Rosewood Manor Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
21 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful Victorian hidden gem

4,6 sur novembre 17, 2014

We had a very relaxing, enjoyable stay. If you are looking for something different from the humdrum hotel, this fits the bill. Innkeeper Beverly Farrall reached out to us after we communicated through Expedia that we are both vegetarian and assured us that there were several choices and the breakfast options we chose included fruit, muffins, fried apples, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, milk,and OJ/tea/coffee. We were treated to sparkling apple cider and water when we returned from our friend's wedding and enjoyed the beautiful Victorian ambiance throughout the manor. Our stay in the Victorian room was highlighted by the bathtub with jacuzzi settings. The bed was high and pillow-like, and we slept like angels, although I could have used a stair up (I didn't ask for one, but would next time). We would certainly return, especially now that I know about this hidden gem in the neighborhood near our friend's house (we can't stay with friends due to pet allergies).


Enjoyable B&B, but food was a little safe

3,8 sur octobre 25, 2014

I enjoyed my stay and the staff served us with smiles & great attitudes. I found the options for breakfast foods to be simple and the 'options' were just different combinations of the same foods with a different item missing. It was also hard to accommodate my vegetarian wife.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. Rosewood Manor has always provided both vegetarian and non-vegetarian menu choices to its clients. In fact we provide four (4) vegetarian menu selections on our menu. We will also cater to any special requests by clients if it is communicated to us in advance of service. Obvious, if there were any additional special needs it was not communicated to our staff. We have and will continue to pride ourselves on catering to client needs.


Rosewood Manor review

3,4 sur juillet 24, 2014

Rosewood was elegant beyond our dreams. Dr. Farrall & her husband was very nice. The only thing I would have changed was the room (Chippendale vs. Victorian) and the fact that the waiter at breakfast seemed to be rushing us. We had a wonderful time over all and felt very pampered.


A BREATH of FRESH AIR...

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2014

I absolutely loved Rosewood Manor. As soon as I pulled I up I knew I was going to be in for a delightful treat. Beverly Farrall exceeded in exceptional customer service and made my guest and I feel very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and the environment is very peaceful. We stayed in the Georgian room and it was very cozy. The décor was warm and inviting. I loved the fireplace and the chandelier gave the room an extra sense of elegance! The only thing I felt that could use some improvement is the mattress on the bed was rather hard. Other than that everything else was exceptional!


A safe and beautiful place for a single traveler.

4,8 sur juin 30, 2014

I had attended a wedding near buy and wanted a safe place to stay for the night. This place was over the top beautiful and the service was outstanding. I would recommend it for anyone who is looking for a good value for your money spent. Hopefully I will return when I am on the East Coast. Faye, San Francisco, CA


Elegant B&B

4,6 sur juin 18, 2014

Very charming bed and breakfast in an elegant manor off the beaten path. Luxurious settings, friendly staff, and tasty breakfasts! If you want a very quiet chic B&B to rest your feet in southern Maryland, you cannot go wrong with Rosewood Manor.


Carey/Barone Wedding, October 2013

5 sur novembre 07, 2013

Rosewood Manor is an absolutely stunning location and the perfect site for my wedding. I felt surrounded by luxury and beauty and it transcends the whole experience, and I know my wedding guests felt the same way. The innkeeper is very flexible and let me visit the location with my vendors and wedding coordinator whenever I asked. The building and grounds are kept impeccably clean. All of my photography was amazing, where ever you are in the house is going to be a great shot. A lot of care and efforts was put into every room to create this wonderful atmosphere. I would highly recommend Rosewood to future brides!


Thanks

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

Excellent place. Will return.


WONDERFUL 4 DAYS!

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

MY WIFE AND I DROVE FROM CENTRAL JERSEY TO SOUTHERN MARYLAND AND SPENT 4 DAYS AT THE ROSEWOOD MANOR. COULD NOT HAVE HAD A NICER EXPERIENCE. DR. FARRALL AND HER HUSBAND GIL WERE NOT ONLY ACCOMODATING TO OUR EVERY NEED, BUT ALSO TOOK PLENTY OF TIME TO HANG OUT WITH US AND GUIDE US AS WE TRAVELED THROUGH THE SITES OF SOUTHERN MARYLAND. THE HOUSE ITSELF IS BEAUTIFUL, WE HAD TEA TWICE A DAY, AND THE HOMEMADE BREAKFAST WAS WONDERFUL. ESPECIALLY THE BLUEBERRY MUFFINS. OUR ROOM, THE CHIPPENDALE SUITE WAS AWESOME. THANKS BEV AND GIL, YOU GUYS WERE GREAT!!!


