Atlantic House Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
167 Avis

Ecrire un avis

I'll definitely stay here again...

4,8 sur avril 13, 2014

Without a doubt the Atlantic House was one of the most spectacular B&B experiences my wife and I have had. The B&B is in a great central location in Ocean City, easy access to boardwalk, the 'downtown' area, beach, etc. Cute rooms, free wifi, best creme brûlée french toast breakfast I've ever had, and tasty apple brownie bars with tea and coffee in the evening. Brian and Josephine, the owners and inn keepers are some of the friendliest people I've met, and certainly the most attentive of inn keepers, but certainly not overboard by any means. Great place, great people, highly recommend.


A lovely B&B in walking distance to the beach!

4,6 sur mars 12, 2014

Atlantic House is a lovely B&B super close to the beach and boardwalk with friendly, informative owners. The room was quaint, clean and cozy with a yummy breakfast, tea/snacks and relaxing porch with an ocean view. Thanks for a great stay, Brian and Josephine! -- we hope to return this summer with family!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the great review,hope to see you soon


Another Great Stay at Atlantic House

5 sur mars 02, 2014

We stay here with friends around this time every year, and always stay at Atlantic House. We are birders and Atlantic House is perfectly situated to serve as home base for our excursions. Brian and Josephine are terrific hosts. Breakfasts are delicious and abundant. Pre-dinner snacks and evening treats make for a perfect day. We can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate the great reveiw,maybe next year you'll see a Snowy Owl


Great Get-Away

4,4 sur février 26, 2014

We stayed here for a quick weekend get-away. It is a beautiful B&B with friendly, helpful hosts. Fresh popcorn was served in the afternoon, and warm chocolate chip cookies at night. Both were special touches. The breakfast buffet was delicious and featured oatmeal almond waffles and an egg/cheese casserole. The rooms are comfortable and lovely. Be aware though that the current mattress in room 4 is very soft.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the great review,hope to see you soon.


Returning often... Can't wait till next time.

5 sur janvier 20, 2014

This was a great place to stay. Hosts are friendly and accommodating, rooms are great, convenient to board walk and a block off the ocean. Will return again AND tell everyone I know about it. SEE YOU SOON ; 0)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for staying with us and for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.


You can always count on Atlantic House for quality..& fun!

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

We had an event in the area to attend twice in the last month so we chose to stay a bit off season with Brian & Josephine--it is always new but always dependably excellent! They are so friendly, helpful and warm--treating everyone like a good friend or family. The breakfasts are carefully planned to be delicious, a little different each visit, and enjoyable for all. The evening treats can be watermelon, or fresh baked brownies, or chocolate chips...and the place is clean, comfy and always a pleasure to visit. Can't wait to go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for staying with us. We try to make your stay worth coming back for and we appreciate your patronage.


Rainy get away!

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2013

We would definitely go back. Although we had heavy rain, the Atlantic House was a very comfortable place to stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and hopefully the weather will be better the next time you come.


Great Host and Hostess!

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2013

Great place to stay. Very close to the beach. Room was very clean, Only issue was the lighting. It was a basement apt and seemed dimly lit. Great having our own entrance though. Breakfast was delicious every day and there were many food item options. The owners are super nice and very helpful with any questions we had! Definitely will go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. The gound floor rooms do have abundant windows and we'll have to see if the window treatment can be adjusted to increase lighting.


Good location

3,4 sur octobre 07, 2013

Because of all the high praise this B&B has received from others we were a little disappointed. We have stayed in many B&B's in the US and abroad and this is certainly a serviceable B&B but not a truly notable one. The location is great (a real plus) and we appreciated the free parking at an adjacent site. The hosts were always helpful, and the breakfasts were very good. However, our rooms were a little on the shabby side and the quarters cramped -- not where you would want to spend time during the day (but that's OK since there is a lot to do outside in OC) . Although the sun room where breakfast is eaten is cheerful and pleasant, it only permits seating of a few people at a time. If we stayed here again, it would be for the location.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. Ocean City is a seasonal destination which hosts thousands of people during the season. Unfortunately we are only able to paint during the off season. Every year we re-do some rooms. You can see our progress by reading our BLOG or by friending us on face book.


Visit to Ocean City

4,4 sur septembre 30, 2013

Very frendly, very enjoyable stay


Atlantic House B and B

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2013

Great place to stay just 1 block from the beach. Very nice decor, great breakfast and the owners are terrific.Breakfast in the sunroom was wonderful. Close to anything you want to see in the Ocean City area.


thank you brian & Joshaphine-great hosts

4,4 sur septembre 09, 2013

we loved everything, but particularly sitting on the front porch chatting with our hosts. we hope to return. don & D'Ann


wonderful place to stay

4,6 sur août 17, 2013

we were made to feel more than welcome


Awesome B&B

5 sur août 10, 2013

This B&B was excellent. It was a nice relaxing cozy get away with excellent breakfast and friendly hospitality.


Cozy B&B - 1 Block From Boardwalk/Beach

4,6 sur août 10, 2013

If you're looking for a quaint B&B, gracious hosts, a block away from the boardwalk/beach, then Attantic House is an ideal choice for your Ocean City pleasure. Brian and Josephine were such accommodating hosts. The Atlantic House breakfast buffet started at 8am and plates and silverware were on the table to help yourself to a hot entree, fruit, variety of juices, coffee, tea, pastries, as well as a 'make your own waffles' station. Seating was available in the breakfast nook and front porch area. We weren't the biggest fans of the homestyle breakfast buffet only because other B&Bs we have visited often serve breakfast around the dining room table at a set time to encourage socializing with other guests. We stayed in Room 7 on the the third floor --one of the rooms with it's own private bathroom and a mini-fridge. We would have liked a larger tv and bathroom, but overall it was a comfortable and cozy retreat. Josephine recommended Seacrets for our entertainment pleasure and On the Bay Restaurant for all-you-can-eat crabs. Seacrets is a must do daytime or nighttime--an open air bar/music venue located on 49th St (don't skip the Pain In De Arse signature cocktail). On The Bay Restaurant was perfect choice for for $25 All-You-Can-Eat Crabfest located on 42nd St (don't skip the corn on the cob). PROS: Conveniently located midway up the length of the boardwalk. Beach shuttle bus (B) could be accessed just across the street. Hot tub on the deck. Warm cookies in the evening. Beach towels and chairs. CONS: No bicycles. No handicap accessible ramps. TIPS: Boardwalk stops we recommend: Thrasher's fries with vinegar, Piezano’s Pizza, Fisher's caramel popcorn, and the Alaska Stand for burgers, hot dogs, etc. OVERALL: Great location, free WiFi, and pleasant hosts.


Summer visit

4,2 sur août 09, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast experience. It was great. The hosts were very friendly and knowledgable about the area.


Fantastic for a romantic getaway

5 sur août 08, 2013

My GF and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers went out of their way to make us feel so welcome. Looking forward to coming back.


Expectations more than met!

5 sur août 08, 2013

Brian and Josephine were charming, warm hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful with lots of variety, both abundant and tasty. We were more than comfortable in our pristine room. There were many well spaced sitting areas that allowed for privacy and/or socializing with other guests. We highly recommend Atlantic House and hope to return in the future.


Loved It, cant wait to go back!

5 sur août 07, 2013

I really liked the location. This is sooo close to the beach! I stayed in room #10. Private entrance and bath. I was leaving before breakfast, I was offered a to go bag' which I thought was very thoughtful. Beach chair and towels available. Knowledgeable on where to go to eat. I will for sure be back.


Best Place to Stay in OC!

5 sur août 04, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently were guests and it was absolutely wonderful staying here! I highly recommend that anyone who is looking for a beautiful, quaint, super-friendly place to stay in OC checks in! The rooms are amazing and the staff provided great breakfasts and interesting tips for things to check out while in Ocean City. We will definitely be staying here again....hopefully sometime soon! Thanks for everything!


OCMD, 2013

4,2 sur août 03, 2013

Room was spacious and clean. Hosts were friendly and helpful. In addition to breakfast, afternoon and bedtime/after dinner snacks were also provided.


Exceptional

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

Very accommodating, clean, wonderful Breakfast every morning, location great, nothing could of been done to make the stay better great people.


Great bed and breakfast.

5 sur juillet 26, 2013

My wife and I stay every year in Ocean City for her birthday. This year I decided to try the Atlantic House instead of our usual hotel and am I glad I did. The breakfast is marvelous. The host are well versed in everything Ocean City and very warm and friendly. I would highly recommend staying at the Atlantic House.


Great B&B, Great Service & Location

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2013

Second year back. Great little B&B near the boardwalk. Awesome service, looking forward to going back!


Great bed & breakfast

4,2 sur juin 30, 2013

Our room was very comfortable and the place was nice overall. Everything was very clean and well cared for. It was only a block to the beach/boardwalk which was great! The owners are very friendly and really made us feel at home. They gave us great recommendations for where to eat and what to do on a rainy day.


Best Place to Stay

4,8 sur juin 28, 2013

Brian McCarthy is the BEST concierge in Ocean City. Or maybe Josephine is. Either way, they can get you headed in the right direction for a wonderful meal or a really entertaining activity. Breakfasts are yummy, rooms are old-school beachy and the whole experience is wonderful. Ditch the high-rise and stay here!


Wonderful -- lots of personal touch!

3,6 sur juin 21, 2013

A wonderful place for our short honeymoon! We drove from our wedding to find a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room. All of our dietary needs and restrictions were thoughtfully addressed. Hot tub was also wonderful after a cold swim in the ocean. We definitely recommend!


Try a B&B at the Beach!

4,8 sur juin 19, 2013

Brian & Josephine are energetic & engaging innkeepers who were tireless in their efforts to make our stay fun and special. From recommendations for things to do, to great breakfasts and snacks, beach chairs & towels ~ the Atlantic House is a wonderful find . . . So much more personal than a chain hotel . . .


Wonderful 2nd stay!

4,6 sur juin 10, 2013

We had a great time here, again! Brian and his wife and so welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is awesome and very filling. Location is great, 1 block from the beach. Our room could have used a better mattress but it wasn't awful at all. We will deff be back again!


lovely b&b

4,6 sur juin 10, 2013

Excellent Location, and great service. Breakfast was amazing!


first timer

3,6 sur mai 20, 2013

The room and bed were smaller than the cost seemed to indicate but all other aspects of the experience and the hosts were very pleaasant.


Charming B&B

4,4 sur mai 08, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Atlantic and had a wonderful time. Brian and Josephine were wonderful hosts and made you feel like family. My husband and I will definitely stay again! Bob and Teresa Baltimore, Maryland


Great place to stay!

5 sur mai 01, 2013

This B and B was such a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, the owners are so friendly- it was like you were part of the family. We mentioned it was our anniversary and they gave us champagne!! The breakfast was so good, I kept going back for more. We will def be back again.


Great place to stay! Will return!

4,8 sur avril 24, 2013

Wonderful B & B. Owners Brian and Josephine make you feel like family. Delicious food (breakfast and snacks), very accommodating owners, and impeccably clean. Our bathroom was a little small but that is normal for an old house. Definitely worth the money. We are already planning our next stay. My husband is not a B & B kind of guy and he loved it too :)


A Great Weekend

4,4 sur avril 19, 2013

Great conversation and location


Beautiful B & B

4,2 sur mars 26, 2013

Wish we had more time to explore the area. B & B was very nice and our hostess were very nice and attentive to our needs. Enjoy talking with Brian & Josephine, we felt at home and comfortable. All the comforts of home. Thank You. Karen & George from NY


Second visit as great as the first!

5 sur février 26, 2013

This was our second time staying at The Atlantic House. All we can say, yet again, is .......fabulous! Josephine and Brian are so gracious and friendly. We had such great talks about vacations, family and even concerts. They have a beautiful B&B with the most delicious breakfasts, afternoon and evening treats. It is in a super location! We highly recommend a visit and we guarantee you will not be disappointed! Barb and Pete


What a great location!

3,2 sur février 21, 2013

Josephine and Brian were wonderful hosts, very helpful in every way.


You're family here.

4,6 sur février 19, 2013

If I'm rating a big corporate chain, it's about how nice the bathrooms are. When it comes to a B & B, it's about how nice the owners are -- Brian & Josephine were born to run a B & B. They welcome you so whole-heartedly, that you immediately feel like family. The beautiful house they share with their guests is 1/2 block from the beach, with tons of other fun things to do nearby. The breakfast (hello Creme' Brulee French Toast!!) was outstanding. Highly recommended.


Anniversary getaway!!

5 sur février 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Atlantic House for our anniversary! It was the best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at. If you’re looking to visit Ocean City this is the place to stay. Brian and Josephine McCarthy made us feel like family! The family you like. Not the ones you can’t wait till they go home. Thanks for making our anniversary memorable Andre & Jessica Barnes.


Atlantic House

4,6 sur décembre 17, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay. The service and morning breakfast were particularly oustanding.


Our First Visit to OCMD!!

5 sur octobre 25, 2012

This was our first trip to Ocean City MD. We chose the Atlantic House from the Internet.. We could not have picked a nicer B&B. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Brian and Josephine made us feel like old friends. The room was adorable, very clean and very comfy. The Breakfasts and snacks were unbelieveable!! We are definitely returning to the Atlantic House next year. We met a couple in Cape May NJ and they asked if we knew of a B&B in OCMD? We told them about the Atlantic House and that it is a wonderful B&B.. We will recommend anyone who wants a nice relaxing getaway to go to the Atlantic House. Thank you Brian and Josephine for making our 41st Anniversary so memorable!!!! George and Eleanor Herbert


Great Weekend getaway Oct 12-14, 2012

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

Brian and Josephine McCarthy were great hosts very friendly and helpful. we celebrated our 23rd anniversary and will definitely stay here again. The food was very good and the evening snack was delicious. I would recommend this place to any friends looking for a cozy getaway. Thanks Again Richard & Sherry Clements


Wow...this place is great!!!

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

Overall - Outstanding Rooms - we were in room 6, on the third floor, it was on the smaller side but it was just fine, cute decorations, comfortable bed, color tv, and wifi is available throughout the house. Parking is in a lot close to the house. Service - the owners, Josephine and Brian are there to make sure you have a great time, very knowledgeable about the ongoings around town and restaurant choices. Brian carried our luggage up and down the stairs and Josephine called to check on a restaurant for us. Cleanliness - our room, the bathroom, and the entire house was immaculate. Value - very good, considering the homey feel, generous breakfast choices, afternoon snack and evening desserts. Dining - excellent breakfast, included egg cassarole, waffles (you make your own), breads and coffee cakes, bread pudding, fruits, juices and coffees. Afternoon snacks included lemonade and a snack mix. Evening dessert was a cake one night and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies the next and coffee. Other - hanging out on the front porch was fun including commraderie with the other guests which was entertaining.


DCY Atlantic House

4,2 sur octobre 05, 2012

Was a great location and a well kept property. Owners were great folks and really made you feel at home. Even shared recipes with us on one of thier breakfast items. Would stay there again.


OCWine

3,4 sur octobre 01, 2012

My wife and I were in OC for the Winefest. Apparently, there wa a VW fest too which made for a lot of noisy cars racing around the streets. But the winefest was fun.


Atlantic House

4,4 sur septembre 26, 2012

Hosts were very helpful in providing local information on restaurants and happenenings in the area. Hosts provided written material on restaurants, etc.


Respite

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2012

I needed to unwind and get away. Josephine and Brian were extremely helpful and gracious. The location is extremely convenient. The breakfasts are fresh and tasty - delicious!! I highly recommend it!


How Nice

4,8 sur septembre 23, 2012

Clean rooms, close to Boardwalk with no noise. Brian and Josephine are great. Not sure which one is the chef, but the breakfast was delicious.


Atlantic House

4,2 sur septembre 21, 2012

Atlantic House has a very relaxing and welcoming atmosphere. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was ample and delicious. This was our 2nd stay and, Lord willing, we will definitely stay there again.


We will definitely be back!

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2012

Great atmosphere, a block from the beach and awesome breakfast!


Atlantic House

5 sur septembre 16, 2012

This was our second stay at this Bed and Breakfast. the owners are very personable, the rooms comfortable, the food exceptional, and with just a short walk to the boardwalk and beach. Definitely worth the money!


Great B&B at OC!

3,6 sur septembre 09, 2012

Stayed in an apt, so no B&B amenities. Late arrival accomodated. Owners very friendly. Clean, well-furnished. Great board games for the teens. TV in each room, w/2 sofabeds in LR. Will definitely consider again.


Loved being back at Atlantic House!

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2012

We try to have at least a few days' stay every year at the B & B as it is like visiting family! we as usual enjoyed the special way Brian and Josephine treat their guests--even keeping track of what breakfast items were served when the people were there the last time! Now THAT is a special place! Room we had was easy to navigate, on ground level and had its own swing to sit on and enjoy the ambience-close to the beach--quiet and comfortable-what a needed rest! thanks Again!!!


Excellent 3 night stay

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2012

we stayed 3 nights at the Atlantic House B&B over the Labor Day holiday. Brian and Josephine were great hosts. They were friendly & offered great ideas for things to do and places to eat. The room was nice and comfortable. We will definately stay there again.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Atlantic House over the Labor Day weekend and it exceeded our expectations in almost every way. The owners are amazing, they are helpful, sweet and they remember all the small details. We wanted to leave very early in the morning and they put out to-go cups for our coffee! The only downside was that we did not have our own bathroom, we had to share it with another room, but we never even saw them so it wasn't a problem at all. We will definitely stay again if we vacation in the area.


Loved this Victorian B&B

4,4 sur août 23, 2012

This was a very different beach experience for us. We were only a block away from the beach and could see a small sliver of the ocean and beach from our bedroom window, the breakfast room and front porch. The room was small, which is to be expected in these older homes, but furnished nicely and comfortable. We loved our host and hostess, ate every breakfast on the beautiful front porch and spent a lot of time in the rocking chairs watching people come and go outside. We loved the use of beach chairs, boogy boards and towels that were provided gratus, as well as the outdoor shower. We came back relaxed and with great memories.


Atlantic House Review

5 sur août 19, 2012

My daughter and I stayed athe the Atlantic House for a mother daughter weekend before her wedding and we had a lovely time.


Cozy B&B

5 sur août 01, 2012

Josephine and Brian greeted us with their warm smiles when we arrived and made us feel right at home. You will not want to skip breakfast - it's not just cereal and muffins but eggs, belgian waffles, bacon, sausage, homemade banana bread, coffee cake, fruit...have I left anything out?? It was scrumptious! Water and tea available all day; yummy homemade cookies too. They have plenty of beach chairs and beach towels. We had a wonderful stay.


Great getaway

4,6 sur août 01, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Atlantic House. The room was immaculate and the breakfast and snacks were great. Beach towels and chairs were also a great plus! Hosts were so sweet and incredibly accomodating. Would definitely stay again next time we're in Ocean City.


Refreshing!

5 sur juillet 29, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Atlantic House and loved every minute of our stay. The room was perfect, the food was delicious and Brian and Josephine were delightful. They had great recommendations of places to go...we took advantage of the beach towels, chairs and cooler too! We will definately be back.


Would visit again

3,8 sur juillet 24, 2012

Josephine and Brian are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure accommodations are acceptable and you are settled in. We rented the apartment which does not include the B&B amenities but more than once a plate of leftovers found its way to our apartment and the food was delicious. We found ourselves looking forward to the treats and even got some of the recipes from Josephine to enjoy at home. The location is great for the beach as well as the boardwalk. It is close enough to the amusement rides to be able to walk to them but not so close as to be a nuisance with the noise.


PERFECT !!!

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

We loved the place, and the hosts made us feel like we actually lived there. It was fantastic! We stayed in room 1 and we loved the bed. If you are looking for a place to stay in this town .. look NO FURTHER .... we liked it that much !!!!!!


Excellent B&B

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

I'd have to rank the Atlantic House as the best B&B my wife and I have stayed at. We booked a second return visit prior to our departure. The Innkeepers, Brian and Josephine, are fantastic. They went above and beyond with their accommodating nature. No matter how fancy or unique the house is or delightful the cuisine may be, the innkeepers are the most crucial part of a bed and breakfast. You feel at home at the Atlantic House B&B. The room was comfortable and we enjoyed the buffet style breakfast at the Atlantic House B&B. We extend our gratitude to Brian and Josephine for their hospitality.


THE BEST

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

Brian and Josephine greeted us with a very warm welcome. They provided good company, great conversation, and most excellent food. Our room was perfect. I felt as if I was staying at my grandmother's home. Beautiful furniture and antiques. We look forward to our next visit G&L


Outstanding B&B near everything!

5 sur juillet 14, 2012

My husband and I had stayed at Atlantic House B&B 12-15 years ago, before we had a child. We were looking for a place to stay for just a few days while our son was away at summer camp & decided to try Atlantic House again. The owners have changed, but they newest owners have kept up the great reputation of Atlantic House, from cleanliness & character of the rooms to the wonderful hospitality & great food. They were helpful with all of our questions about the area & attractions. They also put out snacks & drinks in the afternoon, dessert in the evening & even shared some wine out of the porch in the late evening. Wonderful place, wonderful hosts & wonderful experience. Go!


Charming place to stay in Ocean City, MD

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

Atlantic House is one of the most charming, lovely B&B's I have ever experienced, and it's a gem in Ocean City MD amongst all of the sterile hotels and motels. Our hosts were gracious, helpful, and friendly, the room was beautiful, the breakfasts scrumptious, and the amenities outstanding, from the warm chocolate chip cookies late afternoon and the white soft terry robes to the hot tub on the deck. We highly recommend this beautiful establishment!


Stop reading reviews and just book a room here. Seriously.

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

Owners are incredibly welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. Super clean place. Delicious breakfast. Ideal location. What more could you ask for?


excellent place to stay

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012 and everything was wonderful. It was very clean and Brian and Josephine are super friendly. I would stay here the next time I go to OCMD.


Super comfy stay!!!

4,2 sur juillet 05, 2012

Owners are really sweet and accomodating. Food is excellent and ideal location. Even has a fun cozy hot tub.


Quaint & Cozy B&B

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for what was suppose to be 2 nights, but we loved it so much we stayed a 3rd! Brian and Josephine were so friendly and helpful in suggesting places to go and following up with us to see how are days were going. I had never stayed at a B&B before - now I don't think I would ever choose not to! We are definately looking to return here again!


Atlantic bed and breakfast Ocean city MD

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2012

Rooms were nice service was exceptional Would recommend to all


Amazing weekend!

5 sur juillet 02, 2012

I scheduled a short weekend stay at the Atlantic House, checking in Sat evening through Mon morning. The owners were so friendly, they made us feel right at home! The house is right off the boardwalk and maybe a minute walk from the beach, and really near all points south in Ocean City. Their waffles and fresh fruit for breakfast were mouthwatering! Plus snacks, fresh brownies and cookies laid out every evening. Seriously, if you're looking for a place to stay in OC, look no further!


Great place, great people

4,6 sur juin 27, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at Atlantic House and it won't be our last. Run by a wonderful couple who operate a lovely B&B. Convenient location to beach and boardwalk. Owners are very knowledgeable about area and alwas ready with suggestions for dinner or activities if asked. A terrific get-away. Pat and Kate Brosnan


Wonderful B&B!

3,6 sur juin 26, 2012

The rooms are small, but the location is fantastic and the house is wonderful. Most importantly, Brian and Josephine are excellent hosts -- providing helpful and friendly advice but also giving you space to do what you want. We had a great time.


Rating

4,0 sur juin 25, 2012

The breakfasts were great. The service was fantastic. Brian & Josephine were friendly and helpful w/ directions and locations around the area. Would stay there again.


Atlantic House B&B is the BEST!!!

5 sur juin 24, 2012

Josephine and Brian were accommodating and kind; we felt like we were visiting relatives :) The rooms were comfortable and the complementary breakfast was delicious. The location was great--just walk across the street and you're at the boardwalk! We will look no further for any future visits to Ocean City!


Great hosts and location

3,6 sur juin 22, 2012

If it's a personal touch you're looking for, this is the place for you. Brian and Josephine were wonderful hosts. We enjoyed the chilled champaign that awaited us in our room. While soaking in the hot tub, Brian brought us warm, fuzzy robes to keep us from chilling when we gor out. They both offered great suggestions for dining and day trips (a must see if you have time is Assateague and an afternoon trip to Berlin). Thank you both for a wonderful stay.


