Avis récents dans McGregor, Iowa

very nice, great people à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

Nice folks, the work out took to make that house liveable again is amazing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant and enjoyable! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We stayed for one night in "The Maid's Quarters" which had it's own bathroom, unlike some of the other rooms here. This beautiful Victorian house, with an interesting history, has been beautifully restored by the owners. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with an abundant choice of healthy and/or filling foods! We enjoyed the location too, close to Prairie du Chien and Pikes Peak State Park (Donna recommended the view and it was spectacular). We would recommend staying here. Note: There are no room keys, nor room locks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay! à Lamp Post Inn and Gallery (McGregor, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Had a wonderful time at this b&b. Ramona and Dorrance took great care of us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed in the Stauer room. Great Place to stay! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

Stayed in the Stauer room. We will return to the Stauer House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rustic B & B à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

Great friendly, homey place to stay. Location was close to many attractions and restaurants. Easy place to stay. Bedroom was comfortable, but a little rough on the edges. Worn carpets and floors, and needs paint. We enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a lovely stay à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

Donna very nice . Food was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay in an old house à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

The Stauer House is a pretty old house with a lot of charm. It has been nicely redone. The owner is very friendly. The breakfast is truly outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Get Away à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

Staurer House was in the middle of the areas we were going to be visiting. Pikes Peak State Park, Effigy Mounds Park, Mississippi Explorer Wildlife Cruise...just beautiful scenery wherever we went. Staurer House was a beautifully renovated old home. The bedrooms were nicely decorated. Donna fixed a breakfast which was way more than we expected: French toast, egg dish, sausage, coffee cake, fruit and coffee. We were the only ones staying there the night we arrived so it was just us for breakfast. Everything was delicious. Donna was able to sit and eat with us and filled us in on the history of Stauer House. We would definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

We have stayed at the Stauer house B&B several times, and it is always a great experience. The rooms are very nice, and the breakfast is awesome!! Donna is an amazing host, always friendly and attentive. The house is beautiful. A great experience all around and highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B & B à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2014

This is a delightful, quiet, comfortable place to stay. The furnishings are interesting, as are the accessories and history-related items. Breakfast was outstanding, with excellent and plentiful food, a beautiful setting, and lively conversation with other guests. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast in McGregor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Timers à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

This was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast and I have to say, Donna set the bar high for anywhere else we may stay in the future! The house was beautiful, the rooms lovely and breakfast was delicious. The hosts are friendly and very accommodating. One person in our group forgot their keys when we left, which would have been a nasty surprise when they discovered it only after they returned to Seattle! But Donna contacted us and drove downtown to find us and make sure they were returned. I'm pretty sure that wouldn't have happened at a Holiday Inn. :) I would highly recommend Stauer House and we definitely will be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nicely refurbished B&B à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Owners refurbished home after vacant for 60 yrs. Did beautiful job with period restoration. Rooms very nice and clean but some have bathrooms in hallway. Hosts very friendly but usually caring for grand kids. Breakfast not memorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend Get-Away à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

Excellent room, food and location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at the Stauer House à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Stauer House. It's a great B&B, with a great restoration story. Room and bed was comfortable. Food was great - what a nice breakfast! Very much enjoyed our stay and visiting with our hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stauer House à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

I always stay here...always good and Donna is great...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at the Stauer House à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

Our room was so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and above expectations. We will be back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

We stayed in the Captain's Room. Very comfortable beds, great breakfast in the morning. Easy walk into town. Learned a lot from Donna about the house and McGregor. Would stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I'd go again! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2014

The innkeeper was welcoming and helpful. The room accommodated my single woman friend and I well -- two separate rooms and beds. We thought the value was exceptional. And the breakfast!! Many delicious, homemade dishes -aaaand -- she baked two items with gluten-free flour since I'm gluten-intolerant!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


At Home Feel à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2014

We stayed here for our 10 year wedding anniversary and it felt like home! Very friendly, inviting and the breakfast was amazing! Would highly recommend 120%!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a getaway à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

It is a very nice, antique house and the hosts are extremely nice and accommodating!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

Very nice and the owner was very accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this B&B!!! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2014

What a beautiful B&B! The owners are so friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a wonderful experience. I can't wait to go back later this summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It is always the people that make the difference à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2013

Donna was fantastic - very friendly and welcoming! Her home is spectacular especially considering the work she and her husband had to do to get it to where it is today! Inspired: Donna's warm personality Food: great breakfast kept me full all the way back to Chicago Atmosphere: warm and inviting Room: the Maid's Quarters - water pressure was excellent in the bath and WiFi good Town: delightful town on the Mississippi River Return: yes I will Room Tip: all are nice - you just need to choose bath in room or out in the hallway

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second Stay and Counting à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2013

This was our second stay and we can't wait to make it a third. Wonderful B&B well worth the price. The owners treated us like family and the breakfast was excellent. Our only regret is that we can't stay more often. We would strongly recommend this to anyone planning a trip to Northeast Iowa.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Rate Choice à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2013

Would def stay here again. Donna, you are so friendly and inviting and your breakfast was delicious! Your home is beautiful and your rooms distinctive and comfortable. We will be back :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Girls Weekend Ever!!! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2013

It was like staying at Grandma's!!! First of all, the house was BEAUTIFUL! The architectural detail and the integrity of the house was amazing. We stayed in the Captain's Room because there were 2 beds and an en suite bathroom. When we walked into our room it was adorable. Clean and roomy-even with 2 beds in there. The antique furniture really added to the integrity of the era built. The bathroom was perfect with a tub\shower, sink, and toilet. Plenty of room to get ready. The beds were so comfy. I just melted when I crawled in. Then it hit me... The bedding smelled and felt like Grandma's. Donna uses vintage bedding and hangs them to dry thus giving a "Grandma" feel. Breakfast was incredible. She made a delicious egg bake accompanied with pancakes, french toast, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, coffee cake, oatmeal, coffee, milk, water, and orange juice. I did not go hungry... Best of all was meeting Donna and her family. They were so friendly and gracious. I felt welcomed from the first moment I walked into the B&B and was even given a hug when I left. I will certainly go back!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tom & Linda Fall Get-Away 2013 à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2013

Nice bed, comfortable room, Great breakfast ! Very friendly !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth the Stay à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

Charming B&B. A little creaky, especially the uncomfortable bed, but overall a pleasant little get away. The owner takes great pride in the place and really wanted to make you feel at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


MacGregor stay à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2013

Inn is conveniently location entering town. You may need to check Prairie du Chein WI for dining.activity in fall as we did.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stauer House McGreggor Iowa à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay! Ladonna is wonderful and her freshly made breakfasts are fantastic. Very charming, great location . We have rebooked for next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Lamp Post Inn and Gallery (4,63)
  2. Stauer House B & B (4,62)
Haut
}