Avis récents dans Mazama, Washington

A Piece of Heaven on Earth à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

My wife and two adult daughters stayed at the Freestone Inn for one night and now we wish we would have stayed there much longer. The Inn is delightfully decorated, the grounds meticulously manicured and the drive through the Northern Cascades breathtaking! Nothing was missed in terms of attending to their guests and making sure your stay was perfect. My compliments to the team as they hit the mark all the way around. A must stay if you're in the area or even if you're not, plan a vacation at the Freestone Inn and take advantage of all the outdoor activities. We won't be disappointed! Thanks Freestone Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time for all ages à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

We did not eat at the restaurant but all else was great. My son caught a big fish (or 3), my wife felt relaxed, and activities for all ages were right out the front door. Especially with bikes. Great fun.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lodge Room 2 à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

This is a great room for a couple. It is situated with a fantastic view of the lake. A great room to relax out on the deck and watch the resident bald eagle fish the lake. A lovely stay with nice amenities, great scenery, and excellent staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Freestone Adventure à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

We've been staying at the Freestone since 2003 and we love it. Because we have a dog, we rent the cabins. Cabins are rustic and that is the way we like it. The Freestone personnel are helpful and courteous. Marvelous place for rest and relaxation. Terrific food too! Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

Extremely nice staff, very comfortable. Great food. Would be gladly stay again,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend in Mazama à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

Quiet, romantic, pampered

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Keep Coming Back! à Mazama Country Inn (Mazama, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

I stay at the Inn at least once a year, and it is always fabulous! This time of year is quiet, and the spring weather is nice, and there is a lot of hiking and exploring to do. It was so warm today I even tried the new air conditioning-its awesome! The restaurant is not open yet, but I had a delicious continental breakfast! I am coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Splendid Isolation à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

3,2 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

This is a fine establishment which gives attention to detail. The room was very comfortable and the grounds nice to walk. The pond (they call it a lake, but it is not big enough, I think) behind the inn is very peaceful. We came off-season and so were in a mostly empty inn. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The dining menu is limited but very high quality. Missing from the menu were any "light" options (salads the the like). This is not an issue for a single meal but if you're there longer, one wishes one could mix in lighter fare. The bathrooms in the inn rooms are interesting. The have a separate shower from tub and the tub is of the ordinary variety. The two items that could be improved upon was lighting (pretty dim in there) and low water pressure (even with a water-saving shower head). I would recommend the management consider installing a private (and discrete) water tower to improve the water pressure situation. On the other hand, the 2nd floor room had a cathedral ceiling, a gas (turn-on) fireplace, and a private porch. Nice. Had a fridge but would have been nice to see a microwave for leftovers (the dining room meal portions are generous). The Wi-Fi was spotty. The staff admitted it was slow but it was so limited that we never really got past unreliability to complain about slowness. Overall, a very nice getaway place high in the Methow valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2016

A few minor details with the cabin did not distract from the wonderful experience. Very nice area and people. Will come again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter Bliss à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 08, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights the first week of February. It was like being part of a private club...very exclusive, fantastic service, beautiful property. Loved it. Our room was large and comfortable, gas fireplace. Mid-week dining menus was limited but excellent, and the full dining menu beginning Thursday evening was very, very nice. Staff all exceptional.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love it! à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 04, 2016

We love this place. Love it! This year was our 3rd visit in a row, and the room was as perfect as the first year. Cozy and spacious room and bathroom -both in perfect condition, awsome views to the lake, private terrace, comfortable bed, quality liners, inroom fireplace, quality bedding, and so on. Seriously, the perfect place for your getaway. This year has inaugurated breakfast service a la carte. Even better!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great cozy winter retreat à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 03, 2016

Stayed in a cabin. Loved all the snow and easy access to snowshoeing. Service was great. Loved the breakfast at the restaurant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great cabins! à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2016

The cabins are nothing fancy but are very nice and well maintained. We really like the quiet and woodsy atmosphere the are has, and you can ski right out the front door. We've come here the past 6 years to ski, and will keep coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


XC Ski Weekend à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2016

Thank you Luigi for being so welcoming as the host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We always enjoy our stay while at Freestone. à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2016

Very personal staff and they add the personal touch to your stay. The lodge is beautiful and will all the snow around, it was a wonderful stay!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Place to Stay in Mazama à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2016

We love the Freestone Inn. This is our third or fourth stay here. I can tell you the inn is lovely the staff is fantastic. We love it and always intend to return. Oh and the New Year's Eve party was so much fun and the music was terrific and the food and drinks amazing. See you this summer!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


freestone inn à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2015

We stayed mid week for two nights in a two bedroom cabin. The staff was excellent, the cabin was clean and well stocked, and the night sky was splendid.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

This is an extraordinary place to stay, our room was outstanding with the most picturesque view of the lake from our private deck. The staff were beyond accommodating to whatever we needed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the Crown Jewels of the Mountain West à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2015