Incredible innkeepers, wonderful week

5 sur juin 18, 2012

What a wonderful week in Ocean City! From the free surprise room upgrade to the wonderful conversation we had with innkeepers Brian and Josephine to the delicious and bountiful breakfasts, we were blown away from the first moment we arrived at Atlantic House. While the lodgings, food, etc. are all wonderful, it was the innkeepers that really make this place the kind we will want to return to and recommend to our friends. It may sound silly, but quite honestly, it was like staying with good friends. We loved the conversation and the extraordinary friendliness of Brian and Josephine, two NYC transplants with stories and insight and jokes and advice enough to fill a few books. They even brainstormed a few business ideas my wife and I had been kicking around. Consulting over breakfast, gratis! Talk about more than you pay for. Great place, extraordinary people. We'll never stay anywhere else in Ocean City.


A Weekend Away

3,8 sur juin 12, 2012

My daughter and I spent the weekend at the Atlantic House B&B for Memorial Day and loved our visit. Brian and Josephine McCarthy are wonderful hosts. We stayed in the Angel room and although small it met our needs. Breakfast was fabulous; a complete spread including bacon, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit and a tasty egg dish. If you're lucky enough, Brian will make his Coconut Bread pudding. Delicious. And so was Josephine's Strawberry Cake as an evening treat. The front porch is wide and inviting with plenty of tables, chairs and rockers. I highly recommend the Atlantic House B&B.


Brian and Josephine are wonderful!

4,6 sur juin 02, 2012

We really appreciated the extra snacks throughout the day!


We had a great time

5 sur juin 01, 2012

Brian and Josephine are very welcoming people. We had a blast and we'd go back again.


Best Bed and Breakfast Inn

5 sur mai 28, 2012

I would recommend this beautiful Inn to everyone. My family and I always have a wonderful time staying here. Brian and Josephine are the best innkeepers! They are such wonderful people and how welcoming they are to everyone. Please come and enjoy this exquisite place!!


Outstanding Stay

5 sur mai 27, 2012

The Atlantic House is great bed and breakfast. The innkeepers are phenomenal cooks. Everyone was very friendly and they always had a suggestion of where to eat or go to have a little fun. We are already planning a return trip


A Wonderful Anniversary Experience

5 sur mai 10, 2012

The Atlantic House was a nice oasis in the hustle and bustle of Ocean City. The McCarthy's were simply the nicest hosts that we have encountered in our travels. The room was clean and bright, and the whole house was filled with a variety of nice things to take in. Breakfast was delicious, and the late night snack were also tasty. One cannot beat the 5th street location, as it puts you in the center of everything!


Nice location. Great experience.

4,4 sur mai 02, 2012

The Atlantic House is just one block off the beach in the older section of Ocean City. really a nice location. The hosts could not have been more helpful in directing us to great places to eat. The breakfasts were bountiful, with a good number of choices.


Couldn't have been a better experience!

4,6 sur mai 02, 2012

Brian and Josephine McCarthy have created the most wonderful atmosphere at the Atlantic House. I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and didn't know what to expect. I feel sorry for the next place I stay as these two people have set the bar very high. The location is fantastic being only a two minute walk from the bustle of the boardwalk, but removed enough that returning to my room provided the privacy, solitude, and comfort that I needed after a day walking, exploring and soaking in the sun. The breakfasts were incredible; one day enjoyed on the porch out front and the next in their light-filled breakfast room. The owners catered to my needs and comfort without hovering. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time!) I will make sure I enjoy the luxury of soaking in their hot tub! Stay here! You will NOT be disappointed!


Home Away From Home

5 sur avril 21, 2012

Brian and Josephine McCarthy have got to be the friendliest, kindest people in Ocean City. Also, the rooms are darling, each with its own "personality"--nothing like the bland bedrooms in the local hotels that always smell of Pine Spray. Stay here if you want to get away from the crowds and hucksterism on the boardwalk--you'll still be only a block from the beach.


Excellent

4,4 sur avril 19, 2012

Nice location, a block from the boardwalk/beach and a short drive to most attractions. Wonderful hosts, very accomodating and friendly. Great breakfast and tasty snacks. Relaxing and romantic with a nice hot-hot tub outside. A perfect choice for couples, something different from standard hotels.


Fantastic Getaway

5 sur mars 05, 2012

This is the second year in a row when I have organized a group to go birding around the Ocean City area in February. Every year the group gets bigger because of our rave reviews for The Atlantic House. Brian and Jo are great hosts and they do everything possible to make our weekend memorable. This year we got the most birds ever for the group (72) which made the trip even better. We highly recommend The Atlantic House. The Wild Bird Center of Rockville, MD


Just as good the second annual visit

4,8 sur février 25, 2012

Last year, my husband, several friends, and I decided to spend a weekend at the Atlantic House while looking for winter birds in the Ocean City area. We had such a great time, we decided to go back again this year. Josephine and Brian are absolutely perfect hosts - they give you a sense there is nothing they'd rather be doing than welcoming people to their home. In the evening, there are fresh baked goodies (carrot cake the first night and brownies the second). Breakfasts are huge and delicious with a wide variety of offerings to suit every taste. As for the birding, there are two really good spots within a 15 minute drive of Atlantic House. Within 30 minutes you can be at Assateague - a stunningly beautiful area in winter and the famous wild ponies are everywhere. We had another wonderful weekend and are already planning a return trip next year.


Great mid-winter break

4,4 sur février 22, 2012

We stayed at Atlantic House over President's Day weekend. Brian and Josephine were wonderful hosts -- always there to greet us, always friendly but never overbearing, providing suggestions of where go and what to do -- they seemed genuinely interested in seeing us have a good time. The Atlantic House is a block from the boardwalk and beach which was pleasantly uncrowded given that it was mid-winter. We also visited Assateague Island. It's natural beauty was stunning and we saw wild ponies and a fox from the roadway. Overall it was a great little vacation and Atlantic House was a warm and wonderful place to stay.


Atlantic House Jan 27-28

4,0 sur février 20, 2012

Wonderful visit, wonderful hosts, great location, great room. Fabulous weekend.


Atlantic House B&B was a great stay :)

5 sur février 09, 2012

The innkeepers were great. Very personable they made us feel like you were at home. Great breakfast Nice and cozy room. Nice brewery tour and tasting package Great location. My husband and I had a wonderful time.


Lovely time!!

4,0 sur février 08, 2012

We had a wonderful time!! The rooms were comfortable, the weather was great and the people were friendly. Glad we chose this over a generic hotel!!


Ocean City in January

4,2 sur janvier 18, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely, post holiday stay at Atlantic House. Our hosts were friendly, informative and gave us god recommendations for local restaurants. The room was cozy and comfortable. The mattress was a little soft for us, but otherwise, everything was great.


Warm ,Friendly & Charming B&B

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2012

My Husband and I wanted to get away for New Years for new beginings, we were welcomed with open arms. Brian & Josphine are wonderful, Josphine gave me a tour of the house. Each room is charming & beautiful. I loved Josphine's collection of Capodimonte, I'm also a collector. Josphine & Brian were in tune to our needs. My husband & myself are non drinker. There was champagne in our fridge, we told them we were non drinkers and they gave us Welches sparkling juice, which is bottled like champage. Everything was wonder!!!!! I highly recommand them!!!! William & Barbara Graham


Quintessential charm!

5 sur janvier 04, 2012

As soon as my girlfriend and I walked up the steps and onto the front porch of this beautifully maintained 3-story Victorian it felt as if we were visiting family. We were looking for something cozy and charming for a romantic New Years Eve weekend and serendiptously found a gem! We stayed on the 3rd floor, front room #7 with two views looking east towards the beach and southwest over the rooftops of old Ocean City and the bay. We had a complimentary bottle of Champagne waiting in the fridge along with two small bags of chocolates, one of many nice touches we experienced. The room was small, cozy and clean with a private bath. Perfect for two people. The bed was comfortable and there was a built-in bench in the wall beneath the front window with cushions and throw pillows to sit on with two small bookshelves on each side filled with assorted paperbacks. A bench at the foot of the bed included extra blankets and was hand painted with surfing folk art. There is also a private entrance accessible by an outside back stairway for rooms on the 3rd floor with available parking space at the foot of the stairs which was convenient. The owners Brian and Jo are outgoing, friendly, great cooks and hosts! Breakfast was a definite highlight! Dining is in a beautiful sun room. There is a hot tub on the 2nd floor deck with a view and terry cloth robes are provided. It was especially nice being there during the holiday season. The whole place was decked out in festive ornaments and knick-knacks and a large Christmas tree complete with trimmings. Thank you Brian and Jo for such an enjoyable getaway, we can't wait for our next stay!......Laura&Warren, Baltimore MD


A great place for a wedding!

4,6 sur décembre 21, 2011

We decided to have our wedding at the Atlantic B&B, Brian and Josephine were fabulous host; they even took pictures for us! Great place to stay! The breakfast was amazing, fresh home cooked, outstanding. We will be back soon.


The Best B&B Ever!

5 sur décembre 02, 2011

Coming here feels like coming home or visiting family or friends plus it's at a neat location. Even though it was our first time visiting, we were welcomed so warmly. We had a wonderful stay at this lovely place. Brian and Josephine were so friendly and helpful. They were the perfect host and hostess. We stayed in Room 8 on the third floor. We loved the comfortable beds, the mini-fridge, the TV with cable, and the cute decor. Brian was kind to help my mom with her bags. The breakfast was incredibly wonderful and delicious. They have the most amazing spread, and was one of the best breakfasts we've ever had. They had everything from make-your-own waffle station where we had a choice of regular or chocolate waffles, on the griddle were sausages, just-made delicious egg item (forgot what it was called, but it was really good) mixed with fresh veggies (spinach, tomatoes, etc) and mozzarella, fresh fruit, great pastries/breakfast bread (my favorite was the chocolate banana bread that Josephine made and my son loved the chocolate chip bread), and a variety of cereal. To drink were the choices of coffee, tea, water, milk, apple juice, and orange juice. Some great things about Atlantic House Bed & Breakfast: - Great location, near the beach - Wonderful Host and Hostess - Free WiFi - Cute breakfast nook to eat breakfast at in the morning - Plenty of board games and books to read in the nook area - An amazing and delicious breakfast in the morning Also, a lot of places say that they support veterans, but Brian & Josephine actually show their support with their actions rather than just saying it. We really appreciate all the little things that they did to make our stay more comfortable and fun. It was such a pleasure to meet Brian & Josephine and to stay at their B&B. We are definitely looking forward to visiting them again in the future! You should check them out too, you're sure to have a lovely time and a full and content tummy in the morning!


Great location, great hospitality!

4,4 sur novembre 27, 2011

Brian and Josephine are the most wonderful hosts, the inn is quite charming, and the location can't be beat. It is one block from the ocean, very affordable, and breakfast is sublime! Beds comfy, too. Like staying with relatives you actually like!


Great Place

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2011

Brian And Josephine were very speacial people, They opened up their home to us and were VERY friendly and helpful.... Will be back again.... SOON...


Cozy Home Away From Home

3,8 sur octobre 16, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Atlantic House during the Ocean City Wine Festival. I will definitely stay at there again on my next visit to Ocean City. Josephine and Brian were very polite, friendly, and offered great service. Our room was small, but very cute and comfortable. The only problem with the room is that my boyfriend felt sand in the bed (but we didn't complain about this to the innkeepers). The breakfast was really good as well. There were waffles, bacon, and an egg scramble as the main dishes. Throughout the day, there is always water and snacks in the lobby and a dessert is put out after dinner. The bathrooms were clean. The other guests were quiet. There is the option to enter through the front or back door. There is parking available for guests and we were allowed to remain in the parking lot even after we checked out. The hotel is also convenientlylocated directly across from the boardwallk. I recommend the Atlantic House to anyone staying in Ocean City.


Winefest Weekend

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2011

Josephine and Brian welcomed us into their beautifully decorated bed and breakfast. They were both very friendly and made us feel very much at home. The location is in the perfect place, 1/2 block to the boardwalk and beach, and 12 blocks to Winefest. We stayed in room#4. It had a queen sized bed that was very comfortable, 2 chair sitting area and internet. We had wonderful breakfasts each morning that was way more than we expected. Fresh fruit, waffles, muffins, coffee cakes, cereal, different types of egg bakes and casseroles, bacon and sausage, juices and coffee. Always being asked "was everything ok" and "do you want more" being served with a smile! We sat in this lovely sitting room full of windows to enjoy our delicious breakfast. The second morning was chilly and the fire was going in the fireplace witch made everything even more special. We definately look forward to staying with Josephine and Brian again to get somemore downhome hospitaly!


We just LOVE Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast!

5 sur septembre 28, 2011

This is our fourth time staying at the Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast. Josephine and Brian are wonderful hosts and take care in remembering each and every one of their guests. We have NEVER been disappointed. Service is great and the food is delicious. We have told several of our friends about this place. I would highly recommend a stay with them.


Out of this World Hospitality!!!

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

From the moment we walked through the front door and entered this bed and breakfast in beautiful ocean city, maryland, we were treated like we were the only guests there. The attention to detail from the decor to breakfast was impeccable! We truly had a memorable Labor Day weekend and look forward to visiting again soon.


Calm in the Eye of the Storm

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2011

Outstanding B&B. So close to the boardwalk and beach (i block) and yet so quiet. Brian and Josephine are soooo hospitable. Food is great. (No need for lunch with their breakfast.) A/C runs ice cold if you need that, totally at your control. I have stayed in the downstairs apt as well as the upstairs room with private bath. Love being able to come in the back way as well as the front. Will be making many more return trips.


Nice location

2,8 sur août 27, 2011

Our room was smaller than we expected. The innkeepers were very nice and attentive. The landscaping around the house could have been nicer - quite a few weeds.


Great Stay! Highly recommend!

4,2 sur août 24, 2011

My girlfriend and I booked the Atlantic House for a weekend getaway. We had a wonderful time to say the least! I am somewhat picky when it comes to hotels, and I feel as though the Atlantic House is a class A establishment. The hospitality provided by the owners was second to none. Brian and Josephine went out of their way to make our stay relaxing and comfortable. They were genuine and friendly throughout our stay. The rooms and common areas were very clean. The location is in a very safe area on 5th street, less than a block from the Boardwalk. Breakfast was very good and consisted of coffee, juice, fruit, waffles, bacon, sausage, an egg dish, and various other treats such as coffee cake. The rooms and bathroom are somewhat small compared to conventional hotel rooms, but nonetheless it provided sufficient room to sprawl out and relax after a day at the beach or a night out on the town. I truly had a difficult time identifying any weaknesses. I would say that the Atlantic House would not be ideal for those who look forward to the traditional amenities found in a hotel (i.e., pool, sauna, exercise room, hotel restaurant). Also, I would be hesitant to recommend Atlantic House to my friends who look forward to loud parties in a hotel room. That said, we definitely enjoyed the night life in OC and had no problems returning home late at night. When booking your room, consider the fact that several rooms do not have a private bathroom. Therefore, guests in these rooms must share a bathroom with other guests. Even when considering those factors I highly recommend the Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast! We actually considered returning in Septermber because we enjoyed our stay so much. Unfortunately, the place is booked on the weekends throughout the entire month!


Atlantic House B&B in Ocean City, MD

4,6 sur août 24, 2011

My husband and I went to the Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast for a weekend getaway. This was our first time to a bed and breakfast and did not know what to expect. We loved Brian and Joesphine. They are such down to earth people and really love what they do. The house is victorian style and in good shape. It was right across the street from the boardwalk and we loved the location. My husband and I loved to sit on the front porch in the rocking chairs and just relax. We just got married in June and are currently in the process of closing on our first home on August 30th, so we needed a weekend of being relaxed. It was amazing. I loved the breakfast and the mid-day snacks and the sweet snack at night (carrot cake-yum). The only thing I would say was a downfall is there is no pool. I am not much of an Atlantic Ocean type of girl and am more of a pool girl. Besides that, it was very nice. I will never get over how tiny the sink in the bathroom was.. I think I got more water on the floor then I did in the sink. In my opinion, the rooms are enough. They are very clean and standard. You are paying for the service and location over the actual room. We will definitely miss the hosts and will hopefully make it out there again soon. I would highly recommend it. I love Brians thick New York accent.. lol :)


home sweet home

4,6 sur août 23, 2011

my husband and i rented the apartment they have available..the owners of the bed and breakfast made us feel like part of their family..we are going to make this our spot to stay when visiting ocean city..


Just like being at home....

4,4 sur août 23, 2011

Josephine and Brian our hosts were just wonderful! Great food, beautiful home, and good company. If you are looking for a comfortable, homey BB in Ocean City this is your place. We loved it and plan to stay at the Atlantic House again!


Awesome Hospitality

5 sur août 21, 2011

Our stay at the Atlantic House was awesome. I would recommend the Atlantic House to anyone staying in Ocean City.


Wonderful but for the thin walls or foolish neighbors

4,6 sur août 21, 2011

Everything was absolutely wonderful: the cleanliness of the rooms, the bathrooms, the quality of the food, the friendliness of the owners…. My wife and I hope to stay at the Atlantic House in the future. However, our neighbors were really loud late at night. Originally, we based this observation on the male's inability to fathom that his inaccurate and incessant commentary would cause wall molecule vibration at the so called "stupid things you say to impress girls pitch." Also called the STUD pitch, it is the enhancement of the voices of people with regular low brain activity so their mates can recall that someone else is both present and interested in instigating an attempt to reproduce. For example, George Clinton and the P-Funk All Stars did not start Hip-Hop, but saying so as a last ditch effort to impress may work in such situations. We realized later that in order to account for the high sound quality of the this person's STUD pitch, the thinness of the walls must also be a large factor.


Best place to stay in Ocean City, MD

4,4 sur août 17, 2011

Wonderful place to stay. One block from the boardwalk and beach. You can park your car for free and walk everywhere for the remainder of your stay. The food is excellent - wide range of breakfast items, afternoon snacks, and delicious evening sweets. Brian and Josephine are excellent hosts - give great recommendations, are there when you need them but not intrusive. Rooms are comfortable and good value.


Great B&B

5 sur août 16, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B, so my fiancé and I were not sure what to expect. The owners Josephine and Brian were very friendly and welcoming. The house was charming. The location was fantastic, close to the boardwalk, beach, local hot spots, great restaurants and Assateague State Park. The breakfast served every morning was delicious. We would highly recommend staying at the Atlantic House B&B.


The greatest weekend ever!

5 sur août 14, 2011

Brian and Josephine McCarthy are the most caring Innkeepers. They respond to a need prior to you being aware that you will have that need. It was a most enjoyable weekend. You must visit their B&B!


Great summer trip

4,2 sur août 10, 2011

The Atlantic House was a very nice B&B in OC MD. The owners were very nice and more than happy to do anything to make our stay comfortable. The room on the ground floor was so nice and just the perfect size, plus we have our own little sitting area outside. The breakfast each morning was homemade and very good. I enjoyed how the mixed up the menu with a nice selection. The location was the best only being a block from the beach. We would defiantly stay here again and have recommended it to our friends.


Look no further!!!!

4,8 sur août 10, 2011

I booked my first anniversary at Atlantic House B&B after reading about all the good things people had to say on here. I must say, I was steered in the right direction. Brian and Josephine are a wonderful couple. They go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. I told them it was our first anniversary, and they had cookies and a note in our room for us congratulating us. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Window A/C's in each room, and they keep the rooms very cold if you like it that way. Brian and Josephine had a buffet style breakfast ready each morning. Always had a fresh pot of coffe, Juice, and Milk. Fresh fruit, a casserole, cereal and plenty of breads, muffins, and fresh homemade cinnimon rolls were some of the things on the Menu. Each evening, they were sure to have some fresh baked sweets down stairs for you to enjoy. our two nights, they had brownies and oatmeal rasin cookies, and they were delicious. The hosts are very knowlegable of OC and can give information on almost anything to do in OC. They directed us to Fager's Island for our Sunset anniversary dinner, and it was amazing. They even have free WiFi if you need it. Josephine was always just a phone call away if I had a question, and she was a pleasure to talk to. The Atlantic House B&B has free parking and is a short walk to the Boardwalk and Beach on 5th St. Very convenient. They also have a hose outside to wash the sand off after returning from the beach. There is also a closed in shower outside so that on the day that you leave, if you hit the beach after check out, they allow you to come and use it to clean up and change before leaving OC. This is very convenient! Also outside, on the second 1st floor deck is a hot tub open til 11PM. They have beach chairs, beach towls, small coolers, and boogie boards available on a first come, first served basis for you to use. They are the epitome of customer service with a smile, and that is hard to find these days!


Great experience

4,6 sur août 08, 2011

I went for my birthday and the owners made me feel so welcome. I had a great time.


Will continue to be repeat customers!

5 sur août 07, 2011

This was our 4th visit to the Atlantic House and we will definitely stay there again. The food was great and the owners are very friendly. Loved our room with the outside area and the swing.


Great stay at Atlantic House

5 sur août 04, 2011

Brian and Josephine are the ultimate hosts, you get so much that you don't get at a hotel. Conversation with them in the am about music, things to do in the area. We needed dramamine, they told us the closest place to get it and called to make sure the place had it. Discount for return visit. This was my third and not my last.


Love Atlantic House!

4,6 sur août 02, 2011

OC, MD is not a B&B town, but we found Atlantic House & took a chance. It was a delightful stay. Josephine & Bryan are 2 of the nicest, warmest innkeepers we've ever met. (We stay at B&B's wherever we can find them). They really know the town, especially restaurants. Their inn is lovely & comfy, beautiful porches & so close to the beach & everything else. We didn't drive anywhere. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was delicious too.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2011

Never vacationed in Ocean City before, but have been doing the B&B circuit lately. All the great reviews we read told us to give the Atlantic House a try. Well, what a great place it is. Brian and Josephine are wonderful hosts, very friendly and welcoming. Delicious breakfast every morning and pleasant conversation. A yummy treat awaits when you return at night. The location couldn't be better, one block from the beach and boardwalk, chairs and towels are available. Loved the front porch and also liked being able to always have a place to park the car. Would certainly return here again and would highly recommend the Atlantic House.


A good but spartan B&B

2,8 sur juillet 20, 2011

Excellent location for Ocean City a block from the boardwalk and centrally located on the boardwalk. Good access to towels and beach chairs. The hot tub was also nicely located. Room as clean and the food was good. Fairly low key place.


2011 OC Weekend

5 sur juillet 20, 2011

We completely enjoyed our accommodations. Brian & Josephine are excellent hosts. We find nothing that we could offer as an improvement. They provide an excellent vacation get-away.


Wonderful

4,4 sur juillet 16, 2011

Atlantic House is great. The owners, Brian & Josephina, are always on hand to make sure everything is perfect.


First timers in OC, MD

3,6 sur juillet 09, 2011

Being our first time in OC, and the first at the Atlantic House, left us speechless, in a good way. The innkeepers were the best. ALWAYS accessable when needed and always pleasant and helpful. These two have really met their calling. The rooms, although a little small, were sunny, pleasant and clean. The breakfast was hearty enough that you could skip lunch if desired. The location, location, location was the BEST! The inn is just one block from the beach. Found out we didn't even have to bring beach items like chairs, towels, etc as they are available daily at the inn (another plus). Living where we do, we were always NJ beach goers. I believe this experience has made us MD shore goers. The beach was beautiful and clean and we even enjoyed the boardwalk. Beware NJ boardwalkers: there is no ketchup for your fries and no white pizza:) You will not go wrong staying at this well kept, well loved home.


Wonderful stay

4,2 sur juin 28, 2011

We stayed in room #10 for two romantic nights and loved that our ground-floor room had its own entrance and a private porch swing! Despite being on the ground floor, our room was quiet, spacious and absolutely relaxing. All the reviews are spot-on: this is the place to stay in Ocean City! The beach is a stone's throw away, the service is outstanding, the breakfast delicious, and Brian and Josephine made us feel more than welcome in their home. Just wish we could've stayed longer. This will be my number one recommendation to friends and family traveling to OC in the future.


Make yourself at home

5 sur juin 23, 2011

My wife and I have visited Brian and Josephine and the Atlantic House for the last four years and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while in OC. I have recommended this comfort of solitude to all friends and family. Their warm personality and relaxing atmosphere is a trip to look forward to EVERY year. Give it a try and I promise you wont be disappointed. Mike & Lisa Navarra


Perfect weekend!

5 sur juin 08, 2011

Recently rented the 2 bedroom apt at the Atlantic house for a weekend away. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place. The apartment was very clean and right off the beach and boardwalk. The innkeepers were friendly and had great suggestions for restaurants and other attractions. I highly recommend this B&B. I would definitely stay there again!


Great Stay

4,4 sur juin 02, 2011

Josephine and Brian are great hosts. The room was very nice and the breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely go again!


Home away from home

5 sur juin 01, 2011

We have been coming to Alantic House for many years. We come down a couple of times though out the season, but alway come down in September for Bike week and bring our freinds. Brain & Josephine take care of all of us and make us feel like family. The rooms are comforable and clean. The breakfast is delicious and we always find treats in the afternoon. We love sitting on the porch. It's the perfect location.


Fantastic Stay

4,4 sur juin 01, 2011

I chose the B&B based on a few facts: 1. It was our anniversary and wanted something romantic, 2. It was Memorial Day weekend and as much as I like to party, I wanted some space from hotel debauchery, and 3. They were not only willing to cater our dietary needs (vegan), they exceeded what I expected. The house is fantastic, and our room was pretty nice. They are located a short block from the boardwalk, and have parking, so it was fantastic to basically walk everywhere. Breakfast was buffet style, with plenty of options. My wife and I are vegan and they took it upon themselves to look up recipes and made us feel extremely welcome and appreciated. We will definitely be going back!


The best place to stay.

4,0 sur mai 06, 2011

Bed and Breakfast, bran and Josephine The owners are the best ever. Dave and I have stayed there 2 years in a row and plan to go again this year. The Innkeepers are very Professional and very out going. You would think you were with family members. That is how they make you feel. And you are very close to everything. The Boroski's


LOVED IT!

5 sur avril 27, 2011

Brian and Josephine were awesome host! This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and because of wonderful experience it will not be our last. However, all other bed and breakfasts need to know they will be compared to our experience at Atlantic House. We did our research prior to selecting this location and everything wonderful thing other patrons stated about this coupled owned B&B was true. Our visit was twofold: (1) attend a cheerleading competition and (2) celebrate my husband's birthday. We were pleasantly surprised to return to our room on the second to find a homemade birthday cake prepared for my husband. This was not something we had requested which made it all the more special. Brian and Josephine are so personable that you will begin to feel like you're part of their family. Coming from a southern family, I must say that their hospitality is second to none. I highly recommend you give them to try and I'm almost certain you will not be disappointed. I don't make these type of recommendations easily because I'm not one that is easily impressed.


Respite from OC craziness, Friendliest owners around

4,2 sur avril 19, 2011

Really had a great time staying here. Brian and Josephine are the coolest - really friendly and accommodating above and beyond. The homemade waffles are fantastic and the porch is world-class sitting material. We found it to be a great spot to dip your foot in the craziness of Ocean City without necessarily having to dive in! Very close to everything- a block from the beach and heart of the boardwalk. Can't recommend highly enough.


A refreshing weekend retreat

4,0 sur avril 18, 2011

I would not only go back here but I would refer friends and family to The Atlantic House Inn. Comfortable, homey, inviting, pleasant and relaxing are all words that should come to mind during and after a stay at a B&B--all of which do in regards to my stay at the Atlantic House. Our breakfast was not only delicious, but an ideal way to start a Saturday at the beach (homemade orange cranberry and vanilla waffles, casserole, fresh cut fruit, a bottomless/warm cup of coffee and newspaper on a sun dipped and rocking-chair lined porch). Brian and Josephine were quick and more than happy to recommend the local favorite dining spots, who to talk to about the surf, where to rent a board, and what a not so touristy tourist should check out. Very laid back, easy to talk to and charming couple! That said, we very much enjoyed our stay at the charming Atlantic House and a lovely time getting to know our friendly hosts, Brian and Josephine.


Hosts Make the Difference

4,8 sur mars 19, 2011

Our recent stay at Atlantic House definitely exceeded our expectations. Brian and Josephine were the perfect hosts. They not only served delicious breakfasts and snacks, but they also more than accomodated us in giving us a wonderful place for our family and friends to gather. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had a relaxing, enjoyable experience and would love to go back again in the future.


Will absolutely go back!

5 sur mars 09, 2011

The B&B owners, Brian and Josephine are so warm and really down-to-earth people. Their hospitality over our long weekend at the Atlantic House was fabulous. The breakfasts were delicious and the accommodations just lovely. When we checked out, my husband and I felt like we had just made two new friends and will certainly be back for another stay. Barb & Pete


Great place to nest while birding in winter

5 sur février 23, 2011

The Ocean City area offers some wonderful birding in winter, which was why four of us booked a weekend at Atlantic House, just minutes from numerous good sites. We discovered to our great pleasure that we had booked a gem and are considering a return trip in April. Brian and Josephine were perfect hosts - welcoming us with homemade carrot cake the first evening and brownies the second, and providing generous and delicious breakfasts both mornings of our stay. The house was beautiful and clean, and breakfast on the enclosed sun porch was delightful. Our room was cozy and comfortable, with adequate space for unpacking and storing our things. The common areas were welcoming. We look forward to joining the many repeat visitors.


a great winter escape

4,0 sur février 18, 2011

Didn't know what to expect, but were pleased from the moment we arrived to the moment we departed by our friendly and welcoming hosts, with welcoming and evening snacks and a delicious breakfast. Could not have asked for a better winter getaway


Absolutely Lovely!

4,8 sur janvier 30, 2011

I have definitely found my go-to place to stay in Ocean City. The owners are a delight, the rooms wonderful, and breakfast just right. OK, maybe more than just right; I wanted to eat more than I had room for because it was just so good! I went in the off-season and was the only guest on the weekend I was there, but the owners still did everything as if the house were full. Snacks in the afternoons, full breakfast, etc. Brian and Josephine were very helpful both with the items I forgot to pack for my trip and with recommendations for places to go while I was there, as it was my first trip to OC. Should I ever find myself itching to jog the boardwalk again (a lovely run, by the way), I will definitely be staying at Atlantic House to do so.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 sur janvier 27, 2011

The service and the interchange with the owners was very very good. Enjoyed the amenities and the would expect to stay there again.


Wonderful hosts

5 sur novembre 30, 2010

Lovely place, very welcoming hosts , great conversation and extremely accomodating. We really enjoyed our stay.


Ocean City, MD visit

3,6 sur octobre 21, 2010

Very helpful and friendly innkeepers. They certainly were instrumental in making our first trip to Ocean City, MD a memorable one. We would certainly recommend this bed and breakfast to friends and family.


Absolutely Wonderful and Charming B&B!!!

4,4 sur septembre 10, 2010

This was our 1st time to Ocean City, MD and our 1st time staying at a B&B and we had such a great, relaxing and memorable experience. We got really lucky that there was a cancellation for the busy Labor Day Weekend. Everything worked out perfectly for us. We wouldnt want to stay anywhere else! Brian and Josephine were such fabulous hosts and really made our stay so enjoyable. It really is like staying with family! The food, the service, the location, the accomodations, and all the little perks were great, we loved everything! We highly recommend this place to everyone and will be telling all of our family and friends about Atlantic House B&B! And we will definitely be back next year! - Rachel and Bryan from NJ


My new place called Heaven

4,6 sur août 18, 2010

My first B&B and I'm in love! Brian and Josephine are the warm loving family you wish you had. You feel his love every morning in the wonderful breakfast's he serves and the warmth of his smile. Josephine has taken the warm wonder of the old and mixed it with the modern complementing each room in having it's very own style. There were mornings I just wanted to linger on the sum porch over a yummy breakfast and then stroll through the house chatting with Josephine who is so warm and friendly and learn more of it's history,almost forgetting it was time to hit the beach Thank you so much my two new friends,we will see you soon. Madeline


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast...we would recommend everyone to stay at the Atlantic House!!

4,8 sur août 10, 2010

We had never been to Ocean City, MD, and Josephine and Brian made our stay very enjoyable!! They were excellent hosts!! The bed & breakfast is very clean and cozy. There is also a front porch to people watch or get lost in a good book. Josephine and Brian are very personable and went out of their way for us. Their breakfasts are awesome and plentiful. Josephine even gave me recipes and I've made the egg, bacon, and cheese strata a few times since we've been home!! We also loved the hot tub on the second floor deck. We have a very enjoyable and relaxing time and would recommend the Atlantic House Bed & Breakfast to everyone going to OC, MD. Carol & Gerry, Doylestown, PA


Excellent!

5 sur juillet 25, 2010

My husband and I loved our stay last summer. The rooms were clean, the staff/owners were friendly and very helpful with any we brought up to them. The food was terrific. And I love to cook! There were also little snacks and drinks available all day too. Also, it was just restful. No busy clerks to cut you off, no crowded elevators, no busy parking lots. Just quiet and peaceful. One can say it's cheaper to stay at a motel but I say no. With the great rooms, service (let me repeat service) and breakfast and snacks (melon, cookies, coffee, tea, water) available to the residents, it ends up equal or less expensive than a hotel/motel. We will definitely stay here again! And we will definitely recommend this B & B to all of our friends as well. This is a B & B where you will NOT EVER be disappointed in.


This place made my trip great

5 sur juillet 24, 2010

Me and my girlfriend stayed here last weekend july 16 2010 . from the 2nd i parked the car . they made us feel so welcome . ive stayed in oc many times and this was the best place by far . location, breakfast ,and the kindness and comfort from Brian and Josephine were the unexpected . it made are mini vaction. one to remember . we will be back next year for sure


Outstanding Beach Getaway

5 sur juillet 01, 2010

This is the first time we've stayed at a B&B at the beach, and we were so pleased with the Atlantic House that we booked another weekend stay. The owners, Brian and Josephine, were very accommodating to us arriving early and giving us a place to change so we could enjoy the beach after we checked out. They have beach chairs and towels so we didn't have to pack our own. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious - you can easily overeat if you allow yourself to. The afternoon snack of cold watermelon was perfect on the hot days, and the fresh baked cookies were a delicious midnight snack. The location is superb - cross the street and walk for a minute and you are at the beach and boardwalk. Brian and Josephine were available if you needed them, but were not overbearing. We highly recommend the Atlantic House over any hotel in Ocean City.


Felt Like Home! A Great Atmosphere!

5 sur avril 29, 2010

Brian and Josephine were great hostess'. This was my husband's first B&B, and he loved it. We plan to come back in the near future. They both made us feel like family! They were family away from Home! Thank you both for a very enjoyable time!


Highly Highly Highly Recommended

5 sur mars 24, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the the Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast in October, 2009. Our experience was exceptional. Brian and Josephine were born to be in this type of business. Your satisfaction is their top priority. From the minute we walked through the door the hospitality never stopped coming. I felt like we were part of their family. On several occasions during our stay we found ourselves just have long wonderful conversations with them. They are so friendly and personable. Now let me tell you about the food - WOW!!!! The food they served was off the charts - literally you will not eat lunch because your breakfast consumption will hold you all day. Brian actually told us "I know I did my job correctly when people say they were too full to eat lunch". They have a huge variety of choices from hot to cold, baked items and fruit. As well through the day you can always find some type of snack sitting out for you to enjoy. My first choice when coming to Ocean City, Maryland will be the Atlantic House Bed and Breakfast. You won't be disappointed.


The Only Place we Stay in OC

5 sur janvier 12, 2010

The best place to stay in Ocean City. Our family loves the clean and roomy apartment downstairs and the proximity to the Boarwalk and activities. Brian and Josephine are the best and are always ready to step in an help. We stay nowhere else in Ocean City!!


Great place to stay in Ocean City, MD

5 sur janvier 02, 2010

Josephine and Brian are great! They make you feel comfortable and at home. The breakfasts are very good and they change each day. We stayed there for New Years Eve weekend and the house was decorated so pretty. The rooms are well taken care of. We stayed in the angel room. I just love it there!


Home Away From Home

5 sur novembre 05, 2009

Just a wonderful place. Brian and Josephine were great hosts and really made us feel at home. Great breakfasts. If you go away hungry, it's your fault. We are definitly going back next year.


1 block from the Kite Loft, Love it!

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2009

The couple that greets you upon arrival are charming and welcoming. They are a young couple that are VERY professional. There is always someone to greet you from a return from the beach and a sense of home. I needed wine glasses to toast my fiancee's engagement on the beach, and they provided. I needed a cork screw, and they let us borrow. Brian and Josephine are a one of a kind couple. The Hot tub was awesome to relax in after a day on the beach. Both Brian and Josephine can cook the best breakfast and different variety of breakfasts each and every morning with fresh fruit always there. Lemonade and snacks available during the day. It's like going home to our parents house for the weekend. We will be coming back soon!


Best Ocean City B &B

5 sur août 03, 2009

Fabulous Bed and Breakfast. The room was perfect. The food absolutely fabulous. The stay just what we wanted relaxing and wonderful. The intimate touches that Brian and Josephine provide make this Bed and Breakfast the best in Ocean City. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for that home away from home. I simply can't say enough great things about this place. Only a half block from the beach and the boardwalk. Enjoy a day at the beach and then come back and spend some relaxing time on the front porch with homemade cookies waiting for you. Brian and Josephine really make your stay a wonderful and relaxing vacation. You won't regret staying here it is that great. Scott and Jill Dover PA


What a great week!

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

After searching the internet for a place to stay in Ocean City, the Atlantic House was a great find for us. The breakfasts were outstanding, and we also appreciated the snacks provided during the day. Brian and Josephine were fun to have around, and we met some really wonderful people from all over the country. It was a very welcoming atmosphere. We'd love to go back. ~ John and Carole from Nebraska


more than i expected

5 sur juin 09, 2009

From the moment we walked into the B&B we knew we would enjoy our stay. Josephine and brian were very pleasant and accommodating with anything we needed. The room was clean, and the breakfast was fresh and delicious, i would definitely recommend my friends to stay here


The Best in Bed and Breakfast experiences!!

5 sur mai 03, 2009

We decided on Ocean City on the spur of the moment and after many phone calls, Josephine's voice was so kind, our decision was made. Very welcoming and personable. Loved it so much we had to stay an extra day. Yummy breakfast provided even when we were the only guests there!! Highly recommend Atlantic B&B to anyone looking for a quiet place with a personal touch.


Great Experience!

4,0 sur avril 30, 2009

Brian and Josephine are extremely friendly and helpful. They provided us with delicious breakfast, even gave us their yearly pass to visit Asseateague and Chincoteague islands, which was really nice of them as they didn't have to do that. The location is also pretty good, though its not exactly ocean front. The boardwalk is just 30 seconds away. My husband and I have a great time and we will definitely go there again!


WONDERFUL !!!!

4,8 sur avril 08, 2009

What a GREAT time we had at the Atlantic House B&B. The Innkeepers are a joy,the atmosphere is cozy & welcomes you the minute you step in the front door. The buffet for breakfast is second to none.What else can we say?? We LOVED it! Many Thanks Josephine & Brian ! Sincerely, David & Sharon 4/5 to 4/7/09


Down by the Sea---

3,8 sur août 11, 2008

A stay at the pretty Atlantic House is a treat--quiet, clean rooms, a location perfect for getting down to the old Ocean City boardwalk spots and rides-the pier-the inlet-or for peace and quiet, as it is a big house situated away from any real noise pollution. The old fashioned porch allows a feeling of days gone by-the decor also recalls years ago at OLD Ocean City for me--and the buffet breakfast is a pleasant way to start the day. The hosts are friendly and hospitable-and you feel you can wear your slippers to breakfast if you so desire!! no pressures here! A great place-we keep going back! Anne


Our Favorite B&B!

5 sur juin 25, 2008

We decided to stay at the Atlantic House for our 2nd wedding anniversary and we are so glad we did! Brian and Josephine were wonderful innkeepers and made us feel right at home. The first night we were surprised with champagne from them, we thought this was very thoughtful! We enjoyed time in the hot tub and the breakfasts were wonderful! The rooms are spacious and the entire house is beautifully decorated and clean! The location is perfect! The innkeepers know the area very well and were able to reccommend great places for us to go! We have stayed in B&B's throughout the northeast and none compare to the Atlantic House! We will definately be back! Sincerely, Matt & Dana R./ June 22-25, 2008


wow!!

4,8 sur juin 20, 2008

We were first timers at staying at B&B`s. The most friendliest people you could ever wish for. Worlds apart from the average assembly line hotel or motel. We were treated like home, Brian can make some of the best Breakfast we had. Never go away hungry or want anything different. One block away from the ocean it the best location to walk the boardwalk. The Innkeepers are from the area and know all the places to go and visit. We were just overwhelmed by the politeness and wonderful friendship we encountered. Thanks so much for the great time at your B&B..


Atlantic House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $245
  • Avis (167) 4,6
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4102892333
  • Fax 1-4102893133

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut