Avis récents dans McGregor, Iowa

A Perfect stay à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much and Highlight recommend Stauer House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excllent Stay à Lamp Post Inn and Gallery (McGregor, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

We stayed here over the 4th of July while we were visiting family nearby and it was so great! The owner and her staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and large, and the food was delicious! We mentioned they may want darker curtains in rooms (we have a baby and the sunrise woke her up very early) and they were very receptive to the feedback! We plan to stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved staying here à Lamp Post Inn and Gallery (McGregor, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Our family stayed two nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are large, clean and well decorated. The staff attended to our every need. We felt very comfortable lounging in the living room, reading and playing chess. While the outside of the inn needs some touching up, the interior is in great shape. The food was excellent, too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved my stay à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

My girlfriend and i stayed for her birthday. The house has the antique fibe that she loves and has been wonderfully restored. Will definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a get away weekend à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a getaway weekend and choose McGregor and got a room for two nights at the Stauer House B & B. We had never been there before and took a chance. We were entirely satisfied with our stay- meals, room, etc. The history of the house was interesting and we are interested in older house. The house is on the main drag thru McGregor and I enjoyed just spending time sitting on the porch in the early morning and in the evening watching the world go by. The hostess was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We visited McGregor, Marquette, and Prairie du Chen during our visit. We would definitely like to take another weekend and stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt right at home à Lamp Post Inn and Gallery (McGregor, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2016

The new owner Patty is friendly and gracious, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was outstanding we felt like right at home. We love craftsman homes and the short walk to shopping makes this a great place to stay. I would recommend staying here and intend to soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommended à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2016

The Stauer House was a wonderful place to stay. We were there for two nights and enjoyed our time there. Donna was a wonderful host and would recommend to anyone to stay! I would have given all 5 stars, but for some reason the website would not let me select the 5th star on each of the categories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

Stauer House was wonderful. Fine location in a beautiful town,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quality experience à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2015

Beautiful home. Owners so friendly. Scrapbook of their progress in restoring this historic home is interesting. Delicious food and nice bedroom with own bath.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience ! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2015

A beautiful and chrming home like atmosphere, tranquil and relaxing. The breakfast was superb and Donna very welcoming and engaging. We will be staying here again the next time we visit McGregor! Located close to the Mississippi River and the beautiful overlooks and attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2015

Our stay was fantastic. The owners were a delight. The food was super!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Every comfort of home à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2014

This was the nicest stay I've had at a bed & breakfast. We had privacy yet felt well cared for. Loads of homey touches, and the off-Main Street parking is easy and convenient. Would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice, great people à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

Nice folks, the work out took to make that house liveable again is amazing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant and enjoyable! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2014

We stayed for one night in "The Maid's Quarters" which had it's own bathroom, unlike some of the other rooms here. This beautiful Victorian house, with an interesting history, has been beautifully restored by the owners. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with an abundant choice of healthy and/or filling foods! We enjoyed the location too, close to Prairie du Chien and Pikes Peak State Park (Donna recommended the view and it was spectacular). We would recommend staying here. Note: There are no room keys, nor room locks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay! à Lamp Post Inn and Gallery (McGregor, Iowa)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Had a wonderful time at this b&b. Ramona and Dorrance took great care of us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed in the Stauer room. Great Place to stay! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

Stayed in the Stauer room. We will return to the Stauer House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rustic B & B à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

Great friendly, homey place to stay. Location was close to many attractions and restaurants. Easy place to stay. Bedroom was comfortable, but a little rough on the edges. Worn carpets and floors, and needs paint. We enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a lovely stay à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

Donna very nice . Food was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay in an old house à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

The Stauer House is a pretty old house with a lot of charm. It has been nicely redone. The owner is very friendly. The breakfast is truly outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Get Away à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

Staurer House was in the middle of the areas we were going to be visiting. Pikes Peak State Park, Effigy Mounds Park, Mississippi Explorer Wildlife Cruise...just beautiful scenery wherever we went. Staurer House was a beautifully renovated old home. The bedrooms were nicely decorated. Donna fixed a breakfast which was way more than we expected: French toast, egg dish, sausage, coffee cake, fruit and coffee. We were the only ones staying there the night we arrived so it was just us for breakfast. Everything was delicious. Donna was able to sit and eat with us and filled us in on the history of Stauer House. We would definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

We have stayed at the Stauer house B&B several times, and it is always a great experience. The rooms are very nice, and the breakfast is awesome!! Donna is an amazing host, always friendly and attentive. The house is beautiful. A great experience all around and highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B & B à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2014

This is a delightful, quiet, comfortable place to stay. The furnishings are interesting, as are the accessories and history-related items. Breakfast was outstanding, with excellent and plentiful food, a beautiful setting, and lively conversation with other guests. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast in McGregor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Timers à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

This was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast and I have to say, Donna set the bar high for anywhere else we may stay in the future! The house was beautiful, the rooms lovely and breakfast was delicious. The hosts are friendly and very accommodating. One person in our group forgot their keys when we left, which would have been a nasty surprise when they discovered it only after they returned to Seattle! But Donna contacted us and drove downtown to find us and make sure they were returned. I'm pretty sure that wouldn't have happened at a Holiday Inn. :) I would highly recommend Stauer House and we definitely will be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nicely refurbished B&B à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Owners refurbished home after vacant for 60 yrs. Did beautiful job with period restoration. Rooms very nice and clean but some have bathrooms in hallway. Hosts very friendly but usually caring for grand kids. Breakfast not memorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend Get-Away à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

Excellent room, food and location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at the Stauer House à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Stauer House. It's a great B&B, with a great restoration story. Room and bed was comfortable. Food was great - what a nice breakfast! Very much enjoyed our stay and visiting with our hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stauer House à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

I always stay here...always good and Donna is great...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at the Stauer House à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

Our room was so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and above expectations. We will be back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

We stayed in the Captain's Room. Very comfortable beds, great breakfast in the morning. Easy walk into town. Learned a lot from Donna about the house and McGregor. Would stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I'd go again! à Stauer House B & B (McGregor, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2014

The innkeeper was welcoming and helpful. The room accommodated my single woman friend and I well -- two separate rooms and beds. We thought the value was exceptional. And the breakfast!! Many delicious, homemade dishes -aaaand -- she baked two items with gluten-free flour since I'm gluten-intolerant!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Stauer House B & B (4,63)
  2. Lamp Post Inn and Gallery (4,62)
Haut
}