The new managers are wonderful! Chris and Joanna will make you feel welcome, and they are doing a great job providing guests with a memorable experience. The restaurant is superb, and I recommend it highly. If you were not impressed during a previous visit, you owe it to yourself to give The Freestone Inn another try. Soon! (It's a fabulous spot for nordic skiing.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Freestone is GREAT under new management! à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2015

If you have been there in past few years, you can FEEL the difference as you arrive! The new managers are delightful, and the food is fabulous! GO! SOON! ;-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fresh air à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2015

My stay was great! Great price and location. The only complaint I would have is that they didn't tell me there was a kitchen in the cabin to cook and clean in. Now this was a great surprise but I would have packed meals different if I would have been told at all on any website. If your going it will be great but you can pack meals there. They have pots pans dishes a fridge cook-top and utensils even in the studio cabins go you will have a great time

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place. Difficult circumstances à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2015

The Lodge and setting are beautiful. Unfortunately, we arrived the day before the fire at Twisp. The staff did their best to make us feel safe and provide information on the closure of WA 20. We appreciated the complimentary dinner/buffet they provided that evening when there were no other dining options due to the evacuation of Winthrop. Our room was one of the family suites that included two master suites with living room and kitchen. Ideal for a family or two couples traveling together. Will highly recommend the Freestone Inn to family and friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful! à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 13, 2015

Serene luxury but not snooty. Excellent service, food and our accomadations where amazing. We had a luxury king room at the Inn and it was spectacular...great views, soaking tub, super comfortable bed and gorgeous riverstone fireplace. Great location for enjoying North Cascades park and Winthrop. Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay at Freestone Inn à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

My husband and I recently spent a weekend (Sat-Mon) at Freestone Inn. It was our second stay, with the first having been a number of years ago. The rooms and setting were just as lovely as we remembered. Our purpose was to relax and we did -- reading on our balcony, taking walks, watching the birds and listening to the frogs! While we took drives into Winthrop and Twisp, we mostly stayed put, enjoying dinner at the Inn. The food was very good to excellen, as was the wine list. The only detraction was in the form of other guests -- two couples traveling together who had no concept that other guests may not want to hear their very loud conversations-- sadly, both in the dining room and when we were on our balcony (they were on the floor below). Despite these folks, we had a lovely stay and would recommend Freestone Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous get-away lodging! à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2015

Beautiful rooms and facilities, friendly service, serene lodge at the base of the North Cascades Highway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful setting for a relaxing getaway à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2015

We were there during the shoulder season which was lovely except that we didn't understand why the 2nd floor room above us was occupied on our 2nd and 3rd night when most of the lodge was available. It was noisy and less private.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite place to stay when Cross Country Skiing à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2015

This is the best place to stay when going Cross Country Skiing in the Methow Valley. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the lodge is warm and inviting, very friendly staff, and top notch restaurant, and you can ski right from the lodge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome resort à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 21, 2015

The resort is amazing, the staff is too, at least in the capacity that they are allowed to operate! We were told multiple times "I have to call the manager to see if we can". It was like everyone was afraid of this person and they definitely were not empowered to do their job or take care of guests as they should be. There were so many rules regarding common areas. It really was a shame, we did ask upon leaving if the manager was the owner and were told no. I think the owners need to rethink who they have in this key position. Your staff is very competent and they need to be able to do their jobs and take care of guests, not be worried about what the manager thinks at every move.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Freestone Inn Review à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2015

We love the Freestone in, the rooms are always fantastic as is the staff. We will be back again next Martin Luther King Day weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite Place To Stay In Mazama à Freestone Inn (Mazama, Washington)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2015

I make a yearly cross-country ski trip to Mazama, and the Freestone Inn is "the" place to stay. The moment I drive through the massive timber gate I enter a magical wintery place that is dreamy and serene. Because I always bring a little dog, I stay in a cabin (the cabins are dog-friendly; the lodge is not). The cabins are clean and charming though a bit pricey given that there is no housekeeping during your stay, and breakfast is not included (though available in the lodge for a fee). I'd love to try staying in the lodge too and hope that the Freestone would consider revising their pet policy at some point. The cross-country trail system runs through the property and is wonderfully convenient, another top reason why I choose to stay at the Freestone. Years ago you could rent X-country skis from their on-site shop, Jack's Hut, but now-a-days Jack's functions as a lunch spot. However the town of Mazama is nearby and skis are easy to rent in the local shop. In fact, the town is so close by that in half an hour you can ski from the Freestone into town for espresso and pastries at their fantastic Mazama Country Store. The staff at the Freestone are also wonderful and make me feel welcome and pampered. I am always sad to leave the Freestone and am already planning my trip for next year. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Mazama Country Inn (5)
  2. Freestone Inn (4,26)
Haut
}