The Kings Inne Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
16 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxation starts here...

4,8 sur janvier 01, 2014

I finally arrived at the King's Inne from the UK, late in the evening, tired and slightly spacey but was greeted with such warmth that I instantly relaxed and went into holiday mode on the spot. My room in this beautiful period B&B was huge, incredibly comfortable, spotlessly clean and had everything you could need, including very reliable and free wifi. I came down the next morning to the most incredible and delicious breakfast (catering for my pescetarian diet with ease) and this daily provision pretty much set me up for the entire day, food-wise. The innkeepers Carina and Paul were friendly, incredibly conscientious hosts and really understood the individual needs of every guest. The location of the inn on the Old King's Highway (route 6A) was perfect for touring this area of the Cape, and there were some great walks and running routes straight out of the door - I had seen both osprey and deer within five minutes - not to mention some excellent restaurants and the wonderfully eccentric Edward Gorey Museum all within walking distance. Carina and Paul have an encyclopaedic knowledge of 'what, when and when' in relation to the Cape and are happy to share information, give out brochures, maps etc. I very much look forward to staying here again in the future!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your review-much appreciated! We live in such a gorgeous location and encourage our guests to enjoy walking, jogging or biking to see the wild life, beaches and trails. We hope you make it back again soon!


Amazing time of relaxation

4,8 sur septembre 23, 2013

We had an amazing time at The King's Inne. We stayed in the Balmoral suite and it was more than enough room, and the king bed was very nice. Paul and Carina were fantastic hosts, and the breakfasts were easily the best I've had at any B&B. The location can't be beat as it's centrally located on the Cape. We are looking forward to when we can return! S. Coates

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks very much for your review- we appreciate it very much and hope to see you again soon!


Perfect weekend getaway

5 sur octobre 18, 2011

We had an amazing time at the Kings Inne. Paul and Carina were wonderful and treated us like royalty. Paul's breakfast feasts were outstanding and we looked forward to them every morning. The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable. The Inne is in a perfect location with many restaurant choices close by. We had a great time and would definitely return to the Kings Inne!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your review- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Ultimate Relaxation in the Cape

5 sur août 28, 2011

Beautifully restored B&B with all the amenities and more. Charming Innkeepers and delicious breakfasts Centrally located - away from the crowds but within 15 minutes of anywhere The best Inn I have ever stayed at. Sincerely Brian and Kathy C

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon!


Lovely Inn

5 sur août 24, 2011

The Kings Inne is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are suites-- very spacious and comfortable. The property is newly renovated and centrally located in Yarmouth Port, which is a very nice town. The owners are extremely hospitable and the breakfasts they prepare and serve in their beautiful dining rooms are superb. Great place to spend your time on Cape Cod.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate you taking the time to post this lovely review; its much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you!


The King's Inne was a great escape to the Cape!

4,8 sur août 09, 2011

Our weekend stay began with a warm welcome from the innkeeper who shared great tips for dining, beaches and other local interests. We reserved the 'Kensington' suite and found it sunny, spacious, warm and inviting. Breakfasts were filled with fresh fruits, yogurt, homemade muffins and scrumptious eggs. Very yummy! We especially enjoyed the flower gardens with its many vibrant hues - a true living rainbow!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed our inn, we hope you will think of us next time you come to the cape!


Wonderful!!!

5 sur juillet 08, 2011

A beautiful Inn located in one of the most beautiful spots on the Cape. Our room was perfect .... charming, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Paul and Carina are wonderful hosts .... friendly, informative, funny, and as charming as the Inn! We highly recommend The King's Inne. Rick and Patti

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your review- we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us- we certainly enjoyed getting to know you both and we look forward to seeing you both again soon!


This excellent, in the truest sense of word

5 sur juin 07, 2011

This excellent, in the truest sense of word, "small but nice" little B & B is a real treasure on the Cape! We could not have thought of a better place to stay during our stop at this beautiful part of the world. Carina and Paul are the most dedicated Innkeepers I have ever met, and it is really a very special holiday experience to go there! So, both thumbs up for their great hospitality, the delicious (!!!) breakfasts and the highly appreciated advices where to go and what to see on the Cape - and even for our trip to Maine later on.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your lovely review- it was truly a pleasure to have you to stay with us and we appreciate your kind words- please come back and see us again!


