One Centre Street Inn on Cape Cod Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
63 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Just As We Remembered!

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2013

We stayed here 28 years ago, with different owners, and it was still as good as we remembered, if not better. Mary is an excellent inn keeper with many great suggestions and truly interested in your day upon your daily return. One Center Street Inn is quaint, clean, and in the perfect location. We truly enjoyed our stay!


25th Anniversary Escape

3,6 sur septembre 29, 2013

Centrally located on the Cape...Mary had great knowledge of all the places to visit....Breakfast was exceptional...will definately visit again when going to Boston.


Lovely B&B and amazing breakfast

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2013

- Very well located on Cape Cod, easy to go around and visit the other towns - Excellent service & hosts - Amazing breakfast served on table and different every morning


Bed and Breakfast

4,2 sur septembre 07, 2013

Very helpful and friendly. Amazing breakfast!!


Made our Honeymoon more special than we could have imagined!

5 sur août 29, 2013

The owners Mary, and Judy are AMAZING! Not only are they great hosts but they are great people. The Inn has great charm and our bed was so comfortable. Mary's breakfasts are well thought out and most importantly tasty and comforting. Dining in their beautiful and relaxing screened porch is a great way to start your day on the Cape. Our room, the Thatcher suite was spatious and comfortable, especially the king size bed. You'll be asleep the minute you hit the mattress! Mary goes out of her way to help you set up your reservations, whether its for a dinner out or a whale watch. You will not find a better BnB on the Cape. Thank you Mary and Judy for being so passionate about what you do and offer to your guests.


Excellent Inn with lovely room, with service and breakfast both excellent

5 sur août 16, 2013

My partner and I stay here at the beginning of August and found the Inn to be very accomodating to our needs and requests upon booking. The Inn-keeper was a truely wonderful host and gave us a warm welcome. we were given lots of recommendations and suggestions of where to visit during our stay in the area. The room, as was the Inn, beautifully decorated and breakfast was excellent! Would highly recommend as a place to stay.


One Center Inn

4,2 sur août 08, 2013

Probably one of the best places to stay on the Cape.


Very very nice inn!!!

5 sur août 04, 2013

Very nice inn, beautiful and clean room, exactly as you see in the pictures, cured in every detail; very kind and helpful innkeeper, good breakfast!!! Visit it!


Mary and Judy are what makes One Centre Street Inn an outstanding place to stay!

5 sur août 01, 2013

Convenient, clean, and friendly with outstanding food. You can tell that Mary and Judy really enjoy what they do! We would highly recommend staying at One Centre Street Inn to anyone looking to vacation in the Cape Cod area. We can't wait to return some day! Shannon and Paul


Very lovely B&B

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2013

Very charming B&B. Mary is an excellent and very attentive host who made us feel really at home. She prepares every morning an outstanding breakfast. We can only recommend the One Centre Street Inn.


The perfect place to stay on the Cape

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2013

Arrived on the Cape a few days before the 4th of July weekend and stayed at One Center Street. Was greeted with a chilled beverage and delicious snacks by our delightful host, Mary! Mary is also an amazing cook. All the reviews stated "delicious, gourmet breakfast" and that was the truth. Great breakfast service and delicious meals each morning, coupled with fantastic coffee (no need to run out to Dunkin or Starbucks). Stayed in the Thatcher Room...super clean and convenient (my only compliant is that I wanted to pillows to be softer). And the location was perfect...centrally located and a quick distance to catch the ferry in Falmouth, wine tasting in Truro or great shopping in Hyannis or Provincetown. I highly recommend One Center Street, a great place to stay!!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

Had a marvelous time! Innkeeper is an absolutely wonderful person. She made very good suggestions for places to eat and to see. Wonderful food! Nice ambiance. Would definitely stay here again.


Outstanding

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2013

Wonderful B&B in a perfect spot, Port Yarmouth, Mid-Cape Cod along Route 6A. Mary made us feel right at home and cooked the most delicious breakfasts every morning. I would recommend this to all! We stayed in the Thatcher Suite and it was nice to have the extra room to spread out. Mary was a wealth of information on places to go, how to get where, and history of the area. Would love to go back!


I would definitely stay there Again

4,2 sur juillet 15, 2013

Mary is easy to get along with and a very pleasant and a nice person. She fixed my family of three a full breakfast which included fruit cup then French toast topped with a strawberries sauce, home made orange FLAVOR MUFFINS.. hot tea, coffee and ice water .. family atmosphere/down home goodness.. Home cooking from scratch.. equals all homemade food.. Loved the rooms and the rocking chair really set the home cozy feeling in my heart.. Thanks again Mary..


Weekend Yarmouth Trip

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2013

We stayed with Mary the weekend of my birthday. Our stay was great! She was very welcoming. The Cogsworth room was perfect for me and my husband. Breakfasts were delicious, and Mary was spot on with her recommendations of things to do in the area. We'll definitely be back! Jason & Barbara Daigle


Comfort ++

5 sur juillet 06, 2013

We had a great stay at One Center St Inn in Yarmouth. I cannot think of one reason not to give 5 stars. Lovely, impeccable clean accomodations - the most delicious breakfast...we will stay here again no doubt about it.


Awesome

4,4 sur juin 04, 2013

Karen & Robert Mary bends over to make your stay the best it can be. B&B older charming and clean with a very friendly, Helpful innkeeper.


Texans on the Cape

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2012

Innkeepers were outstanding hosts. Always willing to help with directions, suggestions for dining, interesting facts about Cape Cod. Would gladly stay there again.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

The perfect combination of location and facilities with a warm and welcoming hostess. Impeccably clean and very comfortable. Lovely home cooked food, excellent local knowledge and advice about the Cape.


Home Away from Home

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

Mary, the owner, has set the bar so high that I fear no other B&B will ever compare. I guess that means we'll have to keep coming back! This was our second stay, and just as last time, we were charmed by Mary's warmth, extensive knowledge of the area and delectable gourmet breakfasts. From the moment you step inside the historic inn, you feel at home. Most simply said: You will love your stay.


Great Stay

3,8 sur septembre 19, 2012

Mary is a wonderful innkeeper and was very helpful with our daily plans. We would stay here again!


Likeable BB

3,4 sur septembre 19, 2012

Mary gave us a warm welcome at her BB. She is a great source of information about the Cape Cod area. She told us where to go out for dinner (mostly not in walking distance) where to enjoy a great sunset for free. Every morning we enjoyed a scent of freshly baked Muffins/pastry and other home made breakfast treat while getting ready for the day around 9am. Mary is a really good cook. She also provide her guests with a written guide about Cape Cod, this valuable book may be taken along during the day trips and only must be returned when checking out. Yarmouth Port is a good place to explore whole Cape Cod. We had a lovely time at the One Centre Street Inn.


Labor Day weekend stay

3,8 sur septembre 07, 2012

We obtained a last minute stay at this bed and breakfast. We had read positive reviews, especially about the breakfast, which was true. The food is very good. The hosts were willing to assist in our needs, especially as it was easier since there happened to be fewer guests at that time so perhaps we were a little spoiled. They also helped us figure out what to do in the area. The bed was compfy and we also had a living room. We wonder if they would be allowed to put a coffee/tea maker in the room or even a microwave so that we didn't have to bother them, if they are allowed, for the future. It was a pleasant stay overall.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your recent visit to One Centre Street Inn and for sharing your suggestions and comments. In an effort to accommodate our guests, the Inn has an open kitchen policy, with coffee and tea available throughout the day until late in the evening. As the Inn was built in 1824, it is not feasible to include a microwave in the guest rooms. We are trying to preserve the authenticity and character of the Inn, so guests may enjoy their Inn experience.


Nice B & B

4,2 sur août 22, 2012

Nice helpful host, lovely old house with a pretty room that's a litte bit small. The location was really good as it's in the middle of Cape Cod.


Perfection personified

5 sur août 18, 2012

Just put all the good adjectives you know in a bag, shake them up and then pour out One Centre Street Inn. Nothing more to say really! Just book a room and enjoy.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur août 06, 2012

Great B&B. Lovely owner Mary. Very friendly. Great breakfast. Clean and quiet.


The best experience we have ever had!

5 sur juillet 29, 2012

My husband and I visited One Centre Street Inn for our first wedding anniversary. It was the most outstanding vacation experience we have ever had. Our rooms were gorgeous and bigger than we expected from a B&B. The breakfast was delicious, and always contained multiple courses. Mary and Judy were amazing and made us feel like family, rather than guests. We plan to return as often as we can. Don't bother looking anywhere else in the Cape; One Centre Street Inn is where you want to be.


Great Stay at the One Centre Street Inn

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2012

My husband and I frequent the Cape often and last weekend we had a truly enjoyable time at the One Centre Street Inn in Yarmouth Port. The inn-keeper Mary was very friendly and bent over backwards to meet our needs. It is a friendly, easy-going Inn - we highly recommend it.


Great visit

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2012

My wife, my daughter, and I stayed quite comfortably in one large room. Mary was great- she's fun to talk with and her recommendations for everything were spot on. We plan to go back to the cape next summer with a larger group and we will stay with Mary.


Nice, very accommodating host

4,2 sur juillet 05, 2012

Very nice and centrally located. Mary, the innkeeper is very accommodating. She also gives good advice about places to see/things to do.


Parfait!!!

5 sur juin 28, 2012

J ai pris la chambre Douane, elle était propre j avais télé air climatise petit frigo salle de bain privé l endroit est très bien situé à 10 min de la baie de cape cod, 10 min de la mer au sud et 10 min du centre d achat. Mais par dessus tout ce que j ai le plus apprécié c est la gentillesse et le dévouement de la "inn keeper" Mary


Outstanding hospitality

5 sur mai 31, 2012

We stayed at One Center Street Inn for a few nights, in the Doane room. Our stay could not have been better. Great humor, plenty of friendly advice about local activies and attractions. Gorgeous house, lovely location, AMAZING breakfasts. Mary has a talent for making you feel very much at home, and stikes the perfect balance between taking good care of the guests, but not being overbearing or intrusive. Cannot reccommend Once Center enough. Enjoy your stay.


Charming B&B

4,6 sur mai 19, 2012

This was our first trip to Cape Cod and our first stay in a B&B. We were very happy with One Centre St. Mary is a delightfull host and very helpful with local sites. Her breakfasts were fantastic! The 1824 home was very nicely appointed. We would stay here again!


Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at One Centre Street

4,4 sur avril 12, 2012

The innkeepers are friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are exceptional for a 175-year-old home. The food and "creature comforts" were great. It is a major plus to be able to have wifi at a B&B.


A lovely B&B with lovely innkeepers

5 sur janvier 11, 2012

We stayed here for a few days while visiting relatives for the holidays and it was a lovely place. The innkeepers were incredibly friendly and gracious and accommodating. The Inn itself is beautiful and the room was very comfy. Having grown up on the Cape I can tell you that the Inn had an authentic colonial Cape Cod feel without being uptight - a very comfortable place to be. Oh and the breakfast was delicious(!). The service was excellent in every way. I would definitely recommend to others and would return here myself. Steve D. Los Angeles, CA


Excellent!

5 sur septembre 09, 2011

Hosts treated us like family! The place was beautiful! The food was devine, not only in taste, but in presentation. Very filling! Always fresh linen, and plenty very good coffee!!! Property had lovely landscaping including a koi pond, in which you could feed then as well. Had beautiful, large sunporch. Very enjoyable time, would surely stay again!


Our stay at Mary's

4,4 sur septembre 01, 2011

We had a great time at One Center Street Inn. The Inn keeper was very helpful, pleasant and a good cook. If I went back to the Cape I would stay there again.


FAMILY HOLIDAY IN CAPE COD

5 sur août 23, 2011

We had a lovely break at the Inn.We took advantage of the 2 room family suite.Mary was very hospitable and helpful,suggesting various places to go,things to see and do and of course providing our breakfast.She also made restaurant reservations for us locally. Would recommend The Nock Family from England


Couldn't get any better!

5 sur août 17, 2011

Our room was spacious and clean with a large attached bathroom. Mary, one of the owners, was the perfect host with lots of great tips and ideas for fun stuff to do (not to mention that she is a gourmet cook and breakfast each morning was amazing)! When we come back to the Cape, we will definitely stay here again.


Such a great place.

4,8 sur août 15, 2011

My husband and I have stumbled upon a gem of a place. The innkeeper, Mary, is such a wonderful soul. She cooks the most delicious breakfasts and will keep you chuckling with her delightful, dry sense of humor. Very welcoming and will do her best to make sure you are satisfied with your stay.


Breakfast alone is worth it

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for four nights, July 2011. Mary is beyond what you can hope for in local knowledge and recommendations but her breakfasts are off the charts amazing. This is our first trip to the Cape but we're already trying to figure out when we'll be back, and we know we'll be staying at One Centre Street.


Impeccable

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

Our stay at One Centre Street vastly exceeded our expectations. Mary is the very definition of what an innkeeper should be. Her hospitality and warmth led to a wonderful stay. The breakfasts were absolutely 5-star quality. I can't say enough about the comfort of our suite, and the beautiful mornings on the back porch. This is a real treasure centrally located on the Cape. Syracuse, NY


One Centre Street Inn

4,6 sur juin 29, 2011

One Centre Street Inn was excellent. The welcome and hospitality first class and the rooms huge! We had a wonderful two night stay and would definitely recommend this accommodation.


Beautiful Relaxing Inn

5 sur juin 19, 2011

Our recent trip to Cape Cod was perfect. We stayed at One Centre Street Inn and had a wonderful experience. The breakfasts prepared by Mary were fantastic, fresh fruit and homemade blueberry muffins followed by a special egg creation kept us going all day.The coffee was the best I had had. After a long day of sight seeing and a great dinner we returned to the Inn and we were greeting by a smiling Innkeeper and a plate of freshly baked cookies. Finally we slept in the most amazing bed with gorgeous sheets and fluffy pillows and we could not wait for the next morning to discover what we would have for breakfast. What a way to spend a few days exploring Cape Cod and enjoying a beautiful historical bed and breakfast!!


Great Place to Stay

4,0 sur juin 06, 2011

Mary and Judy run a wonderful inn. They are friendly and helpful and make the best breakfasts ever. What a wonderful time we had and look forward to returning again in the future


Wonderful time on the Cape

4,2 sur mai 30, 2011

Mary is a wonderful host and this historic inn is a comfortable, well-located place to base your exploration of the Cape. Highly recommend the inn!


A nice getaway mid-Cape

4,4 sur mai 18, 2011

Mary is a great innkeeper. Her two course breakfast was delicious. Overall a great value. She has remodeled almost all of the house (we were the first to stay in the newly remodeled Cogswell room-now cream/tan and gold decor). Gorgeous details in the old house. Only drawback that comes with that territory is that the walls are thin and we could hear our neighbors when we were in our room. We would probably request the Thatcher Suite next time we would stay.


wonderful experience!

3,8 sur mars 02, 2011

Mary is made for this profession! She is warm, welcoming and a wonderful cook! Her cat Brewster is adorable. Would recommend to anyone.


Great time!

4,6 sur novembre 12, 2010

Such a good experience. Stayed there for a girl's trip and they were very accomidating with 5 people. Breakfast was great and the house was very nice. Would definitely stay there again!


Beautiful Inn

5 sur octobre 21, 2010

This B&B is beautiful. Highly recommend it. The food is great, the rooms are comfortable and very clean and the host is very nice and very helpful on where to go. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants the perfect place to stay while visiting Cape Cod. The location is perfect.


Great place for a long weekend

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2010

Perfectly comfortable and private B&B, with Mary is an exceptionally warm and helpful host.


One Centre Stree Inn

5 sur octobre 08, 2010

One Centre Street Inn is a perfect mid-Cape location with gracious hosts, impeccable rooms, and fantastic breakfasts! Highly recommended.


Another Perfect Weekend

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

Another perfect weekend at the One Centre Street Inn. Our home away from home on the Cape. There are so many reasons we keep coming back ....love this B&B...clean clean rooms, great breakfasts, perfect location, the best hosts and of course Brewster! And then there's Kayaking at its best less than a mile away with free parking. Thanks for another wonderful weekend!!


Another wonderful stay!

5 sur septembre 14, 2010

This was our second summer staying at One Centre Street Inn and will surely count the days until our return next year. I have to tell you that Mary is the most wonderful innkeeper I have met in all my travels visiting different B and B's. You are spoiled from the minute you get there with lovely rooms and every need is taken care of. I can not even tell you how wonderful her breakfasts are she is a wonderful cook and host. The inn was full when we were there but, she treats you like you are her only guest. Can not wait to return again!!