Last Minute Deal

4,6 sur juin 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Rosewood Manor while we explored the historical attractions near the Port Tobacco and Chapel Hill area. It was really easy to get to and traffic in the area was low. The trip was last minute so I called and got the last minute deal described on their website which ended up being $130 instead of $200ish, so right off the bat it was a great value. We stayed in the Chippendale room and it was very nice. The bed was on the firm side, but the other rooms had softer beds. The room had satellite T.V. so I still got to watch my shows. They brought a pitcher of ice water in the evening and I think that was a really nice touch. There are a lot of choices for breakfast, but I ended up getting a waffle, fruit with dip, bacon, and tea. My wife got pancakes, sausage, fruit with dip, and coffee. The dining area was very nice and the food was outstanding. They served real butter and maple syrup which I am not used to, but it was awesome. There was nice music coming from the adjacent piano room, and I really liked that as well. It is defiantly worth the time and money if you want to get away and relax.


Rosewood Manor

4,6 sur janvier 10, 2013

Beautiful, quiet B&B with large, comfortable rooms. Elegant breakfast with many tasty, homecooked choices. Friendly innkeeper. Near parks and hiking, fishing.


Wonderful anniversary retreat

4,8 sur décembre 29, 2011

We had a fantastic anniversary retreat at Rosewood Manor. Highly recommended, the food was divine and the accomodations beautiful.


Our royalty stay!

5 sur mai 19, 2011

Everything was great! Dr. Farrall was so attentive, thoughtful, and fun to be around! She made our stay so wonderful, we felt like Royalty! We will definitely tell our friends and family about this amazing place! Everything was clean, neat and beautiful!


doesnt get much better than this

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2011

We were looking for a nice intimate place that we would not have to spend our life's savings to have a small wedding ceremony and reception when I came across the sites page. Never in a million years could I have imagined the place would be so beautiful and the service so great. I would suggest the Rosewood manor to any and everyone who wants to feel like their more than just another guest staying at the inn. Special thank to Dr. Farrall for never being more than a phone call or email away when needed.


BEST PLACE FOR AN INTIMATE WEDDING!!

4,8 sur novembre 15, 2010

So as many reviews say, the pictures of this place do not do it justice. I held my wedding here and the service was absolutely perfect. Dr. Farrall was very understanding when the wedding had to be delayed for an hour. All of the guests were amazed by the venue and the professionalism. On top of that my husband and I had a good night's sleep in their wonderful accommodations and a hearty breakfast in the morning! Rosewood manor was great and my husband and I plan to come back for our 1 year anniversary. (as do many guests who fell in love with the place at our wedding :))


A must see and stay!

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2009

Me and my boyfriend tried Rosewood Manor for the Vetern's holiday. OMG, our first impressioin of the place was breath taking. The place is beautiful! The room we stayed in was comfortable, great decor, and very clean. Dr. Farrall and Mr. Farrall were wonderful host. A+ on hospitality. The breakfest is delicious. It felt like home to us and we had lots of privacy. We are definately going back there again!


Had a wonderful time!

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2009

We stayed at the inn for the weekend instead of a motel in the DC metropolitan area. The location was wonderful. It is in a suburban neighborhood which allowed us to enjoy a lovely walk each morning. The hospitality was exceptional and breakfast was delightful. It would be a wonderful place to have a wedding! There were nice special touches like quality linens and towels. I would recommend this Inn to anyone and we plan to stay there again. The Innkeepers were wonderful!


Wonderful weekend

4,4 sur mai 22, 2009

I kidnapped my boyfriend for his birthday and surprised him with a weekend at Rosewood. The innkeepers could not have been more gracious or kind - and the blueberry muffins are fantastic! The grounds and rooms could not be more lovely. This is definitely on our "go back!" list.


Outstanding!

4,0 sur avril 06, 2009

Rosewood Manor Bed and Breakfast far exceeded our expectations! My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary there and found every aspect above and beyond excellent! Innkeepers - Dr. and Mr. Farrell are delightful, professional and aim to cater to your every need. They epitomize the essence of commitment to their establishment. The mansion is absolutely gorgeous and the notable attention to detail particularly as it relates to customer service will serve as the very reason for our future visits. This Bed and Breakfast is highly recommended!


Exceptional Quality Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 01, 2009

Rosewood Manor is my only Bed and Breakfast choice when visiting D.C./Maryland. Ms. Farrall is the ultimate host, and the decor/accommodations are simply amazing. I am always thrilled to wake up to the smell of her delicious homemade blueberry muffins baking. I highly recommend Rosewood Manor as a premiere Bed and Breakfast experience.


Lodging during Inaugural Week

5 sur mars 21, 2009

My stay at Rosewood Manor during the President Obama Inaugural week. Our room was truely beautiful. It exceeded our expectation. We were treated and felt like royalty. The Manor is a Mansion and pictures on the website does not do it justice. When I travel to Southern Maryland again, Rosewood Manor will be my choice for lodging.


Rosewood Manor

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $219 - $299
  • Avis (21) 4,6
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 01-3015342344
  • Portable 01-2406403556

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut