. Clean, spacious, top of the line ammenities. Only disappointment was that inn couldn't accommodate us for breakfast due to our early (7:30) morning departure. Did enjoy one of their delicious breakfasts on our first morning at the inn. For the high summer price, wish we could have been compensated for missing our second breakfast. Overall, would highly recommend the inn!!


Special spot

5 sur juillet 26, 2013

Room 104 opened into the courtyard, where a delicious breakfast was served. Spacious room area, very clean and comfy beds.


Spectacular!

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

This is my first review ever. Admittedly I am a critical world traveler who can always find something even at a Trump property that needs attention. Ed and Judy exceeded my wildest imagination about what to expect from a fine hotel. The rooms were exceptionally appointed, spotless and remained spotless for our entire stay. At one point I even caught the housekeeping staff vacuuming the outdoor furniture! Breakfast was 5 star quality. When we couldn't eat outside Ed and Judy delivered it personally to our room. They offered excellent advice about area restaurants and attractions. For some the rates might be high for an out of the way location, but it's worth every penny. I was reluctant to write this review for fear the area might turn into a tourist trap, but Ed and Judy earned it. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!


A perfect stay!

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

Thank you for such a perfect stay! You were phenomenal hosts and the accommodations couldn't have been better. Looking forward to our next stay with you!


excellent stay at Belfast Bay Inn

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2013

large, wonderful room. Innkeepers were very accomodating to dietary allergies and time constraints, providing a great breakfast before our early departure. Would definitely return


Fantastic people and place

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights in July, 2013, and thoroughly enjoyed every minute in the Belfast Bay Inn. Everything in the room and lobby was immaculate, the breakfasts were excellent, and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend it.


A Lovely Inn in Belfast

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful inn in the center of charming Belfast, Maine. We were there to visit our daughter at nearby Hidden Valley Camp, also wonderful. This was our second time staying at the Belfast Bay Inn and once again, we had a great experience. The rooms are spotless and beautiful. The beds was especially comfortable and luxurious. The breakfast in their charming back garden was delicious and serene. It is located centrally in little Belfast and so it is an easy walk to excellent dining places. We will definitely return there.


We loved this B and B Inn and we've stayed in many-but it was about the best

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2013

The owners are most wonderful. My husband asked about a Sunday newspaper and the next thing we knew they bought one for him and didn't even charge us. They are there when you need them but do not hoover. Perfect in every way!


Superb!

4,8 sur juillet 01, 2013

Wonderful and charming B&B with large, spacious rooms that are clean and well appointed; run by a couple who obviously care about their hotel and guests, offering a delicious breakfast that shouldn't be missed


Practically Perfect in Every Way

5 sur juin 28, 2013

Excellent hosts, beautiful suite, exemplary service with breakfast brought to your room in the morning timed to the minute - they are doing everything right. I could happily live there!


Perfection Achieved!

4,6 sur juin 26, 2013

The Belfast Inn is just beautiful. What a wonderful decorating job the owners have done! The personal touch of delivering the breakfasts to the room was lovely, as well. Warning: with lodgings like this, one might be tempted to stay "at home" at the Belfast.


Lovely Stay At The Belfast Bay Inn

5 sur juin 25, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely one-night stay at the Belfast Bay Inn while in the area for a wedding in Stockton Springs. The rooms are exquisite - King bed very comfy - bathrooms with marble vanities, dual sinks - lovely living room w/ flat screen TV and adjoining kitchen with new stainless steal appliance. Breakfast was top notch starting with vanilla yogurt topped with Maine blueberries, sliced apple cake, a plate with veggie quiche, sliced watermelon and exotic pear. Ed & Judy know what they are doing - they are doing it absolutely right. We would love to stay at the Inn again sometime in the future - top notch B&B!


Belfast Bay Inn

5 sur juin 24, 2013

Very pleased with our stay. Owners were warm and friendly and the suite was outstanding. We love Belfast and will return.


Excellent!

5 sur juin 19, 2013

On a visit last weekend we were truly delighted by the Belfast Bay Inn. The room was spacious, well appointed and seemingly brand new. The staff were gracious and accomodating. Breakfast outside on the patio was tasty and a real treat. We give this hotel an A+.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 sur juin 19, 2013

The Belfast Bay Inn is absolutely beautiful and in a perfect location. Could not ask for anything better.


Outstanding place!!

5 sur juin 12, 2013

The inn was wonderful. Eddie and Judy were gracious hosts and went out of their way to help us. It was beautiful, very clean, and out of this world decor. Breakfast was delicious and delivered to your room every morning. Love, love, love !!!!


Belfast in May

5 sur juin 08, 2013

My daughter and I will never forget our recent stay at the Belfast Bay Inn . Everything was wonderful . we loved the town and the townspeople . Ed and Judy were the perfect host and hostess . I wanted a special time with my daughter before the birth of her first baby . We will always remember our trip in a very special . I have recommended the Belfast Bay Inn to my friends . Look forward to returning . We could not have asked for anything better .


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur juin 02, 2013

Superbly decorated large suite. Great service from the host. Very quiet. And Belfast is a nice place to stay. P.S Dining score is irrelevant as dining is not offered at the Inn but a score had to be posted in order to complete the review (there should be a N/A).


Luxurious in every way possible!

5 sur mai 18, 2013

We were blown away by the luxurious, elegant, spotless, accomodations, fantastic food, and professional, friendly attention given to us during our stay. We have raved about the Belfast Bay Inn to everyone. Highly recommended!


Moving to Belfast.

5 sur mai 08, 2013

I was moving to Belfast and needed a place to stay for one night. We decided to splurge and stay in town at the Belfast Bay Inn. It was simply brilliant! The suite was devine, much more than we had expected. It was like brand new. The owners were extremely gracious. They even offered to bring us breakfast earlier than normal. Sue enough at 7:15 there was a knock on the door and a wonderful breakfast was served. It is truly refreshing in today's world when you actually get more than you expect.


Not one detail missed or overlooked...fabulous!

5 sur mai 01, 2013

The owners obviously take great pride in their business. It shows.


Wonderful anniversary treat

4,8 sur avril 30, 2013

A hidden treasure in downtown Belfast. Great dining recommendation from the owner, who made a reservation for us. The suite was elegant and tasteful, and the building was quiet. I've already told two people about this inn for special getaways.


Lovely Boutique Hotel

5 sur avril 30, 2013

This was my first trip to the Belfast area. I was traveling alone to attend a conference at the hospital. I stayed 3 nights at the Belfast Bay Inn and cannot rave enough about the beautifully appointed suite that I stayed in. The hotel is situated perfectly so that you can walk to restaurants, galleries, and the waterfront area. The impeccable personal service provided by the owners, Judy and Eddie are second to none! I highly recommend staying at this hotel! ~Sarah, Indianapolis, IN


Surprise!

4,6 sur février 20, 2013

Belfast is a wonderful Coastal Maine town with lots to offer... but to find an inn that is the caliber of the Belfast Bay Inn was indeed a surprise. The rooms are gorgeous and impeccably clean. The innkeepers are cordial. Lots of great food and scenery is within walking distance. We've stayed there 3 or 4 times over the past few years, and have always come away pleased and impressed. Highly recommended!


A winter get away.

5 sur février 19, 2013

I wanted to take her some place special and the Belfast Bay Inn was the ticket. We'd seen the Inn during the summer when Eddie gave us a tour and we're taken back by the beauty and warmth of the place and the pride they took to building and furnishing the Inn. Ed and Judy made the visit one we'll appreciate for years to come. The're a nice and lovely couple and I'll miss them as much as the Inn itself. Thanks Tom


Wonderful refuge in a storm

5 sur février 11, 2013

My companion and I booked a two-night winter stay. While we were there Belfast was hit by the February 2013 nor'easter. High winds and heavy snowfall made travel impossible, so we were stranded. Ed and Judy kindly extended our stay and looked after us, making sure we had everything we needed, including sumptuous breakfasts and dinner reservations at the best restaurant in town. Other travelers have written about the Inn's wonderful rooms and luxurious furnishings, and we agree, but our most outstanding memories are of the extra efforts our hosts made for us. What could have been a grim experience was transformed into a magical one.