Cape Cod

4,6 sur août 16, 2010

Our stay in Cape Cod was lovely. Mary, the innkeeper, was fun and cheerful and willing to offer touring advice, help with reservations and anything else to make our stay enjoyable.


My first stay in a bed and breakfast

5 sur janvier 30, 2010

I've never had a desire to stay in a B&B, always preferring a hotel. All that changed the minute we arrived and One Centre Street Inn. Mary, our innkeeper greeted us and I felt comfortable right away. The room was beautiful, tastefully decorated with all the comforts of home. Last but not least was the breakfast!!! I and my husband have rather large appetites and not only was it out of this world delicous but so filling that we weren't able to have lunch. I can't wait for our next visit.


A treasure in the Cape

5 sur septembre 08, 2009

What an incredible treasure we found in the One Centre Street Inn in Yarmouth Port and the hosts of the Inn. From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed, we felt as though we were in our own home and truly felt welcomed. Having travelled extensively and stayed in all manner of accomodation, we can truly say that this is one of the best inns/b&bs that we have ever stayed in. The inn is well situated in a lovely small town that affords a quiter/peaceful vacation and yet given the size of the cape is in an ideal location for daily jaunts to the various parts of the cape. We cannot say enough about the warm, knowledgeable and generous hospitality of our primary host (Mary Singleton). From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and at home. Not only did Mary provide us with great travel tips during our stay, but also lined us up with some fabulous dining experiences. We stayed a total of 4 evenings - 1 in Cogswell and 3 in Doane, and loved both rooms for their tasteful presentation and very comfortable beds. Surprisingly, each of our breakfasts were different during our stay, and were not only filling, but delicious each time. Thank you so much for an inviting and pleasurable stay during our time on the Cape. We look forward to our return and to debating which room in your lovely inn we will book. What a fabulous property!!! K&S


Home Away From Home

5 sur juillet 01, 2009

From the moment we parked the car our party of four felt like we were arriving at our second home. Mary greeted us at the door with a friendly smile and made us feel so at home. The Inn was one of the best we have ever stayed in and the food was so delicious in the mornings. Our rooms were beautiful and immaculate. Mary is an innkeeper that knows how to keep her guests coming back for more!


A Perfect Escape

5 sur avril 29, 2008

This was our first trip to Cape Cod. It was made more special by Mary's hospitality at her beautiful inn. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are superb. Mary is very knowledgeable about the area, especially the local restaurants. The inn is in a very convenient location and is walking distance to the water. All in all, it's outstanding!


A B&B treasure!

5 sur octobre 20, 2007

Our second stay here was even better than our 1st! Like being welcomed home. Breakfasts are terrific, rooms are lovely and immaculate. Mary and Judy couldn't have done more to make us comfortable and happy. All the good things you want from a B&B, including as much or as little privacy as you'd like. The location is excellent also. Easy to find, on a lovely street close to beach, and within short distances to other parts of the Cape. Love this place and its owners!


A wonderful taste of old cape cod

5 sur août 29, 2007

We were impressed by the beauty of the Inn. Our breakfast was delicious topped off with Mary's outstanding blueberry muffins. We couldn't have had a better location; close to everything.


great location, helpful staff

4,0 sur août 22, 2007

welcoming atmosphere


Unsurpassed hospitality

5 sur avril 16, 2007

Our first visit to Cape Cod was unforgettable, in large part because of our lodging at One Centre Street Inn. The rooms themselves are authentic "Old Cape"--you feel like you are in a sea captain's home--with elegantly appointed furnishings and accessories-- yet no comfort is sacrificed to achieve the 19th century experience. The best part of our stay however was the pampering we received from our amiable and genial innkeeper, Mary, who greeted us warmly at the door each time we arrived, delighted us each morning with a different gourmet breakfast--our favorite was her signature "Eggs Singleton"--and sent us to bed with a wine and cheese nightcap. She is extremely knowledgeable about the environs and each of her suggestions about where to eat and what to do were exactly right. We plan to return often to the Cape, and this will be our "home" there.


One Centre Street Inn on Cape Cod

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $155 - $275
  • Avis (63) 4,6
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5083629951
  • Fax 1-5083629952
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8663629951
Haut