Avis récents dans McCloud, Californie

Wonderful Place! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

Stayed two nights at this wonderful establishment. A true journey to days gone by! Located on the upper floor of the historic McCloud River Mercantile, the rooms are beautifully and imaginatively decorated. There is a beautiful parlor area for guests to use on the upper floor, as well, and the shops below are great fun to shop in. They offer a $20 credit for breakfast at the adjacent cafe. The food was very good, well prepared, and we enjoyed the community feeling that existed between the patrons and the proprietor. Just a wonderful, fun experience. We will visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

Enjoyed my stay! Well decorated and comfortable feel! This will be our first choice for accommodations when in McCloud!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Stayed here for our Anniversary and arrived to fresh baked cookies. Had full run of te place and encouraged to make ourselves at home, which kept it very relaxed. Beautiful rooms with very friendly and accommodating staff! We will definitely be returning to the McCloud B&B! Thank you

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful & Clean!!! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

We stayed in the Rail Road room which was decorated so nice, we loved it! I'm very picky about cleanliness and I had no worries about this hotel . You will love the soap and shampoo, they smelled so good and they weren't the cheap usual hotel soap. I went into the shop when we checked out and I bought the shampoo . They give you a $20 credit for the cafe below which was so nice and the food was great and everyone is so nice at the hotel and the cafe. I will defiantly go back and stay longer .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the McCloud River Inn. It met all of our expectations, was very nice. The McCloud River Inn does not have "Onsite Dining" in the sense of dinner, but it does have breakfast. Staff and owner were very hospitable, and I would recommend McCloud River Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A relaxing evening away à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2016

Loved, the Inn. The room was cute, comfortable, and had everything we needed for a nice relaxing evening away from work. We had dinner at the local McCloud Hotel and it was absolutely delightful. We stayed in the "Waterfall" room with the spa tub. While it was a nice large soaking tub, the jets did not work.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay in McCloud. à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2016

The room was beautiful. We stayed in the Founders Room. It has a old claw bathtub and we took at hot bath with the bath salts and soup we got in the add on package. It was romantic and quiet. The bed was very soft and we had a wonderful night sleep. The only downer is there is no food at the hotel so we had to make other arrangements for meals and dinner. We recommend staying there for any couple who wants a little romantic get a way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic host à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2016

We had a lovely stay while skiing Mt Shasta. The breakfast was a gourmet treat and the afternoon cookies and cake delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


McCloud romantic getaway à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

This is one of my favorite hotels in the world. We had a wonderful experience! Kevin, our host, was kind and helpful. The details are all so perfect - I highly recommend this beautiful inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint Rooms à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2016

We loved the gas fireplace in our room!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite bed and breakfast à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2016

The McCloud Mercantile is a haven nestled within the small historic district of McCloud. The rooms are each accented with their own charm and the space as a whole is filled with this magical quality that you hope for in your favorite Inn, but don't often find. Innkeepers Kevin and Darlene are wonderful hosts who take such good care of their guests. I can't recommend the McCloud Mercantile enough!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2016

I stayed at McCloud River Inn for 2 nights in last week of December 2016. I was traveling with family - two of us, along with our 2 kids. I stayed in Mother McCloud Suite. Our stay was great, and staff was very accommodating. I was traveling with a child with special need, and was made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was great too. Room was beautiful & cosy, bathroom was clean, and beds were really comfortable. Only thing I can suggest for improvement is internet. We had no signal in our room, and room had no TV too. Not that I'd complain about that, but it becomes a necessity sometimes when you're traveling with children. This place has its own rustic charm, and it's not your cookie cutter hotel (and that's what makes it special). We would like to go back! - Ram Dwivedi

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This place is just righ à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2015

McCloud Mercantile is the perfect combination of homey, unpretentiousness with beautifully appointed, comfortable rooms and great service. I'm not a big snow person, but this was a perfect way to enjoy winter in a small town. The rooms are not carpeted and dry and overheated. They're beautifully restored, clean, warm and spacious. The common room has a wood fire burning and a kitchen to stash your food overnight, clean wineglasses, good coffee for the morning. The place does not attract yahoos. We loved our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spacious and charming à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2015

The hotel has such a beautiful character. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Every time I go to McCloud, I look forward to experience the McCloud hotel stay as part of our family tradition.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic property with lots of charm and comfort à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2015