King's Room

5 sur janvier 26, 2013

“King's Room” I'm Polish and I live in Warsaw. I spent the night New Year's Eve 2012/2013 in BELFAST BAY INN. This hotel is a worthy recommendation because it is unique and only one in a-kind hotel. The BELFAST BAY INN has a very high standard and the owners really care about nice atmosphere. This hotel has a European standard. The rooms are very beautifully decorated with flowers and beautiful paintings. Rooms have fireplaces and warm atmosphere even when cold outside. The comfort of the bed is to be experienced. Every hotel room has a different character and differs a little. Interior of the hotel is the King's, and I felt with my boyfriend like a real Princess with the Prince. I am sure we will have to visit this hotel again soon. I heartily recommend this hotel to all tourists who appreciate luxury and peace. Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with fireplace!


King's Room

5 sur janvier 17, 2013

I'm Polish and I live in Warsaw. I spent the night New Year's Eve 2012/2013 in BELFAST BAY INN. This hotel is a worthy recommendation because it is unique and only one in a-kind hotel. The BELFAST BAY INN has a very high standard and the owners really care about nice atmosphere. This hotel has a European standard. The rooms are very beautifully decorated with flowers and beautiful paintings. Rooms have fireplaces and warm atmosphere even when cold outside. The comfort of the bed is to be experienced. Every hotel room has a different character and differs a little. Interior of the hotel is the King's, and I felt with my boyfriend like a real Princess with the Prince. I am sure we will have to visit this hotel again soon. I heartily recommend this hotel to all tourists who appreciate luxury and peace.


Prefect NYE and anniversary getaway

5 sur janvier 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn for our New Year's Eve and 2nd wedding anniversary getaway. It was all we had hoped for and more. June and Ed greeted us with warmth and we felt completely taken care of during our stay. The lobby was gorgeous, and our room was luxurious- the decor is beautiful and welcoming. We stayed in suite 301 which I recommend. We were on the 3rd/top floor with amazing views of the ocean from both rooms: there was a well equipped kitchen, a beautiful living area, dining area, large bedroom with plush bedding, and marble bathroom. I remarked to my husband more than once that I could live in this "apartment/room" forever. And the homemade breakfast is served by Ed and June right in your room, it was fantastic. As for location it was perfect for us. We walked to the local grocery co-op (amazing place) for snacks and champagne for our room, were able to walk around downtown and enjoy the shops, and then walked to a fabulous restaurant just up the road (thanks to June's suggestion). We had a great trip and look forward to recommending the Belfast Bay Inn to friends and also staying again in the future.


What a wonderful Inn!

5 sur janvier 04, 2013

This is a treasure of a spot. The Inn keepers are classy and the whole place is fantastic!


Unforgettable experience

5 sur décembre 12, 2012

Ed and Judy are certainly in the right business. They are the most gracious hosts you could imagine and know how to make their guests comfortable!


Nice!

5 sur octobre 22, 2012

Everything about it was outstanding. Top notch. If we are ever that way again, We'll be there. M&L


A Hidden Gem in Belfast!

5 sur octobre 18, 2012

We have stayed in B&Bs and small hotels all over the USA and Europe, but the Belfast Bay Inn is at the top. Judy and Eddie are warm, expert hosts who made sure our stay was wonderful. There is convenient parking just behind the hotel, with a parking space for each of the 8 rooms. On arrival Judy gave us a tour of the inn and showed us our room (201). It was upstairs on Main Street but was quiet just the same (brick walls, double-pane windows). The room was elegant--a large two-room suite including a kitchen and TVs in each room. The room was well appointed, sparkling clean, with a large comfortable bed with nice soft pillows (important to me). Eddie and Judy serve breakfast IN THE ROOM, exactly at the appointed time! The food was scrumptious, a testament to Judy's skill. They made our restaurant reservations in advance. The Lost Kitchen was a block away with excellent food. Lincolnville Lobster Pound was a 10-mile drive but worth it. Delvino's was half a block with competent food. We chose Belfast because of its central location to do day trips. The longest was to Acadia National Park, which was beautiful and drivable there and back in an easy day. Overall, the Belfast Bay Inn was an unexpected, wonderful surprise--Judy and Eddie are the best!!


Wonderful weekend getaway

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay for a weekend getaway. Exceptional accommodation, warm and friendly hosts, and delicious breakfast served in your room. Location is perfect - walking distance to galleries, quaint shops and restaurants. Makes your stay in Belfast truly memorable.


Really, really,really nice place

5 sur octobre 05, 2012

My wife and I went on a vacation to see parts of the country we had not been to. I chose the Belfast Bay Inn on recommendations I read and they were absolutely correct. It is simply a great place and if I ever go back up there, I will most certainly stay there again. We received a lot of personalized service and were truly made to feel welcome. Capt Bob Russo


World Class in a Down East setting

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

We've never had a more delightful stay anywhere. The rooms are immaculate, tastefully renovated with completely modern conveniences and homey New England accents. Ed and Judy couldn't be more attentive, knowledgable, friendly, or professional, serving breakfast individually each morning. An amazing couple who obviously delight in what they do. High end, but worth every penny.


Can I give more than 5 stars to Belfast Bay Inn?

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2012

This is literally the nicest place I have stated anywhere in the U.S. The Rooms and Service are more than Outsatnding! Ed and Judy make you feel like family and royalty all at the same time!


Just a GREAT place!

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

I recently stayed for my forth visit. I just love this place. Large comfortable rooms and everything is immaculate. And the town of Belfast is just a wonderful place to be.


Home away from Home

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

Judy and Eddie are gracious hosts. We stayed with them for 11 nights and hated to leave! We highly recommend staying at the Belfast Bay Inn.


We Love This Place!

5 sur septembre 01, 2012

My wife and stayed at Belfast Bay Inn for two days in August 2012. We loved it. I wish we could stay there permanently. Eddie and Judy are great Inn Keepers. Our room was large and very nice. The bed was very comfortable - upscale linens. Breakfast was wonderful. The courtyard is very comfortable and a great setting for breakfast or an evening glass of wine. You can't go wrong at this inn. We also really enjoyed Belfast. Lots of shops, right on the water and great restaurants. We also enjoyed that it was not as crowded as Camden or other places. Camden is only about 25 min away and worth a visit.


Outstanding and Impeccable Inn with Superb Service - Top Notch

5 sur septembre 01, 2012

The Belfast Bay Inn is a gem. The innkeepers restored the inn to perfection. Every detail was top notch -- the bedding, the furnishings, the finishing touches. The room was impeccable. The service provided by the innkeepers exceeded our expectations. They even went out of their way to make us a special breakfast and buy Lactait milk for our son. I highly recommend this inn and will likely return.


great inn

4,8 sur août 29, 2012

My wife and i spent 3 nights at the Belfast Bay Inn, after spending one night there a year ago, so we knew what to expect. It is really not a typical B and B, since it is a suite with a full sized living room, and full size bedroom. This is because the owners original intention was to rent the property as apartments. The furnishings and everything about the Inn are first class. Ed and Judy are warm, and wonderful. No request is ignored. If you want a midcoast center of operation then this Inn is one of the very best.


The Best!!

5 sur août 28, 2012

I have been coming to the Belfast Bay Inn with my wife and son since we discovered this gem of an inn on a Mothers day adventure in 2010. Since then we have come back on 7 or 8 occasions covering every season. We love the area and a big part of why is that Eddie and Judy make it special every time we come up. The entire property has been renovated and all the rooms are distinctive and tastefully decorated. The rooms are much larger than you would expect in an "inn" feeling more like a luxury condominium. What separates this property from many others that claim a "luxury" label is the perfection that Judy and Eddie pursue and achieve in your experience. Where ever else we go, we realize how spoiled we are when we come to the Belfast Bay Inn. Nowhere else compares. Come and enjoy the experience.


Perfect and convenient.

5 sur août 27, 2012

Everything was perfect. The inn is very well appointed, immaculate, and quiet - you feel as if you are at an elegant country house, yet you are right in the heart of town. I look forward to staying again.


a bit of Heaven in Belfast!

4,8 sur août 22, 2012

This property is exceedingly beautiful. The rooms and furnishings are exquisite. Everything is spacious and very comfortable. I don't think I have ever slept on sheets that were as soft as these. Even the towels felt wonderful. Breakfast was served on the lovely intimate courtyard by the inn keepers. The food was fantastic and they were eager to accomodate any special requirements. But the most impressive component of this Inn are the inn keepers, Judy and Eddie. Their warmth, attention to detail and friendly personalities made our stay a special one that we will not forget.


Best Experience Ever!

5 sur août 21, 2012

My wife and I have traveled extensively and stayed in many inns or B&B. I can honestly say the Belfast Bay Inn was the best ever. We thoroughly enjoyed the inn keepers, Ed and Judy, the service, the great breakfast, the nice large room, the cleanliness, and the location. You can't go wrong. You will also enjoy the restaurants, which Ed and Judy will recommend, and the surrounding shops and sceneary. Belfast is a neat town which has a lot to offer but is not as touristy or busy as some of the surrounding towns. It's within a 20 min drive of Camden.


Not wanting to leave

5 sur août 19, 2012

Not only were the innkeepers, Judy and Eddie, gracious and accommodating, but their accommodations were stellar. I really didn't want to leave. The accommodations were stellar. The bedding was wonderful. If I could have put the bed and its linens in my automobile, I would have.


Absolutely the most wonderful Bed & Breakfast or hotel I have ever stayed in!

5 sur août 16, 2012

Everything ... and I mean EVERYTHING was absolutely excellent. It is 7 hours away from where I live and I will look for an excuse to experience this wonderful B&B again. I'm just sorry I couldn't give it more stars!


Perfectly delightful and charming

4,8 sur août 16, 2012

This inn was the perfect place to relax and unwind. The owners and staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant.


Another great stay at the Belfast Bay Inn

4,8 sur août 15, 2012

Everyone is extremely helpful and caring. The room was spectacular with so many little things, from the chilled water in the refrigerator to the soft music playing in the bedroom. The bed and the really soft sheets are wonderful - better than home. Breakfast each day was unusual and very good.


Charm and Elegance

5 sur août 14, 2012

Walking through the doors of this 19th centuy building reveals surprizing charm and elegance. Juldy and Eddie have created one of the most beautiful inns I have ever stayed in - and I travel all over the world. And their friendliness and delicious breakfast, served en suite, cannot be beat This is a perfect little place for a retreat or to enjoy the arts and great food of Maine.


The most pristine, perfectly appointed accommodations!

4,8 sur août 13, 2012

The suites were impeccably furnished, and immaculate. The hosts were charming, warm, and very friendly - the perfect innkeepers. Breakfast was a treat - beautifully served and delicious. Louise and Richard Warsaw, Chicago, Illinois


The BEST Inn we ever stayed at!!!

5 sur août 10, 2012

My husband and I have traveled the world and to say that we were speechless about the gorgeous Belfast Inn is an understatement. We were totally unprepared and utterly surprised by the beautifully appointed room, outstanding service, and the superior cleanliness. The staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. If you are looking for a place to stay in the Belfast area, do check out the Belfast Inn, you will not be disappointed.


Amazing stay

4,8 sur août 06, 2012

I had the most amazing night here. Not only was I immediately greeted at the door by the husband and wife couple but they continue to be a comfort throughout my stay. I also loved the breakfast which was brought to me by the owners. The inn had the luxury of a hotel but the kindness of a b&b


Great Inn in a Beuatiful Town

4,8 sur août 05, 2012

The innkeepers were extremely friendly and helpful and the inn was beautiful. We stayed in an upper floor suite that was larger and nicer than a luxury condominium. The breakfast in the relaxing courtyard setting was delicious.


AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE

5 sur août 02, 2012

Our recent stay at the Belfast Bay Inn was a delightful experience. Ed and Judy Hemmingsen are the quintessential perfect hosts. The Inn is beautifully appointed and no amenity has been overlooked. A varied and delicious breakfast greets you each morning served in a lovely courtyard, or in the privacy of your suite. We look forward to our next visit to this jewel of Maine's Central Coast. Michael & Beverly Brovsky, July, 2012


Best in Belfast

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

The Belfast Bay Inn is just gorgeous! The decor would make the cover of any travel magazine most appealing. Being located in the center of town is convenient for everything. The Inn Keepers are gracious, helpful, and serve a delightful breakfast in the beautifully landscaped courtyard. The dining recommendations were excellent. Looking forward to going there again!


A wonderful place to stay!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Excellent Inn; thoughtful, quality restoration of an historic hotel. Suites are huge and comfortable. The Hemmingsen's aim to please. Belfast, ME and surroundings are a great place to visit.


A Jewel!!!!!

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

We spent five nights at the Belfast Bay Inn. The room we had is similar to the one in your photo. I can honestly say that the owners, Ed and Judy, notice every little detail; their service and property are impeccable. My husband, who doesn't normally remark on hotel decor, instantly fell in love with our suite--and, kept on commenting on all of the little touches he saw! We'll be back. Wow! And Double Wow!! Candace and Al Staton Chicago


Exceptional Place

3,8 sur juillet 23, 2012

A beautiful place to stay. Rooms are huge and lovely. Judy and Ed were gracious hosts. Loved our visit.


Pampering, plus

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

We recently spent a wonderful 4 nights at the Belfast Bay Inn in Belfast, ME. Everything from the luxurious linens and high end toiletries to the great location and scrumptious breakfast was perfect. Innkeepers Judy and Eddie were welcoming, friendly and saw to our every need. Definitely a highlight of our trip.


Belfast Bay Inn

5 sur juillet 15, 2012

We were so impressed with Belfast Bay Inn. It was quiet, comfortable, and luxurious. The owners were helpful and gracious. We would go back in a heartbeat.


Belfast Bay Inn

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

We LOVE the Belfast Bay Inn. Ed and Judy are as delightful as their absolutely perfect inn' Our visit could not have been better.


Fabulous Inn !!

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

Everything was fabulous! You couldn't ask for a more beautiful, luxurious place to vacation and Ed and Judy are the most wonderful people. They went above and beyond to accomodate us. If we ever are blessed enough to once again vist Main, we will be staying at the Belfast Bay Inn. Thanks Judy and Ed.


Repeat visitor

4,8 sur juin 29, 2012

This is our third stay and just as good as before. Great rooms. Breakfast was wonderful. Judy was not there so Ed did all the cooking and did a great job. Breakfasts aren't made to order, but he tried to honor special requests. Will be back.


The best b and b we have visited in 25 years of traveling

4,8 sur juin 20, 2012

The Belfast Bay Inn exceeded all expectations. A complimentary room upgrade was a welcome surprise though we are sure any room in this inn would be special. The property is immaculate, the decor is inspiring, and having a gourmet breakfast delivered to our suite was a luxury never before encountered. We wish Belfast was on the way to all of our destinations because we would stay at this inn at every opportunity. The gracious owners and staff should be very proud!


Definitely exceeded expectations

5 sur juin 20, 2012

Had a great time. Location is wonderful. They pay such attention to details. everything is perfectly executed.


Wonderful

5 sur juin 19, 2012

“Most incredible, gracious hosts at the most lovely, non-kitschy bed and breakfast ever.” Jun 5, 2012 ClaudiaDHenderson From beginning to end, an amazing stay and incredible value. The breakfast provided was delicious and made with care, the room was very spacious (were are a family of four) and the bathroom and rooms very well stocked. The owners were very accommodating and actually went out of their way to make our children feel welcome (which is not always the case with smaller establishments). The weather was terrible during our visit so we couldn't take advantage of the adorable outside seating area, but would have if it hadn't been raining. The location is walking distance to everything the town has to offer. There is no question we will go back!


A Belfast Gem! Eddie is the nicest guy!

5 sur juin 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I found the Belfast Bay Inn through a dire circumstance. Unfortunately, on the first day of our Maine vacation we were involved in a pretty bad car crash that totaled our rental car. We were rushed to the ER and luckily there were no serious injuries and we were released at around 10 pm. We tried calling a bunch of different hotels trying to find any place that was still open and no one was answering our call. We were about to lose hope and called one last place, the Belfast Bay Inn, and Eddie the owner answered the call. He was nice enough to stay open late and wait for us to get there after hearing about our terrible day. When we finally got there, he told us he was upgrading us into one of the suites saying that we deserved to have something nice after the terrible day we had been through. He took us up to our room which was beautiful and larger than our Chicago apartment! He let us know that breakfast would be delivered in the morning and hoped that we could rest during the night and told us that we could stay as long as we needed the next day. The next day he offered to let us stay another night for almost nothing, seeing how shaken up we were by the whole ordeal of the previous night. It was the best thing that could have happened after such a terrible first day of our vacation. Our suite was beautiful and cozy and the breakfast that was brought to our room each day was exquisite. Every inch of our suite was beautiful and lovely. Eddie the owner is the sweetest man, who spoke with us at length and checked on us each day to see how we were holding up. He was like our guardian angel after such a terrible experience. He and his wife run a fantastic establishment with every amenity you could need and every luxury you could want. It really is an amazing place. If you are ever in Belfast, this is definitely the place you want to stay. Eddie and the Belfast Bay Inn will always have a special place in our hearts.


Best bed and breakfast

4,8 sur juin 13, 2012

We enjoyed three-day stay at Belfast Bay Inn. The room and service are outstanding. The owners are a lovely couple who go out the way to ensure our stay comfortable. We definitely will stay at this B&B again.


Elegance in Belfast Maine

4,2 sur juin 13, 2012

4 days and 3 nights that exceeded our expectations. From a prompt daily breakfast delivered to our door which did not scrimp on quality to close proximity to all Belgfast has to offer .....Would definately book again...


A truly wonderful experience in downtown Belfast!

4,2 sur juin 13, 2012

Room was great....I know want a mattress like the one in our room...breakfast in our room was a somewhat unexpected treat...we had a great time chatting with our hosts on the patio during a relatively quiet period of the year..we're going back in July!


Just lovely

4,6 sur juin 11, 2012

Our 3rd floor room was just lovely. It was exceptionally clean and well laid out, thought there are stairs within the unit, if that is a problem for anyone. The bed was comfortable and everything was quiet. Belfast is a fun little town. I would highly recommend the Belfast Bay Inn and would be happy to stay there again.


Belfast Bay Inn Makes a Weekend in Maine a Wonderful Experience

5 sur mai 30, 2012

Judy and Eddie are perfect hosts who make us feel like we're 'coming home' each time we arrive at the Belfast Bay Inn!


Wonderful and fabulous!!!!!!

5 sur mai 29, 2012

Ed is a gem! There is nothing that needed improvement! The room was spacious, spotless, tasteful.... the breakfast was excellent! We plan to return later in the summer.....


Second time, both are a charm

4,8 sur mai 28, 2012

We loved our stay again! This is one of the best places we have stayed. Everything is perfect, but it is inviting. Judy and Eddie make you feel right at home. We can not say enough positive, you will love it as we do!


Weekend in Maine

5 sur mai 21, 2012

The Belfast Bay Inn was a brillant getaway....perfact setting....brillant decor and Judy and Ed were lovley...


What a discovery..

5 sur mai 14, 2012

My husband John and I stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn on the recommendation of a friend. Did she steer us in the right direction? From our arrival and a friendly greeting from Ed and Judy to the day we left with fond memories our stay could not have been better. Our suite was filled with light, comfortable chairs and a sofa in front of the fire. Views across the harbor. The bed is the most comfortable I have slept in.. High count linens and comfortable pillows. Dinner is not served at the inn but breakfast was a gourmet delight. Coffee, juice, fruit, parfait and a choice of a cooked breakfast all delivered to our suite at a predetermined time by Ed and Judy. We were sorry to leave. But, we will return. Ed and Judy you make traveling a dream.


Experience Counts

4,8 sur mai 06, 2012

Years of experience in managing premier properties shows in the perfect hospitality that Judy and Ed Hemmingsen offer guests at the Belfast Bay Inn. No detail is overlooked. The rooms are elegantly appointed, yet supremely comfortable. Both Ed and Judy are ready to help with any request or service and provide excellent advice on local attractions, services, dining--whatever you might seek information on. It is impossible not to fall in love with Belfast after a stay at its premier Inn.


A Perfect Place On The Maine Coast

5 sur février 14, 2012

The Belfast Bay Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the owners Ed and Judy go out of their way to make you comfortable. The view of the bay from our room on the third floor was spectacular!


A hidden gem...

5 sur janvier 25, 2012

We decided to book a stay at the Belfast Bay Inn after seeing the piece featuring them on Chronicle. We were not quite sure when we would visit, but we were very intrigued. This January, we both celebrated out 50th birthdays. Faced with the time constraints of raising a family, a lengthy get-away was out of the question. Once we disposed of the idea of a week in the tropics, we focused on something reasonably close and a bit luxurious. The Belfast Bay Inn came to mind. We booked a weekend and are pleased to report that it was the absolute best decision ever! Even in the cold & snow of January, the weekend we spent at the Inn blows away any tropical notions we had in mind. Let me begin by saying that Judy & Ed are the consummate hosts. Honestly, we felt as though we were staying in their home rather than an impersonal hotel. They make each and every guest feel as though they are the only ones there! Add to this the quaint town and fabulous local restaurants. Each unit is lavishly appointed, beautifully designed and wildly comfortable. The beds are to die for! The Hemmingsens have left no stone unturned. Your every whim has been catered to before you even knew you wanted it! We can't say enough about the Inn and the innkeepers. Our sage advice to you: book a room now, now, now!


Very Nice, can't beat the quality or service...

5 sur janvier 12, 2012

We stayed here right after Christmas and the suite we had was bigger than my house and incredibley decorated and spotless would be an understatement. The owners were attentive to our every need and I would reccomend anyone travelling to the Belfast area to stay here.


Wow!

4,0 sur novembre 07, 2011

What a fantastic remodel of the two buildings! (Sorry that we missed Ed as we would have liked to talk with him about the rehab of the buildings) The inn is located right in the heart of Belfast, so we could walk everywhere (GREAT architecture to be seen). Judy was GREAT! The breakfast she served was delicious. We would absolutely stay here again when going up or down the Maine coast! The size of the suite was fantastic. We were sorry that we only had one night to stay there!


Quiet comfort

4,2 sur octobre 26, 2011

Very luxurious suites with plenty of room and NO noise. Right in the town and superior service from the owners themselves. Breakfast brought to you IN THE ROOM!


The best bed and breakfast ever.

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2011

We have traveled a lot, but this was the best room we have ever rented, anywhere. Based on the pictures, we were expecting the typical one-room and bathroom, but it was a full one bedroom apartment, with a kitchen even prettier than mine. The decor was absolutely lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast was incredible. It was a cloudy day, so the ladies brought it to our room and even set the table for us. There is also a food co-op right across the street and they have a great food and beverage selection, so it's easy to stock the room with snacks. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly, but not intrusive or overly chatty like you can sometimes get at a bed and breakfast. We would go out of our way to stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone!


Belfast Bay Inn--WOW!

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2011

I was stunned when I saw the room. The owners have obviously put their heart and soul into this place...you see it everywhere. Truly outstanding.


Review on Balfast Bay Inn - Marcel

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2011

The 'room' was superb as was the service. The advantage of getting breakfast in your own room is that is gives a feeling as being home. The con is that you do not meet any other people. Having said that everything was great and a big value for money.


The Very Best B&B That I Have Stayed At

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2011

On our Fall trip through the New England states we had the pleasure to stay at the Belfast Bay Inn for several days. Every detail to having a perfect stay was addressed. The room furnishing's were beautiful, comfortable and decorated for a photo shoot. The weather was post card perfect also, so we were servered breakfast on the patio that just seemed to make the world a better place. Dennis at the Front Desk made dinner reservations for us at the Lobster Pound in Lincolnville and we thank him for all his help. All I can add is that if you are staying in Maine, it is truly worth the trip to Belfast for a stay at this Inn.


A superb Inn with wonderful hosts.

5 sur septembre 29, 2011

We spent one night at The Belfast in September and it was absolutely wonderful. Judy and Ed the innkeppers were brilliant and most attentive and very nice people. We were in room 103 and it was a real gem. The room itself was very large and linked to the en suite bathroom by a short corridor with built in wardrobes. There were two double beds which were really comfortable and the room was beautifully decorated and spotlessy clean. Tea and coffee making facilities were also available in the room which is something we do like. The bathroom was a lovely size with loads of beautiful white fluffly towels and there were plenty of toiletries provided. Again, it was spotless. There is a lovely little courtyard where Judy and Ed serve breakfast if the weather is fine - if not then they deliver it to your room. We had the latter and it was beautifully presented and piping hot. Unfortunately, we were only there for the one night, the only downside to our stay! Judy was very helpful in suggesting where to eat in the evening which is always very helpful. We truly found this to be an exceptional Inn and will definitely return if in maine in the future.


Best relaxing space

4,0 sur septembre 28, 2011

Belfast Bay Inn is everything that is in the brochure. Clean Clean Clean, prefect location for a down town stroll, wonderful parking, my room was tastefully decorated, very comfortable, breakfast was top notch, delivered each day at a time that was convenient for me! As a single traveler I always felt safe at the Inn and in the town of Belfast at any hour of the day or night. I have found my home away from home. PEACECarol


Great place to stay!

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

This is an outstanding place to stay. Rooms are beautiful, food was a delicious and the owners were a delight to meet. Can't wait to get back. TF


Luxurious and Friendly

4,2 sur septembre 18, 2011

Having made a few visits to Belfast, the Belfast Bay Inn is the most luxurious and welcoming option we've found for spending time in this eclectic coastal town. The lovely photos featured on the website only begin to convey the high level of comfort and privacy that is provided here, right in the middle of town. It is quiet, elegant, and meticulously maintained. Ed and Judy and their staff were welcoming and professional. They clearly want their guests to be comfortable and satisfied in every respect. We would gladly stay again!


Belfast Bay Inn visit

4,2 sur septembre 12, 2011

I had seen a piece about the Belfast Bay Inn on Tv show called Chronicle. We had never been to this part of Maine and we decided to take a chance and booked a 2 night stay. We will come back in a heartbeat. The room...which was a very large suite(living room, kitchen, enormous bathroom and master bedroom) was absolutely awesome and far exceeded our expectations. It was very cozy, comfortable, clean and the decor was beautiful. Breakfast was served in the courtyard weather permitting or brought up to your room by inkeepers Ed & Judy. I kept telling my husband that I loved the inn so much that I wanted to move in. Highly reccommend.


A Magical Inn!

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2011

We were only able to stay one night (Suite 301)... and wish we could've stayed longer! The room was ideal, from the small walkout balcony overlooking Main Street, to the cozy bed, to the scrumptious breakfast (served in our room since it had rained overnight). Ed & Judy are consummate hosts and gave us great suggestions for dining in town. We highly recommend staying here and look forward to our return!


Beyond expectations!

5 sur août 23, 2011

Eddie, your warmth was the greatest amenity for me. I thank you for your testimony just before I departed. May our Lord richly bless you, Ernie from Chattanooga


Belfast Inn - Great Place To Stay

4,0 sur août 12, 2011

On August 4th, we stayed at the Belfast Inn in Belfast, Maine. The room was amazing and way more than we had anticipated. It was like a full apartment with living room, dining area, large bathroom and luxurious bedroom. The breakfast was great and we were able to be served outside in the walled courtyard. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Great place to stay. We would definitely stay there again.


Spectacular!

5 sur août 10, 2011

We had a lovely stay at this inn. Our suite was amazing! It was so clean with state of the art appliances, a super comfortable king sized bed in the master bedroom and dual sinks in the bathroom. It was incredible! Ed and Judy were friendly and so helpful as was the rest of the staff. Breakfast was delicious and served in the pretty courtyard. It was a peaceful & enjoyable trip.


A gem!

4,8 sur août 10, 2011

This little gem is in a pair of restored town houses on Belfast's Main Street. The lobby is beautiful but when we entered our room, the reaction was "oh my God! This is unbelievable!" It was not a B&B room or hotel suite, but an elegantly furnished one bedroom apartment, spotlessly clean. Breakfast is made and served by the owners in the lovely courtyard, or if the weather is inclement, brought to your room. I can't imagine staying any place else next time we're in the area.


Fabulous stay, wonderful hosts, beyond expectations

4,8 sur août 07, 2011

we had a wonderful stay at the Belfast Bay Bedand Breakfast. Our hosts were accommodating in every way, I cluding helping one of our friends get dressed for the wedding we were all attending. Breakfasts were delicious and eating ib the courtyard together was especially fun. We will be back!


One of the Best

4,2 sur août 03, 2011

Our 2nd visit, and another wonderful stay. Beautiful rooms, great bed,furnishing, worth evry dime!


Our favorite!

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

We spent three nights at the Belfast Bay Inn at the beginning of our week-long honeymoon in Maine. And although we enjoyed our entire week, I’m afraid the Belfast has ruined us permanently for other bed & breakfasts! We stayed in Suite 303, which was essentially a luxury apartment—fabulous towels & linens, two flat-screen TVs, fully-equipped kitchen, etc. We appreciated the back entrance, which greatly enhanced the feeling of privacy. The biggest luxury was having breakfast brought our room every morning—always delicious & beautifully presented. Eddie & Judy were absolutely lovely—professional, but genuinely friendly & helpful. They were also full of great suggestions about what to see & where to eat (& where not to eat). Belfast is a lovely little town, with some fun shops & several excellent restaurants. (Our favorites were the Chase Daily for lunch and Delvino’s for dinner.) There’s also a small coop located behind the inn, which was the perfect place to pick up a bottle of wine & some late-night snacks. A truly memorable experience—very much worth the price. We’re planning to return!


We loved staying at the Belfast Bay Inn!

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

We loved staying at the Belfast Bay Inn! Our room was incredibly beautiful, cozy and comfortable. Ed and Judy were so very kind and the breakfast that they served in the lovely courtyard was delicious!


Outstanding Property

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2011

Being in the travel industry and having a husband that travels internationally, we have been privilage to stay in many fine establishments, and I can honestly say, the Belfast Bay Inn ranks right at the top. This is more than just a little Inn, but truly your home away from home. The rooms are large, decorated to perfection, yet very comfortable and filled with everything you could possibly want or need for your stay. Great thought has been given to the little details and it shows. If the rooms themselves were not enough, lets add in the friendly staff and the charming innkeepers...Ed & Judy. Not only do they make you feel right at home, but share with you valuable facts and information about the area....places to see, things to do and restaurants to eat at. That is, after you have finished eating the delicious breakfast they personally deliver to your room....right on time, at the perfect temperture and presented in a manner that makes you feel special. I was originally a little concerned about staying in Belfast, as this is a small town, but I was pleasantly surprised with just how much it did have to offer. There were several restaurants, a grocery store, a friendly bar, a movie theater and a few interesting stores, all within walking distance of the hotel and pier. Larger towns were just a short 20 - 30 minutes away, but I honestly don't know why you would want to leave the charm of this place. Ed & Judy also shared with us, that a fine dining restaurant, would be opening there very soon. Bottom line, if you are ever in the Belfast area, and you are looking for a special place to stay, I would highly recommend this Inn. You can't ask for much more than perfection and this Inn has it on every level. My husband and I hope to get back to the Maine Area again someday, and we will definitely be staying at the the Belfast Inn for more than just one night. Thank you Ed & Judy for making our stay so pleasant!


