Avis récents dans McCloud, Californie

Quaint and lovely old hotel suited us perfectly à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

The lovely McCloud Mercantile Hotel suited us perfectly. Quaint building, homey, old fashioned room with stupendous views of Mt. Shasta just out the window, and a kitchen/gathering/common room as well.What more could you want? Oh, maybe breakfast…your room comes with breakfast, provided in the on-site restaurant where my husband at the best veggie omelet he's ever had. And McCloud is only a very short drive off Hwy 5. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

The place is a wonderful gem. Everything has been designed with so much love. We shall definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and comfortable à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here, and highly recommend it to all. The rooms are very large and comfortably furnished and impeccably detailed with period perfect treatments. We have marveled on the detailed craftsmanship of the tile, woodwork, lighting and all details. Real Craftsmanship. This time we were wonderfully surprised with a glorious view of Mt. Shasta from our room. What a wonderful sight to wake up to. Very best, gracious service and charming town. We highly recommend it and will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt like a member of the family à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

John Lodi

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


overnight in a quiet town à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

friendly, quiet little town with historic buildings

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rustic Treasure Hiding in an Enchanted Forest à McCloud Hotel (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

I generally do not write reviews of the various lodgings that I have visited during my travels. If I enjoyed my stay, I may make it a point to return. If not, I find other accommodations the next time around. However, for the McCloud Hotel, I must make an exception; for this lovely Hotel is a “must stay” for anyone visiting the Mt. Shasta area. Returning home to the San Francisco Bay Area via the “Oregon Trail” from a vacation in the Grand Tetons, my wife and I stopped the quant little town nestled within a forest primeval, virtually in the shadow of Mt. Shasta towering in the background, which can be seen to the north just up Main Street. We were charmed by the perfectly restored 1916 Hotel and its similarly charming proprietors, Cindy Rosmann and Gary Bostwick, who were most attentive, accommodating and abundantly knowledgeable of the local lore of the area. The gardens surrounding the country inn are lush, imaginatively and tastefully landscaped; just as comfortable in which to enjoy an afternoon sherry as is the warm intimacy of the wood paneled and bookcase lined lobby sitting room for the savoring of an after-dinner port in front of the tiled fireplace, perhaps while listing to another guest playing on the upright piano in the corner next to the impressive grand staircase. We occupied Suite 217, which is decorated in attractive arts & crafts style dominated by a fabulous two-person copper soaking tub in the spacious bedroom – very sensual and sexy; a perfect setting for some artistic boudoir photography! I found sitting on the wisteria covered open porch adjacent to the apartment in the stillness of the early morning was almost as relaxing as was resting in the luxurious 4-poster king bed during the preceding night. And the hearty and delicious breakfast in the Sage Restaurant located in the McCloud Hotel is really something about which to write home! In short, this place is a rustic treasure hiding away in an enchanted forest – highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


McCloud Hotel à McCloud Hotel (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

My husband and I had a quick get away to the Mt Shasta area and decided to try the McCloud Hotel with Bed and Breakfast.com. Our stay was wonderful! The staff is friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. They have private patios to sit and relax or a great backyard area that is really pleasant. The Sage restaurant has wonderful food and you can eat outside if you choose. We left very early our second morning and the staff still gave us some snacks to go the night before. The sit down breakfast was delicious, I am sorry we could not stay to try something different the second morning. This is a must stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Old Style Hotel à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

Beautiful Hotel! Every room has a fun name. Each room has it's own layout and view. Happy that the room was very clean and well taken care of. Very friendly and helpful staff. We loved the old style charm that each room has. Rooms do not have microwaves or mini fridges. But they do have a common area that has a little kitchen and sitting area. Reminded us of the olden days, but the rooms are well taken care of.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


exceeded my expectatations à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

everyone was very nice and helpful, beds were comfortable and the food was good

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great sleep in a sleepy town à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

Very quiet, very small old logging town dominated by beautiful Mount Shasta in the back yard. The hotel is ancient but well restored. Twenty dollar daily credit for breakfast at adjoining cafe that serves excellent fare. Short drive to beautiful easy hiking up river with three waterfalls. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

Very nice B & B with access to many great hikes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GIlmore Girl Get Away à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

My mom and I went to a wedding and stayed at the McCloud Inn. We had a great time, we called it our Gilmore Girl get away. It was calm and relaxing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly quaint place to stay à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

A vary well appointed place to stay with comfortable rooms and a unique atmosphere that exceeds the norm. In my view far preferable to the average hotel if you are staying in the Shasta area. The small-town environment does not provide a lot of opportunities for entertainment but you are very close to whatever you are looking for in the Shasta area. I would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


On the Way to Reno à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

A lovely overnight stay on my way to Reno. Service and helpfulness of the staff was excellent. Clean and tidy, loved the bedding. The breakfast was excellent and delicious. The town was fun to explore in the morning before I hit the road. (couldn't get the "Outstanding" buttons to work in the review process)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very special place with beautiful rooms. à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

The mercantile is a very cozy place even though is pretty big. The rooms all have their own personality and each one is very beautiful and confortable. The staff is super fiendly and you feel you are among family when you are there. The dinner downstairs have great food and again service is excellent. I will be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

Stayed two nights at this wonderful establishment. A true journey to days gone by! Located on the upper floor of the historic McCloud River Mercantile, the rooms are beautifully and imaginatively decorated. There is a beautiful parlor area for guests to use on the upper floor, as well, and the shops below are great fun to shop in. They offer a $20 credit for breakfast at the adjacent cafe. The food was very good, well prepared, and we enjoyed the community feeling that existed between the patrons and the proprietor. Just a wonderful, fun experience. We will visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

Enjoyed my stay! Well decorated and comfortable feel! This will be our first choice for accommodations when in McCloud!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Stayed here for our Anniversary and arrived to fresh baked cookies. Had full run of te place and encouraged to make ourselves at home, which kept it very relaxed. Beautiful rooms with very friendly and accommodating staff! We will definitely be returning to the McCloud B&B! Thank you

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful & Clean!!! à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

We stayed in the Rail Road room which was decorated so nice, we loved it! I'm very picky about cleanliness and I had no worries about this hotel . You will love the soap and shampoo, they smelled so good and they weren't the cheap usual hotel soap. I went into the shop when we checked out and I bought the shampoo . They give you a $20 credit for the cafe below which was so nice and the food was great and everyone is so nice at the hotel and the cafe. I will defiantly go back and stay longer .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the McCloud River Inn. It met all of our expectations, was very nice. The McCloud River Inn does not have "Onsite Dining" in the sense of dinner, but it does have breakfast. Staff and owner were very hospitable, and I would recommend McCloud River Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A relaxing evening away à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2016

Loved, the Inn. The room was cute, comfortable, and had everything we needed for a nice relaxing evening away from work. We had dinner at the local McCloud Hotel and it was absolutely delightful. We stayed in the "Waterfall" room with the spa tub. While it was a nice large soaking tub, the jets did not work.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay in McCloud. à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2016

The room was beautiful. We stayed in the Founders Room. It has a old claw bathtub and we took at hot bath with the bath salts and soup we got in the add on package. It was romantic and quiet. The bed was very soft and we had a wonderful night sleep. The only downer is there is no food at the hotel so we had to make other arrangements for meals and dinner. We recommend staying there for any couple who wants a little romantic get a way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic host à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2016

We had a lovely stay while skiing Mt Shasta. The breakfast was a gourmet treat and the afternoon cookies and cake delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


McCloud romantic getaway à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

This is one of my favorite hotels in the world. We had a wonderful experience! Kevin, our host, was kind and helpful. The details are all so perfect - I highly recommend this beautiful inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint Rooms à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2016

We loved the gas fireplace in our room!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite bed and breakfast à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2016

The McCloud Mercantile is a haven nestled within the small historic district of McCloud. The rooms are each accented with their own charm and the space as a whole is filled with this magical quality that you hope for in your favorite Inn, but don't often find. Innkeepers Kevin and Darlene are wonderful hosts who take such good care of their guests. I can't recommend the McCloud Mercantile enough!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à McCloud River Inn (McCloud, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2016

I stayed at McCloud River Inn for 2 nights in last week of December 2016. I was traveling with family - two of us, along with our 2 kids. I stayed in Mother McCloud Suite. Our stay was great, and staff was very accommodating. I was traveling with a child with special need, and was made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was great too. Room was beautiful & cosy, bathroom was clean, and beds were really comfortable. Only thing I can suggest for improvement is internet. We had no signal in our room, and room had no TV too. Not that I'd complain about that, but it becomes a necessity sometimes when you're traveling with children. This place has its own rustic charm, and it's not your cookie cutter hotel (and that's what makes it special). We would like to go back! - Ram Dwivedi

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This place is just righ à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2015

McCloud Mercantile is the perfect combination of homey, unpretentiousness with beautifully appointed, comfortable rooms and great service. I'm not a big snow person, but this was a perfect way to enjoy winter in a small town. The rooms are not carpeted and dry and overheated. They're beautifully restored, clean, warm and spacious. The common room has a wood fire burning and a kitchen to stash your food overnight, clean wineglasses, good coffee for the morning. The place does not attract yahoos. We loved our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spacious and charming à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2015

The hotel has such a beautiful character. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Every time I go to McCloud, I look forward to experience the McCloud hotel stay as part of our family tradition.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic property with lots of charm and comfort à McCloud River Mercantile Inn (McCloud, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2015

The inn keepers did a wonderful job remodeling the upper floor of this old mercantile. The rooms have character and are very comfortable. Modern and clean, yet completely charming. There is a shared coffee pot, fridge, hot water, sink and dishes as well as fireplace. McCloud itself is a gem if you have an interest in small towns and mountain areas. There is a great coffee shop/bakery, candy shop, breakfast and lunch, beauty salon and jewelry store on the main floor. If you are there in the off season make sure to ask what is open as things can close for vaca during the slower times. It was a pleasure to stay here and always a wonderful time to walk around the town of McCloud.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. McCloud Hotel (5)
  2. McCloud River Mercantile Inn (4,54)
  3. McCloud River Inn (4,45)
Haut
}