Most Comfortable

4,0 sur novembre 05, 2010

Very comfortable bed and fantastic breakfasts in beautiful surroundings. Nothing is too much trouble for your hosts; Carina and Paul.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again!


A true gem!

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

If you’re looking for a true home away from home in Cape Cod, look no further than the King’s Inne in Yarmouth Port. We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely bed and breakfast and will definitely go back. The historic inn is immaculately clean, comfortable and spacious. Our English hosts, Paul and Carina Lewis were very gracious and accommodating and saw to every detail to ensure that we had everything we needed (or wanted!) to ensure a pleasurable stay. Our room was well appointed, clean and quiet with a comfortable bed and every amenity we could wish for (including snacks and water for the day’s outing). After a restful night’s sleep we were treated to the most delicious breakfasts imaginable. We still have fond memories of the fragrance of freshly baked breakfast breads, still steaming from the oven, hot breakfast entrees, fresh fruit, hot coffee, tea and juices. Not only was the food wonderful, but being served by Paul and Carina, with their delightful humor and wit, made breakfast even more enjoyable….a perfect backdrop for the start of our day. As a bonus, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and soda were available in the dining room to enjoy at any time throughout the day. In addition to providing “bed and breakfast”, Paul and Carina proved to be an invaluable source of information about the area. They were happy to make phone inquiries regarding tour availability, give recommendations and make reservations…very helpful for guests who are visiting Cape Cod for the first time. This is, by far, the best bed and breakfast experience we’re ever had and we can’t wait to go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again


Great small B & B

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

Wonderful Inne, food, conversation, the perfect B & B for the area. The innkeepers are a joy and a great resource for the area

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Kings Inne.


Loved it!

5 sur août 19, 2010

We recently stayed at the King's Inne in Yarmouthport for a short break and had a wonderful experience. Lovely spacious room, peaceful and quiet although on Rte 6a, so beautifully kept and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were fantastic and the new owners, Paul and Carina, were so welcoming and willing to please. Very pretty inn. We will definitely return for another visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your review- we appreciate it! Looking forward to welcoming you again!


Wonderful stay.

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2010

We spent 3 wonderful nights at the Kings Inne hosted by Paul and Kareena(not sure how to spell her name). We loved the house, the amazing King sized breakfasts, their help with dinner reservations and Cape Cod tips. We will surely stay there again on our next trip to the Cape. Almost forgot to mention their kindness to my in-laws who dropped in our second day and goodies in the room- chocolates and chips and bottled water.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your kind review- it was a pleasure to have you stay. Looking forward to the next time!


Treated like royalty at the King's Inne

5 sur juillet 06, 2010

Intimate, beautifully maintained 1830's property, lovely gardens, unbelievable breakfasts, and charming hosts. This is a must stay if you are visiting the mid-cape.


Texas couple on Cape Cod Vacation

5 sur août 24, 2009

Our room was spacious, nicely appointed, spotless and quiet. In a word, perfect. I slept through the night for the first time in months. The breakfast was absolutely superb - ample, tasty, and hot. But the best part of the stay was being hosted by Mary Baker, who set up our beach visit with umbrella, chairs and towels and then offered to drive us there to avoid the summer parking hassle. That is first class service above and beyond. We will be back.


very pleased

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2009

We met up with some traveling buddies at the King's Inne, which we found by browsing on the internet looking for places at a reasonal price to stay at on Cape Code. All of us were pleasantly surprised. We were 3 couples and had the place to ourselves as the B & B has only 4 rooms.. I would not call them rooms as each one of us had a large rooms. 2 of the rooms were suites. We had the large bathroom instead. The rooms were extremely clean well decorated and most of all the beds very comfortable. Mary Baker the owner, manages this herself, cooks and cleans. She is a super person very accomadating. We enjoyed having long conversations with her. I would recommend this "home" to my best friends.


The Kings Inne

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $175 - $235
  • Avis (16) 4,9
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5083759109
Haut