Honeymoon night

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. Suite 301 is just beautiful - we could have stayed a few more days quite easily. Ed and Judy are so personable, nothing is too much trouble - when the taxi did not arrive to take me to teh wedding venue, she drove me there in her car! We will definitely be back.


You could easily just decide to move in.....

3,6 sur juin 29, 2011

It is my understanding that this downtown Belfast building was originally renovated with the intention of being sold as condo units, but the economuic downturn caused the owners to shift their focus to a b and b. Good news indeed for all travelers who like b and bs. The apartments ( which is really what they are-- not rooms) are of extraordinarily high quality construction,the decorating is all very high end, and the attention to detail is beyond anything we have seen in other b and bs.The owners are genuinely nice people who want to give their guests a first-class experience. Front desk help was extremely polite and solicitous. The only "negatives" are 1) the artwork in the apartments is cheap junk ( a very minor negative indeed but it doesn't match the rest of the experience);2) its certainly a bit more expensive than even most high-end b and bs(but well worth it , we thought); and 3) the apartments have beautiful full kitchens but the stoves are not hooked up! We were told that the owners did not get the necessary permits, but I suspect they did not try because they don't want guests using the kitchen and dirtying the place up. After many days of eating out, I would have been very happy to buy a couple of lobsters and some clams at the nearest lobster pound and get some accompaniments from the excellent Belfast Coop grocery store right behind the Inn, but the non-functioning kitchen took that option away. And therein lies the real rub, to the extent there is one-- the owners are so intent on providing a perfect environment that they're too protective.


Great place to stay

5 sur juin 27, 2011

The room was wonderful; the attention to detail outstanding. Funky little town, this was quite the find - would recommend to anyone that was looking to stay in the area.


Outstanding!

4,4 sur juin 24, 2011

Stayed 1 night in 103. Absolutely wonderful! Linens, furnishings and every detail were obviously given much thought by owners. Wish I could have stayed longer at the inn. Don't expect too much to see & do in Belfast. Plan on using the inn as your home base to explore neighboring towns like Camden.


Want to keep coming back!

5 sur juin 21, 2011

Eddie and Judy have created a splendid getaway, from the design of the rooms to the delicious freshly prepared breakfasts. Attentive to detail without ever being intrusive, they are unfailingly both friendly and professional. I'll keep finding good excuses to come back!


Highlight of vacation

5 sur juin 19, 2011

This was the end of a10 day vacation. We had just come from 5 star hotels and this was as good or better. We were in room 104. Two beds. The pictures on the internet did not do it justice. QUIET Beautiful. Friendly. Great breakfasts. Best muffins ever. We will be back again.


Quiet and Luxury in a charming town

5 sur juin 15, 2011

Our two night stay at the Belfast Inn exceeded expectations. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful with every detail. Room 103 with its private entrance and courtyard view was large and very comfortable. My husband and I would certainly recommend this lovely inn to our friends travelling through Maine.


C'est Manifique!

5 sur juin 15, 2011

We were unable to book our first choice for two consecutive nights in Camden, Maine, and we decided to stay at the Belfast Bay Inn for one of the nights. As it turned out the BBI was beyond our expectations and our first choice was a nightmare. We only wished we had been able to stay at the BBI for our entire stay. It was like staying in a French apartment on the Champs Elysee. Absolutely wonderful hospitality, furnishings, food - you couldn't ask for more. We would love to go back to the area and would definitely stay at the BBI. May be the best we have ever stayed at even the Ritz!


Anniversary stay at the Inn..

4,6 sur juin 08, 2011

We had another wonderful stay at the Belfast Bay Inn. This was our second stay, and we plan to stay again next year. The hosts are amazing, and the rooms are wonderful. I have nothing but great things to say about the Belfast Bay Inn!


Lovely rooms & friendly hosts

4,2 sur juin 05, 2011

We very much enjoyed the hotel; it is quaint, private and well decorated. We felt very welcome and the owners, Ed & Judy, were very hospitable. They personally prepared and served a delicious breakfast to our room each day. (Breakfast is not made-to-order, which may be common to B&B's - this was our first B&B experience.) Although Belfast didn't have a lot of activity when we were there in May, it was a great location for access to surrounding spots we wanted to visit. Maine is a beautiful state and we had a great time!


Heavenly

5 sur juin 01, 2011

My daughter-in-law and I look forward to staying at the Belfast Inn for the luxurious get-away, the convenience of staying downtown and walking everywhere, and being treated to gourmet breakfast in our room. We love Belfast and the Inn.


Best Inn I've Ever Stayed At

5 sur mai 20, 2011

On a quick business trip to Maine, an associate recommended we stay at the Belfast Inn for a couple of nights. My wife is an experienced traveler and is not often surprised or easily impressed, but as soon as we walked into the Inn, she was taken aback. Entering our suite (301), she was captivated. This is a lovingly restored, beautifully designed and furnished, spotlessly clean, special place. From the suite’s skylight to the crafty trompe l’oeil painted on an exterior brick wall to the view of the old town and harbor, it was a peaceful refuge from the day’s business. The owners, Ed and Judy, were warm and welcoming, helpful with recommendations and advice- the perfect hosts. They always had time to stop and chat with us, even though running an Inn by themselves must be an exhausting, never ending to-do list. For example, after a late night discussion with us on the Patio about the state of the world, they prepared and delivered a delicious, beautifully presented and healthy breakfast, exactly on time. The Inn is a reason by itself to visit Belfast, an otherwise unremarkable, but quaint Maine town.


The Perfect B & B

4,8 sur mai 10, 2011

The room was lovely and very spacious with a king size bed, sitting room, and kitchen with an eat-in area. It was beautifully appointed and perfect in every way. We were unable to partake of the breakfast that was offered because of an early morning appointment so we can't really rate the dining aspect. Would highly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in downtown Belfast. Belfast itself is a wonderful town on the waterfront with great shops, art galleries and restaurants nearby.


Elegant Luxury

4,6 sur mai 02, 2011

We stayed here for one night to celebrate a special birthday, and the suite was even more lovely than the pictures on the website. We spent the first half hour taking pictures of the rooms! Truly luxurious and comfortable in every way. The hosts were friendly and helpful -- and obviously know how to run a high-end inn. Superb!


The lap of luxury!

4,6 sur février 13, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely evening at Belfast Bay Inn. Innkeeper Eddie upgraded us to a suite which was exceptionally beautiful and well appointed. Eddie also couldn’t have been more personable. Look forward to returning again!


Peace and Tranquility IN Belfast

3,8 sur janvier 19, 2011

The Belfast in was very quaint. We visited in the quiet season and really enjoyed the Inn. The rooms were fabulous with wonderful artwork everywhere. They were spacious and clean and had good amenities. I strongly recommend this Inn.


A Treasure

5 sur janvier 04, 2011

This elegant little inn gives one the feeling of luxury in an intimate setting. From the champagne reception on New Year's Eve to the delicious gourmet breakfast served the next morning, the owners of the inn went out of their way to provide excellence in customer service. They were friendly, courteous, and truly concerned that we have a comfortable stay. The rooms are tastefully decorated. The beds are comfortable. There were complimentary beverages, platter of fresh fruit and some delicious cookies. Words cannot express the degree of comfort and service the owners of this inn provide. It is very obvious these people love what they do. The Belfast Bay Inn is by far the best hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying in and I highly recommend this place.


Delightful cozy suite w/fabulous service

4,6 sur novembre 24, 2010

We booked for one night before a coastal cruise on Wanderbird cruises. We were able to check in early. The place was lovely #303. My wife was enamored with it. It was a little cold and drizzly out so we enjoyed the fireplace, comfy bed and harbor view. The cupola skylight is neat and help light the room without lamps. The owners checked us in and made it clear they were available if we needed them. The hot water was out upon arrival, but Ed fixed it promptly. The day we were to start our cruise it started to rain a good bit, they let us stay longer in the unit as the next guest had canceled so we wouldn't be on the street in the rain with our bags (no car, taxi from airport). Ed also delivered us to the wharf and helped with our bags as it was raining. We completely did not expect the help and found the level of service refreshing. We'd definitely stay again if we return to Belfast. The hotel is on Main St in the historic/downtown area, squeezed in between stores and boutiques.


The Epitome of luxury accomadations

5 sur novembre 22, 2010

Was already anticipating the best when I booked the reservation. I was very pleasantly surprised when my expectations were exceeded! The owners Ed and Judy are very "hands on" and bent over backwards to make sure all requests were accomodated. You would do yourself a disservice if you never stayed here!


This hotel is remarkable!

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

We had the best nights sleep - the bed was fabulous. The room was very comfortable and it is gorgeous. The service was awesome! Ed & Judy are wonderful. We wish we could have stayed longer at the Belfast Bay Inn and we can't wait to come back. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Best hotel I have ever stayed at.


Outstandingly beautiful and comfortable

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2010

The hotel and rooms are far above expectations: the suites are huge, wonderfully appointed, and absolutely beautiful!!! This hotel does not serve breakfast, but there is a small diner across the street.


Best Stay in Maine!

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

We have now stayed at BBI the last two years and both visits were just great. This year we spent five (5) full days and Ed, Judy, Sam, Dennis and house cleaning staff members were all just wonderful host and treated us like family. The morning breakfasts were good healthy food but best of all was the smiling faces of Ed & Judy each morning. If we ever encounted any problems, they were handled quickly and without question. When locating a place to stay on line, not often do you actually get the service and comfort talked about on line. Best away from home night sleep I've had while traveling. We plan to visit again next year and as always look forward to seeing & visiting with our new extended family. Barbara & Ray Lawson


Belfast Bay Hotel: very fine

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2010

It may be a nitpick to start with a complaint, but the overhead light in the very spacious bathroom was out and not replaced, despite our two requests to do so. (And there were several other lights, so the room was far from dark, and the white towels were sumptuous and plentiful.) But Belfast Bay lives up to its other good reviews: it is small, quiet, incredibly neat and clean. The owner/hosts do much of the work themselves, and it shows. Breakfast is served at exactly the time promised. The suite was large and spacious and well appointed. It made a great base of operations for us to explore MDI/Acadia, and Fort Knox in nearby Bucksport. The few negative reviews probably come from people who wouldn't feel comfortable at any high-end property. This is not a place for the muscle-car/pierced nose/tattoo set. We would most assuredly stay at BBH again. You can't do any better if you want quiet, luxury accommodations in central Maine. And Belfast, though small, is well worth a few exploratory hours. . . or full day of poking around. In addition to several good restaurants (not true "fine dining," perhaps, but very good "middle category" establishments), the town on the NW corner of Penobscot Bay hosts a Co-op, a superb book store, bike shop, kitchen store, hardware store, and two interesting places with an eclectic assortment: the "Green Store" and "Brambles," all within a few hundred yards of each other. The town itself, containing many wonderful buildings from the 19th century, is an interesting mix of native Mainers and very aware, upbeat, educated (and apparently happy) younger folks who have moved to Belfast for an environmentally aware life in clean ocean air. Four or five total strangers met our eye and greeted us as we walked around during the day, even on a rainy evening. Historic info signs are in English and French. The town has provided bike racks on the sidewalks. All in all, the town and BBH are very much worth a visit. A. E. Norton


Excellent place to stay in Belfast area

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn for a 4-day late September weekend getaway. This is one of the few hotels we've stayed in where the actual room exceeds the high expectations from the photos on their website. Our suite was huge, new, excellently constructed, beautifully decorated and furnished. Our suite faced the main street but the bedroom in the back was very quiet. We used the eat-in kitchenette one evening when we didn't feel like going out to dinner; a co-op grocery store in back of the hotel has a deli with lots of nice takeout choices. The innkeepers serve each guest breakfast in their suite each morning since there's no breakfast area in the lobby. Each day's breakfast was different, nicely prepared and served fresh and hot; housekeeping cleans up the mess for you. We found this style to be a relaxing way to start our day: no rush, private and quiet. The in-town location makes it very convenient to shop, browse the galleries, walk around the shore area, and walk to dinner. We'd stay here again without hesitation, and wholeheartedly recommend the Inn to others.


B&B? How about: Magnificent Manor on Main St. in Maine!

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2010

A home away from home from the moment you walk through the doors...if only your home were as elegant and your bed as incredibly dreamworthy! Ed and Judy elevate "the host with the most" to whole new standard of excellence.


Fabulous

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2010

this was one of the most enjoyable nights we have spent in a hotel


The Greatest

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2010

Best Inn we have ever stayed in. Ed and Judy are the perfect hosts... no detail left out. Superb accommodations with exquisite decor.


Awesome! Luxury at its best!!!!!

5 sur juin 26, 2010

Belfast Bay Inn & Luxury Suites in downtown Belfast is one of the finest places we have stayed. Innkeepers Judy and Ed are wonderful and you feel like you have known them forever! They made us feel so comfortable from the start! We arrived early and to our delight our suite was ready! Spacious, very clean, comfortable and so very luxurious. Home made breakfast delivered to our table in our suite at our desired time every morning. The food was delicious, perfectly prepared and the presentation was gorgeous! The location was perfect smack dab in downtown Belfast which is so very quaint and fun! We can't wait to return again and again!


Lovely spot; Fabulous accommodations!

5 sur juin 25, 2010

This was our second stay at the Belfast Bay Inn. We just love staying there, and will return. The rooms are immaculate, and every little detail -- from lighting to sheets to the tiniest amenity -- is attended to. The beds are the most comfortable ever, and breakfast is delicious. The innkeepers are attentive, helpful, and very friendly. In addition, the location in Belfast is superb. You can stay at the Inn and walk to everything in town. And yet, it is very quiet in the guestrooms; you'd never know you were smack downtown. We heartily recommend the Belfast Bay Inn!!


Outstanding Lodging

4,6 sur juin 01, 2010

The Belfast Bay Inn has beautiful rooms and full apartment set up. We stayed in an outstanding bedroom with livingroom and kitchen accommodations - everything from the linen to the furnishings was 1st rate.


Heaven in Belfast

5 sur mai 30, 2010

When our travel plans changed due to the volcano in Iceland, my husband and I found ourselves stranded on the east coast with no plans. We decided to head up into Maine and stumbled upon the Belfast Bay Inn in Belfast, Maine. What a lucky break for us. From the moment we arrived, the owners, Ed and Judy, were fabulous. They're the kind of people that you meet and you instantly feel a connection with. You can tell they love what they do and they do it very well as they have been in the B&B business for many years. As for the suite, I can honestly say that I have never stayed anywhere nicer and we travel a lot! The suite was impecably deorated with stylish furniture and beautiful hard wood floors. The bed was a dream, with a Sterns and Foster Matress, I had the best night sleep I've had in years. The Bose stereo next to the bed was playing when we entered the room adding to the experience. Of course the upscale chocolates on the night stands didn't make it until morning. The suite had 2 flat screen plasma TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. No fighting over the remote on this trip. The kitchen was like new with distressed white cabinetry, granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances. Upon arrival, there was a bowl filled with fresh fruit and sodas and water in the fridge. For breakfast the next morning, Judy whipped up a spinich quiche which was delivered to the room at the time we set up with her the night before. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer.


You won't want to miss staying at this gem

5 sur septembre 28, 2009

My husband and I just got married and spent our honeymoon at the Belfast Bay Inn and Luxury Suites. From the moment we walked into the exquisite lobby of this boutique hotel with 8 individual suites, we knew we were at the right place. We were greeted by Eddie, who along with his wife Judy, are the owners. He welcomed us with open arms and showed us to our fantastic suite that we would be staying in for the next week. On our way to our suite, we were amazed at how beautifully decorated the entire building was not to mention how well appointed our suite was. Our suite included a living room, kitchen, large bathroom and large bedroom. The living room is beautifully decorated and has a state of the art TV. There is a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. There are dishes, silverware, wine glasses and small appliances. The bathroom was fantastic. From the granite countertops to the marble tiles on the floor and in the tub area, everything was beautiful. The towels are the softest I've ever used and they thought of everything when they provided the toiletries. The bedroom has the most comfortable king-size bed I've every slept in. You'll never want to leave. All of the linens and pillows are of the highest quality. There is another flat screen HDTV in the bedroom along with a Bose radio. When you stay here you truly want for nothing. You will also be served an in-suite breakfast that is fit for a king and queen. Eddie and Judy are the nicest people you will ever want to meet and are the most accommodating people in the world. They treated us like family but were never imposing. The hotel is nestled in amongst some really quaint shops and restaurants. We can't say enough about our stay. Trust me, if you stay here, you won't be disappointed. You will never want to leave, I know we didn't want to.


Excellent quality inn

5 sur septembre 06, 2009

This Inn is of exceptional quality, and our stay was very enjoyable! Ed and Judy, the innkeepers, were so gracious, and made sure that all our needs were met. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean. We could see the harbor from our room on the top floor. Ed and Judy served us a delicious breakfast in the garden courtyard area each morning. Everything was wonderful, and we will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.


Top notch hotel!

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

The most beautiful inn we have ever stayed in! Judy, Ed & Sam were the best. Attention to detail. Hospitality & comdort. The breakfast was delicious every morning and we will definitely return when visiting Maine.


The best of the best!

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

of all the bed and breakfasts we have stayed at, this was impeccable! Judy, Ed and Sam made myself and family feel like royalty. Even breakfast was amazing! I could go on forever on how exquisite our stay was!


Wonderful find

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

Blind find! Looking for a place for one night -- stayed 3! Beautiful Suites. Wonderful and effective owners. Totally personal. Can't wait for opportunity to return.


Belfast Bay Inn

5 sur août 31, 2009

Just fantastic!


A pleasant surprise

4,8 sur août 24, 2009

This inn was a very nice experience for both my wife & myself. It was beautifully furnished nd maintained, and the owners, Ed & Judy, did everything they could to to make the stay a pleasant one. It was so nice that we stayed a second day on our way back to Portland.


perfect vacation

5 sur août 19, 2009

Our hosts have thought of every detail in the creation of their new inn. The setting is superb, the people exceedingly friendly, and the service personable.


A Sybarite Experience

5 sur août 18, 2009

The Belfast Bay Inn is a truly exceptional boutique hotel that is bound to please the most discriminating traveler. We were tremendously impressed with the attention to detail in the construction of the Inn and its appointments. The owners have carefully preserved much of the original brickwork which features prominently in the décor of several of the Inn’s spacious and luxurious suites. In addition to their unfaltering hospitality, Ed and Judy are accomplished chefs and breakfast in this Belfast landmark is not to be missed.


Luxury, comfortable

5 sur août 10, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful inn. Accommodations are superb! Breakfast was delicious. Location is great to explore the mid coast of Maine and Bar Harbor area.


Maine Luxury

5 sur août 04, 2009

My 5 day stay at the Belfast Bay Inn was the epitome of luxury lurking in a picture perfect village on the Maine coast. My suite was beautiful and everything from food to furniture was top of the line. Owners Judy & Eddie made me feel so at home.


Belfast Bounty

5 sur juillet 31, 2009

We stumbled on this gem while on an impromptu roadtrip and were lucky enough to get a last-minute vacancy. What a treasure! Our suite was sumptuous and elegant, filled with antiques and luxury amenities. From the lovely bed and bath linens to the modern electronics -- all first class!


Luxurious Rooms and Hospitality

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

I have never seen such a wonderful renovation of an historic inn -- luxury at every detail. Hospitality of the owners was also unsurpassed in my experience. My highest recommendation. You will thank me!


Luxury in Belfast

5 sur juillet 27, 2009

My wife and I stayed overnight in July during a boating trip on the Maine coast. We could not believe that a inn of this quality existed on the Maine coast. Everything is done perfectly from the exquisite art hanging on the walls to the perfect breakfast brought to our room the next morning by Judy. Belfast is a great place to tour the mid coast region and the Belfast Bay Inn is the perfect place to stay. Judy and Ed seem to be in love with their business and it is reflected in what they have created here.


4th of July in Belfast

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

I spent the weekend of 4th of July at the Belfast Bay Inn. I have some relatives that live near the area. I cannot tell you how great it felt to arrive at this inn after a long flight and several hours of driving. It did not feel like a hotel at all, but a wonderful large, elegantly decorated home. And I must admit, the weather was much nicer than at home in Tempe, Arizona. After catching up on my traveler’s rest, I managed to muster myself out of my entirely-too-comfortable bed. I met with my family to enjoy the Independence Day festivities. After stuffing ourselves full at dinner, we caught up on each other’s lives in the lobby of the inn. The evening was joyous and nostalgic. I travel occasionally for work and I have for many years. This has got to be one of the most comforting hotels that I have ever had the pleasure of resting my jet-lagged body in. If you are ever in this part of Maine, this inn gets my highest recommendation. You would be lucky to find a hotel only half-as nice.


Anniversaries in Belfast

5 sur juillet 01, 2009

We have spent every anniversary of our last five years at the Belfast Bay Inn. We discovered this quaint city and inn as a recommendation from a friend of ours. Although we usually do not generally like car travel, this is one exception that we make, as we make a one-and-a-half hour drive from Bangor and stay two nights. Everyone at the hotel makes us feel just as if it is an extension of their own home and trust us when we say that they are very hospitable. Any wants have always been taken care of and often it is as if they can predict anything that we may need. It is not overbearing at all, but has given my wife and me a warm and welcome feeling every time that we visit. The town itself is filled with many shops and we have had several opportunities for water activities around the bay. The town offers the same hospitality as the inn does. If you are searching for a quiet getaway without too much hustle and bustle, this is the inn for you. I recommend the Belfast Bay Inn for leisure and business.


A truly unique and unforgetable stay!!!!

5 sur juin 21, 2009

This hotel should become the gold standard by which other hotels should be judged. It is a cozy, charming, classy, comfortable and spacious place that you will feel sad leaving. Every detail is tended to by the very kind and friendly owners Judy and Ed Hemmingsen. The location is wonderful and close to many sites and activities. I cannot wait to send family and friends to experience the relaxation and ambiance that this hotel and location offers. Without any reservations I recommend this hotel to everyone.


Truly Luxurious

5 sur mai 07, 2009

The Belfast Bay Inn exceeded all expectations! Beautifully furnished, we felt very pampered for our weekend anniversary getaway, yet appreciated the casual atmosphere. Location is excellent for downtown shopping and a visit to the bay. Ed and Judy were warm and welcoming proprietors and made sure our every need was taken care of. Beds were the most comfortable and luxurious we have ever experienced. All the details were truly thought of at this unique inn!


Exquisite boutique hotel !!

5 sur février 27, 2009

Judy and Ed are obviously accomplished artists in the creation of a fine hotel. Staying at BBI is like being home again in an opulent period of history during the wooden ship building days of Belfast, yet with the best conveniences of contemporary life. The location is also wonderful. We were served breakfast, then toured seaport towns along mid-coast Maine, browsed pretty shops and two fine art galleries, had dinner in a restaurant nearby with a spectacular view of the ocean, and drove back to stroll along the waterfront park then relax by the fireplace with a bottle of wine in the quiet city of Belfast. We made new friends. There is so much more to see and do! We'll be back.


Belfast Bay Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $198 - $398
  • Avis (207) 4,8
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2073385600

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut