Avis récents dans McCloud, Californie

Worth going off the beaten path à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

Such a charming, unique place to stay. Room was beautiful and owner was so friendly and accommodating. Love the shops and café below rooms. Wish we lived closer so we could visit more often!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unbelievably gorgeous à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

Upgraded to an amazing room, as it was we were looking forward to our original room, but it was stunning. It got a wow as we opened the door. Incredible value for money, beautifully styled and a trip back in time. If ever we were back to the US and on this side, we would make a detour to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place to stay à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

I can recommend the house for vacations aswell as for a short stay. Thanks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A step back in time with modern amenities à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

We stayed in the Charles Miller room with a wonderful view of Mt. Shasta. The room itself was spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully decorated with period details. There was a large jetted tub which we did not use and a walk in shower. The bathroom also had dual sinks. Our only complaint was that the shower head was a hand held shower and didn't seem to fit in its holder correctly...the shower head either drooped down or shot water over the top of the curtain. This was a very minor issue for us. The common area down the hall was also a beautiful place to rest and read, or surf the internet with your own laptop. The room also had great air conditioning, which we really appreciated because the temperature was in the 90's during our visit. There was also what looked like an electric (?) wood burning stove which I assumed would be used for heat in the winter. Included in our stay was a 20.00 dollar credit for breakfast at the cafe downstairs. The food there was delicious. If you're in the McCloud/Shasta area, this hotel is a gem and we would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Pleasant Surprise in McCloud à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

We loved the beautiful room we stayed in - especially after four days of roughing it in the wilderness. Thank you for a great stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 2014 à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

The room and service were great but expensive for the area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Delightful! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. I went for a quilting retreat and my daughter decided to join me. We visited in the summer. While I quilted away, she found places to hike and kayak, a museum to visit, and a lavender farm about an hour away, The hotel is quaint. Each room is different. Ours had a soaking tub and I took full advantage. The attached restaurant and cafe are only open for breakfast and lunch but we also found great food in nearby towns. I am definitely coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Hotel à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Mercantile Hotel is an outstanding facility in the heart of McCloud, CA, one of the most serene places on earth!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little Gem! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

What a beautiful, thoughtfully decorated, vintage inspired gem nestled at the base of Mt. Shasta! Stayed here on our way up to Bend, and on our way back down, and could not have been more satisfied with the service, cleanliness, and kindness of the family that owns the Mercantile. We had our 10 month old baby boy with us, and they thoughtfully put a portable crib in the room upon our arrival, and let us check out late as we were waiting for family members to meet up with us. Each room comes with complimentary homemade soap, and features a beautiful clawfoot tub. Loved it here, and the food at the cafe next door was delicious! Will definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing room - "Founders Room" à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

The hotel is amazing. Loved our room, was quiet and clean. The only service complaint that I have was staff trying to clean our room at 4pm the second day of our stay (could have done a walk through earlier in the day instead of in the evening to straighten up since we were staying another night). Dining was great, but shops downstairs open at 8am. - not an entirely bad thing but in a limited dining service area it would be nice to have the restaurant or coffee shop open a little earlier. All staff was fantastic through our stay and would definitely go back again anytime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A real nice surprise in McCloud! à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

Just east of Mt Shasta is the delightful little town of McCloud. Within this town is the McCloud River Inn, an old mill company office transformed into a terrific B&B. The character of the old mill is maintained with our room being one of the old offices complete with wood paneling and plenty of natural lighting. A warm welcome by one of the proprietors, Ursula, including a tour of the old building, a private bathroom and a great breakfast make this B&B one of our favorites and certainly on our list for a return stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


food choices à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

Enjoyed the area and know that your town is very small, but it would have been better for us if the 2 restaurants would have stayed open later.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous find. à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice and have loved the experience both times. Delightful rooms that will please anyone who appreciates beautiful and comfortable settings and creative, soothing décor. The hosts are kind, helpful, and generous. The mercantile is charming and has some great shopping finds. The corner cafe has great, affordable offerings. We just wish it stayed open later than mid-afternoon. I am looking forward to the next time we might be able to steal away to this charming small town and to the Mercantile for a bit of rest and renewal.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adorable Bed and Breakfast! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2014

Room was the perfect size for our family and the staff was great! We were very unprepared for the wedding we were attending and the staff ran around helping us find what we needed, including thread and a needle when my son's button popped off his vest! Not to mention the great breakfast that was served the following morning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun weekend at the Mercantile à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a nice weekend in McCloud. The Mushroom festival was going on at the same time and provided a festive atmosphere for our visit. The room was very nice and it was great to have coffee service right outside our door. The room was very clean and nicely appointed. We will return. The only downside is breakfast is served in the restaurant below the hotel and they get very busy right at opening so arrive a few minutes early if you want to be in the first seating especially on Saturday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd Stay à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

Outstanding accommodation by Kevin when I advised that we might be arriving late!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stayed for the McCloud annual flea market à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2014

We went to McCloud for the annual flea market in June and stayed at the McCloud Mercantile Inn which is situated right on the main street of town. All we had to do was step out the door and we were at the flea market. We were given a very generous credit towards a delicious breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. The room was very comfortable and clean. The Inn itself was very clean and quiet. The people were very accommodating. We will definitely go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Probably the best place to stay in the area! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

We stayed in the Railroad Room and loved it. We are a family of 3. The room was tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. The soaker tub in the bathroom was just what my body needed after a day of hiking and sightseeing. We snuck a peek at a couple of other rooms and thought they were both charming and thoughtfully decorated as well. Attached to the building are gift shops, a candy shop, a cafe and diner. Reception can be found in the gift shop. We would recommend a stay here 100%. The only draw back of East facing rooms is that there are no black out shades and therefore the room gets bright with the morning sun. p.s. There are TVs in the room, in carse you are wondering, but no hair dryers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnificent rooms à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2014

We had 1 night unfortunately having booked by phone from Australia. Then we had to twice change the date--this was handled kindly and without fuss. We had an upgraded room, one of the best we've ever stayed in. Dinner is not served at the coffee shop below, but our host made a reservation for us at McLoud Hotel, 100 yards away,, and the food here was excellent, cheap for its quality, and with local wines featuring on a good wine list. All in all, McLoud offers a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2014

Every thing was wonderful in McCloud

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heavenly McCloud à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2014

Let's just way that we planned to stay for just one night, but ended up staying for two, and would have stayed longer if we could have. So much thought and work has gone into each of the themed room. It's unbelievable how Kevin and Darlene have transformed the upstairs of this old mercantile building into a series of fascinating and comfortable rooms, full of touches that one would expect to see at a more exclusive, big-city hotel. The restaurant downstairs exceeded our expectations, and we are admittedly kind of food snobs who quickly tire of the boring, white-bread kind of food that we are most likely to find on the road. The restaurant co-owners delivered fantastic food both mornings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Coziest Little B&B à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2014

This is probably the cutest inn I have ever stayed in. The decor throws me back into the past in the best ways. I walked around to the vacant rooms to check them out. They were all beautifully decorated. Our room was roomy and comfortable. The bed is wonderful. I have a hard time sleeping away from home normally but slept like a baby. The breakfast was delicious. I definitely want to go back for another visit when I have time to explore that area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fabulous and Friendly Place Along the Way à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2014

We wanted to see Mt. Shasta during our tenth anniversary road trip, so reserved a room in McCloud. We were wowed by the mountain on our way there, and also with McCloud River Mercantile Inn. The interior design of this place is truly beautiful and very well thought-out! The rooms are inviting, as well as the spacious common living area. The hosts were warm and welcoming, making us feel right at home. We recommend eating before you arrive in McCloud if you will be arriving later, as there are extremely limited options for dining. However, the breakfast at the café next door to the Inn was superb! Our hosts and their friendly staff had ready suggestions for outings and things to do around town. The Mercantile has a good selection of local merchandise from honey to hand-braided rugs, and we were able to buy some really nice wine and dehydrated mushrooms for our special anniversary dinner! We would highly recommend this Inn for those wanting a quiet getaway or nature lovers wanting to explore the area. We hope to return soon ourselves!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Appointed Historical House à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2014

What value; $99 package for a lovely suite of well appointed rooms, quality linen and comfortable beds, spacious and a fine breakfast. The $25 gift certificate the outdoor recreational store took the cake. The BnB has lovely common spaces and a relaxing atmosphere. There was no staff there when we arrived; a help yourself orientation but there were yummy cookies to greet us. The only compliant I would have was the small bath towels but next to the pluses this was very minor. We will definitely stay there again when we travel to the Mt. Shasta area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Solid-- Plan to Return à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2014

This place is right in line with other quality bed and breakfasts. The place is nicely kept up and has a great atmosphere. Inn keeper is professional and friendly. Check the Inn's website for specials. We booked a great special that made this a real value (normal prices are still fair, but it's nice to get a good deal).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautifully designed and maintained inn à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2014

The owners of the McCloud River Mercantile Inn have taken a building of historical significance in a charming town on the flanks of Mt. Shasta and done a beautiful restoration job that includes all the modern conveniences. Strongly recommend if you want to get away from it all, feel the history around you, but be very comfortable at the same time. Warm reception as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay! à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2014

Ursula and staff are top notch! Room was very nice. The fresh baked cookies when we arrived were awesome!! Quiche for breakfast was the bomb! Even the people staying there were very nice! Rooms were quiet. One couple was worried that their 10 month old kept everyone up...we never heard a peep!! We will definitely be staying there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay with friendly hosts. à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2014

Enjoyed my stay. The hosts were able to answer my questions about local history. Very interesting area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Hospitality à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2014

What a wonderful experience! A very comfortable room with a sense of beauty, Real kindness &hospitality.Hotel keepers, Kevin&Darlen are really wonderful persons.We could enjoy absolutely fascinating &marvelous stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our Stay à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2014

My husband and I took a mini vaca away from the kids, and everything about the McCloud Mercantile was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are simply beautiful. As is the rest of the town. We will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. McCloud Hotel (5)
  2. McCloud River Inn (4,61)
  3. McCloud River Mercantile Inn (4,54)
Haut
}