The inn keepers did a wonderful job remodeling the upper floor of this old mercantile. The rooms have character and are very comfortable. Modern and clean, yet completely charming. There is a shared coffee pot, fridge, hot water, sink and dishes as well as fireplace. McCloud itself is a gem if you have an interest in small towns and mountain areas. There is a great coffee shop/bakery, candy shop, breakfast and lunch, beauty salon and jewelry store on the main floor. If you are there in the off season make sure to ask what is open as things can close for vaca during the slower times. It was a pleasure to stay here and always a wonderful time to walk around the town of McCloud.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


the B and B was quint and cozy. The whole town was fun to walk around in. à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2015

We had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2015

Absolutely loved our stay and would welcome the opportunity to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


JUST ONE NIGHT à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2015

We stayed just one night on October 15, 2015. We will be back!! The hotel was great, the Mercantile Mall was wonderful. The restaurant where you go for breakfast was great, best breakfast ever! We had not been in McCloud for 10 years and were very surprised at the change in the town. What a wonderful job they have done. Planning a stay in 2016 for much more than one night!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway! Very relaxing. à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2015

Ursula was a wonderful hostess. She switched out our wine for sparkling cider, at our request. Breakfast was tasty, hot & fresh each morning. Mike made delicious cookies that awaited us both evenings. The history of the Inn is amazing. Such a wonderful stay! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant place à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2015

Stayed in the drawing room, nice size and and old house nicely preserved/restored. Good quality breakfast provided

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, peaceful, charming historic B&B in classic American country town. à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2015

Walked to dinner, hung out on the large sunny deck, crickets chirping in background. Everyone loved the B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our relaxing stay at McCloud Inn à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 22, 2015

Overall our stay was very relaxing; Although the room was dirty on arrival. Mirror in bathroom was splattered with dirt, I had to dust room at the beginning of our stay, and under the bed was very dirty. I think they need to be more diligent about cleaning their rooms. Towels also smelled like mildew. Room was very cute but very dusty. It was so quiet! Very relaxing and we felt very welcome! The gourmet breakfast left something to be desired; we didn't eat breakfast on the second day. Gourmet breakfast consists of a cut of fruit, a cup of orange juice, a banana muffin, Keash. If you like coffee and Keash then it's the perfect place for breakfast! No meat, no potatoes, not even tea for non coffee drinkers, everything was made with bananas so you have to like bananas too. Ursela was so kind and did anything she could to make you feel at home. Mike was nice too. It would be perfect place to stay if breakfast was better and the towels/ rooms were cleaner. We really enjoyed ourselves. We would definitely stay again but I would bring my own breakfast and duster.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'd Like to Move In à McCloud Hotel (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2015

I read about the Inn a couple years ago. We booked it for my wife and I on a trip to Oregon. It couldn't have been better. It's as good as it looks on the website. The new owners are excellent hosts. We arrived during the early evening wine and cheese hour. We had dinner at the hotel and the included breakfast. Both were delicious and elegant. The grounds are beautiful the setting sublime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful "blast back to the past" à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2015

They did a beautiful job refurbishing this old mercantile. Would definitely stay again! During your stay, take time to visit all the Falls and the swimming hole at Cattle Camp!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2015

We loved our room at the McCloud River Inn. Very quaint and definitely a getaway from it all. Wonderful breakfast. Ursula was a great hostess. Recommend for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stop on our road trip à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2015

My husband and I stopped here to spend the night during our road trip. It was a cute town and the rooms are really special!! My only complaint is the AC was loud and I had a hard time sleeping because of it. Overall I highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


McCloud River Mercantile Inn à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

Amazing place...so quiet and so comfortable! Feedback on the mushroom festival.- Need more mushrooms incorporated in the festival. If it's a time to celebrate it, then incorporate it in the foods. Take note from the Asparagus, Pear, Dry Bean and Garlic festivals...sell products that have mushrooms in it...silly as it may seem...get original: wine, butter spread, dishes, soap, ice cream...that was the only unsatisfactory thing about the stay in McCloud.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly,comfortable place à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2015

We stayed in the "Waterfalls" room which had a small spa. Nice ambiance. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Place to Stay à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2015

Stayed in GG Attic Room and it was lovely. Food was great in the restaurant. Only issue was the room isn't very sound proof so you can hear people going up and down the stairs and talking in the hallway was easily heard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Founder's Room stay, early May à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2015

We loved everything about the Founder's Room. In addition to the vintage tub, there was a large 2-head shower in the bathroom with vintage fixtures. We enjoyed the nook by the window for chatting and reading and the gas stove that took the chill off the mornings. Kevin and Darlene were amazing. They were so helpful and treated us like family. We've promised ourselves a return visit because we liked everything about the hotel and the area. A great place to unwind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. McCloud Hotel (5)
  2. McCloud River Mercantile Inn (4,55)
  3. McCloud River Inn (4,46)
Haut
}